Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1306

Abhishek281988
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Wrongly deducting balance and not providing free data according to 399 plan

Address:Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180005

I made a recharge of ₹399/- on 25-4-17 to my Airtel no [protected] according to plan unlimited calling and 1gb 4G data per day but they are not providing free daily 1gb 4G data. Whenever I use mobile data they are deducting balance from my main balance till now they have deducted ₹ 12/- Also, customer care executives r not giving any satisfactory answer. After a 5 times argument they have only refunded ₹3. And still free data is not...
Sheikh Mujtahid
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Messages not goes to 121

Hello hope you are doing well.i have an issue that whenever i tried to send message to 121 it shows failed while as on other numbers message goes easily.i called customer care and checked message centre number, everything is ok.Kindly fix this problem as soon as possible.
SHEIKH MUJTHADUL
R/O KHARPORA BANDIPORE
DISTT BANDIPORE
STATE JANDK
pin 193502
mobile no...[protected](postpaid)...
jobsadda
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Don't giving me the commitment amount waiver

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I have made a complaint before regarding all the bill issues & they have committed me to give at last the waiver of rs 500. Bt they have not give me any waiver & now they are telling they will not give me any waiver.
My landline no.[protected]. The airtel company is totally fraud. First they make commitment & send me their commitment in return & after that they refuses us regarding all commitment. Never trust airtel company & its...
Priyanka1811

No action on my 'request to reverse the wrongly credited balance to someone else's number'

Airtel didn't take any action or acknowledge my following request made on april 27, 2017 through email.

Please help me by reversing the wrongly recharged talk-time balance. I recharged below mentioned number on april 26, 2017 through paytm.

Details:

Correct mobile number:[protected]

Wrong mobile number:[protected]

Amount: 50

Paytm...
Girijaprasad Tripathy

Poor network even in town

Address:752101

My house is located in 2km distance from national highway & its also in Bhubaneswar that is the capital of Odisha. But their is no airtel network since last 20days. Even their is Airtel tower in 200mtrs (tower id - ORNH01) distance.

This type of service can not be expected at all in the main town

Area - Naharakanta, Via- Balianta, Dist- Khurda- 752101...
Krishna009

Corporate postpaid sim (7349400363) not activated

Address:560100

I have taken airtel postpaid corporate sim on 17th april 2017, till now it is not activated, but after two days i have been trying to reach them on below numbers, they are not at all answering my call, i called them more than 20 times, they don't have minimum sense to call back/answering the call, take an action on them
Akshaya - [protected]
Jeethu - [protected]...
subodhsawant1

Excess payment refund not given yet

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My mobile number - [protected].
I was an airtel postpaid customers the company cheated on telling me it's a corporate plan with 299/- rentals n 1gb Internet for HDFC Bank customers. Later changed the plan without informing me and I started receiving high bills and sometimes there were smses to numbers which I never made n that also on international numbers. I have no clue who they belong to. So I decided of change...
Chanakya Patil
from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh

Not receiving any SMS since 21 Apr 2017

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am unable to receive any SMS on my prepaid mobile number [protected].
My last message was received on 21st April 2017. This is causing lot of problem as otps are sent on my number. Moreover my sim stopped working all of sudden last month and I had to get a new SIM.
Even the 4G offered is every bad as the network keeps going off every now and then.
Pls resolve my SMS issue....
Sameer4154
from Okha, Gujarat

1 year complaint is pending airtel is play with me

Address:Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

Sir my mail us below and airtel reply me.. Network is good.. We update our site but sir it's take 1year?
Mail is...

