Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 50

Sudeep1502
Mar 18, 2020

1. I'm writing this mail to you to complain about irresponsible behavior of
Yatra towards its customer.
2. I had booked the following tickets on 08 jan 2020 from have also booked travel insurance from yatra on 10 jan 2020 for
Travel from india to france and back for myself and my wife. Details are as follows:-

*yatra ref number[protected]*
Pnr-u7zo8i

Ticket - 080-[protected]

2. However, i had sent a mail to yatra on 08 march to cancel/reschedule my
Trip view current uncertainty regarding international air travel view the
Widespread contagion of covid-19 coronavirus and cancellation of tourist
Visas to france. I got a mail back from yatra on 10 mar 2020 that *they
Will confirm on the same within 72 hours post confirming from
Airlines.* *however
I did not get any response from yatra till date even after 07 days.*

*3. *i took the initiative and approached the polish airline for the same,
On which airline agreed to reschedule my ticket however it has to be done
From respective travel agency i. E yatra (Reference correspondence
Attached). Thereby i forwaded the same correspondence to yatra also on 13
Mar 2020,
*however again to my shock i didn' t get any response from them even after
Four days. This show the purely carelessness on yatra' side to its
Customer. *

*4. I request your that neccessary action be intiated at your end and yatra
Be directed to sort the issue at the earliest as my hard earned money is
Involved in this case. And because of the carelessness on yatra i may loose
My entrire money even after agreement of the airlines for reschedule.*

*thanks and regards*

*sudeep*

* +91 [protected] *
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 09, 2020
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response

Greetings from Yatra.

This is in reference to your booking Ref:[protected]

We would like to keep you informed that due to several travel restrictions and district lock downs imposed by the government to control the widespread of COVID-19, our airline partners are receiving an unprecedented volume of cancellation and rescheduling requests. This is causing refunds to get processed much longer than usual at the airline end. Please expect a delay of at least 30 days for the refund requests to get processed.

Yatra Care
Apr 09, 2020
Updated by Sudeep1502
Please provide the reference or the mail correspondence of your communication with the airlines. As I spoke with the airlines team they mentioned they haven't received anything from Yatra side to them. Request share the conversation or relevant reference for request for refund with airlines.
Sudeep
Apr 13, 2020

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We have forwarded the request to our concerned team to claim full refund. We would like to keep you informed that due to several travel restrictions and district lockdowns imposed by the government to control the widespread of COVID-19, please expect a delay of at least 30 days for the refund requests to get processed. Regards, Yatra Care We regret the inconvenience caused and value your understanding and cooperation in these challenging times.

Yatra Care
May 05, 2020
Updated by Sudeep1502
Dear Team Yatra,
As per conversation with your Team, I was told refund request for my aforementioned Booking was raised on 3 Apr and I will get my refund within 30 days. As in today it's been more than 30 days, still I haven't got the refund neither Any status update was done from your side...I request to process the refund at the earliest and hope to get my refund in next one week...request update me on the same
May 09, 2020

We would like to keep you informed that due to several travel restrictions and district lock downs imposed by the government to control the widespread of COVID-19, our airline partners are receiving an unprecedented volume of cancellation and rescheduling requests. This is causing refunds to get processed much longer than usual at the airline end. Please expect a delay of at least 30 days for the refund requests to get processed. We regret the inconvenience caused and value your understanding and cooperation in these challenging times.

Yatra Care
May 09, 2020
Updated by Sudeep1502
Dear Team Yatra.

As I confirmed from the airlines, they have processed the refund and it's pending at your end..Rather than becoming facilitator, Yatra you are a hurdle, holding on to customers money and generating interest on that. I believe you have no intention to return people's hard earned money and is planning to use this money for your own bussiness. Sad state of affairs. Learned the lesson hard way...No hope from you YATRA
Please provide the reference or the mail correspondence of your communication with the airlines. As I spoke with the airlines team they mentioned they haven't received anything from Yatra side to them. Request share the conversation or relevant reference for request for refund with airlines.
Sudeep
Dear Team Yatra,
As per conversation with your Team, I was told refund request for my aforementioned Booking was raised on 3 Apr and I will get my refund within 30 days. As in today it's been more than 30 days, still I haven't got the refund neither Any status update was done from your side...I request to process the refund at the earliest and hope to get my refund in next one week...request update me on the same

sumeetshah77
    Mar 18, 2020

Booking reference with yatra.com:[protected]Booked on 4th dec, 2019)
    Mumbai to london (8th march 2020) and lon to mumbai (25th march, 2020), both qatar airways, refundable. We were three o[censored]s (Me, my wife and my daughter)

