Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1571

puneet aahi
May 17, 2016

Address: 147001

Hi i have been a very loyal customer of airtel since 10 years.. But now i am fed up of high prices of 3g data plans.. Other companies are offering plans at much lower prices.. Even your company are offering less price of 3 plans to selected new customers only.. It means u dont value your old consumers.. My no. Is [protected].. Im planning to shifting to reliance jio as soon as it is launched
Aug 11, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2015
Sarma Gentela's response
Hello, I have paid 1000rs on 19th October for broadband connection online. No one contacted me till date. Trying to reach them but of no use. One of their online Client support executive called Soumya chatted with me and asked to make the payment online. I did so. Now after 10 days when i am checking with the same person, she simply asked me to contact 121 support. This is too bad.
May 17, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Puneet,

This is with reference to your post dated 17 May 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Bad experience in Airtel 4G,

Airtel — Not received the total benefits

Not received the benefit of new no . recharge I.e. 148 main one gb 3g data please given me the same.

Airtel — I need the message detail of 7299844760

Tis is my number [protected] i have receiving some wrong message from above wat am mentioned the number

Airtel — Sim reactivation

My no [protected] which is not used from past one month .please activate my sim as early as possible

Airtel — Block my Airtel prepaid sim card - +91-9840751241

Hi, I (Muthukumar) lost my phone. Please block my airtel prepaid sim card No:+91-[protected]

Airtel — Many Times Requested To STOP Services

My Mobile No Is [protected] Many Times Requested To STOP Services Which Iam Not Even Subscribed

Airtel — Signal problem in Hoysal nagar 560016

Hi Team, Signal is dead if am inside home at Hoysal nagar - bangalore -560016. I didnt get any response though I gave compliant. Mob: [protected] Address: Hoysal nagar - bangalore -560016 Plz help me ASAP

Airtel — Bill payment not successful

Airtel postpaid bill not successful

Airtel — Company no giving satisfication answer give wrong information

My contact no is [protected] my call rates very high 2.50 rupees per minutes rude behaviour arun no droping email

Very expensive data plans - Comment #2388689 - Image #0

Airtel — This company deducted my money without any reason

I recharged my mobile number [protected] with 3g pack internet of 130...i used net and when i saw me main balance it was deducted 140 rupees from my main balance despite having internet pack... Please sir i want justice

Airtel — Currency

I have not got currency of rs44 which i have recharged from online..so please recharge my number

Airtel — To block phone no.

I lost my phone on 16 nov 2015 at around 9.30 pm. kindly i=beg to say please block my no. and no. is [protected]. regards pawan bhartee kmr.[protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Fraud — Fraud Complaint from ICICI bank credit card to Airtel

Hi Team, Can you please look into this on[protected] one fraud payment is done by my credit card last digit is[6000] and amount is 4903 at AIRTEL PYMT-BIL. Please refund this amount .

Airtel — Wrong operator user bill paid

Bill paid on wrong no. and wrong operator also and money deducted from a/c. plz refund that money

Airtel D2H — Changin of recharge pack

Please help me to change my plan from Airtel Mega Pack to Prime Value Pack as early as possible. Customer ID : [protected] Mobile No. [protected] Thanks & Regards, PRASHANT PANVALKAR

Airtel Telecom — Call dropping

From last six months there is happening imtollerable call drops and also low connectivity to internet.users of airte are also irritated of it and are using other telecom networks.

Airtel — Celebrity wellness mall

To The customer care, Airtel India This is regarding my celebrity wellness mall subscription, which is renewing automatically. Stop this auto subscription and deactivate it permanently. Mine is prepaid number -[protected]

Airtel — Cut my 99.rs

My mob no.[protected] cut my money 99.rs video club service activate 02/11/2015 morning 1.22.am, we have not activate any service on my mobile so please refund my 99 rs

Airtel — Request from last 6-8 month sms i received from two number

Sir I request AIRTEL mobile prepaid service to provide me the SMS i received in my phone ( my phone number : [protected]) from below number s mobile number [protected] [protected]

Airtel — Paid money for Broadband Connection. Not installed

Hello, I have paid 1000rs on 19th October for broadband connection online. No one contacted me till date. Trying to reach them but of no use.

Airtel — Airtel 4G

My register mobile number is [protected] and i have 5 complain with in 2 months and i have no response, My airtel 4g is not working with in 2 months
21 Comments

jagadeshanh
    May 17, 2016

Address: 560058

I bought a 4g dongle with advanced rental plan and paid 3000 inr, which is 2 months advance bill, connection was active and now they have disconnected my connection permanently saying i was unable to verify myself at the provided address, where as i have vodafone post paid connection in the same address and also i had mts post paid connection too in the same address. I am living in that address from the past 10 years.

