Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 289

akash1993
Sep 17, 2015

I have submitted my mobile to the mi service center on 18th of aug 2015 in bhubhaneswar city. My work order no is BHV/XM/15/01220. i recently brought a mi 4i from flipkart purchased date- 7th july. mobile went dead on the bed and the service center guys received the set after diagnosing it and said it will be repaired within 1 week under warranty. After 4 days they called me and said it is liquid damaged. I dont know how it got liquid damaged on bed, still i had no option and asked them that how much will it cost to repair it they replied "it will cost you more than the cost of mobile" is this a professional way to talk to the customer. I agreed for the repair and its been one month and still they have not done the repair. service center in bhubhaneswar is operating service facility for many other brands with mi and this results in poor service and fraud.

kriskemo
    Sep 16, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased Mi 4i 32gb mobile about two weeks back by flipkart website. But, the front camera of that particular piece doesn't work properly. The objects displayed as blur. So, can you please find out the solution for it as soon as possible.
    I have same problem my mi4i 16 gb plz give me solution
    I have also same complaint pls give the solution

Xiaomi red mi 2 prime

i have bought red mi 2 prime smartphone from mi official site.
    after 7 months, it have so many problems like overheating, battery is draining fastly, battery is taking long time for complete charging. there is lot of problems in my smartphone. so please take immediate action.

sawish khurana
      from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
      Sep 16, 2015

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I have purchased my Mi4 64 gb phone on 04/05/15 and after using it for 3 month my phone external speaker stopped working & Sparking Smell is coming from the phone. so i have used PickMi service in which Rs189 charged is taken for service me my defected phone.Today i recieved the parcel in which my phone was sent after opening my phone my phone is almost dead and not able to switch on my phone. i think there was charging issues. i charged it fro almost 5 hours but still my phone is not working. so i called up Xiaomi customer care & told me to send phone again which is again chargeable. Company is doing fraud with me after giving them phone for almost 20 days phone is fully dead. Please someone help me how to get rid of all these. I want my money back or full replacement now as my phone is not working now and is with me.
      Again one more enquiry generated
      Even I have given my MI Red Note since 21 days and there is no solution yet from Mi.

The customer Care even don't know about the status at all and they have just these words" Mam, please wait!

The phone is with Qarmatek Service center yet no update and solution given.

I am too much frustrated with their worst services.
      They are just making the customers fools.

Use Mi pick and Drop Service with

Enquiry No. [protected]

Airway Bill No[protected]

kindly help us on the issue!

Chandrakant Patl
        Sep 16, 2015

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

I hav Xiaomi 1S model cell phone that is 10 month old. Since last few days when Iam putting my cell phone for charging it getting heated up (very high hot) and do not getting charged after that. Still After completion of charging after 2-3 tries it is dried very fast even if I do not used internet. Iam worried about battery blast due to overheating. Pls. give necessary solution.

pankaj1009
          Sep 16, 2015

On 10th Sep 2015, I received my mobile Mi4i and my order no is [protected]. When I open the packing and tried to start the mobile then i t was not starting and later then I charged the battery and again tried but it was not starting at all. Mobile's lock/unlock button is not working in any case. Imagine how it feels after purchasing of 13000 rupees phone and after opening its not working and that to I purchased moble from mi.com and not other shopping sites.
          How you are selling non-working mobiles to customers ? Dont you do QC of mobile before packaging it ?
          On 11th Sep, I gone to service center in Viman nagar, Pune, MH and they took my mobile and told me that we will let you know by tomorrow about replacement or repair of the device. Wow ! Yesterday I received the mobile and they need 1 day to check my mobile and talk to their service members. On next day I went to service station and they told me to call custome care and file replacement for this device.
          I called customer care on 12th september and filed a request for replacement and provided them all information. They told me that courier guy will come soon to pick your device soon. Now over 5 days and no courier guy came to pick the handset. Daily I am calling customer care and they keep telling that courier guy will comesoon.The governmet service is good as compare to such a worst private companies. I have filed a complaint in consumer court. Hope some action will taken by the court.
          I never faced such problems with my past mobiles. My friend bought this same mobile and he was happy with it so I also purchased the same model. This time I trusted on Xiaomi but my trust is broke now. I will never purchase any of Xiaomi product in my whole life and will never recommend to anyone to purchase Xiaomi products.
          Sep 24, 2015
          Very very slow service. You should improve your service. Please provide hand to hand exchange service which is very important.

