Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 54

Jeevan Mittapally
Nov 20, 2020

Bought Yamaha fzs v3 bike in Feb, 2020.within 4 months bike paint chipping off on chassis and swing arm...by several follow-ups they replaced bike chassis without chassis number punched and assured me to replace swing arm as well but they are not replacing it now.
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Jeevan Mittapally,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha
Jeevan Mittapally's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 23, 2020
Mailed all the necessary details
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2020
Dear Jeevan Mittapally,

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India
Contact Number - [protected]
Dear Jeevan Mittapally,

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India
Jeevan Mittapally's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 9, 2021
Its been 3 months no update from your customer care team..

gun gun
    Nov 18, 2020

Hey i would like to have a complain for our service center which is in west bengal siliguri i think you guys have to look into this matter seriously as the people here are no cooperative with the customers and in the last 2 months i have done my 3rd service and after every day or two my scooty is giving many problems and i think its not a good thing
    Aug 13, 2021
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 10, 2020
    Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
    Dear gun gun,

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India

Green Air Tech Solutions
      Nov 18, 2020

Address: hyderabad

My Name is Manjula Pokala and i purchased Yamaha RayZr scooter on 3/11/2020 at M/s VENKATESHA MOTORS .ERRAGADDA, NEAR GOKUL THEATRE, HYDERABAD .as per below

Total Vehicle Cost on road is : 91, 716/-
      below is the break up:

Ex show room : 76.350/-
      insurance is : 6030/-
      Road tax is : 7780/
      RTA and Temporary Regi Charges: 1500/-

They they agreed to provide free accessories due to festival like body guard nd seat cover, rubber sheet ---etc

after having discussions we not not opted /not taken insurance since outside pricing and your pricing the difference is 2000/- Inr, we have done ourself and we took the delivery.

And finally we paid of 86, 641/- in cash ( please find attached receipts for your reference and action )

After the delivery we have checked the bills and we are surprice that being MNC company of yamaha and their dealer network is cheating the peoples like this ?shocking for me ...

we found below breakup ( please see the attached bills for your reference)
      Initially they gave quotation as per

Ex show room : Invoice No: 1166/20-21 -________76, 350/-
      Registration fee: 300/-
      smart Card fee- 200/-
      service charge: 200/-
      postal charges - 35/-
      Road Tax paid : 7865/
      Difference : 1691/-

Now the question there is difference of amount of 1691 why your yamaha dealers are charging more, i visited your show room and they are very adamant and not giving proper answer .? How you are entering these these dealers, its reputation of YAMAHA INDIA...

Now we purchased the scooter based on the reputation of YAMAHA motors only and why your channel partners are cheating like this ?

I strongly belive that yamaha motors is responsible, what ever is happened with me .

As a customer i need your response and if i don't get answer from your team, it will be shared in social media for sure .

I am totally unhappy with your dealer approch and cheating the peoples like this ...finally we need 1691 /-inr at any cost ...

pls find all documentary evidence for your reference.

Manjula Pokala
      Managing Partner
      Green Air Tech Solutions,
      Off.: NO. 1, Door No. 13-1-67/2A,
      Opposite Chennari Kids School,
      Mothi Nagar Extension, Erragadda,
      Hyderabad, Telangana - 500018, India.
      Phone No:[protected]
      Mobile No. +91 [protected]/[protected]
      Email: greenair.[protected]@gmail.com
      +8 photos
      Aug 12, 2021
      Dec 10, 2020
      Dear Manjula Pokala,

As per earlier your discussion with our customer care executive. We hope that your concern has been resolved. Please share your feedback by using this link - https://www.yamaha-motor-india.com/contact-us.html

In case of any issue please feel free to contact us at our Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Binoythadeus
        Nov 18, 2020

Address: Konthuruthi Road,Kochi,kerala

Dear Team

I had bought a FZS darkknight V3 this Feb 2020.And just before the 3 rd service the tank cover came off. The quality of tank is very poor, which is not expected from Yamaha. The holding socket at the tank is made of plastic screw and Bolt.Kindly requesting to add extra screw and bolt of metal to hold tand tighter
        Dear Binoythadeus,

We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
        User name
        Mobile number
        Email id
        Chassis number
        Nature of Complaint
        Concerned dealership
        Retail date
        Address (if possible)
        You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

IGR
          Nov 17, 2020

Before writing my complaint, not sure why kick starts has been removed from recent FZS bikes. What if self start is not working on middle of the road, how reliable is self start. Starting bike is basic feature of product, it shall have backup option.

