Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 17

bobby polisetti
Jul 26, 2022

Address: Bhimavaram, west godavari, andhra pradesh

I have purchased yamaha fzv3 on december 2021. Bike become battery complaint. Bike given at lakshmi automotives, bhimavaram on 23/07/2022. Service provider said battery complaint please give invoice and insurance for warrantry claim. I have given documents on 25/07/2022. I have called to service provider for bike on 26/07/2022 11.30 am they said battery replaced your bike ready please take delivery. I went to showroom at bhimavarm on 12.30 they said bike not ready. Till now waiting at showroom for bike. This is wrost service. I felt buyed this yamaha bike wrongly
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 26, 2022
Updated by bobby polisetti
I have purchased yamaha fzv3 on december 2021. Bike become battery complaint. Bike given at lakshmi automotives, bhimavaram on 23/07/2022. Service provider said battery complaint please give invoice and insurance for warrantry claim. I have given documents on 25/07/2022. I have called to service provider for bike on 26/07/2022 11.30 am they said battery replaced your bike ready please take delivery. I went to showroom at bhimavarm on 12.30 they said bike not ready. Till now waiting at showroom for bike. This is wrost service. I felt buyed this yamaha bike wrongly

adhi2255
    Jul 26, 2022

Address: Menamattathil(H) , Palakuzha P.O , Koothattukulam , Ernakulam , Pin : 686662

I owned one mt15 on 2021 . But unfortunately my bike is parked in the service center. Because Service delaers dont know how to solve this issue.

If it is not solved going to move legeal way
    Sep 17, 2022
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 08, 2022
    Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
    Dear adhi2255,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.
    We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
    User name
    Mobile number
    Email id
    Chassis number
    Nature of Complaint
    Concerned dealership
    Retail date
    Address (if possible)
    You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 09:30 A.M.to 6:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

Seahorse23
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Jul 25, 2022

Myself Manimaran has taken FZ version 3 on December 23 2020 from phoenix Yamaha Trichy, Tamilnadu.

Right from third service I'm facing a serious issue with my ABS. I have made many complaints to the service team regarding ABS failure and they have not responded me the right way nor have given any solution regarding this.

Two days back I have crashed my bike due to ABS failure. Upon enquiry with the technican they are saying this will not be covered under warranty as I have completed only 6 services instead of 8 services in the past one and half years.

I hereby putforth a strong message before taking this to social media complaint and request you to resolve my issue as soon as possible.

I need my ABS motor to be replaced on immediate basis as this pose a serious threat to my safety and my well being.

Here are my bike details,

Owner name: M.Manimaran
      Contact no: [protected]
      Model: FZ version 3.0
      Reg no: TN81 U 3107
      Year: 2020
      Dealer name: Phoenix Yamaha, Trichy
      State: Tamilnadu.
      Sep 3, 2022
      Jul 27, 2022
      Updated by Seahorse23
      Still now no update
      Jul 28, 2022
      Dear M.Manimaran

Your request has been forwarded to the concerned department for necessary action. In case of any query related to the status of your request please reach out at our Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

VINAYAK V NAIR
        Jul 25, 2022

It's been 2 months since I bought the bike. I have not been given the RC book yet. As the tax has increased, the Showroom office says that I have to pay the money myself

Yashsoni0818
          Jul 24, 2022

Name and Address- anant moters, plot 69/376 madhayam marg Vt road mansarover jaipur. contact no-[protected]
          Problems details- bike r15 . he changed his bike indicator by a yamaha service center but they install duplicate indicators
          Sep 8, 2022
          Aug 08, 2022
          Dear Yashsoni0818,

We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
          User name
          Mobile number
          Email id
          Chassis number
          Nature of Complaint
          Concerned dealership
          Retail date
          Address (if possible)
          You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 09:30 A.M.to 6:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha
          User name - Yash Soni
          Mobile number [protected]
          Email id [protected]@Gmail.com
          Chassis number ME1RG6713M0083775
          Nature of Complaint Duplicats parts

Concerned dealership ANANT MOTORS
          Retail date 28/5/22
          Address Plot 69/376 madhayam Vt road mansarover jaipur. Contact no -[protected]

