Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 53

Naveenhani
Aug 27, 2022

Address: Bangalore

My id FE1626349 my id has been terminated due to frequently cancellation please re activate my I'd
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaiita Das
    Aug 27, 2022

Address: J- 608, Grand Ajnara society sec 74 Noida

Ordered Dalmakhni full plate from Tandoori hut through Zomato which took Rs 380( taxes+ delivery charge) but actual price of full plate is Rs 230. Hope I will get back the refund of extra charge soon.

Arman Shekh
      from Amreli, Gujarat
      Aug 27, 2022

Address: Ahmedabad

This thread was updated on aug 26, 2022
      My I'd profile update verification pending
      Please activate my id, I pay 400rs
      Amount.
      My I'd is FE2103885
      Mobile no. [protected]
      State Gujrat
      Dist Amreli

pankaj.aarav
        Aug 26, 2022

Address: 1464/4 GURUDWARA ROAD KOTLA MUBARK PUR

Zomato has been blocked my id without any reason

Zomato id -FE1718916
        MOB - [protected]
        PANKAJ BISHT

PLEASE SOLVE ASAP

panka61
          Aug 26, 2022

Address: Patel nagar

Order no - [protected]Refund for not fulfilling order

I need my refund for same as you were not able to fulfil my order.As per you you did not had any valet nearby so why did u accepted the order, The promised delivery time was 35mins within same area order 500metres still I waited for 30 mins but nothing was assigned as order cancelled and you guys charged me cancellation fee in full for it, Its fraud I will file case against you have screenshots and everything.
          Refund me 316.35rs i Paid u u in advance trusting you prepaid.

Alefiya M
            Aug 26, 2022

Address: 33, old fatehpura, udaipur rajasthan

My friend sent me gift using Zomato gift service, after not able to understand address the delivery guy started abusing and saying slangs to me. After multiple complaint to zomato no action has been taken by zomato.

ATHIN SHAIBY
              Aug 26, 2022

FE2102725 please activate this profile
              Feb 26, 2024

Mine Hostee
                Aug 25, 2022

Hello I am Deepak Kumar and My ID has been terminated due to Inactivity from previous some time so please help me to active it again

FE Id - FE1849115
                Name - Deepak Kumar Srivastav

nimeshkaushik
                  Aug 25, 2022

Address: DW34, SUMATI PALACE, BORING ROAD, PATNA 800001, BIHAR

Dreams Shakes and Co. Restaurant partner of Zomato.
                  Nutella Walnut Banana Loaf Cake (Slice) is being sold under the pretence of vegetarian/eggless/green symbol item but contains egg. Same product being sold as a whole loaf "Nutella Walnut Banana Loaf Cake (Loaf)" is labeled as "contains egg."

They have served us an item containing egg during the festival of savan under the pretence of serving vegetarian item. This has completely obliterated our religious ceremonies.
                  Thanks for sharing this post. After a long time, such a post has been seen, it is a very interesting subject, people like it. When someone shares this kind of article, the mind is happy Thank you for this article. Gurugram Girl Number
                  Tajmehal is very Beautiful
                  gurugram online girl number
                  Online Girl Number Dehradun
                  funny ghost stories
                  Party girl gurugram
                  pretty Girl sector 29
                  https://riyamalik.com/

asifmomin_
                    Aug 25, 2022

I along with a friend dined at one of your Zomato Pro partner restaurants in Bhubaneswar. There was 20% discount if we had paid the bill through Zomato Pro app, but the restaurant cashier didn't honor it and told us to pay in full. I raised an issue at your Pro- help section of Zomato App but the entire blame was put on to the customer, because they couldn't establish a link with the management, and the bill was typed as Pick-up which I obviously didn't notice, and the entire issue was made to be resolved making this as a point.

Date of incident - 25/08/2022
                    Place - GreenChillyZ Patia, Bhubaneswar
                    Bill Amount - 285

Copy of the invoice has been attached.