They called me once that they are coming for verification and i said am at office and asked them to come next day, but no one came for verification the next day.
    Aug 12, 2016
    Oct 26, 2015
    Srihari Nadendla's response
    I have Paid amount of 1, 110/- towards Bharathi aitrel But the amount has not credited to my Airtel digital on 3cot2014
    Nov 02, 2015
    Srihari Nadendla's response
    Amount has not credited to this airtel digital TV ID [protected] on 3rd Oct 2014 But they have it has not debited to my ACCOUNT
    Dec 04, 2015
    pyth77's response
    No update
    Jun 02, 2016

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Balance deducted a lot of times.
    tried calling customer service people, there i got hung ups.
    Finally when i reached someone superior, call got off because of low balance, but till that time i had explained this to him, shared the contact no. as well.
    But, never received a callback on this.
    Sent an email yesterday with the attached recorded calls, but didn't received even a acknowledgement for that email, today i sent an another email and no acknowledgement on that as well.
    its better

Airtel — Forgot username

Please send my username for airtel dongel

Airtel — Broadband bill not entered

On 7th nov 2015 paid Rs 2000/- which is not entered

Airtel — I want puk code

My sim is blocked and i need puk code to unlock it. Pl email me the puk code. My no is [protected]

Airtel — Poor network and internet services

Very poor network in my house from last 6 months. I have complaint so many times but no action has been taken.

Airtel — Deactivation without any notice

I hd bought a Airtel no. Few mnths back which was running quite good but befre 3 days it was deactivated without any valid reason.

Airtel Prepaid — Change of ownership

When i was minor i got a sim on my uncles name now im major so want to change the ownership could you tell me the procedure for it

Airtel MNP — Skipping from two months

I kept my mobile number for portability towards airtel, airtel postpaid executive came and collect 500 RS for deposit and not responding from two months.

4g dongle permanent disconnection - Comment #2388678 - Image #0

Bharti Airtel — Prepaid mobile

Automatically changes call tariffs applicable on to my mobile for lifetime.

Airtel — Lost recharge pin of the recharge topup voucher

I over scratched my top-up voucher and hence the recharge pin is not visible. kindly provide with the recharge pin. date: 24 november 2015 top-up voucher amount- rs. 100 serial number- [protected] phone no.: [protected]

Airtel — Fake recharge offers

I have got a sms by airtel with offer that, get 1.25 GB 3G DATA for 28 days. Then i had recharge my number with rs.179. But i did get tha same benefit. I got only 530 Mb data on my number.

Airtel — Loss of mobile phone & blocking of sim card # 9910081120

Yesterday the captioned mobile was stolen at Dwarka. Please arrange to registering the complaint with airtel & blocking of sim (prepaid) # [protected] issued to manmohan singh. Regards manmohan singh;

Airtel — Mobile with Sim missing

Today I missed my mobile.kindly help block my prepaid mobile number and my missed m`obile number was [protected] by P.Umamageswari plot no:13, first cross, bankers colony ext, kumaran nagar, trichy17

Airtel — Fake Numbers

Please note that Airtel has not been able to stop issuing connections to fraudster. Have been receiving calls for ATM cards details from various nos. One of such no. being [protected].

Airtel — Lost my recharge number

I have lost the numbers in my 30 rupees recharge card

Airtel — Plan changed without information

My airtel sim plan changed without information. I want my old plan back.akhil bhartiya swami samarth cug plan

Airtel — Mobile internatinal roaming

Sir/Madam My name is AVR Pandian. My Mob: No. is [protected], Now I am in Ethiopia, an African Country. Please activate International roaming to My Number. Thanks

Airtel — To lock the sim card.

My Mobile Nexus 5 Airtel Sim no[protected] has been stolen, please block the sim card.

Airtel — Airtel Internet Explorer

I m using samsung garnd2 sm-7102 handset it have 3g solupported and I have a 3g net plane but airtel not gave me proper speed and connectivity on my cell phone I m calling airtel consumer care many times but my problam not resolved...

Airtel — Money Has Not credited int to Account

I have Paid amount of 1, 110/- towards Bharathi aitrel But the amount has not credited to my Airtel digital on 3cot2014 but the amount is not credited my account

Airtel — Balance deduction and pathetic customer service

Balance deducted a lot of times, when tried to call customer service people, got hung ups a lot of times, i have recorded calls as well.

Airtel — No connection provided

Waited for 15 days with reference number 60435390.still no connection provided and no person turned out .I see only email and customer care responding but none has turned to put connection.all false promises

Airtel — Unwanted massage

My number is [protected] i am getting msg from cb msg service it disturb me every second.i dont want to have this type of msg pls block this service. thanking you

Airtel Prepaid Punjab — Wrong no recharge

Sir wrong no recharge done with paytm please help me . 97 recharge on [protected] by mistake . my DC Transaction No is [protected] and paytm order no is [protected]. please reverse me or recharge done in [protected]

Airtel — Looting customers !

