Yes Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 706

File a complaint to Yes Bank

Having problems with Yes Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yes Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yes Bank reviews & complaints page 14

Address: Ground floor, P253, CIT Road, scheme ViM, 700054

I had goven a cheque of ₹12000 rs to open a new savings account at yes bank kankurgachi branch, kolkata. Last monday 27th may my cheque got cleared and money got debited from my another account and new yes bank savings account got opened on the same day. Now its 31st may and that money still not got credited in my new account? Why i haven’t got my money in my newly opened account? Where’s that money? Bank person is not helping, simply...
Shailrocks
May 16, 2019

fnf not cleared

Address: Bodakdev, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

My last working day with yes bank was 28/02/2019. I was told by hr that your full and final settlement will be processed within 45 days and i will also receive the relieving letter.. After 2 months i complained regarding my eyes not cleared and i was asked to wait till 13/05/2019 as some process were delayed by their end... On 15/05/2019 when i enquired again, they are having no answers what's going wrong... I am not even able to withdraw...
parm jetking
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
May 13, 2019

Address: ward no 11, hno 150 bhadson, patiala, Mohali, Punjab, 147202

Hi its been more than 1 year i am requstinh for yhe credit card since m a cliet of yes bank from past 2.6years and got a good salary credited every month everyday, still they are not giving me credit card saying your score is not fine your adres is nt fyn etc etc other bank gave me LOAN of 5 lakh fr this ### bank is nt giving me crd of 40 k.. every month i have a deduction of 25-30 k because of govt tax, i am willing yo pay any amount of credit card nased upon my salary.. yes Bank is misguding me from past 1 years, i have a salary acount ith them where every month i have a avergae salary of 80-90k every month, but still they have doubt about my ability to make the credit bills thats d reason may be they are denying to give me card,
actualy my creit score bit hit because of one of my other Acount running, actually i paid the bill of that and closed that somehow i was not aware that it has been not closed and aftrer 6-7 momths i got to i have some amount pending, but its been 4 years back that acount is no more operating by more,

so all i want to compaint about my Yes bank branch, who are not providing me credit card whereas other banks are giving me LOANd of 15 k for home LOAN based upon my current salary and these yes bank asholes are misguding me and doubting on my ability
Yes Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 13, 2019
Updated by parm jetking
my branch is sector 9c chandigarh, yes bank

nishanttyagi1
    May 5, 2019

Address: bd nagar opp- regent maruti suzuki showrrom, MEERUT ROAD, GHAZIABAD, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My company internet banking is locked, from last 3 months i am complaining to bank, but response is very poor. Last email receivedfrom yes bank is attached for your review.

[protected]@yesbank.in
    Fri, may 3, 4:54 pm (2 days ago)
    To me

Dear mr. Tyagi,

Greetings from yes bank ltd.

This is with reference to your appended e-mail dated on may 03, 2019 regarding technical issue.

At the outset, we sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that we have forwarded your query to concern team and awaiting for their revert. Once, we get revert from them, we will update you shortly. Till time, we appreciate your patience in the interim.

The reference number for your query is cs[protected] and we request you to quote the same for all your future interactions.

We thank you for banking with us & look forward to your continued patronage.

For any further assistance on the said issue, we request you to reply to this e-mail at [protected]@yesbank.in

Sincerely,

Preethi rajendran

Yes bank ltd.

Please note - to enable us to serve you better, we request you to always write from your registered e-mail id.

jayashre5388
      Apr 24, 2019

I am from bengaluru and i share a joint account in sbi with my mother. We just noticed a fraudulent transaction from yes bank on april 17th, 2019 for rs 4999/- on our account. Can you please help and provide a refund? I have attached a screenshot for reference. I can any other details that you might require.