Now i understood, i bought this bike by mistake.

I have bought FZS bike recently which doesn't have kick start and has only self start. Self start started giving trouble within 8 months and it is confirmed battery gone bad when i gave for service. When i ask Yamaha service center for assistance, they responded like its not their problem and they don't know about complete process. Asked many people there in service center and each gave different answers. I was wondering, is it the first time Yamaha seeing the issue. Finally they asked me to run behind Exide company for battery.

now i need to take this bike to Exide service center to show the problem or take the battery alone. In both cases, if kick start is present it would have been easy for customer.

I suggest, not to go with this bike.

No one assist you if any problem and especially no kick start.
          Aug 11, 2021
          Dec 10, 2020

User name
          Mobile number
          Email id
          Chassis number
          Nature of Complaint
          Concerned dealership
          Retail date
          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

pramodshukla
            Nov 17, 2020

Address: Kolar Road Bhopal mob 7696761968

Accessories like Leg guard which is vital from security point of view not provided till date which I bought on 22nd Aug 2020.
            Dear pramodshukla,

Team Yamaha India

Stelange
              Nov 17, 2020

Address: Wardha

I have problem in my fzs in engine..there is an irritating noise coming from engine. I have told this problem to the showroom while regular servicings.But sound is still coming from the engine.there were 5 free sevices are done and i told showrooms manager in all 4 serving. This problem is come after 1 st service was done. Can you tell me what is yamaha policy about fault in engine. As showroom man not helping mi.my bike no is MH 32 AP 5616
              Dear Stelange,

User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

ravi rav
                Nov 16, 2020

Address: Salem near junction

Our bike yamaha Alpha was put in service at salem automative service, salem on 3/11/2020 .
                But still the vechile was not given back, and they not responding to the phone calls and personnel visits
                Dear ravi rav,

User name
                Mobile number
                Email id
                Chassis number
                Nature of Complaint
                Concerned dealership
                Retail date
                Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Allin1
                  Nov 14, 2020

I bought fascino from hp yamaha, chakkanthara, palakkad, kerala
                  From 1st onwards fuel guage is not working, we tell this complaint to this centre but they solved the problems by lots of months when i registered a complaint in yamaha india,

After every service we get a worst experience some of listed (the vehicle is owned by women )
                  Big smoke came from the engine side after some minutes we repaired by local workshop because they didnt respond quickly
                  Water service is another pathetic service provided by hp yamaha chakantara
                  We noticed a scratch mark which didnt had on before service, they respond that very badly which we did that scratch
                  Lots of problems happend after service like sound from vehicle
                  Shaking frontage
                  The last one is indicator didnt work
                  They said some part is vanished
                  These all happens after thier service and thier response is very bad to customer
                  The another worst experience is from the service manager on 2019 in the hp yamaha, chakanthara, palakkad, kerala
                  Finally i concluded that i will not service again on this centre
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Nov 17, 2020
                  Dear Allin,

User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Sachi pk
                    Nov 13, 2020

I have bought a Yamaha Fz s, 6 months ago. I facing a chain sprocket sound problem even after 4th service.your mechanics themselves dont know what work they are doing. This is very horrible experience.
                    Dear Sachi pk,

User name
                    Mobile number
                    Email id
                    Chassis number
                    Nature of Complaint
                    Concerned dealership
                    Retail date
                    Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

psbharatkumar
                      Nov 13, 2020

Hi this complaint is to registered to launch new bike like RX100 we are not satisfied with other brand bike hence requesting to launch the same bike or different one with same sound and pulling power and look
                      Dear Psbharatkumar.

We request you to please share your feedback by using this link - https://www.yamaha-motor-india.com/contact-us.html

Team Yamaha India

Adarshpg Pg
                        Nov 13, 2020

Hi my name is adarsh pg i bought a nee mt 15 bs6 it has 4 months old now.
                        Now the problem is it was not starting properly mainly the problem appears when i takes tha bike from direct sunlight. That time it was hard to start.
                        I complained to the service center they took my bike and told me that it has no problem i told them that take my bike and chek it after resting some time in direct sunlight. After they realized that my bike have starting trouble they took my bike and some hours after they called and told me that the issue was solved. But the next day i faced that problem again what should i do? . What is the reason that my bike was not starting i am trusting your brand .hoping to hear a positive response from you
                        Dear Adarsh pg,

