Zoom Car — hefty inconvenience fine without justification

 
6 Reviews
India
 Rishabh Jain 28 on May 22, 2019
I ended the trip with zoomcar 1 hour 20 minutes prior to the due time and with more than 40km left as a part of my free km subscription. Also i parked it in a safe and prescribed place by zoomcar. Even after that i've been charged a hefty rs. 10, 000 as inconvenience fees. Also my fuel expenses along with the security deposit has not been refunded.

The condition of the car is absolutely same. There are no scratches or damage. The speed limits have been followed. There were no rules broken. And still a fine has been imposed. The reason of the fine is also not mentioned. This is deeply regrettable and would never want to book again and would suggest the same to as many as possible.

Jps6b1hcv

Complaint Status


[May 22, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 22, 2019
Hello Rishabh,

Greetings!

We apologize to know about the discrepancy in the billing. Please share the booking ID for our reference, we will look into the issue.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 23, 2019
Hello Rishabh,

Greetings!

Upon checking, we see that the levied charge has been reversed. Once again, we are sorry for the trouble caused.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This is highly unethical and unprofessional that you people have not even mentioned the reason for deduction of the deposit and charging such a hefty inconvenience fee.
Ashij583's reply, May 22, 2019
Agreed.
How can you cost your costumer ₹10000 and make no efforts of explaining why even after following all the rules! This can not be accepted. Highly unethical.
Unnecessary fine and no explanation for the same wasn’t expected by Zoomcar. Highly unethical and unprofessional. This matter should be looked upon immediately and the fine charged should be nullified.
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 23, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Ashij,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. We did have a check and see that the levied charge is invalid. Hence, we have reversed the charge and the update has been shared to the concerned user.

Regards,
Ramya. S
This is highly unethical and unprofessional that you people have not even mentioned the reason for deduction of the deposit and charging such a hefty inconvenience fee.
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 23, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Yash,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. We did have a check and see that the levied charge is invalid. Hence, we have reversed the charge and the update has been shared to the concerned user.

Regards,
Ramya. S
This is highly unethical and unprofessional of zoom car to charge such a huge amount without even mentioning a valid reason behind the expense charged. Worst experience.
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 23, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Mehta,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. We did have a check and see that the levied charge is invalid. Hence, we have reversed the charge and the update has been shared to the concerned user.

Regards,
Ramya. S

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2216
    Pending
    119
    Resolved
    1763
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - hefty inconvenience fine without justification