Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 134

kapoorsaab
Jul 30, 2020

Its regarding my booking ref no JPS6NO3WU. This was booked from 28 April 2020 till 29 April 2020 pick up Manipal. However due to Covid -19 lockdown I cancelled this booking on 8th April 2020. Its been 4 months now and Zoom car is back in business however still after many chasers, request my refund of Rs 5041 is pending.

Everytime i mail you, its telling that would be settled soon. I am really frustrated regarding the same.

How long it will take ?
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

P Mahidhar Reddy
    Jul 29, 2020

I completed my zoomcar booking on 3rd of july. I was told refund will be processed in 7-14 days, i've been calling and sending emails repeatedly regarding refund but all i get to hear is wait for 24-48 hours, even after talking to supervisors, they had said same which is not processed yet. I don't really understand why is it taking a lot of time even after giving more time than requested. Please address this issue asap and process the refund. Please please and please help me regarding for this.
    Aug 2, 2020
    My issue resolved with in hours after posting here, thank you so much.
    Aug 23, 2020
    Zoomcar Customer Care's response
    Hello Mahidhar,

Greeting!

We are glad to know that you have received your refund. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Imran
    Zoomcar

atulsharma2004
      Jul 29, 2020

I have booked zoomcar from jaipur for 2 days ie 12th july and 13 july for which they took security money which they say would be refunded back after 24 hr after booking but in total 6105 till date they have not refunded to mei have message them several time emailed also but till date no reply what should i do kindly help my registered number is [protected]

hasham1999
        Jul 29, 2020

My driving license is uploaded to someone else's account. I would like either to change the email or remove the license and information linked to that account in order to avoid any misuse

12arya129
          Jul 28, 2020

Address: 308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage Bangalore North Bangalore District Karnataka India - 560038

It has been 2 months since I have cancelled my booking. They have even stopped responding on the Toll Free number.

Booking ID - JPS6N1UXU
          Refund Amount - 10, 048 RS
          Cancellation date - 13/05/2020

Pradeepnayak19
            Jul 28, 2020

I have cancelled the trip on 28th April 2020 as my trip got cancelled due to lockdown, still waiting for refund, every-week I call they tell me next week, it's more then 3month, called more then 50 times, dropped numerous mail, still no update, even zoom don't have a courtesy to give a feedback regarding the date and fooling everyone by saying, will be done in next 15days.

Neither they ever called nor they sent any mail regarding the refund
            Aug 11, 2020
            Hello Pradeep,

Greetings!

We understand your disappointment here with regard to the delay caused in processing the refunds. We agree that it has caused a lot of trouble for our user community. We are working on fixing it and we will ensure refunds are processed at the earliest.

Appachu
            Zoomcar
            Sep 09, 2020
            Updated by Pradeepnayak19
            Why this issue has been resolved, I didn't got my money ??
            You don't understand the my condition, if you really understand kindly refund my money

GAME SPOT
              Jul 28, 2020

Address: 7th Floor, Tower-B, Diamond District, 150, HAL Airport Road, Kodihalli, Bangalore – 560008

I booked a car through zoomcar app on 11/06/2020 but later it was cancelled from their side due to some documentation issues, I done everything to reach them regarding my refund i e-mailed them, called them and send tweets on social media but they are continuously saying that they are doing their best to refund my money of Rs.1428 but, nothing happened till date(28/07/2020).It is just not only me several customers are also in trouble please take cognizance of it
              in there policy they specifically mentioned that the maximum time for refund is 10 days

BOOKING ID:JPS6NPQC2

so i am requesting you sir please do something to resolve this issue

name-Aman Rajoria
              mob-[protected]
              email-aman[protected]@gmail.com
              Aug 23, 2020
              Hello User,

Greetings!

We understand your disappointment here. It is a regret that we have to keep our customers waiting. Due to the COVID 19 pandemic, we have been facing certain internal issues, therefore, the unexpected delay in processing the refunds. Saying this, we are not denying refunds to any of our customers. However, we are requesting some more time so that we are able to clear all refunds. You shall be informed as soon as the refund is processed.

Imran
              Zoomcar

Injeel Ahmed
                Jul 28, 2020

We haven't received the refund of our two bookings ( one which got cancelled & another where fuel refund is pending ). I tried reaching Zoomcar via customer care number but got no response. Then tried to message them on Twitter and I was told that refund will be done at the earliest. But sadly I haven't received it yet.
                The worst part is ZoomCar has not refunded amount of 100s o[censored]sers from past many weeks, there are people waiting for their refund from 3-4 months as well.
                Please refund my amount as well as for all the other users. This should be taken seriously. Cyber police should take some action against Zoomcar.

Majid Ahmed Qureshi
                  Jul 28, 2020

Please provide me my refund amount 9402rs
                  I cancel my booking 02/07/2020
                  But zoomcar are not refund my amount

Kamil Noor
                    Jul 28, 2020

Booking id: jps6npltz

It's been more than 46 days now but i haven't yet received my refund. I have complaint about this "n" number of times to the company but still no proper response received.

Vysakh N
                      Jul 28, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Booking id jps6n14xn. Security deposit and fuel reimbursement, a total of 3700rs is pending for more than 2 months now.
                      The money has not been refunded yet. Please look in to it.

Security deposit and fuel amount not refunded - Comment #3738906 - Image #0

Pratham sp
                        Jul 27, 2020

Address: Rajajinagar Bangalore

I am here to give a complaint on Zoomcar. I will brief you the case first. I've used zoom car and completed my trip on 03rd June 2020. I am suppossed to get ₹4289/- as a refund from zoom car. As per guidelines they should not take more than 7 days. But its been more than 50 days still I have not received my refund amount. With regards to this initially I've cobtacted them and they asked some more time to refund it that is maximum by june end. But after that I tried to call them, sent feed back and mails also. Even after multiple attempt also I didn't get single reaponse. What I am feeling is they trying to go out of this payment. Even I checked with friends regarding this, some of them facing same problem. Please help me get my money back. For more information I have attached trip details and refund status.

