Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1305

KARUPPIYA SABEETHA M
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
May 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000054

I Have taken my Airtel prepaid sim no [protected] in 2005, when i checked recently its on other person name.

Kindly help me how can i change the sim on my name and address
Address.No.06, Bazaar Nagar 1st Street, Avadi Chennai.54

Karuppiyah

richasharma1788
    May 6, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Amount deducted from bank account, whereas balance not credited to airtel account of Rs148. Txn ID is[protected]

rahulguptabit
      May 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I am currently using airtel prepaid numbers from last 10-12 years and since last 6 months i am facing no network issue. I had raised the complaint for the same about 6 months ago to airtel (Applette as well as nodal) and airtel technician came and also checked that in my area there is network issue.

Post this 1st i was being told by applette team that the issue will be resolved in 2 months and then said 1 more month and then said untill end of april but still i am facing the same issue. Two days ago i sent email regarding the same to their applette team and now they are saying that it will take more time (This time they can not even give me any timeframe).

Now, because of above issues, when i ask for mobile number portability to vodafone (Whose network is perfectly working fine in my area), on this regarding refund my prepaid balance, was being told it is not possible.

I dont want to port out rather airtel bad services forcing me to port out to some other provider and on top of that, they arent giving me my money back. I even tried with airtel so called "open network" in my area, it says excellent whereas at my home, it doesnt work at all (Its not frequent disconnection, its about no network at all).

Rahul gupta
      Jun 6, 2017
      Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      May 06, 2017
      Airtel Customer Care's response
      Dear Rahul,

This is with reference to your post, dated 6 May 2017 .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
      airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
      bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
      Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Vikas_1977
        May 6, 2017

Address: 380058

I had requested for discontinuing my Airtel connection [protected] which had internet and call in the month of January 2017 due to my relocation. Cancellation department had offered discount and facility to relocate to the new address and check for feasibility at new address. This relocation and discount was offered from Airtel customer care while I had requested a discontinuation only. After that I had again placed a request on 3rd February 78451008 and had got an SMS that the cancellation will be processed in 7 days and any applicable refund shall be processed by 20/03/2017. Again I had connected to the customer care on 04/02/2017 to check the status and they had given a reference number 78515434.
        Even after all this I am now getting requests for payments for bill done for the period after discontinuation also. I am ready to do payments till January or latest till 3rd February. When I had again contacted Airtel customer care they have informed that the discontinuation was done on 28th March 2017.
        I have been paying Airtel for past more than 2 years regularly, but this unwanted billing of two months is something that I am not ready to pay as I have not even consumed the services which can be checked from your data records also.
        Request for retention was from Airtel end and not from my end as I was looking forward for discontinuation.

I would like to get this sorted out and am ready to pay till 3rd Feb 2017.
        Jun 18, 2017
        May 12, 2017
        Dear Vikas,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 May 2017.

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
        bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

May 16, 2017
        Dear Vikas,

This is with reference to your post dated 6 May 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
        bhartiairtel ltd

amitbansal123
          May 6, 2017

Address: 135001

Airtel service team

Hi this is Amit Bansal having prepaid connection no-[protected]. I lost my mobile yesterday i.e[protected] therefore i want to request the airtel team to kindly block the sim card and to issue a duplicate sim card at the earliest.

thanking you,

Amit Bansal

MenakaRanjith
            from Mannarakkat, Kerala
            May 6, 2017

Address: 632209

The services UNLIMITEDVIDS(125 rupees) AND SPUULMOVIES(60 rupees) got activated automatically and amount got deducted from my prepaid account. Kindly look and solve the issue as soon as possible. Credit the amount back to my prepaid account.

Sheikh Yasir Arafath
              from Egra, West Bengal
              May 6, 2017

Address: 700 066

The network is extremely poor. Hardy 1/ 2 tower bars... Sometime the sim gets automatically into no service and instruction say only emergency call.. Data services are available only in certain places in the area where network is available.. I have purchased a 4g sim.. But there services is not anything like 4g. Airtel ranks to be the fastest network in india which is still remains a mistry to me.. I use a jeo sim too sadly they provide better service. (Also to be noted 'free service')... Kindly take some action immediately and make the necessary improvements... My expectations from airtel is very genuine.. This sort of disappointment is displeasing..
              Jun 19, 2017
              May 15, 2017
              Dear Mr. Arafath,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 May 2017.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

kanagaraj5
                May 6, 2017

I have an airtel no. [protected] which i've been using since 2015 everytime i visit india. I last used the no.in november 2016 as i'm abroad now. I also recharged recently to keep the sim active. But still it got deactivated. This number is very important to me, so please reactivate this.

I tried inserting the sim recently and found that it is not working. I'm sure there is more than 150 rs in it and validity was till 2018. Pls check and activate my sim card.

