Complaints 54492

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1177

riteshtambe
from Gidam, Chhattisgarh

last 6 month extra billing problem

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

Dear sir my airtel landline [protected] generate extra amount bil i continue complaint but not solve my problem and i pay extra bil.. But i 3 rd may disconnected my service mail to airtel form my side airtel said offer piyush new plan 450+30 gb data and verver my bil amount i agree and sent mail that date to till date airtel 4-5 time disconnected your service and pressure me payment form airtel recovery agent and same time 4-5 time call me...
roy1982

take action against fake call

Sir, i got a call from no. [protected] at my no. [protected] at 9.14 am on 5 aug 2017. He told me to recharge rs 320/- at his no. Because i have won a hero honda mc, a colour tv and a cash of rs. 75000/-. Sir, is that true??? If not pl take strict action against him. I m ur permanent customer and hope u will take strict action and acknowledge me. These guys r trying to defame ur prestigious company and need to teach some lesson....
Janarthanam Duraisamy

plan showing for recharge is different but actual after recharge is different.

Address:637401

Hi, my airtel number is [protected]. Today i have done special recharge of rs. 9. Offer shown in airtel website is recharge rs.9 (https://www.airtel.in/prepaid-recharge) get 30paisa per minute for 28days. But after recharge got a message that it is valid for 4 days. Here with i attached the internet link & screen shot of the website. This is cheating. Hence ask airtel to give 28days validity. Thanks. Janarthanam. Alternate mobile number for...
bhakhan
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

recharge mobile no. 9760460804

An on line recharge for mobile no. [protected] of rs.200.00 was done on 31.07.2017 vide transaction id [protected]igabsxiin2. My a/c was debited for above amount but neither recharge has been done nor the refund is received till date.
Kindly recharge the mobile no.[protected] for rs. 200 or refund the amount immediately.
(Bhartendu joshi)
Mob. No. [protected]...
Devesh Bhatt
from Rania, Haryana

port sms fails

Whenever i send port message with the the prescribed format, it always shows failed, i've tried so many times . and upon installing axis bank app, when i choose airtel number, there also uccured the same problem that sms sending failed. i'm in indore (M.P.), and my sim is o[censored].P.(West) network.
number- [protected]...
Pooja Sleena.S
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu

4g hotspot black

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600115

Last 2days it was working fine with blue light blinking but now green light is blinking and i have no access to internet.

Is this a trick to attract people and make them fool?

I believed in your network and i bought this hotspot but now am gonna give reviews on online about the issue am facing. I have tried removing sim none of your trick worked.

Can you pleae resolve this asap....
Rohit Vikram Singh

regarding recharge

Address:228001

Dear sir we informe you that i have a mobile no [protected]recharge by 378rupees recently hence in app no terms and condition showing here only show 1gb data per day but after recharge only 1gb data credited in my account after this talk to customer care he say this offer only valid on 4g sim so i request you please solve my problem other then reverse money in my vallet other alternative no [protected]...
Bhupinder Dogra
from Pathankot, Punjab

port no. 8699792387

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I have complete all process to port the no.in airtel, and last night airtel send a massege to me, your no. Is ready to use, after 10:00 but till time no signal are found, and i am three time talk with airtel customer executive but they unable to solve the problem, kindly solve this issue within 2 hour, otherwise i will take legal action against this
Bhupinder kumar
shetkar911
from Gulbarga, Karnataka
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

in-discrimination for prepaid customer

Address:Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585105

I been in airtel postpaid for very long time so far i found no issue suddenly when i rolled in pre-piad now their service got paralyzed my number immediately got deactivated after rejecting couple of discount offers as airtel do for every costumer i. E cheap marketing strategy now airtel says it will take 7 days to activate my personal number that would cost me huge price

Airtel complaint number : [protected]...
saloing

3g or 4g network problem in my village.

