Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 143

cs.dwivedi
from Jangaon, Telangana
Mar 23, 2013

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

I, Divya Prakash Shukla had purchased a Motor Bike Model No. YBR-110, Chasis No. ME1STSOG5B2004970, Engine No. 5TSG004576, Dated 20.10.2011 from yamaha Autorised Dealer M/s. Om Durga Motors, R/o Hardoi Road, Safipur, Unnao, U.P., India. For a consideration of Rs. 49,385/- paid in cash vide your Delivery Challan: Book No. 1, Sl. No. 36 through cash dated 20.10.2011 for a sum of Rs. 49,385/-.
The said goods are suffering form the following defects:-
(i). Engine defective
(ii). After one day of purchasing Motor Bike not taking load, & Meter not working, I had gone to dealer, Dealer after doing some effort, assure me the bike is now O.K., But the problem is remains the same & in the time between purchasing to till now, dealer service center 5 time change the clutch plat & one time clutch box and other parts but problem not resolve, at last the dealer said that the engine of this bike is defective but they have not taken any action.
On behalf of me, my Legal Representative was also trying to contact yamaha company from site Contact Us Service & saying about my problem three time Customer Ids are IC017697, IC017763 & IC017892 and also received the mail from you and also provide the details the same as Company wants, I have all the records with me.

I have reported the above matter to yamaha dealer several times but despite all my pleadings dealer have not made good the defect in the goods (or deficiency in services) which is indeed regrettable and highly unbusiness like. On account of Company aforesaid dereliction of duty and failure and neglect to rectify the same, I have suffered losses/ incurred expenses.

Please Help Me.
Name : Divya Prakash Shukla
C No. [protected]

Yamaha Motors india Ltd/bike — Problem in engine in bike( New)

We have Purchase Bike Yamaha Gleadetor , It haven some problem in Engene, before two month from date of purchase , The delear will not give responce service after sale, What can we do ? pl give me your Seassenas, We have not any nomber for Yameha Motors

indragandhi
    from Kalpetta, Kerala
    Mar 14, 2013

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I went to Yamaha Showroom in padi to buy a two wheeler for me, we filled the required form with our required details, and we booked for a white color bike and payed the total amount, but during delivery they are giving us purple color bike. I have the receipt of the whole payment I made for the vehicle. The receipt shows the payment details and the Vehicle color(white). The dealer is not handing over the required bike. We did not sign the delivery form and did not receive the bike yet. Please do take necessary action as soon as possible. Please find the dealers address mentioned below.

Sairam Motors
    No: 882, Sakthi Towers, MTH Road,
    Padi, Chennai-600050
    Tel:[protected]

My contact details:
    Name: Indragandhi
    Phone: [protected]
    Email Id: indragandhi.[protected]@gmail.com

Thank you for writing us. Your Customer complaint number is IC-04286-J6D2

We will respond to you within 48 working hours. Please ensure your Name, Contact Number and the Feedback Number is mentioned in all your communications with us in order to ensure faster resolution.

You can also contact us at the Customer Toll Free Number:[protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.
    You are requested to add the following email address to your Address Book: [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com
    sairammotors is one worst dealer i ever seen
    www.sairammotors.in they are the worst dealer for yamaha-motor-india worst sale & service
    Sairam motors is one of the worst bike dealer i've ever seen, Pls don't prefer to by your bikes here and please don't refer to anyone
    Sairam Motors And Service Center Yamaha Authorised Dealer in Chennai Yamaha Showroom in Chennai, Yamaha Authorised Dealer in Chennai, Yamaha Authorised Service Centre in Chennai, Yamaha Dealers in Chennai, Yamaha Service Centre in Chennai, Yamaha Spare Parts Dealers in Chennai, Yamaha Motorcycles Dealers in Chennai, Yamaha Scooters Dealers in Chennai, Yamaha Motorcycle Dealers in Chennai, Yamaha Pro Service Center in Chennai

THEY ARE THE DEALERS & SERVICES PROVIDER FOR YAMAHA

I have bought Yamaha Ray Scooter on April 2013 from Sairam Motors, Padi, Chennai-50. The Vehicle was good initially but their after Sales Service was not at all satisfactory. They failed to rectify the minor repairs of my Vehicle at the initial stage and they were dragging on till the free service stages are over and again they charge as if it was the mistake on the part of the customer.

The issue is My Vehicle’s front cover – Shield was broken during the month of Jan 2014 (i.e. 9 months from Purchase) and they have repaired it once saying that the battery stand inside the front cover was not properly placed and it was rectified. Again in the next 2 days when the same problem repeated. The Service Engineer tried to pass on the issue to the customer side that the vehicle might have hit somewhere. At last they replaced the front cover itself and charged me for the same saying that there is no free replacement for that part. They assured that this problem will not arise again.

But, again 7.6.2014, the Vehicle’s front Cover again broken down. When I went to Sairam Motors with this complaint, the Service In-charge, named Elango was not at all ready to listen to my complaint. He was continuously blaming me that the problem may be due to Road Damage, Driving Problem or someone might have hit the vehicle. He also stated that the issue may also be due to the weight of the bumper set at the front and the front cover is not able to withstand the weight of the bumper. My question is that if your vehicle is not able withstand the weight of the bumper, then why are you advising the customer for this extra fitting for which also I have Paid around Rs.2, 000 additionally. That too the quality of the screws was very bad that one of the two clamps fell down (during Nov 2013) while I was driving the vehicle and the same was not replaced by them due to non availability of the same. If this small issue was taken care at the beginning, I would not have faced this much of troubles physically and mentally.