Duplicate parts - Comment #4037437 - Image #0

Vnsravi11
            Jul 23, 2022

My bike is mt 15 only 15000 km driven all service are done in company and vehicle age is 1.5 year I purchased this bike from my friend when once I driven the bike I noticed the vehicle not going 100 speed in 6 gear i visited service centre they take bike for more than seven day but not diagnosed properly 1s they chek fuel pump then they changed clutch plate just because for chek i said clutch plate is ok thy told no problem if problem was not solved it’s returnable they again chek but problem was same suddenly checked the chain sporket that was yamha fz sporket then he say problem was detected now sir it will be cost around 2400 to 2500 I allow to change the sporket then he say you bike is ready for deliver but when i found my bill i was shocked there is clutch plate charges and many another parter changed without my confirmation and without inform me he gave me bill of 6280 when I asked about then he said sir you need to make this payment i can’t do anything i left my vehicle in showroom and I return home by auto

John_11476
              Jul 23, 2022

Address: Poonamalle, chennai

Worst built quality of the bike that the left tank is broken for no reason from the screw point just the same as the back panels below the seat also broke. Multiple vibrations from the rear and the front display panel to the indicators with very very low power output that it couldn't pull 2 people better. The front mudguard and the tank tie which is low quality plastic fades like a 10 year old body part. The battery died in 9th month from purchase without adding any sort of extra electrical parts. The panel under the tank flew like something while riding where the screw point has been broken. From the date bought the bike has not even fallen down even for water wash.

"I am demanding the company to change the full body parts of my bike without any cost and the battery which is the only resolution i am looking for."

. More than this i am fed up with this bike spending a lot of money in service where they are also unable to update the service history in the ECU and they are unable to switch off the repair light which is "ON" since the purchase.
              Aug 05, 2022
              Updated by John_11476
              I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY KIND O[censored]PDATE ON MY PROBLEM. THE COMPANY DOES NOT CARE FOR ITS CUSTOMERS.JUST LOOTING THE MONEY OF THE PUBLIC.
              Aug 06, 2022
              Dear John_11476

User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
              Aug 21, 2022
              Updated by John_11476
              I AM UNABLE TO VIEW THE EMAIL ID FULLY AS IT IS MENTIONED AS "[protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com" PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE CORRECT EMAIL ID FOR COMPALINT.
              Sep 06, 2022
              Updated by John_11476
              NO REPLY FOR MY QUERY BUT GIVING AN IMPROPER RESPONSE IN THE NAME OF REPLYING LATHARGICALLY. WORST BRAND YAMAHA.

Inbaraj c
                from Mettupalayam, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 21, 2022

Address: 6/252,annadhasampalayam, Sirumugai

They telling it's free service at mettupalayam servjce centre but they are charge so much cost for all the things so please take a necessary steps about it
                Dear Inbaraj c

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India

Ravi teja 888
                  Jul 21, 2022

Address: Platinum motor, dondaparty , Visakhapatnam

I have visited the service centre on 8th April 2022 and shown them the video of my bike not starting properly and battery died and recharged it outside and to change the battery, they have just serviced the bike and gave it return and a mechanical supervisor or engineer employee said sir don't worry warranty period is 15 months and I'm guarantee, and from then on I'm visiting the service centre for atleast 10-12 times regarding the issue and at July 10th they said we will change the battery and they sir there is no stock of battery we will give your bike in two days and now they say warranty period is over.
                  This is the worst service center of Yamaha
                  It is the head service station for visakhapatnam and with lack of knowledge of terms of warranty and customer care.
                  I have raised the compliant before the warranty expiry and I want new battery.
                  I was very disappoint with Yamaha service centre.
                  An international brand with zero knowledge and fraud service centre.
                  If no action is taken by the company I will take action on the service centre authority.