User name
                        Mobile number
                        Email id
                        Chassis number
                        Nature of Complaint
                        Concerned dealership
                        Retail date
                        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

shona sharan
                          Nov 13, 2020

Address: 326/3,Byrmal street

Hi sir

I came to yamaha showroom of Nandyal, Kurnool district, Andhra Pradesh as to replace my right front doom and other parts as I met with small accident and I applied for Bajaj insurance and I didn't get any response for three weeks and after three weeks I went to showroom to directly replace my bike parts without insurance and the showroom people said they didn't applied for my spare parts

One of the worst service I faced kindly look into it
                          Dear shona sharan,

User name
                          Mobile number
                          Email id
                          Chassis number
                          Nature of Complaint
                          Concerned dealership
                          Retail date
                          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

James Vineeth
                            Nov 12, 2020

Address: [email protected]

Hello sir
                            I have purchased Yamaha r15version 3.0 bike and I met with an accident and I gave my bike for servicing it's been more than 15days my bike work had not been started and when I asked they are telling that parts are not available and when I asked in the spares he said it's available but they are not fitting the parts. Sir what's wrong with your Yamaha Service I thought the Yamaha is the best service center but I think I was wrong I think I should never purchase any bike from Yamaha bcoz they are not even caring about the costumers and every day I'm going to ask about my bike the are telling they will do it tomorrow tomorrow what the hell is wrong I never thought Yamaha will do like this. Sir please kindly solve my problem my so many works are on pending due to my bike.

Service center name - kura Yamaha basheerbagh liberty Hyderabad
                            Aug 10, 2021
                            Nov 13, 2020
                            Dear James Vineeth,

Team Yamaha India

Abs753
                              Nov 12, 2020

I m a mt15 owner. Your service center in ulhasnagar, maharashtra is not following any procedures mentioned on your service booklet. My engine check light is still on after mh service. Do the needful or we have other brands who take better care at after sale service.
                              Dear Abs753,

User name
                              Mobile number
                              Email id
                              Chassis number
                              Nature of Complaint
                              Concerned dealership
                              Retail date
                              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Jaspal rawat
                                Nov 11, 2020

Address: Hno.CN 12/13 sanjay colony street no. 17 ,Narela, north delhi 110040

I am jaspal singh rawat from narela delhi .
                                my no is [protected]
                                And m owning yamaha fascino 125 bs6
                                First three services done .
                                And before fourth service my fascino starts showning problem s 1. Stop anywher when i slow down the speed or or in traffice, ( auto kill switch is off ) i need to give self start
                                And self start also not working smooth i mean when i gave self so scooty not start without rotate accelerate throttle i had discussed this problem with yamaha atthorised oswal service centre narela and i gave him my scooty for fourth service . Now after 3 days of service the problem is remains same .
                                Kindly do needful
                                This my first vehicle and i have lot of sentiments in this help me .
                                Dear Jaspal Singh Rawat,

User name
                                Mobile number
                                Email id
                                Chassis number
                                Nature of Complaint
                                Concerned dealership
                                Retail date
                                Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

chetak netardekar
                                  Nov 10, 2020

Address: Navelim Margao goa

I’m from Margao Goa
                                  My bike is Yamaha FZ25 I’d purchased in April 2019 and it’s under warranty of 5yrs
                                  After taking bike within 3 month I started facing problems chain issue clutch cable gear shifting and sound from engines
                                  Iv done all service on time and in showroom service center
                                  My last servicing was done in august 2020
                                  Now on Sunday I’d gone to Margao city for work suddenly while driving my bike front tyre bearing broken and my front tyre started shaking due to which by front disc plate got scratches and my front alloy got crack and front suspension oil seal broken
                                  I’d gone to Navelim Margao Goa service center for my issue they are ready to listen my problem and no manners to talk to customers
                                  I ask for warranty claim cause it’s under warranty cause it’s happen within period of 1 and half year.
                                  I’d expense of 5-8k
                                  Even I’d called your area manager I don’t know what your service advisor spoke to him on phone
                                  He called him personally and talk and not in front of me ... I don’t know what he spoke to your area manager he also not ready to receive call

What quality product does Yamaha providing ???
                                  What customer service Yamaha providing??
                                  Do Yamaha Motors’s management know how their employees treat with customers???
                                  I’m sharing pic of alloy crack in the centre, disc plate got scratches, front suspension oil seal got broken, and front tyre bearing broken.
                                  Aug 11, 2021
                                  Dec 10, 2020
                                  Dear Chetak Netardekar,