The Service In-charge started talking unnecessarily with total disrespect to a customer who has faced problem due to their defect in service. I was literally disappointed with his discourteous behavior. This was the WORST SERVICE I have ever had so far.

Sairam Motors
    No: 882, Sakthi Towers, MTH Road, Padi, Chennai-600050

My contact details:
    Name: Angeline
    Phone: [protected]
    Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
    I got the money back from the dealer,
    paid 86373 for fz s bike but got old bike from yamaha showroom
    Guys pls dont buy a bike from sairam
    motors ambattur. They are the no:1 fraud cheater in the bike showroom.
    Bike condition is poor and completely looks like a old and bike rods are
    damaged. I asked dealers why its like this, they gave me a [censored]en
    reason. They says its because of rainy season. I noted him, if it
    required i will mention this in FIR. Finally they asked me to bring bike
    on monday to check, and mechanic assured to replace the bike if it
    really not good. If they havent replace it then 100% am gonna file FIR
    on this culprits.

Am unable to upload all photos. Whic are in more MB. Still i have 15 photos. So in this u can jus think parts of bike are not good. I say more than 15 parts of bike are not good. should seize the license for this type of culprits. .

Forgery of my vehicle documents - Comment #2093523 - Image #0
    Forgery of my vehicle documents - Comment #2093523 - Image #1
    Forgery of my vehicle documents - Comment #2093523 - Image #2
    Forgery of my vehicle documents - Comment #2093523 - Image #3
    Forgery of my vehicle documents - Comment #2093523 - Image #4
    sairam motor service is very worst service center i hv ever seen. they broke my bike front mudguard during service time.and service also not satcfied. very worst water wash and some extra sound also coming frm engine. i dint notice that in deliverytime once i reachd home i noticed dat the mudguard was broken then i calld service center and askd they didnt responce prperly.. after dat i calld to service manager and askd abt it but he also no1 culprit he didnt accept my complaint and even didnt allow me to speak he repeatly sayin dat they didnt broke tthe guard. at finally they said dat what ever u can u do it... so plz frnd dont go to this service center better u go to local mechanic shop...
    Very worst customer response in vaavin branch

bike is no off problem

sir maine ak yamaha ki bike lee hai or jis din liya hai usi din se kuch na kuch problam raheta hai

spare head not available

booked fz s 2.0 head and its been 3 months still head not available..feeling sorry to myself. .such a bad to yamaha. .not providing spares..

I'm complaining about the improper service done in my new yamaha FZ.

I've purchased a new Yamaha FZ bike recently. In order to made a service to my bike and to change the engine oil, i just given the bike in Sri Motors Yamaha showroom Kattupakkam, chennai. The service done was very worst. They didn't done any kind of work in my bike. The image below which is attached taken after service.
    14 Comments

narenderkumbam
      Mar 4, 2013

Hi All,

I bought the FZ-S bike from YAMAHA Show room - HYDERABAD- Thirumalgiri on 23/02/2013 and my Bike number is AP10UQ T/R 1531.

But I'm facing back(break) Light problem.

When I turn on my bike key, My back red light going "ON" defaultly with out applying the breaks.

Actually that's to be on (day time) when I apply the breaks(front/back breaks).

I went to show room for 3 times for this isuue. Mechanic (VISHNU) has replaced that one(small kit with spring) on 3/03/2013. But again I'm facing the same issue.

The bike is just 8 days lod.

How many times I have to go to ShowRoom for the same ISSUE?????

Please sortout the Isuue ASAP.

Show Room Address:

Marvel Bikes Pvt Ltd

P/No.2, Sri Nagar Colony, Thirumalgiri, Sec-bad, Hyd-15

ph;[protected]

work shop no;[protected]

Narender
      Greetings from Yamaha.
      We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com. The following details are mandatory:
      User name
      Mobile number
      Email id
      Chassis number
      Nature of Complaint
      Concerned dealership
      Retail date
      Address ( if possible)
      You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected]

jyotiranjan.swain05
        Mar 2, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

(SUB:- COMPLAINT AGAINST AUTHORISED VEHICLE DEALER OF YAMAHA)
        With due respect I Jyoti ranjan have a yamaha fazer bike with vehicle no. OR02BA7735. On the date14th jan 2013 I had taken my bike to the below mentioned service center for servicing i.e.
        1-changing of shockupture oil seal because there was an oil leakage
        2-repairing my disc brake
        But after one month i have found same problem.
        Also my friends are yamaha bike lover. One of my friend as Sameep lenka also taken his bike yamaha ss-125 for servicing on the same date i.e. on 14th jan 2013 to the same dealer of Yamaha (M/S VENUS AUTOMOTIVES) for general check up to minimize poor performance of his bike(vehicle no-OR02BB8107). But after the servicing he also found no improvement on his bike. For which he had gone to the same dealer again and again but no result found.
        Also I have heard from my other friends that their servicing is very poor.
        Lastly I and my friends have one question that how they get authorized dealership from YAMAHA. Please do an enquiry on the dealership for which I and my friends will be obliged.
        DEALER OF YAMAHA
        M/S VENUS AUTOMOBILES MY BIODATA
        D5,CUTTACK ROAD JYOTI RANJAN SWAIN
        (OPP. FALCON HOUSE) CONTACT-[protected]
        BHUBANESWAR-6
        (SUB:- COMPLAINT AGAINST AUTHORISED VEHICLE DEALER OF YAMAHA)
        With due respect I Jyoti ranjan have a yamaha fazer bike with vehicle no. OR02BA7735. On the date14th jan 2013 I had taken my bike to the below mentioned service center for servicing i.e.
        1-changing of shockupture oil seal because there was an oil leakage
        2-repairing my disc brake
        But after one month i have found same problem.
        Also my friends are yamaha bike lover. One of my friend as Sameep lenka also taken his bike yamaha ss-125 for servicing on the same date i.e. on 14th jan 2013 to the same dealer of Yamaha (M/S VENUS AUTOMOTIVES) for general check up to minimize poor performance of his bike(vehicle no-OR02BB8107). But after the servicing he also found no improvement on his bike. For which he had gone to the same dealer again and again but no result found.
        Also I have heard from my other friends that their servicing is very poor from the (M/S VENUS AUTOMOTIVES) .
        Lastly I and my friends have one question that how they got authorized dealership from YAMAHA. Please do an enquiry on the dealership for which I and my friends will be obliged.
        DEALER OF YAMAHA
        M/S VENUS AUTOMOBILES MY BIODATA
        D5, CUTTACK ROAD JYOTI RANJAN SWAIN
        (OPP. FALCON HOUSE) (CONTACT-[protected])
        BHUBANESWAR-6 SAMEEP LENKA
        (CONTACT-[protected])
        NARAYANA PATTNAIK
        ([protected])

