Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 26, 2026
Complaints 2588

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 67

Rakrocky
Jul 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hi i made a booking with yatra ref no[protected]. I then realized scanning through other website agoda.com that the base price of the same hotel, same room for the same two day stay was way lessor then yatra was charging. I submitted the claim form and the screenshots. After few hours your customer care representative rajni came wity some baseless comparison in order to manipulate things. She shared screenshot comparing my two day stay with the price of one day stay that too for some other day and thereby showed that yatra base price is less. I am shocked to see it that th whole thing is how badly being manipulated. How can my two day price that i have been charges by you can be conpared by you with one day price to show that the base price is lessor.

I have shared screenshota again and asked for an explanation as to why she was trying to cover up things.

If you cannot give 5x refund which you guarantee, you should atleast ot manipulate things. This is disappointing. You will loose trust of your customers
Aug 24, 2018
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 23, 2018
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you!

We have received your query and would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
Jul 24, 2018

Thank you for your patience!

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the booking is cancelled by you. Hence, your refund of INR 12886.00 has been processed from our end on 24th Jul'18. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope there is no query now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us again.

Yatra Care

Ruby Lalla
    Jul 22, 2018

Address: 560008

I was booking for a flight from bangalore to mumbai on july 22nd. After the payment was debited to my credit card, a popup informed me that the fare has increased and gave me the option to revise by booking or carry on. I chose to revise my booking but it took me to the original page with full fare. I had to call the call center 4 times to get the refund order made (Yet to receive the same). After sometime i tried to book again and the same popup came up. This time i chose to continue but it again went back to the full fare page. This time too after the amount was debited from my card. When i called the call center, the agent by name manisha was pathetic, she was unhelpful, rude. So i have 2 debits to my credit card which they claim will be refunded in 5 days for a service not rendered and at least 1.5 hours spent on phone talking to unhelpful agents
    Aug 28, 2018
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 22, 2018
    Dear Ruby,

We would request you to kindly share the registered e-mail Id which was used for the booking along with the transaction date and amount to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
    Jul 25, 2018
    Dear Ruby,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We hereby would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
    Jul 28, 2018
    Dear Ruby,

We would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
    Tried to book hotel twice on 21st July 2018, but both time failed and money deducted.I waited more than a week thinking they will reverse the debited money. There were no proper costumer support available for this website. Transaction details is attached. When i tried to complain through their website it also failed (Screenshot attached)

Arora Komal
      Jul 21, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I would be least interested to even rate them 1 out of 5. I wish there is an option of negative ratings, I could have done so. I have never seen such unprofessional people in any organization. Yatra upper management is sleeping in the state of deep sleep. Me and my husband booked a package a month advance with booking ID, YH4309853 and three Conned people Mr.Tushar Drivedi, Mr.Gaurav Walia and Mr.Sarthak are now slinked off. They have taken money in advance and now not showing up for the future status. We are trying hard to connect with them and leading towards lot of mental harassment. Instead of packing for our trip we are messing with Yatra customer care and hearing same words repetitively that will get back to you. And that time never comes. We are left with only 4 days to arrive but not sure about our status from their end.

I would never ever advice anyone to book any holiday through Yatra. Better to go for local vendors or other Sites with past experience.

Thia is a Conning organisation. Will get you in confidence till the time money has to come after that they don't care and refund your money as well. Resultant is mental harassment and monetary loss.

Please beware of these heedless employees of Yatra.

I hope this will help others to make wise decisions.
      Sep 2, 2018
      Jul 23, 2018
      Dear Komal,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would request to kindly share correct Yatra booking number as we are not able to find any booking details.

Yatra Care.
      Jul 27, 2018
      Dear Komal,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We hereby would request to kindly share required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
      Jul 31, 2018
      Dear Komal,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We hereby would request to kindly share required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
      Aug 02, 2018
      Dear Komal,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

gauravpoo
        Jul 17, 2018

I have booked a flight from delhi to surat for 15 aug 2018. As per my knowledge one ticket can carry 15 kg check in baggage.
        But in my ticket mentioned that check in baggage will be chargeable. During ticket booking I did not mention only need hand baggage.
        This is my first chance to book flight via yatra.com and I have received Bad experience. Today I called to spice jet customer care they told me that I will have to pay 800 for 2 ticket or 30 kg check in baggage.
        Please review and solve my query. Please have below information.