Terry2822
                      Aug 25, 2022

Hi team, I am Terrance. I am working for zomato for past 2 years. But last 2 days my id is showing as terminated. From the team, they told that they will activate my account but didn't. My FE ID 960362, Name Terrance, Zone Ooty
                      District Nilgiri

Divykumar
                        from SURAT, Gujarat
                        Aug 25, 2022

Address: Nagpur

Order number: [protected]
                        Hi, I have placed the order on zomato. The order number is [protected]. The description on zomato said I'll get papad & sweet with food but I got nothing. I didn't receive papad & sweet as written in the description. It's one kind of fraud. If you are not giving that, then why write in the description?
                        Images are attached. Zomato denied a refund or any compensation apart from feedback to the restaurant. This has to be solved.

ridhartj
                          Aug 25, 2022

Order ID - [protected] - Zomato Agent delivered incorrect order there was no bill or order copy in the food which mean the agent has not checked if the food he picked was my order. After raising the complaint to Zomato email MANSI RAWAT is claiming she spoke the store I wanted to know the genuinity of this as i got her email at 11:09 and i'm sure the store near my house doesn't take order after 10:30 or pick calls. So that itself is a big lie. I don't want my food value to be refunded but i want the service charge delivery charges paid to zomato returned as they are not worth the money we pay.

Sumender1
                            Aug 24, 2022

I had ordered Special Chicken Biriyani from Sri Kanya Inn Rajahmundry A.P. today I.e on 24th August at 9.11 pm. Everything was there minus the Chicken curry. The order costed me Rs 393. Didn't expect this from zomato.

Rishab_jain..11
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              Aug 24, 2022

Order id [protected]
                              I have been a regular customer from Zomato & today i decided to cancel my lunch and have a go on Zomato with my friends, the food i received was quite late even without any rain in my area and after i recieved food all the sabji are cold and are tasteless, and chappati is uneatable due to burnt and half cooked and we are not able to eat chappati and some of them are without butter even we ordered fully buttered chappati
                              It was my worst experience with Zomato
                              Totally dislike it
                              I decided to chat but that was to no avail and customer care number available,
                              I hope you solve my issue
                              I want refund for order as it was very bad food delivered and we have thrown it ...but they are not providing
                              Attaching some photos below-
                              Aug 30, 2022
                              Updated by Rishab_jain..11
                              I I didn't get any reply from zomato for sending and spoiling my day with uncooked and burnt chappati
                              Without restaurant bill and cutlery
                              And cold and unhygienic sabji
                              I didn't get any reply from zomato for sending and spoiling my day with uncooked and burnt chappati

Food quality is uneatable - Comment #4044178 - Image #0

Krishna528
                                Aug 24, 2022

Placed an order in Zomato on Aug 23, order id [protected]. My order was not delivered. First one delivery partner assigned. He didnt pickup order. His gps showed in map he is going somewhere. I complained in Zomato chat they assigned another partner. He called me from the restaurant saying " I'm in the restaurant, they are saying that the previous assigned partner picked up the order and went". While on the call, a notification coming from Zomato that the order was cancelled. I didn't ask for cancellation.
                                I've paid 251 rupees through Paytm wallet.
                                I don't know who cancelled it whether the Zomato executive or restaurant has cancelled the order. Now the order says as order cancelled and 251 charged as cancellation fee. The amount is not refunded. I did not cancel the order from my end. I'm unable to contact Zomato through call. I emailed them but no response. Kindly take action.

Suboor Mohammed
                                  from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Aug 24, 2022

My I'd terminated Because of TL He didn't respond My profile picture doesn't match because I updated my profile while opening I'd before 1 year that's why face not matching now I got bread on my face please activate I'd immediately

FE I'D 986283

Suboor Mohammed
                                    from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 24, 2022

My I'd was Terminated Because of Team Leader

I told team leader to update my profile picture he didn't respond because of that my I'd got terminated I was updated profile while opening I'd before 1 year after i got bread on my face that's why profile doesn't match this is the small reason they terminated

FE I'D 986283

2135 Yogesh Rathod
                                      Aug 24, 2022

Address: Vasai virar

Zomato dilvary I'd FE2061877
                                      My I'd is Zomato terminated
                                      Or blocked please help me
                                      Aug 24, 2022
                                      Updated by 2135 Yogesh Rathod
                                      Please activate my Zomato I'd

Devi Ragini
                                        Aug 24, 2022

Address: Zomato

Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Ragani Devi my I'd is deactivated kindly activate my I'd sir/madam I am work with Zomato family