We landed in london on 8th, march, 2020. I had enabled international roaming on my phone.
    In view of covid19 (Corona virus), and due to daily new advisories coming up, we decided to cut short the trip. To reschedule, tried to contact yatra.com, on 13th march, 2020, on help line no. (1860... And other such numbers from website, but couldnt reach any of them, as most of the times, phone could not get through). So went to app, logged in, lodged a request through their own portal, (For re scheduling of return flight to mumbai) - request id 24569405, on 13th march, 2020. There was no reply by 14th march, 2020 (And there is no reply as of today also, 18th march, 1:30 pm ist, as i write this complaint and the request is marked as 'open', i have taken screenshots). With covid19 rising, india making multiple restrictions, i couldnt rely on yatra (Time was running out) i contacted qatar airways directly on 14th march, 2020 and requested to re schedule my flight to 19th march, 2020. Initially they refused, saying i have to do this by contacting my agent (Yatra, in this case), but on requesting to talk to a higher authority there, and explaining that yatra is simply uncontactable after so many tries and not responding to requests as well, qatar airways helped me by re scheduling my london to mumbai flight to march 19, 2020, for no additional charge.

Then, on 16th march, 2020, around 7.30 pm ist (And 2:00 pm in edinburgh, where we were waiting for our train to london), i got news that indian govt. Will ban entry of passengers from the uk, eu and turkey, effective 18th march, 2020, 1200 gmt. This was a panic situation, as i had only a day left and my flight was for 19th march, so i needed to re schedule it immediately. I instantly tried yatra helpline, which as usual, was non contactable (Wanted to either reschedule the flight to 17th, or cancel and book some other flight, through yatra). After 15 minutes of waiting on phone, i managed to speak to qatar airways executive to request them to reschedule once more to 17th or cancel (If they couldnt), but they told me to do this only through agent (Yatra, in this case) and get a voucher which would be valid for future travel. Panic was building up as we had only a day left and we were now in train from edinburgh to london. Since yatra was un contactable, i had no choice but to book flight with some other airlines directly. As i was in train (I have train tickets to prove my travel), with fluctuating free wifi in the train there, and fluctuating 4g on my international roaming, booking online was not an option; immediately i contacted my friend in london, managed to send our passport images through whatsapp, and requested him to book online or via an agent. They did it promptly, and booked virgin atlantic flights, which cost me 1.72 lakhs (Total, for the three o[censored]s), for march 17, 2020, 10:10 am flight from london, which was amongst the cheapest at that point of time, as air india was booked out and only premium was available which was costlier than this, and british airways was costing upwards of 6l). By this virgin atlantic flight, we reached mumbai at 12.30 am on 18th march, 2020.

Even presently, since last two hours (10 am to almost 12.30), i am trying to call up yatra, to cancel the earlier flight (Scheduled for 19th march, 2020) and refund or give a voucher but no avail. According to rules, one has to cancel flight more than 48 hours prior, but what could i have done. My travel agent is not reachable. Airlines asks to do through them. And on 17th march, 2020, the whole day i was on flight, without any form of connectivity.

I am definitely considering legal options, but before that, i want to ask yatra to give me my refund for the return lon to mumbai flight, and because of their extremely poor service, being non contactable when needed (Lack of services) and also not replying at all when a request was lodged through their own portal after properly logging in (Request id[protected].in these 'extenuating circumstances', i definitely demand a renumeration for the charges i had to bear due to them and their lack of services (The charges i paid for the virgin atlantic flight). I have saved all screenshots of communication, and all the concerned tickets and proof.

So far, i had always travelled with yatra earlier, i am waiting for their reply for my faith in them to be assured.
    May 14, 2020
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 09, 2020
    Dear Sumeet,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience. We would want to inform you that we have forwarded your details to our team to assist you. Request your patience in the interim. Keep you informed that due to several travel restrictions and district lockdowns imposed by the government to control the widespread of COVID-19, we are working with limited staff, please expect a delay in response.

Yatra Care

bxshah
      Mar 18, 2020

This is in connection with ticket reference number[protected] booked with yatra. Its for flight booking to and from bangalore to london via dubai on 2nd april. I have been reaching out to yatra through several modes (Online portal, their support email i'd) and they are not responding for 3 days now. I am looking for immediate help to cancel the tickets and get the refund in lieu of covid-19 advisory to not travel to the uk.

