Complaints 350

File a complaint to Racold

Having problems with Racold?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Racold customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Racold

Racold Phone Numbers

+91 21 3567 4700
+91 21 3567 4850
+91 21 3567 4851
View all Racold contacts

Racold Website

Racold Head Office Address

Gat No : 264/265/374/376, Chakan-Talegaon Road
Chakan
Pune District

Racold reviews & complaints page 16

Dr. Verma
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

bad product, bad service

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Racold company sell giesers which are highly energy consuming and which can not be repaired normally by anybody as they put special kind of heating assembly in that which they do not make available in the market. I have been calling them for the last three days for repairing my gieser, but they make false promises and do not attend to the customers. First they did not give me any complaint number and then they said I did not file a complaint....
ramnalawade1986
from Krishnanagar, West Bengal

warranty not covered

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

HI,

i have purchase a geyser 1 week before and now coil of the geyser has been malfunctioned, and customer care says they won't replace this. They will charge for this. Also service man do not come on time.

They should replace the coil in warranty period, whatever may be the problem.

i will suggest not to buy RACOLD GEYSER.........
Rajinderv blaggan

Geyser not functioning

Address:North Goa, Goa

Referring to complaint # EW 20810328, I have lodged the complaint with Racold customer care on Saturday dated 24th Nov 2012 in the name of Mr Mahesh Pangam, where the Customer care Person Name Miss Ashwini had assured to me that the complaint will be attended within 24 working Hours, after that i had called the customer care Atleast EIGHT times Inculding Mr Mahesh Kumar. Sanjir, Ashwini but they DO NOT HAVE ANY UPDATE on this complaint, I...
Akash Deep

Geyser Problem

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Racold Electric Geyser (Product- ALTRO, Model# - AL 35 V CDR, Serial#- AL[protected] from Ghaziabad on 12 Nov 2011.Since then I am facing problem in this product. Its element gets damaged after every 3-4 months & i have to get it changed every time. During one year warranty period its element got changed 2 times & last year also i had to pay 2 times more for element replacement. Now again element got damaged.
I...
ravi shankar1967

not working

Address:Karnataka

bought 2 geysers of racold on 1.09.2012.complaining since 10.09.2012 as one was not working at the time of insatallation itself.
call centre [protected],saumya picked up complaint sms recived ES2055370.No response till now.call everyday ,the lines are busy they will not call back.will not give the address ,they will escalate,not tell the name of the manger,vp,md,dont give thier mail id also.

pathetic service.need to...
pgsmps

no repairs

Address:Gujarat

I had bought Racold Gas Geyser on 30th July 2008 from Vadodara (Geetanjali Engineers Vadodara.) It is of 120 ltts capacity working on natural pipe line Gas. Around Five months ago it stopped working and had some problem with stater switch.
After repeated complaints At Vadodara Level and then to Ahmadabad I have no response from them . They took out the unit once and took for repairs 4 months ago but were not able to repair.
I...
Shalabh Kapoor

SERVICE COMPLAINT

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My geyser has been lying with RACOLD SERVICE CENTER for the last 6months for repair & all they reply is that they will deliver it after repair today or tomorrow which is very unproffessinal.Kindly do the needful.
SHALABH KAPOOR...
aafrinh

Wrong product sold

In november my dad went to BC appliances and asked them for a geyser which was to be compatible for a rain shower. He was sold P[protected]. Shortly after installation, my dad went overseas and only came back last week. He tried to use the geyser but there was no hot water coming from shower so we called the service guys, He said the geyser was ok but it is not compatible with the use of shower. He said we should have got a PR4. We went...
manbar singh negi

PF NOT SETTLED

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

My P.F. Account no is MH/5093/53.The claim had been submitted to The Regional Provident Fund Commission,
Regional Office, Annex Building,Sector 28 Commerical Complex, Sanjay Kale Sabha Griha, Pradhikaran, Ankurdi,
Pune 411035 on 7/10/2111. I am sorry to complain you that after six month I have not received my Provident Fund amunt.I reequest you to settle my PF at the earliest. and mail to me [protected]@gmail.com.br...
Soumya R P

Faulty Geyser Coil

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

We have Racold Geyser for the past 5 yrs now. recently we got our Geyser coil and thermostat changed through "Metro Services". they gave us a warranty of 6 months on the coil for Rs.1650/-. The coil stopped functioning within a month.