Booking Reference Number[protected]

SpiceJet
        SG - 8478
        Wed, 15 Aug, 2018| 17:55 Surat
        Wed, 15 Aug, 2018 | 19:45
        Airline PNR WE2NUA
        Aug 20, 2018
        Jul 20, 2018
        Dear Gaurav,

We would like to inform you that as you have not mentioned about the check in baggage, that's why, your booking is made on hand baggage only. And, if customer don't choose the baggage then hand baggage only select by fault. Hence, you need to pay the baggage charges at the airport directly. If you have any other concern, please feel free to connect with us, we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care

Indranil Aich
          Jul 17, 2018

Regarding yatra airline booking ref no.[protected]

This flight on 2nd august, (Pnr: newyev) kolkata to bangalore has been cancelled by jet airways and i was informed by jet airways on 4th july 2018.
          They also informed me that i am eligible for a full refund as they have cancelled the flight. The jet airways has updated the same comment/remark on the portal which yatra refers.

I have called yatra customer care and raised ticket for processing the refund. Also have done conference call with both yatra and jet to resolve this.

Even after the airline has put the comments and informed yatra to provide full refund still yatra is not processing my refund and delaying it saying still they need more time to confirm from airline.

I have called several times and mailed yatra customer service to process my refund but they are just delaying it and causing immense stress and issues for me as 4 of my family members are travelling on that booking.

Is this some kind of joke as when the airline has cancelled flight and my travel date is 2nd august and yatra is not ready to refund my money.

I have been a happy customer of yatra for several years but this incident is really spoiling the goodwill of yatra.

Please could you check on this and get this processed soon and help me.

Thanks regards,
          Indranil aich
          Aug 20, 2018
          Jul 20, 2018
          Dear Indranil,

We have received your query and would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
          Jul 20, 2018
          Dear Indranil,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your refund of INR 15323.00 with e-cash of 365 has been processed from our end on 20th Jul'18. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
          I have booked flight ticket from Mumbai to Varanasi return
          And money deducted from my account but booking status not showing and yet not got any mail or sms confirmation of booking

sssroji
            from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 8, 2018

not providing provision to cancel the bus ticket as per their cancellation policy

I booked a bus ticket online in yatra.com to travel on 8-7-18 from tirunelveli to chennai. As per their cancellation policy, prior to bus departure, 3 to 6 hrs, 50 % return is eligible for cancellation of the ticket. For cancelling the ticket in their website it was told that, i have to go to their website only in my account log in. But, my ticket was not shown in account dashboard. hence, i was unable to cancel my ticket in the appropriate...
            shaliniq007
            Jul 5, 2018

We have issued corporate voucher worth 1 lac that we need to use for singapore vacations.
            We used this voucher fo booking flight ticket worth and remain with the balance amount of rs.29156. But while we try using the voucher for hotel booking its showing insufficient balance and when we tried for low cost hotel unable to open up the link.
            So this is the urge to book these fraud companies stiffly and in hard manner.
            This is my appeal to the people never go with yatra.com they are fraud people.
            Never book hotel and any holiday package from this fraud company.
            Aug 16, 2018
            Jul 05, 2018
            Dear Shalini,

We would request you to kindly share the voucher details along with your contact number and e-mail address to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
            Jul 08, 2018
            Dear Shalini,

We hereby would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
            Jul 12, 2018
            Dear Shalini,

We would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
            Jul 16, 2018
            Dear Shalini,

Yatra Care..
            Jul 16, 2018
            Dear Shalini,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Warm Regards
            Yatra Care

Sreekanth Vishnu
              from Kayankulam, Kerala
              Jun 30, 2018

