Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 196

Priya Kedia
Jan 7, 2020

Address: 7136, Sobha Dream Acres Appartments, Panathur Main Road, Balagere, 560087

Order no [protected], Resturant name ovenstory pizza.
the order was placed on 14th Dec and the food was undelivered. I conatcted the zomato executive, i was told my amout will be refunded. but its already &th of JAN 2020 and i have not recieved the amount yet. I am constantly trying to get in touch with Zomato but no help. Its really unacceptable for organisation like Zomato to not have any customer issue resolving. The food was not delivered the resturant was not taking call. i have the chat available if needed i can provide that also
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanyukta Mishra
    Jan 6, 2020

Today, i ordered biryani from zomato. Order accepted, valet assigned and then msg comes that ur order has been cancelled. While enquiring about this in chat service, they said address was wrong and not refunding my money back, while i have proof that address was entered correct. They believe their delivery boy more than their customer and not refunding my money.
    Order id - [protected]

saocho
      Jan 6, 2020

Address: 560048

I have placed an order today with id: [protected] with below address. However, food was not delivered as the delivery person went somewhere else and refused to redeliver it to the correct address. When contacted zomato customer support i was told that the order has been cancelled and i will receive a refund. But, so far i have not received any refund confirmation. Request you to kindly initiate the refund at the earliest.

Order from
      Khadak singh ka dhaba
      Date
      1/4/2020 - 2:22:53 pm

For dinner i have ordered from swiggy and they have clearly showed location map in the status page where the delivery person is heading. This is really helpful. Order shouldn't be ruined just because of delivery error and i am afraid to make any further order from zomato now.

As you may find in the details of my previous mail that the address was provided with the order and the address stands correct till today. If the address is tried one of your concerned team member can still deliver items at the address mentioned with the order.

Additionally, i didn't want any change in the delivery address and request you to the recorded conversation with the delivery person. What delivery person does is beyond my control and can't be considered my responsibility.

Henceforth, the idea that wrong address was used with the order is completely ill conceived. I would request you to look into the matter and initiate the refund as correct address was used with the order.

M.Parmar
        Jan 6, 2020

Address: Pune City, 411045

Hi the bad zomato team,

It was my most regrettable and pathetic review to your team, and your system. If my words are wrong proof it by providing correct solution to the problem.
        Yesterday (5th jan 2020) i ordered from jalebi junction, baner pune, my order id is: [protected] at 9.57 pm

As soon as your system sent message that your order will be delivered at 10.23 pm.
        I reached at my building gate around 10.17 pm already.
        After waiting up to 10.30 pm, your delivery boy did not came to my location neither he tried reaching on my phone. Because if he is calling and i am not receiving call there should be missed call alert in my mobile no missed call alert i received.
        Hence he (Delivery boy) is saying i called more than 15 times is completely lie and he is befooling me and you also. Because what he would have done with my ordered food you can understand easily. With this trick they are using your name and eating my food of my money, given trouble to me and ruining your name zomato.
        After that i tried to reach him more than 5-6 times his phone ringing but he is not receiving at all.
        At last i called the hotel contact they said the delivery boy has taken your stuff more than 15 mins but now it is around 11 pm he did not delivered.
        Again i called to your bad delivery boy, he picked phone and saying you were not there i came there. But actually he did not came at my location to deliver my food and eated my food that is your delivery boy.
        I asked him to come at my location because waiting for him upto 11.15 pm he denied and refused to deliver my food.
        Hence this is your responsibility to refund my whole amount and expel that guy from your team to show that you are with customer. And your customer care is more pathetic before delivering orders they are off in advance, i tried reaching but they are not reachable at all.
        *if you are not taking action against your delivery boy i will think of taking legal action against you and your team.

My details are follows:

Mahesh parmar
        Cell: [protected]
        Order id: [protected]
        Hotel: jalebi junction baner, pune-411045
        Order amount : 352.50 rs

Delivery boy name and contact: dipak sadashiv bandhekar / [protected]

Mahesh parmar

Who will reply on this zomato...