Devashish rege
                    Jul 21, 2022

Address: Vikhroli

I bought new aerox in feb from Pune as it was not available in mumbai, on the first ride itself found the suspension to be extremely stiff.I thought post service or some km the suspension might work out but post 3000 km the suspension is still the same and eventually I have got injured lower back and currently undergoing treatment for the same. I started checking amongst the owner it seems nearly 98% owner have the same issue and Yamaha is not responding to their queries. I myself placed a complaint via email on 6th July followed by complaint to customer care and to twitter as well still I havent recieved any call from yamaha or any response whatsoever. So far I have made multiple followups with them still they are not responding, many user have raised their queries on suspension it has gone unanswered for months and it seems yamaha know the issue and they don’t feel doing anything about it. We bought a scooter worth 1.7 lacs just to break our backs is what the owners across are saying. We want a confirmation from yamaha will this issue be fixed or they will leave it as it is for the owners to die

Rizk Rahim
                      Jul 21, 2022

Address: Arunagiri Theater Rd, Thirunagar, Nellai Nagaram, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu 627001

I bought the vehicle at hameedha motors, tirunelveli.The right side of the tank scoop got broke and I reached the service centre as they are claiming it was caused by external force but the vehicle never fell down not even a single scratch on the body.The dealership is not taking responsibility for the defect product.i am looking to get my issue resolved otherwise I will deal it legally.
                      Aug 23, 2022
                      Jul 22, 2022
                      Dear Rizk,

User name
                      Mobile number
                      Email id
                      Chassis number
                      Nature of Complaint
                      Concerned dealership
                      Retail date
                      Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Sai Kumar Pothraj
                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jul 20, 2022

Address: Mettuguda

Hii I Have Lost My NOC So Please I Want To Re Apply For My NOC...

Narendra0103
                          from Daltonganj, Jharkhand
                          Jul 20, 2022

Address: Daltonganj,Jharkhand

It has been more than 10-12 days my Yamaha M15 is there in the showroom .Because of the showroom does not have the part and it is under warranty I am facing lots of inconvenience.

Please resolve this asap

Ratansheel
                            from Bidar, Karnataka
                            Jul 19, 2022

Address: Gumpa road Bidar 585401

Servicing and response very very bad for here satff...not for frndly with costumer ... rudely beviour

Dhananjaya Naidu
                              Jul 16, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

I had purchased the Yamaha Ray ZR-Street Rally edition from your dealership on 13-May-2022. I happened to just walkin to your showroom and I immediately liked the bike. Your staff Mr. Sandeep's behaviour was good till I made the booking and submitted the documents for finance. Unfortunately, as soon as the booking is done, Sandeep's behaviour has changed drastically. There were no follow-ups, no information regarding progress in finance. I had to call up them everytime to understand what is happening. And again, as I was taking finance in my Mother's name, while submitting the finance documents, I had clearly told him that my Mother is a housewife. But in loan application, they had mentioned as an employee. So my loan got rejected. This was my first bad experience. But never expected this bad is going to be worse. Your team re-applied my finance again and they told my Mother's presence is required in showroom. When I reached the showroom along with my mom, he made us wait for almost 4 hours just for a few signatures. There I lost respect for your service. From there till delivery, again there was no follow-up. I told him to do Temporary registration and took delivery of my bike.From the day of booking till delivery, I had gone through a lot with Sandeep's attitude and reckless, irresponsible behaviour.

Unfortunately, within a month of delivery, my bike met with an accident. There was a lot of chaos later with Police case and other issues. Meantime my TR got expired. So I had to shell out almost 20k from my pocket to get my vehicle repaired. Post repair, I called up your showroom and told Sandeep to go ahead with permanent registration. (Going back to booking : I had told Sandeep that whole registration will be taken care by me as I was looking for a special number 2525. And it was agreed that your team will prepare all the doc's and hand-over the file to me). After all these accidents and other chaos, I was not much interested in number. So on Friday, 08-July-2022, I told Sandeep to go ahead with permanent registration in-house.

Here comes out his original behaviour, even though I clearly told him in-house registration this time, he preapred the file for KA-05 again. Everytime I call him to take the follow-up he gave me vague answers till today morning. FYI I'm a automobile industry person from past 10 years. But this guy always cuts me in between while I'm talking or trying to explain him something. He is never intended to listen out to the customer. He is not ready to give any solution or any kind of support to customers. I'm seriously surprised how can you hire such an arrogant guy in a newly opened showroom and expect to grow in business. He is not having a single quality and discipline that every sales person should carry. When I ask him any query regarding to registration, he clearly making a statement that HE IS NOT SITTING and WORKING IN RTO TO CLEAR MY DOUBTS.

