Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 175

Hiren Dc
Sep 24, 2020

Recently i ordered an food online on 22nd sept 2020 and the guy from zomato for deliver the food named akash kawale his phone number:[protected] he saidi had reached takling your order please collect it, so i was busy then i told him to keep at security cabin but he didnt kept there i asked for the delivery to my security gard he told nothing has arrived here so i called him and he told i had given the delivery but nothing was arrived so i wrote an complaint on zomato app then i got refund and i think this guy thought he ll take the food for himself and fool me but unfortnatally he got caught.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shubham8579
    Sep 23, 2020

Address: Patna

My rider account is inactive

Moiddin Shaikh
      Sep 20, 2020

I order a rabri which came in a container without tape and seal. I was shocked how can zomato deliver this kind of packing in this covid era. Expect a basic tape on container. When contacted cs team of zomato shared the photo of packing. Executive called restaurants and confirm the same and said it came in carry bag so it was properly packed and without asking said that no refund nor any replacement.

I didn't feel safe to consume it hence i thru it just because there was no tape i was doubt full about the quantity
      Sep 21, 2020
      They refunded the amount back to my account

Mintu Bordhan
        Sep 16, 2020

Address: Vipul Tech Square, Golf Course Road, DLF Phase 5, Sector 43

Dear sir please help my family

I am zomato company bick rider
        At kolkata newtown
        My join date 7march 2019
        After 2020 13 july my accident right lag crack am informed my office
        I am join to sep14. I used to work full time now i have just shifted to the evening please let me work full time this works for my family. [protected] please help me i am vare sad. Not inform my my
        Sep 17, 2020
        Problem solve

shivangi agnihotri
          Sep 16, 2020

I ordered a vanila shake with ice cream today but what was provided to me filled me with anger i wasted my money only for milk mixed with water it was not cold no ice cream was put in it as well as the so called milk was sour in taste. What for i wasted my money? I need an urgent action to be taken as my money is wasted now

Jiten Sinha
            Sep 15, 2020

I have ordered items amounting rs 277.40 from zomato. The amount was deducted from my account but the order was not placed. Upon contact the bank, they are saying that the transaction was successfull. Please consider this and initiate the refund of my order.

Order id : [protected]

Ujjwal deb
              Sep 13, 2020

Address: Balai das chatterjee road, po and ps siliguri, dist darjeeling, phone 9832532364

Your delivery boy threated and used slang languages, because your boy says, we gave wrong address for the delivery. I put address balaidas chatterjee rooad and therefore address has been generated automatically and i live at same address also. Your boy mr. Ujjal mohanta said i will not delivered the goods and will be returned the goods and otherwise have to give extra charges. And after i lot of requested to him and gave the goods. I want his punishment, and said me sorry. Urgently want action. Otherwise i will viral the matter. Mind it.

Ujjwal deb
              Advocate, siliguri

sumit143143
                Sep 10, 2020

Address: Pune

I order dosa from zomato and its price was 75/-
                After all taxes and zomato sky touching charges whole final amount was 164/- wow... Kya मस्त public ko loot raha he bhai.. Public pe उपकार kar rahe ho zomato wale bhaiyaa sahi hai.

So bymistake instead of back button i click on confirm button.. Phir kyaa hogaya na order place. Aur unnecessary muje cancel karna pada order aur next time woh cancalation charges mere next order se cut karge...

Wow what a bluff

sumit143143
                  Sep 10, 2020

Address: Www.zomato.com

I order dosa from zomato and its price was 75/-
                  After all taxes and zomato sky touching charges whole final amount was 164/- wow... kya मस्त public ko loot raha he bhai.. public pe उपकार kar rahe ho zomato wale bhaiyaa sahi hai.

docsahilpatil
                    Sep 10, 2020

Hi. I am dr. Sahil patil from karad. I had ordered food from sangam restaurant karad via zomato app on 7th august 2020.. The order was of 422.25. But my payment deducted twice.. That time i didn't notice. When i took my monthly bank statement, then i realised that payment has been debited twice. So, i want my money to be redeemed. Thank you

Konark Chauhan
                      Sep 9, 2020

Address: Kings kulfi,Shop 1,612A,Shakarpur,Pitampura,New Delhi

Order was not delivered .

