Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 3303

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 55

shona sharan
Nov 13, 2020

Address: 326/3,Byrmal street

Hi sir

I came to yamaha showroom of Nandyal, Kurnool district, Andhra Pradesh as to replace my right front doom and other parts as I met with small accident and I applied for Bajaj insurance and I didn't get any response for three weeks and after three weeks I went to showroom to directly replace my bike parts without insurance and the showroom people said they didn't applied for my spare parts

One of the worst service I faced kindly look into it
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear shona sharan,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

James Vineeth
    Nov 12, 2020

Address: [email protected]

Hello sir
    I have purchased Yamaha r15version 3.0 bike and I met with an accident and I gave my bike for servicing it's been more than 15days my bike work had not been started and when I asked they are telling that parts are not available and when I asked in the spares he said it's available but they are not fitting the parts. Sir what's wrong with your Yamaha Service I thought the Yamaha is the best service center but I think I was wrong I think I should never purchase any bike from Yamaha bcoz they are not even caring about the costumers and every day I'm going to ask about my bike the are telling they will do it tomorrow tomorrow what the hell is wrong I never thought Yamaha will do like this. Sir please kindly solve my problem my so many works are on pending due to my bike.

Service center name - kura Yamaha basheerbagh liberty Hyderabad
    Aug 10, 2021
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 13, 2020
    Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
    Dear James Vineeth,

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India

Abs753
      Nov 12, 2020

I m a mt15 owner. Your service center in ulhasnagar, maharashtra is not following any procedures mentioned on your service booklet. My engine check light is still on after mh service. Do the needful or we have other brands who take better care at after sale service.
      Dear Abs753,

We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
      User name
      Mobile number
      Email id
      Chassis number
      Nature of Complaint
      Concerned dealership
      Retail date
      Address (if possible)
      You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

Jaspal rawat
        Nov 11, 2020

Address: Hno.CN 12/13 sanjay colony street no. 17 ,Narela, north delhi 110040

I am jaspal singh rawat from narela delhi .
        my no is [protected]
        And m owning yamaha fascino 125 bs6
        First three services done .
        And before fourth service my fascino starts showning problem s 1. Stop anywher when i slow down the speed or or in traffice, ( auto kill switch is off ) i need to give self start
        And self start also not working smooth i mean when i gave self so scooty not start without rotate accelerate throttle i had discussed this problem with yamaha atthorised oswal service centre narela and i gave him my scooty for fourth service . Now after 3 days of service the problem is remains same .
        Kindly do needful
        This my first vehicle and i have lot of sentiments in this help me .
        Dear Jaspal Singh Rawat,

User name
        Mobile number
        Email id
        Chassis number
        Nature of Complaint
        Concerned dealership
        Retail date
        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

chetak netardekar
          Nov 10, 2020

Address: Navelim Margao goa

I’m from Margao Goa
          My bike is Yamaha FZ25 I’d purchased in April 2019 and it’s under warranty of 5yrs
          After taking bike within 3 month I started facing problems chain issue clutch cable gear shifting and sound from engines
          Iv done all service on time and in showroom service center
          My last servicing was done in august 2020
          Now on Sunday I’d gone to Margao city for work suddenly while driving my bike front tyre bearing broken and my front tyre started shaking due to which by front disc plate got scratches and my front alloy got crack and front suspension oil seal broken
          I’d gone to Navelim Margao Goa service center for my issue they are ready to listen my problem and no manners to talk to customers
          I ask for warranty claim cause it’s under warranty cause it’s happen within period of 1 and half year.
          I’d expense of 5-8k
          Even I’d called your area manager I don’t know what your service advisor spoke to him on phone
          He called him personally and talk and not in front of me ... I don’t know what he spoke to your area manager he also not ready to receive call

What quality product does Yamaha providing ???
          What customer service Yamaha providing??
          Do Yamaha Motors’s management know how their employees treat with customers???
          I’m sharing pic of alloy crack in the centre, disc plate got scratches, front suspension oil seal got broken, and front tyre bearing broken.
          Aug 11, 2021
          Dec 10, 2020
          Dear Chetak Netardekar,

User name
          Mobile number
          Email id
          Chassis number
          Nature of Complaint
          Concerned dealership
          Retail date
          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Vijay Sathya
            Nov 9, 2020

