Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 25

JACQUELINE CHOCHOI
Jan 6, 2022

Address: manipur

My booking was done on 18th of December, under Jacqueline Chochoi I added the flight cancellation protection charges in my purchase but unfortunately did not receive any policy document. The document is required for me to claim the insurance.
My booking id is [[protected]]. I would like the document so that I can initiate the insurance as soon as possible.
Feb 12, 2022
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 08, 2022
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! Kindly find below the Liberty Insurance policy number for your booking. Regards, Yatra Care
Policy number: [protected] (IMF -BLR sector) and [protected] (BLR-CCU-IMF sector)

Santhu4444
    Jan 4, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

Cheaters,

I booked a bus ticket on November 27th with my gift card and the transaction was pending for half a day. And later it was canceled and I had to pay more price for tickets as the price was increased. Now after 15 days, when I tried to book tickets again on your fraud website with my Gift Card balance which should have had 2200 as the balance is showing as Zero balance. What the hell is this? You have taken 2200 for your fraud activities? If you do not refund this. I will be filing an FIR with the Police for fraudulent activities. I have marked your CEO too. I have attached booking details for Nov 27th booking for your reference. You can contact me on [protected].

Latest update : Its been 45 days and yet refund not processed yet. I had to pay money from my wallet even though I had 2200 in Gift card which is yet to be refunded from Yatra. I want my refund + compensation for this torture.

Registered email address : santhosh.[protected]@gmail.com
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 05, 2022
    Dear Santhu,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused and the delay and thank you for your patience. We would like to inform you that your amount of INR 2188/- has been credited to your gift card, request you to kindly check.

Yatra Care
    Jan 19, 2022
    Updated by Santhu4444
    I am not happy with the resolution. They get to keep customer's money in fraudulent ways for 45 days and we fight with them for 45 days with no response from company. I demand compensation for delay in processing the refunds.
    Jan 23, 2022
    Dear Santhu, Greetings from Yatra.com! We have taken up a serious note & feedback has been shared with the concerned team for further improvement. We shall certainly try our level best to provide you satisfactory services in future. Regards Yatra Care
    Jan 23, 2022
    Updated by Santhu4444
    No. Don't need standard responses. Where the hell was you and your team since 45 days.

jay_patel13
      from Nadiad, Gujarat
      Jan 3, 2022

I had purchased CANCELLATION PROTECTION with my air-tickets (Booking Ref No.[YT42748709] on 05 Dec 2021 but did not receive the POLICY DOCUMENT. I will need the CANCELLATION PROTECTION POLICY DOCUMENT to claim reimbursement of cancellation fees, if I cancel my tickets. Please send me the document immediately. I did not receive it when I booked my tickets nor is it available for download on your website.
      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! Kindly find below the Liberty Insurance policy number below. Regards, Yatra Care
      Policy number: [protected] and [protected]

Smsarkar
        Jan 2, 2022

They have no human available contact number. If you call on their number they will say write email and then cut the phone.

Due to the omicron outbreak, we canceled our traveling plan. Therefore we want to cancel our tickets for 4 people including senior citizens. But Yatra is taking 100% cancellation fees !
        Showing ZERO refund for our booking Rs. 8250.

Taking our total Rs. 8250 money in this pandemic situation.
        How inhuman!

We asked them for some options to reduce the charges. But no reply from them, automatic message and closing support tickets saying resolved without our reply.

Booking Ref No.[protected]
        Feb 7, 2022
        Jan 02, 2022
        Updated by Smsarkar
        They are even taking discount money from our refund! How silly is that?

Jan 02, 2022
        Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your flight is confirmed and on time with the Airline and if you wish to cancel your booking then charges would be applicable as per the cancellation policy and post deduction of applicable cancellation charges, there is no refund due for your booking. Also, we would like to inform you that incase if you are looking for waiver on cancellation charges, kindly connect with the Airline. Regards, Yatra Care

pubggy
          Jan 1, 2022

Today i visited yata.com website and processing the booking of indigo flight from hyderabad to patna but at the time of payment (payment declined but booking amount will be debited. ). due to this ticket will not generated.no response from yatra had been received to me. worst services provided by yatra. do it asap my refund please.
          Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share the email id used for making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

pubggy
            Jan 1, 2022

I had tried to book a flight ticket but payment failed and my booking amount rs 3566 got deducted. and ticket is not confirmed .
            Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share the email id used for making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care
            pubggy's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 1, 2022
            my email id [email protected] declined but amount debit from my account.no refund will yet processed.do it asap
            no any refund process initiated by yatra

Prabhakar S12
              Dec 29, 2021

I tried booking ticket from Bangalore to Delhi, INR.7099 got debited but ticket not received. And there's no proper customer support frok yatra.what sort of international service are you providing. Atleast confirm whether the ticket is confirmed or not so that I can make another booking. Worst service, i suggest no one to yatra.
              REFUND MY MONEY ASAP
              Feb 4, 2022
              Dec 30, 2021
              Dear Prabhakar,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. Request you to kindly share your email ID used for the booking and the amount charged for us to check and assist you.