Address:781376

I am a customer of airtel for many years. My mobile number is [protected]. Airtel has given 3 g signal to our village earlier but after taking many connections by our villagers now airtel is making us fool by stopped providing 3 g service or if available signal is too poor. We are facing lots of problem after this, now what to do with our airtel numbers if they do not give 3 g or 4 g network. When govt is taking initiatives for digitization...
Varunsr16
from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu

inappropriate recharge

I recharged my prepaid airtel mobile number on 3.08.2017 for Rs.92 through paytm.At the time of recharge I was not aware nor I was not mentioned that if I recharge for Rs.92 I will be redirected to a sms plan without any call time.So I request to credit that Rs.92 to my talktime as that is what I intended to.Thank you....
syed kamil
from Sheoganj, Rajasthan

why customer care calls are chargeable

Address:Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341001

My mobile no [protected]
Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
I just talk with ur airtel customer care on 198, in the last stage when my call transferred then computer says that it is chargeable @1rs per 3min. And when my call was connected firstly i asked with customer excutive that this call is chargeable than he say no it was free, if you call 121 than it was chargeble but i call on 198 and i actual talk with customer care executive ...
Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380016

I have paid Airtel bill payment inadvertently twice of RS 580 to Airtel but still no refund received for the same...However, there after I have ported out to Idea Service on 18 th June- 2017...

Request you to pls assist in getting my refund amount of Rs 580 back in my account asap...

I had requested to Airtel store bit they are claiming to have the same refunded in my account after 90 days...

I...
Surabhi_Parashar

unable to recharge after converting from postpaid to prepaid

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I moved my number ([protected]) from airtel postpaid to airtel prepaid a month ago approximately. But, I'm still not able to recharge my phone. Kindly resolve it as soon as possible.Reaching customer care is also impossible in Airtel. Very poor response. Its been so long but still I'm not able to recharge my number. Postpaid service is also poor....
bhushankuldeep

wrong billing of data provided under surprise offer

I am a postpaid customer. On 30/4/17 i got sms from customer care about free data 0f 2gb for 3 months from may - july 17. Now i am getting e biil 0f amount equal to 20 times of normal rate that to data offered under surprise offer. I had a talk with customer care team and they agree for their mistake but not able to roll back stating that sim is provided by company i belong. I therefore request you to resolve the issue to overcharging me...
abdulqadir999

cancel block request

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Today i have submitted sim block request of airtel no. [protected] because my phone dropped in market and i have not able to find it then in evening a lady called on my mother's no. To receive the phone and i got my lost sim and phone so plz dont block the sim and i am really feel sorry to disturb you all airtel team..., i have been very thankful to you to resolve my problem.....
Mohammad Fahim Ansari
from Rishikesh, Uttarakhand

frc 449 rupees

Address:208013

Dear sir i have a complain regarding my mobile no [protected] that i don't get my data 4g service pack 1 gb per day as per my first recharge coupon mrp 449
So plz solve my problem as soon as possible before 4 days i have purchased new 4 g sim and get this msg from your side msg as follows
Recharge done on[protected]:13pm, mrp:rs449.00, gst 18% payable by company/distributor/retailer, transid[protected].
Recharge done...
Aman1998

getting transaction failed but money deducted

Address:249201

I tried to pay at IRCTC using Airtel payment Bank but transaction failed and money got deducted transaction I'd is[protected] my mobile no is [protected]
E Mail [protected]@gmail.com...
Hello team,

This is “sampath kumar konda” and i have been using the airtel services in the last 15 years and recently i have moved to “usa” and still using the same number by activating international roaming. Unfortunately, from past couple of weeks, i am unable to use the airtel services and i have given couple of complaints to “airtel customer care” spent more than 4-5hrs on the customer care calls. By bad, no...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

Airtel such a ridiculous network, when i was searching the best offers on "myairtel app" to recharge my prepaid internet pack it says 193=2gb but it never says it is for happy hours and after i recharged it says it is a happy hours recharge from 3am to 5 am. Badly cheating peoples and money launders that no one will forgive

Date of incident: 4-aug-2017...