Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1677

shams-ul Hoda
Nov 26, 2015

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841501

This is shamsul Hoda prepaid mobile no is [protected] is getting signal at all in saudi arabia even though in in india i visited to the airtel outlet and asked for the same. they changed my simcard & given me the dual mg simcard. then also its not working. please do the needfull.
email:
shams.[protected]@gmail.com
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
This is with reference to your post dated 26 November 2015. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Umesh Arora
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

V.L.NARASIMHAN
    Nov 26, 2015

i would be highly greatful to you i[censored] provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls for my airtel prepaid no.[protected], on my email id mentioned here([protected]@yahoo.com) from 01.11.2015.Please treat this as urgent

v.l.narasimhan
    Dear Mr. Narasimhan,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 November 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Lokesh Km
      Nov 26, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

Dear Sir I'm using Airtel Broadband & Fixed line services from Y2013 and my Customer id is [protected] i reside in Chennai had planned to shift my home to new address [nearby] on 30-Nov'15 and i h ad called Airtel customer care for shifting request timelines on 23-Nov. The person who attended call said that i need to place relocation request immediately to make necessary checks post which the hungama started as below 1) Relocation request placed on 23-Nov and new address shared 2) Customer care person have not informed me that my Internet connection & landline will be barred if i place relocation request 3) Internet / Landline connection barred on 23-Nov evening 4) 24-Nov Morning i called Customer care, the techie said that there was an switch/port issue in my area which will be resolved by 12.30 pm on 24-Nov 5) Issue not resolved and i had called again at 2 pm, now a techie said that due to relocation request my connection is barred. I got irritated and asked for Escalation 6) Team manager Mr Sanjay spoke to me and said Sorry sir it was our mistake we will activate you connection within 24 hrs 7) I waited more than 24-hrs still my internet was not active and i called up customer care again yesterday 25-Nov again techie stared from beginning " Sir due to you relocation request my connection is barred" i really got pissed-off and asked again for Escalation 8) This time Mr Nanadakumar spoke to me and said it will take 48 hrs to activate my line At this juncture i just wanted in inform you how much pain i went through and i recharged my 3G pack for Rs 250 [screen shot attached] due to this issue I need some justice here. I will not pay my rental from 23-Nov to my connection reactive date & i need Airtel to reimburse Rs 250 which incurred for 3G topup Else i'm going to take this up with TRAI Grievance forum and all other Social Media
      Dear Lokesh,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 November 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
      bharti airtel ltd
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

shikha gupt
        Nov 26, 2015

Address: 140306

I had Rs. 166 in my airtel sim card.After a raw confrontation with the senior executive i got Rs 110 which summed me only Rs122 and not 166.My money was deducted without any true reason and told me fake stories o[censored]sing internet without netpack. Its a total fraud .I need all cdr details and APN .My sim was for just 5-10 minutes in lenovo k3 note in which internet could be used, and moreover all was deducted when my sim was in nokia 101.i can produce snapshot of my data usage as proof .
        Nov 30, 2015
        Updated by shikha gupt
        my airtel sim no. is [protected].Dont have an alternate No. right now.
        Dear Shikha,
        This is with reference to your post dated 26 November 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
        Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
        Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Neeraj Jain 1
          Nov 25, 2015

Address: 141013

We are having broad band connection no [protected] since Jan 2015 with plan of 10 GB with monthly rent of Rs. 1000/= + S/Tax. Inspite of having lodged so many complaints to their toll free regarding speed as well as network issue, nothing has been done so far & we are crying again & again, but airtel people has become deaf. They are just going ahead for taking customers rather than taking care of the existing customers. We are having 5 airtel mobile connection & one broad band connection. After launching 4G services in Punjab, we are facing acute problem in either network problem or call drop in our mobile also along with non network and speed in broad band connection Neeraj Jain H- No- 3155 Basant Avenue, Extension-10 Ludhiana-141013 M[protected]
          Dear Mr. Jain,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 November 2015.

Umesh Arora
          bharti airtel ltd

pgandhi01
            Nov 25, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I am a user of the Airtel Mobile number [protected]. This number was activated in April 2013 and the data plan was added on around August 2013. At the time of the addition of the data pack, I was informed that there is 1GB data with high speed and post that the speed will be reduced, but there will be no extra charge for the data usage ( was told that will receive unlimited data).

However, on the invoice for the month of November 2015 (Bill Number:[protected], I was charged 875 + taxes for the data usage and was told the plan (add on data option) includes 1GB of data and post that there is a charge of 10p/10kb. (I will be honest here that I have never checked my invoice to see these details as have never received any unexpected charges).

So, I contacted the customer service (at 121) and spoke to someone (don’t remember the name of the person) on November 15, 2015 at around 7:30 - 8:00 PM and was promised a waiver of 570 as a courtesy (500 + 14% service tax) and was told to wait for 24 hours to get the request reviewed and approved.

I waited for the confirmation till November 20, 2015 and called the customer service once again (spoke to Vishal, name given to me over the call) and was shocked to know that the person I spoke with on November 15, 2015 has neither entered any details about the interaction we had nor forwarded the request of promised credit. Vishal told me that he has arranged a Supervisor call for me to discuss the details and get the issue resolved. I was told that the Supervisor call will be made in next 24 hours -(no mentioned that it may be business hours).