I did book a ticket with parveen travels on 18th march using yatra app for an amount of rs.643/-. The cash transaction was successful, but the bus ticket didn't got booked for the first time. So, after confirming the same with bus operator, i re-booked the ticket again & did the payment again & the ticket got confirmed.
              Since the amount got debited twice, i raised the concern with yatra team who straightaway rejected the dispute initially stating that the amount was not received during the first transaction. They finally agreed that the payment was received only when i forwarded the complete transaction history of the payment account which indicated double payment with yatra. I raised the refund request multiple times through both through the toll free number as well as through mail & the only response from them till date is void commitments stating that the refund will be processed within 2-3 working days or so. Now today is 30th of june & still i didn't receive any refund, only mail commitments stating that the refund is already processed. Please help me on solving this dispute & i warn all of the people here to be very cautious while using this yatra for booking tickets as they don't follow any refund policy.
              Aug 3, 2018
              Jun 30, 2018
              Dear Sreekanth,

Yatra Care
              Jul 01, 2018
              Dear Sreekanth,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

As per our telephonic conversation, Amount of INR 607.00 was charged, We are getting this checked kindly allow us some time.

Yatra Care.
              Jul 03, 2018
              Dear Sreekanth,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the status with your respective bank and found that case has been closed in our favor. Hence, we would request you to kindly talk with the bank regarding it and ask the reason behind this and raise the dispute again there. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
              Are you joking ?, case has been closed in our favor doesn't make any sense. You mean to say that my money has been gone forever and yourself and the bank has decided that the case shall be closed without any reason?.

HSF
                Jun 26, 2018

Re: 'ya: 10003505' 'ya:[protected]' - singapore holidays

We had booked a private package for singapore for my in-laws for 4 nights 5 days which included airport transfers, hotel & sight seeing.

Unfortunately within 24 hours of reaching to singapore my father in law's health condition became serious and he passed away. We reached there to complete the formalities and bring back my mother in law along with his body.

We checked out of the hotel a day earlier and also did not use a majority of the services. After a few days, we called them and also wrote to them to look whether we can get any refund for un-utilised services due to the unfortunate event.

The hotel management had agreed for the refund, but said it will be provided to the agent and we also did not use the return airport transfer and 2 days of sight seeing vouchers.

It's been almost two and a half months but there is no proper response from their end. The organisation has been highly insensitive and does not bother to respond to our calls and emails.
                Aug 6, 2018
                Jun 26, 2018

Yatra Care
                Jul 06, 2018
                Dear Hasan,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the delay in response. As per our records for unused services our team has issue credit note and same will be shared with you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
                Refund details yatra ref[protected]
                Bank Transaction ID refund APFMi25Wdiz7sP.

Please go through the above said details and arrange for the refund of the cancelled tickets at the earliest. Had requested for the refunds on 20th jun'18.

Regards.

Tarshem Singh
                Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2018
                Dear Tarshem,

Yatra Care
                Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2018
                Dear Tarshem,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would like to inform you that refund was processed from our end on 20th June and 29th June 2018. Refund reference number received from the bank has been shared with you on your register email ID. Kindly share the same with your bank grievance cell for the refund. In case the bank denies for the same kindly share the written document with us and we will take it forward with the bank.

Yatra Care

Mrinal Bali
                  Jun 23, 2018

Bought from yatra.com an overnight ac sleeper bus ticket delhi-dehradun. Bus operator shan-e-himachal. Bus did not touch dehradun. Terminated at rishikesh. Yatra has refunded rs 999 bus ticket price but not the taxi fare that i had to pay rishikesh-dehradun. Today a yatra representative called and said yatra not responsible, the bus operator is. Ticket sold by yatra. Have given yatra until june 27.
                  Aug 4, 2018
                  Jun 23, 2018

Would request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and your registered e mail address so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care !
                  Jun 26, 2018
                  Dear Mrinal,

