Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 9

Meeran sana
Apr 2, 2023

Address: Hameedha autos,Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Madam

M/s. Hameeda Autos, Yamaha Dealer Ship,
Tirunelveli Town

Sub: Service in deficiency and misguided wrongly- disturbed with mental agony and stress - Reg.
Ref: 1) My complaint in person and over phone dated 3.3.2023, 4.3.2023, 5.3.2023, 6.3.2023,
7.3.2023, 8.3.2023, 9.3.2023, 10.3.2023, 11.3.2023. 12.3.2023, 13.3.2023, 14.3.2023, 15.3.2023, 16.3.2023 and 17.3.2023
2) My complaint in Person with G.M on 18.3.2023 while taking delivery of the two wheeler
3) My Email dt 19.3.2023, whatapp to G.M[protected] dt 19.3.2023 and Service Engineer –
[protected] dt 19.3.2023 and Gmail and whatapp to the above Nos on 20.3.2023
4) Your Email dated 20.3.2023
5) My Email dt. 21.3.2023, whatapp to G.M[protected] dt 21.3.2023 and Service Engineer –
[protected] dt 21.3.2023
6) My Email dt. 22.3.2023, whatapp to G.M[protected] dt 22.3.2023 and Service Engineer –
[protected] dt 22.3.2023, 23.3.2023, 24.3.2023, 25.3.2023, 27.3.2023 and 28.3.2023

With reference to the above I regret to inform you that I have not received any proper response and solution from your goodself to solve my grievance though several complaints have been lodged. I have purchased brand new LCX 125 model Blue Colour FASINO model year 2020 on 27.2.2020 in my wife’s name RAJAB NISHA nearly Rs.1, 00, 000/- on ready cash from yourself Hameedha Autos, Authorised Dealer YAMAHA, No.1499/1A, 1B, Near Parvathi Theatre Joint Bye Pass Road, Tirunelveli Town – 627 006, Tamil Nadu. (Fascino Reg. No. TN72BQ/6786)

Regular and periodical service has been done by yourself (above dealer) in time. Now the above Fasino was kept in your show room since 28.2.2023 to 18.3.2023 due to heavy sound raised in the Engine. Last time Service has also been made by yourself on 18.2.2023 and paid Rs.1400/-. The Service Engineers and Managers of your show room informed that the rear alloy wheel and the Crank Shaft has been damaged so sound raised etc. It will be replaced and estimate cost about 15, 000/- will be paid etc. including labour charges. After separation of the Engine the amount may be increased etc. I terribly shocked to hear this. The Fascino running Kms is just 16, 000 only. I informed them and the GM that the Crank Shaft is the main one in the two wheeler and rear alloy wheel will not surely be damaged within 16, 000 Kms etc. The above officials (Company) is giving silly reasons like due to apply brake while riding etc. The GM informed that he did not know about this and told me to contact Yamaha Customer Care No and Email ID. I felt with mental stress.

I have already visited the same authorised showroom many times to solve the issue and contacted the GM. My wife also have visited the authorized show room many times. You are not in a position to hear and safisfy the customer’s demand. You simply told irresponsible reply that you will contact Yamaha Company and inform the defect etc. I am not satisfied with your response and disturbed with stress and mental agony by your irresponsible response.

I am fully and totally upset mentally as well as physically with mental agony and stress.
I demand for replacement of my two wheeler or refund of the paid money as soon as possible. You have not accepted and told me to do anything which you are ready to face. The damages are made only by your childhood and inexperienced service side engineers and mechanics. No knowledgeable and experienced service workers are not working in your show room since 2017 when the show room opened. It means no permanent workers. The childish workers are learning two wheeler mechanism from customers two wheelers which are coming to your show room for service like me. The workers under your service side are shifting and moving minimum 2 to maximum 6 months to another company. It proved that the workers neither covered under EPF Act nor covered under Professional Tax. Then only your workers wrongly guided me and replaced the rear alloy wheel and crank shaft around 16000 kms etc. My wife have paid for the above replacement charges Rs.14000/- including labour charges Rs.2300/- and taken the two wheeler from your show room on 18.3.2023, while taking delivery of the two wheeler, I again and again requested the GM in person that the above fault is completely in your side and Kindly do the needful sir etc. But the GM told me to contact Yamaha Company Customer Care etc. The GM not reported the defects to Yamaha Company also. The GM told that I myself should contact Yamaha customer care service etc.

I never did not expect such an irresponsible answer from the
GM like you in this situation. I am suffered and suffering a lot with mental agony and stress for the past 16 days. You should inform the above defects to Yamaha Company and find a solution to my grievance. You have totally failed to do so.