Greetings for the day

We appreciate your concern and valuable feedback.

Your feedback has been forwarded to the concern Department.

We shall update you on receipt of further details.

If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.

Greetings for the day

You received your Bike from service station, we hope that it is working fine now and you are happy with it. In case of any further queries or complaints, please contact us at our Toll Free number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com

tyre failer

My fzs limitted is delivered on 2014 july 4th. I am finshed 6500km.But my oneside tyre is finished. so kindly contact me replace it. deliverd on Angamaly speed motors vehicle number:-KL 63 B 7742 my number:-[protected]

Owner book and smart card not given

I have purchage yahama FZRR From patna motor on22/05/2015
        but till date yet not recieved my ownerbook and rc (smart card)
        many time call to dealer & even meet in showroom but no one
        given any reply.
        also today sent for asking but on one give us reply
        R.no-
        BR-O1CL-0645
        DEALER NAME-PATNA MOTOR
        M.NO-[protected]

vikas saxena143
          from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 10, 2013

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I AM PURCHASING A VEHICLE YAMAHA SZR IN THE MONTH OF 4th NOV 2012.,REG NO-UP25 AV1400.WE ARE NOT RECEIVE OUR INVOICE,INSURANCE POLICY & EXTENDED WARRENTY PAPERS & AND ALSO NOT SETISFIED WITH SERVIC.

PLEASE TAKE ACTION IMMEDIATELY.

VIKAS SAXENA
          41,A GANDHI PURAM HARTMAN COLLEGE BAREILLY.
          MOB-[protected]

I AM PURCHASING A VEHICLE YAMAHA SZR FROM ANAND YAMAHA BAREILLY M.J.P ROHILKHAND UNIVERSITY ROAD BAREILLY(U.P) SHOWROOM.IN THE MONTH OF 4th NOV 2012., REG NO-UP25 AV1400.WE ARE NOT RECEIVE OUR INVOICE, INSURANCE POLICY & EXTENDED WARRANTY PAPERS TILL DATE I CALL SO MANY TIMES BUT NOBODY CAN GIVE RESPONSE & AND ALSO NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR VEHICLE SERVICE.

PLEASE TAKE ACTION IMMEDIATELY.I MEAN TO SAY RIGHT NOW...

VIKAS SAXENA
          41, A GANDHI PURAM HARTMAN COLLEGE ROAD BAREILLY.(U.P)
          MOB-[protected]

Thank you for writing us. Your Customer complaint number is IC-03916-T2D3

We will respond to you within 48 working hours. Please ensure your Name, Contact Number and the Feedback Number is mentioned in all your communications with us in order to ensure faster resolution.

You can also contact us at the Customer Toll Free Number:[protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.
          You are requested to add the following email address to your Address Book: [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com

JAYANAND P S
            from Taliparamba, Kerala
            Feb 2, 2013

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I have took an YAMAHA FZS from your Vadakkenchery Cheerans YAMAHA showroom, at the time of delivery there was a scratch on the tank, When I informed about this to the manager, He told will take neccesary actions to clear it & no results yet about that. They delivered the vehicle on 28th of December 2012 without TOOLKIT, they told me that within 2days it will give you like... But after complition of ONE MONTH I dont get it yet. Am totally dissatisfied with your service. Please take neccesary actions for this.

JAYANAND

Yamaha/FZS — Bad service

I bought new FZs byke from Srinivasa Yamaha - Vishakapatnam. They are not at all having any trained mechanics........they dont know how to align the wheel & chain.....I complained once then also doing the same mistake only...due to this chain tight my estimated milleage is going less.......Even water washing is also not good......They are charging 40 Rs for his own logo 's also.........when im going to give for service means they are not at all asking its own about complaints in vehicle....very bad customer relation.
            Poor service

Thank you for writing us. Your Customer complaint number is IC-03905-W8Y1

given my bike for servicing, , ,

instead do it, They damaged my bike and charged me 2400 Rs twice, ,

seeking for ur help or call, , ,

Shekhar M
            [protected], ,
            cheating customer at service center

Gagan Duggal
              from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 1, 2013

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased sz-r bike on 13oct2011, My Bike is not working fine condition.
              The three major problems which I am facing from last 8 months
              1. Average Problem 30-35 KMPL (This Problem is also know Mr Amarjeet & He told me , I am look after this problem)
              2. Gear Shifting Problem (This Problem is also know Mr Amarjeet & He told me , I am look after this problem)
              3. Some Vibration or irritating sound comes from my Bike when my bike speed is less then 40.
              Greetings from Yamaha.
              We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com. The following details are mandatory:
              User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address ( if possible)
              You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected].

sanjusanand
                Jan 31, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

iam an yamaha fzs user .the reverse spring of my vehicle is broken . i would like those to get replaced .but the dealer here is not providing me with the spare . they say they are out of stock. please find a solution for these.