Shreyas kantharajan

Naveen Kencha
        Apr 23, 2019

My uncle got a fraud call saying that from bank & he is manger, his bank account will be blocked soon if he not update this details. Since he is from village & not much educated. The fraud call person asked for card number & details. After few minutes asked for otp pin to save his bank account from blocking. Later he realised that it is fake call and they deducted amount inr 4999/- on 20th april 2019.
        I have attached passbook scan picture. Where website shows that wwwyesbankinggurgoanhrin
        He is from poor family condition. Kindly do needful and guide me further to take necessary steps to get my money back.

Reference number: [protected]
        Amount: 10000
        Credit card: rbl bank
        Date: 8th april, 2018.

Pls help me

Mangesh naik
        Mobile: [protected]

sajid
          Apr 16, 2019

Address: Okhala, 110025

Earlier they committed that Insurance policy has now mandatory while availing loan in Yes Bank. Once Loan approved and amount got credited in my account some amount was deducted as Insurance policy. I Complaint about it in Yes bank that with out my signature and permission this policy was register. After that they sent me mail that your refund will be credited within 14 day's . but still after 2 month complaint closed and they updated to visit yes bank for same process.
          Apr 17, 2019
          Updated by sajid
          Its typo mistake. "now mandatory" is "not mandatory" in my previous update. Pls correct it if possible.

Viren212
            from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
            Apr 9, 2019

Address: Pathankot, Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

On 30.03.2019 i tried to withdraw rs. 10000/- from sbi atm in bungal, pathankot from my yes bank atm card. All the transaction was done but when the machine was dispensing cash, suddenly electricity switched off and cash did not dispensed from atm but my yes bank account was debited. It's been 10 days but my cash has not reverted back. Complain was raised to yes bank on the same day.

Parminder jotley
              Apr 9, 2019

Address: H.no.49,Partap colony, Ludhiana punjab, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My name is parminder singh jotley with emp. Code-5037017, worked with yes bank ltd. And i have resigned from yes bank in december 2018. My last working date in yes bank is 31 december 2018. But my date of exit is not updated in pf department. Please update my doe (Date of exit) in the system. Please revert back me as soon as possible.

I shall be very thankful to you.

Parminder singh jotley

Apr 5, 2019

Address: chetganj gulab bag sigra varanasi u.p, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221003

I ashish kumar is an employee of your bank, i am posted in varanasi branch as businesses relationship partner and employee code is ake4615107. I was joined on 20/06/2016.

Presently i feel very disappointed due to my seniors behaviors, more than three years of working with the bank i could not get any promotions.

In the month of nevember 2018 i was medically unfit for the work and after cunsulted with the doctor i was on leave and rejoined on 12/12/2018, i already submitted my medical certificate for the same.

From the rejoining date mr. Vijay bhan singh (Cslb) and mr. Rishabh saxena cbl has been presrized me for life insurance product selling,

In the month of march 2019 they are forcefully given my resignation and said if i i achieved li business they will revoke my resignation. But now the are denied to do it. They are also hold my salary in moth of february 2019.

Please think about me and my career. Now i am feeling mentally harasment. I don't know what is right and what is wrong. If i not get any response from the bank defenetly i will suicide.

Please do some thing good in my fever.

Thank and regards
                Ashish kumar
                Mob. No. [protected], [protected]
                Apr 7, 2019
                ashish kumar mob. no. 8756310286 9795608755 email.id. [email protected]
                Apr 05, 2019
                Updated by [email protected]
                job ham aapni bat MD and CEO ko office mail se send ki ya to hamko turant reliev kar diya gaya aur koi boss meri help nhi ki

sir help...
                Apr 07, 2019
                Updated by [email protected]
                Daer sir,
                please help this my complain

Regard
                Ashish kumar
                Daer sir please help in my complan

Murtaza2152
                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: 411060

I have used priority pass lounge at bahrain airport with 2 other guest so total 3 guest including me. I being primary card holder was free visit every quater only other 2 guest are chargable but yes bank charhed me for 3 guest and they are not ready to accpet that i was accompanied with them. I can show them ticket to bahrain which have 3 guest name on it and they can check cctv camera footage also. But they are not ready to resolve this issue... They charged me 27 usd per person.
                  I am laible to pay only for 2 guest not 3 as i should be free.
                  Please help

Raja Ovi
                    Mar 27, 2019

Yes Bank some customer executive called and explained about the credit card. They said if you do card to card basis you will get more limits. I'm Owing HDFC card and I'm Having 2L Credit Limit and Yes bank Guy promised me min 3 Lakhs we will provied like that. And I provided All the Documents and Credit card statements. Card came i checked and the Cred Limit is only 30, 000. So Why they lied to me.. ?

