Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7877

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 48

Address: Chandrapur Maharashtra India

Airtel payment Bank se payment Kiya lekin Zomato me cash deposite me payment failed dikha raha hai
I'd fe1035786
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raoufkasireraoufkasir605
    Oct 6, 2022

Address: 18-7-408/20

My I'd profile verification pending hai sir 3 to 6 hours already 60 days hoga sir please help me issue
    Oct 06, 2022
    Updated by raoufkasireraoufkasir605
    My I'd profile verification pending hai sir please help me 3 to 6 hours already hoga
    60 days hoga sir I'd FE1714991 log number

Shruti Gupta 02
      Oct 6, 2022

I add my money in wallet through zomato app before placing the order. after adding the money they placed the order automatically and amount got deducted from my account on 27 september 2022.. i got tensed as my amount got deducted i cancel the order so that amount will be refunded.
      after contacting with zomato team they said on mail they have intiated the refund of rs 257 within 48 hours. when amount is not reflected i again contacting to them and they said they won't refund my money. they give me hopes once then said no to me and they take day by day to reply to my request and they took week for replying to me with my issue. unsatisfactory reply from zomato team will be hurtful and they took my time and replying badly to me on mail for not refunding back my money. please sir solve this issue i want my money back.today is 6 october 2022. already many days has gone. please refund my amount as soon as possible.
      order id-[protected]

Dddddddd@123
        Oct 6, 2022

Address: Lakhimpur kheri

Sir meri id band ho gyi hai usse dubara chalu karne ki kpya kar

abhisek_pul
          Oct 5, 2022

I have ordered Special mutton biriyani with green salad from Petuk Mosai restaurant, Kolkata (West Bengal), but I have received only Special mutton biriyani, not getting the green salad. So I contact to the zomati executive, at first I word with Ms. Tania sharma (Executive- Zamato Customer care) regarding my problem. She is unable to help so I said kindly transfer the call to your senior. She did, the I was talked to Ms. Bandana Sharma She said she is team manager, so I conveyed my problem, she said restaurant don't have materials for this reason they unable to delivered the items. But not getting any information from restaurant and Zomato regarding this before launching the complaint. So i said kindly arrange it, and send to my adress because I have already paid the amount. She refused to send the items (Green salad), she said I will refund the Rs- 50/- to your account. Then I asked to her that, if I ordered Green salad now then u will take only Rs- 50/- right, she said no. She said Price of Green salad + taxes + Delivery charge, so as of my knowledge it will cost near about Rs- 100/-, then I want to talked to the higher authority regarding this matter she refused to transfer the call, after that she hanging up my call, is this a resolution team. Shame on Zomato. I want the strong action regarding this matter.

etins
            Oct 5, 2022

Address: Bharathi Vidhyalaya cbse school

You app contains bug,
            I paid 127 as explained earlier.
            The whole problem is as under:
            I first ordered through cash on delivery
            In that tab there is any option as no change, pay online
            Hence I paid online
            Did not eat food as the food was taken back by your delivery partner but paid you!
            I attach a document from my bank,
            I anticipate a quick reimbursement of the deducted amount will be received in the SBI account.

Arpan Das

This finds reference from the conversation we had over mobile.
            My order no is. [protected]
            Kokkarako Biryani And Fast Food
            I hereby attach the screen shot of the cancelled order.
            You are requested to reimburse my paid amount inr 127 for the cancelled order into my SBI account.
            Arpan Das
            Call [protected]
            Oct 14, 2022
            Deducted amount refunded
            Oct 05, 2022
            Updated by etins
            Dear Customer, Thx for INB txn of Rs.127 frm A/c X7547 to ZOMATO PRI. Ref IGAOKKXYM6 on 03Oct22.

Voramaulik
              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
              Oct 4, 2022

I ordered JAIN food from ZOMATO with proper FOOD INSTRUCTION but I received NON JAIN FOOD. Not only that on complaining ZOMATO i got really very strange reply that Its not their RESPONSIBILITY. It feels like ZOMATO is not bother about INDIAN CITIZENS' RELIGIOUS EMOTIONS

Rlsrls
                Oct 3, 2022

Address: Near nagercoilCollectorate signal

02.10.2022) around 4.45 pm. near
                nagercoil Collectorate one zomato staff and his girlfriend were driving their two wheelers parallely in front of our car. Since they were driving slowly and talking with each other, I gave a horn to give me a way to go. Unexpectedly he stopped his bike in front of my car and started talking abusively, for few seconds we didn't realize why the zomato staff is behaving so rudely in public place. It is directly affecting the good name of zomato. Since we were in shock we couldn't notice the bike number. Can u identify the person who's crossing the above mentioned place (nagercoil colletorate) around 4 45pm by using his mobile and any o[censored]r APP. Kindly do this favour for me orelse let me proceed this legally.

Oct 3, 2022

Address: Po bhalwal tishal bhalwal pin 181122

Zomato id inactive please activate my account

Alokkumar.shc
                    from Saharsa, Bihar
                    Oct 3, 2022

Address: Saharsa

Dear sir My name- Alok Kumar
                    Name- Alok kumar
                    Reg. MOB [protected]
                    FE id- FE2091857
                    Zone City- Saharsa (Bihar) pin 852201

Problem -
                    Dear sir, I apply Zomato Delivery Partner before 2 months.
                    But my zomato id not verification.

