Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 69

Aditya Sen Gupta
Mar 26, 2020

Dear xiaomi authority, i am aditya sengupta i am using redmi 4 smartphone and i had mad it hard reset. But it is asking about mi password. And saying that this device is associated with an existing mi account. For security reasons we need password. I forget it and there is no any options to reset the password. I had mailed to your website but no one responsing. And now i totally frusted. Worst phone ever. Worst experience ever.
Now i will never purchase mi phone again and i will warn people too. To avoid to purchase this rascal brant.
My phone number is associated with this mi account

Manutomar88
    Mar 24, 2020

Address: 474002

I bought tv on 26 feb 2019 last year
    Now it after 1 year when mi tv warranty ends my tv also ends permanently
    Now it is not turning on for last 20 days
    Mi service executive said that motherboard has damaged you have to changed and its cost 10000 approximately. अगर मुझे हर साल 10000 रूपए लगाने ही है तो मुझे यह टीवी नहीं चाहिए सर्विस सेंटर वाले रिप्लाई नहीं करते टीवी बेच कर भूल गए है ग्राहक को
    कोई जिम्मदारी ही नहीं है इनकी
    Apr 01, 2020
    Updated by Manutomar88
    No response from xiomi mi tv and his executives, no one is trying to resolved our customer problem, please do something

When I copy a text from any site iimmediately there is a water mark on screen which doesn't go until the phone is restart .
    Mi store shopkeeper is vary rude and arogant plus he does not allow to check the product and product quality before purchase.

Dyaneswar
      Mar 23, 2020

Address: 205 govindapa nacian st, Chennai 600001,broadway, Tamilnadu, India, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

I buyed a mi trimmer mi.com the
      manufacturer is just giving the usb cable to
      change it and not the charger socket while other brand give it how can i charge mi
      trimmer with only usb cable. It's the company tricks to make us buy there
      chargers(this is not only for me it's for all)
      Please help to stop this thank you

akash bhasad
        Mar 17, 2020

Address: Baramati, Pune, Maharashtra, 413102

Since my mobile was not charging, i gave it for checking but your service center executive changed my mobiles battery & not given my old battery return back me.
        However, since there was no mobile charging, i returned it to the service center and they told me that the charging point was bad and i took the money back.

Now tomorrow i am going to complaint this in consumer court as fraud charges taken from customers and not given proper service at authorized service center.

Sana Christi
          Mar 16, 2020

Address: 560045

Hi, after miui 11.0.6.0 update on my pocof1, battery performance is very poor. From 100% it drops to 0% in less than two hours. I have tried rebooting, clearing cache. Everything i could.. Nothing really worked. Is there already any complaint raised on this and what action is taken to solve this?? I see alot of people face this problem after update.
          I bought tv in the year 2019 .for some reason tv has became slow and i see a lag and strucking few times .
          Can you please have a look

VishalKumar1305
            Mar 15, 2020

Address: Munger, Bihar, 811214

Hello team,

I have purchased mi team from amazon, and raised request for installation. But the tv is not yet installed. I have called to mi customer service many times but they have not provided any resolution.
            I always get reply that today we will install it.
            But it has been 3 days its not yet installed.
            Also mi team is not providing me any update.
            Talked with rahul and rama mi customer support service, and they have just given me wrong hopes and promises.
            Message is stopped and not opening

I purchased mi tv model:L43M5-AI/ 2018.
            Recently it's screen got damage by children. So how much the cost will new screen ?
            So please give me reply as early as possible.
            My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
            Contact no:
            Vasu babu.

delay in mi tv installation - Comment #3664680 - Image #0

sureshinfo12
              Mar 13, 2020

Address: Kumbakonam, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 612001

January 2019 i bought mi redme 6 pro and applications are force closing so raised a complaint.

1st time: (New job sheet)
              They reinstalled the software but same issue after a month.

2nd time:
              They reinstalled the software and asked to not update the software but same issue after a month. Purposefully not raised the new job sheet.

3rd time:
              They reinstalled the software and asked not to update, login to mi account and google account. Again same issue after few days. Again not raised new job sheet just used old job sheet.

4th time: (New job sheet)
              They decided to change the board for software issue but it around a month to arrive. At last they changed and gave us with new imei number are end of december. However, mobile not even working after a month (February).

