Zoom Car — Zoom car is charging me with 5000 rs for vehicle damage which wasn't caused by me

 
28 Reviews
 Yogesh844
Hi,

It's yogesh from hyderabad. I had booked honda amaze (Booking id jps6vwhyq) from indira gandhi international airport delhi on 11/06/2016 for 2 days and paid 9140 out of which 5000 was the refundable amount.. I drove the vehicle for 2 hours till east rohini. On the way car's key plastic also got broken as it was of very weak material and tied with tape. At rohini city centre mall car stopped working. I called customer care and reported the complaint. They asked me to wait for 15 mins but i didn't recive any call back. Also car's key wasn't coming out as it was stuck inside so we couldn't leave the car also. I waited with my friend in hot sun for around 30 mins for help in 43 degree hit sun. We waited for 1.5 hour inside the mall for customer care's response. Finally they asked to handover the key to zoom car executives at the mall and told that i won't get 4140 back. I said fine with that and got the booking cancelled.
Later when i called them back they said that i have been charged with 10, 000 extra for key damage and vehicle damage.
I asked them to file a complaint. They said they'll investigate and get back to me.
One week later when i called them back they said they won't charge me with 5000 for key damage as it was already in pathetic condition but i'll be charged with 5000. I asked the reason. They said car stopped because of the battery got drained out since car's engine was off while blower was on for 30 mins.
Now please tell me if the engine was off for 30 mins then why it didn't happen after i stopped the car for 30 mins. Why it didn't get restart the moment i kept the car's engine off.
Zoomcar, i am realty harassed by your customer service and non professional attitude.

Complaint Status


[Jun 20, 2016] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I have given my account details but it's the pathetic service zoomcar provides to its customer by looting them for no damage. I'll never go for zoomcar service nor refer anyone to go for it.

Thanks a lot zoomcar for the pathetic service mixed with a big pain for the customer.
Hello Yogesh,

Greetings !

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We understand from our concern team that they have spoken to you and informed that the vehicle key damages were done during your booking. We always strive to create a positive customer experience and we do not needlessly penalize our customers.

Our support team has made all efforts in being transparent in terms of charges levied. Our users are responsible for securing the vehicle and the accessories during their reservation.

After verifying the records we found that you have damaged the vehicle key and charged for the same.
As the charges were found to be appropriately levied on your account. Reversal of charges could not be initiated.

Appreciate your cooperation and understanding.

Regards,
Zoomcar.
Hi,

Vehicle key plastic was already in a bad condition and was tied with tape. Once I rotated it to start the car on the way, the plastic came out. I have spoken to your team and they said they are not charging me for vehicle key instead they charged me for vehicle damage. Once I tried to restart the car, it wasn't getting started.
The reason for charges your team gave was that blower was kept on while the engine was off for 30 mins. My point is if that's true then it should have given the issue after 30 mins not within 1 min after I kept the engine off.

Please try to investigate the issue and come up with the appropriate response asap.
I have been charged unnecessarily.
Hello Yogesh,

Greetings!

As per the protocol that we follow, when a vehicle is damaged, the vehicle is sent to an authorized service station. They follow a given procedure to ensure that the vehicle is thoroughly checked and all issues are rectified.

We understand your concern on the damage charges levied, however, we will be unable to reverse the charges.

Appreciate your kind understanding in this regard.

Regards,
Zoomcar
Aaron Fuller's reply, May 9, 2017
Why do you bother to reply as I can see you are saying the same thing in every review told to you. In this case again same like mine when you have no case to prove you just keep repeating that you have a service report which does not specify anything and is not shown to us the customers who have to pay this amount.
Hi,

Your report said that I kept blower on for 30 mins while engine was off while I used the blower on only for hardly 2-3 mins while the engine was off. Answer me how the car can stop working if the blower was on for hardly 2-3 mins while engine was off.
It means your car batteries were already drained out for which I am not responsible.

Give me my refund back otherwise I'll go to the consumer court.

Regards,
Yogesh.
Hi,

Please check the matter asap and respond back.

Regards,
Yogesh.
Dear Yogesh,

Greetings!

We would like to inform you that we are charging you only for key damage Rs 4000/-.

We did had a check on the same and found out that the key was in proper condition when it was handed over to you. We would not be able to waive off the charges here.

We will sent an email asking for your bank account details for the refund of Rs 1000/-. Do revert with necessary details. Refund will be transferred to your account.

Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regard.

Regards
Zoomcar Team
Hi,

As I already mentioned key was tied with tape already and once I rotated it to start the car on the way, the plastic on the key cane out. Its clear that it was already damaged, that's why the plastic was tied with tapes to hide the damage.

Please help to get it checked again and help to refund my 5000 rs back.

Regards,
Yogesh.
Dear Yogesh,

Greetings!

We will not be able to do much in this case as the damage was during your reservation. we do not needlessly penalize our customers.

After verifying the records we found that you have damaged the vehicle key and charged for the same.
As the charges were found to be appropriately levied on your account. Reversal of charges could not be initiated.

Appreciate your cooperation and understanding.

Regards,
Zoomcar.
I am sorry Yogesh what you had to go through. They recently gave me Rs. 10, 000/- damage charges.
They charged me 5k for a damage which we did not do I refused to pay and I went back home
What will happen next if anyone knows??
This is a case of serious fraud and cheating which even i am victim of. It is highly unethical and I observe that Zoomcar always charge the customer for damages which they are not responsible off... Let spread the word to as many people as possible and stop their services. I wondering how many people they have cheated by now. Sad to hear your case.
Seems like they're trying to do this again..

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/zoom-car-falsely-charged-damage-fine-c1693546#...

@Yogesh844, did raising the concern here help your case against ZoomCar at all?

Logical questions to Zoomcar to your method of charging people this way:

How do you conduct your investigations? What is the standard protocol that you follow?

For customers seeking justice against them being wrongly fined, how do you ensure transparency? What is the ground work done in this regard?

If it is investigated by a reputed garage/mechanic/process, where is the receipt? How can you come up with round figures to charge customers?

How can you ensure that no damage was caused between the time after the customer returned the car till Zoomcar executive takes account of the car?

Can you reply to these questions without sending blurbs and with to-the-point legit answers?
Yogesh & Others,

Plz Note that Zoom car is India's biggest fraud company. The company has cheated over 500 customers in India and continue doing it.

There investigation is self determined. Customer is not a part of investigation. They do itbundertable with thier own people and make a decision to charge.

If you have guts then join hands to sue this company in the court of Law.
They have cheated me today
Yogesh,

Plz understand that Zoom Car is a fraud company. Every day they have preplanned arrangements to cheat customers. Sometimes plastic key broken, sometimes, scratches, some times faulty engine and so on.

I suggest donot pay anything from your side further. And send them a legal notice and then file a case against this fraud company in Consumers Court.

I guarantee you that you will win the case, plus will get hefty compensation and all cost that you have made for this case.

Plz also note, that like all others customers, you may also get call or email ... Saying that it's a legal notice to you and that they will attach your property etc etc.

Don't bother on that .. they cannot do any damn thing against any customer.

Regards,
Very bad service... Looting the customers money
Zoomcar is a big fraud company. It must be blacklisted. https://www.consumercomplaints.in/zoom-car-fleet-executive-and-refund-c1847682
Yes I too faced same issue with Zoomcar... Simply they are forcing me to pay the money without giving me the details of what are all the damages caused

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    1803
    Pending
    186
    Resolved
    1302
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - Zoom car is charging me with 5000 rs for vehicle damage which wasn't caused by me