Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 27

Swapneel Malpekar
Oct 17, 2021

As per yatra.com support refund is processed on 4th Oct however the amount is not reflecting in my Paytm account, even Paytm support denied receiving any refund from ARN/RRN provided by yatra.

It's more than 13 days this issue is not resolved.
Nov 19, 2021
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 18, 2021
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Swapneel,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking number and registered email ID to check and assist you.

Yatra Care

Suraaj rajpurohit
    Oct 17, 2021

Booked a ticket as a user from Yatra.com website. Booking amount of Rs. 11230 was deducted from my state bank India A/C which shows transaction as successful but I did not receive any booking confirmation neither on email nor on my phone. Just received a message stating my bank did not respond to the booking reference id[protected]. There are invalid customer care number where when tried calling said number does not exist.
    On yatra.com website there is only option to register a complaint but I don't trust when they don't have any customer care to reach out at first place. But i have raised a complaint there but I did not receive any confirmation email on my complaint on my email id.
    Nov 23, 2021
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 18, 2021
    Dear Suraaj,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. Request you to kindly share with us your email Id used at the time of booking for us to check and assist you.

RegardS
    Yatra Care
    The email ID was used is [protected]@gmail.com
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2021
    Dear Suraaj,

Thank you for your patience. We would want to inform you that Your refund of INR 11230.00 has been processed from our end. Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from a public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

aghosh19
      from Silapathar, Assam
      Oct 15, 2021

Address: gurgaon

It has been 15 days but Yatra has not refunded any fee for SBSTC BUS BOOKING FROM DURGAPUR TO KOLKATA booking reference number[protected]. Have written and called to customer service but zero response.
      SBSTC-ASANSOL - KOLKATA - AC - 07:00 (ASN DEPOT)
      Durgapur
      08:15 AM 30-Sep-2021 DURGAPUR, City Center Bus Terminus Durgapur, City Center, Durgapur, West Bengal 713216, DURGAPUR
      Kolkata
      11:45 AM 30-Sep-2021
      Oct 16, 2021
      Oct 17, 2021

Sorry for the trouble caused. As we checked and found that your amount of INR 283.00 has been refunded from our end on 16th Oct 2021 which may take 2-7 working days to reflect in the original mode of payment. You will receive an email notification regarding the same.

Yatra Care

ashishmathur2004
        Oct 13, 2021

Address: 1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector-39, Gurgaon-122001

This complaint is regarding refund of my cancelled ticket PNR Z9HJ3, Yatra ref:[protected], refund application no: [protected] and [protected], this cancellation was done on 9th May 2021, ticket was under name of Motilal Mathur and Malti Mathur, originally they were due to fly from Ahmadabad to London on 30 March 2021 by Air India, but due to frequent cancellation and rescheduling of flight due to covid situation, i finally decide to cancel the flight as at that time India was under Red list. So as per instruction yatra cancelled the ticket and promised that refund will be credited to my account within 45-60. But now its fifth month and there is no refund from them, they keep blaming Air India for it, but its not Air India that i paid for my tickets, so its yatra.com responsibility to give me the refund as i have paid amount to them not to Air India, and the amount is more than 1 lakh which is quite a lot of money, and my parents they are senior citizen and this is giving them unnecessary stress and they feel like they are being harassed as same reply from yatra.com, i have called them several time and several email but no satisfactory response, we feel so neglected and depressed. Its the blame game which is going on. when i cancelled the ticket they were so quick to deduct the cancellation fees but refunding it seems to be a monstrous task for them. This is strictly unprofessional and inhuman to do such a thing with senior citizens's ticket. I just want my refund ASAP.
        Nov 13, 2021
        Oct 13, 2021
        Dear Ashish,

As we have checked, your refund application ([protected] and [protected]) are still pending with the Airline for authorization. We are following up with Air India on the same to provide you with a faster resolution. Please be assured, this has been taken care of, once the refund will be reflected in our agency account, we will inform you immediately and do the needful refund on priority. Thank you for cooperating with us.

Yatra Care

chandanjana
          Oct 12, 2021

I booked a flight ticket on 24 November, 2020 for my travel to Johannesburg, South Africa on 5 January, 2021 via 'Yatra.com' travel agent. The booking reference number is[protected]. The flight was cancelled by the airlines. Following that I asked for a refund to 'Yatra.com'. 'Yatra.com' replied with an email on 4 January, 2021 mentioning that it would take 45 to 60 working days for the refund. I have added a screenshot of that mail for your reference. I got another mail from 'Yatra.com' on 30 January, 2021 saying that the airlines would not refund, rather would give a free date change option till 31 December, 2021. I replied to that mail for a clarification on the date change option. I got no response to that.