AGENCY ADDRESS

P S N AGENCIES(P)LTD
                PALAPPURAM COMPLEX, ERNAKULAM ROAD
                EAST KADATHY VALAKUZHY
                MUVATTUPUZHA

HOPE TO FIND A SOLUTION SOON
                SANJU S ANAND

asif0to9
                  Jan 12, 2013

I purchased a Yamaha SZR from Paras Yamaha on Greams Road in early 2012 Chennai. They told me to pay Rs.250 for a smart card and the sales person told me the smart card would be delivered to my house and after waiting for 2 months I approached them and they said they have returned the smart card back to the RTO due to some error. It has been close to a year now I feel humiliated and cheated because my smart card still has not been handed over to me which means my bike technically is not registered at all. The sales person who I purchased from does not work there anymore and adding to the uneducated and untrained sales people over a sales girl by the name of Divya tells me as to why I am pestering her with my issue in other words that I need to approach an other sales person and this would continue like a chain and people would point at each other. Worse they do not have a manager and all are equal status employees and thus no one has a clear answer to my question. They tell me give us two days time sir and after two days even when I visit them, they have no idea who I am. I feel like I am talking to a wall or a set of buffoons who do not understand what I am talking about. I feel disgusted and appalled by such service standards and it in a way reflects how inefficient our country is. They do not use computers for data rather use books and get irritated searching whereas I should be yelling left and right at them. People please never get your vehicles from PARAS YAMAHA on Greams road. It has the worst service ever and worse is their after sale service.
                  Greetings from Yamaha.
                  User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address ( if possible)

Sivanesan Sankaran
                    Jan 9, 2013

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I bought Yamaha szx varient, I had no issues till my third free service and It ran only 7700kms, The service is very poor at Ambal motors redhills, They are not committed by delivering the vehicles on time and unattended complalints, they keep telling always that the part is not available and want me to come after couple of days since the part is only available in head office, The unattended complaints are

Oil Seal change, unapplied of lube in the Chain, If there is no lube in the service centre then what kind of service they are providing to the customer. It is basic component that the service centre should keep the lube in the stores. Really dissatisfied with the irrespective of service.

There is no telephone number of the service center for Redhills branch in the Cash bill only Head office number available.

I am crazy about to own a Yamaha brand but when we look at the service it becomes very poor in the Redhills Ambal Motors.
                    Greetings from Yamaha.
                    User name
                    Mobile number
                    Email id
                    Chassis number
                    Nature of Complaint
                    Concerned dealership
                    Retail date
                    Address ( if possible)

banderlog17
                      Jan 8, 2013

Hello everybody. I have Yamaha "Fazer 150". I have ridden 16000 and replaced only front brake pads 500 km ago. I also need new filters and sprockets but I live in Ukraine(it's Eastern Europe) and I have spent a lot of time trying to find anybody who can help me to order some spare parts that I need. Neither "Yamaha India" nor somebody from facebook's group connected to this bike answered me anything. This model is not officially supplied to my country by Yamaha dealer, so what? What if I travel and get stuck in some country like mine? I will not be able to repair my bike? WTF?
                      Greetings from Yamaha.
                      User name
                      Mobile number
                      Email id
                      Chassis number
                      Nature of Complaint
                      Concerned dealership
                      Retail date
                      Address ( if possible)

ven1959
                        Jan 1, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Yamaha is producing fz16 and other vehicles with components made out of sub-standard design & quality.
                        1. The mileage is very poor in spite of the fact that most of the parts are made out of plastic material, where as a JAWA / YEZDI, a 250cc vehicle which I was using was giving 45 kms / Litre for many years and even a Kinetic Honda which I was using was giving 55kms / Litre with both had a very good pick that even I used to overtake many RX and travels.
                        2. The vehicle is not starting using the self starter and it failed within 6 months o[censored]sage, in spite of regular service done by the dealer / Service provider Raj Yamaha, Chennai.
                        3. The brightness of the headlight is poor on most of the days and bright on some time, and there is no answer from the dealer / Service provider Raj Yamaha, Chennai.
                        4. Shifting the gear from one to the other is very hard to the extent that it damages the leg, near the thump.
                        5. The vehicle stalls and the engine is switching off while overtaking which is a very dangerous affair to the rider.
                        6. The vehicle goes to the neutral position when I shift the gear to lower gear at most of the times and to 1st gear when you want to shift it to the neutral.
                        7. Utmost care is needed when using the kick starter as the rider is forced to fold the right side foot rest thus causing danger as the rider has to push back the foot rest to use the brake pedal.
                        8. The stand is not withstanding the weight of the vehicle thus deflecting on the self weight of the vehicle causing bend and thus hitting on the ground and there is no answer for this either from India Yamaha motor pvt. Ltd. Or the dealer / Service provider Raj Yamaha, Chennai.
                        9. There is no safety for the pillion riders as pillion rider is tend to fall from the vehicle from their backside at any point of time.
                        10. Pillion riders are complaining that they are getting back ache while traveling on this vehicle, because the seat is not wider & longer enough for a person to sit apart from placement of the foot rest that is in a place that induces pain and discomfort to the pillion rider.
                        11. In spite of pumping air at regular intervals, air pressure is always less in the tyres from day 1.
                        12. Yamaha dealers always do a worst service, in-spite charging huge amounts.
                        13. This is the only vehicle in India that there is no safety for the riders as no crash guard/Bar is provided.
                        14. This is the only vehicle that there is no chain guard which is also unsafe to the riders.
                        15. The Ground Clearance/Shock Absorber Action is also poor in this vehicle as the vehicle is hitting on the ground whereas even my Kinetic Honda has not hit the ground after I did a small modification.
                        16. Also most of the vehicles in India are coming with out mudguard flap and mudguards with enough length (for the purpose of safety, mudguard should be long enough so that it crosses the centre line of the wheels of the vehicle), which is causing dangers like dirt spraying on the other vehicle drivers like projectiles which lead to eye injury, accidents apart from making the clothes dirty.
                        17. The handle bar of the vehicle is too soft and will bend even if you drop the vehicle accidentally while you try to park the same using the stand.
                        18. The company, India Yamaha motor Pvt. Ltd is not responding to the complaints made and do not want to resolve the issues.
                        19. Dealers of India Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd, especially dealers like Raj Yamaha, Chennai, do not have any system, accountability towards the customers and their MD, Rajkumar does not have manners at all and his aim is to only make money without doing any service.

