Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 144

R@jGupta
Aug 28, 2021

Zomato delivered incorrect order and that too in spilled form all biryani box opened and rice in plastic bag alongwith chicken lollypop. I een send the image on email but no response since 4 days.
Pathetic company
I need my order refund
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kbskbs
    Aug 28, 2021

Address: F tower vakratund residency near uma vidyalay tarsali vadodara gujarat 390009

Jab delivery boy flat ya society me aata he to wo pan padiki khake wall pe dhuk ke jata he to ye jimedari kiski he.usko train karo k eda na kare

Dhawal9
      Aug 27, 2021

My all reviews has been deleted.

Address: Mumbai

Today i seen that my all reviews have been vanished. I don't know why it is not showing any reviews. I have written 300+ reviews and suddenly it is showing zero reviews.
      So please help me to bring my reviews back....
      roman joshua
      Aug 27, 2021

Address: Somajiguda, yashoda hospital lane beside,maxi vision hospital🏥.n

This is really ridiculous by the rider/deliver person. This kind of act is not at all acceptable.

Sehensa
        Aug 27, 2021

Address: Bhubaneswar

I am a zomato delevary boy.
        Previous week i just fo 11 orders .
        3 days login.
        I secured 900 to 1100 rs totally.
        Bt yesterday i didn't receive my salary.
        Then i contact to our manager ALOK SAHU of Bhubaneswar Odisha and asked my problem.
        Bt he didn't listen it.
        His behaviour was soo imbrashing & so dump.
        Not good . Plz behave properly we are also employees of Zomato.

Anwesha12345
          Aug 27, 2021

I ordered a mutton and a chicken biryani from 'Hello Hungers' and got a rotten potato in the mutton biryani. The order no is [protected]. While eating the chicken biryani I found that potato to also be rotten. I had to throw it all away. The Zomato support executive did not refund me the money when asked. I emailed zomato support at [protected]@zomato.com but they only asked me share reviews and that's all. They are reluctant to refund my money. I also reached out to Zomato on twitter and I got the same response. Sharing review is not the solution for delivering rotten foods.
          I want refund for the full amount for this order due to the fact that I was not able eat the food and had to dispose of it as I don't want my health to be compromised. I also want Zomato to take strict action against this restaurant for their low food standard and rotten goods which they sell to their customer.

santhosh edassery
            Aug 27, 2021

Address: palakkad, Kerala

My FE ID number is 1196033. My ID was blocked and cann't join again. I was in covid positive case on 07/07/2021 and i informed the company and didn't get any help from the company. My co-workers got the covid compensation on the spot but i didn't. I also informed the company when i was cured and negetive.I want to rejoin but my ID is blocked and deactive.
            I want the help from your side and do needful to me as soon as possible.
            Santhosh Edassery
            FE ID 1196033

Aug 27, 2021

Address: Gurgaon sector 43

I Got Totally uncooked tasteless, Stale, cold and raw food. Spoken to executives several time but they said refund is not possible because resturant is closed. Someone said we have initiated the refund. Now looking at the customer support they asking me to write an email.

Do you really think customer is free for all this???

got stale food and i have shared the images then thier person said they will initiated the refund so where is the refund. Being a prime customer you are doing this crap

I told them I need my money back quicklly else i will publish everything on social media.

There are many competitor better than zomato.

Thier customer service people stopped the chats when they have no answer.

Send my money back quickly. I dont need feeback or anything.
              Their executive said resturant is closed now. Wait till tom once it get open. It will be resolved.

Shaikhsk007
                Aug 26, 2021

My profile verification is is getting failed from last 3 days . I am uploading my documents again and again but it isn't working pls help me I want to join Zomato.
                Aug 26, 2021
                Updated by Shaikhsk007
                My ID FE1407456
                MOBILE NO [protected]

chirag raythatha
                  Aug 26, 2021

Address: Veraval. 80 feet road.

Today I order 1 hod dog and 1 col drinks. 70+20. Pay. 91. But delivery only hod dog.

Shubham srivastav ueueu
                    Aug 26, 2021

Address: No

Zomato cannt go towards success, It's a hell company and can't do anything in life .