My travel plan got changed after that - I had no plan to go abroad. So, I send another mail asking for a full refund on 23 September, 2021. 'Yatra.com' replied to that again claiming that full refund is on the airlines's end. I find 'Yatra.com' claim baseless due to the following reasons.
          1. My travel to Johannesburg consisted of two airlines: Vistara (UK - 708) and Ethiopian Airlines (ET - 687). How is it possible that both airlines asked for a date change option? I checked with the Ethiopian Airlines. They asked me to contact to the travel agent.
          2. Since I booked via 'Yatra.com' without directly contacting to the airlines and the flights were cancelled, Yatra.com is bound to refund me. Why should I bother whether the airlines is suggesting something or not?

I am supposed to get 43, 374 rupees which is a big amount for me as a phd student. Please look into this matter as early as possible. I have added the ticket, yatra.com's response for your reference.
          Oct 21, 2021
          After one day of registering the complaint I got a response from Yatra.com from the following email address: '[email protected]'. The refund process was initiated next day and I received the full amount (barring convenience fee) next to next day.
          Oct 14, 2021
          Dear Chandan,

We would like to inform you that we are getting the refund initiated for your booking We would request you to please allow us 4-5 working days for the refund process

Yatra Care

Deepti_Blazehans04
            Oct 11, 2021

Address: Gurugram, India

Booked a ticket as a guest user from Yatra.com website. Booking amount of Rs. 4119 was deducted from my Freecharge app which shows transaction as successful but I did not receive any booking confirmation neither on email nor on my phone. Just received a message stating my bank did not respond to the booking reference id[protected]. There are invalid customer care number where when tried calling said number does not exist.
            On yatra.com website there is only option to register a complaint but I don't trust when they don't have any customer care to reach out at first place. But i have raised a complaint there but I did not receive any confirmation email on my complaint on my email id.
            Oct 13, 2021
            Dear Deepti,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 4119.00 has been processed from our end. Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from a public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
            Oct 14, 2021
            Updated by Deepti_Blazehans04
            Dear Yatra Team,

I have not yet received the credit amount and also can you please let me know where will i receive the amount in case of payment done through wallet - Freecharge as i checked and did not see the amount credited yet. I have also check my bank account that is linked with the wallet and there too i did not see any credit amount as well.
            Waiting for your response.

Deepti
            Oct 15, 2021
            Can you please update a show much time does it take to refund the amount?
            Yatra.com services seems to be just too disappointing. If our queries are not resolved even after filing complaints here at Consumer Complaints portal where a common mass will get his or her issues resolved?
            Oct 16, 2021
            Dear Deepti,

As we checked again and want to inform you that the refund of INR (4119.00) has been refunded again on 16th Oct 2021 as the previous refund attempt failed at the bank end. Request you to kindly wait for 2-7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
            Oct 26, 2021
            Dear Yatra Team,

I have not yet received the amount and when i reached the freecharge app support where i can see status as processing, they said merchant has not yet processed the refund and its still pending from their end.
            As per freecharge if Yatra will release the amount it will be updated in the wallet and same will be refunded back to my bank card.

Can you please check.

Deepti

JubleeM
              Oct 11, 2021

I have booked a tkt through YATRA, REF NUMBER[protected], PNR is RIJMIX, name Jublee Mazumdar, contact- [protected] from Goi to Bbi in Vistara. The flight has been rescheduled from 20:30 to 14:30 on 11th Oct'21. The rescheduled flight is not convinient for me so I the trip has been cancelled by the airline and they said the full refund will be done through yatra. So, I request you to raise the issue with the airline and refund my full money.
              Dear Jublee,

Sorry for the trouble caused. As checked flight status is canceled from the airline end, hence request you to kindly follow the below-shared steps to claim the refund.

Step 1: Click the link to login into Yatra My bookings section. - secure.yatra.com/manage-bookings/allbookings#/list
              Step 2: Click on the "Check Refund Status" Button against PNR -
              Step 3: Click on the given link to claim your refund. (highlighted in yellow color)

Alternatively, you can click on the link for further help on claiming your refund. - yatra.com/online/claim-your-refund

Yatra Care

Shivam Jhod
                Oct 10, 2021

I tried to book hotel via yatra mobile app. I used Paytm pay for the transaction and transaction was successful, Money debited from my account and credited to yatra account(Received message from bank server), But i could not find any details about my booking and i haven't receive any sms or email regarding this this transaction, And my account shows no booking was done with us recently.

Kindly provide my money back.