D. Kanagaraj
                Jun 12, 2017
                May 06, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                bhartiairtel ltd

May 12, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
                concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
                bhartiairtel ltd

kanishka makhija
                  May 6, 2017

Address: 140401

I recharged on my prepaid no with 399 and got a confirmation o[censored]nlimited local and std calls for 56 days which i m having access to but i also got confirmation of 1GB 3G/4G data per day for 70 days but i got only for 2-3 days and then all my balanced got consumed. Now i dont have data balance even after recharge and i lost balance of Rs 188. Iwant my balance back as well as provide me with data balance
                  Jun 15, 2017
                  May 06, 2017
                  Dear Kanishka,

KarishmaChauhan
                  bhartiairtel ltd

May 11, 2017
                  Dear Kanishka,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
                  concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                  bhartiairtel ltd

May 15, 2017
                  Dear Kanishka,

Rakesh Kumar
                  bhartiairtel ltd

Vamsi Veracity
                    May 6, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 75004

I've done a recharge of 75rs for my prepaid mobile Num:[protected] on 4rt may, 2017 and reacharge of 5rs on 5th may, 2017 through MY AIRTEL APP.I got the transaction as unsuccessful but money has been deducted from my acct.so please check it and refund my money

milin garga
                      May 6, 2017

Address: 462026

I have ported my idea postpaid to airtel postpaid. It's a national mnp.
                      All the services are active expect imsg and facetime which are not getting active.
                      I am sure i will be charged rs 5 / sms as well as i have tried multiple times to activate the service.
                      This is just too irritating, waste of time and harrassment for a newly onboarded customer.
                      May 6, 2017
                      It got activated today morning .
                      May 06, 2017
                      Dear Milin,

This is with reference to your post dated 6 May 2017 .

Thank you for the update. We are glad that your concern has been resolved. Let us know if you would need any assistance, we will be glad to assist you.

KarishmaChauhan
                      airtelpresence (airtel Customer, service team)
                      bhartiairtel ltd

MD SADDAM HOSSAIN AKBORY (SaDDU)
                        May 6, 2017

Dear concern,
                        My name is md saddam hossain akbory, bangladeshi nation, passport number: ba0724221, present address - hotel gobal place, road no-06, maipalpur, new delhi, india. Permanent address - kalu miyan chowdhury bari, ward no-02, hulain, patiya, chittagong, bangladesh have purchased a airtel sim no[protected]u, mobile no:[protected], imsi no: [protected], packed on:18-apr-2017 form local retail shop (Mr. Jeetander mobile: [protected]) on today (05/05/2017) 10:00am with this believe that airtel is a best mobile company for india. Moreover in our country, airtel creates an image for their support and service. But know i lost this faith due to your service. I am surprised that your retailer break the commitment, he takes all my documents (Passport copy, visa copy) 2 times for the sim activation. I signed in the form but it’s really mean to say you that i don’t know what is the problem. I paid 350 rupes for that.

I contacted with the retailer 2 (Two) time, but he didn’t support me in this issue. He said it is problem of your side. I have no phone line or mobile that i call your good office. I am sorry to inform you that due to your support lacking, i still not communicate with my mom, wife and son. I am really shocked.
                        I believe your good office take the issue seriously and provide batter service to foreigner. It is a reputation of company. I feel myself helpless. I write to you with this believe that “atithi devo bhava”.

Md saddam hossain akbory
                        Jun 7, 2017
                        May 07, 2017
                        Dear Md. Akbory,

This is with reference to your post, dated 6 May 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
                        bhartiairtel ltd

subasis panigrahy
                          May 6, 2017

Not connecting to 59059 for verification what next...
                          I am out of station Nd no connection
                          Altert no [protected]
                          Please resolve the issue ASAP
                          Please check the problem and have sent please reply to the email
                          Also, am waiting Nd still trying I need to travel tomorrow and airtel network still not updated please resolve this

Anurag.V
                            from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                            May 6, 2017

Address: 500039

I need to talk to customer care service
                            I need to clarify my doubts regarding my plan. I have received a message from Airtel to my number: [protected]
                            And The message is.,
                            Data usage alert: 100MB is remaining in your account. Post quota, charges apply at 50p/MB. For data packs, dial *121*11#.

I need to know what is that post quota.
                            For my daily data usage.,
                            As per your message.. Will I be charged later?
                            Why can't I directly talk to your Airtel executive.
                            Jun 12, 2017
                            May 06, 2017
                            Dear Anurag,

KarishmaChauhan
                            bhartiairtel ltd

May 12, 2017
                            Dear Anurag,

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                            bhartiairtel ltd

subhashree shetty
                              May 5, 2017

Address: 600026

Still my complaint given on April 19th is pending. That was sent to airtelpresence mail I'd on 3rd April. Still how many days r months u want to resolve my complaint.