My main balance got deducted by airtel without they even notifying me that I am low on my data. The customer care executive has also been very unhelpful on this.
    26 Comments

rahul.srivastava
      May 17, 2016

Address: 411047

I took a airtel 4G connection on 13th May 2016 and since then i am not receiving a proper speed from the service provide, during demo i was shown the speed as 33mbps download and 6 mbps upload, but after purchasing the connection speed is coming as 2 mbps download and 4 mbps upload

Details of my connection given below :

4G LTE no. [protected] Bill Plan Name 4g 1995 cpe locked data plan - ret
      Account no. [protected] Monthly Rental Rs. 1995
      Account Holder Mr.Rahul Srivastava Free Usage 30GB 4G LTE [protected]@1995, thereafter .2Ps/10KB(After 32.3842GB, data stops) - RET
      Bill date 24th of every month
      Due date 12th of every month
      Credit limit Rs. 1500 Bill Delivery date 4th of every month
      Aug 11, 2016
      Nov 24, 2015
      Ashish Kharwar's response
      I have lost my mobile. i want my sim to be blocked and get another sim card with same number if possible
      Jan 21, 2016
      karthik_nl's response
      the issue is not yet solved. wrong update by airtel. i request the forum to look into the issue.
      May 17, 2016
      Dear Mr. Srivastava,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Airtel — Call details of my number

I just want the call details outgoing of my airtel prepaid number [protected] for month july and august 2015

Airtel Cell Phone — Cell phone lost

Block my cell phone No: [protected]

Airtel — Money debited from account but recharge not done

I have maded a payment through my airtel mobile app for data pack 149Rs for 1gb 3g net but it is not activated yet now but amount is detected from my account please help me sir ...my trans id is[protected] please resolve my problem

Airtel — New billing number not actived

Plz so urjently number actived [protected], [protected]

Airtel — Bill apyment

My postpaid mobile no [protected]. laast month i will pay rs.700 and 260 on dated 6, 7 nov.15 till now they told me bill about 298 rs. pl do needful

Airtel — Airtel rs 149 . 3g for 28 days complaint id-CBNRD31202372427

I have recharged my airtel no [protected] rs 149 -3g pack for 28 days by airtel app on 01/12/15 but i get only 450 mb of data for 14 days . kindly let me know why airtel is doing this cheap things

Bharti Airtel — Activation of vas without consent

Activation of vas service without consent and deduction of 70 rupees.

Airtel — Fake caller

I am getting vulgar calls from three numbers; all from same person calling from different numbers. Numbers [protected]. I want some necessary steps to be taken against this person and these numbers to be barred.

Airtel — Block airtel sim card and also track my phone

I have my mobile two days ago so i want Airtel to block my number [protected] and if possible track my mobile NokiaE72

Airtel — Mobile data validity

I recharged 1 gb pack for Rs.255 and its validity is for 28 days. but after recharge its showing validity only for 25 days.

Airtel — Data services

I happened to recharge my mobile with rs173 as a part o[censored]r offer, but only 680mb is credited .I request u to do the necessary need.

Airtel — Getting spam calls from airtel

[protected], [protected] From these 2 numbers i have getting continuous spam calls. I contact customer care but they didnt help me out. What should i do for deactivating these..?

Airtel Prepaid Mobile — Sim deactivated without notice

My airtel sim has been deactivated Sim No. :-[protected]H 2 Mb No. [protected]

Airtel — Not able to send msgs through my no n cant receive to

My prepaid no is [protected]. i am not able to send n receive msgs through my cell [phone

Airtel — I have been trying to block 30 sim cards but airtel company is not responding

Hi. i have been keep on sending mail to airtel company regarding to block our company sim cards but no one are responding. so kindly take a serious action against it...

Airtel — Request to reactivate

Sir Please reactivate my airtel no [protected]. Thank you.

Airtel — Payment unsucesfull, but the amount got withdrawn from the account

Dear sir, When i am trying to recharge for my airtel mobile connection, but its shows payment unsuccessfull, but the money got withdrawn from my account and didnt got credited till now after 3 days. Regards, Rahul

Airtel — Network coverage problem in sampangi ram nagar bangalore

There is no network coverage at my residence i have 10 airtel connections in my residence and we are facing this problem for nearly 4 years now. my contact number [protected] ported from Airtel to Bsnl bcz of network issue.

Airtel — Uncertain calls and disturb any time in whole Day

Dear Customer Care Team, I Request to ypu for Register a Complaint for [protected]. Because this Customer is alwyas Distrub to Family Mamber from Last One Months.kindly help ASAP. Contact Information :-[protected]

Airtel — Extra bill charges airtel

My airtel no.[protected] monthly bill plan 299 (01.10.2015 to 02.11.2015)but company my plan change to 17.10.2015 399/- and extra charges my plan add 80/-and not refund to my amount complaint no. airtel :- [protected]

Airtel — To block sim due to stolen mobile

Dear sir my mobile with sim card having tel. no. [protected] . And its IMEI no is [protected]. Kindly block the services. Address : C-50 rajiv nagar phase 2 near sec 22 rohini delhi-86. Thanks

Airtel — Issue with my phone no. 7278932444

As payment done but still my no is in barred condition. From today morning[protected] my no is in emergency mode. name: Avigyan Roy no. [protected]

Airtel — Celluler & 4G

I have attempted to notify my Cellular Network Provider Airtel bout my issues related to my call drips and 4G issues but they seem not bothered of it at all. Finally I decided to write to you. My Airtel # [protected] .

