Yes Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 706

File a complaint to Yes Bank

Having problems with Yes Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yes Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yes Bank reviews & complaints page 2

Digvijay001
Sep 4, 2023

Got call from yes bank paladi branch that you have pre approved Credit card from number [protected].I have said to employee that cancel and delete my details from bank I am getting lot of call before from yes bank. I do not want credit card.He said that I am creating cancel request from system.please send me otp you got on your phone to process further cancel request. but after 10 minute I got messag that your application for credit card in process App no. TUL1516265. Its one type of fraud to get OTP from customer and process credit card application unless cancel or delete my details my info from system that I do not want it. I have called and message him that if he will not cancel my application within half our I will file complain against him and bank.but my applicatin is not cancel.I want legal action against him to do such kind fraud with person by name of bank because he is authenticate employee of yes bank.Please do need full .I am also going to file cyber crime complain against him for the same.Its financial fraud. He can use my details for any perpose to do such things.I want apologies letter from him and bank that I faced this thing.

Gujarat Ahmedabad India
Yes Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vigeesh.G.B
    Aug 2, 2023

Address: Geeth house nampillil compound shanthi nagar lane 2 kakkanad , kochi 682030

Sir, I have requested for my Loan outstanding letter and List of documents on 19th July saying i need to close my account and they have supplied me only the List of documents yesterday and closed my request without providing the Loan outstanding letter. When i called them, they said to specifically write as Foreclosure letter, it seems. This is true case of cheating and delaying the process. I escalated to their nodal department and they apologised as its a their mistake as it was confused it seems and they have placed another request now which will take another 15 days it seems. Why am i penalised for their mistake as the other bank is waiting for this document to issue a cheque to close the account. I would humbly request you to intervene in this case and contact me further details. You can reach me at [protected]

Pawan Gupta Pinku
      from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
      Jul 6, 2023

Address: Kerala

I am trying to withdraw my crypto currency account. For which I am being told to transfer amounts to different accounts of ICICI Bank. And I feel and I am being cheated since I have trf below mentioned amounts to all these accounts. Request you to please mark lien in these accounts.

RTGS Transactions done in your Yes Bank Account-
      Account details are as follows

BANK NAME : YES BANK
      TYPE - Current
      BRANCH - AMANORA PUNE
      NAME - KANIFNATH AASESH SER
      AC - [protected]
      IFSC - YESB0000021

Amount- 3, 00, 000/- on 03/07/2023

Request you to kindly recover funds from this account amount 3, 00, 000/- & credit to my SB Account details.

Account number :[protected]

Bank Name :- ICICI BANK

Account Type :- Savings

Account holder's name :- MR.PAWAN GUPTA

IFSC Code :- ICIC0000432

VPA :- [protected]@icici

Pawan Gupta

anitawadhwa
        from Amloh, Punjab
        Jul 5, 2023

Debit card annual fee

Hii my name is Anita and yes bank have charged me debit cards Annual fee and I haven't received any debit card in last 1 year. I completely remember that I denied to take debit card and that had issued me debit card without my permission. I want refund of annual fee Debit card...
        Amarnath_655
        Jun 7, 2023

Address: HEAD OFFICE ADDRESS- YES BANK House, Off Western Express Highway, Santacruz(East), Mumbai- 400055 Saltlake Sector-5, kolkata 9830934722

Some product purchased from Flipkart through Yes Bank credit card EMI. Few days later return that products to Flipkart. Flipkart refund the amount to Yes Bank. But Yes Bank continue deducted their EMI after receiving the amount. Then I complain bank customer care, to stop EMI. EMI stop but bank charged Rs.- 10011.98 there was no proper justification in this amount from the bank customer care executive. This is illegal charged. So, Please taking necessary action against this illegal charge.
        After receiving money they continue EMI, after complain they stop EMI but add extra billing amount Rs.-10011.98 that is no proper justification in their customer service executive. This is cheating. Please resolve this immediately. I am also complained bank customer care but there was no action taken. So, Please take necessary action urgently.
        https://www.wbconsumers.gov.in/writereaddata/grievance_file/Ama[protected]griv[p...

I am also complained consumer forum Govt. of West Bengal vide complain no.- 1040/2023 Dated- 16/03/2023. But till now there is no update.

Eric.C
          from Virar, Maharashtra
          Jun 2, 2023

Address: mumbai

I have applied for my EPFO bank KYC on EPFO portal (https://unifiedportal-mem.epfindia.gov.in/memberinterface/) 70 days ago. Since the verification is auto processed by system but has failed to do so I was advised by EPFO to contact YES bank and have them get verification done by checking with their IT cell but bank refuses to assist saying they have not received any request and asking me to approach RBI when in fact there is no involvement with RBI for this process. I have raised grievance with YES bank Reference CS[protected] and DEABD/E/2023/0036930 but so far have received no resolution. I am desperately trying to get some help to resolve this long pending issue. Please help. My contact is [protected]@gmail.com

For regular paying customers they show the hell how it is. Strict law should enforce to curb the wrond doings and save the lives of innocent people who in need of money for their routine or medical use....
            vishesgaur
            May 12, 2023

Address: Patel Nagar Branch Delhi

I am Already deposited my cheque 517966 Amount 438778/- Deposited date 03 April 2023 & Clearing Date 06 April 2023 then Still live my loan.