Warrant expired in january 2020.

5th time:
              New imei number is corrupted so mobile is not working but they are asking to pay 50% for new board. We submitted our mobile 13th february and still my phone is in mi service center claiming they are trying to negotiate to get it done for free.

Issue:
              After struggled with this phone for 6 months they are asking us to pay 50% for new board which we are not sure will work flawlessly.

Sundar
              Sir I have problem in my Get Apps Point.
              Last night I have collected more than ten thousand points in this Aap, But today I opened it for collecting today's point, so I'm telling new user in this Aap and my collected points also not even showing.
              Sir You are requested to solve my problem as soon as possible.
              Thanku

purposefully delayed to complete warranty duration and charging now - Comment #3662582 - Image #0
              My mi account is not activated in getapps.always asking login now.i already done signout and again signin my mi account, but it is not working.
              What can I do for this give me a solution

purposefully delayed to complete warranty duration and charging now - Comment #3662783 - Image #0
              purposefully delayed to complete warranty duration and charging now - Comment #3662783 - Image #1
              I am daily logged in (get apps) few hrs ago my coin was comlete 12000 and mi says when you will reach at 12000 points then u will get gift then i was reedem that coins but not receives coin ao help me and give me back
              Thnk u mi.
              Akash Tekade's reply, Mar 6, 2020
              Give me my mi coins get back ..if not returns so my headphone please send me thnk u

pushpendra16sep
                Mar 13, 2020

Address: Hathras, Uttar Pradesh, 204102

My get apps is not working properly. When i open the app for collect coins, app show login again and show only 105 coins. My account have more than 13500 coins. But app not login by my mi account. Please help and resolve this issue immediately for my login app. And show my total coins.

Mi account number [protected]
                Name pushpendra kumar
                Contact [protected]
                Email kumar. [protected]@gmail.com

Vikas51278
                  from Kalka, Himachal Pradesh
                  Mar 13, 2020

Address: Professor Colony Near Hindustan Unilever limited, Village Kirpalpur, Tehsil Nalagarh, District Solan, Himachal Pradesh-174101, 174101

I have buy redmi k20 with rs. 21999, on 1st august 2019 (6 gb ram, 64 gb internal storage). Mobile handset has network problem which is one kind of the major problem. Due to this problem i can't receive or forward any call. I went to mi service center two time but problem not solve. They update softwares and changed settings but problem still alive. I'm very frustrate with this phone. I have try to solve this problem with many ways but i failed. I didn't have any resolution about this problem. Due to this problem i lost my shares money. Because i was unable to sell my shares on the expiry date. I have call to mi customer care adjectives but they helpless also. I have attached some photos and videos of this handset which are the proof of my handsets problem. Kindly see and take adequate action about this company which cheat with customers.
                  Vikas sharma
                  Call: [protected]
                  Email: vikas. [protected]@gmail.com

rajjj
                    Mar 12, 2020

Address: 403A PD Nagar Unnao, Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

Main getapps se 21000 coin collection kiya fr mujhe mi casual backpack black only coupon mila date[protected] but coupon ko reedam karne par black color ke bag out of stock show kar rha hai agr bag stock me nhi available tha to mi prize par out of stock show karna chiye but jab maine coupon reedam kiya tab show kar rha hai out of stock or coupon me condition be lga diya hai ki black color par he or valid time be de diya hai agr stock me nhi tha to phle se out of stock show karna chiye tha sir ab aap batye mera prize kaise milega plz help me.
                    Thnx
                    Ankit sahu

Kader123
                      Mar 11, 2020

Address: Sana Heights, Hujara Mohalla,405/4flr, Nagpada, Mumbai:400008, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I have receive mi water purifier and when i check the box it was been opened n another tape was stick and filters of water purifier was being missing along with warranty card.
                      I have marked a mail to company when i saw box was open n things are missing in the box along with photos as per the same. But there was no proper investigation took place and i got a email that the box which you have received was in a intact condition.
                      I don't know what to do there is no warranty card there is no filters i just have machine. I don't know where should i raise a complaint for justice at right time explaining things but they are sending me again and again the same mail i am completely lost

தினேஷ் ராமசாமி
                        Mar 10, 2020

Address: 30-35 sasthiri nagar, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641012