So please activate my I'd. It's my humble request

Regard

Ragini Devi
                                        Aug 24, 2022
                                        I'm new join in Zomato but by mistake I'm put worng city. After i check i request to team Zomato kindly change my city (Vasundhra Ghaziabad) daily I put a ticket the team say verysoon you city will change after 4 month the team put my I'd in inactive for the give the reason it BGV if . I put ticket to change city he put my I'd inactive Kindly help
                                        Mobile number [protected]
                                        Fe I'd FE1623355
                                        Sir mera name Ashutosh Kumar Singh hai main Lucknow Uttar Pradesh ka hu me zomato me delivery partner ke roop mein kam karta Tha Meri ID identity Road fraud ke Karan terminate kar di gai Sar Mera aapse request hai meri ID kyon kar di jaaye dhanyvad

My Id is deactivated - Comment #4041676 - Image #0
                                        My Id is deactivated - Comment #4041676 - Image #1
                                        My Id is deactivated - Comment #4041676 - Image #2
                                        I am santosh das gupta id FE1668929 id is block tarmenat

My Id is deactivated - Comment #4041710 - Image #0
                                        My Id is deactivated - Comment #4041710 - Image #1
                                        My Id is deactivated - Comment #4041710 - Image #2
                                        FE1385517
                                        Anjani Prajapati
                                        Sar meri ID terminate hai please on my ID
                                        [protected] login ID
                                        Sar main Satna se Anjani Prajapati bol raha hun meri ID cancellation Mein terminate kar di gai hai please meri ID ko on Karva dijiye main aapse Hath jodkar request kar raha hun main bahut kar Pareshan hun main Zomato Mein kam karna chahta hun please fir se
                                        Sir mai pratik shinde hu me zometo partner me navi mumbai se kam karta tha lekin meri id terminate kr di gayi hay aap plz meri id ko chalu kr dijjiye
                                        TL . कस्टमर केयर मेरी कोई हेल्प नहीं कर रहा है मेरी आईडी को टर्मिनेट कर दिया कॉल करता हूं कॉल रिसीव नहीं करते अगर मेरी आईडी एक्टिवेट नहीं होगी तो मैं वर्क कैसे करूंगा मैंने अपनी गलती की माफी भी मांगी थी फिर भी मेरी आईडी को एक्टिवेट नहीं किया और टर्मिनेट कर दिया

मेरी जोमैटो आईडी टर्मिनेट हो गई है मेरी थोड़ी सी लापरवाही गलती की वजह से कृपया मैं अपनी गलती को स्वीकार करता हूं आगे से मैं ऐसी गलती कोई भी नहीं करूंगा मेरी गलती बस इतनी थी आर्डर कैंसिल और ढीले कर दिया था मैंने आगे से मैं कोई भी आर्डर कैंसिल नहीं करूंगा कृपया करके मेरी आईडी को एक्टिवेट कर दे मुझे क्षमा करें मेरी गलती थी धन्यवाद जोमैटो टीम आपका दिन शुभ हो
                                        ZOMATO .ID..FE2053572
                                        NAME.ANIL JAI
                                        Aniljai's reply, Sep 8, 2022
                                        TL . कस्टमर केयर मेरी कोई हेल्प नहीं कर रहा है मेरी आईडी को टर्मिनेट कर दिया कॉल करता हूं कॉल रिसीव नहीं करते अगर मेरी आईडी एक्टिवेट नहीं होगी तो मैं वर्क कैसे करूंगा मैंने अपनी गलती की माफी भी मांगी थी फिर भी मेरी आईडी को एक्टिवेट नहीं किया और टर्मिनेट कर दिया

मेरी जोमैटो आईडी टर्मिनेट हो गई है मेरी थोड़ी सी लापरवाही गलती की वजह से कृपया मैं अपनी गलती को स्वीकार करता हूं आगे से मैं ऐसी गलती कोई भी नहीं करूंगा मेरी गलती बस इतनी थी आर्डर कैंसिल और ढीले कर दिया था मैंने आगे से मैं कोई भी आर्डर कैंसिल नहीं करूंगा कृपया करके मेरी आईडी को एक्टिवेट कर दे मुझे क्षमा करें मेरी गलती थी धन्यवाद जोमैटो टीम आपका दिन शुभ हो
                                        ZOMATO .ID..FE2053572
                                        NAME.ANIL JAI