Payal Nautiyal
              Apr 21, 2023

Tampered Auto metre - Mumbai

Address: Santacruz Andheri East

I took an auto (MH.04.HZ.4372) from YES Bank house, Santacruz East to Nahar Amrit Shakti, Chandivali in the evening today. I took the route passing through chakala and then through khairani road. This is the shortest route possible and the distance is ~10-10.2 km. I take this route daily for the past 2 years. When I reached sakinaka, the auto metre already showed distance of ~9.2 km and the fare was much higher than the normal fare at sakinaka...
              chandanch1
              Apr 18, 2023

Credit card bill to emi

I m using yes bank card ending with 6286 i have outstanding i m not in the condition to pay all the bills i have tried so many times asked them to make emi to my outstanding but they r not doing that so if they r still not making emi to my outstanding then i left with only option to settle down my card

so plz make emi to my outstanding...
              avinashypatil
              Mar 27, 2023

Dear Team.
              I received statement of credit card payment,
              I booked rail tickets 17 numbers out of that I canceled 5 tickets and I got 5 tickets refund, and 12 tickets confirmed
              Now credit card team charged me for 17 tickets amount against 12 tickets. by mistake charge more than 10k
              please give details of payment and explain why this happened.

Neelam Rana 1888
                from Sonipat, Haryana
                Mar 25, 2023

Address: Sonipat

Misbehave and abusing words used by your staff member Ritu +[protected] sounder Raj with mobile number[protected] and [protected] regarding credit card ending with 3742.
                Misbehave and abusing words used by your staff member Ritu Verma +[protected] and sounder Raj they said I am talking from bank bazar with mobile number [protected] and [protected] regarding credit card ending with 3742
                Your staff misbehaving i am not paid any bill

Neelam Rana

Mdyousuf
                  Mar 20, 2023

I was the regular user of Credit Cards. Due to a big loss in some business start up, I was stuck in a big debt from last 3 months. Last week I got a call from bank regarding the repayment of my YES BANK credit card I told them I want a settlement, although I'm a government employee but somehow I'm not able to make any payment. Today (20.03.2023 @ 2:20PM) again I got a call from [protected] by the name of ANJALI, I told her the same that I want a settlement and suddenly she started speaking in high tone and then she was using abusive language and I don't know who gave such authority to speak like that.
                  Her wordings "Suar ki Aualad, tum muslim sale suar kha kha k paida hote ho or fir aukat hoti nhi payment krne ki, fir bank k paise leke bhaag jate ho."
                  I told her that I'm a govt employee I can take action on you but she was totally fearless. She said "Suar ki aulad tumhari aukat hi yhi hoti hai suar khane ki sirf"
                  I asked her about her office address and manager number but she didnt answered.

Zamil Akhtar
                    from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                    Mar 20, 2023

The loan tenure of 60months are complete. They are saying they are taking extra 3 months EMI which they have waived from Apr2020 to June2020 due to covid-19. But I have paid all that pending money through billdesk. Please check and try to close my Loan ASAP

ashugaurav1310
                      Mar 16, 2023

I requested for the foreclosure letter and the list of documents for my Home loan on 17th Feb 2023, however after many follow-ups, They sent me the foreclosure payment link without the list of documents and when I asked for it, they have not done anything about it and now the foreclosure link has expired as well. I am really fed up of the copy-paste replies of the customer support, they don't even read what I am asking for,

I have been in touch with the Relationship Manager, her escalation point, grievance redressal team, however it looks like its huge task for the Yes bank team to get me these two documents.

I have been a yes bank customer for 12 years now, but looks like the time has come to move on and get out of the zero customer support Yes bank.

dhiraj2212
                        from ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Mar 10, 2023

I Shiv Bhagwan Agarwal, customer of YES Bank from branch kutchery road, Ranchi -834001
                        My account no is 00806xxxxxxx099
                        Phone no is [protected]
                        Today, 03/10/23 at 16:34:03 my staff deposit 35000/- through cash deposit machine at kutchery road, ranchi branch but cash not deposited its show on 'your cash has been retracted'

Deposit machine no 00JHH0B001
                        Deposited amount denomination is
                        100*100
                        500×50

NOT GETTING A PROPER RESPONSE FROM THE BRANCH

So please clear and rectified my problem and do need full as early as possible..

stop_spam_calls
                          Mar 10, 2023

Spam calls

Yes Banks spam calls have become a headache. Moreover, their do not disturb page does not let me submit the details https://www.yesbank.in/support/do-not-call-registry.

I request Yes Bank to stop calls on my number...
                          Zulfain Hamid
                          from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Mar 10, 2023

Sir yesterday i made a imps transaction and the money was debited from my account and there was an error in writing account number sir plz can u retrieve that money or verify if the money was sent as i think that account number doesn't exist with any account number of there bank, As mistake was of word 'angel' before the account number
                          Sir plz help me on this .

Amarnath_655
                            Feb 12, 2023
                            May 6, 2023
                            This thread was updated on May 6, 2023

Illegal billing of Credit Card

Address: Sadhanpur Government Housing, H Block, Sadhanpur, Burdwan, PIN-713101

After receiving money they continue EMI, after complain they stop EMI but add extra billing amount Rs.-10011.98 that is no proper justification in their customer service executive. This is cheating. Please resolve this immediately. My contact no.- [protected], [protected]....
                            Ashish avinav
                            from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                            Feb 7, 2023

Address: New delhi

I have already submitted all the required docs and even provided them my IGL gas connection bill as an address proof in an email.
                            However, this bank is still sending me a text message and an email that I haven’t submitted it and will be charged 2000 per month.

Every time they increasing my home loan EMI without consulting me whether I want to increase the EMI or tenure.

Here is my home loan detail:
                            HLN[protected]
                            Ashish Avinav