And he said if you book movie ticket while buying 1 you'll get one ticket free. But If I apply that card number It showing error link sorry it's applicable for some other card like that.

Why these Guys doing Fraud like this.. They are not provide what the Promised.

So Guys Please Don't Buy Yes Bank Credit Card. If some one say About Yes Credit Simply avoid. They tried to brain wash you and make you buy the Card. So Be Careful.

Mike19
                      Mar 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

Dear sir/ madam,

This is pertaining to credit card no. 5318 xxxx xxxx 5572.

I confirm to have made payment of inr 142/- through cheque no.163183 on 30/09/2018. Cheque was dropped at yes bank atm drop box on 30/09/2018 which is 5 days prior due date of 06/10/2018. Cheque was finally collected from atm drop box by yes bank staff on 11/10/2018.

Even though dropping the cheque 5 days prior due date the yes bank credit card division is charging me late payment fee, finance charges and gst which is not correct. This simply means that they are collecting the cheque payment late from their drop boxes and are trying to earn some additional amount from me.

In this matter, i spoke to yes bank credit card customer service team and they denied any further support on call. Above all i started getting calls from yes bank third party payment collection company to pay this unauthorized amount.

I request you to take up the matter with yes bank credit card division and help to have the amount of inr 652.41waived off for statement dt: march 2019.
                      Apr 09, 2019
                      Updated by Mike19
                      Dear Sir/ Madam,

Please note still no support received from Yes Bank to waive off the unauthorized charges.
                      Above all:

1. A third party credit information company is harassing me by calling me every day 5 times and asking to make this payment o[censored]nauthorized charges. I am continuously receiving calls on my personal as well as official nos. from third party credit information no.[protected] and[protected].

2. Finally, Yes bank and their third party credit information company is asking me to pay total of INR 1, 150 as on 9 April 2019.

Request you to kindly take strict action against Yes Bank Credit Card Division and their third party credit information company to have the complete waiver of INR 1, 150 provided for this matter.
                      Jun 24, 2019
                      Updated by Mike19
                      Dear Sir/ Madam,

In continuation to my last message Dt: Apr 09, 2019 pls note Yes Bank Credit Card team is not interested to resolve this issue accepting it as their mistake.

For June 2019 statement, they have sent me SMS to pay total outstanding of INR 2, 203.16/-.
                      Also their third party credit information company is continuously calling me from[protected] and[protected] to my personal and official nos. harassing me to make payments.

This means it is a genuine case of fraud and cheating through which they want to earn from me.
                      Kindly help to waive off these unauthorized charges immediately.

Rajni Shashi Thakur
                        Mar 18, 2019

Address: Rajni thakur vill. Kakru post office Chowki jamwala distt/teh Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

I had a salary account in yes bank with my previous job. I m not using that account and i had call to customer care to close my account but they say go to near'st branch but hamirpur himachal pradesh there is no branch of yes bank. So i can't go for close the account. And please cancel the charges of this account and then close the account.
                        Account number - [protected]
                        Ifsc - yesb0000139
                        Rajni thakur

deepakanukush
                          Mar 15, 2019

Address: h.no 48-A Rajendra Park Nangloi New Delhi, 110041

Hi team / concerned person,

It’s being high time that i was trying to resolve my case patiently.

I have been mentally suffering from more than a month.

Therefore i would like to draw your kind attention towards my problem.