I would appreciate it if you could organise the same without any further delay. I look forward to settling this matter amicably. If, however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved from you within 7 days I will consider taking further action and will file complaint with the appropriate consumer agencies through Consumer court. You are held responsible for the consequences thereof whatsoever. CRANK SHAFT and REAR ALLOY WHEEL WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN DAMAGED within 16000 kms ONLY IT IS IN YOUR LABOURERS FAULT. I never and ever heard about such damages taken place in any company vehicle in any where. An early action in this regard which will highly be appreciated and solicited.

I herewith enclosed the related documents and photos for your kind information and necessary action sir

Top of Form

Bottom of Form

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Mon, 20 Mar 2023, 6:28 pm
Subject: Re: Service in deficiency
To: MEERAN SANA
Dear San,
We can understand that you have requested for your vehicle Parts warranty. But since your vehicle covered 3 years and as per our Warranty policy we couldn’t able to provide warranty for Post warranty vehicles.
Hence we cant process your bill amount refund request. This is for your kind information
And If you need any clarifications, Kindly visit our showroom we will assist you.
Note:For your kind information we didn't damage any parts of your vehicle
Hameedha Autos

With reference to the above cited Email reply I request to inform you that you should carefully go through the contents of my complaint then only you should reply. You simply replied in the name of given reply like lame stories. My complaint is CRANK SHAFT and REAR ALLOY WHEEL WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN NEVER DAMAGED within 16000 kms ONLY IF IT IS IN YOUR SIDE FAULT or YAMAHA COMPANY FAULT. You have informed that your labourers did not damage my parts of the vehicle. How can it be possible regarding the crank shaft and rear alloy wheel damaged within 16000 kms. It may be duplicate parts which is sold by you. You should enquire and report it to Yamaha Company. The damages will never be taken place in any Company two wheeler in any where around 16000 Kms. You should report all these things to the Yamaha Company Executives, Service Managers and Representatives. You are negligent and not informed these things to your Yamaha Company. You have failed to satisfy the customers grievance. All are shocked to hear about the nuisance and nonsense taken place in my two wheeler which is purchased in your show room.
In the above cited Email you have replied that If I need any clarifications, Kindly visit your showroom You will assist me. It is ridiculous. I have already many times visited and contacted the GM in person and explained my grievance. The GM simply and derelictionly told that he did not know about anything.
I already informed to the GM in person many times that the above fault is completely in your side. You have not reported the defects to Yamaha Company also. You told that I myself should contact Yamaha customer care service etc. I did not expect such an irresponsible answer in this situation. I am suffered and suffering a lot with mental agony and stress. I again and again reiterate that You should inform the above defects to Yamaha Company and find a solution to my grievance. You have totally failed to do so.
I demanded for replacement of my two wheeler or refund of the paid money as soon as possible. You have failed to do so and you are not only cheating the customers with improper inexperienced and temporary labourers and mechanical workers who are working in your show room but also cheating the Government without remitting Employees Provident Fund under Labours Act as well as the Corporation without remitting the Professional Tax and running the Show room without these things for the past 6 years since 2017 onwards. No proper response though several complaints have been lodged in this regard. It proved that you have nothing to say and accepted the fault in your side sir.

If however the issue is not satisfactorily resolved from you within a couple of days I will consider taking further action against you for which a consumer complaint will be filed with the appropriate consumer agencies through Consumer court. You will be held responsible for the consequences thereof whatsoever.

Awaiting your favourable response with anticipation.

Top of Form
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sameersam1911
    Apr 1, 2023

I have visited Arjun Yamaha Service center in Kompally Hyderabad. They are charging more than actual bill amount in the name of Swiping fee. You have to pay the charges else give me cash amount. We will charge extra for card payment.

Arjun Yamaha Kompally Hyderabad
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sbhatnagar16
      Mar 31, 2023

Address: Delhi Road, Rewari

The service was done by untrained staff. They have replaced the clutch and accelerator wire and within a week that jammed while driving and bike only ran for 45km and as I complained to resolve service manager said "If you own a bike then you have to come again and again for these kind of issues. They are common."

Does is Okey that within 7-10 days of service customer needs to visit again and again.

One more concern is they charged extra labor charge for change in spare parts and the service quality is third class.

aman_das146
        Mar 26, 2023

Address: Indore

I had booked a Yamaha Fzsfi V4 from Petal Motors, Indore with a booking amount of Rs 1000 on 24th February.But due to unforseen reason I couldn't been able to purchase the bikee.But I was made sure that booking amount would be refund and as per Yamaha policy booking amount should be refunded after deduction of cancellation charges.It's been about 20-25 days they are not picking up my call and also not refunding my money.

