Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 188

Durgesh Saini
Feb 23, 2020

My concern is about order number [protected] that i placed yesterday.
I place order for 3 rolls and get missing items and very poor quality.
1st packing of food was not ok. And they send me pratha that was only wrapped with veg and chicken.
Ever you listen roll was in paratha and it's quality also so much poor
I throw all roll in dustbin.
Because this can be reson of bad health.
I talked to restaurant and zomato but they did not give me any answer.

I want my money back. I paid 238 rs for order.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pankaj Salmuthe
    Feb 22, 2020

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422005

I ordered from zomato... But didnt got any response from zomato valet..
    And now all the restaurants are closed..
    Even customer service guy... Is not helping me..
    There is one restaurant open.. So i am asking him to serve me food from theat restaurant...
    But he doesn't give..#.. About it..
    They dont even have customer service phone no... Nobody is helpful..
    I havnt eaten anything... This people are not even refunding me.. Compensation amount to order from another restaurant

rijul Jain 6
      Feb 21, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I had to place 1st order through online payment method on zomato. After that my cash on delivery was enabled.
      I then placed many orders through cash on delivery and as well as through paytm.
      Day before yesterday also i placed order nd paid through cash only
      Today zomato is not showing me cod option only and zomato representatives are saying that place
      Some online orders then cod will be there. Why the hell is this???
      Zomato wanted 1st payment through online mode and i did.. I also made sometimes payment through paytm but now why the hell i have to first pay online and then unlock my cod option?
      I have gold membership of 24 months too.. Veryy disappointed with zomato and thinking of filling a conusmer court case!!
      +12 photos
      No response tilll now provided to me!
      Neither received any msg/mail from zomato
      Order number-[protected]
      pament mode-paytm
      Date -22 feb, 2020 at 9:04p.m

Bnaiah
        from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
        Feb 21, 2020

Address: 641007

I have ordered food through zomato online ordering on[protected],
        For this order i have my brother's debit card but that transaction was became incomplete. So, i have used my debit card for the payment. That also failed due to timed out for entering otp. Then i have used my brother's debit card again and it was a successful payment.

But after 24 hours the amount of the order was deducted from my account, but in the orders page in a zomato app this was a incomplete payment order. But amount was deducted.

Then i contact the zomato help executive through the support chat. They said the money will returned in 7 days, but still i didn't received money back.

Order id:[protected]
        Ordered date:07.02.2020
        Payment method:debit card transaction.
        Transaction reference id:581016712206615303293

Bnaiah
          from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 21, 2020

Address: 641007

I have ordered food through zomato online ordering on[protected],
          For this order i have my brother's debit card but that transaction was became incomplete. So, i have used my debit card for the payment. That also failed due to timed out for entering otp. Then i have used my brother's debit card again and it was a successful payment.

But after 24 hours the amount of the order was deducted from my account, but in the orders page in a zomato app this was a incomplete payment order. But amount was deducted.

Then i contact the zomato help executive through the support chat. They said the money will returned in 7 days, but still i didn't received money back.

Order id:[protected]
          Ordered date:07.02.2020
          Payment method:debit card transaction.
          Transaction reference id:581016712206615303293

Triratna Jade
            Feb 21, 2020

You # did not respond to my mail or twitter i posted and a scammers called me regarding the refund what should we do post order delivery as there is no support available for us.

Want to report a number ‭+[protected]‬ used to scam me for the refund.

Check with the details of the mail i have sent you an d complaint raised for order id : [protected].

Please find the details in the attachment...

suraj.more
              Feb 21, 2020

Address: Kashewadi bhwani peth, Pune, Maharashtra, 411042

Meine aaj order kiya sai chinese restaurant se. Khane ke liya baitha chinese me kokroz nikla. Itka ganda taste tha aur usme kokroz. Ulti kiya meine. Khana bhi nahi khaya ab iska ligaly kya action ho sakta hai please muze rpl chaiye. Aise ganda food milga aur usle hum paise de aus helth ka risk le ky. Muze is par ligaly action chaiye. Order id [protected]

Lalitsha
                Feb 20, 2020

Address: C scheme, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

It was ordered by mistake and i cancelled this order within 30 seconds. How can food prepared in 30 seconds tell me? I have requested you 100 times to refund as its done by mistake. But your chat executive not ready to help me. Service of zomato is pathetic.
                I am regular customer of zomato but you didn't helped me. 321rs is not big amount which zomato cannot refund but behavior of not supporting is very annoying.
                Feb 20, 2020
                Updated by Lalitsha
                Zomato should have upgrade their services like if costumer has ordered by mistake then it should be given time of 2 to 3 minutes to revoke the order.How can this possible i clicked the button and and Kanha restaurant food provider has made the food instantly and Zomato refused to refund money bcoz already ordered and they will not refund amount.VERY POOR SERVICE I CAN SAY.
                Zomato tries to cheat its customers by increasing the price of the product and not letting their customer's know about it. When I got a chance to compare it with the Menu, that is when I noticed this increase.

order by mistake and refund not given order no. 1740063412 - Comment #3650175 - Image #0
                order by mistake and refund not given order no. 1740063412 - Comment #3650175 - Image #1
                Good day sir,
                I have ordered and veg biryani on zomato app, and they supplied me non veg biryani. M very shocked with this please take strict action.

order by mistake and refund not given order no. 1740063412 - Comment #3650254 - Image #0
                order by mistake and refund not given order no. 1740063412 - Comment #3650254 - Image #1

Ashish 090
                  Feb 19, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Zomato vallet not delivered order since from 1 hour
                  His number is switch off.
                  My money is deducted
                  The fake vallet.
                  None of member is replying to me and they dont have any customer care numbers
                  Zomato vallet shows me order delivered before 1 hours and now it is more than 1 hour i have not received order
                  And no one solving my problem anymore
                  They have bad service

ranjan393
                    Feb 18, 2020

Address: vrindavan residency, 3rd floor, jawaregowda nagar, RR nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

Hello team,

I have ordered food from zomato on 16 feb 2020 in which i choose that if the order not delivered on time then they will refund the full amount but it is still showing in route and the product was delivered 20 mins late from the time of delivery. So according to policy i can claimed but zomato is not giving option to file the claim because still it is showing in route.