On 10th of jan’19 i received a call from yes bank loan executive regarding offering/balance transfer of personal loan.

As i was in need due to my wedding so i give my consent for the same.

Therefore with in few days i shared my documents as well for the same.

In the meanwhile i was in regular touch with executive. Who was keep telling me sir your loan will be done easily as you have already taken loan from other bank.

This process continues and i was still waiting for the loan amount. After few days i came to know due to some docs verification it is taking time in processing your loan. Don’t worry same will be done shortly.

Then in another few days due to mismatch of signature in bank it is taking time in getting approval for your loan so don’t worry same will resolved too.

My marriage was about to come as this process has already consumed more than 20 days. During that period of time i have called to more than 20 times to the executive and relationship manager. And they were keep telling me that loan amount will process either today or tomorrow or in few hours. I have all the call recording and wats app chat which i have with executive and relationship manager.

When i realised that these guys will not be able to process the loan amount. As it is not possible that bank would take more than 25 days in processing a mere amount of loan.

I have arranged money from other resource as i have my marriage. So i request to cancel my loan request.

But still loan amount disbursed in my account. When have found the message of same. I contacted with the executive on same day i. E.7th feb2019.

He assures me that loan will get cancel need not to worry. You enjoy your marriage. But still the same is not done. I was out of india for 10 days. So when came back and again asked to cancel he still assured me that same will be cancel within few day. I even written mails, wats app to these guys as well. But when no solution came i called to yes bank customer care on 21st feb.

Where i have been assigned ref. Cs[protected] on 21st feb. As i joined office after long so not able to track. After few days i got call from yes bank cc agent that i can go to patel nagar branch and met with sarika. She will help me in closing the same.

I went there on 8th mar 2019 and came to know that customer care agent have marked wrong people for loan closing and it need to be raised once again. So i got another ref. Cs[protected].

Stated by sarika that she has raised the request it will be closed soon. But today on 15th mar 2019 i have received sms stating that your request has been closed successfully.

When i again contacted the yes bank call centre it is saying loan amount disbursed after my confirmation. So same will not closed.

I am shocked to hear that. When i have all recordings / mails / wats app message. Still customer care not able to provide solution of my problem. That this amount is disbursed in my account when i cancel the request. I think yes bank agents not even understand the pain of a customer. I will go to consumer court. If my case not resolved in next 48 hours.

Its like i have been mentally tortured. When i really need amount that not processed. And when i said i do not want money as i arrange amount got disbursed.

I want solution of my problem right now.

My details are below :

Name : deepak kushwaha

Mob : [protected]

Jafer Hussain
                            Mar 13, 2019

Address: Andheri east, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I got approved msg from yes bank badlabur branch but mr aaron sunke is not sending me approval letter reason signature proble on my kyc paper. I visit personaly badlabur branch but after 1 hour watting i told him because of your not picking up my phone i come hear from andheri to badlabur on my duty time so hi replyed me how told you to come hear and i face too much ego of this guy
                            After approval i am trying another bank because of this guy

'
                              'Choudhary On Hunt
                              Mar 7, 2019

Address: YES BANK Tower, IFC – 2, 15th Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone (W), Mumbai 400 013, India., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My complaint is bank pressurised me to submit resignation. I submit resign and system showing 90 days notices period. I write a registration letter and as per banking systems my notice period 90 days showing system and i submitted but hr team and business head team give me my notice period only 25 days without my confirmation.
                              So sir please take a action against yes bank ltd. My hr name charvi sarine and my boss name sushil kumar bansal. As per bank police bank not give notices period then give to employ 90 days salary and relieve at time but bank cheating with me.

Heeralal chowdri,
                              Emp id - hce5346036
                              Relationship partner,
                              Jagraon branch 142026
                              Mob - [protected]
                              Mar 10, 2019
                              [email protected] Mobile 7696629950
                              Mar 10, 2019
                              Updated by 'Choudhary On Hunt
                              My manager say to me don't come bank Monday 11 March 2019 because yes bank HR decision receive[protected] . But I have no receive any mail my official and personal mail by HR and supervisor . Yes bank playing with my future career.