Bhavin shah
      May 8, 2020
      Apr 07, 2020
      Hi Mr. Shah,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

As per records our team was in contact with you and assisted you regarding your query and email was also share with you on your registered email Id. Request you to kindly check and for further assistance, kindly reply to the same email thread.

Yatra Care

kashif123321
        Mar 18, 2020

Hello team,

My flight to bahrain via carrier air arabia was cancelled by the air lines on 7th march'20. I registered for a refund with yatra and was given complaint number 24478475 and ticket number 24474602 and told to wait for the refund and a callback. Since then we have been calling back the yatra to get an update on the complaint registered but no proper response is given by the representatives. We also registered a complaint on your website but no response till date. Please look into this and help us get a refund asap.
        May 8, 2020
        Apr 07, 2020

As per records our team was in contact with you and assisted you regarding your query and email was also share with you on your registered email Id. Request you to kindly check and for further assistance, kindly reply to the same email thread.

Yatra Care

rkgalone
          Mar 17, 2020

Address: 560100

I booked flight ticket and they are showing it as unconfirmed..now i dont know whether money will back or not..they are not picking call..i lost my all other booking due to this..very very disappointed..for sure i will never use this platform in future...reference no[protected]. where i can lodge problem..please help me with this..i tried calling so many times there landline is not working..its getting disconnected automatically...now what to do i dont know..
          May 15, 2020
          Apr 11, 2020
          Dear Ranjeet,

Greeting fromYatra.com!

We regret the delay in response. As per records, booking was not confirmed and the auto refund from our end on 18th March 2020. it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Suresh Thorat
            Mar 16, 2020

I booked pune to bagdogra pnr no. Vkw4ww
            And bagdogra to pune pnr no. Lit3rr
            For 18 april and 25 april.
            Due to corona outbreak in pune i want to cancel the tickets and want refund.
            We are gome quarantined due to illness.
            There is no mechanism for claiming refund and cancelling tickets.
            Actually pnr vkw4ww is changed by indigo on their own. How can they change without concent???
            May 2, 2020
            Mar 28, 2020
            Dear Suresh,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

This is regarding your indigo flight booking. As checked booking is directly canceled from the airline end and refunds claimed under Credit Shell. Hence request you to kindly connect with the airline regarding further use of the amount.

@ Request you to kindly refer to the Spicejet policy.

If your travel is beyond 15th April 2020 and you want to cancel
            Please note that SpiceJet is not allowing free cancellations for bookings beyond 15th April 2020. In such cases, normal cancellation rules will be applicable. If you wish to cancel your travel scheduled after 15th April 2020, please use our online self help option by visiting “My Booking” section on our website.
            Quick help on how to cancel the booking online
            Kindly access our website by clicking on the link below:
            Link: https://secure.yatra.com/manage-bookings/dashboard#/list
            Click on “MY BOOKING” section and enter your user ID and password.
            To cancel a booking please select the "Cancel" option and follow the instructions.
            If your travel date is beyond 15th April 2020 and you want to reschedule
            For all bookings made after 15th April 2020, you may reschedule your booking one time for travel until 30th September 2020, without paying any change fee. Fare difference will be applicable on rescheduled bookings. The change will need to be made 3 days prior to the departure date.
            This is a limited period waiver.

SpiceJet reserves the right to withdraw this waiver without prior notice.

Yatra Care
            Yatra customer service is one of the worst ever you can find in airline agencies. We have a trip coming up to UK on 2nd April and I have been trying to cancel tickets due to government advisory on Covid-19 situation. Yatra has no on call customer support and they don't respond to emails either. It's very difficult to deal with them and their careless attitude. If anyone has any clue on how to resolve this issue and get through to Yatra associate, do let me know.

Susie Joshi
              Mar 16, 2020

I booked my tickets for[protected] from bangalore to bagdogra. While the transaction was successful (I paid through gpay) and money got deducted from my account but i haven’t received any ticket confirmation. I tried calling their customer care but either it is too busy or the number does not exist.
              It is very urgent. Yatra can you please reply and sort it out soon and just send me my damn tickets.
              May 8, 2020
              Mar 31, 2020
              Dear Susie,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience. We would request you to kindly share the email Id used at the time of booking for us to check and assist you.