Yatra Care
              Jan 03, 2022
              Dear Prabhakar,

Thank you for your patience. We would like to inform you that your amount of INR 7099.00 has been refunded from our end in the same mode of payment. Please note if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from a public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
              prabhakar.[protected]@outlook.com

My money get debited but ticket not received - Comment #3938570 - Image #0
              My money get debited but ticket not received - Comment #3938570 - Image #1

SumanChowdhury_Bangalore
                Dec 29, 2021

I had made a booking for hotel c7 in Munnar from 30th Dec '21 to 2nd Jan '22.

suddenly on 27th Dec I got an email about cancellation of my hotel booking and refund amount of 6368 after deducting 3184 from the total booking amount. after 1 day I see another email which says I will get 5785 as refund.

Their customer care number doesn't work and emailing them can be more frustrating. See the attachments!
                Feb 4, 2022
                Dec 29, 2021
                Dear Suman,

As we checked and found that the booking was canceled online by the guest on 27th Dec 2021 and you were already in conversation with us on the email thread and the required information/ details have been shared with you. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for us to check and assist you better.

Yatra Care

Nipun K Khanna
                  Dec 28, 2021

I had cancelled a Delhi to mumbai flight of indigo. The flight had refunded 1500 as refund amount but Yatra has processed only 350 odd amount to me

Being an intermediary they have no reason to deduct any amount
                  Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number and email id to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Sachin Sondhi
                    Dec 28, 2021

Journey details

Delhi-Bangkon-Sydney
                    Date of Travel - 7 Dec 2021
                    YATRA REF NUMBER[protected]
                    Passenger Name - Sachin Sondhi

I am writing to inform you about my cancelled trip which was from Delhi to Sydney. I booked this flight through yatra on 28Th Nov. 2021. On the day of journey 7th Dec 2021, while i arrived in airport, it was told me that no transit was allowed through bangkok due to Covid. So Airline cancelled the flight. I asked for refund, they told me to contact Yatra for refund.

I have asked so many times about my refund, raised online request for refund on their site, sent multiple e-mails, but everything was useless.

No one has informed about the cancellation of flight. I lost my money, it is very stressful to everytime asking for your hard earned money.

I request you to please look into the matter and do the needful.

Sachin Sondhi
                    Jan 30, 2022
                    Dec 28, 2021
                    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! As checked, you are already in conversation with us on the email thread and our support team had requested to wait for 7-10 working days for the update. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for us to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care

Dheeraj Pd
                      Dec 26, 2021

I tried to book ticket on Yatra.con but amount was deducted but no ticket was booked. I have been following up for refund since 16.12.2021 complaints ref no ya:29764444 but each time I get assurance to resolve the issue in next 48 to 78 hr. It is going to be 15 days since amount was deducted but it since Yatra.com is deliberately delaying the refund.
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! As checked, you are already in conversation with us on the email thread and required information/ details has been shared with you. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for us to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care
                      Dheeraj Pd's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 29, 2021
                      I sent several email on the thread but each time I get the same reply that you are looking into the matter and resolve it in next 24 to 72 hrs . Check your email trail and it is going on endlessly. It seems you are simply delaying the refund process without any valid reason.
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that the request has already been forwarded to update the payment of INR 40765 under Yatra reference number[protected] and initiate the refund for your booking. We would request you to please allow us 7-10 working days to further address your refund query and solicit your patience. Regards, Yatra Care

Vishwa A
                        Dec 25, 2021

Hello Team, This is Vishwa A.I have tried booking a hotel via yatra. I have booked it several times through yatra but yesterday when i tried booking, the amount got debited from google pay and when it redirected to yatra, no booking was made and there was no trace of a booking. but the amount was debited from my account. I tried every possible way to contact yatra's hotel helpline but it was closed. my registered email is [protected]@gmail.com
                        Jan 26, 2022
                        Dec 25, 2021
                        Updated by Vishwa A
                        this was the transaction made to yatra yesterday

Dec 25, 2021
                        Dear Vishwa,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. We will have this checked and will get in touch with you via call or email at the earliest possible time to sort this. We appreciate your patience in this.

Yatra Care

Raghulal.K
                          from Palakkad, Kerala
                          Dec 24, 2021

Address: Kerala

This is yet another follow up email on my above mentioned request. And My booking reference id is mentioned as 'YA:29761925'[protected]. I have tried to book my ticket from Bangalore to Kochi, the amount is debited from my account but ticket was not confirmed. This happened more than a week ago. But i have not received any confirmation from your side yet. The only mail i have received multiple times was just asking for time of 48- 72 Hours. And i want to confirm you again that it has been more than a week since i made my request.