MinalZodpe
                        Sep 9, 2020

Address: Kharghar, Navi Mumbai

My order from zomato was declined on September 4, 2020 from Grill n Tawa restaurant. Zomato has still not refunded my money which i paid through gpay. I want my refund.

rojy27
                          Sep 8, 2020

I had placed an order on 24th august.. It came back as payment cancelled.. But money was deducted from my account.. It was said within 7 days i get the refund... Today is 8th september.. Money hasn't returned.. I have sent several emails.. Not even received back an acknowledgement.. Pathetic is not the word... I have tried reaching the chat option.. The agents are just very very very unhelpful.. They just throw me back to the automated.. Noone wants to help...

Riyaz Bagwan
                            Sep 8, 2020

Address: Gat number 216/1 Dehu-Alandi Road

Dear sir i have ordered from zomato on 7 sept 2020 with order no [protected] at 8:31pm my amount is deducted but order is not processed as payment gateway error, need my money back.

Pratyaksh Varma
                              Sep 7, 2020

I ordered food on friday and the bill was ₹ 479 and so it was deducted. But i got a message about 10 minutes ago that the same amount has been deducted again whereas i haven't ordered anything at all.

Ramya Gopalkrishna
                                Sep 6, 2020

Using Zomato gold, I paid in the restaurant, amount got debited from my account but the amount was not reflecting in the dashboard of the restaurant. I paid the amount twice but the amount did not reflect in restaurant dashboard.
                                Please call me for more details [protected]
                                Hi Zomato team,

Yesterday I had visited levels restaurant in Jp nagar and later I paid using zomato pro but for the first time my money got debited and I received a notification in your app stating access denied. After arguments with restaurant people they asked me to make the payment again and I did the same. For the second time also same happened and my money got debited and the restaurant people claimed I didn't receive your Amount. Now I have lost total of Rs 4000 because of this.

I want my money back please find the attachment of the money debited for your reference
                                Using Zomato gold, I paid in the restaurant, amount got debited from my account but the amount was not reflecting in the dashboard of the restaurant. I paid the amount twice but the amount did not reflect in restaurant dashboard.

I have attached the screenshot also for your reference.

I need immediate attention on this issue.

There is no customer care to provide services

Access denied issue - Comment #3730697 - Image #0
                                Access denied issue - Comment #3730697 - Image #1
                                Access denied issue - Comment #3730697 - Image #2
                                Access denied issue - Comment #3730697 - Image #3

kunalsakpal0105
                                  Sep 5, 2020

I ordered food on zomato on september 4th 2020 for rs.556.84 (Order id: [protected]) using google pay. The money got deducted immediately from my account but zomato says payment was incomplete and the order was not processed further. I have attached the screenshot of the order and transaction details.

Company: zomato
                                  Order restaurant - burger king (Kalyan, thane)
                                  Order date :[protected] at 6.59 pm
                                  Order id: [protected]

I want refund of money as soon as possible.
                                  Sep 10, 2020
                                  Mail to [email protected] They will respond as soon as possible. Or else reach out to Zomato in-app support chat. They will refund within 3-4 days

ranjan393
                                    Sep 2, 2020

Hello team,

I have ordered a Moroccan Spice Pasta Pizza - Veg, Crust: Regular Cheese Burst & Chicken Parcel from Dominos which is through Zomato and guess what!!! The package is showing delivered but still it is not delivered to me.

And when i chat with the customer care then you can check it does not look like helping the buyers. So why do you cheat the buyer by not delivering the package. I was very hungry so I ordered the product and received the false statement from the Zomato app.

You can not imagine the anger in me. They do not have proper customer care to help the buyers. Because as per my experience they are there to make fools of the buyers. First they asked me to wait for 10-15 mins and the package will deliver and after 20 mis when I asked again then they replied that they are unable to do anything and was giving the suggestion to make the direct call to Dominos!! WOW!! What a help.. Whatever, when I called Dominos then no one received the call. This is the plan they both make the money.

registered phone number: [protected]
                                    email: [protected]@gmail.com

sujana Gr
                                      Sep 2, 2020

I have ordered food from kfc suchitra circle.but the restaurant cancelled the order and my money got deducted and i got a message stating ill receive the refund in 2-7days but its been more than 25days i still didnt receive my refund.I even mailed them at [protected]@zomato.com but still didnt receive any response from them..I need my refund asap
                                      Order number: [protected]
                                      Ordered date :8Aug 2020

Piyushmunjal16
                                        Sep 1, 2020

My account is blocked my Zomato without any reason my younger brother has ordered last food and now my account is blocked my email id is [protected]@gmail.com please help me getting it resolved