Complaints 7786

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 140

Prince_@
Aug 24, 2021

Cold and uncooked pizza

Address:Aya Nagar Delhi

I received cold pizza which was unpacked...also ordered pasta which was uncooked pasta. Delivery was very late beyond 45 min. pizza delivered in 55 min.....
Sasi Pallala
Aug 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 24, 2021

Rider from TL please action immediately

Address:Tagarapuvalasa zone

Hi sir iam Vidya iam work at srimathi restaurant this place tagarapuvalasa zone
This place riders fully fraud in this zone iam already completed the TL Jana Babu phone number [protected] not acction the riders
Riders is doing in salf orders and first mail and 2nd mail minam one order delivery amount 220 evary rider day 2or 3 self compalsary I'd I will submit I'd photos 4 or 5 I will send you please acction the I'd s and TL...
Akash Dhamija
Aug 24, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 22, 2021

Id Terminated, Request for Activation

Address:Moradabad

My account was terminated 2 months back and I would request you to please re activate this as I dont have any other source of income.

I promise the past mistakes will not be repeated again.

Zomato id - FE1071332...
vishwas_reddy07
Aug 24, 2021

Promo Codes not applicable

Hello I have been trying to apply promocodes for ordering in Zomato but it shows promocodes not applicable for current orders whereas promocodes are shown in my friends account. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.
My mobile no is:
My email id is:
[protected]@gmail.com...
Thrishal18
Aug 23, 2021

No repaid me change of 30 rs

Address:Kusuma nivas pandeshwar

I had order from a hotel which costed around 170rs .I had opted cod . The guy who delivered me the order told that he didn't had change .so he told he will gpay it .then there is no response from him.i want my money back...
pratik armarkar
Aug 23, 2021

Issue on Zomato gold

Address:Pune

I was charged 7% VAT when I use Zomato gold on dining in Spice Factory, Wakad Pune restaurant. If this is the case then why should I go for a Zomato pro subscription? It is of no worth....
Rakhee Dutia
Aug 23, 2021

The valet

Address:Room 3, Jolly Gymkhana

The valet duped me. I paid COD but even RETURNED with change...
Aug 22, 2021

Shalimar restaurant

Address:Kurla

Sir I take oder to shalimar restaurant than go to costumer location than he said I don't have oder iam going out you cancel the oder I said no iam not cancel than costumer cancle order oder have hand cash 335rupes than I call to shalimar restaurant than he said give return oder to my restaurant than I given oder to restorant in my order profile show in complete oder please help sir 😔😔😔...
Liliza
Aug 22, 2021

Missing items in my order

I ordered 2 fish thali from odia dine restaurant in marathalli Bangalore. When checked there is no fish curry provided by the restaurant. We called the restaurant owner refused to provide us the 2 fish curry according to the order. We tried contacting with zomato via chat but it's of no use. Only we are getting bot messages. There is no option to call zomato customer care. Purest service ever. Zomato is worst now....
Sachin Ranjalkar
Aug 22, 2021

Wrong items delivered and no refund from customer care

I ordered some food from Zomato which included a cold coffee. Instead of cold coffee I received chocolate milkshake. Moreover the bottle of milkshake was just half filled with some tampering to the seal. The order was delivered very late so I felt the delivery guy may have tampered and drunk half the milkshake. When I complained to zomato they straightaway refused to listen to my problems and denied me refund. The customer care person was...
Rohith@
Aug 22, 2021

500 rs penalty deduction

Address:Saroornagar

500 rs penal ty deduction for food not delivered. But I delivered food to customer hand over. You ask once a customer ? How can you deduct penalty without any proper information. And one more thing the customer is alcoholic consumed. Please Refundable my money...
Sujit Kumar Burnwal
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 30, 2021

Auto payment deducted from Paytm without my concern and knowledge

Ear Sir,

Kindly note that Zomato Media Pvt Ltd has auto debited two amt from my Paytm account this early morning. For this I don't have any idea and knowledge. I did not make any such transaction to Zomato for any order and don't have idea also.

Order Id- ZTD-21-CBC9A55B7506B, amt of Rs. 1801.45 on 22 Aug 2021 at early morning03:54 am.
Order Id ZTZTIP-21-EAF3FC7359, amt of Rs. 42 on 22 Aug 2021 at early...
abhinav1971
Aug 21, 2021

Pathetic Service and poor coordination with shops

Address:002 MATASHREE APT ROAD NO 11F RAJENDRA NAGAR

Hi, I ordered a set of sweets today.
Ordered 2*500gms of Kaju barfi.
Received 2*250gms, confirmed at a local shop that it was 250 gms

customer support executive told the best they can do give me 100rs as compensation. and he told me that shopkeeper sent the perfect items.

Now you tell me I lost 590 rs, How am I supposed to okay and live with this?

I went to the shop myself and confirmed...
Ashant baindara
Aug 21, 2021

Order stolen by valer and zomato didn't help me

Address:BAIRWA MOHALLA CHOTI DAUSA DAUSA, DAUSA KHURD

My order no. Is [protected]
Zomato valet stole my order and i waiting for a long. But the valet didn't deliver my order.zomato can't help me in this matter...
Priyal modi
from Kota, Rajasthan
Aug 21, 2021

Horrible customer executive

Address:C-143,1st floor, nirman nagar jaipur

I received wrong product and i dont find any help from your executive..
Such a pathetic service...
Address:no 150, KJA guest house,triplicane high road,chennai

Respected sir/mam,
Today morning I created a profile on zomato partner app. I paid payment and other all procedure. My profile is still not verified but the app information is to take 2-3 hours. now almost 12 hours finished. please help me for profile verification so I start my work as soon as possible...
vaibhav107
Aug 20, 2021

Promo code money deducted

Hi, I have used the promo code worth 1000 rs for a 720 rs order.
When I tried to use the remaining amount, it says promo code already used. After talking to AI bot of zomato, it's saying, you can not use the remaining amount because it's one-time promo code. This is clearly fraud. I need my remaining amount.
Order id::[protected]
promo code::ZMAC1KAAE5VDXAJR...
Gallerio
Aug 20, 2021

I have seen Delivery boy eats food from box

Address:@near KFC MOTERA, Ahmedabad,Gujrat

The person throwing trash of that food eaten and get off from there as a theft...
harish.symm
Aug 20, 2021

Zomato delivery boy stealing helmet

Address:2nd Cross Promenade Rd, R T Nagar, Sindhi Colony, Pulikeshi Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560005

I want to register a complaint regarding one Zomato delivery boy who came and delivered food to the opposite building. He kept his bike near our office parking and he took the helmet from our office parking bike. I have attached the video CCTV footage as proof. Please take action regarding this timing from 1:10 pm to 1:20 pm. Date:[protected]. location address :- 2nd Cross Promenade Rd, R T Nagar, Sindhi Colony, Pulikeshi Nagar, Bengaluru,...
Sanjeev Kalita4321
Aug 20, 2021

I'm complaining about money not returned by delivery boy

The zomato delivery guy didn't return change of Rs. 200. His phone number is[protected]...