ymdahake
            Sep 16, 2015

facing so many issue with MI4 with just 1 month old Device .Submitted my handset total 5 times, two times unofficially service centre guys serviced it, and three time Generated work order no.see below. work order no 1:[protected] work order no 2:[protected] work order no 3:[protected] Still issue is not resolved ;No proper Hierarchy of escalation point of contact .NO replies to Email .Customer care IVR no is not working properly. Sent 20+ emails till today .No satisfactory reply yet. changed each and every internal part of device including mother board still issue is not resolved . MI Service centre guys just spending the time is trial and error method and their intention is just drag this till warranty so that after warranty they are free to say"Sir its out of warranty" what is the use of warranty of 1 year if you have to submit your device 20 times to service centre.

Dharampal Chugh
              Sep 15, 2015

I bought Mi4i on line with register moblie no [protected] and register mail id [protected]@gmail.com on 26 may 2015 wide your invoice no BLR_WFLD[protected] with in first 30days applications are not working properly for which ihad raised complain at your tollfree no. but after factory reset it starts working, but again in Aug 1st week its front camera stops working and applications are also not working some time whats app application or other applications were not working. So agter speaking to your tollfree no i had given the phone at Xiomi Service centre ie New tec Solutions 207 vardhman Market vashi Navimumbai. 400703 on 3rd Aug workorder no VZI/XM/15/02024 after that i had made so many visits to service centre made n numbers of calls to your toll free no and sent so many mails from regd Id as well as this ID but even after 42 days have not received any resolution from your side or from service centre. i had sent mail to Xiaomi at there customer service and also to there ASM Mr Dhruv at [protected]@xiaomi.comand called him on his cell [protected] but not received any solution from him and now he stoped taking calls also. In past also we bought so many mobiles from flipcart but never find any difficulty in service. But this time i only getting Tarik pe Tarik nothing else this kind of service is not expected from Organisation like Flipkart. I am feeling like tortured after spending money, i fed up even calling again and again. Waiting for positive revert from your side.

rahul2167
                Sep 15, 2015

Dear Concern, This is to inform you that my name is rahul & i have purchase redmi 2 mobile by flipkart on[protected] and after four months. it's touch screen not working & i have submit my phone in your xiaomi authorized service center(satyam communication Address: J-34, Basement, Sec-18, Noida-201301, Uttar Pradesh Service Center Phone Number:[protected] / [protected] ) in[protected]. till date i have no response by service center. Everytime i call to service center & they said sir we have not received part by xiaomi please wait for 7-10 day. Job sheet no. (OTA/XM/15/04001). And i have also contact in your customer care. they said that sir please wait & keep in touch with service center. Xiaomi customer care ticket no. 524996. please do the needful. this is worst/pathetic service provide by you & please resolve my issue ASAP. Regards, Rahul Singh City :- New Delhi(INDIA) M:- [protected]

Shariq Gafoor
                  Sep 15, 2015

I have buy Redmi2 from flipkart (Invoice number - # BLR_WFLD[protected]) in APR-15 and i am getting many issues with this mobile right after one months of purchase. Now it has only 5 months passed and i am facing Heating Problem, Battery Problem, Hanging Problem. Redmi 2 is a worst mobile which i have used, if you are thinking to buy then please dont go with this one. Regards, Shariq

Sonali Tribedi
                    Sep 14, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchased a MI4 mobile from flipkart but with in 7 days its display its powerless, after exchanged of new one(sr.no.[protected]) same is happened within 33 days & I handover the cell to customer care on 31.08.2015 for short out the problem against work order no BAR/XM/15/01396.but till date when I have called to them, I am getting replay that will update you within 7 days. But today(14.09.2015) I got reply that they will be updated to me after 2 month. So I have a question that almost 3 month one person live with out cell phone. Customers buy for using not for suffering.
                    Worst phone MI4

maheshbawge
                      Sep 13, 2015

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka

Dear sir/madam i purchased a Mi 10400 mAh Power Bank From bookmyoffer but they sent me the bad prodduct which is not working at all. Mine No. [protected] i request u to get my money refund i hope you will help me to get my money back thanx in advance

Priyanshu Chanana
                        Sep 13, 2015

I have buy mi note 4g on 16 august and have complaint in 3rd day, i go to airtel customer care they said to update my phone but after update there is little problem after update at that tie they have to replace my phone that they say in 10 day any problem occur they will replace my phone but they not replace it. after 6 day there is any problem occuring my phone hang when someone calls and not detectin my sim card, now i have given my phone to repair at airtel customer care. now i request you to replace my phone
                        please replace my phone

chetanpalekar716
                          Sep 12, 2015

Hi MI, Recently i had been facing some issues with my RedMI 1S which is why I had submitted the phone at the Authorized MI service center in Madhapur Hyderabad. It was a simple "battery not-charging issue" for which all they had to do was to replace the battery connector. But the service center people said there is an mother board issue and replaced the motherboard after 15 days from logging the complaint. Below is the Job ID reference for the same: WO-[protected]. The "battery not-charging issue" however was still not fixed and therefore the service center people logged a new complaint. Below is the second Job ID reference: WO-[protected]. This time when I collected the handset, the "battery not-charging issue" was fixed but however I noticed that the IMEI number of my device was changed. This is the original IMEI number which you can verify in my attached invoice copy. [IMEI/Serial No: [protected], [protected] ] The people at the service center are have changed the parts of my phone and this is the current IMEI number at the back my phone right now, which you can verify in the attached screenshot: [IMEI/Serial No: [protected], [protected] ] This kind of fraudulent behavior from authorized service centers is totally unacceptable and its a real shame on the part of MI brand. Please log a complaint against this and take a serious action against the fraud service center employees, so that i can receive my original phone/IMEI Number. Also, I need an assurance that the above mention fraudulent IMEI number ([IMEI/Serial No: [protected], [protected] ]) is not one from a stolen device. If this cannot cannot be done, i need an immediate replacement with a brand new RedMI 1S hand set. Kindly revert back in case you require any further evidence. Thank you, Really disappointed MI User. [Chetan Palekar].
                          I faced same issue as above

Please give ur number chetan

Sawaj vinit
                            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                            Sep 12, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Vinit jain on Sep 12, 2015 I ordered a xiaomi 10400 mah powerbank which oi got today The first thing when I opened it was that the protective case in which it is kept was broken Then when I examined the powerbank I came to know that the finishing of the material was very poor And on the products of xiaomi mi.com is written but on this powerbank xiaomi.com which confirms that the product is fake Also when I charged the powerbank and put my phone on charging after unplugging it when it was showing 4 lights it just started showing only 1 light in just 2 seconds ... Read comments Electronics & Appliances