Aarathi Chelat
                                from Thrissur, Kerala
                                Mar 6, 2019

Address: Tenmiles Technologies, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am facing an issue in updating my correspondence address in YES bank.

I had an existing savings account in YES but went dormant. Now, the company I'm currently working with has recently moved their salary account to YES bank and expect all the employee's account to be opened hassle free. When I spoke with the bank executive and later with his Supervior Mr. Gopinathan.A from YES Bank Branch Nungambakkam, Chennai, they informed me that as I have an existing account, they will convert it to a salary account which made sense. However, the problem I face now is with my correspondence address in your record.

I do not own a house so I keep shifting as and when my job changes or the tenure is over. Hence, I need your help in updating my current correspondence address so that I can receive the salary account kit to my new address.

I contacted the bank representatives multiple times regarding the address updation. But they refused to help as none of my OVD carries my new address. They simply sent me away telling that I should update my address in the aadhar or election card. That doesn't make any sense as I cannot keep changing my addresses in the documents as and when I move to new houses. Moreover, according the recent Supreme Court verdict Aadhaar should not be mandated for opening of bank accounts.

I scrolled through the RBI website and found that Rental Agreement or Lease deed is a valid address proof for opening a bank account. (Please see 2.4 Customer Identification Procedure (CIP) https://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_CircularIndexDisplay.aspx?Id=9074 )

It further says "In case the proof of address furnished by the customer is not the local address or address where the customer is currently residing, the bank may take a declaration of the local address on which all correspondence will be made by the bank with the customer. No proof is required to be submitted for such address for correspondence / local address. This address may be verified by the bank through 'positive confirmation' such as acknowledgment of receipt of (i) letter, cheque books, ATM cards; (ii) telephonic conversation; (iii) visits; etc. Customers should intimate the new address for correspondence to the bank within two weeks of such a change. While opening new accounts and while periodically updating KYC data an undertaking to this effect should be obtained."

When I conveyed the same with the bank representatives, they initially agreed to accept the rental agreement as proof of address. But later when I contacted them with the rental agreement, they refused to accept it. I have been running behind them for almost 2 months and I really do not understand why do you make your customer's life so difficult for just updating an address?

So, my question is, does your bank not suppose to follow these guidelines set by RBI? If yes, please help me update my address with your bank. Or advise me of any other alternatives to collect my salary account kit/ open the salary account.

If you have any difficulty in following the RBI guideline or if you have your own conditions, please confirm so that I can take this as an official record for further escalation.

I don't remember my old customer ID. I hope the following information will help you identify my record

Name: Sakthivel R
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Nandita786
                                  Mar 2, 2019

Address: Besanpur, Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485226

My name is saroj, i deposited 1000 rs from my sbi account on 27 feb 2019 to yes bank for karan kumar saket account number [protected], money got deposited in the bank... But when my son tries to withdraw the amount, bank guys in besanpur has not given the money as the electricity has gone and taken the thumb impression from him however later he found that money has been deducted but not given to my son. This is frustrating

Please call me at : [protected]

Acma Sandeep Singh
                                    from Tarikere, Karnataka
                                    Feb 26, 2019

Address: 83 3rd floor 2nd main road 6th cross sarvabhouma nagar near IIM Bangalore, 560076

I have taken loan from yes bank, raffik [protected] the co-ordinator who helped me to take loan. He committed for the processing fees 1.15% but bank has charged 1.75%, he has not informed me about the changes and given green light for disbursement on his own. Manage of raffik is guru[protected], please help. This is cheating on customer that they are changing the terms and conditions without informing the customer. I am not interested in taking loan at this cost. Please take your loan back. I haven't used this amount.
                                    My loan id is
                                    Loan id 1185556

Sandeep singh