Tankara
          Jan 5, 2020

Address: Shop no 10 devaki chambers paradise secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

Hi sir sai from hyderabad
          I have order 2 nuts over load in cream stone but i have got only one nuts over load i have sent a mail to zomato but no body answer my question what about my money refund because instead of 2 i got only one nuts over load. And that one also completely melted
          I want to quit my relationship to zomato we unhappy with ur poor service plz refund my money back thank u
          Lucknow branch ke hiring employers ko baat krne ki tameez nhi hain ek amir aur female kaafi jyada akdri hai aur dadagiri dikhati hai aur batmizi se bat krti hain

Mohd. Shoail
            Jan 4, 2020

burnt chicken delivered in a biryani

Address: Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have online ordered family pack chicken biryani. They have delivered fully burnt chicken pieces on it. While i complaint they are not having any regret. After this i complaint to zomato via email regarding this 3 times but they have only one resolution that they will share the feedback to restaurant. But what about customer, they are not getting the good product and this is family pack so money wise also i am loosing my approx 400 bucks...
            Annapurna_2093
            Jan 4, 2020

Address: G26, Mohan Garden Rama Park Road Pillar No 763, Dwarka Mor, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The advisor i was connected to did not resolve my issue instead took the restaurants words over mine or the imaginary delivery guy they spoke to who was never assigned as the order was cancelled before it could be assigned to anyone. And they accused me of asking the delivery guy to get me cigarettes, even though i do not smoke. And instead of believing my words they kept on accusing me of lying and when asked for some senior to deal with my complaint i was denied of it too.
            This is the worst customer service i've ever received in my entire life.
            +25 photos
            On 31st decemeber i ordered a briyani from zomato with order no. [protected], as i didnt recived order for 3 hours i started a chat with their executive thorugh their app, and asked them to cancel my order, but they deliberately ddnt canceled my order and marked it to delievered and now they are saying it is non refundable.kindly help

worst zomato cs ever - Comment #3620641 - Image #0

Govalkars
              Jan 4, 2020

I placed an order form your site with two different hotels using my friend phone. One order was received and the status of the other order was still showing as will reach in 5 min so i was waiting for the same the i saw your delivery boy and checked if its my order he said yes but now its cancelled as i did not answered the call. Where i never received any call for zomato for the second order. I said as it is cod take the cash and give me the order as i am hungry he said once cancelled cant be delivered and re-order it again and wait i am going and left.

The i raised the concern through chat on your app the executive was such waste and no manners i asked of grievance email address he gave me something else so i said do you understand english in reply he said he already provided the details which he has not if you want i have the screen shot of the chat and said if i (Customer) understands english wow what a customer service.
              I had placed order from zomato app of cost rs 151. Assign zomato valet was doing timepass while delivering it to me. In short i received cold food. now after using zomato chat they are saying money will not be refunded to me . What should i do to get 151 rs back

delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #0
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #1
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #2
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #3
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #4
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #5
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #6
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #7
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #8
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #9
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #10
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #11
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #12
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #13
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #14
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #15
              delivery & customer service - Comment #3620707 - Image #16
              I order pizza from zomato and the expected delivery time was 30min but after waiting couple of hours for the order, you get a message that order has been delivered.
              Zomato Stop Scamming People

vshweta
                Jan 3, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I placed an order of 185inr on zomato. I paid the money using sbi net banking. The money was deducted from my account but i did not get any order confirmation from zomato. When i checked "my orders" section on zomato, it was empty.
                I have left a message to zomato but haven't got any reply. I need my money back and i am gonna stop ordering from zomato. I will also ask other people to do so.
                I have ordered hakka noodles through zomato. It was smelling badly when i open that. Zomato doesn't have FSSAI licence. Action to be taken against zomato

money deducted from account but order is not placed. - Comment #3620397 - Image #0
                I was calling my order by mistake because of coupon code was not successfully applied. Zomato didn't gave my refund

money deducted from account but order is not placed. - Comment #3620431 - Image #0
                Azhar Rayni's reply, Jan 5, 2020
                I was cancelling my order because of coupon code was not successfully applied. zomato chat customer service executive is talky very rudely. Zomato didn't gave my refund.
                Here is my order receipt snap which is taken from my email
                Here is another snap...my coupon code is not working and my amount was also deducted
                Please find my order and initiate my refund
                I had placed an order with a resturant nd also done a payment but after 15min resturant called me and said we are unable to deliver the order and cancelled my order this happen witj me two times

Order id-[protected]

money deducted from account but order is not placed. - Comment #3620528 - Image #0
                money deducted from account but order is not placed. - Comment #3620528 - Image #1
                I had placed order on chef style, order was placed at 8:30 pm and order was not delivered by 11pm . My kids were starving due to no delivery of food, I had to feed them with Maggie. Zomato team is not taking any responsibility for non delivery and and not even agering to delisting the restaurant from.theri vendor list.

Lucy Pevinsie
                  Jan 3, 2020

I ordered food from zomato and they delivered the wrong item. Their delivery executive was also very rude and exhibited very inappropriate behavior. On complaining they did not reply to my mail. They have not refunded my money either. My order number is[protected].
                  I want my money back. Zomato has been failing in meeting standards and this is dissapointing.