This is not the kind of service I was expecting. Customer is a customer whether he/she is buying a small toy or he/she is doing a crores worth transaction. I stay in BSK 3rd stage. I can visit the showroom near-by to my residence. I visited yours just because it is nearby to my workplace. Why should I visit the showroom almost 15 kms away from my home along with an old aged Mother? I expected a better service. Instead I received worse. This person Sandeep is definitely going to bring utter disgrace to your showroom. I suggest you to provide soft-skills training to the staff atleast. And also familiarize them with all the in-house departments.
                              Aug 19, 2022
                              Jul 18, 2022
                              Dear Dhananjaya Naidu

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India

Manish_joshi8055
                                Jul 16, 2022

Address: YAMAHA authorised dealer - Automax Automotive near sv road malad west

Recently i wrote mail to [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com regarding vibrations issues. As Yamaha suggested to visit service center but even though they can't resolve my issue.

I have recently purchased fz25 bs6 on April 02 2022 from dealer automax automotive (malad west). I'm facing vibration issue on Footrest & Handlebar particularly on speed between 70kmpl to 75kmpl however after that vibration gets normal.

I visited the service center twice. First i visited that time executive Name Tejas told me that such things are normal after first service it will get solve. But it's still there. Second time i visited i told tejas about same issues, this time he kept my bike in service center for 2 days. He told me he ride my bike for about 25km and he faced same problem. But even after keeping it for two days problem was not resolve, infact there is a new issue my speedometer indicater showing engine light and abs light on.

Tejas don't know what to do exactly. I have to call tejas repeatedly to get updates as tejas is very busy person he don't have time to reply or respond customer on his commitment. Even a guy Name Rishabh from service center he told me that I'll talk to company regarding this issue give me 10mins, and after 10mins he didn't even text me even he didn't pick-up my phone call.i can't trust on this service center

Yamaha is a global recognized and trustworthy company with a better technology. I wasn't expecting this from Yamaha.
                                Issues with a new engine!!!

My request is to please send responsible person from YAMAHA, and not from dealer. Please look at it my bike problem gets resolved asap.

Manish Joshi
                                Asian paints LTD.
                                Jul 16, 2022
                                Updated by Manish_joshi8055
                                I wrote mail yesterday to Yamaha India on official mail id still they didn't reply.

Jul 17, 2022
                                Updated by Manish_joshi8055
                                Still no reply on mail from Yamaha.

Mohatasheem
                                  from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 14, 2022

Bluetooth Problem

Address: Melvisharam

I am Moahatasheem I bought a Yamaha FZS-FI V3 Vintage Edition bike on Oct 2021, at Yamaha Showroom in Arcot Tamilnadu . Since that day I have had an issue with Bluetooth connectivity, where the Bluetooth of my bike was not connecting with my Yamaha bike app so I asked the help of the Yamaha showroom guys but they asked time till first service, but now the time is September so I kept asking them 5 to 6 times about the issues with my Bluetooth...
                                  nganthoiba
                                  Jul 13, 2022

Address: Lakhipur

I'm here to complaint about my schooty Ray zr street rally 125 has a issue of rear tyre which I can't fix it on my own. Day before yesterday I went to tyre garage to fix rear tyre which come to know that it has been leaking air out. But we fixed it.

Now, again I have same problem. I can't go out from home to fixed it. Please I need help.
                                  Contact details : [protected]

Manishbooks
                                    from Motihari, Bihar
                                    Jul 12, 2022

Address: Motihari bariyarpur raj automobiles

Sir i got an accident on 26april i contact the agency they told to come on 2may from that day they are delaying till today i visited more than 15times now the ower is misbehaving with me
                                    Jul 12, 2022
                                    Updated by Manishbooks
                                    No update

Syed0786
                                      Jul 9, 2022

Address: Bommanahalli Bangalore 68

I had issue with the tank cover when I purchased the vehicle. I had complained 4 times about it and it was not fixed completely.

Now due to which the water entered into my vehicle tank and now the fuel pump is not working.

The vehicle condition is good until you it for service.

Most of the issue occurs after your vehicle gets serviced at Yamaha service centre.

I gave my bike for service in a good condition it was running and now when I came to collect my vehicle it’s not even starting.