Kutush
                      Aug 26, 2021

I had ordered for 1 Grilled Fish and 1 Herb chicken.
                      Order no. [protected]
                      Both the items are rotten and having bad smell too.
                      Items were supplied by Fit Food Shop No. 24 Sikanderpur.
                      Please ensure refund and also issue strong warning to the shop.

Debajyoti Dastidar
                      Mob. No. [protected]

Himanshu Kumar Barnwal
                        Aug 26, 2021

I am Himanshu Kumar . My mobile no is [protected]. I am not able to apply my promo code on zomato . Please solve this issue .
                        My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mobile:[protected]

Vivek 3991
                          Aug 25, 2021

Hi sir my profile verification pending please enable my id
                          My name Vivek kumar
                          FE1409825
                          Mobile number [protected]
                          Aug 25, 2021
                          Hi sir my zomato profile verification pending My id FE1409825 My contact number 7607468111 Email id - [email protected]
                          Aug 26, 2021
                          Updated by Vivek 3991
                          Profile verification pending
                          Vivek kumar

My id pending please my id open

Profile Verification pending please open id - Comment #3887355 - Image #0
                          Profile Verification pending please open id - Comment #3887355 - Image #1
                          Hii sir my Zomato profile verication pending
                          ID .FE1411278. ph. [protected] pls help .

Profile Verification pending please open id - Comment #3888486 - Image #0
                          Sir mera FE1337858 hai mera I'd disable hai me ticket raise kiya tha fir bhi I'd activate nhi hua hai please sir id activate karo.
                          Hiii sir FE1449549 ya Mara I'd he pending he activation nahi hua h 2-3 hour ma ho Jaya ga Kar ka likha he par nahi hua he[protected] my contact number [protected]@gmail.com ya email

Profile Verification pending please open id - Comment #3897402 - Image #0
                          Profile Verification pending please open id - Comment #3897402 - Image #1
                          9 other people found this review helpful
                          9 found this helpful

amogh n
                            Aug 25, 2021

As I ordered my food at 11:54 it showed me delivery in 34 mins, and once I saw the page at 12.02 it's showing 33 mins. So the time is running for everyone all over the globe right ? But why is the tec team miss guiding the customers ?
                            Aug 25, 2021
                            Updated by amogh n
                            As I ordered my food at 11:54 it showed me delivery in 34 mins, and once I saw the page at 12.02 it's showing 33 mins. So the time is running for everyone all over the globe right ? But why is the tec team miss guiding the customers ?

Prince_@
                              Aug 24, 2021

Address: Aya Nagar Delhi

I received cold pizza which was unpacked...also ordered pasta which was uncooked pasta. Delivery was very late beyond 45 min. pizza delivered in 55 min..

Sasi Pallala
                                Aug 24, 2021

Rider from TL please action immediately

Address: Tagarapuvalasa zone

Hi sir iam Vidya iam work at srimathi restaurant this place tagarapuvalasa zone
                                This place riders fully fraud in this zone iam already completed the TL Jana Babu phone number [protected] not acction the riders
                                Riders is doing in salf orders and first mail and 2nd mail minam one order delivery amount 220 evary rider day 2or 3 self compalsary I'd I will submit I'd photos 4 or 5 I will send you please acction the I'd s and TL...
                                Akash Dhamija
                                Aug 24, 2021

Address: Moradabad

My account was terminated 2 months back and I would request you to please re activate this as I dont have any other source of income.

I promise the past mistakes will not be repeated again.

Zomato id - FE1071332
                                Sep 22, 2021
                                Updated by Akash Dhamija
                                I am still waiting for your response

vishwas_reddy07
                                  Aug 24, 2021

Hello I have been trying to apply promocodes for ordering in Zomato but it shows promocodes not applicable for current orders whereas promocodes are shown in my friends account. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.
                                  My mobile no is:
                                  My email id is:

Thrishal18
                                    Aug 23, 2021

Address: Kusuma nivas pandeshwar

I had order from a hotel which costed around 170rs .I had opted cod . The guy who delivered me the order told that he didn't had change .so he told he will gpay it .then there is no response from him.i want my money back