As it has become a threat to the Indian community, all the owners of Yamaha vehicles are requested to join hands and file a suit for relief and damages apart from stressing the government to form an active regulatory body (like NABCB which is really doing a wonderful job under Mr.Venkatraman and not the one like TRAI, which has allowed the sale of sim cards of service providers till the date of closure without insisting for withdrawal from the market) so that to make rules, regulations and norms for the mileage as it is the need of the hour, approval & disapproval of vehicles / Each & every component to ensure quality, in terms of cost, road worthiness, mileage, safety and reliability.
                        I have bought my fz16 on 5th jun2012 and my friend has bought another model and from day 1 we are also experiencing most the above problems. Also those who are affected are requested to fix a board in the vehicle itself narrating the defects/Shortcomings of the vehicle to create awareness among Indian community.
                        Those who want to join the fight against a substandard product may contact me either through my email ID: [protected]@gmail.Com or [protected].
                        Nov 22, 2018
                        Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Oct 22, 2018
                        Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India
                        Oct 22, 2018
                        Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response

We have tried to calling you but the call was not connected. We request you to please escalate your query at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com or Call us at Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India
                        Your complaint has been closed on 7th-Jan-2013.We thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We value your inputs and necessary actions have been taken to meet your concerns.We understand and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused to you.
                        If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us at[protected]

Customer Care
                        India Yamaha Motor
                        Toll Free:[protected]

raajneesh
                          Dec 30, 2012

Owner name: raajneesh t
                          bike model: r 15 v2 white and red special ediition
                          Frame no.ME11CK021C2001917
                          Engine no.1CK2001908
                          purchase date..27th feb 201e
                          I m vexed on ur flag bearing bike r15 v2...less than 10 months it had gave me umpteen no.of problems...purchased it on 27th of feb..till nw i ve ride it for 2600kms...bw ds it gave me 4 major Starting problems...

1.from starting i had heating problems whenever i had a ride for more than 30 mins..i contactd my dealer BHAARATH YAMAHA AGENCIES,CHiDAMBARAM..they said it ll become normal after 1st service...till tat it ll heat up and turn off...aftr 1st service te prob didn occur..

2nd by te 3rd month it stopped suddenly at nyt 11.30..me and my toed it for 50mtrs..then it got startd...nxt day mrng i calld to PARAS YAMAHA.. THEY DIDN SEND MECHANIC THEY SIMPLY SAID SOMEHOW ..then i gave service to AMBAL YAMAHA as t s nearer to me...they said there was a major wiring problem unnoticed & it should be changed..they changd it...then there was no problem till nov 31..

3.nov 31 nyt 9 near nungambakkam..bike once again stoppd...it didn start even on running...i dono wat to do...i requestd a nearby security to look aftr it...nxt mrng i called PARAS YAMAHA...once they didn send mechanic to help...aftr an hr it startd suddenly..i rode my bike to PARAS YAMAHA..they said they 3 days time..aftr tat they said 3 weeks time...i got my bike delivered by 29 th of dec..29 days to be precise...

4.i was riding my bike from service station on dec 29..i ve crossed just 50 mtrs bike turnd off...it didn start again...i pushed it to PARAS YAMAHA myself..they startd te bike it got startd...they said the bike's sensory system is having te problem t wont occur again..i trustd it and i rode frm der to my hostel..tat nyt again it turned off while i was riding...today was sunday they saiid to come on monday...

Pls take my bike back and give my money back or else replace it...
                          Or else i will be approaching CONSUMER COURT FOR SURE...