Yatra Care
                  Jun 26, 2018
                  Updated by Mrinal Bali
                  Both the responses above from Yatra are excuses: try booking with Yatra; they won't book unless you provide your e-mail address, and they have all other relevant information. So far, they have tried to put the problem on the bus operator and the bus operator puts the problem on Yatra. Apparently, Yatra sells tickets but takes no responsibility for the ticket to do the job that you bought it for. If a problem occurs, Yatra cooly passes it off to the operator who passes it back to Yatra. I am taking the position that the ticket seller, the one I bought the ticket from, is the responsible party. Why is otherwise Yatra selling tickets for operators that don't fulfill the contract of the tickets Yatra sells? Latest: Yatra has asked me for the taxi receipt Rishikesh-Dehradun, which being provided. Yatra will pay every expense that I incurred to reach the destination that I bought Yatra ticket for. They have until June 27 2018. June 28 I will file complaint with the National Consumer Helpline, the step preceding Consumer Court.
                  Jun 29, 2018
                  Dear Mrinal,

We understand your concern!

However, we would request you to kindly share the requested details to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                  Jul 01, 2018
                  Updated by Mrinal Bali
                  June 29 2018: Consumer complaint registered with the National Consumer Helpline. Same day, after complaint filed, Yatra refunded Rs 999 of the fraud bus ticket. Yatra yet to pay Rs 1830 taxi Rishikesh-Dehradun plus Rs 5000 inconvenience.
                  Jul 02, 2018
                  Dear Mrinal,

We understand your concern!

We request you to kindly share the requested details without the required information we will not be able to help you.

Yatra Care
                  Jul 04, 2018
                  Dear Mrinal,

Warm Regards
                  Yatra Care
                  Jul 10, 2018
                  Updated by Mrinal Bali
                  The above message from Yatra is a lie. Matter not resolved. Yatra has been in touch with me.
                  Jul 3. Yatra's Sourabh Kumar offered to refund taxi fare and asked for my bank details, which sent Jul 4. See image of his e-mail. (My e-mail address removed from the image.)
                  Jul 5. Yatra's Athar Ahmad wrote taxi fare denied.
                  All the above shows Yatra's deviousness.
                  National Consumer Helpline complaint submitted Jun 29, complaint number 798621. Complaint status: "Not processed yet."

Dec 06, 2018
                  Updated by Mrinal Bali
                  UPDATE Dec 6 2018. The matter is in Consumer Forum, Gurugram, Haryana. The court gave Yatra until Nov 8 2018 to reply to the complaint. Yatra was no-show at the Nov 8 hearing. Dec 13 2018 is the next hearing date.

Chhetrapal Singh
                    Jun 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Dear yatra team,

Re:'tg:12423553' yatra hotel booking id: yatmb [protected]

I am not satisfied the services and the responses given by you.
                    Yes, i had cancelled my booking, but before cancellation i request yatra team to cancel and refund my amount, just because of lack of basic amenities (Water problem) and security issues (Protest by local peoples).

How can a person visit to such place after knowing that you have to face water problem for your daily usages.. You can check and refer tv news / news paper / facebook for similiar issues. Hotelier can say that they have sufficient supply of water, just to save their bookings, but its not the actual case.

I came to known that people shorten their trip and come back to their home after 1-2 days however they booked for 3-5 days.

One more thing, i request for cancellation on 1st june, and as per policy it was 100 % refundable till 31st may. Then in the difference of only 1 day, you can't adjust my total booking amount.

Request you to consider this as a personal request, that instead of going hard coded policies, you have to consider the real scenarios and problems about the cause of cancellations and do the needful to refund my booking amount after deducting your booking charges.

Hope above justification is ok for you, if needed i can provide newspaper cuttings and the link references of online news.

Chhetrapal
                    Jul 25, 2018
                    Jun 23, 2018
                    Dear Chhetrapal,

Greetings from Yatra.com.

We would like to inform you that the refund has been processed from our end on 2nd June 2018. Please find below the refund reference number received from the bank. Kindly share the same with your bank for the refund details in case the bank denies for the same kindly share the written document with us and we will take it forward to the bank.

Refund reference number: AIqjXkbqjAe4lg
                    Jun 24, 2018
                    Dear Chhetrapal,

Sorry for the last wrong, revert.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you, However, the refund can't be possible as you have used the promo code and got a discount INR 6576.00.