Airtel — Wrong Information on mobile app of airtel

On the basis of information provided on there app i have made a recharge of 89 and i have receive ony 160 min and they mention 360 min... i want 200 additional min otherwise refund my money back to me..my mobile no is [protected]
      24 Comments

muthukumarn
        May 17, 2016

Address: 560076

When i signed up for Airtel DTH i had paid close to Rs.6000, and now when i want to cancel, they ask me to return the setup box and they will not refund the money.

This is outrageous.

I had requested cancellation about a month back. There are too many tickets created by Airtel and the last one is "51081512".

I can be reached at [protected].

-Muthu
        Aug 11, 2016
        May 17, 2016

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd

Looking for positive response ASAP.

Airtel — 3G Connectivity only in certain areas

The Internet is not to the mark for 3g connectivity

Airtel — No network coverage last 18 Days

Many Times mail and phone calls, but network issue is still pending. Airtel service is very poor. Regards Puneet Bharati [protected]

Airtel — Porting issue to my airtel card

No one can right information to why not port my airtel number what is reject my porting letter the company say that some letter error but not any one give right information

Airtel — My 3g data usage for the month of november

My current bill shows an overusage of internet but according to ny ohobe details i have not even fully consumed my frre data of 1gb as oer my activated plan So i wanted full details of the aforementioned.

Dth setup box return - Comment #2388712 - Image #0

Airtel — My Airtel no 8790308601 incoming and outgoing details list

Pls my Airtel no was [protected] d.mangilal pls send him my call deta information incoming and outgoing details .data was missing my mobile I have urgent

Airtel — Lock the Phone number

Dear sir my airtel sim is lost so plezz lock my sim now. my no:- [protected]

Airtel — No network in my airte

My AirTel sim is also not working in dubai(No singnal detection and always showing as No Service)...and creating lot of problems...so that i couldnt get message and mobile number [protected]

Airtel — Complaint mr.darshanbhai S.G.Highway

New sim 21/Nov/2015 mr.darshanbhai not working 3 time PC complaint anytime is complaint

Airtel — My lost sim card

My lost sim card aur vo dush re ko mil gaiye hai. aur wo Admi mumbai address bata raha hai...main ne phone kia tha plzz...closed my sim card.[protected]

Airtel — Postpaid No.Sim

I have bought new postpaid connection from Shantmai chowk Airtel store on 20/11/2015.I have visited daily to the Dealer for activation.They only made me fool everyday. So the sim has not activated till this time.

Airtel — Recharge not success

Yesterday i have recharge with 68 rupees instead of69 rupees by mistake service provider send massege that recharge was successfull but that recharge amount not included in my number and no refund no responce from service provider

Airtel — Company always deduct my balance

My mobile number is [protected] airtel always deduct my balance and custmer care executive says we ca'nt refund your balance

Airtel — Refund of broadband connection money

Rs.1000 has been taken dated 28-10-15 from our home ie.70-s vikas nagar in regard of broadbnd connection to be employed as inform by airtel employee that connction cannot be grant so please refund the money

Airtel — Airtel Postpaid Sim Card Lost

Hi, I have lost my mobile along with my airtel postpaid sim card, number is: [protected]. Kindly block the number as early as possible. Thanks & Regards, S U Bansode

Airtel — Blocking sim card + 919096468253

Dear service team, Hi, this is Mr.Mahendra Dewasi from Pune, Maharashtra having airtel prepaid connection no. [protected]. I lost my mobile yesterday, hence, I want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK this Sim card ASAP.

Airtel — Prepaid sim deactivated without warning

Disconnected my number permanently without warning of any kind because I had not used it for 90 days. They allowed me to recharge the number again and again without warning at all. Customer service is least helpful.

Airtel — Mobile with sim card lost

I lost my mobile phone.

Airtel — Call history of prepaid

I want my call history of my airtel no by my email every month what can i do for this just send me the process by repay

Airtel — Block sim due to stolen mobile

Dear sir my mobile with sim card having tel. no. [protected]. Kindly block the services. thanks

Airtel — Abusive Calls from 8527140570.

I have received the call from [protected]. When i picked up the call the person on other side starts abusive language. when i call back him regarding the same he doesn't stop using the abusive language. Kindly take action

Airtel — Pending complaint

I am kd rathor, my mobile number is [protected], My connection complaint is still pending.

Airtel — Recharge painding

Mene recharge online SBI net banking se kie lekin recharge nhi hua or nhi pase bapa hue he pending Me dikha rha apki Kampi very poor he mere pese jsldi bapas kar dijie.

Airtel — Prepaid card balance nil

I have 92 rs balance in my per paid card but today[protected]:10 pm) 90 deduct my main account I want repels my balance any how

Airtel Prepaid — Plz send me call details of all incoming and outgoing call

Plz send me immediately call details from last two months to current date all incoming an outgoing call of my number [protected].Plz urgent
        My costumer I D is [protected] and My Name is Madhusudhana Gupta and my address is 55/70, Panchaliamman Koil Street, Arumbakkam Chennai - 600106.
        when i on my T V I am getting No Connection, it shows conections are locked
        kindly send your Mechanic to rectify the same
        26 Comments

Alari
          May 17, 2016

Address: 560037

I bought a airtel sim two weeks back and the mobile internet wasn’t working on it.
          I was asked to get a duplicate sim. Got it yesterday.

