Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 91

Rodda
Jul 27, 2019

Back camera is not available at any mi service centre, and they asked me to keep my mobile with them for atleast 7-10 days if i want the camera replaced which i can't do because i am working and i have single mobile. This was the defect from their side and now i am facing difficulty to visit and contact them again and again. Please provide me with the solution.

csjony12
    Jul 26, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I have bought a redmi note 7 pro on 10/07/2019, in the said phone under lock screen and password, the option of fingerprint scanner is not available and i am not able to find that option.

On 21 july 2019, i have talked with your customer representative in mi store in chat support section. They have told me to wait for 24 hours and the representative will contact me with 24 hours as they said to me vide complaint no woin[protected] and again on 24/07/2019 i have filed one more complaint vide written email.

I hereby enclosing all the snapshot shared to that customer representative on 21 july 2019.

Further today is 24/07/2019 and 24 hours was lapsed on 22/07/2019, i was waiting for your representative response to resolve my issue as fingerprint scanner is not working in my redmi note 7 pro phone but till date i do not received any response or any message from them.

I have invested inr 14000 in that phone and the functions available in said phone are not completely working till date, what should i do now? And the best part is that your customer representative are not replying to my request/ complaint.

Further, on 25/07/2019 mi executives talked with me and assured me that they will replace the product and a confirmation will be received by me on 26/07/2019 for replacement, today on 26/07/2019 i have received a call from mi number [protected] and the one of the member of backend team of mi named aftab was telling me that this product will not be replaced and i have to visit the mi service center for that. Also please note that i have purchased this product on 10/07/2019, delivered to me on 14/07/2019 and have raised the complaints on 21/07/2019, 24/07/2019 and updated the software twice in a week and mr. Aftab was so rude to me that he was telling me that i have not updated the miui version and i was lieing according to mr. Aftab. He was so rude that i can not describe in words. This is not supposed to be accepted by me, so here i am filing a complaint against mr. Aftab and mi.

Nekathuria
      Jul 26, 2019

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283203

I have been facing serious issues with mobile note pro 6. The screen is getting damaged for color, it has happened two times. The service centre blame for its use though i am having executive use of it. Second the mobile often gives hanging and network problem and disappearing of bottom buttons. It does not connect to the the mi pc suit and even for this mobile battery is not very good.
      Kindly arrange to solve the the issues i am not having standby mobile.
      Neeraj
      Jul 26, 2019
      Updated by Nekathuria
      why the problem is occurring again and again.

Dhanunjay Yadav
        Jul 26, 2019

Address: Radiant E Service, 103 A first floor, Meridian plaza, beside Lal bangalow, Ameerpet, 500016

4 days back i have given my mobile to ameerpet (Hyderabad) service center due to mic problem. For just replacing a new mic they have taken one day time. Again within 3 days i got the same issue. They didn't fixed new mic, just repaired the old mic & said that "sir we fixed a new mic" now (Today) i went to your service center for repairing, they are telling that "oh sorry sir we don't have product availability, contact us again after 7 days, on that we will let you know whether the product is available or not?" i am asking you, is it service center or fish market to come again & again. How many days we have to wait without calling to anyone? Those (Service center) people (Employees) again raising their voices on me. Without having a small product how you people are maintaining service centers? Is this the way to interact with customers? In coming days, i will never buy and ever suggest your product to any of my colleagues. Thank you for the experience.

sanyam pandya
          Jul 25, 2019

Address: Life line ke picche, Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh, 473331

Before giving to my mobile to service centre mobile speaker working well but. After the service centre give back my mobile my speaker was totally broken and not working and service centre incharge told me that your mobile speaker only be repaired after some time and they not repair or change it... Help me...
          Nikunj jain is incharge of mi service centre

Ritnesh Ritnesh
            Jul 25, 2019

Address: 211016

Recently i went to the service centre of xiaomi mi located at civil lines, allahabad. I went there for replacing the display of my mobile. Very happy to got it replaced within few hours but i am very disappointed to see that the display got bulged outside the folder from both sides as if it was not fixed properly. Kindly support me to fix this issue asap
            Jul 25, 2019
            Updated by Ritnesh Ritnesh
            Adding more to this i also got battery drainage issue in my mobile after the replacement of the display which was not earlier. I don't know the exact reason behind this but i was not facing battery drainage issue earlier..
            Jul 25, 2019
            Updated by Ritnesh Ritnesh
            Kindly do the needful help from your end!!
            Thanking you in advance!!
            I bought the mi tv 4apro 32in. At 18july on the offer on paytm upi cashback upto rs1000 within 4 days form the transaction.it been 6 days but I didn't get the cashback

Aakarshit Garg
              Jul 25, 2019

I am facing some touch regarding issues especially while playing pung mobile the touch screen is not responding sometimes and sometimes responds irregularly, my movement controls (Or left side of the screen) work as they work as aim cintrols (Right sided controls) please help me out by fixing the issue or by refunding me the phone's cost if necessary