Best mobile,
                        Thq so much for your good quality mobile..
                        I met a bike accident. Am using mi note5.. That time mobile display more than 90% broken,
                        Mobile mother board also turn in to 30 degree.
                        Now mobile shapes “y “display top one side and motherboard one side bottom only join
                        Still mobile working properly and really happy for buy your mi brand

kamlesh.parikarath
                          Mar 9, 2020

Extremely irresponsible of Mi India to have deleted my MI account [protected] making it difficult for me to retrieve my Invoice ID!! This is a serious legal infringement for not providing me with Invoice for my purchase! I had made a purchase of (redmi note 5 pro + mi protect) of order ID: [protected] on May 2018, which is not showing in my account (mi account ID: [protected]). It is showing in some arbitrary mi account: [protected] which was automatically created using my email and mobile number during purchase. Now Mi India has deleted that account when I created my account [protected] using my email and mobile. I urgently require the invoice of order: [protected]. I've already sent snapshot of the box and IMEI numbers to Mi India customer case email. The Support Desk is completely clueless after three complaints lodged: WO:ISIN[protected]-4B84, WO:ISIN[protected]-778B, WO:ISIN[protected]-74A8 . I URGENTLY require the Invoice Bill.

Rajnikanth k h
                            Mar 7, 2020

Address: 560015

I purchased mi led smart tv 4a 43inch on oct 13th 2018.
                            After 1year 4month the tv panel is having problems like white dot and blue vertical lines in between the screen.
                            I called customer service. But no use. My tv panel is under warranty.

I believe that mi tv wil be resolved by support. After my purchase i suggested my friends to purchase the same, but now...

I request mi india to replace the tv under warranty.

Ravi Jivani
                              from Kathor, Gujarat
                              Mar 6, 2020

I would like to inform you that i observed error when trying to open message it crashed the message menu and stopped due to some unwanted error

For more details please refer attached error for your quick resolution

Android. Database. Sqlite. Sqliteexception: no such column: rms_type (Code 1):, while compiling: select _id, date, message_count, unread_count, recipient_ids, snippet, snippet_cs, read, error, has_attachment, stick_time, private_addr_ids, last_sim_id, sp_type, has_draft, rms_type from (Select * from threads where _id 0) where message_count0 or has_draft0 order by date desc
                              At android. Database. Databaseutils. Readexceptionfromparcel (Databaseutils. Java:181)
                              At android. Database. Databaseutils. Readexceptionfromparcel (Databaseutils. Java:137)
                              At android. Content. Contentproviderproxy. Query (Contentprovidernative. Java:420)
                              At android. Content. Contentresolver. Query (Contentresolver. Java:490)
                              At android. Content. Contentresolver. Query (Contentresolver. Java:434)
                              At com. Android. Mms. Util. Sqlitewrapper. Query (Sourcefile:89)
                              At com. Android. Mms. Data. Conversation. Loadthreadsfromcursor (Sourcefile:2386)
                              At com. Android. Mms. Data. Conversation. Cacheallthreads (Sourcefile:2366)
                              At com. Android. Mms. Data. Conversation. Access$000 (Sourcefile:84)
                              At com. Android. Mms. Data. Conversation$refreshrunnable. Run (Sourcefile:1462)
                              At java. Util. Concurrent. Threadpoolexecutor. Runworker (Threadpoolexecutor. Java:1112)
                              At java. Util. Concurrent. Threadpoolexecutor$worker. Run (Threadpoolexecutor. Java:587)
                              At java. Lang. Thread. Run (Thread. Java:818)

madhurinvidhate
                                Mar 5, 2020

Address: Arti apartment flat no 3, Shanti nagar alandi road vishrantwadi, pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

My brother has bought a mobile (Redmi K20 Carbon black) from an offline store named "Unbox Gadget Pvt Ltd" in Pune dated 14 June 2020. Now it's been only one and a half a month and the mobile isn't working
                                properly. There is a problem with touch. The touch works when the mobile is on charging but fails when we remove it from charging. He tried to contact to your service
                                center and people there checked the mobile. They said my brother tried to open the mobile from outside (from another shop). But that is not the case. Just a logical
                                thing if your device has a warranty period what type of person will try to take the device to another shop. The point is they refused to help him saying that the seal that shows whether mobile is opened from other shops is not there. So please give us the proof that the mobile phones have such seals in there and my brother's
                                mobile had one. We want to get the exchange of the device or please service it cause it's within the warranty period. Please let us know if you can't help we will try to take other actions.
                                I just wanted to know where the mobile has manufactured and whether it already has a seal or not.