Address: Samyukth Autos New: 21 A, MUSIRI SUBRAMANIAM Oliver Road, Anna Salai, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600004

I buy yamaha FZ version 3.0 ( Invoice No : V1+00773) (Receipt No: VR1900448 ( Frame No : ME1RG661BK0001365) Engine No; G3N3E0001351..

am really very sad to buy bike in yamaha bec of your worst service and product manufacture.. i facing lot of issues in your yamaha fz v3.0,

1st service i facing self motor issues, 2nd service starting coil problem ( ignition coil) issues. 3rd service Fule tank bumper damge, now 4th service magnetic coil issues..

Each service take time more than 5 days aft that also not clear my issues.
            why i buy bike in yamaha ?????
            kindly reply me and contact[protected] sathyanarayanan
            Aug 12, 2021
            Dec 10, 2020
            Dear sathyanarayanan,

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India
            Jan 01, 2021
            Dear sathyanarayanan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please do coordinate with concerned Yamaha authorized dealership for further assistance.
            In case of any issue please feel free to contact us at our Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Atharva 1996
              Nov 7, 2020

Address: Nashik

I own R15 2.0 version, I recently serviced my bike from Moharir auto, Nashik, Maharashtra. The manager and the associate tried to argue and tried to beat me but as soon as I turn on recording the video they stopped. I can't attach the video recording but I do have that with me, if you don't take further strict action against them then I am going to file police complaint against them along with Yamaha. The insident took place today 7th November 2020, when after leaving my bike well checked with service center man, they called me that the clutch wire got broke due to their rought handling and said that iam responsible for that. Also I tried to buy the engine oil filter from them, even they had enough stock they denied to sell me, they also told that they will not sell it if I am not doing the work from them. Also while leaving the office the manager and the other person tried to hit me when I denied to sign at service form satisfaction. This is very serious issue which you must take look into.
              Aug 13, 2021
              Nov 09, 2020
              Dear Atharva,

User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
              Nov 11, 2020
              Dear Atharva,

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India

Elango Saksoft
                Nov 7, 2020

Hi Yamaha Team,

(Complaint to Jai Motors Showroom Service, Dharmapuri, Tamilnadu)

AM very very impressed for Yamaha Fz bikes and its my dream to bought Yamaha FZ. Nov-2018 i brought Yamaha Fz v2 from (Green city motors Dealership, Karnataka, Sarajapura road showroom). Really am not satisfied their servicing the bike and they are targeting only money minded not for customer satisfaction .

Then i changed my bike servicing show room to my native(Jai motors, Dharmapuri, Tamilnadu).

Here also there is no proper servicing and my bike getting sound in Chain Sprocket and first time they suggested to change the Chain entire set around (2000 Rs). Again also same issue started even though after changing the Chain, then if any problem like Chain sound, Gear sound or any other issues directly they are telling to change the spare parts only. No matter how much the spare cost and they are not ready to rectify the issue without changing the spare Parts.

Almost i changed 4 times Chain Sprocket in that show room only, but problem not at all solved not even 1 percent.. Every time servicing i spent more than 2000Rs, but there is no satisfaction for my bike.. Within 2 km Same problem started in my bike whatever issues i told to them before handover the bike to service.

Really am worried for these kind of servicing. Please do the needful for my Chain Sprocket issue or really what is the issue.

Tell me based on your experience why we are getting sounds once bike is moving ( Leg Gear Area, Small Chain Sprocket area...)

Regards.
                Elango D
                Aug 13, 2021
                Dec 10, 2020
                Dear Elango D

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India
                Jan 01, 2021
                Dear Elango D,

As per your earlier discussion with our customer care executive. Please do coordinate with concerned Yamaha authorized dealership.
                In case of any issue please feel free to contact us at our Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Rxmathew
                  Nov 7, 2020

I bought for my 1986 model Yamaha Rx100, front suspension inner tube from Remya Agencies, Authorised Yamaha stockist, Kollam, Kerala 691001. But they supplied very old, used inner tubes again electroplated and packed as brand new inner tubes. They charged Rs. 3, 350/- for two. I could have used only for less than a year. Once I noticed the oil leakage on the suspension, the workshop people dismantled the suspension and found that the electroplating from the tube has gone.