Krish_na
          from KOLKATA, West Bengal
          Mar 25, 2023

Address: ATC Galaxy Complex, 3/5, North, Jessore Rd, Madhyamgram, Kolkata, West Bengal 700129

My name is Krishna Dasgupta, I own a scooter name Yamaha Aerox 155. I placed an order for a rear brake shoe and right side mirror full kit, it has been more than a month but still I am not getting my parts.

I placed the order at Yamaha Tanushka Auto. I don't know why I am not getting my parts.
          So I am raising a complaint regarding the issue I am facing.
          Kindly do the needful.
          You can contact me at [protected]

Mar 24, 2023

Address: SALEM

We Have Booked New Vehicle Name Of Mohana on[protected] fascino cool blue
            As Per commit Vehicle Accersoriess Offer 3000 And Vehicle Expect Delivery 10 To 15 days Now They Are Saying Offer Cannot Provide 3000 Only Giving 2000 Only. They Said Twodays Before Vehicle Reached Dealer If Loan Will Pay We Arranged Registration Process Now We Completed Loan Amount Transfer To Dealer Account Now said Vehicle Engine Problem Again Will Arrange Vehicle After 15days . This Not Good Commitment I Need The Vehicle As Per Commitment

Dealer Name : SALEM Auto motive Corporation Ltd
            DAGAGAPATTY Salem 636006

DSE Name : Yuvaraj -[protected]

Vijay_5481
              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
              Mar 23, 2023
              Mar 27, 2023
              This thread was updated on Mar 27, 2023

Address: Pearl Yamaha , Y junction , kukatpally , hyderabad

I am Vijay R from Hyderabad . I have purchased Yamaha FZS V3 in 2019. For last four months I am facing brake failure issue visited service Center multiple time and they were unable to solve issue and there is no proper response about what is root cause how it can be solved When i checked in online forums I came to know that’s its ABS motor failure and it is a manufacturer defect of the vehicle and also most of the fz v3 users are facing this issue .Since most of the users of FZS facing this issue - can it be ignored ? it will cost 14 k for replacement. When it is a manufacturer defect why i need to pay it for replacement? Brake failure is a serious issue and it occurred randomly which is a threat for consumers. Please look into this and replace my ABS motor ASAP for free since it was not our fault.

Owner name : Vijay R
              Bike model year : 2019
              Bike number : TS08GK7562
              Contact number: [protected]
              Dealer : Rise Yamaha, Madinaguda, hyderabad
              Service Center :- pearl yamaha, Y junction, kukatpally, hyderabad
              May 2, 2023
              Mar 27, 2023
              Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
              Dear Vijay R

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India

rajkhanter
                from chennai, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 22, 2023

3 COMPLAINTS FOR 2 YEARS
                1. CONTINOUS NOISE IN CHAIN - Chain Sproket changed in Dec 2021 and Dec 2022 - no change is noise
                2. PROBLEM WITH BALANCING - Fork Issue NOT SOLVED - Inspite of making payments
                3. BIKE TURNING OFF REGULARLY DURING RIDES - First they made me change the battery. Then again they said Battery problem after 1 year. NOW I HAVE FOUND OUT THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE RECTIFIER.

vsd5298
                  Mar 21, 2023

Address: Yamaha A V Motors, Pimple gurav, Pune

I had booked yamaha mt15 black in Pune on 22nd January 2023 and made full payment since they told that the waiting period of 30-35 days starts after full payment is received. The expected delivery date was 25th February 2023. But there was a new variant launched on 13th February 2023 and these guys told me the delivery was getting delayed due to this launch . The showroom guys told me you would be getting this new variant and have to pay extra whatever the company asks for to which I agreed. It’s being more than a month since this launch and I still have any update. After calling today also they still are not giving me a confirmed date for delivery. This is very frustrating because when booking these guys want full payment without which the booking will not proceed, and how are they now going to compensate me for this delay and moreover I still can’t have a hold of the bike. Pls help !

Varun Gowda M D
                    from Mandya, Karnataka
                    Mar 21, 2023

Address: Mandya

My bike battery is getting drained even after changing the battery now I have noticed that it's getting drained due to blutooth device but Yamaha has added so many features to this bike but service centre tells us to remove the device and ride bike then what is the use of buying this bike. Service centre people say that the device cannot be replaced. Yamaha must take some sudden action because paying hard earned money and getting battery drained is not a good situation for every biker

Rajith Kumar
                      Mar 18, 2023

Address: SIVAJI AUTOS, KAIMANAM, PAPPANAMCODE, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, KERALA

My newly owned 4 months aged FZX motorcycle is unable to start due to battery draining. I have contacted service centre for assistance but they are hesitating to pick the vehicle or solve the issue today. Kindly do the needful.