I have sent them all the transaction related documents already.

Kindly have a look into the issue and process the refund as soon as possible.
                          Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we have forwarded the request to update the payment and initiate the refund for your booking[protected]. Please note Yatra takes 48-72 hours to process the refund. Further, your bank may takes 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

Savs S
                            Dec 23, 2021

Yatra team - instead of multiple follow ups to clarify and confirm before and after cancellation I still do not have the liberty insurance details to follow up for the claim
                            Reference #

'YA:29593444' CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30
                            Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly make the payment of INR 2636 so we can forward the request to generated the Liberty Insurance policy number. Once the policy issued, you will able to claim the refund with Liberty Insurance. Regards, Yatra Care
                            Payment link: https://secure.yatra.com/sapg/checkout/panel/paymentPanel.htm
                            Savs S's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 3, 2022
                            Seriously Yatra customer service what exactly are you upto. I have already paid the 2636 at the time of booking and hence asking for liberty insurance policy number to make the claim. Can someone call me. This seems to be a scam of sorts, I am just getting mails from your team for 48-72 hours from the last one month but there seems to be no closure.

Joyeeta Dey
                              Dec 21, 2021

I had purchased a ticket from yatra but due to change in plans i cancelled the ticket. It was under cancellation protection but now i cannot submit the claim and have also not received any policy document.

aniketseth9
                                Dec 19, 2021

I was booking a flight on yatra.com today on 19th december 2021. After completion of transaction for my goa to ahmedabad flight of go first flight no g8-914 20:40 to 22:15 an amount of rs. 5593.00 was deducted from my icici bank account, however no flight was booked. I did not receive any confirmation email or any sms with pnr for my flight booking. After hours of finding out a customer care number for yatra.com i could not find any. It's regrettable that a website doing flight bookings can be allowed to function without a basic customer care support. I tried to email them about the issue but only received a automated response which was of no help. I would like to file a official police complaint for this fraudulent transaction and a this corrupt practice of yatra.com.

This malpractice of functioning without any customer care number and without any check on your diserve needs to be called out.
                                Aniket seth,
                                Advocate,
                                [protected]@gmail.com.
                                Dec 21, 2021
                                Dear Aniket,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. We have received your query, kindly allow us time to go through the details and assist you. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                                Dec 21, 2021
                                Dear Aniket,

Thank you for your patience. We would want to inform you that the amount was not charged on Yatra.com, hence would request you to kindly connect with your bank for the refund confirmation.

Yatra Care

pmanmohan
                                  from Guwahati, Assam
                                  Dec 18, 2021

Cancellation Protection Policy not received

I had purchased CANCELLATION PROTECTION with my air-tickets (Booking Ref No.[protected] on 05 December but did not receive the POLICY DOCUMENT. I will need the CANCELLATION PROTECTION POLICY DOCUMENT to claim reimbursement of cancellation fees, if I cancel my tickets. Please send me the document immediately. I did not receive it when I booked my tickets nor is it available for download on your website....
                                  8 other people found this review helpful
                                  8 found this helpful
                                  Divyakkant
                                  Dec 10, 2021

I have Booked A ticket with yatra.com from Lucknow to muzaffarpur the amount Deducted but did not Got any Ticket .

Need My Money Refund back in my account immediately .

Email used while Booking - [protected]@gmail.com

Number - [protected]

Booking date 10 dec 2021

Samay Shatabdi Travels Pvt Ltd

A-C, Sleeper, Deluxe

Date: Fri, 10 Dec, 2021 Time: 09:15 PM - 07:00 AM

Seat Number SL10

Dear Customer, you've spent Rs. 1, 176.00 on your IDFC FIRST Bank Debit Card at YATRA ONLINE PVT LTD on 10/12/21.

Divyakant
                                  Jan 13, 2022
                                  Dec 10, 2021
                                  Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 1176 has been processed from our end on 10 Dec 2021. Please note, your bank may takes up to 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care
                                  Yatra reference number:[protected]
                                  Email id mentioned at the time of booking: [protected]@gmaill.com

shankar1964
                                    Dec 6, 2021

Sir, I had cancelled my go air ticket pnr no T9SWYJ on 20th nov till date no refund is initiated in my account i had contacted go air customer care and was informed that the refund has been initiated to yatra my booking agent on 20th Nov 2021 and 23 Nov 2021 as this is pending for more than 15 days pls look in to the matter.
                                    Jan 9, 2022
                                    Dec 07, 2021
                                    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we have forwarded the request to initiate the refund for your booking. Yatra takes 24-48 hours to process the refund. Further, your bank may takes 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

khanij dipka
                                      Dec 1, 2021

Kindly call me at [protected] i want to confirm my seat for flight from vizag to portblair
                                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number and email id to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care