So they have cheated me knowingly by selling the duplicate inner tubes. As per the stockist, they said this items are supplied by yamaha motors directly and if I have any complaint, do it directly with yamaha. I want yo know what can you do in this matter.

Yesterday, I have sent a complaint by email to the customer care email id of yamaha motors and haven't received any response so far.

Looking forward to receive a favourable reply from you soon.
                  Aug 13, 2021
                  Dec 10, 2020
                  Dear Rxmathew,

User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

niranjan hiremath
                    Nov 6, 2020

Address: savson motors, belgaum-590003

Hello, my name is niranjan hiremath . i have yamaha ss 125 bike. my bike got some problem in engine, engine taking a lot load. i admitted my bike in showroom 2 month before but they are saying parts are not available in company and company is not sending thae parts of my bike. once they repaired and maid rs 5000 bill. but the problem not solved . so i again admitted my bike there on 6th october 2020. till now they did not inform a single information about my bike . please contact me i am very tired of these problems by the company and showroom.

niranjan hiremath
                    yamaha ss 125 (KA 23 EE 4460)
                    athani - 591304
                    contact no -[protected]
                    Dear niranjan hiremath,

User name
                    Mobile number
                    Email id
                    Chassis number
                    Nature of Complaint
                    Concerned dealership
                    Retail date
                    Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Akhil7100
                      Nov 5, 2020

Address: Beenabhavan kannankara perumkulam po attingal, Tvm kerala

Recently I brought a new yamaha R15V3BS6 from SANTHOSH MOTORS, maithanam, varkala, thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695141
                      Unfortunately I had a bad experience with this yamaha showroom. The services and dealings are too bad. When ever we approach the service center with a complaint they will not solve the problem clearly, and suggesting to bring the veh once again, again and again.
                      When I receiving the vehicle from showroom they agreed to finish the registration procedure. Its about reaching two month, I dont received my registration number.once I submitted the veh for chain maintenance they maid it worst using oil in it. When contacting manager mr. Unnikrishnan for registration process, he behaving so rudely. Such a bad experience that I had ever experienced. Is it the right way of servicing yamaha customer.
                      Aug 13, 2021
                      Nov 07, 2020
                      Dear Akhil7100,

User name
                      Mobile number
                      Email id
                      Chassis number
                      Nature of Complaint
                      Concerned dealership
                      Retail date
                      Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

avijitdave2010
                        Nov 4, 2020

Address: R C Motors, 109 avanti bai chowk lodhipara ward no 27, Bhimrao ambedkar ward , Raipur -492001

I have given my Bike to R C motors, Raipur, Chhattisgarh for replacing some parts in my bike. There was a cap at the end of cylinder which i asked to replace. But when I received my bike, they neither checked it before delivering and charged full amount for the product which was not installed in the bike by service center.
                        R C Motors billing department is very careless. Also after servicing the bike is not being checked thouroughly and after servicing which was just done on 21.10.2020 . i started facing issues in rear tyre drum bake issues.
                        Dear avijitdave,

User name
                        Mobile number
                        Email id
                        Chassis number
                        Nature of Complaint
                        Concerned dealership
                        Retail date
                        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Rk@@@
                          Nov 3, 2020

Address: mathura uttarpradesh 281001/281004

i have gone to Suman motors mathura uttarpradesh to purchase FZS FI V3. where i found that bike price is 8000 to 9000 more than the actual price showing on your website, hiked price by the dealer forcing me to purchase another company's bike, kindly help me otherwise i have to switch for another one. kindly find attachment
                          Thankyou
                          Aug 13, 2021
                          Nov 07, 2020
                          Dear [protected]@@@

User name
                          Mobile number
                          Email id
                          Nature of Complaint
                          Concerned dealership

Team Yamaha
                          Dec 10, 2020
                          Dear [protected]@@@,

Team Yamaha India

Praanav T Patel
                            Nov 3, 2020

Address: Monarch yamaha , parvati industrial estate. Pune

My name is Pranav, Pune .
                            I had given my r 15 v3 for servicing on 2nd Nov 2020 . Expecting reliability e of the Yamaha services what was disappointed as my vehicle after servicing started generating noises from chain and as I noticed the chain was not cleaned properly and was just lubricated that was the main reason the chain was making sound. Therefore I went back to the service centre to solve this problem but all they did was just add some extra lubrication. I was not expecting this from yamaha .
                            Aug 10, 2021
                            Nov 05, 2020
                            Dear Pranav,