Ak8t5
                Jul 25, 2019

Address: CHITRAKUT NAGAR, ROAD NO. 9A, KHAGRI ROAD, TAK, 800012

During video shoot/recordings camera freezes/lags and even in sunlight. When you people will provide update to solve the issue.
                And secondly i bought this handset (Reminds note 7 pro) two months back and sometimes it restarts on its own while doing some work or during watching videos, plz solve this problem.
                My handset oftenly hangs and it looks like the handset is 2years old the way it performs.
                The main issue regarding this phone or any note 7 pro handset is its camera lagging issue which needs to be solved through software updates as soon as possible. You people are providing updates for everything but not doing anything for camera performance which you people promised while promoting this handset in india that this handset has good camera. I accept the camera is good but what about its use if we customers can't use it outside in brod daylight or can't shoot flawless videos, sometimes my fnd laugh at me only bcz of phones camera.
                So i request you guys to do something or plz stop fooling around and sop selling mobiles if you can't provide an update for camera for redmi note 7 pro.
                Looking for a prompt action.

Abhinav Shandilya
                  Jul 24, 2019

Address: Orchid- Block E, Ground Floor, Embassy Tech Village, Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Rd, Devarabisanahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560103, 560103

First of all they believe their delivery boy more than anyone even their ceo.. I bought k20 6gb/128gb version with my redmi note 4 in exchange...1st of all i bought it on 17th july 2019.. Till 23rd the customer service wasn't even responding properly.. So 24th july 2019, comes the date to deliver (Finally!) i already argued to the delivery boy one day before (23rd) because of the delay, then the delivery boy took out the grudge of my complaint next day (On 24th) by referring my redmi note 4 as a damaged product even though it has faded paint (That's it... No cracks, no scratches, nothing at all).. I was pissed off (If anyone this close to their dream phone would be) i contacted mi customer service.. They told me faded paints are not even considered under damaged product.. Oh.. A relieved breath by me.. But then i mailed xiaomi at service.[protected]@xiaomi.com
                  With the photos of my mobile from every angle.. (Still haven't got the reply).. I tried mi chat support... They asked the photos of my redmi note 4... So their answer was "your phone has 'minor scratches'.. Wtf... It's not even there in their terms & condition". The delivery boy is god... Now leave the exchange... I don't want any exchange discount.. Let me keep my redmi note 4... But atleast let me pay my due money (Exchange money).. No... According to them they will take it back to their warehouse (Which will take 5-6 days again)... And 1-2 days to proceed my refund... Then wait for the next sale... Wow xiaomi!!!... U just lost ur true fan! #justice is all i want

Mohammed3
                    from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                    Jul 24, 2019

Address: kolliyil house,, kochukunnumpuram,manjaly, 683520

Hello.. Im mohammed shamil.. Currently a student. I am terrifyingly upset and also disatisfied about my handset redmi4 that i bought less than 3 years back. I had to change board within warranty period and also the service support was visibly awesome. But the same complaint of board damage occurred 1 week back.. I don't know why they make so cheap and quality fewer boards. As i am a student i cannot afford changing phones so frequently.. So please take it as a demerit and further clera the disadvantage... Honestly i am also a mi fan..
                    Nov 1, 2019
                    no resolved... I bought another one I think a short circuit

pkrai22
                      Jul 24, 2019

Address: C-20, ALPHA-1, GREATER NOIDA, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I purchased one my redmi mobile on september 2109. It is under warranty. Yesterday. Suddenly my mobile has been shut down during the talking. When i approached to the redimie service centre and gave my mobile for check and the concerned person in the service centre has taken my mobile for 15 minutes and went in his repairing room my mobile and after 15 minutes he came and told me that the mobile has been exposed with water., they continuously informed me that the mobile has been exposed with the water. But sir, i assure that my mobile is not exposed with water. They are not ready to take my mobile for repairing under warranty. I requested him several time but they denied. This is really a kind of torture to a costumer who has purchased a mobile of rs. Around 14000/- and when time came to claim for warranty for repairing then the company is denying.

Kindly i request you that please take an necessary action on my request and give a strong message to the redmie so that he can take my mobile for repairing under my warranty.

Dr. Praveen kumar rai

omina12345
                        from Pathankot, Punjab
                        Jul 24, 2019

Address: V CARE INFORMATICS, NEW EXCELSIOR CINEMA, 40:GROUND FLOOR, 41 WALLACE STREET. OPPO. NEW HOUSE VT MUMBAI 400 001, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000 001

I visited thrice at the center at v care informatics, new excelsior cinema, 40:ground floor, 41 wallace street. Oppo. New house vt mumbai 400 001. And spoke 4 times with the staaf in the service center not a single time i got satisfactory reply from your service centre staff. My problem is still unresolved. If this is the behavior from your staff with the customers then i will never buy and wont allow my friends and family to buy any mi product henceforth. I have given my mi note 6 pro on 19.07.2019 at mi service conter at v care informatics, new excelsior cinema, 40:ground floor, 41 wallace street. Oppo. New house vt mumbai 400 001.
                        Today is the sixth day, even i have not received a single call from service center. When myself called to the service centre, then i got very rude reply from the man named aafiya ansari.
                        Deeply disappointed from the mi service centre. Hope you will take appropriate and quick action.
                        LED TV 4A PRO brand MI has been available. But sir/ madam engineer came in my house to fit the LED . The LED delivered date is 11 july 2019. Please take action necessary as soon possible.
                        Dhubri mi servise center staf very bed service.my mi not 4 mobile 29/06/2019 put on the dhubri mi servise senter. Not give me now.