Yatra Care

saurav72000
                Mar 16, 2020

Address: F302, Royal Rahadki Greens Phase 1,S.N. 30 1,2,3 Shivraj Nagar, Rahatni, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Maharashtra 411017, Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

All the airline companies have waived off rescheduling charges for corona outbreak. Yatra has mentioned same on their website but when you will try to reschedule they will ask for regular rescheduling charges on behalf of airline. Their customer care neither respond nor come back.in the end they will bring it down to last 3 days prior to departure and then you will not be eligible for zero charges on rescheduling.
                Apr 30, 2020
                Mar 16, 2020
                Updated by saurav72000
                Ref no[protected]
                Mar 22, 2020

Request you to kindly DM us your Yatra booking reference number and contact number along with details of your query. We are experiencing high call volumes due to COVID-19. If you are not traveling in the next 04 Days please consider connecting us later. In case you are looking for change or cancellation assistance, please confirm the change or cancellation request at least 96 hours prior to the scheduled departure time to avoid No Show charges.

Yatra Care

iitendrapatil31
                  Mar 15, 2020

I called yatra customer care 5 times in last 3 days but not getting proper response. Every time they are saying i will get call back for rescheduling of flight. Now its less than 48 hours for my flight even now they are telling the same.

I booked the flight from stl to pnq for date 17th march, yatra ref num[protected]. Due to coronavirus outbreak airlines are waiving the reschedule fees but yatra guys still not aware about it? They just created
                  Request number 24596009 but not acting on it.

Apr 19, 2020
                  Mar 17, 2020

We have checked the details under the reference number[protected] and found that our team was in contact with you and this has been discussed.

A confirmation email is also shared with you on your registered email ID. Please have checked the same and avail the travel as per the mentioned date.

Incase you required any further assistance, please reply back to the same email.

Yatra Care

SushanthP
                    Mar 13, 2020

airlines cancelled the flight, but yatra is not refunding the amount

I have booked my flight tickets (Indigo) from bangalore to dehradun (Travel date:29th march 2020, pnr hlt2ua) and dehradun to bangalore (Travel date:5th april 2020, pnr nlsm3n) through yatra app for a family of 5.
                    On 9th march i realiesd from te indigo website that boht the flights were cancelled. I reached out to yatra support and ticket 24479342 was raised. Initially yatra team said, i will have to pay hefty fine even if airlines...
                    Abhinav Srivastava/Abhishek Kumar
                    Mar 12, 2020

This is in reference to a dubai package booked under reference number yh5461922. This trip was planned from 14 march 2020 to 19 march 2020. Despite continuous chasing on their customer care support for the past 4 days still, they are not responding to this refund. We have made full payment of 2.80 lakhs of hard-earned money. Since in the recent past 2-3 weeks, the corona outbreak has escalated drastically. So we are asking them for a refund but they are denying. I urge to yatra to show some act of kindness and humanity by refunding our hard-earned money if not able to provide a full refund, you deduct your some percentage of commission and refund the rest i will that also.in the present scenario of corona outbreak, nobody would like to risk their family and even indian government is advising to cancel your abroad trips so we will have to cancel our trip to dubai.
                    It would be highly appreciable if yatra should understand the customer agony and refund my hard earned money.
                    Apr 18, 2020
                    Mar 16, 2020

This is with reference to your complaint against the booking ID - YH5461922.

We are getting this checked with our respective team & would respond to you at the earliest. We are experiencing high volume due to COVID-19.

Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                    Mar 16, 2020

This is with reference to your complaint against the booking ID - YH5461922.

We have checked the details and found that our team already informed you to wait for 3-4 working days. So we request you to please wait for the stipulated time. Incase team didn't share the update with you, then please let us know we will take it up accordingly.

Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care

nixon philip
                      Mar 9, 2020

Very disappointed with the kind of service that i have received from yatra.com with regards to my refund.

Even after yatra letting me know on january 28 that my refund has been initiated and will receive the same in 15 - 20 working days, it has been more than 1.5 months and there is no sight of my funds in my account.

After constantly calling yatra guys, there has not been a resolution to this issue and now on march 3rd, i am being told that the refund is stuck with finance processing team and will reflect in my account in 15 -20 working days.

Today when i called to check the status, again i am receiving the same standard answers from their end when all i request from yatra end is a proof that my payment has been initiated and will reflect in my account in 15-20 days.
                      Apr 10, 2020
                      Mar 09, 2020

Greetings from Yatra.com !

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number and registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care !
                      Refund for bus ticket cancellation
                      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2020

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share the details of the issue you have faced along with your Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care !

Gaurav823
                        Mar 9, 2020

Yatra is totally fraud company and cheat company.

We booked an europe trip with them with booking reference number ya 23250336.