User name
                            Mobile number
                            Email id
                            Chassis number
                            Nature of Complaint
                            Concerned dealership
                            Retail date
                            Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Jaikiran JK
                              Nov 3, 2020

Address: Marvel yamahaa showroom, Tharbund, Bowenpally road, hyderabad, telangana

I have took R15 V3 bike 1 week ago. Iam trying to contact the agent in the yamaha showroom since 3 days but he was not intrested in pickuping the call to answer in tharbund yamaha showrrom. He is not pickuping the call and not responding at all. Still i have not got TR. Workers in that showroom was not good at all. I want response from the agent. Such a useless agent i have never seen.

Agent name: Hishith
                              Mobile number: [protected]
                              I have added screenshot of todays phone calls i made to him. he was not pickuping the call.
                              Nov 05, 2020
                              Dear Hishith,

User name
                              Mobile number
                              Email id
                              Chassis number
                              Nature of Complaint
                              Concerned dealership
                              Retail date
                              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Manan rawal 99
                                Nov 1, 2020

Address: banswara yamaha

i am yamaha customer. yamaha bike is a great product . i have purchased a bike in which speedometer problem create i have serviced bike time to time but dealer not update the schedule online so i cant get warrenty of bike. i have called to help center they advice to submit the service book copy . i am attach service book please provide the warenty and kindly available warrany bcs i am regular customer and i am comming from 100 km for service due your product qulity and i am suffer from qorona virus.
                                i hope u will help me and keep believe on your customer .

thanks and regards

Manan Rawal
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                Dec 10, 2020
                                Dear Manan rawal,

As per your earlier discussion with our customer care executive. You are requested to share the supportive documents at our Email ID for further action to be taken.

In case of any query, please feel free to contact us at our Toll Free Number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India
                                Jan 01, 2021
                                Dear Manan rawal,

We tried reaching you but we didn't get your response, we request you to please reach out to us at our Toll Free number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

M ullattil
                                  Oct 31, 2020

I bought this vehicle from Cheeran's, Thrissur, Kerala. I have never seen such a bad service provided for any vehicle. Usually they have a duty to inform us the servicing date.They didn't inform me.That's why am not able to give it for servicing and they are intrested to make paid service now.The behaving of those service people is too bad. Please maintain a standard when you appoint a dealer.
                                  Dear M ullattil,

User name
                                  Mobile number
                                  Email id
                                  Chassis number
                                  Nature of Complaint
                                  Concerned dealership
                                  Retail date
                                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

V jagadeesh
                                    Oct 30, 2020

I have raise complaint 18th but today date 30th
                                    my issue is not clear no any one response from showroom
                                    am in covid positive situation in this time what will I do. my handle jockers bend and front and back disc brake not working
                                    many times told that they showroom
                                    but not responding till now i have purchased 125000 rs bike its new bike

rgds

V jagadeesh
                                      Oct 30, 2020

Address: VIZAG

I have raise complaint 18th but today date 30th
                                      my issue is not clear no any one response from showroom
                                      am in covid positive situation in this time what will I do. pls check photos and one of the photo is when i sent the mail and what is compliant

rgds

Surya Chow
                                        Oct 30, 2020

Address: Sri vishnu yamaha, Naidupeta, nellore dist, Andhra Pradesh, India 524126

Dear team, I have order fz-s 2011 model dhoom last 2mnths onwards I'm daily following up but they are telling different stories, everyday I'm going to showroom but they are not responding they are telling stories and rotating me everyday past 2months please solve my issue and take action regarding this. If not I loss complete hope on yamaha.
                                        Already I raised a complaint through customer care service but still not responding anything, I don't get any status any call
                                        Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2020
                                        Dear Surya Chow,

We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
                                        User name
                                        Mobile number
                                        Email id
                                        Chassis number
                                        Nature of Complaint
                                        Concerned dealership
                                        Retail date
                                        Address (if possible)
                                        You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number 18004201600, Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha