Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 65

Neeraj Kumar Sonu
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 4, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I had booked a hotel roo through yatra.com with ref no. Yatra booking no. :[protected]booking date : 03 oct, 2018... Butas shown in the paclage i was mot provided with the ac room... Initially the hotel manager denied my checkin and after requesting much he provided a non ac room which was as small as a matchbox... Cleaninness was bad...
Now i need refund as ac facility was not provided.
Nov 7, 2018
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 04, 2018
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Neeraj,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
Oct 05, 2018
Dear Neeraj,

Thank you for your patience!

We contacted the hotel on your behalf and as per the hotelier A/c room was provided and guest has completed the stay.

Yatra Care.

Chandan223
    from Gumia, Jharkhand
    Oct 4, 2018

Actually i tried to book air tickets on 01/09/2018 from ranchi to delhi. The first transaction was declined, and that was of amount rs.2749/-. The air ticket was not booked though. And again i booked a ticket and the ticket was booked successfully by this time, but the amount was charged agin for this transaction. So there was a call from yatra stating that they would refund me the amount of first transaction due to it was declined for some reason.
    But still there is no refund in my account and no mail no calls from yatra team.
    Nov 8, 2018
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 04, 2018
    Dear Chandan,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you! We would request you to kindly share your email ID used at the time of booking and amount charged from bank for us to assist you.

Yatra Care.
    Oct 04, 2018
    Updated by Chandan223
    Email : [protected]@gmail.com & the amount deducted was Rs.2749/-.
    Oct 05, 2018
    Dear Chandan,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

As per our record full refund of INR 2749.00 has been processed from our end on 4th Oct 2018 in the same mode of payment. Please note if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Devraj Babeli
      Sep 27, 2018

Address: 600036

I was trying to book a domestic flight and and after payment, it showed "oops" and my booking was cancelled and money was deducted.

Now i am stuck as there is no way to contact you guys as all the calls at automated, no one is responding and there is literally option to resolve this issue.

Somehow i believe it's intended from your part, scamming people.
      Resolve this asap!
      Oct 29, 2018
      Sep 27, 2018
      Dear Devraj,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share your registered email ID at [protected]@yatra.com, we will be please to assist.

Yatra Care
      To whomever it may concern, I was trying to book my ticket from Chandigarh to Pathankot, and made my payment through UPI. However, even though my payment was done and money debited, the ticket was not book. I’d hereby like to get the refund for the money debited.

money deduct but booking not complete - Comment #3225558 - Image #0
      money deduct but booking not complete - Comment #3225558 - Image #1
      money deduct but booking not complete - Comment #3225558 - Image #2
      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2018
      Dear Mr Mehra,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to check the payment. We will be please to assist.

Yatra Care
      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 6, 2018
      Dear Mr Mehra,

We hereby would like to remind you to share us the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
      Refund request for Yatra booking reference number [protected] has been
      processed in 28 sec. Your refund transaction ID for a refund of Rs.
      376.00 is[protected]
      kindly do the needful for my refund
      Dear Kanhaiya,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. As checked refund of INR 376.00 was processed from our end on 21st Sep 2018 in the same mode of payment. We have forwarded your request to our concerned team to share refund details. Request to kindly allow us time.

Yatra Care.
      Dear Kanhaiya,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would like to inform you that refund details has been shared with you on your registered email ID, Request to kindly check and for any other assistance feel free to contact us.

Yatra Care.

Kainaat Badar
        Sep 25, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have booked flight thru Yatra online on 25th Sep, spiceJet flight On the same day, after seeing the ticket, I found date became wrong, it should be 25th Dec-2018, while it is showing 25th Oct-2018. So I called multiple times to yatra customer care and spice jet. My Booking number is

Booking Reference Number[protected]
        And PNR number is -L7VUSC

My Total ticket cost is 19086 Rs

And they are saying after cancellation on the same day also, I will get a refund of 144 Rs.

So I am really seeking some help on this to get my refund as because of this cancellation either yatra or Spice jet has not bearing any kind of loss and

According to- Aviation Ministry proposes to remove cancellation fee on flight tickets cancelled within 24 hours of booking

Read more at:
        https://www.business-standard.com/article/economy-policy/soon-there-ll-be-no-fli...

Please help me to get refund of this flight ticket booking
        Oct 29, 2018
        Sep 25, 2018
        Updated by Kainaat Badar
        Please cancel my ticket and provide me refund immediately as I am asking for this on the same day. And I will not accept a refund of 144 out of 19086, it should be full refund on the same day.
        Sep 27, 2018
        Dear Kainaat,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the booking is confirmed as per the search made only. Hence, for any cancellation or modification, normal charges would be applicable as per the airline fare rules. Therefore, kindly share your consent to proceed it further, we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
        Sep 27, 2018
        Updated by Kainaat Badar

I called may times on 25th to Yatra team and SpiceJet. Nobody confirmed me for waive of cancellation charges, So I have not cancelled the ticket yet. Will you please check with SpiceJet team and help me to get my money refunded. 19086 Rs is not a small amount.

I hope, you will do needful in this regard.

With Regards,
        Kainaat Badar
        Sep 28, 2018
        Dear Kainaat,

You have paid INR19086 for 5 tickets. Change and cancellation fee was applicable per passenger. The charges were already shared with you. If the booking was not confirmed before travel date, this will be considered no-showed. We have requested team to check the no-show policy and update the refundable amount on this. Kindly bear with us, we will confirm the charge.

Yatra Care
        Sep 28, 2018
        Dear Kainaat,

Kindly ignore the above reply. You have paid INR19086 for 5 tickets. Change and cancellation fee was applicable per passenger. The charges were already shared with you. We have requested team to share the cancellation and change charges and update us. Will share the same with you.

Yatra Care
        Oct 01, 2018
        Updated by Kainaat Badar
        Hi Yatra Team,

Yes, I paid 19086 for 5 tickets, but when I called on the same day (25th Sep, within 1 hour for my refund and cancellation Yatra team told me, I will get refund of 144 Rs and after that yatra team send me mail, If will cancel online then I will get refund of 545 Rs only.
        While as per rule, there should be no cancellation fee within 24 Hours of booking. I want confirmation of substantial return before cancellation. But yatra team is not confirming me on that from the first day only. That is the reason I raised this compliant on the same day (25th Sep).
        So Please discuss with SpiceJet airlines SPOC to get my money refunded, as they will get new booking against my cancellation. They will not be in any loss by my cancellation.

With Regards,
        Kainaat Badar
        I have booked in train journey but they cancelled yet now, so i want to get my refund My booking reference number:[protected]
        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2018
        Dear Sowmiya,

We regret for the same!

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Best Regards
        Yatra Care
        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2018
        Dear Sowmiya,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your refund of INR 417.00 has been processed from our end on 16th Sep 2018. We have forwarded the refund reference number on your registered email ID, would request you to please contact your bank to get the refund details. Please feel free to contact us again in case of any additional help required.

Best Regards
        Yatra Care.

Rajiv Ramaswamy
          from Kombai, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 25, 2018

Yatra complaint red ya:14615554
          Hotel booking reference[protected]

Booked 3 night stay at club mahindra kodaikanal

Second day of start kodaikanal staff are asking me to pay rs 2800 + tax per night per child on the second day of my stay. I believe i am being cheated. Attached are screen shot of yatra app confirmation

Yatra conveniently does not display age of children and club mahindra claims they've received input that booking is for an infant. I have booked for 2 children aged 7 and 9. This is nothing short of extortion considering i have fully paid up on yatra while booking

I am left with no other alternative than to pay up now as i am still on holiday
          Oct 27, 2018
          Sep 25, 2018

Regret for the inconvenience caused to you!

We are getting this checked with the concerned team. Request your patience in the interim.

Best Regards, Yatra Care
          Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for your patience.

As per the booking logs you have not filled the children age at the time of booking which is mandatory. Therefore system booked the ticket as an infant. For any further assistance, feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
          For the above Booking Reference No. booked for 24.09.2018 -Indigo Flight - Timing 13.10 p.m. amount of 2, 093 was deducted twice. Ticket was booked on 21.09.2018, Complaint lodged on 24.09.18. Request to reimburse the amount as early as possible.

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request to kindly share your registered email ID at [email protected] for us to assist you.

Yatra Care.
          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 6, 2018

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We hereby would like to remind you to share us the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care

Noreen1431
            Sep 24, 2018

Noor sweetu
            17:24 (20 minutes ago)
            To hotelservices

Please find below your email stating the full refund amount of 5318.

Where as i only received refund of 2318.
            When i spoke with your representative deepak and nisha kumari, i am been told that since i paid 3000 by gift voucher thats forfitied because i cancelled the booking.

I actually wanted to reschedule date of the hotel booking, there is no option on your website to reschedule the dates nor anywhere it states that i have to call customer care to reschedule (As per your representative deepak).

Since i wanted to re-book the hotel, i requested refund in ecash. But the balance ecash of 3000 is still not reflecting.

This is not acceptable. As per your email confirmation below, i should receive refund of the full amount in form of ecash.

Please get back to me at the earliest.
            Nov 1, 2018
            Sep 24, 2018
            Dear Noreen,

Regret the inconvenience caused which you have gone through!

We have received your query and would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
            Sep 24, 2018
            Dear Noreen,

We would request you to kindly refer the T&Cs of the voucher you have purchased and used. The voucher is non-refundable, you can take this issue directly with the concerned agency. Please feel free to connect with us again if required.

Yatra Care
            Sep 24, 2018
            Updated by Noreen1431
            This voucher I had received was from SBI against my credit card which I hold with them. There is no mention of voucher will not be refunded. DO you even understand, that if you guys are saying vouchers are not refunded and why in the world it never came up when I was doing cancellation of the booking. Nor your email which I received for cancellation confirmation states that voucher amount will not be refunded. Instead it shows full amount of the booking will be refunded. I am not interested in getting cash back for the voucher value of 3000. I want to use it for rebooking the same hotel for different dates. This is not acceptable, where on your website does it states that voucher used while booking will not be refunded back. I have shared the snapshot of the email as well before showing the full value of refund. I need my voucher value back or else I will escalate it further.
            Sep 24, 2018
            Updated by Noreen1431
            I can share the voucher code which I had used while making the booking. Either you guys add the balance to ecash wallet or do the booking yourself for the dates I'm looking for. As reiterate myself, I am not interested in cash refund of of the voucher I had used, I just want to use it against another booking.
            Sep 24, 2018
            Dear Noreen,

As a gesture of care, we have requested team to credit the ecash in your account, you can confirm the booking online.

Yatra Care
            Sep 24, 2018
            Updated by Noreen1431
            Thanks team.
            please confirm turnaround time for credit to reflect, so I can go ahead and do the booking.
            Sep 25, 2018
            Dear Noreen,

We would like to inform you that we are working on it and will update you, once it's resolved from our end. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
            Sep 25, 2018
            Updated by Noreen1431

Will appreciate if this request could be processed today. I need to confirm the booking.

Sep 25, 2018
            Updated by Noreen1431
            Hello Team,

I'm still waiting for a response from you. By when can the credit be updated in ecash wallet?
            Sep 27, 2018
            Updated by Noreen1431

I have still not received an update on my request. Could you please check and get back to me at the earliest. Why do as a customer, I have to suffer for delay in your process.
            Sep 27, 2018
            Hi Noreen,

We regret the delay in response!

However, we would request you to kindly allow us sometime so that we can get it check with the concern team and will try to sort it on priority basis. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
            Sep 28, 2018
            Hi Noreen,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the refund of INR 3000.00 has been successfully processed into your Yatra - UM account. Hope you have received the same. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us again. We will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
            This voucher I had received was from SBI against my credit card which I hold with them. There is no mention of voucher will not be refunded. DO you even understand, that if you guys are saying vouchers are not refunded and why in the world it never came up when I was doing cancellation of the booking. Nor your email which I received for cancellation confirmation states that voucher amount will not be refunded. Instead it shows full amount of the booking will be refunded. I am not interested in getting cash back for the voucher value of 3000. I want to use it for rebooking the same hotel for different dates. This is not acceptable, where on your website does it states that voucher used while booking will not be refunded back. I have shared the snapshot of the email as well before showing the full value of refund. I need my voucher value back or else I will escalate it further.

Vidhya Gowda
              Sep 20, 2018

[protected] : booking id
              I booked return flights from mumbai to srinagar. The flight i selected for the return was a 15.25pm go air flight from srinagar which was a direct flight of 2.30 hrs approximately and also happened to be the top one on my search list and i crossed checked the selection as well to be sure. Then i proceeded to the payment page, all of a suddenly there was a revised fare which happened to be lesser on the payment page. After my payment i saw the flight i selected was different and ticket reflected a 9.50am flight which had a wait duration of 6.45hrs. When i tried rescheduling option it the page would come till the select the next date for rescheduling and kept hopping back to the home page.
              Please look into this matter.
              Oct 24, 2018
              Sep 21, 2018

As per records, you have directly connected with the airlines and required assistance was given by them in regards to booking amendment. Should you require any further assistance, Feel free to write us back.

Yatra Care !
              Sep 21, 2018

Greetings from Yatra.com !

As per records, the booking was confirmed as per the search made by you. As per our findings you have directly connected with the airlines and required assistance was given by them in regards to booking amendment. Should you require any further assistance, Feel free to write us back.

Yatra Care !
              I am Manaranjan Bora, I booking my Train ticket Secunderabad to New Bongaigaon Date[protected] Train no 12513.
              I forgot my password, so Please sir refund my money.I have very time shortly. My mother is medical admit. Please request sir accept my message.

Navdish Sehdev
                from Dinanagar, Punjab
                Sep 18, 2018

Address: Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir, 184101

Hi m navdish sehdev i had booked europ tour of 13 day from yatra six month back, i gave them 150000 rupees before booking but my visa got refused boz of improper support of yatra visa team. And after then i ask them for refund rest of my money they didn't have me single penny except harrassment or ment torture. And bad thing is tat nobody can ask them why they doing tis... And government aslo should take action against these big brands.
                Nov 2, 2018
                Sep 18, 2018
                Updated by Navdish Sehdev
                I want govt should aslo see such matters in which innocent people never suffers...and I aslo request to the indian government should change in visa policy the concerned ambessy should contact onece after saw the realeted documents if they hv dought .boz consumer pay high visa fees ..
                Sep 18, 2018
                Dear Navdeesh,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share your booking reference number and the details of the miscommunication due to which your Visa was rejected. You can also connect with us at [protected]@yatra.com. We will be please to assist.

Yatra Care
                Oct 01, 2018

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
                I connected with the Yatra team but as we already know they again told me about company policy...they people told us on phone conversation different story while booking after then sm thing
                gone wrong then they straightly denied there views ..###...
                Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 21, 2018

As requested earlier kindly share your booking reference number and the details of the miscommunication due to which your Visa was rejected. You can also connect with us at [email protected]. We will be please to assist you.

Yatra Care !

Hotel Residence
                  Sep 17, 2018

Address: 122001

Dear Sirs,

we apply for your help in the following case:

We as a Hotel in Germany did submit by accident a much to high commission instead of the much lower commission.

For example € 1000, 00 instead of € 100, 00

Our efforts to get back our comission did not work at all, the company Yatra is resistant to all mails or phone calls.

Can you help?

Yatra Corporate Hotel Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
                  601, Tower B, 6th Floor
                  Unitech Cyber Park, Sector - 39
                  Gurgaon, Haryana, India – 122001
                  Date :- 30-Jun-2016

Invoice No. IHS|SINV|16-17|4917|06 Invoice TIDS/IATA :[protected]

Best regards

Ulrich Straten

Tel.: +[protected]
                  Fax: +[protected]
                  E-mail: [protected]@hotel-residence-bremen.de
                  www.hotel-residence-bremen.de
                  Geschäftsführung: Ulrich Straten
                  Registergericht: Amtsgericht Bremen
                  Registernummer: HRA 18406
                  Umsatzsteuer ID-NR. [protected] / ID DE[protected]
                  Oct 21, 2018
                  Sep 18, 2018

Incase you are in conversation with the team, kindly share the email communication at [protected]@yatra.com. We will be please to assist.

Yatra Care

jitendra_joshi
                    Sep 17, 2018

I booked flight tickets from bangalore to ahmedabad and from ahmedabad to bangalore on 17th september 2018. I got a message saying your booking has not been confirmed. If booking has not been confirmed then why amount was deducted. Without confirmation they are accepting payment as a strategy that customer will not be able to book tickets via another service provider / travel agent. Please refund the amount i paid i. E. Inr 5945/-

Jitendra joshi
                    Oct 19, 2018
                    Sep 17, 2018
                    Dear Jitendra,

Regret the inconvenience caused which you have gone through!

Request you to please share the registered e-mail Id which was used for the booking along with the transaction date to enable us to assist you.

Thanjks
                    Yatra Care
                    Sep 17, 2018
                    Updated by jitendra_joshi
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Sep 18, 2018
                    Dear Jitendra,

Thank you for your acknowledgment!

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your refund of INR 5945.00 has already been processed from our end on 17th Sep'18 itself. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Sudhir Sharan
                      Sep 14, 2018

I had booked lko-blr-kochi flight from your portal with airline pnr nerekj. (Yatra.com booking reference number[protected] due to flood conditions in kerala i want to cancel our tickets. To my surprise i could see rs 0.00 to be refunded against this cancellation whereas the airlines (Indigo) says they will refund rs 2818/= as against this booking. Your website states you deduct 300/ per person on cancellation over and above airline cancellation. What is the driving force for me to cancel such tickets where i will not be getting any refund. If i do not cancel such a ticket and do not board, it will be a no show and 2 seats will fly empty from lko-blr-kochi where neither the airline nor the agent (You) would be benefited in any way and above all it is a national loss. I would request you to take up such issue with your management and also frame company policies accoudingly
                      Oct 19, 2018
                      Sep 14, 2018
                      Hi Sudhir,

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Best Regards
                      Yatra Care
                      Sep 14, 2018
                      Dear Sudhir,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked our customer care team was in contact with you regarding your query and they have informed you the cancellation charges with refund amount. Hope you are aware about it. Hence, we would request you to kindly share your consent to process for the cancellation further. We will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care

latha priyanga
                        from Adiramapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 10, 2018

I booked my train tickets. After completing my transaction it was unable to download the e-tickets. The customer care number given also has no use of it. To download eticketthe reference number given by them was incorrect, thn why the money transfer is happpend i dont know it have been tried many more time how can i know that ticket is confirmed. Please sent me reply
                        Oct 15, 2018
                        Sep 10, 2018
                        Dear Latha,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you!

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your ticket is not confirmed. Hence, your refund of INR 330.00 has been processed from our end on 09th Sep'18. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Jimmy Singla
                          Aug 28, 2018

Address: 201301

Don’t know why simple refund is taking that much long time. Money just transferred to yatra account only, no 3rd party involve.
                          It's very unfortunate, i am keep getting false promises regarding my refund. It's already been28 days since refund process has been initiated by yatra.com. Everytime i called on given extension, my call never transferred to seniors also after repeatedly saying.

My booking reference no is : yh4385093
                          My contact no : [protected]

I used yatra.com alot in past. But now, i am facing very difficult period with yatra.com related to refund. I want senior authorities to intervene and process refund asap.

Kindly contact me on [protected].

Jimmy singla
                          Oct 2, 2018
                          Aug 29, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Singla,

As per the records, Your refund has been processed from our end. We request you to please check. For any further assistance, feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
                          Aug 29, 2018
                          Updated by Jimmy Singla
                          Could you tell me reference number of transaction, so I can check with bank.
                          Aug 30, 2018
                          Dear Jimmy,

We have received your query and forwarded to our team. Request to kindly allow us sometime.

Yatra Care.
                          Sep 01, 2018
                          Updated by Jimmy Singla
                          Could you please tell me transaction reference number of my refund request. It’s already been 30 days iam asking same from yatra.
                          Sep 01, 2018
                          Dear Jimmy,

Your refund of INR 80000.00 has been processed from our end on 30th Aug 2018. We have forwarded the refund reference number on your registered email ID, would request you to please contact your bank to get the refund details. Please feel free to contact us again in case of any additional help required.

Best Regards
                          Yatra Care
                          I booked ticket from coimbatore to trichy on 13th august 2018. The ticket is not conformed and cancelled automatically. Yatra.com send a sms that my money for ticket will be refund with in a week. But still i didn't get my money. And there is no remedy for that. I cant contact yatra sevice.
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2018
                          Dear Karthi,

We would request you to kindly share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 1, 2018
                          Dear Karthi,

We hereby would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2018
                          Dear Karthi,

We would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2018
                          Dear Karthi,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Warm Regards
                          Yatra Care

rituparnac
                            Aug 28, 2018

We had a booking under transaction id (Yh4330472) for 5 nights and 6 days involving three destinations munnar – alleppey – kovalam/poovar. With cab assistance all day long and site seeing.

We reached kochi airport on 7th aug the same day kochi was facing some vehicle strike and we were supposed to reach munnar the same day, suddenly the driver asks us to stay back in kochi for safety sake and on contacting yatra team they also suggested the same but on our own expenses and denied any help required. However, due to drivers assistance we decided to go ahead on our own risk and reach munnar. On 9th aug, due to heavy rains and road blocks we got stuck in munnar, the same day we were supposed to leave for alleppey where we already had our house boat booked with meals included, on contacting yatra team we conveyed that we are unable to move from munnar and we are stuck badly at least arrange us a hotel or compensate on meals because we were already under loss as we had paid for alleyppey trip (No compensation for loss of alleppey) but on the contrary the team reverted back that “rains/landslides and road blocks are natural calamities we don’t compensate such things and can’t help you guys in that matter and we are not responsible whatever happens you are on your own! Other than that please let us know how the trip is going”.

Team - we are certainly very much in knowledge that natural calamities are not something humans have control over but compensating the same for humanity’s sake is definitely are in our hands and if not for humanity’s sake then for your businesses sake to retain your customers and saving yourselves from losing further customers you should have backup plans for such situations…
                            We were really impressed by the thoughtfulness of the team that they could not even arrange us hotel or meals or any information that when can we move next, we were literally struggling/panicking that what would happen next without any guidance left totally stranded in an unknown place.

After all the plight we left the next day 10th aug with help of localite’s assistance early in the morning at our own risk and took a 13 hour journey from munnar to kovalam, which was really a beautiful destination to rejuvenate and relax…but we were in such a shock and so glued in the past experience that we could not even enjoy there as well. Also, for fyi purpose the yatra team dint call us again to even know if we were alive or left munnar safely.
                            Oct 5, 2018
                            Aug 28, 2018
                            Dear Ritu.

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                            Aug 29, 2018
                            Updated by rituparnac
                            These guys offering a refund for Alleppey where we could not reach due to bad weather...suddenly when it comes to refund the breakup cost against the Trip reduces...

Also what about the extra cost we had to bear due to your negligence or neglected guidance on the particular day when we could coud have avoided the situation by leaving early for Alleppey resulting into an extra stay in Munnar with own expenses.

We need a refund for Munnar as well.
                            Sep 04, 2018
                            Dear Ritu,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you.

The refund of INR 6000.00 has been initiated from our end Yatra.com takes 24 hrs to initiate the refund. If payment has been made by a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 48 working hours and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Thanks, Yatra Care.
                            These guys offering a refund for Alleppey where we could not reach due to bad weather...suddenly when it comes to refund the breakup cost against the Trip reduces...

Also what about the extra cost we had to bear due to your negligence or neglected guidance on the particular day when we could coud have avoided the situation by leaving early for Alleppey resulting into an extra stay in Munnar with own expenses.

We need a refund for Munnar as well.

Aug 28, 2018

I booked couple of tickets on yatra.com. The website said the payment did not go through and rebook tickets. When i booked the second time and checked my deduction in account, i was charged for both the booking (The one on which error was showing and the one which i rebooked).
                              I have been chasing the customer support for 15 days now and i am getting emails everyday that my amount will be refunded in 2-3 days then 4-5 days and the counting goes on.
                              I am not sure what's going on and i am not able get hold over any one either from airlines or from yatra.com.
                              I want to mention my booking number[protected].
                              I want my full refund as it was the website issue and i called the customer support on very day to resolve this issue.
                              The customer agent mentioned about full refund and ensured us that it will be taken care in 2 working days.
                              Now it is forever and i don't have any idea to whom i should speak because whenever we try to reach airline there lines are busy and they don't have any option to talk to anyone from support team and if we try to discuss this with yatra customer support executives they always tell us that airline is not getting back to them.
                              This was my first experience with your booking site and to be honest was worst among all.

-pallavi
                              Oct 2, 2018
                              Aug 28, 2018

We are having this checked with our concern team and would update you with the details. Kind request for your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care!
                              Aug 31, 2018

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com !

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. We are trying to contact you on your registered number with us, but the same is not answerable, Request you to kindly share the preferable time to contact you or provide the alternate available number on which we can contact and assist you further.

Yatra Care !
                              Refund request for Yatra booking reference number[protected] has been processed in 13 sec. Your refund transaction ID for a refund of Rs. 1877.00 is[protected]. Please note that the private sector banks may take 2-3 working days and public sector banks may take up to 7 working days to refund this amount into your account.
                              Umesh Kumar Shakya's reply, Aug 27, 2018
                              Payment not refund

Hariharasubramanian N
                                Aug 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

I have noted that YATRA is cheating the clients.

Yatra feels that customer is fool and expect to dance to their tunes.

I am giving below the details

I have booked for Srilanka package and the id is YH 4363425 and the travel is to starts on 23.08.2018.

Unfortunately my passport was held up with British high commission as I applied for UK VISA.

I informed that to Yatra on 22nd Aug and asked them to reschedule that date.

I was informed that the date is reschedule o 01.09.2018 and I have to pay aditional Rs 15000/ .I immediatelyI informed YATRA on 24th AAUG that the freight is very high on 01.09.2018 and ask for dates either on 29 Aug
                                or 2nd Sep.

There is no confirmation from YATRA ans today on 27th Aug and I have been informed that it is
                                rescheduled on 29th but the charges are Rs 20000/ instead of Rs 15000/

I would like to point out that totally I have paid only 31000/ which included freight. now the freight on 29TH Aug is Rs 17000/ and this additional Rs 20000/ totally I have to spent Rs 37000/ .

For the original package I was charged only Rs 31000/ and for reschedule I have to spent Rs 37000/ which is nothing but only cheating. YATRA thinks all are fools and can be cheated

I expect YATRA should reconsider its charges, otherwise I have no other option expect to go for consumer
                                forum and to for legal case . Expecting this, I have recorded all the conversation which I had with
                                YATRA in my cellphone .

I informed YATRA about this but no reply from them

I will also want to ensure that this YATRA cheating should be known to other public by social media like Twitter, Facebook and other web site like mouthsuht .com etc.

N.Hariharasubramanian
                                Oct 9, 2018
                                Aug 28, 2018
                                Dear Mr Subramanian,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request to kindly share the correct Yatra booking number as we are not able to find any booking details with the given number.

Yatra Care.
                                Aug 28, 2018
                                Dear Hariharasubramanian,

We are not able to access any booking with the reference number you have shared, this seems to be an invalid reference number, kindly check and share the correct reference number or your registered email ID to enable us to check the details.

Yatra Care
                                Aug 31, 2018

Request to kindly share the above requested details for us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                Sep 04, 2018

We hereby would like to remind you to DM us the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Regards, Yatra Care
                                Sep 08, 2018

Yatra Care

Jimmy Singla
                                  Aug 27, 2018

It's very unfortunate, i am keep getting false promises regarding my refund. It's already been26 days since refund process has been initiated by yatra.com. Everytime i called on given extension, my call never transferred to seniors also after repeatedly saying.