Nimish27
                              Sep 12, 2015

My Xiaomi Band is not syncing sleep from past 1 week. My Phone interface displays following message " You didn't sync wear your band last night". Otherwise it is tracking my daily steps perfectly. My purchase details are Order ID #[protected] Date : July 9, 2015 Kindly revert back at the earliest Best Regards Nimish Aggarwal +[protected] join.[protected]@gmail.com

rahulgarg2008
                                Sep 12, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Madam, Please find below mail i have dropped to redmi complaint mail id whereas i have not received any mail. I Rahul garg purchased a phone (Redme note 4g)through Flipkart website on date 26.08.2015. When i purchased this phone it was working properly but after 1.5 months it got some charging related problem.then i called on your tollfree no and i was asked to go to service center i.e in Jaipur (200 km far from my home). I as a serviceman couldnt go there and after some days automatically my problem was solved. but after few days again i faced same problem and now this phone is getting charged by another charger.Now i feel that there is charger related problem in my phone. Now a days again i am facing another problem i.e when i call by this phone i do not able to cut the phone inbetween as my phone automatically becomes locked and lights becomes off and even after pressing so many time on/off button same do not get on.when phone cuts then ligts get on. Now I am completly dissatisfied with this because service center is very far and i cant go there again and again, because it takes one day and 500rs for visiting there which is very tough for me. I humbly request you to take the matter on urgent basis and arrange for the exchange of my handset. Rgds Rahul garg 91.[protected]

Zéèshãñ Håbêëb
                                  Sep 11, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Its very shameful to say that my xiaomi mi4i which is having corning gorilla glass 3 felt from my hand and the display and the glass of my Mi4I broken into pieces even after having the glass guard on my cell. Can you all explain how can be a gorilla glass 3 break into pieces by just falling within a hand distance to floor... I think its a brand threat for all of you. i have spared my 4000 buks to repair my device. Who will bear that. Seeking the from you all soon.

Shiv Shanker Karri
                                    Sep 11, 2015

I am shiv shankar karri staying at delhi purchased REDMI-1S (refurbished product) . Purchased from : surpluss.in with Invoice no:[protected] dated 01 Aug 15 14:57:35 Hrs buyer order:[protected] IMIE/serial No:[protected]. fault: My phone is dead after update. phone submitted to: Touch Service center at gurgoan sec-14. Jobsheet No:JS[protected] dated 26 Aug 15 12:39:49 hrs Expected Return Date: 04 Sep 15 Attended by:Jitendra 2 Visit on 3 Sep: The phone was given to service engineer amit bahudoria who keep the phone from 26 Aug to 03 Sep 15. It took 8 days for the above said gentleman to know the phone is dead and quality assurance check.god knows these technicians dont deserver to be seated on this chair. To know a phone is dead it took 8 Days of customer which does not value them. I visited to service center on 3 sep and query about my phone status thats why the sleeping staff passed the fault to company on 3 sep. Really poor standard. On 3 sep : he demanded for the motherboard where it shows pending the fault management system of xiaomi. they told the HM1S mainboard whose part number is:[protected] showing pending. why it showing pending. On 10 Sep i again visited the site still showing pending. please ansmwer my query. give us new phone if you dont have motherboard.
                                    we have to be rigid against these types of lags which delay and making time waste..

vilas penkar
                                      Sep 11, 2015

I have been given my mi 3 handset to authorised service centre at thane last month on 13aug15 a d it is in warrenty but as of today handset has not been repaired and returned by service centre because of spare parts unavailability.after lot of phone calls and mails they told the spares are in transit, how i expect the good service from xiaomi in india and in mumbai.as i was very excited about mi5 release date but now i have been upset due to the slow respnce from xiaomi for the resposibility after sales service

saisharan.k
                                        from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Sep 11, 2015

I have visited mi exclusive service centre banjara hills hyderabad for my mi band issue, They refused to give service to this product and told me to contact customer care. I have contacted customer care, these people told to visit service centre, i went again to service centre and made a call to customer care and given it to service centre people, so that they can decide who is giving service. finally customer care people told that i will get a call from mi regarding this issue, but till now no call or mail or response from them. even i have called 3 times and chatted with them on their website for service. same answer you will get call from xiaomi. but no response till now its been a week today. for contacting customer care[protected] we need to call continuously more than 30 times to connect.