Raja Nand Sharma
                        Mar 15, 2023
                        May 9, 2023
                        This thread was updated on May 9, 2023

Yamaha FZS v3 - ABS motor failure and subpar service

I purchased my bike on 15th May 2019, and have ridden it for around 5000 km. Today (15th March 2023) I went to the Yamaha Dealer (near Domlur Flyover, Bengaluru) and told him about my problems applying the front brake; the brakes apply partially, and it takes a very long time for the bike to come to a complete halt. Upon telling the mechanic this, he pressed the brake once and said that the ABS motor has failed and will need a replacement.br...
                        Meeran sana
                        Mar 14, 2023
                        Mar 16, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Mar 16, 2023

Address: HAMEEDA AUTOS DEALER, TIRUNELVELI, TAMIL NADU

Respected Sir/Madam
                        [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com
                        [protected]@yahama-motore-india.com
                        [protected]@yamaha-motore-india.com

Sub: FASCINO ENGINE DEFECT
                        Ref: My E-mail dated 3.3.2023, 4.3.2023, 5.3.2023, 6.3.2023, 7.3.2023, 8.3.2023, 9.3.2023, 10.3.2023, 11.3.2023. 12.3.2023, 13.3.2023 and 14.3.2023

With reference to the above I regret to inform you that I have not received any response from your goodself to solve my grievance though several complaints have been lodged. I have purchased brand new LCX 125 model Blue Colour FASINO model year 2020 on 27.2.2020 in my wife’s name RAJAB NISHA nearly Rs.1, 00, 000/- on ready cash from Hameedha Autos, Authorised Dealer YAMAHA, 1B, Near Parvathi Theatre Joint Bye Pass Road, Tirunelveli Town – 627 006, Tamil Nadu. (Fascino Reg. No. TN72BQ/6786)
                        Regular and periodical service has been done by the above dealer in time. Now the above Fasino is in the above show room since 28.2.2023 due to heavy sound raised in the Engine. Service has also been made in the above dealer on 18.2.2023 paid Rs.1400/-. The Service Engineers and Managers of the above show room informed that the Crank Shaft has been damaged. It will be replaced and estimate cost about 35, 000/- will be paid etc. including labour charges. After separation of the Engine the amount may be increased etc. The Fasino running Kms is just 16, 000 only. I informed them that the Crank Shaft is the main one in the two wheeler and it will not surely be defected within 16, 000 Kms etc. The above dealership officials (Company) is giving silly reasons like due to harsh riding etc
                        I have already visited the same authorised showroom many times to solve the issue. My wife also have visited the authorized show room many times. They are not in a position to hear and safisfy the customer’s demand. They demanded money heavily and 2 months time to rectify the defect etc. I am not satisfied with the above Yamaha bike company.
                        I am fully and totally upset mentally as well as physically with stress.
                        I demand for replacement of my bike or refund of the paid money as soon as possible.
                        I would appreciate it if you could organise the same without any further delay. I look forward to settling this matter amicably. If, however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved from you within 7 days I will consider taking further action and will file complaint with the appropriate consumer agencies through Consumer court. CRANK SHAFT WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN DAMAGED ONLY IT IS MATERIAL DEFECT. An early action in this regard which will highly be appreciated and solicited.
                        I herewith enclosed the related documents and photos for your necessary action sir. I also called[protected] no response so sent whatapp complaint sir. Replied that the number is not Yamaha company etc.
                        Apr 17, 2023
                        Mar 16, 2023
                        Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
                        Dear Meeran sana,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.
                        We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
                        User name
                        Mobile number
                        Email id
                        Chassis number
                        Nature of Complaint
                        Concerned dealership
                        Retail date
                        Address (if possible)
                        You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 09:30 A.M.to 6:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

RamNaru
                          Mar 9, 2023

Address: 7-19, Kamayyathopu centre, Beside Kanuru Arch, Vijayawada, Andhrapradesh. 520007 Ph: 09703310001

We recently purchased Fascino Scooter at Vijayawada on 05.02.2023 in the name of N Madhulika. Since purchase bluetooth is not activated. it was noticed by the dealer also. on request of dealer we have visited showroom with scooter 6 times, even then the problem was not solved and no proper response.

rupesh15689
                            Mar 7, 2023
                            Mar 16, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Mar 16, 2023

Bike FZ25 BS6 - Engine goes off automatically and fuel combustion blockage

Address: Sun Motors, Annanagar, Chennai

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                            I have purchased FZ25-BS6 version on July Month 2023 from Sun Motors Dealer, Anna nagar, Chennai, Tamil nadu. My bike is great and I have completed my three free bike service with no problems. Later one problem came up with engine goes off automatically while driving and accompanied by fuel blockage then i gone to the dealers service centre for a paid service and explained the problems in my bike and requested to...
                            gellumallikarjunyadav
                            Mar 6, 2023
                            Apr 4, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Apr 4, 2023

Requesting to replace ABS pump free of cost as it is a manufacturing defect from your end.