Pratham
                        Aug 13, 2021
                        Aug 11, 2020
                        Hello Pratham,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay caused in processing the refund. Kindly share the booking ID, we will check the refund status and do the needful.

Appachu
                        Zoomcar

Hruturaj Deshmukh
                          Jul 27, 2020

I completed a trip 2 months back they didn't give me a sanitised car so i cancelled the trip on call taking with there executive .
                          Since then they i am continuously mailing zoomcar support fir help but no one is responding back.
                          I used to make call.on customer care number they told me that i will get refund by 22 july 2020 yet again i am mailing them but there is no response from other side and now the customer care no. Is said to be invalid so now i cant even call them ... and this is not the case with me alone same is happening with my friend. We have huge amnt up to 10 k stuck with zoom car which they are not refunding back
                          Aug 11, 2020
                          Hello Hruturaj,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay caused in processing the refund. Kindly share the booking ID, we will check the refund status and do the needful.

Appachu
                          Zoomcar

Purvi Shrivastava
                            Jul 27, 2020

I rented car on30th may in bangalore and i have not received refund yet.
                            I have been foolowing up with zoomcar since 2 months and they have been referring to refund it by 14 days
                            Please take action against them. They are blocking amount and not certainly giving timelines

Nitesh Lakhmani
                              Jul 27, 2020

I have rented a car on 8th june, 2020 and return it on 9th june, 2020 and i have booked with fuel package, but when i pickup the car the fuel is in very less amount and i asked the executive there and he said you fill the fuel and submit the bill when you drop the car, and i did the same. From past 2 months i am trying to contact zoom car customer support and complaining on app but didn't get single response from their end.
                              Such a unprofessional organization zoom car is.
                              Reference id of booking: jps6nynyh
                              Attaching the screen shot in which pending amount and refence id is mentioned.
                              Aug 14, 2021
                              Aug 08, 2020
                              Updated by Nitesh Lakhmani
                              Didn't get any response from Zoom car support.
                              Aug 08, 2020
                              Updated by Nitesh Lakhmani
                              Still not resolved
                              Aug 11, 2020
                              Hello Nitesh,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay caused in processing the refund. Rest assured, we are already working on initiating the refund and the amount will hit your account at the earliest. We request your patience in the interim.

Appachu
                              Zoomcar

Amitpandey0386
                                Jul 26, 2020

Address: ZOOMCAR APP

I made a booking for renting a Tata Tiago for one month through Zoomcar app. I completed all the formalities including payment of Deposit payment and Advance (monthly rental) payment, profile completion, KYC documents upload and address verification on 25.06.2020. However, after that I did not get any confirmation regarding as to when the vehicle will be made available either through email or SMS. I waited for a week, then I sent an email to ZOOMCAR (zap.[protected]@zoomcar.com) on 01.07.2020, then on 12.07.2020, but to no avail. On 15.07.2020, I finally requested them to cancel my booking and refund my security deposit and advance rental amount deposited by me. However I am yet to get any sort of solution to the problem. Their customer care number is not functional and they are not replying to my email communication.

My Zoomcar Account Details:
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Mob no. [protected].
                                Aug 11, 2020
                                Hello Amit,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know that you have not received any update with regard to the refund. We will inform our team to look into the matter and revert with an update as soon as possible.

Appachu
                                Zoomcar
                                Dec 23, 2020
                                Updated by Amitpandey0386
                                It has been almost 6 months and I am still waiting for your response. No refund has been initiated by you till date.

kittu1290
                                  Jul 26, 2020

I have booked zoomcar from 4th july to 9th july. Its been 17 days, still didn't receive the refund. No response through email. When i call customer care, they just say they will initiate the refund. Very very bad experience.
                                  Aug 11, 2020
                                  Hello User,

Greetings!

Please accept our apologies for the delay caused in processing the refund. Kindly share the booking ID for us to check the refund status and revert.

Appachu
                                  Zoomcar

M S Luikang Moses
                                    Jul 25, 2020

Address: Bengaluru

Hi, i have completed a trip on 30th may, 2020. The executive said refund will be initiated in the next 7 working days but its been almost 2 months now. I have not recieved a single call back or response to my concerns. Neither received any update about the refund.

salovi858
                                      Jul 25, 2020

It has already been more than a month and zoomcar is not refunding amount nor answering phone calls related to refunds. Refund of ₹4499 is pending since 16th june 2020. I booked the car for 14th june 2020 at 10.00 pm to 16th june 2020 at 3.00 pm. I opted the with fuel service during booking and due to low fuel, the tank was filled for ₹1500. I paid the total amount ₹7637 (Including refundable deposit) and total cost of the trip was ₹3138. My booking id : jps6npgy3 and the vehicle was ford aspire. Please find the attached screen shot for your reference.
                                      Aug 11, 2020
                                      Hello User,

Greetings!

Please accept our apologies for the delay caused in processing the refund. We are working on initiating the refund, we will ensure it is done soon and notify you once the refund is processed.

Appachu
                                      Zoomcar

Musthafa Has
                                        Jul 25, 2020

I have cancelled my zoom car trip on 15/6/2020, but I haven't received the refund amount of Rs 5501/- till now. I have sent lot of emails regarding the same, but no response or actions from their side and I tried to connect them through phone call also, but couldn't. I will attach the screenshots of booking id below it