Kumar Gaurav Mishra
                                May 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700088

On 1 April 2017 I recharged my mobile no [protected] with rs 345 and tried to pay the money via paytm Due to some rush issues the payment wasnt successful and so I did it again After some time both my payments were successful and I even got the message
                                Just after that I called 198 and talked to the customer care executive to which he said that since I have recharged twice the validity will be of 56 days instead of 28 days On 28 April my internet services were stopped and the customer care executives have already blocked my no I tried calling them for the entire day but all in vain Its still blocked I talked to them by one of friends phone on 30 april and the 121 senior care officer told me that my internet services will resume after 12 mid night but nothing happened Next day I again called him and to which he said that he hasnt said anything like that and was completely contradicting his previous promise and then he disconnected my call
                                345 is not a small amount Kindly look into the matter
                                Jun 12, 2017
                                May 11, 2017
                                Dear Mr. Mishra,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 May 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                                bhartiairtel ltd

Raghubeer sahany
                                  May 5, 2017

I have a land at prime location in vill/post - mohammapur, teh - sandila, dis - hardoi, (Up) where i need airtel to install tower.
                                  The tower can provide coverage to all the villages in the area
                                  And tower is approved.
                                  So contact me
                                  Raghubeer sahany

Bojjam Naresh
                                    May 5, 2017

Airtel Nodal Officer for the Issue resolution

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Dear Airtel Nodal Officers,

Your service is worst.

Yesterday I got the call from one of your customer care executive & they confirmed the SIM Activation Procedure completed and service will be continued without any disruptions.

Today it repeated again and my mobile was saying SIM not provisioned. While I am calling from the other mobile it saying the 'Number does not exist'.

Below...
                                    rajeev2k
                                    from Chakia, Bihar
                                    May 5, 2017

Dear sir/sirs,

I am one of your old customer who unfortunately subscribed to your iptv services as soon as they were launched. I subscribed to a bundle offer of iptv services, unlimited data and some calling benefits paying a sum of rs 2000/ on a monthly basis till your iptv services were discontinued towards the end of 2016.

I continued with airtel despite it's poor broadband connectivity and below average iptv services just thinking that this was the best i could get.

When your iptv services were discontinued at the end of 2016, i called up your customer care to give a me basic calling plan since i was not happy with the broadband services also. Hathway was providing much better services and prices and i had installed one of their connections on a trial basis and already used it for a month.

Please note that all this while since september 2016 to 31st december 2016 my mother was in a critical condition in the hospital and i could not regularly follow up with reference numbers thinking that once the request had been made it would surely be acted upon by your globally renowned company.

All me telephone bills are paid by standing instructions on my credit card by the way.

Well, after my mother passed away in december and was free from all the family rituals, i finally got the time to call up airtel and i requested them to reduce my plan to basic calling plan. They offered me a plan of rs. 699/- which gave some calling benefits and data of 10 gb. When i told them that i do not require any data they replied that since this was the minimum plan they could offer so i might as well take the data bundled also since i did not have a choice.

But they offered me a discount of 50% for the first 6 months and assured me that at least for the first 6 months i would be saving on my bills. Again since i had no choice i thought some saving is better than nothing and had to accept.

But sir, my ordeal does not end here.

Come march, come april and i am still getting bills according to the same iptv plan of rs 1800/- and my credit card company is more than happy to pay all bills on time since the money is not going out of their pockets.

So i call up again "121 happy to help"... And i get a reply that they can see in their records that a request was made by me on the 1st of january 2017 to switch to a lower plan but "due to some technical error" it was not done and i was assured that it would be done very soon and all the excess amount charged from me would be refunded to me. And i was assured that i would get a confirmation soon within 48 hours that the change has been made.

As expected no confirmation was sent to me and after almost a week when i called 121 they had all the history but nothing was getting processed. I told them that i was no longer interested to keep the connection and requested for a disconnection. They transferred my call to the disconnection department who after listening to the whole story assured me to do something and still took the request.

Then the usual story, the so called retention department calls and asks me to narrate the entire fairy tale and then offers heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused and shows how deeply hurt he would be by losing an old and loyal customer like me and starts offering me mouth watering plans and literally begs me to give your company a chance. (By the way he was calling from an airtel landline [protected] and there was so much disturbance that he called me around 10 times that day and i could not make out a single word he was saying except for the intermittent "aap sun paa rahe hai?". I begged him to check his landline phone first before calling someone to resolve a complaint.)

But persistent he was and after about 20 failed attempts he finally got thru to me the next day and started making promises that my plan would be rs.299/- and he would make it free for one month blah blah blah.

He was representing you company, i would not even employ him to clean my car.

Well, that was 4 days back.

And finally i get a call from airtel very politely informing me that a bill of rs. 1874 is due for last month and my disconnection request will be processed only after i clear this bill.
                                    Jun 12, 2017
                                    May 06, 2017
                                    Dear Rajeev,

KarishmaChauhan
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

May 12, 2017
                                    Dear Rajeev,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 May 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

dhanasekar rasu
                                      from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 5, 2017

Address: 600044

My phone automatically reset so lost my important contacts.

Please Give Me This Number (airtel) [protected] Call History

Call History 1 April to 4 may 2017
                                      Attached my id card
                                      Send Me Mail My Email ID

Please