Address: Venkatesha Motors (Yamaha) - Bike Dealer in Kukatpally Hyderabad

I am G Mallikarjun Yadav, from Hyderabad. I purchased yamaha fz v3.0 in 2019.
                            I am facing problem with my front brake from last Three months. When i visited the service center they said there is a problem with the ABS pump and they need to replace it and it costs arround 14000. They are saying this is common complaint which is coming and there are few similar cases with the same issue of the same year mfd.
                            Since...
                            Shaik Afreed
                            Mar 6, 2023

Address: Chattivaripallem vankamaddivaripalli chinnagottigallu mandal and chittor district

Hi sir good morning plz help me sir my olx me bike dekhatha leken oo fozi sir phone pay number ko money send kar kanko Bola Tha my money 17500 send kardiyahu sir abi parcel nahi aayahy tum muzko help Karo sir plz 🙏 🙏 nera bike muzko or Mera money kuch deliver karvado sir plz plz plz 🙏 🙏

vaibhavpadia
                              Mar 3, 2023

Hi All,

I would like to highlight the second instance happened with me.

I am a person owning FZ25, and also regularly service with Yamaha service centre @ VRB(speed) auto Yamaha.

After the last service done around 13000km, running almost another 3k kms, a rattling (tappet) sound started. I called to RAKESH VERMA, and shared the engine issue even with Tarun. Before that i have visited the service centre n show the bike to Umesh, he said k engine khula hai na isliye noise hai ( a lack of mechanical knowledge). If a customer is saying upfront there's a issue in the engine, he ignored the same.

When i took the bike to service centre to show to Rakesh Verma, even he was ready to inform the mechanic to prepare the job card and look into the bike. Such a excuse he gave that let the part come, then will look into it.

I have ordered the part and informed me that it will be delivered available 0n 10feb, but till date no one called me for the same.

This shows how much unprofessional team working with service centre, from top to bottom. In directly they are ruining the BRAND NAME in the market. They are ONLY INTERESTED TO SELL THE AMC, ETC unnecessary parts to customer even if there's not needed to replace the parts.

I have been given a commitment from the RANDHIR & RAKESH, we always there to help u, but no one took the initiative to look into my bike.

I GAVE AVAILED EXTENDED WARRANTY ON A THOUGHT OF SERVICE CENTRE SUPPORT, but it FAILED.

Because of these people I have SUFFERED A LOSS.

I WANT YOU TO TAKE SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST THESE ABOVE SAID PEOPLE.

EVEN I WILL TELL NOT GO TO VRB SPEED AUTO YAMAHA FOR SERVICE. THEY ARE LOOTING THE CUSTOMERS RATHER THAN SOLVING THE ISSUE.

Today when i called to CUSTOMER CARE, THE CSE (SHWETA), also did not help me to raise the issue.

This shows how UNHELPFUL PEOPLE WORKING WITH YAMAHA.

PLUS I WILL SHARE AS A GOOGLE REVIEW, LET EVERYONE KNOW THEY YEAR THE CUSTOMERS.

Vaibhav Padia

Durgaprasad416
                                from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                Feb 24, 2023

Please provide customer ID or NOC
                                I DONT HAVE CUSTOMER ID FOR NOC
                                MY VEHICLE NUMBER IS TS09FB8137
                                My number [protected]

Rajatbakshi51
                                  from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 22, 2023

Address: Dhanori, Pune Maharashtra

My fz25 2018 bought vehicle has had 2 rear break fail incidents in the last 5 months, with only 18k on the odometer, it’s unacceptable how a yamaha brand bike can fail like this and put my life in danger that too on a highway in between multiple vehicles, I am scared to ride my bike again as air gets pumped into my rear breaks which makes it unserviceable. I did not buy a bajaj or other brand due to the quality yamaha promises and I am highly disappointed with the brand quality and do not trust it anymore. I would like yamaha to be held accountable for putting a human life in danger with their poor faulty parts, i have gotten my bike serviced 2500kms before these incidents happened, my break oil was changed and the break pads as well, even after consistent and timely servicing done if i face such issues then the problem is in the parts of Yamaha.