My booking reference no is : yh4385093
                                  My contact no : [protected]

I used yatra.com alot in past. But now, i am facing very difficult period with yatra.com related to refund. I want senior authorities to intervene and process refund asap.

Kindly contact me on [protected].

Jimmy singla
                                  Oct 1, 2018
                                  Aug 27, 2018
                                  Dear Jimmy,

We regret for the delay. Your refund is in process, please bear with us until we get this closed on priority.

Yatra Care
                                  Aug 28, 2018
                                  Updated by Jimmy Singla
                                  What is reference number ?? Why refund is taking so long time.
                                  Aug 29, 2018
                                  Hi Mr. Singla,

We are getting this checked with the concerned team. Request your patience in the interim.

Best Regards, Yatra Care

amangupta6193
                                    from Paonta Sahib, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Aug 24, 2018

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 173025

Dear sir we had booked the ticket on 14/8/2018 due to some technical problem transcation was not completed. Our account was deducted by rs.6156.00 but our ticket was not booked. We had booked ticket from other site afterwards.
                                    Refrecnce no.[protected]

Bank refrecnce no.[protected]

Till now i havent got the refund back.
                                    There service is poor that i continously do call to their customare care executive and doesnot get any respnose0
                                    Sep 25, 2018
                                    Aug 25, 2018
                                    Dear Aman,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our record full refund of INR 6156.00 was processed from our end on 16th Aug 2018 in your same mode of payment. The Refund reference number has been shared with you on your register email ID on 22nd Aug 2018. In case the credit is not appearing in your account within 7 days of the refund processing date, we would request you to contact the grievance cell of your bank. You should provide them the ARN/RRN number to trace the transaction.

Incase Bank confirms you that the payment has not been received or refund is not processed from Yatra.com, We would request you to please share the written communication with us to take it forward with the bank.

Yatra Team

Shru J
                                      Aug 23, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530007

Pnr is jyvg9s. I pad 7800/- for indigo flight from vizag to kochi via bang. But due to floods on 15.8.18 they canceeld the flight from bang to kochi. The refund amount offered to me is rs. 1995/-. They are praying for these disasters to occur so that they can milk a dead cow. Ppl are stranded co of kerala floods and they don't care how difficult situation they are on.
                                      Sep 23, 2018
                                      Aug 23, 2018
                                      Updated by Shru J
                                      On complaints they call back and talk back as if they are debt collectors. No empathy no resolution just putting it in the customer. Blaming the victims . Milking the dead cow.
                                      Aug 23, 2018
                                      Dear Shruti,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our finding our team was in contact with you and as checked passenger had availed the partial journey from VTZ -BLR and as per airline BLR -COK sector was cancelled and full refund of INR 1995.00 from airline and INR 134.00 Yatra convenience fee is refunded. Total refund of INR 2129.00 has been processed from our end.

Best Regards
                                      Yatra Care.

kunalnitw
                                        Aug 22, 2018

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518003

Today, I have booked flight from Ahmedabad to Bangalore on Yatro online app travel dated 22.08.2018. Booking reference number is[protected]. While booking in the app, It has not asked my permission to have insurance and insurance amount of INR 538 has charged to me. I have thought that it was convenience fee. After booking immediately i called to yatra customer care and i asked them to cancel my insurance and refund me the amount but they have denied it. I have also mailed to [protected]@yatra.com. I request consumer complaint department to help me to get my amount of INR 538 as the same has done without my consent. My flight booking is of the date of 16th Sep 2018 and today approx 1 hour back only I have booked the flight.
                                        Aug 29, 2018
                                        I have received a email from yatra.com that the amount has refunded to my account. I same issue should be closed by their call centre executive by raising a complaint but he has refused to do so.
                                        Aug 23, 2018
                                        Dear Kunal,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

Yatra Care
                                        Aug 23, 2018
                                        Dear Kunal,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would like to inform you that refund of INR 537.00 against insurance has been processed from our end on 23th Aug 2018. Please note if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care.