Suvo Bar
                    Jan 3, 2020

Address: 15/04 Starlit Housing, Newtown, Kolkata, Near Sunrise Point, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700135

My name is suvo bar, phone [protected], current address 15/04 starlit housing newtown kolkata. I had ordered on zomato on 23/12/2019 at 1.23am 2 alu biryanis of rupees 120 that i paid via upi and the order was from the biryani house restaurant and the order number is [protected].

Please note while making the order i was at my home back from work hungry and exhausted and then when i ordered via the zomato application (V14.2 5 live) the application detected my phone's location using the gps and i had also filled in my address to make sure there is no miss.

After sometime a zomato valet called me and denied to deliver my food stating my actual address and the address that the application detected is 7 kilometers apart and hence can not be delivered.

Few minutes later a zomato support executive called me to say the same thing and added that since the address is wrong hence the order will get cancelled with no refund. (I was already on chat with another zomato support executive then to inform the same) then i started the application detected my address wrong, i've provided the correct one and he asked me to contact zomato customer service. Since i was already connected i informed the same in my chat. When i asked to complaint the advisor said he had initiated the refund which would come in my bank account in 4-7 business days. I waited and contacted them again after the time had crossed and i still haven't received my refund. The second advisor told me to wait 24 more hours as he has again initiated the refund and due to some technical reasons and heavy flow it hadn't. Again i waited and finally for the third time i contacted them where they denied to refund the money.

I has asked them to raise a complaint from day one which they hadn't. I even told them that i would go to consumer court or ombudsman or social media they simply didn't care.

I have all the screenshots of the conversation, if you want then i can email. My email address is suvo.[protected]@gmail.com and i would prefer to get connected via email.

Deepank Anand
                      Jan 3, 2020

Name : deepank anand

Order id : [protected]

I am writing you this mail to draw your attention on this matter where the zomato valet and the executive has rendered me deficient service.
                      So, i ordered food on 31st december 2019 first from the wat-a-burger for which i waited for about 1 hour and it on it's own got cancelled, for which i still did not obtain refund.
                      Then i again made order for burgers from burger singh, i waited for 3 hours tried to contact the valet but all went in vain the whole night me and my family were hungry and felt agony as the 31st night was ruined.
                      Now, when the next day i asked the zomato chat executive to refund my money at least, he shamelessly gave me a coupon worth rs.200 which does not satisfy the trouble both emotionally and financially.
                      My order was for 295.20. And to my utmost surprise the application says that the order has been delivered. I do not understand for what you guys are charging me such amount when i received nothing.
                      The bill says zomato is charging 35rs as tax which is wrong on 2 points.1. The legal calculations as per the latest gst is wrong. 2. When the food was not delivered then why am i being charge the tax, which is legally and ethically wrong in any court of law.
                      Also, i am being charged delivery charges worth rs, 40 which is again wrong as the order was not delivered and i am being charged illegally for the service i never obtained.
                      So, clearly zomato has been working illegally on many terms. Providing deficient services and is prima facie being ignorant for their customer services.
                      I have recieved a promo code which is for 200rs which again would be used mostly against the delivery charges and i wont be compensated accurately. Also my previous order which got cancelled i still have not received money for that.
                      I wish to compensated for my wholesome amount of rs. 295 on paytm. And other amount from wat-a-burger too.

money bedi
                        Jan 2, 2020

Address: 201301

Today i order two double chicken rolls from kings roll which is located in sector 18 but the product i received from there its totally different its not related to kings rolls its look a like from the local shop and the packaging its totally in worst and i submitted the pictures please refund my money
                        My account belong to [protected]@gmail.com
                        Contact no [protected]

NidhinPrakash
                          Jan 2, 2020

On January 2, 2020 at 7:32pm I had ordered using the zomato app. At the payment mode after chosing phonepe and entering the password, payment was shown as incomplete. But the amount was deducted from my account. The amount deducted was Rs. 221. No message was shown in the app indicating the deduction of money from my account, but only shown in bank online account.

Gokul2793
                            Jan 2, 2020

Address: Gunjur, 560087

Last 31st Dec 2019 ordered in zomato and actually the restaurant cancelled my order but status in zomato delivered and continuously chasing zomato chat support and asking refund no one reply for more than 5 hours but I continuously chasing zomato for the refund they said wait for 24 hours you will get refund now always 48 hours over still my Refund not intiated and also raised so many complaints and worst for zomato support and even I am one of the gold me person and see I need my money worst Experience in my life for zomato poor app and worst customer support and wasted most of money in zomato and I will go to raise consumer complaints and chat support guys name ngun, Deepak, karthi worst guys for support

VijayVRVR
                              Jan 2, 2020

First case: if we buy 500 ml mirinda drink is Rs35. but Zomato is charging Rs50 +47 taxes.. how 47 be taxes(attachment Z1.jpeg)

second case: instead buying one 500 ml mirinda, if we buy two 500 ml mirinda, 100 for mirinda drinks and 37 taxes..(attachment Z2.jpeg)