Thank you for writing us. Your Customer complaint number is IC-03407-Z0F4

I replaced the original battery to a racing spec battery. Much better.

shijus6700
                            Dec 22, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

In period of free service for my Yamaha FZ 16 they charged me rs 470 as oil change, filter change, chain adjust, chain lubricate. I purchased my new bike from Harshil Yamaha Nizampur vadodara Gujarat on 26/10/12 after one month on run when i went for service on 22/12/12 they changed my oil and filter as i am unaware of these things. when i went to take back my bike after service they give me bill for the following things and asked me to pay rs 470. There are few things that i want to know from them is do they really change my oil do they really change my filter because I didn't saw them changing my oil and filter. And why do they charge for greasing in chain. If Yamaha Cant bare the greasing amount why they are Providing free service from Yamaha.
                            Please accept my complain and send me your following reply

Shiju
                            Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                            Ph:- [protected]

Prateek_gupta
                              from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                              Dec 19, 2012

Address: Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh

I am Prateek Gupta i have purchased a yamaha fzs form the dealer of district dhamtari (C.G.). Shashwat Yamaha.
                              they does not giving me proper service. they always giving poor service to the customer and there are not availability of parts of vehicles.
                              they are spoiling yamaha's reputation.
                              Please take some action on this type of dealers ..

Prateek Gupta
                              Mob.[protected]

bharathi raja
                                from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 25, 2012

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

DEAR SIR
                                I Bought a Yamaha gladiator bike on 25.07.2011. i completed 6 proper services at Kochadai branch , Madurai. for the fast 1 month my bike does not go above 40 km .i have checked my bike and i came to know that CD UNIT became week .so i request you to help me claim my warranty sir .
                                with regards,
                                J.Bharathi raja
                                [protected]/

Thank you for writing us.Your Customer complaint number is IC-03026-W8C5

We will respond to you within 48 working Hours. Please ensure your Name, Contact Number and the Feedback Number is mentioned in all your communications with us in order to ensure faster resolution.

manjusha744
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Nov 24, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have purchased YAMAHA-SZR (KA09-EU1955) on[protected]. From the date of purchase I got serviced 6 times at ARJUN MOTORS, Mysore, but they are giving Very Poor Service. I have also mailed to Yamaha Company regarding this Problem. But there is no use of Complaint. Company also tells, Person from Authorised Service Center will call you and Attend the problem & I went somany times to service center with my vehicle after getting service to my Vehicle. But small Problems is still in my Vehicle.

I am complaining that, ARJUN MOTORS, MYSORE who is authorised Service Center for Yamaha Bikes @ Mysore is giving poor service to Vehicles & YAMAHA COMPANY also not responding regarding my mail.

MANJUNATH.R
                                  Mob. : [protected]
                                  email : [protected]@gmail.com

Yamaha — Poor Servicing

I purchased a Yamaha Gladiator in October 2008. I have always got it serviced from the authorised service centre. However, with each service, the performance of the bike has progressively deteriorated. Before each service, I informed them that the mileage of the bike was below average but even after 8 months and 5 serviciings, it has not improved. Moreover, after each service, new problems pop up, to correct which I have to pay several visits to the service centre after each servicing. Since the service centre is authorised by Yamaha, is it liable for the servicing as well. I don't want any compensation. I'd just like the damage to my bike to be undone, and reliable servicing in future.
                                  I am owning Yamaha Gladiator RS (2009) model, and i feel bad service support from Sri Motors in Jaffer Khanpet KK nagar Chennai, as for the past three free service i informed the engineer to check tha anonimous sound from engine and they didn't.
                                  Reminder 2.

From past 21 days my bike is with BIKERS and i have no information when i will get my bike. Kindly let me know the status on my bike. My next reminder mail will be to CEO on YAMANA only.

Senthil.

-------- Original Message --------
                                  Subject: Fwd: Re: Bike no: TN 22 BT 2421
                                  Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2011 11:48:05 +0530
                                  To: [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com
                                  CC: senthil kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com>

I tried to call you tall free no:[protected] today, I tried 5 times and full ring has gone but no one is answering the phone. Now what should i do next??.

Senthil Kumar K
                                  Asst. Manager
                                  Chennai Branch

Subject: Re: Bike no: TN 22 BT 2421
                                  Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2011 10:17:10 +0530
                                  To: Back Office <[protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com>

Reminder 1.

1. On 22nd i got a call form BIKERS asking what is the issue, after that no information form BIKERS.
                                  2. On 7th Feb 2011 i have given bike for service & till now i have not received my bike. Today is 24th and I have spent Rs 9000 for fuel due to no bike.
                                  3. From past 18 days my bike is with you and no information for regarding my bike. This clearly shows your poor service back.

Kindly take this issue seriously and do the needful. If i don't get proper response form your side i will take it legally.

Senthil Kumar K
                                  Asst. Manager
                                  Chennai Branch

On Tuesday 22 February 2011 09:00 AM, Back Office wrote:
                                  >
                                  > Dear Sir
                                  >
                                  > We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We would like to request you that your request has been forwarded to concern department and you will get proper response with in 48 working hrs.
                                  >
                                  > If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.
                                  >
                                  > Thanks & Regards
                                  > Back Office Operations
                                  > Toll Free :[protected]
                                  >
                                  >
                                  > senthil <[protected]@godrej.com>
                                  >
                                  > 02/19/11 03:10 PM
                                  >
                                  > To
                                  > [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com
                                  > cc
                                  >
                                  > Subject
                                  > Bike no: TN 22 BT 2421
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  > Dear Sir,
                                  >
                                  > 1. My bike piston and boar has some problem & as per Bikerz due to low engine oil it has happen. I have done 2 service with BIKERZ and how come engine oil is dry?? Kindly take up this issue seriously with BIKERZ. ( BIKERS, 271, GST Road, CHROMPET, CH-600044.) My service bill no: 4729.
                                  >
                                  > 2. They are asking me to pay for parts. I have 2 years of warranty & my bike is only 10 months. i will not pay any money.
                                  >
                                  > 3. They don't have parts of piston and boar. I am using my car for office use because of no bike and daily i am spending Rs 500 for fuel. More than 10 day my bike is with BIKERZ & i have spent Rs 5000 for fuel.
                                  >
                                  > 4. I was using Bajaj bikes ( 150,180 ,200 cc, ) form past 10 years. After a long thought i decided to go for Yahama bike & now i am feeling why?? Your service is not up to the mark. TVS & Bajaj calls and inform about service and they fix the service date & time but after buying Yahama, i have not received any call form your service center regarding service appointment. Very bad.If this is how your service is going to follow please give my money back i will stay with Bajaj bikes.
                                  >
                                  > Kindly take up the issue with higher authority managers and resolve my issues.
                                  >
                                  > Regards
                                  >
                                  > Senthil Kumar K
                                  > Asst. Manager
                                  > Chennai Branch
                                  > [protected].
                                  >
                                  I tried to call you tall free no:[protected] today, I tried 5 times and full ring has gone but no one is answering the phone. Now what should i do next??.