when contacted the company, they dragged us for almost a month.. did not come to check the Geyser nor attended the phone call.

after innumerable rounds...
Tiwani

Inefficient Service

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

We bought 2 Racold Geyser (Eterno ) in the month of Octuber last Year. from Om Electric Masoodpur Vansant Kunj
However we were unaware that we will have to bear the cost for the entire season.The so called Geyser is highly inefficent,the heating was so poor that a 15 L geyser would heat half a bucket.
We lodged a complaint at the service station of Racold.So Called Engineer visited us, but in vain, as per him he had changed...
rajneeshgaur_in

Purchased new geyser but still not functioning

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I had purchased a new Racold Geyser on 31/12/2011 from Electri city,Galleria market,Gurgaon and thereafter the geyser was installed at my residence as under:

H-905,Wembley Estate
Sector-49,Rosewood city
Gurgaon

But after installation, the geyser started immediately leaking from the inlet pipe. The complaint was lodged with the dealer as above as well as with Racold Complaint number. The Enginner...
harsh70

Poor Service & Short life

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

I had bought Racold Pronto gyser in Dec 2010, it worked well for few monts, off lately Current started coming in the water due to short circuit within the gyser, i called the Service center in Delhi, the tecnician visited & took the gyser promising that the same will be repaired / replaced (based on company's decision) & will be sent back within 3-4 days.

Now around 15 days have past but i have not got my gyser,...
baskarone
from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu

Water Leakage in water heater

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Product : ETERNO
Model No.: ER-35V
Serial No. ENo5 12 7593

Purchaser's Name & Address:

Baskar One Hotel
#35/A, 1st Main Road,
J.P.Nagar 3rd Phase,
Bangalore 560 078.
Karnataka State
Contact No. [protected]

Racold Geysor - Water Leakage

in the Guarantee Card is mention that On Inner Container 7 Year Guarantee.br...
Amitava Chowdhury

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have called the Racold Service Centre at K270, BlockK New Alipore number. Contact person Mr Ashish. Phone number[protected].
The engineer came on Wednesday 4th January 2012, inspected my geyser, disconnected it and told me he would come back on Saturday 7th January 2012 along with the spare parts to repair it.
In repeated calls they have been promising to come and fix the geyser and no one has shown up.
Mr Ashish...
RAVI KUMAR V N

WORST SERVICE

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

WORST SERVICE AFTER SALES

I have a gas gyser of Racold company. I registered a complaint to KRUSHI SERVICE CENTRE an authorised service centre on 05/1/2012 for servicing it. I was allotted complaint no. 105 . Till date no body attended my complaint. It is clear that the performance of this service centre is very poor. And the way they give response to the customers is ridiculous they are not even bothered to speak to the...
naresh211

Bad Service

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have a gas gyser of Racold company. I registered a complaint to CEE EL TRADERS Noida an authorised service centre on 22/12/2011 for servicing it. I was allotted complaint no. 586. Till date no body attented my complaint. It is clear that the performance of this service centre is very poor.
N.K.Agarwal, A-16 GF Eldeco Green Meadows, sector Pi, Greater Noida-201308
mob. [protected]...
NIMESH2011

NOT PROPER WORKING

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I have purhcase Racold Gas Geyser from authorised Dealer Sun Electronics-Maninagar.

Since the date of purhcase till today warm water not coming. For which we have many times complainted to there local authorised service centre Khodiyar electronics-Paldi and they also visited serval times and solved problem temporaliy. However they could not find permanet solution for the problem.

For the above problem we have...
nn_bhatt

Very Poor Quality of Product and After Sales Service

Though the water geyser is in warranty period, the company is not responding to my e-mails dated 23/10/2011 and repeated on 31/10/2011. One suggestion to all the Water geyser buyers.

Purchase all other Water geysers but do not purchase RACOLD Water geysers....
nn_bhatt

Not working

Address:Gujarat

I have written to you in this matter on 13/10/2011, 21/10/2011 and e-mail dated 23/10/2011 and on 31/10/2011.
I have made complaints to your authorized Service agent M/s Khodiyar Electric, Ahmedabad 380 007. on 11/07/[protected], 10/10/[protected], 12/10/[protected], 20/10/[protected], 31/10/[protected], 03/11/[protected] and so on. They have serviced the heater on 22/10/2011 also charging me Rs 390/-.
The service agent...