Now, both my old sim and new sim is not working.

Pathetic service.
          If you can’t get the issue resolved, I’ll be happy to approach a better service provider.

Airtel number purchased- [protected]
          Alternate number- [protected]
          Aug 10, 2016
          May 17, 2016

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd

It is most useful to public.
          what about my problem
          My SIM card is active but call is not possible can you solve this problem.
          Thanku you
          My sim no- [protected]
          Alternative no + [protected]
          Didnt refund money for DTH bought for more than 1700 as the were giving pathetic service.

Still waiting for my recharge amount to get reimburse
          My Airtel postpaid number is [protected] and i'm willing to get it deactivated because i am getting a new prepaid connection. this is basically not a complaint but a request to deactivate this number i'm writing this because i have no idea about an airtel number. so please tell me the total amount that i've to pay and deactivate the connection...
          This my old numbe, useble or unuseble check ofter use in this number.

Airtel — Amount debited but no recharge receive

Yesterday i recharge 101 rupees but i did not receive any data even though the money was debited from my account

Airtel — Unsuccessful online recharge

14 december 2015, [protected], online rechare done but balance is 0, AD-AIRMTA

Airtel — Model mania service

I have repeatedly requested to stop model mania.But they're renewal with out my complaint.

Airtel — Wrong number recharge

I have recharged bihar no. [protected] by rs. 500 instead of [protected] kindly reverse the same...

Airtel — Landline no. 0761-4071099 not connected

The above landline telephone has not been connected since installation of new BROADBAND MODEM.

Airtel — Activation of intercom facility

I want to activate the intercom facility for this telephone no[protected] installed at 33 goodwill apartments sec-13 rohini. This facility is available in our society free of cost for all airtel no.s Mohit bhatnagar

Airtel — For airtel sim activation(CUG)

i bought two sim in ambattur airtel 4g centre on 3-12-15. but till now my sim didnt activated.

Airtel — Need simcard

I have airtel no[protected] that sim now not available please give me that number

Airtel — Fee deducted without recharge

Made online internet banking recharge on [protected] for rs500.but the amount deducted from bank account without recharge.

Airtel — Lock my sim cards

Sir lost my samsung grand phone between mahipalpur to old delhi railway station my simcards no [protected] and [protected] matter most urgent sir due toi am servingin border security force and [protected] sim card frim kashmir

Airtel Prepaid Call Detail — Colour patch

Complaint no: 12464655 against your Order no: 18110099

Airtel — Recharge pin code damaged

Sir my name is chandan, i purchased 50 rs recharged coupon of airtel but but during scratching its pin code get damaged. its serial no is:[protected]
          18 Comments

Abu Salam
            May 17, 2016

Address: 784161

Sir, with due respect i have to inform you that i had submitted a portability request to our nearest airtel dristributor of my aircel mobile no - [protected] to airtel on[protected] with upc. They accepted my documents for that and gave me a new airtel sim. But till today it shows invalid sim. The other sim card of the aircel sim shows invalid sim in same number.
            So, please take necessary steps to activate my sim as soon as possible.

Abul salam uddin ahmed
            Mobile - [protected]
            Aug 11, 2016
            May 17, 2016
            Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

I am not interested in their product but still they keep on calling me.
            I have been waiting for new conn from last 10days..everytime i call, i get different answers

1st call--box issue
            2nd call--wrong adress
            3rd call--no feasibility
            4th call--again wrong adress

its goes on.

AIRTEL BORAODBAND SERVICE IS THE WORST SERVICE EVER!!!
            Sir I given complaint on airtel customer care on 8 may 2016 7:50pm on setup box not working til today 11 may 2016 technician not came when I asking to customer care excutive coming today is telling. irresponsible

Power Chopra
              May 17, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I am using airtel number [protected], [protected] from last one and half year. and now from last six to seven months airtel company is sending me unnecessary bills. I changes my plain also then also i am getting same bill last month one thing was happen with my when i was checking my data on airtel mobile application and it was showing 800 mb is left and i receives a bill more than 1000 then i called to customer care and they told me that they are charging me for extra data usage. so i thing this is the worst company ever i seen. and the customer care employees have no sence to talk. after 2 days i went to airtel relationship center and there i told each and every thing to airtel employee and after checking my number he told me that yes company is charging you unnecessary and he suggest me to port number he sugest me to mark a mail also i sent the mail 3 times but i didn't get any reply from the airtel. so i request you to resolve my problem because i don't want to pay extra money. otherwise i need to talk with my advocate.
              Sep 3, 2016
              May 17, 2016
              Dear Mr. Chopra,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd

Arun599
                May 17, 2016

Address: 600042

I am using Airtel broadband for more than 4 years. Initially, I have any issues with Airtel. But last 3 months I am phasing net issues with them. I raise the complaint to Airtel regarding this, No proper service, There is no proper service engineer in my area saying some non sense answers and no proper customer service at the right time. They are providing the 3G service proper and they are saying we are the first 4G service provider in India.