Senthil Kumar K
                                  Asst. Manager
                                  Chennai Branch

Subject: Re: Bike no: TN 22 BT 2421
                                  Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2011 10:17:10 +0530
                                  To: Back Office <[protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com>

Reminder 1.

1. On 22nd i got a call form BIKERS asking what is the issue, after that no information form BIKERS.
                                  2. On 7th Feb 2011 i have given bike for service & till now i have not received my bike. Today is 24th and I have spent Rs 9000 for fuel due to no bike.
                                  3. From past 18 days my bike is with you and no information for regarding my bike. This clearly shows your poor service back.

Kindly take this issue seriously and do the needful. If i don't get proper response form your side i will take it legally.

Senthil Kumar K
                                  Asst. Manager
                                  Chennai Branch

On Tuesday 22 February 2011 09:00 AM, Back Office wrote:
                                  >
                                  > Dear Sir
                                  >
                                  > We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We would like to request you that your request has been forwarded to concern department and you will get proper response with in 48 working hrs.
                                  >
                                  > If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.
                                  >
                                  > Thanks & Regards
                                  > Back Office Operations
                                  > Toll Free :[protected]
                                  >
                                  >
                                  > senthil <[protected]@godrej.com>
                                  >
                                  > 02/19/11 03:10 PM
                                  >
                                  > To
                                  > [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com
                                  > cc
                                  >
                                  > Subject
                                  > Bike no: TN 22 BT 2421
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  >
                                  > Dear Sir,
                                  >
                                  > 1. My bike piston and boar has some problem & as per Bikerz due to low engine oil it has happen. I have done 2 service with BIKERZ and how come engine oil is dry?? Kindly take up this issue seriously with BIKERZ. ( BIKERS, 271, GST Road, CHROMPET, CH-600044.) My service bill no: 4729.
                                  >
                                  > 2. They are asking me to pay for parts. I have 2 years of warranty & my bike is only 10 months. i will not pay any money.
                                  >
                                  > 3. They don't have parts of piston and boar. I am using my car for office use because of no bike and daily i am spending Rs 500 for fuel. More than 10 day my bike is with BIKERZ & i have spent Rs 5000 for fuel.
                                  >
                                  > 4. I was using Bajaj bikes ( 150,180 ,200 cc, ) form past 10 years. After a long thought i decided to go for Yahama bike & now i am feeling why?? Your service is not up to the mark. TVS & Bajaj calls and inform about service and they fix the service date & time but after buying Yahama, i have not received any call form your service center regarding service appointment. Very bad.If this is how your service is going to follow please give my money back i will stay with Bajaj bikes.
                                  >
                                  > Kindly take up the issue with higher authority managers and resolve my issues.
                                  >
                                  > Regards
                                  >
                                  > Senthil Kumar K
                                  > Asst. Manager
                                  > Chennai Branch
                                  > [protected].
                                  >
                                  To Manager,

Sub: Poor service received from the service centre (Yamaha Factory Malad west)

I had given my bike for servicing on 28 January 2012- Main reason for it scorching noise from the front tyre disc
                                  Name of the mechanic: Ahemad – (I was assured problem was fix, I took test ride every thing was okay)
                                  However next day I realized I was facing same problem again.

On Monday 30 January 2012, I again visited the repair center, and discuss the issue with Ahemad
                                  Who applied oil on the disc break and said issue is resolved which was not the case –
                                  This is an example of very poor customer service provided by the Yamaha service centre as while servicing there was no oil applied by the mechanic on the front tyre

I want my problem to be resolved or I will take the issue with consumer court and seek legal assistance as this has cost me time,
                                  Also this is the second time I was given runaround by Yamaha service centre at Malad

I really appreciate your help.

Vinod Singh Negi
                                  I am rohit shiva.Well i bought yamaha fZ 16...needless to say an awesome bike..But faced lots of problems from the showroom

1. Registrations weren t done on time
                                  2. False promises were made. delivery not on time
                                  3. I have still not got my permanent no.. So my bike is a showpiece now
                                  4. Salespersons refused to attend afte they knew that i had made the cheque payment

The place where i bought the bike is The yamaha showroom in Malad. Near subkuch. They are pathetic. Their systems dont work for weeks. If somehow thru Fb the message can be reached. You can contact me 0n [protected]

rohit

Thank you for writing us.Your Customer complaint number is IC-03048-F7T0
                                  We will respond to you within 48 working Hours. Please ensure your Name, Contact Number and the Feedback Number is mentioned in all your communications with us in order to ensure faster resolution.