Nitin Prasad Malguri
                          Jul 24, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

I visit sec 14 gurgaon service centre on 22 july as my mi 7 pro got some display issue, they took my phone and sent me back saying they will call back. But they never called, when i called manager (Phone number [protected] and photo attached) he says my phone has some screen dents. Those dent was not there before i visit their centre. They created those dent to void my warranty and ask for money for screen replacement. My phone is just 1 month old and it has no damage of any type before i visit mi service center. This is kind of fraud going on with mi service center, please look into this matter. Now manager is not picking my phone.

Paramesh h.m
                            Jul 23, 2019

Address: c/o #43, 2nd floor, 17th B cross, Nanjundeshwara flour mill, Paapaya garden, Basaweshwara nagar, Bangalore-560079, 560079

I brought redmi note 7 pro on last friday[protected], but battery not come on even one day. When i was on net its not coming on half day also. So can please take high important on this. So i am very un happy on redmi phone. This is my first redmi phone also.in first redmi phone only bad experience's come. Other than battery all is fine. Thank you.
                            The delivery guy has not contacted me but Xaomi Called me that I refused to receive the order.
                            Mi Order # [protected]...

Payment is done through Credit card on EMI basis

Jesu Doss
                              from Idukki, Kerala
                              Jul 23, 2019

Address: 3/39, YADAVA STREET, PUDUKOTTAI, Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628103

I have redmi note 4 mobile last 12/07/2019 i give a mobile to service for battery problem, the service center change the battery but one week later mobile is automatically switch off and switch on and rebooting i go to service center he format the mobile with my knowledge and new battery fix it working properly and he fix what the battery changed on last week its not working still as rebooting and new battery fix working good service center told we want to check give the mobile for one day for checkup now the service told the next day mother board what to change how the mother board came problem

jesudoss

Suyash Ladha
                                Jul 23, 2019

Address: Bhosari, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411026

I bought my redmi note 7 pro in july 2019. I. Facing battery issues since then. My battery drains very fast. Almost after 8 hours it is completely drained. I have kept my apps background activity to minimum. Switched off gps and wifi. But still no improvement. Customer service centers are totally incompetent. They say there is nothing wrong. Then i fought and told them to compare in front of me with another note 7 pro. Then they realised that my battery is draining 3rice as fast. Still they havebt repaired it saying they dont have a new battery. Please replace my phone.

vaibhavtandale786
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 23, 2019

Address: karve nagar, 411052

I purchased a mobile mi note 7 pro one month earlier.

I continue faced the incoming call drop issue. Mobile show full network range on-screen, internet and outgoing call no any issue.

I also told sim card operator about that issue. Sim card operator told me this is not a sim card problem this issue in your mobile handset.

Please resolve this problem asap

M.k. Malik
                                    Jul 23, 2019

Address: Arajibagh Azamgarh, Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

Hey there,
                                    I am m. K. Malik owning a device redmi note 4. Recently i visited one of mi's service center at azamgarh up for replacement of display (It was cracked) and problem in power and volume buttons.
                                    They submitted my device and give me a paper with written details about problems they will fix and signed with stamp on it.
                                    Their paper says they will change display and fix power and volume buttons.
                                    But when they returned (After 6 days), display was poorly assembled and buttons were not fixed.
                                    Then i called them and they said we'll fix it, bring it back to us.
                                    After reaching there, they treated me very badly and mannerlessly.

I said that i have proof that says you'll also fix power and volume buttons.
                                    And they just said me we are not gonna fix it, do what you can.

Attachment : the paper with stamp they given me (Receipt).

ak9219
                                      Jul 23, 2019

Address: Xiaomi, 212011

Redmi go away from india you are cheating with the people more than 4 months and 5 updated echo and camera frame lag didn't solved mobile is extremely yeating in normal weather condition wile recording and battery efficiency issue. Build quality is very poor almost every units camera glass broken due to just 1 feet casual drop with cover. After buying this 14k smartphone display adhesive tape has been getting out due to poor build quality and flipkart refused to replace inspection has been done in varanasi and he annoyance like he is paying from his pocket. Mi support thinks we are fool everytime when i called they are trying to reset mi video app please tell me what are the connection between video app to calling problems and heating and camera lag tottaly builshit. I have all the evidence with genuine reason now i am going to expose redmi ki kaali kartoot, and now in india redmi is going to be replace with realme with their bloatware free os and pure build quality and support.

vaibhav_tandale
                                        Jul 23, 2019

Address: karve nagar, pune, 411052

I purchased a mobile mi note 7 pro one month earlier.

I continue faced the incoming call drop issue. Mobile show full network range on-screen, internet and outgoing call no any issue.

I also told sim card operator about that issue. Sim card operator told me this is not a sim card problem this issue in your mobile handset.

Please help me

Vaibhav