Now recently many Internet service provide came up with awesome plans to the customers. But the Airtel fails to provide the new plans and as well as they fails to provide the existing connection to the customers. While, Connection termination they will provide good plans to retrain us. at that moment the executive will act to the core.

If you go the Airtel store they keep you wait listed for the simple reason to show us though they are busy. They have copied Store idea from VODAFONE opening the store to support customer. But AIRTEL open the store to do marketing and collecting payment from the customers. Airtel fails too serve customer at the right time, No proper responsibility, Poor plans compare to new network providers.

They are money minded without serving the customers...
                Aug 10, 2016
                May 17, 2016
                Dear Arun,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
                May 21, 2016
                Dear Arun,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.
                There is no network access in airtel prepaid connection in Kochi, Kerala, India.
                Hi, i have recharged rs 140 [protected] instead of no [protected]. pls reverse my amt brundaban [protected]

adidr
                  May 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I recently moved to usa. Before moving out of india, i had confirmed with airtel customer center if i need to activate international roaming on my prepaid sim card. It was told that all prepaid cards have international roaming activated on them and that mine would work right out of the box.

My bank accounts, employer intranet, all such services have this number registered for otp and other communications.

Despite several tries, i could not get the sim card to work in new york/florida in usa. With great difficulty i contacted gujarat customer care, but was very rudely told to submit documents and get a new sim card!! Once again, i called to seek another opinion and i was told my card is damaged that's why it wont connect. All this while my card was inside the phone and it worked flawlessly.

I contacted airtel on social media, and they literally made it a joke. Same tweets again and again without any help. A guy finally called up after two weeks at 4am and told me they have changed some settings for my card to work. It still does not work.

Because of that i could not receive any otp for financial transactions and i incurred losses. There is no one who wants to listen, i was desperate for their help since in the beginning i could not contact anyone to inform about my whereabouts... I had to use a payphone and call people and ask for any help.
                  Aug 11, 2016
                  May 17, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

May 21, 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.
                  May 26, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 26 May 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd

Aapka network to aata nhi ghar ke andar ab kya puri life balcony mein baithe rhe ...is ghatiya airtel ke liye
                  I have lost sim card my No. [protected]. Please stop the all service of my no. now
                  I have sent an email with the details, no one has responded! Neither does your social media team respond :(

I am sending the email again to the email ID mentioned here.

Gaurav243
                    May 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

Incident1:
                    Airtel is continuosly deducting my balance whenever i make a big recharge. I activated an isd pack costing rs.35 clearly choosing 'one time activation' in february 2016. But airtel have deducted 35rs from my account for march, april and may also.In april i got to know about this deduction of balance. So in april (Not sure of date) i called airtel customer care for complaining and i was told that i opted 'auto renewal ' while activating 35 rs. Isd pack in feb 2016. After a long huge fight with them for deactivation, i was told 'your pack is deactivated and you don't need to do anything else for deactivation '. I confirmed with them twice/thrice if pack is deactivated or not. The customer care guy assured me that pack is deactivated. And now in may as soon as i made a recharge of rs.180 they have cut the balance again for same pack of rs.35.
                    Incedent2:
                    They cut 55 rs. Off my account previous month. I activated local pack of rs 55 with validity of 28 days. Within two days off activating this 55 rs pack again my balance off rs. 55 was cut. On complaining, i was told that i had activated same 55 rs. Pack again.
                    Incident3:
                    In april i was charged rs.50 for making a local mobile call of 19 seconds.. On complaining, i was told that i made an isd call. I dont find any country in airtel's isd calling rate list where call is cost rs.50 per minute or so. And on other hand they say isd pack of rs.35 to reduce isd rates is activated on my number.
                    Incident4:
                    Regarding this continuos balance deduction i wrote an email to to airtel customer care but did not receive any reply till today.
                    Incident 5:
                    I opted for portability. Next day i received a call from airtel asking me to stick with airtel and i was offered some call rate deduction for 6 months. I accepted offer. But i did not get any call rate deduction activated and my port request was also cancelled. This was a complete fraud.

The most important thing is i have been using my current airtel number for over 6 years now and all these problems i have faced in past four months only.

I am frustrated enough now and i want this case to be investigated seriously and stop airtel from looting indian public like this.
                    Aug 10, 2016
                    May 19, 2016
                    Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. We will contact you soon to resolve your concern.

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Jun 02, 2016
                    Dear Gaurav,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 May 2016.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

@Airtel
                    I have shared my contact details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.
                    I look forward to get my problem resolved.
                    More than 15 days after publishing complaint, could not see any effort for assistance/solution from bharti airtel ltd.
                    Again my balance rs. 35 has been deducted on 13th june. At least 8-10 times i have called airtel customer care and confirmed if any pack is activated? Every time i get to hear "no pack activated on your number". Rather than guiding customer airtel just gives false fake information.
                    And i have not received any sort of resolution sms/mail/call from airtel yet don't just post mis-leading comments in this section. This is serious stuff from airtel. Lets go to consumer court.