I am completely fed up of the servicing provided by Yamaha centre. I did servicing on 10 Nov and they changed engine oil. After that my bike started giving jerks. It haults whenever I reduces the speed. Many a time I escaped accidents also. I went for next service in Jan and told them about the issue. As a result, they changed the engine oil again and charged 600/- but the issue was unresolved.

I bought this bike in 2009 and since then I didn&#039;t miss any service and timely went to service centre ONLY. I have problem in my leg and that is the only reason I avoid any problem in my bike. I can&#039;t drag it from the middle of the road if it breaks down and today I faced the same problem. The bike was not starting at all. I had to somehow drag it to my room (2Km). Now tell me what should I do? This is the second time I am raising a complain flag against them. This is not acceptable, if I am telling them the problem then they should look into it. Merely washing the bike and charging 600-1000 is not fair. Last time also they injected some sound making defect in my bike and I had to pay them, inorder to get it resolved.

Nitin.
                                  Name : Nitin
                                  Contact Number : [protected]

I have bought yamaha fz16 from sairam motors at padi before 2 months, my bike no TN 12 7263. When i bought bike on the same day itself the disk brake noise occured and also very less ground clearence in my bike, also i contacted yamaha service manager regarding the same and promised me that they will rectify the above problem when the 1st service. even after completion of 1st service also the same problem in my bike, again i contacted the service manager they didn&#039;t answered properly for my quries. service manager of the sairam motors padi ill treated me. please take necessary action and also guide us

Oil Problem

billing date[protected] purchase date Oil Pollution problem. Starting Turbor Replacement Vehicle. I have Surrender my Vehicle on[protected] Please solve my problem Regards Yogesh Kumar [protected]
                                  11 Comments

akansh05
                                    Nov 23, 2012

Hi Friends,

A small story....rather a true one.

I work for a software firm in Chennai. I was having some problems with my Yamaha bike, so I gave it for servicing to Paras Yamaha. The person who attended me behaved very politely. He inquired about the bike issues, took a test ride and then assured me that all issues are minor and will be fixed, but it will take 2 days. I agreed to that as I love my bike too much.
                                    On the day of delivery, I went to Paras and inquired about the person who attended me last time. He came after a few moment. By that time I have already paid my bills. My bike was ready. Suddenly that person asked for a test drive and asked me to sit on the pillion. I was happy as I was able to ride my bike again. Suddenly he stopped the bike outside the service center premises and asked for a tip. I never knew that a tip can be so expensive - it was one thousand rupees(Rs.1000). I asked him the reason. And he blabbered that if he would not have helped me then the bill would have been 3 times what I paid. I told him that he can't charge me like this. He sternly told me that not a penny less than 1000. He was having my bike with him, and not ready to hand it over. I clearly sensed a sting in his words. I took out my purse. He took whatever was there in my purse(around 300 bucks). I was really shocked that how can a person working for such a brand behave like this. I really felt pity rather that getting angry.

My opinion is that, I think Paras Yamaha is not paying their employees efficiently. It is not only stampeding Paras Yamaha but the brand YAMAHA too. Yamaha Motors please choose your dealers wisely.

madhu devang
                                      Nov 21, 2012

In 2010 I bought new Yamaha FZ bike .Within 4 months the clutch plate got burn and I had to replace .Within 3 months again same problem repeated.
                                      again I changed the clutch plate .Within 1 year I changed my clutch plate total 6 times .Each time it costed me Rs 2500 to 3000 .(replacing the part + service charge)
                                      totally I lost Rs 16,0000 within a year .I have kept 5 bill receipts from the authorized Yamaha service center. The mechanic in the work shop told me clutch plate is burning because of defective engine.I sent mail to yamakha back office regarding the issue but no response from them.I wanted to take the yamaha to court but being a software engineer I hardly get any time to go behind all this.After a year I stopped using that bike because for every one and half month I had to replace clutch plate. Bike is lying in my house back yard.I never had clutch plate issue in my previous bike suzuki samurai and in my new bike Royal Enfield. Usually bike company place the blame on riders for clutch plate burning .I was handling my bike carefully still clutch plate used to burn.Totally I have lost around 1,00,000 (bike money + 160000)
                                      Greetings from Yamaha.
                                      We have tried calling you but we have not get any response from your side.So we request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com. The following details are mandatory:
                                      User name
                                      Mobile number
                                      Email id
                                      Chassis number
                                      Nature of Complaint
                                      Concerned dealership
                                      Retail date
                                      Address ( if possible)

Yashas Rl
                                        Nov 20, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Myself Yashas, I own a Yamaha R15 V2.0. I am very disappointed by the way I am being treated when I take my bike for service. I am asked to be present along with my bike at sharp 0930hrs if I want my bike to be serviced and they don't take into consideration the tasks I am tied up with. It is the duty to of them to service my bike under any circumstances. They can't ask me to come at the time they are comfortable with. I don't see Yamaha being a trusted brand providing a good after sales service. I also want to mention that I visited the service station thrice including today. Do they think I don't have any better work? They say there isn't enough space to park the vehicle which is none of my problem. Earlier they provided good service as the number o[censored]nits sold was sale maybe and as the units sold has increased they need to increase the plant of service station to cope up with the demand for the product. Never expected this from such an international brand.
                                        Greetings from Yamaha.
                                        We have tried calling you but we have not get any response from your side.So we request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com. The following details are mandatory:
                                        User name
                                        Mobile number
                                        Email id
                                        Chassis number
                                        Nature of Complaint
                                        Concerned dealership
                                        Retail date
                                        Address ( if possible)