Registered account : [protected]@gmail.com
                Oct 10, 2021
                Updated by Shivam Jhod
                This is my upi tranfer no.

Shivam Jhod
                  Oct 10, 2021

I have booked hotel on yatra.com app and amount was deducted but not got any email or confirmation notification from yatra.com kindly do something
                  My email : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Nov 11, 2021
                  Oct 11, 2021
                  Dear Shivam,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. As checked your amount of INR 2792.00 has been refunded from our end in the same mode of payment used at the time of booking. Please note Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Shreerang pise
                    Oct 7, 2021

I tried to book train tickets and after paying through upi there was no confirmation of tickets and money also deducted from gpay
                    Dear Shreerang,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. Request you to kindly share your email ID used at the time of booking for us to check and assist you accordingly.

Yatra Care

karanlokesh
                      from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                      Oct 5, 2021

Address: Guntur

Due To Repeated International Flight Reschedules By Qatar Airways, I've Requested Yatra To Cancel The Flight Ticket And Claim For Refund Which They've Done.
                      It's Been More Than A Month Since I Requested Refund, But I Haven't Received A Penny From Yatra. As Per Their Email, They've Clearly Mentioned That It'll Take 15 Working Days To Process The Refund And On Top Of It, Banks May Take 2-3 Days To Credit My Refund. Nothing Has Been Done So Far Regarding My Refund Amount.

This is with reference to your cancellation request under Yatra Booking Reference Number[protected].

We have processed cancellation of your flight booking based on your request.

Kindly note that Airline takes 15 working days to process your refund. Further, private sector banks may take 2-3 working days and public sector banks may take up to 7 working days to refund in your account.
                      Dear Karanlokesh,

We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking number and registered email ID for us to check and assist you regarding your refund. As we are not able to check the booking as shared reference no is under-protected.

Yatra Care

Abuthagir
                        Sep 28, 2021

I tried to book cab with 25% of initial amount via yatra mobile app. I used google pay for the transaction and transaction was successful, Money debited from my account and credited to yatra account(Received message from bank server), But i could not find any details about my booking and i haven't receive any sms or email regarding this this transaction, And my account shows no booking was done with us recently.

Kindly provide my money back.

Registered account : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Oct 31, 2021
                        Sep 28, 2021
                        Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we have forwarded the request to initiate the refund for your booking. Yatra takes 48-72 hours to process the refund. Further, your bank may takes 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

Vijay Dandapani
                          Sep 27, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I bought a round trip ticket paying nearly Rs3lakhs on Yatra. The outbound on United Airlines + Air India was fine but on landing in Chennai I was told the return on Lufthansa to Frankfurt + Air Canada to NYC was canceled. I asked to be put on another airline - ANY airline - on business class. For the past 10 days they have been refusing to honor their commitment event though an alternate on Air France is available
                          Dear Vijay,

Regret the inconvenience caused due to flight cancelation. Request you to kindly share with us your Yatra booking number and registered email ID for us to check and assist you.

Yatra Care

Benu Tuli
                            Sep 27, 2021

I had booked a return ticket in March 2020 from Del to Chicago for 5th May 2020, due to US lockdown Tourists were not allowed to travel to US
                            I filed for my refund and got 4500 less that the amount I paid
                            I checked with AirIndia and they have issue a full refund
                            Why does Yatra has to charge 4500 for cancellations for no fault of the Pax
                            My Email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                            YATRA Booking ID[protected]
                            Dear Mr. Tuli,

We would request you to kindly share with us your Yatra booking number and registered email ID for us to check and assist you.

Yatra Care
                            Dear Mr. Tuli,

We would request you to kindly share with us your Yatra booking number and registered email ID for us to check and assist you.

Yatra Care

Rajni Goel
                              Sep 26, 2021

I booked an International return ticket through yatra.com and travelled one way but return travel remain unutilized as flights were shut during the lockdown in July 2020. the airline / yatra promised a refund for the same. my booking No.[protected] about my unutilised New York to Mumbai one way ticket (Ticket No.125-[protected], PNR:S433ID) due to non operation of British Airways in the month of July 2020.
                              since then I have been following up by numerous calls / emails for the refunds but they have been asking for more time every time.. they have taken my cancelled cheque with all bank details and have verified all details as much as possible but all for just passing more time.
                              last email they sent was in July 2021 asking for 45 to 60 days for the final refund but till date I have not received the amount.