Janhavi A
                      May 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Me and my husband have been using airtel for last 7-8 years now (Numbers [protected] and [protected]) but have been facing voice breaking (Robotic voice) issue and range problem for the last one month. Due to this major issue we are not able to contact anyone promptly or receive any calls properly. I myself have change the sim card four this in a single week and my hubby to did change his card was those were old chips of around 7 years but even with new chips we are facing the same issues. We both tried changing handsets with other people and the problem persists with the sims only. So finally clear that no issues with handset as both have different handsets (Honor 4x and coolpad note 3). Our address is as follows: sr no 33/4, behind bharati vidyapeeth, nr shani-maruti mandir, opp swami sadan soc, ambegaon bk, pune - 46.
                      Also all work related calls are missed and having major problems with this.In case the problem persists for a week or more now, we would really be looking to change the service provider. Have totally lost the patience now : (
                      Aug 14, 2016
                      May 17, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

budsmanish
                        May 16, 2016

On 30 apr 16 i made a recharge of rs. 250 on mob no. [protected] through my airtel app. Pos no. [protected] and transaction id[protected] of sbi bank. The recharge was unsuccessfull however the amount of rs. 250 has been debited from my account. The issue was discussed with 04 different representatives of airtel customer care and they assured that the amount will be credit back to my account within 7 working days. Also 2 emails were sent to your customer care to resolve the issue. No reply of mail till date. The matter is pending till date. Request resolve. Also refer my earlier comlaint on the issue reference no. Pr[protected].
                        Aug 12, 2016
                        May 17, 2016
                        Dear Manish,

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

Jun 02, 2016
                        Dear Manish,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.
                        We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                        Look forward to hearing from you.
                        Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd.

This is a common issue with mobile recharge portals and even service provider websites. While your payment is being redirected over the payment gateway, the communication link between the recharge site (in your case, Airtel) and the bank snaps. Therefore, there is no proof of recharge, even though the amount is deducted from your bank account. I prefer to use Bill Bachao for topping up my card. I had faced a similar issue earlier, and I immediately contacted Bill Bachao's customer care team via email with all the relevant details, such as mobile number, operator name, recharge value, and Transaction ID. I was assured that the amount would be credited back to my account within 7 working days. This indeed happened. You can check your recharge status on the portal by keying in your transaction ID on the Contact Us page. Now you know why it makes sense to use Bill Bachao for all your future recharge needs.you can download this app here - http://bit.ly/ormbb

Shayri Das
                          May 16, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

I had done an online recharge of Rs459/- for Airtel prepaid mobile no: [protected] on 27/04/2016 through ICICI Bank Internet Banking.
                          Till now, I have neither received any service against that recharge, nor a refund. Upon contacting Airtel customer care, and also escalating to their higher redressal authorities, they said that the recharge was "successful", but since I had done it through a "third party", they cannot refund the amount. On the other hand, the bank is telling me that they have carried on the transaction successfully and only the biller, that is Airtel can refund the amount.
                          When I forwarded ICICI Bank transaction confirmation email to them, they again repeated the same thing. Neither Airtel nor ICICI Bank is refunding the money, nor is Airtel providing service for the amount.
                          Aug 11, 2016
                          Jun 02, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Swaraj Kummar
                            May 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I bought a new SIM card on 11th May 2016 through Bluberry Ventures at Banglore.

This was mentioned that this connection will be activated in two days time.

Since then calling to 121 and 198, [protected], [protected] I have made n no of requests but my no is still not activated.

I got SMS as well for assurance that my no will be activated in 24 hours.

Today is 5th day and even after so many calls and reminders my no is still not activated .

I belong to Shapooji Pallonji & company ltd. and are a corporate user of Airtel across India .

May I request you to intervene and sort out this issue on priority.

Swaraj Kumar Verma
                            Aug 13, 2016
                            May 16, 2016
                            Dear Mr. Verma,

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd.

May 21, 2016
                            Dear Mr. Verma,

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd.

pankaj gambhir
                              May 16, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am running one number [protected], of airtel company, for the month of April I got a bill somewhere around 2550/- its showing the net usage on 7th, 8th, 9th and 10th April 2016 although till date we had never used any net on this number.
                              I am surprised how I get the bill of this amount when I haven't used the net and its showing in their system as net used, I ma using this number since last 2 yrs plus had always been regular in payments as well not even any extra amount in my bill got generated.
                              pls check and get the same resolved and get the waver done of net usage amount and what so ever is my regular bill which I usually pay will get it paid.

Kindly look into it on high priority and get its resolved.
                              Aug 11, 2016
                              May 16, 2016
                              Dear Mr. Gambhir,

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd

Varun0491
                                May 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

My balance has been deducted without my consent first 99 then 15 rs.

First there customer care executive said balance deduction was due to data usage but when I countered it that I already have net pack activated.
                                They said I activated VAS at 5 in morning, when countered again they quickly said it was activated 5 days back and the bluntly said that money won't be refunded.