Hence, no refund pending from our side.

Thanks, Yatra care
                    26 tarikh ko yatra app se train tiket book karne ki koshish me mete pese kat gaye sabi se. Ot tickit bhi book nahi huaa
                    Isko refund kar dijiye sir.

Thankhu
                    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2018
                    Dear Ramesh,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, Request to kindly share your register email ID used at the time of booking along with the amount charged for us to take it further.

Yatra Care.
                    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 8, 2018
                    Dear Ramesh,

Greeting from Yatra.com!!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, Request to kindly share your register email ID used at the time of booking along with the amount charged for us to take it further.

Yatra Care.
                    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2018
                    Dear Ramesh,

Greeting from Yatra.com!!

Yatra Care.
                    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 13, 2018
                    Dear Ramesh,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

Yatra Care

vppandey
                      Jun 20, 2018

Address: 462016

I booked hotel madhava at shirdi via yatra.com with booking reference id[protected].

After reaching the hotel the manger denied me any check-in as the booking amount was not transferred to his account but in place was retained by the fraud yatra people.

None of their contact numbers were reachable. Realising their mistake they immediately contacted me and the hotel and asked not to disclose this matter anywhere and refunded me the full amount that day itself.

Now i am hereby asking that whose gonna pay for the below mentioned things:

1. The money spent by me, rs. 620, on traveling via taxi to search for another hotel at 6 am in the morning.

2. The pain and physical suffering of 5 hours for me, my wife and my 5 year old son.

3. The mental agony and frustration i had gone through the entire process.

And above all the extra amount of rs. 2200 which i had to pay off record to the hotel manager as adjustment fee as not even a single room was available else where and i was struck their with my family at the middle of no where.

I want an answer and full and final adjustment to the amount paid by me i. E. 2200 for room and 620 for the taxi which amounts to a total of rs. 2820.

This is my first mail to you people as i found this portal online. If not given the above mentioned remuneration i won't hesitate for the following:

1. Lodging a complaint at consumer forum.
                      2. Taking this matter on social media as i am a blogger and a reviewer myself.

Kindly revert asap.

Vipul pandey
                      C/o lawyer neeraj tiwari,
                      Consumer court,
                      District: bhopal
                      Jul 21, 2018
                      Jun 20, 2018
                      Dear Vipul,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                      Jun 20, 2018
                      Dear Vipul,

Thank for your patience!

We would like to inform you that as we have checked our team was in contact with you regarding your query and they have asked the NEFT details from you to process the service recovery. Hence, we would request you to kindly provide the same to them and they will be assist you further. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us again.

Yatra Care

MadhuSri Reddy
                        Jun 18, 2018

I have the cancelled the ticket for the booking reference:[protected].
                        And, cancellation has been done from the airlines. And, after talking to the spicejet team, they have informed that the refund has been done from their end.

Refund amount is credited to yatra and we have to talk to yatra for the same. Please initiate the refund process for the mentioned booking reference.
                        And, the booking mobile number is: [protected]
                        Aug 3, 2018
                        Jun 18, 2018
                        Dear Mr Reddy,

Yatra Care
                        Jun 19, 2018
                        Dear Mr Reddy,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your refund of INR 3413.99 has been processed from our end on 19th Jun'18. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care
                        Jun 26, 2018
                        Dear Rajnna,

We hereby would like to remind you to kindly share us the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Regards, Yatra Care
                        Jul 03, 2018
                        Dear Rajanna,

Warm Regards, Yatra Care
                        Refund request if Rs 1000 has been deducted from SBI account, please refund as soon as possible.
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2018
                        Dear Rajnna,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through.

Request you to please share the registered email ID along with the transaction date for ys to assist you.

Yatra Care

Thanoj Kumar
                          from Latur, Maharashtra
                          Jun 13, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I had very bad and worst experience with yatra trip advisory, we planned for trip to koh samui island in thailand and clearly asked to book for 3/4 star hotel and they have booked me a service apartment saying it is 3 star hotel with 4.2 rating which is far from the city had very had bad experience with property, when ask the person about the same he says that i can’t go and check the property you need to google it before confirming
                          Jul 21, 2018
                          Jun 14, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through.