Jaikishor rai
                                Sep 24, 2021

I have recently tried to book hotel Delice at Bhilwara location through yatra.com but after payment deduction of 7703 rupees, yatra.com page failed and my booking not confirmed. Details are attached for more information
                                Yatra.com kindly resolve this issue.
                                Oct 31, 2021
                                Sep 26, 2021
                                Dear Mr. Rai,

We regret to inform you that booking you were trying to make on 24/09/2021 has not been generated. We confirm the receipt of your payment and would be initiating the refund against the same.

Kindly note, Yatra takes 24 hours to process your refund. Further, the private sector banks may take 2-3 working days and public sector banks up to 7 working days to refund the amount in your account. We would request your patience for the same.

Please feel free to write back to us for any further assistance.

Yatra Care
                                Sep 28, 2021
                                Updated by Jaikishor rai
                                Four days has been passed but till now my deducted money not refund by you.

Kindly update the status of my complaint.

I am expecting fast action from your side. Hope you understand my concern
                                Yatra.com
                                Sep 29, 2021
                                Dear Mr. Rai,

Sorry for the trouble caused. As we checked and want to inform you that your refund of INR 7703.00 has been processed from our end on 29 SEP 2021. Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from a public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
                                Four days has been passed but till now my deducted money not refund by you.

Kindly update the status of my complaint.

I am expecting fast action from your side. Hope you understand my concern
                                yatra.com
                                Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2021
                                Dear Mr. Rai,

Sorry for the trouble caused. As we checked and want to inform you that your refund of INR 7703.00 has been processed from our end on 29 SEP 2021. Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from a public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

plpanda
                                  Sep 24, 2021

Recently I made a booking for my daughter who is in the USA and is supposed to fly back to India on 15th Dec'21. Booking Reference no.:[protected], Complaint no. YA:28788918.

All of a sudden I received an email from Yatra about cancellation of the Part booking. basically partial travel leg cancelled for both To & From journeys.

Now i am not sure what to do. Neither customer care is trying to reach me nor responding to my email. nor can I call CC.
                                  Oct 27, 2021
                                  Sep 24, 2021
                                  Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! Please be assured, we are already working on getting this sorted out and will connect with you over the call/email to share an update. We'd appreciate your patience in this. Regards, Yatra Care

diksha2
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Sep 24, 2021

Address: Raipur

I have booked hotel from yatra app using my UPI for Vishakapatnam on 25-27 stay. I paid the money using my upi and money got deducted from the account but when I opened the app there is no confirmation happened for the same. Also there is no history shown for any failure or confirmation about the same booking. I called hotel staff but they told there is no booking made with respect to my name. Please help to check this. I used [protected]@upi in and phone as: [protected] I made booking using name Diksha verma and got deducted total amount as 6155 rs. please find the screenshot for the above issue.
                                    Money Got deducted but not got confirmation for booking..
                                    Nov 4, 2021
                                    Sep 24, 2021
                                    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share the email id used while making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care
                                    Sep 24, 2021
                                    Updated by diksha2
                                    Sep 25, 2021
                                    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! As checked, you are already in conversation with us on the email thread and required information/ details has been shared with you that your refund of INR 6155 has been initiated from our end. Further, your bank may takes 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for us to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care

Akash Panchal
                                      Sep 22, 2021

Hi sir,

I was trying to book hotel for 3 night stay using Yatra Mobile App. I decided to pay using GPay (google pay) App and payment was successful. However, after landing back to Yatra App nothing happened. My booking did not happen at all and no booking information only.

I tried calling customer service but they asked me to send email to [protected]@yatra.com

After sending email, I did not assigned any executive to solve my issue. I'm helpless now. Please try to get me refund of my money.
                                      Oct 26, 2021
                                      Sep 23, 2021
                                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share your email id used while making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care
                                      Sep 25, 2021
                                      Updated by Akash Panchal
                                      My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Sep 25, 2021
                                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 25792 has been processed from our end on 23 Sep 2021. Please note, your bank may takes up to 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care
                                      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 25, 2021
                                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 25792 has been processed from our end on 23 Sep 2021. Please note, your bank may takes up to 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

Dr Jim Starlin
                                        Sep 21, 2021

I made a booking on Yatra website for a hotel on 21/09/2021 . Amount was deducted but due to unknown reasons my booking was unsuccessful. Tried contacting their Customer care which was of no use . Messaged their Email id, but that too turned out to be of no value. Lost my interview too by not reaching on time. So please atleast give my money back .
                                        Oct 25, 2021
                                        Sep 21, 2021
                                        Updated by Dr Jim Starlin
                                        And my phone number is [protected]
                                        Sep 22, 2021
                                        Dear Jim,

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. As we checked and found that your refund of INR 676.00 has been processed from our end on 21 SEP 2021. Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from a public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care