Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 21, 2026
Complaints 6148

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 30

Girishkumar MP
Nov 18, 2021

Address: Chandhapura, iggalur Bangalore 560099

Display issue in TV

IM乛 AADI
    Nov 18, 2021

Address: H. No 4457, Gali. No 80 swatantra nagar narela Delhi 40

I have poco M2 pro and I didn't show miui version 12.5.2.0
    And my all friends show this update in poco m2 pro but I didn't show this update in mobile
    Please i would like to say that please solve my query
    Nov 18, 2021
    Updated by IM乛 AADI
    I have poco M2 pro and I didn't show miui version 12.5.2.0
    And my all friends show this update in poco m2 pro but I didn't show this update in mobile
    Please i would like to say that please solve my query

bheem devara
      Nov 16, 2021

Address: Atttapur

One month phone getting resound when I speak to other person. I went 5 time for but it not resolving

Soumya Kandi
        Nov 16, 2021

Complaint No: WOIN[protected]
        Complaint has been open since 24th October
        Customer helpline and email always say they will get back in 24 hours

Address: Calicut

My TV stopped working on October 18th 2021 and I've made a complaint to the customer care since it was on warranty period. After making multiple calls and complaints, a technician contacted me on Oct 29th and I've shared my TV details and all other details and he said he have order the spare parts and requested me to wait for a few days. After not getting any response I've contacted the customer care again and they promised me that everything...
          Ravikumar chinnathambi
          Nov 12, 2021

Address: 1 nehruji street east, seeranaicken palayam, coimbatore 641007

My new mi horizon 40inch led tv 11days old, starting a problem on 11th day it's 8nov, tv not turn on, i complaint through customer care they put appointment for technician, they told within 24hrs technician will come and solve ur problem but no one didn't come then after 24hrs again i complaint they told with in 4hrs resolve ur problem but till now (12th nov) no one didn't come for repair, i am very disappointed for this purchase, totally waste of my money
          Ask for refund/replacement. I had similar issue with phone, service centre just tries to fix temporarily & it will keep getting worse. After warranty period, nobody will bother. They will give you big quotation to repair then.
          Worst company.

jagashesha
            Nov 10, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Within the warrenty mobile sensor proximity not working. Two time repaired and replaced the board also. But problem not yet resolved. Same problem continued. Spoken with customer care and service center also. Issue not yet cleared.
            Kindly help on it.
            Jagadish
            Nov 16, 2021
            not yet resolved the issue and no body bothering of about complaints and no one called
            Nov 10, 2021
            Updated by jagashesha
            Very bad mobile
            No brand quality

Shan0987
              from RANCHI, Jharkhand
              Nov 10, 2021

Address: Harihar Singh Road bariatu morabadi ranchi Jharkhand

I ordered a tv from Mistore app and the expected delivery date was 1st of Nov 2021 but today is 10th of Nov 2021 and have not received my order.
              While talking to the costumer care executive he assured me that I will be getting it on 9th of Nov 2021 but nothing happened. I call again to costumer care and they told me that the information related to delivery is provided by the backhand team and he told me that earlier information which executive provided you is process... Which means misguiding your costumer is a process for MI. I haven't received any mail text or call from the delivery partner.
              I have paid already and I don't know whether I will be getting my order or not.
              Please help.

Praveen G Mohan
                from Trivandrum, Kerala
                Nov 9, 2021

Address: SFS Cyberpalms, Olive-4A, NH Bypass Road, Karimanal P O, Trivandrum-695583

Myself Praveen G Mohan had registered a complaint in your toll free number about 3 weeks (21st Oct) back. They informed me that the complaint has been registered and the technician will call soon. The technician called me next day and told me to sent the video of the issue (issue is blinking the screen) and photo of the bill through WhatsApp. He told that he has ordered the part and it will be coming next week.
                There was no response from him since then even though, I tried to contact him again. Yesterday (8th Nov) he called and told that he will be coming at 6 pm to fix it. I waited for him till 7:00 pm and he informed that he will come in 30 minutes. I told him not to come so late and come today. He informed that he will come next day ie; 9th Nov by noon. Didn't saw him till evening 5:30 pm. Tried to contact him over phone but the phone is switched off.
                Request you to do the needful to arrange some other personnel as his response was very poor. The no from which he called is [protected]. I don't know his name.
                My mail id is "[protected]@gmail.com" and phone no is "[protected]".

Harishankar KN
                  Nov 7, 2021

I am using a redmi phone. the company is not giving proper updates for the phone. when i asked for it they are not giving me a proper answer. As per google they are saying that android is providing security updates monthly, but xiaomi is not giving that updates to we customers from the date of purchase.they give the updates only when they are interested.

Razeek Subair
                    from Thalassery, Kerala
                    Nov 6, 2021

Delayed delivery and poor customer service

I have placed an order on Mi.com on 28th of October and the product is not yet delivered and there were no intimation from Mi as they claim in the website for delay in orders.