Below are the details of the phone.

Model: Redmi K20 Carbon Black
                                Invoice date: 14 June 2020
                                Invoice No: SMN[protected]
                                Order No: SA[protected]
                                Cust Name: Kartik Vidhate
                                Price Paid: 19999

Please kindly look into the matter. And help us to get an exchange of the faulty piece. I have attached the images of receipt, mobile, and a video showing the improper working of touch.

Ayush5429
                                  Mar 4, 2020

Android. Database. Sqlite. Sqliteexception: no such column: rms_type (Code 1):, while compiling: select _id, date, message_count, unread_count, recipient_ids, snippet, snippet_cs, read, error, has_attachment, stick_time, private_addr_ids, last_sim_id, sp_type, has_draft, rms_type from (Select * from threads where _id 0) where message_count0 or has_draft0 order by date desc
                                  At android. Database. Databaseutils. Readexceptionfromparcel (Databaseutils. Java:179)
                                  At android. Database. Databaseutils. Readexceptionfromparcel (Databaseutils. Java:135)
                                  At android. Content. Contentproviderproxy. Query (Contentprovidernative. Java:421)
                                  At android. Content. Contentresolver. Query (Contentresolver. Java:532)
                                  At android. Content. Contentresolver. Query (Contentresolver. Java:473)
                                  At com. Android. Mms. Data. Conversation. Loadthreadsfromcursor (Sourcefile:2386)
                                  At java. Util. Concurrent. Threadpoolexecutor. Runworker (Threadpoolexecutor. Java:1133)
                                  At java. Util. Concurrent. Threadpoolexecutor$worker. Run (Threadpoolexecutor. Java:607)
                                  At java. Lang. Thread. Run (Thread. Java:760)
                                  I paid for redmi note 8 pro to your dealer but due to extra tax on the product i said i cant buy it. I have still not received refund of rs 7500. Could you please speed up the process.
                                  Ad ID[protected]

Rangarajan G
                                    Mar 4, 2020

At android. Database. Databaseutils. Readexceptionfromparcel (Databaseutils. Java:179)
                                    At android. Database. Databaseutils. Readexceptionfromparcel (Databaseutils. Java:135)
                                    At android. Content. Contentproviderproxy. Query (Contentprovidernative. Java:421)
                                    At android. Content. Contentresolver. Query (Contentresolver. Java:534)
                                    At android. Content. Contentresolver. Query (Contentresolver. Java:475)
                                    At java. Util. Concurrent. Threadpoolexecutor. Runworker (Threadpoolexecutor. Java:1133)
                                    At java. Util. Concurrent. Threadpoolexecutor$worker. Run (Threadpoolexecutor. Java:607)
                                    At java. Lang. Thread. Run (Thread. Java:760)
                                    I bought Red me note 8 phone on dated 2march 2020. But it's camera is not working properly. And it's battery decrease continues fastly.

Mark Reddy
                                      Mar 3, 2020

Address: 533101

Facing ghost touch issue on device and the service centre is delaying the resolving process. Since 3 days i have been facing the issue and i went to mi service centre rajahmundry and they said to me to come after 4 days. They won't know the exact issue but they are telling me that firstly they will change the display and then will test it's working or not but it takes them 4 days to do that. Taking too much time for resolving issue

Very disappointed with mi services
                                      Mar 13, 2020
                                      The company not yet solved my complaint and here are the details Xiaomi Authorized Service centre, Rajahmundry Phone no. - 9505338660
                                      May 23, 2020
                                      Updated by Mark Reddy
                                      Finally solved

Rachit Malhotra
                                        from Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
                                        Feb 26, 2020

As subjected its complaint number of xiaomi it regarding defective received 5 days back and they are refusing to replace it while its under 10 days replacement warranty.
                                        I escalated this complaint many time but no one help me out neither customer support nor service centre thats why I'm complaining here seeking for help and to replace my faulty phone.
                                        Complaint no. WOIN[protected]
                                        When I want to read messages I opened but message app not open some error occurred says to report I want immediate action so please take action against it