They activated VAS without my consent.
                                Please help
                                Sep 17, 2016
                                May 16, 2016
                                Dear Varun,

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

May 21, 2016
                                Dear Varun,

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

saurabh03
                                  May 16, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

This is to inform you that I paid Amount ₹1000 and documents for new Airtel broadband connection on 11/5/2016 in name of Kartik Kumar at Airtel store hazratganz Lucknow.
                                  Today it's 16/5/2016 and no one came for installation at my address
                                  I have gone to their outlet many times still no response.
                                  Every time I go there I am told in morning that till evening I connection will be provided then in evening I am told for the next day.

Kindly solve issue as soon as possible.
                                  Aug 11, 2016
                                  May 16, 2016
                                  Dear Saurabh,

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

sahoonsatya
                                    May 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

On 10th May I had requested for a new Airtel 4G Router in Airtel website. Then a representative (mobile:[protected] contacted me and delivered the device and a sim card. The seal was broken, and no bill/receipt was provided to me after taking the cost 2550.
                                    On 12th morning, I got the number activated. Then I checked that there are some old SMSs in the device, please refer the attached images. Still I configured WLAN and tried to start using. it worked for few minutes, then after this device always showed no signal. Then in the mean time I started exploring the features of the Huawei Android App, where I saw these
                                    attached old SMSs. Then it confirmed my doubt. Even then I tried to find a work around. So, I did a factory reset, still the issue is the same. Please, do
                                    arrangements for replacing the used device with a sealed pack unused brand new device. I am still yet to start using the service due to the defective and already used device, although the billing has already started.
                                    Aug 11, 2016
                                    May 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Please refer the attached image for the complete communication between I and Airtel.
                                    Today I got calls from the Airtel. They are resolving this issue by stating that, if the device is faulty then only it would be replaced. Also, they mentioned that in airtel.in, there is no such option to request for buying a device. Then I explained them how to buy from their website. Then they said, now you prove that you have bought it from their website and not from any other third party website, which I cannot prove, as this information should be their in the Airtel server. Then I called their so called Appellate, who said that the old messages were there with the sim as the number has been reprovisioned. Then I proved them wrong by stating that the number can be reprovisioned, but the messages and contacts are stored in the sim and not with the number. Then they said that, now onwards you will not get any such sms. They even dont understand what I want to prove that the device is a used one. Then I asked them the dealer's address wjo has taken responsibility of selling the device to me. They said that that information is not with them. I have to contact the seller. Then, I tried calling the person who had sold the device to me. I only have his number, which is [protected], but that person is not picking up the calls, he is frequently rejecting my calls. Today, he received my call once, so I asked him to provide the invoice. He said that he will email me. But he did not email me. I asked him where is your store, he said that we do not have any store. Then I requested Airtel to start investigation about the issue, they told me that if you have ordered through Airtel, then it must have been sold by a Airtel store. As the person is saying that they dont have any store, that means I have bought it from third party website. What a wonderful logic to prove the right to be wrong. They said that they will not do any investigation. I have recorded the call with the Appellate, where you can find how they are illogically rejecting my logics to prove my truth.

Now, if Airtel is reading this, then I would only say that Airtel is promoting the frauds, and does not believe the customers. I dont want to have your service. I can think of I have wasted my INR 2550, that's ok, but I shall never use their service in my life and will definitely try to let as many of my friends and relatives about the issue. As I have not used their service, I shall not make any payments to them in future. This message I shall keep for the so called Legal Action they take if customer defaults in the payment.

What I can feel is that Indian services has not matured well to provide proper services to their customers.

Namaste to your fraud activity, and promoting frauds to sell used devices.
                                    Finally, got the device replaced with the help of Police. Airtel did not help me at all. Rather Airtel did not believe my words.

bhumishah
                                      May 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

Dear sir / madam,

Please provide me the name and address of [protected] mobile number.
                                      This number is called me as sbi manager on 11th may, 2016. He is used my card and paid to vodafone bill of rs.5000/-. The sbi bank isnot help to me.

I have traced the number. This number is airtel number and from jagdalpur, chatisgarh.

If you provide me the details, its helpful for me. I request you to please send me the details on [protected]@gmail.com as soon as possible.
                                      Aug 11, 2016
                                      May 21, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 16 May 2016 regarding privacy details of airtel mobile number [protected].

We would like to update you that bharti airtel complies with international security standards for data security. Hence, any information related to customer’s account cannot be shared or disclosed to any third party.

Your’s sincerely,

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel limited

Junaidkhan1992
                                        May 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Its really bull i have complaint three times on 198 that i m not getting 3g/4g speed every time they said sir wait for 72 hour it will be resolved but still i didn't get any call or any resolution from your end its totally waste of time and waste of money i m getting 2g speed and jst i can use only whts app and when ever tying to browse any other its not working i m complete frustrated from airtel services. I am using airtel from last 6, 7 years. I want refund my money other wise i will move to another network like vodafone they are providing better service in cheap rate.

Not happy with airtel services.
                                        Aug 11, 2016
                                        May 16, 2016
                                        Dear Mr. Khan,

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd

contact no is [protected]

Junaid