How come one bottle tax is 47 and two bottle tax is 37(same delivery and same tax, so tax should be increased if the total value increases.. but they actually charging normal tax for high orders, they are charging more taxes for lower orders)

Zomato is cheating the customers.. Please find the attachments
                              Hi Vijay, we request you to share your contact details with us at consumer.[protected]@pepsico.com, so we can connect with you please.
                              It's zomato issue not with pepsico

VijayVRVR
                                Jan 2, 2020

Zomato is doing wrong billing to different customers ordering same product from msame restaurant with same offers(no onne ahs zomato gold member ship).

1. Zomato billing is different for different customers
                                2. Zomato billing is varying on time
                                3. Zomato taxes are different for diferent customers.
                                4. Taxes for Rs30 water bottle is Rs42(here water is Rs30 but actual price is Rs20)
                                5. Zomato prices are more than double of restaurant price.

Zomato is cheating customers
                                I have Ordered food on Zomato on[protected] and my bill was 1, 131/- but cancelled the order based on hotel instructionas food not available with them...

And it was almost 10 days but i have not received any Refund

Order NO - [protected]
                                DATE[protected]:30PM
                                Mobile No - [protected]

Jyoti Walia
                                  Jan 2, 2020

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

My order I'd is attached to this email.
                                  I ordered at 11:22 am today 2 Jan 2020.

At the expected time of call, I was in a meeting and in just 10 mins, he denied to deliver it. I requested the executive of zomato that we will pick it up, but he didn't said anything about his location.

I connected with Gulab restaurant for the order, they said that the zomato executive not sent back to him.

On the other hand, zomato executive said he sent the order to restaurant back. Which was totally falsely statement.

I again connected zomato executive and informed about it. So he disconnected my call and never got back to me, not picked up yet.

I connected with chat server and the assigned person mentioned that they could not do.anything in this case.

I want to know if someone missed the call thenafter that where is the food gone? It's not with restaurant not with executive. Where is my food for which I have paid the money in advance.

I requested executive that I can pick my food where he is available or at restaurant. But the scenerio was different.

Now after the follow up of 3-4hours.

I want to get refund for the entire order. It was really a worsest experience.
                                  Jan 02, 2020
                                  Updated by Jyoti Walia
                                  Order I'd is [protected]
                                  Jan 02, 2020
                                  Updated by Jyoti Walia
                                  Attached order details.

Please refund my money.

I ordered from Zomato rohtak city.

Khyati Khetan
                                    Jan 2, 2020

Address: Tower10 Cybercity, Magarpatta City, Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I had ordered food yesterday. My order number is [protected]. There were five boxes that I ordered but I had recieved only 4boxes. Order was prepaid. I contacted delivery boy and he asked me to contact the restaurant. I contacted restaurant and they were not recieving my call. Yesterday they recieved my call and asked me to contact zomato. There is no contact details anywhere online to contact zomato. I want my refund right away else I will have to take this to the consumer court and will take every social network platform possible.

I have contacted restaurant on [protected] and they are ready to provide my refund when zomato contact them as per the process.

Kindly take the immediate action and get my refund back.

I ordered from Zomato Anna ka Dosa restaurant and the bill came out to me 98 rupees. When the order got late a call came and asked to cancel the order and after sometime he cancelled my order of its own and didn't refund me back.
                                    [protected] is my order I'd.
                                    Please check. And place a complaint against Zomato.

Harry8118
                                      Jan 1, 2020

Address: R1, Gb Lane, Orlem Malad West,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

About order [protected] i was not issued my refund. You say you can't refund because i cancelled the order i understand that but you should be charging an amount for the cancellation not the complete amount. I haven't received the food why should i pay the whole amount? And i cancelled the order in 1.30secs are you telling me the food was prepared in that 1minutes time? Ni matter how much i have to complaint i will i need my refund
                                      My last two orders has not been refunded yet ...as per my refund msg ...which was cancelled by zomato order provide and the second order which was cancelled by me by mistake ...I need my refund ...

2032552335 no refund issued - Comment #3618271 - Image #0
                                      2032552335 no refund issued - Comment #3618271 - Image #1
                                      Jai bhumiya baba's reply, Dec 30, 2019
                                      My order refund complaint has not been sold long time...
                                      Dear Zomatto team,
                                      yesterday I have ordered Cake from your Choco King restaurant but this order make me feel very bad as order was received in Damaged conditions and also there is no Quality.
                                      Really very bad experience i have from Zomato. Kindly look into this.

Order ID: [protected]

2032552335 no refund issued - Comment #3618326 - Image #0