My complaint was pending from april 2016 and i complain so many time see my history... Airtel told me we buildup new site within 3 to 4 month... But still it's not solved.. More than 1 year, and last time i talked with someone who give me discount for 6 month but it's only 3 month... All matters is just...
stars27

Wrong commitment/ harassment by customer care

Address:110059

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am really disappointed with pathetic service of Airtel. It's regarding the wrong commitment by the provider against my monthly rental which they were offered 499 with 100 will be discounted for next 6 month.. in 1st month they give me benefit but now they have added the 499 in my current bill and due to this I have received wrong bill from.their side and same thing his customer care executive excepted but...
Ankit Aryan Arora
from Burla, Odisha

Vas service charges wrongly applied

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Airtel systen wrongly activated VAS service on my number. When I raised a complaint regarding this they refused to take this and said you have to pay the amount for this. This is really annoying and discomfort of services which we are getting from Airtel Custome Care service Representative.

I dont want to pay the charge which they are applied on my number.

How can I raise a complaint as Airtel Representative...
rishiss21

Airtel-399 validity plan

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Airtel was cheating everyone in india before jio lunched and now also airtel is cheating by not keeping their promises.

On 15-april-2017, airtel has lunched 399 plan which has validity of 70 days. Today i recharged my airtel for 399 and the validity i got is only 28days??

How can they change the plan without any prior notice to the consumers??

But in the airtel home page still it is showing 56...
mkjain81

After settlement amount paid threatening phone come settlement 1304902499 mob no.9172220873

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

On sat, nov 19, 2016 at 4:18 pm, airtel helpdesk
Wrote:

We received this mail above mail id afther that we made payment rs.2821
Ref no fcma[protected] dtd. 21.11.16 against id [protected] mobile no.[protected] after that we received theatning call. This kind of your servies we want to go port my two no in vodphone [protected], [protected] please resolved this mater atherwise we port these no. Also.
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Please verify my number I have ported my reliance number into airtel and before verification of the Sim I am in Delhi roaming and I am anable to call 59059 for verification please sir help me just start my number....
Sarfraz Shaik

Disconnect my broadband connection

Address:500073

From
Safiya begum
Telangana hyderabad 500073

Shri p. D. Sarma
Appellate authority,
Bharti airtel ltd.
Circle office, 224,
Okhla industrial area, phase iii
New delhi -110 020
Fax no.[protected]

Sub:- disconnection of my broad band internet connection – reg.
I had requested through your customer care telephone in the jan...
abirami venkatesan

Airtel Connection Loss of mobile Handset-Request a duplicate sim

Address:600044

Dear sir/Madam,

Please block the mobile number [protected] the prepaid connection was taken in my name Chitra Venkatesan.I have lost the handset. And also i need a duplicate sim of the same number....
Karthick Smith
from Darbhanga, Bihar

Airtel network waste

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000094

My sister using jio and i am using airtel 4g. But my sister got full signal in 4g but in airtel 2g itself not working in my home inside. Airtel is not fast net work. First it was to work. Jio is better than airtel. I am in kodambakkam center of chennai but airtel signal is low. M y num [protected] i using redmi note 4...
Birendar Bishwakarma

No internet operating and non response by customer call center

Address:713363

Sir maine 399 ka recharge karwaya tha 2 din net chalne ke bad pichle do dino se net nahi chal raha hai. Main 198 costmer care me 10 bar call kiya par problem solve na kar ke mera call disconect kar diya gaya. Aur problem solve nahi kiya gaya...
Irfana akbar

Deduction of IR rs 99

Address:612001

Hi!

I have been using airtel since 10yrs.i often fly abroad.since i have not made any calls or sent sms while in international roaming i havent been deducted any monthly rental and also i am not aware of it.
Today i sent an sms and have been deducted rs 99 and the monthly rental pack for IR has been activated. In future i am not going to send any sms or make calls in IR and i want my monthly rental pack to be deactivated.br...
Pihu.1234

Recharge of 349, for month in 1 week my balance is low. M no.-9876838805

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 160047

I recharged of 349 from a recharge store for 1 month of data and free calling, a week ago. Now the airtel app is showing no data balance and no calls are connected. Such a mistake at your end is really failing your growth. You say you are an open network. But if we even cannot to a costumer care executive. It is really not the same open network where you even cannot speak to a office representative....