You can check the screenshot. I do not understand the things. Zomato should have to give full refund but i think they are doing fraud with customer.

Just check the screenshot and resolve this issue and resolve this issue as soon as possible. I also mailed the issues to zomato on [protected]@zomato.com but didn't take any action neither responding.

Waiting for your response!!

Feb 18, 2020
                    Updated by ranjan393
                    Order no. [protected]

Saurabh Adep
                      Feb 18, 2020

Address: 422608

I wanted you guys to know that i had ordered a nonveg mixed rice today from pangat restaurant sangamner but i received veg mixed rice instead when i tried contacting zomato they didn't help me.
                      I know it may seem not to be a big issue but it is for me. I am expecting a refund.
                      Please help me regarding this
                      My zomato id is

Swagger05
                        Feb 18, 2020

My zomato account is blocked for literally no reason or at least i don't recall any suspicious activity on my behalf. I had zomato gold in that account and also some wallet money. I tried mailing them but their response was it can't be unblocked. That's it. Then why the * are you even giving an option to send email if you don't wanna resolve it. I don't care about your stupid app i just want my refund for my gold membership and my wallet money back, there are literally tons of delivery apps for us customers. If you are not refunding my money back and or not unblocking my account, this is stealing. #fraud.

shahrukhkhan489
                          Feb 17, 2020

I had placed an order from a restaurent which delivers both to my home and work address. Instead of auto detecting the address it took my other address as input and placed order.

As soon as i noticed it, i cancelled the order instatenously.

Neither refund was done nor the order was processed on any of the address

Would recommend going with swiggy or food panda 100 times rather than this as it auto detects right location and has much better customer service in terms of cancellation refund or corrections

gangstergogo
                            Feb 16, 2020

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I ordered food from zomato but the order was cancelled saying the delivery location is wrong. As per my information, few of my friends have ordered from the same address and also have received the food successfully.
                            Also after talking to zomato rider support i found that they do not see the address where they have to deliver. It should be the responsibility of the working staff to take order only if they can deliver.

Plus for the same location zomato app shows that it can take order on one phone and at the same time shows that it can't take orders on the other phone. It makes really hectic for customers like us to order food.

Now i neither received my order nor the money is refunded to me.
                            Date - 16/02/2020
                            Time - 8:18 pm
                            Order number - [protected]
                            Order amount ₹173
                            Solution - refund of money + change in policy of zomato regarding such things
                            Received Veg instead of non veg dish, raised complaint to customer care for last 10 days got zero response till date & no refund .
                            I would like to penlize zomato 25000 rs for the mental agony & harrasment

order issue (neither got order nor the money was refunded) - Comment #3648331 - Image #0

Kunwar Pradeep Singh Rathore
                              Feb 16, 2020

Address: 58 hari nagar khirni phatak jhotwara jaipur, 303712

: rotten vegetables from zomato
                              I ordered 2 vegetables, out of which i got only one vegetable and in it there were only two pieces and very bad and rotten vegetables.
                              So please return my money and charge of hospital for my family admit for food poisoning. So please return in my paytm wallet. My paytm wallet number is [protected]...
                              So please help and support me and i know my english is so poor. I have middle class family.
                              Feb 16, 2020
                              My time and my all charges are return
                              Your Zomato delivery man not respond and not delivered properly and can't talk for my food which I paid prepaid

I want my money refund as i am not received food so my total amount is Rs 300.20 will be refund immediately .
                              Order I'd

malay gupta 23
                                Feb 15, 2020

payment debit order not delivered abusive delivery boy

After my online payment and food prepared, zomato executive cancelled my order and no refund have been done as executive said my location is out of service area but there is no location as address was same as given.

Zomato delivery person abused me with slangs.

I want my refund and the executive must be terminated from the zomato with strict action!...
                                Ridhi Kumari
                                Feb 15, 2020

Respected team,
                                I requested an order from punjabi point in ahmedabad location. This delivery boy named mommahad his no.[protected] had a very rude behaviour with me. I have ordered many a times from zomato and had never experienced this kind of behaviour from any delivery boy. This was never expected from zomato. Kindly take the action asap.

P. S kindly recruit people with good interpersonal skills.

Ridhi. Kumari

Facts Motivation story
                                  Feb 15, 2020

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Once i orderd from zomato, i received spilled food so i complained in zomato after a few hour when i opened my zomato app it was showing that it was blocked, i had also emailed them about this but they didn't help on emails and also on the customer helpline number. I request zomato to once again reactivate my blocked account as soon as possible. Please help in this matter

malay2312
                                    Feb 15, 2020

After my online payment and food prepared, zomato executive cancelled my order and no refund have been done as executive said my location is out of service area but there is no location as address was same as given.

Zomato delivery person abused me with slangs.

I want my refund and the executive must be terminated from the zomato with strict action!

Tharun Bashaboina
                                      Feb 14, 2020

I ordered chicken biryani of rs 147 without a resaon they cancelled my and they are saying that you cancelled the order but iam selected not to cancel the order but they cancelled the order and saying you only cancelled the order they doing a fraud business lastly i asked to send my order but they refused it and they are not responsible. It fraud trick by zomato