We paid 60k to them as an advance.

The package included visa assistance also.

Upon receiving the hotel vouchers ans flight details we called them and asked them whether these documents were original or not. They confirmed on the email that the docs provided to s for only visa purpose and they are not actual docs.

We were quite speculative for these docs but we trusted them and went ahead for visa application.

Our visa got rejected the first time upon the doubt over the veracity of the documents.

We contacted yatra again that why the visa is rejected. They said very lightly that the visa is rejected by mistake, you can once again reapply, there is no harm in your docs, its a text book case.

We again asked them to check their hotel and flight tickets as we were very sure about our very own documents as i am central government employee. Its noc is itself big deal in it.

We again trusted them and reapplied the visa again and the visa got rejected on the same grounds.

Now in-spite of more than 40 days prior to travel date, they are not even refunding a single penny of my initial amount of 60k. My 60k plus 32k in visa application fee is wasted due to sheer negligence and fraud by yatra. This can be real case of overbooking and fraud in which they overbook the group packages and then provide forged documents to consumer so that their visa is rejected.

I have filed already a complaint against them at consumer forum and will fight till i get my refund back plus over expenses and mental harrasement they have provided.

I will request all travelers to not to book any tour/flight anything from yatra.

They are not at all consumer friendly.

They believe in minting their own money / profit.

#boycottyatra.

Yatra will rott in hell.

Prashant Pathyan
                          Mar 6, 2020

Hi, i have booked my trip from delhi to dubai for the dates 12/4/2020 to 16/4/2020 and as a token money i h given amount of ₹10000 but due to the effect of corona virus i have to cancel my journey so when i contacted customer care they are not addressing my problem and said no amount will be refunded. Here i am cancelling my trip because of corona effect and this is a world wide problem. So yatra should understand the customer reason and should refund the money. My reference id is yh5896112
                          Apr 14, 2020
                          Mar 08, 2020

This is with reference to your complaint regarding the package booking under reference number YH5896112.

We have forwarded the details to our concerned team to look into this and get this checked. Request you to wait for 48 working hours. Once we receive the update on this, we will share the details with you accordingly.

Yatra Care
                          Mar 09, 2020

This is with reference to your complaint regarding the package booking under reference number YH5896112.

We have checked the details and found that our team was in contact with you and this has been discussed. As per conversation with you, you have requested to wait till 20th March for the final decision.

If in case required any further assistance, you can reply back to the email which has been shared with you.
                          Feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

sonal1
                            Mar 5, 2020

I booked paris pkg from yatra.com
                            At the time of visa yatra team not submitted my return detail. Just like flight tick or hotrl booking id... Boz of this my visa cancelled... I lose 35000 visa fees for 2+2 family

It was 110% yatra team's fault..
                            After so many follow up the give me different differnt reason every time... And not retunt my money... Worst service at all... Totally mental harassment after yatra booking
                            Apr 26, 2020
                            Mar 05, 2020

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number, contact number and registered email ID to enable us to check the details and assist you.

Yatra Care
                            Mar 05, 2020

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

geethub17
                              Mar 4, 2020

Hi, I have booked my round trip from Hyderabad to Delhi for the dates 04/12/2020 to 04/17/2020. But due to the effect of Corona virus I have to cancel my journey so when I contacted customer care they are not addressing my problem and said no amount will be refunded. Here I am cancelling my trip because of Corona effect and this is a world wide problem. So Yatra should understand the customer reason and should refund the money.

Booking id:[protected]
                              Apr 6, 2020
                              Mar 05, 2020
                              Dear Geethanandan,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

As checked with both the airlines regarding wavier on charges due to coronavirus outbreak. However, we regret to inform you that the Airline has denied a full refund. If you wish to cancel your booking charges will be applicable as per airline and Yatra policy.

Yatra Care
                              I am Dr.Anant bagul recently I'm booked the flight from Pune to raipur and raipur to Pune fare around 8k
                              Booked date : 26 Feb 2020
                              Reference no.:[protected]

Pls give me my refund as soon as possible

cancelled the flight due to coronavirus - Comment #3659303 - Image #0
                              Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2020

Your refund of INR 1023.00 has been processed from our end on 09 MAR 2020. Yatra takes 24 hours to process the refund, if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Sidhiquesid
                                Feb 20, 2020

They said that “here is an offer so irresistible! Book hotels in india with lowest price guarantee on yatra and if you happen to find a price lower than ours, we give you not equal but five times the difference in form o[censored]ser money and ecash. So, book with ease and stay with comfort!”
                                But i got lower price from agoda.com, unfortunately i booked yatra.com and agoda,
                                Yatra price: ₹ 3157.00
                                Agoda price: ₹ 2987.77
                                Kindly do a positive reply to this issue.
                                Faithfully,
                                Sidhique.
                                Mar 23, 2020
                                Feb 21, 2020
                                Updated by Sidhiquesid
                                Here is one more scren

Feb 21, 2020

Greetings from Yatra.com.