Request to kindly share your Yatra booking number for us to assist you.

Thanks, Yatra Care.
                          Jun 16, 2018
                          Dear Thanoj,

We hereby would like to remind you to DM us the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
                          Jun 20, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

Yatra Care

I booked to-fro ticket from yatra of air india from dubai to delhi which is allowing luggage of 40 kg and hand baggage 7 kg from both sides as said from the ticket i got from yatra. But when i am coming back they restricted me to not carry 40 kg as ticket showed at air india counter saying 30 kg luggage to be allowed and they directly asked for 10kg luggage charge else they will not allow me to board the flight. When i told that my ticket...
                            GyanK
                            Jun 11, 2018

We booked a package for 3 nights malaysia & 4 nights singapore.

On 3 rd day, driver didn't turnup to pickup at petronas twin tower.

Very next day, we need to leave for singapore from kuala lumpur via bus coach.

Our arrival & pickup was scheduled at same time at 3:30 pm knowing that there will be immigration processed which takes time. And on top of that they kept night safari at 6:30 on same day.

We somehow managed to reach hotel via taxi & by the time we reach we missed our night safari also.

Being in the travel industry they knew there is an immigration process involved then also they kept the arrival & pickup at the same time.

I registered my issue but they are not willing not refund my money for their lapse of services. They agreed to pay only for petronas tower but not for taxi fare from singapore bus stop to hotel & night safari.

I escalate the issue to pooja sharma also who is team lead of their department but still not issue has been resolved.

Also when i booked the tour, one of their sales executive 'ashish sharma', he told me that i will received[protected] of ecash once i complete my trip.

I request you to take the appropriate action & help me to receive my refund at the earliest.

Please find the attached itineary also.

Following are the expenses which yatra owe to me

1. Petronas twin tower & taxi fare
                            2. Taxi fare from singapore bus stop to hotel
                            3. Night safari sightseeing & taxi fare.
                            4. Ecash of rs.[protected] in yatra wallet.
                            Jul 13, 2018
                            Jun 12, 2018
                            Dear Gyan,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                            Jul 04, 2018
                            Updated by GyanK
                            They are not paying for Taxi fare from singapore bus stop to hotel and Night safari sightseeing with taxi fare.
                            They only paid for Petronas tower & cash in e-wallet of yatra.

Tahir Khurshid
                              from Ambala, Haryana
                              Jun 6, 2018

Address: 185212

Sir/madam
                              On 3/6/2018 i have booked an air ticket through yatra app from delhi to dimapur with reference work successful payment through airtel money againt reference no.[protected], transaction id.[protected] amounting to rs.6777/-. It is submitted that the payment has been debited from my airtel money account and didn't credited in yatra and not booked ticket.
                              Thereof your goodself is requsted to please credit my amount rs.6777/- through my account.
                              Tahir khurshid
                              Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                              Jul 8, 2018
                              Jun 06, 2018
                              Dear Mr Khurshid,

Kindly allow us some time to check the payment status, we will share the update with you.

Yatra Care
                              Jun 06, 2018
                              Updated by Tahir Khurshid
                              please update status through my mail id
                              Jun 07, 2018
                              Dear Tahir,

Sure, we have requested team to process refund, will update as soon as this is closed. Regards, Yatra Care
                              Jun 15, 2018
                              Updated by Tahir Khurshid
                              sir till date no amount has been refunded
                              Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2018
                              Dear Tahir,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, As per our records refund of INR 6777.00 was processed from our end on 7th June in your Airtel wallet. Request to kindly check. In case Airtel wallet deny to received the refund, Request to kindly share your wallet transaction details at [email protected] and we will take it further.

Yatra Care
                              Sir/madam
                              Airtel money againt reference no.[protected], Transaction Id.[protected] amounting to Rs.6777/-. It is submitted that the payment has been debited from my airtel money account.
                              Thereof your goodself is requsted to please credit my amount Rs.6777/- through my account.
                              Tahir Khurshid
                              email id [protected]@gmail.com
                              Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018
                              Dear Mr. Khurshid,

As discussed, we are getting this checked with the concern team. Request your patience in the interim.