User name
                                  Mobile number
                                  Email id
                                  Chassis number
                                  Nature of Complaint
                                  Concerned dealership
                                  Retail date
                                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Vijay Sathya
                                    Nov 9, 2020

Address: Samyukth Autos New: 21 A, MUSIRI SUBRAMANIAM Oliver Road, Anna Salai, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600004

I buy yamaha FZ version 3.0 ( Invoice No : V1+00773) (Receipt No: VR1900448 ( Frame No : ME1RG661BK0001365) Engine No; G3N3E0001351..

am really very sad to buy bike in yamaha bec of your worst service and product manufacture.. i facing lot of issues in your yamaha fz v3.0,

1st service i facing self motor issues, 2nd service starting coil problem ( ignition coil) issues. 3rd service Fule tank bumper damge, now 4th service magnetic coil issues..

Each service take time more than 5 days aft that also not clear my issues.
                                    why i buy bike in yamaha ?????
                                    kindly reply me and contact[protected] sathyanarayanan
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    Dec 10, 2020
                                    Dear sathyanarayanan,

Team Yamaha India
                                    Jan 01, 2021
                                    Dear sathyanarayanan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please do coordinate with concerned Yamaha authorized dealership for further assistance.
                                    In case of any issue please feel free to contact us at our Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Atharva 1996
                                      Nov 7, 2020

Address: Nashik

I own R15 2.0 version, I recently serviced my bike from Moharir auto, Nashik, Maharashtra. The manager and the associate tried to argue and tried to beat me but as soon as I turn on recording the video they stopped. I can't attach the video recording but I do have that with me, if you don't take further strict action against them then I am going to file police complaint against them along with Yamaha. The insident took place today 7th November 2020, when after leaving my bike well checked with service center man, they called me that the clutch wire got broke due to their rought handling and said that iam responsible for that. Also I tried to buy the engine oil filter from them, even they had enough stock they denied to sell me, they also told that they will not sell it if I am not doing the work from them. Also while leaving the office the manager and the other person tried to hit me when I denied to sign at service form satisfaction. This is very serious issue which you must take look into.
                                      Aug 13, 2021
                                      Nov 09, 2020
                                      Dear Atharva,

User name
                                      Mobile number
                                      Email id
                                      Chassis number
                                      Nature of Complaint
                                      Concerned dealership
                                      Retail date
                                      Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                                      Nov 11, 2020
                                      Dear Atharva,

Team Yamaha India

Elango Saksoft
                                        Nov 7, 2020

Hi Yamaha Team,

(Complaint to Jai Motors Showroom Service, Dharmapuri, Tamilnadu)

AM very very impressed for Yamaha Fz bikes and its my dream to bought Yamaha FZ. Nov-2018 i brought Yamaha Fz v2 from (Green city motors Dealership, Karnataka, Sarajapura road showroom). Really am not satisfied their servicing the bike and they are targeting only money minded not for customer satisfaction .

Then i changed my bike servicing show room to my native(Jai motors, Dharmapuri, Tamilnadu).

Here also there is no proper servicing and my bike getting sound in Chain Sprocket and first time they suggested to change the Chain entire set around (2000 Rs). Again also same issue started even though after changing the Chain, then if any problem like Chain sound, Gear sound or any other issues directly they are telling to change the spare parts only. No matter how much the spare cost and they are not ready to rectify the issue without changing the spare Parts.

Almost i changed 4 times Chain Sprocket in that show room only, but problem not at all solved not even 1 percent.. Every time servicing i spent more than 2000Rs, but there is no satisfaction for my bike.. Within 2 km Same problem started in my bike whatever issues i told to them before handover the bike to service.

Really am worried for these kind of servicing. Please do the needful for my Chain Sprocket issue or really what is the issue.

Tell me based on your experience why we are getting sounds once bike is moving ( Leg Gear Area, Small Chain Sprocket area...)

Regards.
                                        Elango D
                                        Aug 13, 2021
                                        Dec 10, 2020
                                        Dear Elango D

Team Yamaha India
                                        Jan 01, 2021
                                        Dear Elango D,

As per your earlier discussion with our customer care executive. Please do coordinate with concerned Yamaha authorized dealership.

Team Yamaha India