From the order tracking details I found that the order was shipped on 5th of November which is 9 days after placing my order. When I contacted the customer service, they claims that I am lucky that my order has been dispatched from the store and the product...
                    Harinder_21
                    Nov 6, 2021

I bought Redmi Note 9 phone on Oct-30-2020, but in 11 month network issue arise in it, so I take it to Mi service center located at Faridabad sector -16 on dated 02-Oct-2021, they said that motherboard is need to be change and as it was under warranty so that no charge will be taken. they repair my phone and give me back on around 12-oct-2021, but when very next day it got back out nd not taking charge, so I complaint about the same on their customer support and summited it back to same service center on dated 16-Oct-2021 and again they say's that motherboard need to change as it not taking charge and till now hey didn't give my phone back.
                    firstly their was no charging issue when i gave my phone for 1st time it arise as they fitted faulty motherboard in my phone they are cheatings their customer with second hand repair motherboard.

banty bhayankar
                      from Kondagaon, Chhattisgarh
                      Nov 5, 2021

The rear camera of my mobile is not opening for a long time, after opening the camera it shows that "camera didn't connect". I also showed my mobile in Mi Care but the employee there says that the camera of the mobile is damaged, it will have to be replaced.Solve my problem, even before this I have filed complaint 15-20 times, still I did not get any solution from you people, a very bad and stupid company. You only make people ###.

Narens26
                        from Suratgarh, Rajasthan
                        Nov 5, 2021

The coins collected in it have policy that they can expire if i haven't logged in for 30 days but my coins became 0 from 49220 in just 8 days
                        I have logged in on 28 oct 2021 and today is only 5 November and it's showing 0 just in 8 days from 49220 coins. If the Application team want to cheat on the users in this way By clearing our coins in just 1 week instead of 30 days then why we are suffering for collecting the coins daily. So I need my All 49220 coins retrieval as soon as possible.

Username89
                          Nov 5, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I had booked a xiaomi mi band 6 on xiaomi website on 7th [protected]@ 11:50 PM using the 500 Rs coupon code obtained from mi band 5. However, after 5 minutes mi cancelled the order stating delay in payment even after deducting the amount.
                          They refunded the amount back within few days but they failed to refund the 500Rs coupon code which stopped me from placing another order.
                          On contacting CUSTOMER service they provided already expired coupon codes and told me to use it. When informing the codes are not working they were rude & told it's your problem of it's not working and told we can not provide further assistance and you can do whatever you want.

Requesting everyone to not buy any mi products and to stop this china made ### for your safety.
                          Hope they burn in hell ###.

Mohamed Natheem
                            Nov 2, 2021

This Diwali is not a Happy Day for me.

Please transfer this complaint to your higher official's notice.

On Sep Month. I have purchased one MI Tv horizon edition - 40 inches which costs Rs.25000 from direct MI outlet. But within one month, now (Oct 27) the price drops to Rs.18000 its available in official MI web site too. Due to this around Rs.7000 is loss for me. Its not a small amount. In a short period, same product gets 30% depreciation is not a acceptable one. I have included all the documents in the attachment.
                            Could you please review and make arrangement for refund the difference amount as earliest as possible.

Sengaiyah M
                              Nov 2, 2021

Address: No 44, Gajapathy street, Rajaji nagar, ice house, chennai-600005.

Which is I have mi 4A 32inch smart TV had issue there is no power supply to tv and tv not working on 27th sep i called customer care they gave some trouble shoot I tried but there is no use and 28th sep I raised complaint in customer care they taken complaint next day technician person came and take video and went he called me and said that he sent mail to concern team once reply come will solve the issue and he said board issue and I am waiting so long there is no call back from the team and technician person and again I called customer care I raised complaint but no one technician person come for solve my issue simply tv is in my home after the lots of complaint today(29/Oct/21) one technician came and he also take photo he said no bord and wait 4days and he went but still we are waiting

HARI PARANDAMAN
                                Nov 1, 2021

I rise the complainant on October 21st 2021 ticket is M2591175. Oct 23rd Your service engg came screening on tv issues. Engg told this issue was panel complaint so will change this panel with warranty, do this another service team.
                                But till now not rectify this issue pls do needful
                                Day by day tv flickering issues are rising so pls resolve this issue immediately... Thanks

Tv Service Delay - Comment #3915784 - Image #0

kausik_17
                                  Oct 31, 2021

Address: Ranjan Guha Neogi, Kadambini Tea Estate, P.O. - Falakata, Dist - Alipurduar. Pin-735211, West Bengal

This is to inform you that on 16.06.2021 I have purchased REDMI9i mobile from Flipkart but from 2-3 days its not functioning properly. KIndly repair or replace the same . IMEI No - [protected]

pawanuttarpara
                                    Oct 30, 2021

Address: 30 G T Road, Uttarpara, West Bengal, Pin 712258

I have purchase smart TV from Bhajanlal Commercial Pvt Ltd, 6 C R Avenue, Kolkata on 26/10/2021 via invoice no-M[protected] DT 26/10/2021

SL NO 31370/C[protected]

In today morning, I started on the TV. But only black screen is shown. Under the situation u are requested to please depute some one to cheek the same.

Pawan Kumar Sharma
                                    LSPA Power Private Limited
                                    Uttarpara, West Bengal-712258