Best Regards, Yatra Care
                              please update transaction id and reference no. to whome funds transfer through Airtel money account for further enquire the mate matter with Airtel money

regards Tahir Khurshid
                              Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2018
                              Dear Tahir,

We have checked once again with the team, and found that we have processed the refund on your Airtel money under the transaction id 768485553. We request you kindly contact with them, if they denied so please share your Airtel money statement at [email protected] for us to assist you.

Yatra Care.

Waris Deep Singh
                                from Hajipur, Punjab
                                Jun 3, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

This is to inform you that we had booked a hotel named hotel nomadic in dalhousie on your respective site... It had free cancellation but whn we reached the spot we were provided with some other hotel named birds nd crips... Which was far away from gandhi chowk dalhousie... Moreover it was made more inconvenient as it had 160 stairs to hotel... So we wanted to cancel the hotel... But now neither are they refunding the money nor cancelling the hotel... So u r requested to cancel our booking of refrence no[protected]
                                Jul 4, 2018
                                Jun 03, 2018

Yatra Care
                                Jun 03, 2018

We would like to inform you that as we have checked booking was confirmed as per your go ahead only in alternate property. Hence, refund would not be possible on this. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us again.

Yatra Care

Roopam Maurya
                                  May 31, 2018

Dear sir/mam,
                                  I, roopam maurya booked my flight tickets from delhi to pune through amazon pay wallet. I got transaction id from amazon pay wallet but it is not received by yatra.com.
                                  Amazon pay id: p[protected]
                                  Paid by card: inr6420.00
                                  Yatra online private limited id: [protected][protected]
                                  Date of transaction: 31 may, 2018
                                  Please tell me where my balance is stucked and when will i get the refund?
                                  Jul 2, 2018
                                  May 31, 2018
                                  Dear Roopam,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your refund of INR 6420.00 has been processed from our end on 31st May'18. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Kanchan Kuwarbi
                                    May 29, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We paid yatra.com around inr 3 lacs for arranging europe trip. We booked our travel package (Ya:9850737) around 3 months back (I. E. On 17th feb). Yatra consultant delayed our visa processing until the last moment and only 18 days before our travel date (I. E. 18th may) confirmed us that yatra online pvt ltd team is not able to get appointment for us at the vfs and asked us to go directly by yourself to vfs office for visa process. Even after paying a huge amount to yatra they did not help us in processing for visa. We went to vfs on 28th april and came to know that the documents provided by yatra for schengen visa are outdated (Visa application form was outdated, our itinerary prepared by yatra was incorrect).

On 15th may we got a letter from chez republic embassy that our schengen visa application has been refused by the embassy on the grounds of - "justification for the purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not provided".

Despite of the fact that yatra processes hundreds of schengen visa applications on daily basis, how they didn’t know about updated visa application form, correct itinerary, since all our documents were 1st sent to yatra travel consultant for verification on 17th april and only after travel consultant go ahead we went to vfs.
                                    The core reason for cancellation of our booked package (Ref id: - ya:9850737) with yatra is: -
                                    Delay in processing our schengen visa due to nelegence from yatra travel consultant.
                                    This delay & negligence was highlighted and escalated to top management / customer service / international travel team / immediate manager of travel consultant on thu, apr 26, 2018. Which means yatra team including top management from customer service were fully aware and could have already anticipated our last minute visa refusal at the embassy, which is very common in case of schengen visa applications.

We requested yatra for alternated option they didn’t help us and when we asked for refund they simply refused to pay.
                                    Jun 29, 2018
                                    May 29, 2018
                                    Dear Kanchan,

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim. For any assistance you can call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care
                                    May 29, 2018
                                    Dear Kanchan,

We are changing the status of this post to closed as we have received another post on the same query which our team is presently looking into. We would continue to work on that post till its resolved.

Best Regards, Yatra Care