Error screen show - profile verification pending .

Dear sir i wait Long time.

Plz solve my problem and Verified my profile.

Thanks For Reguard
                    Alok kumar
                    Oct 03, 2022
                    Updated by Alokkumar.shc
                    Plz solve my problem
                    Oct 05, 2022
                    Updated by Alokkumar.shc
                    Hello ।
                    Plz solve my problem and Validate my profile

The Zomato Customer Care 076790-90443 Toll-free number is not available right now. You can reach out on chat support 24×7, all days
                      Oct 2, 2022

Address: Jharkhand

The Zomato Customer Care [protected] Toll-free number is not available right now. You can reach out on chat support 24×7, all days of the week.

vinay v9
                        Oct 2, 2022

Hi, my account still hasn't activated, shows profile verification is pending. Please activate my ID to start delivering orders. My mobile number [protected]

Jamabda
                          Oct 2, 2022

Address: Pravathipuram

Jambadaprasad rao Parvathipuram
                          Oct 02, 2022
                          Updated by Jamabda
                          Hi sir my account blocked sir plz help me my account waking sir please
                          Oct 02, 2022
                          Updated by Jamabda
                          Hi sir my account is blocked sir plz working my account

Oct 02, 2022
                          Updated by Jamabda
                          Hi sir my account is blocked sir please login my account sir after 3 days sir

Jeswin Jai
                            Oct 1, 2022

Hello Team,

I would like to share a terrible experience I encountered with the Zomato delivery agent today.
                            Once the delivery agent reached my location he called me to check for my house location. I guided him patiently to reach my location however he was persistent in telling me that he reached the correct location only. whereas he went to some other building besides my clear instructions (Active listening issue).

While i came till the road to explain him what he understood was incorrect and i tried to explain him his mistake he got agitated and started defending himself in back to back argument. Since i couldn't equally speak in kannada and argue with him i switched to my native language, However this guy flared up and demanded me to speak in only kannada quoting "If your in Karnataka you need to speak in Kannada only"

This was a nightmare for me since he yelled at me in bad words and dialled some of his peers to come to the location to pick up a fight with me.

I wonder how this kind of brutal and reckless behaviour is being tolerated by Zomato.

I hope zomato is degrowing because of these employees who is a disgrace to the company.

#Message to Zomato

Kindly watch this video (attached) of your valuable Delivery Agent.

I have mentioned it as valuable, since you have trusted your delivery partner's complaint on me and suspended my cash on delivery service.

Whereas i tried to get justice for my plaint, Hoping that your support team will help me fix this issue, it wasn't favourable to the customer as well, The CS agent Monica was arrogant on call and disconnected the call on face, followed by Harleen by giving a fake promise that the COD option has been enabled, followed by Vandana who pretended to help me and disconnected the call saying she will connect to the Supervisor.

Pathetic Zomato service which led to atmost frustration, i have been verbally battling with you people for almost 3-4 hrs expecting a favourable resolution for my plaint, But all my efforts went in vain.

With Regrets,
                            Frustrated Customer

Billa143
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Oct 1, 2022

Address: Yallapura, Yellapura bus stand

Iam Bharath R (bearing Zomato ID is FE2034379) I have joined for part time work in Zomato and I have finished all details filling in the form and i have completed the training videos and i have paid rs 500 for T shirt and Bag still now iam not received any thing as on my I'd is also pending this error is showing from nearly one month completed now I tried to do work without tshirt and bag but now there is showing your I'd is suspended because of BGV failed that's why I am complaining it about Zomato.
                              Kindly help me as early as possible.

DINO PD
                                Sep 30, 2022

Fck you guys m not ordering anything from zomato henceforth, there's always a fcking problem with these guys.

Sushruta Reddy
                                  Sep 30, 2022

Ordered four items from Zomato from Paakashala Restaurant and one item (Pongal) was missing. Zomato's response is to consider it an exception. No refund provided for the missing item.

gunnerivimala
                                    Sep 30, 2022

Address: PENNA CEMENT INDUSTRIES LIMITE,PLOT NO.705,RAOD NO.3,BANJARA HILLS ,SRINAGAR CLONY,HYDERABAD

My zomato order id -[protected] dated 28.09.2022 order canceled but my refund amount 401.10 not yet received please resolve my problem as early as possible. complaint also raised but zomato persons not responding ticket id is 20266064 dt 30.09.2022

Bhupen76
                                      Sep 30, 2022

Address: Zomato

I am already following all of Zomato terms, after all they deactivated my ID FE1751456

Bhanh prakash
                                        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Sep 30, 2022

My name is juthuga rudhra bhanu prakash. I am working as delivery partner in zomato from last 6 months.my I'd was deactivated due to BGV verified.i don't know why it is deactivated.please kindly activated my id sir.This is the only income source for me sir

ZOMATO ID: FE1945380
                                        CITY: KAKINADA