We are not able to locate booking reference number in the conversation. Kindly refer the offer T&C in the link shared below also confirm if you have sent an e mail at the shared e mail address "[protected]@yatra.com" along with the claim form, if not please share the detail our team would assist you accordingly.

https://www.yatra.com/offer/details/irresistible-lowest-price-guarantee-offer

Yatra Care !
                                We booked spicejet flight through yatra.com the flight is cancelled due to operational reason. Now yatra is giving us option to take refund but leave the convenience fees... Why should I pay this amount ?
                                Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 26, 2020

Please note convenience fee charged at the time of confirming the booking is non refundable, and it do not have any relation to cancellation. If still you have any issue kind request to share your yatra booking reference number and further details which is required for us to assist you better.

Yatra Care !

Jasminepatra
                                  Feb 18, 2020

Address: Rail Yatra.com, 756001

User id: jasmine patra
                                  Traveller 1 name: jasmine patra
                                  Seat: lower berth (Sleeper class)

Traveller 2 name: shantanu choudhury
                                  Afe: 7 yrs
                                  Seat: upper berth (Sleeper class)

Date of booking: 16.02.2020
                                  Date of journey: 26.02.2020
                                  From balasore to rourkela
                                  Train: utkal express
                                  Time of booking: 21:00- 21:30 hrs
                                  Phone number to receive ticket: [protected]
                                  Mar 24, 2020
                                  Feb 18, 2020
                                  Dear Jasmine,

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                  Feb 18, 2020
                                  Dear Jasmine,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
                                  Feb 20, 2020
                                  Updated by Jasminepatra
                                  My registered email iD-
                                  jasmine.[protected]@gmail.com

Please look into the matter ASAP as my booking was not registered but money deducted from debit card during online transaction. Probably because of some Network technical issue as I received the OTPs for validification of my registered phone (verified) and email an hour after the deduction.
                                  Instead of corresponding through email please contact (sms or call) me on my given phone number- [protected] as my mail isn't verified by yatra.com and I am clueess regarding how to fix the issue.
                                  Feb 20, 2020
                                  Dear Jasmine,

We have received your message however your email ID is still showing protected. Request you to forward your details directly to our email at [protected]@yatra.com So that we can look into it and assist you.

Yatra Care

amitajoshi
                                    Feb 17, 2020

Booked flight through Yatra flying from Delhi to shirdi and back. Airlines canceled the flight due to operational reasons and issued full refund on ticket price. however Yatra did not pay me back for the price of my ticket.
                                    Yatra only allows processing of cancellation through its website and there was no way reach a customer care person any way on the website. After much effort they refunded me Rs 10. Through their “ standard” online process.
                                    There is no way that this process allows the consumer to mention that the airline cancelled the flight ( thus no mistake of the traveler) and issued full refund for the ticket price- which Yatra refuses to pay back.

What a mess ! How is such cheating allowed on the part of yatra?

Terrible experience never book from this website again!!
                                    Mar 24, 2020
                                    Feb 18, 2020
                                    Dear Amita,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number, contact number or registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                    Feb 19, 2020
                                    Dear Amita,

Yatra Care

Harsh9424
                                      Feb 16, 2020

While booking a ticket today (16th feb, 2020) from bangalore to varanasi, amount got debited from my scb bank account but tickets did not get generated. Could you please help me out, immediately.

I want to book another ticket immediately, i am waiting for the refund or the update status.

Is there any any timeline with in which it will be resolved, really pissed by the services provided by yatra, no response from the them. Please try to resolve this complaint on priority as i have to book another ticket, could you please fasten the process.
                                      Mar 19, 2020
                                      Feb 16, 2020
                                      Updated by Harsh9424
                                      Please find the transaction details

Feb 17, 2020

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care !
                                      Feb 17, 2020
                                      Updated by Harsh9424
                                      Feb 17, 2020

We are not able to access the given email id. Would request you to kindly share all the details at [protected]@yatra.com for us to check and assist you.

Yatra Care