I kept on waiting for the Supervisor call and not received the same. I contacted back the Customer Care on November 22, 2015 and (spoke to Umar, name given to me over the call). He apologized for the delay in getting the issue resolved and assured that has escalated the call back request once again and assured me that I will receive the call back in next 24 hours.

I still waited for the call back (not to mentioned that not received it) and called the customer service once again on November 24, 2015(last day to make the payment), (spoke to Rohit) and provided the details of the issue once again (which was discussed over the call on November 15, 2015). Rohit once again gave me the details that there is no mention of any waiver promised to me. He told me that he has escalated the request for the waiver now and told me to wait for 24 hours to get a confirmation. I asked him to make sure that everything discussed over the call is noted on the account so that I would not have to repeat the details of the 4 calls made to customer service once again when I will call again in next 24 hours to confirm the credit request approval. He also assured me that has noted down everything and I can get back to customer service and confirm the same.

I made another call to customer service on November 25, 2015 at 6:14 PM and spoke to Rajat. I repeated the issue once again and was told that the amount of waiver was not mentioned by Rohit Kumar and was told to stay online and he is connecting me to a Supervisor. I was on hold for 7 minutes and was told that all the seniors are busy with other calls and cannot take my call right now. I insisted to speak to a Supervisor even if I have to be on hold for few more minutes. I was connected to one of the Supervisors Ratan Chand and he again asked me to repeat the issue. I requested him to go through the notes but as always in the absence of proper notes, he has to go through the account for around 8-10 minutes to get the exact details of the issue.

While discussing the details with the Supervisor I did came to know that Rohit has noted that I will not be eligible for the late fee waiver on the next invoice as I have not made the payment on time. However, over the call, I was promised a waiver for the late fee on the next invoice due to this billing issue. Ratan told that the approval for the waiver request is not yet updated and told me to wait for the resolution to be updated. When I asked him on the estimated time for resolution, he again put me on hold for few minutes to check the details and came back after few minutes and was very rude and was not able to provide me the status of the request. But he again kept on telling me that the charges are valid and no waiver can be given.
            After receiving this response, I had made a request to port the number to another provider.

This is just to let the Airtel know about was the level of customer service, I have received even after being with the company for more than 10 years (would also like to mention here that I am using 3 other Airtel numbers and not expect this kind of false promises to a loyal and valuable customer) knowing that there is competition in the market. Along with the loyalty a customer has never been late on payments with no questions (even after being charged for some of the unauthorized charges on the one of the account [protected]). I have made the payment of what I am agreed to every month, even if I have not used the services completely.

I would like this complaint to be looked upon and want to receive a call back from someone who has the authority to resolve the issues over the call (expect the technical issues, which needs to be investigated and take some time to get resolved).

Not a happy customer due to the services received.

Umesh Arora
            bharti airtel ltd

mogili sarathbabu
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              Nov 25, 2015

Address: 523368

Mogili sarathbabu s/o venkata subbaiah, racherla vil [protected]@[protected]@mandal, ramalayam street, prakasam district-523368 customer id of airtel dth-[protected]
              Dear Mr. Sarathbabu,

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
              Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
              Anil Sachdeva
              bharti airtel ltd

Venkatesan damodaran
                from Puducherry, Puducherry
                Nov 25, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 62

Sir, my mobile number is [protected]. It is inform that when ever i top up the mobile for recharge, the amount vanishes within a day even after not using my mobile phone. so, nearly 4 times it had occurred and now a days i am not able to top up the mobile. kindly look into it and find a permanent solution in this regard. with regards, venkatesan, [protected]
                Dear Mr. Damodaran,

Umesh Arora
                bharti airtel ltd

very very very bad service by airtel customer service. In my life i never seen this type of worst service.

Puneeth Nanjundaswamy
                  Nov 25, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

Hi, I bought a new prepaid connection on 23 Nov 2015 at the local Airtel Express store in Vijaynagar, Mysore, Karnataka, India. Upon demanding a receipt after Rs140/- for a new prepaid connection, I was declined the same and told that it was the "Norm" there. Something doesn't feel right here. Furthermore, even after 2 days, my sim is not yet activated.
                  Dear Mr. Nanjundaswamy,
                  This is with reference to your post dated 25 November 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                  Umesh Arora
                  bharti airtel ltd.

Kodiginti Rajesh
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Nov 25, 2015

Address: 560049

Complaint Number : 64923748, 64940546, 20848806, & Serial No : ( of the PEF ) KKB6731940 TRAI with reference number TA[protected] Just wanted to bring your attention towards my problem that in recent time with your customer care, nodal officers & appellate team service is very worst & I have an AIRTEL postpaid number [protected] ( add-on) corporate connection from 2011. On 1st August I went to my nearest airtel relationship center in New Thippasadra Branch ( Bangalore ) for to raise a request for Migration from Postpaid to Prepaid.. before that, I have cleared all my outstanding amount in the same premises as advised by CSR & I have submitted all my supporting documents along with photo & signatures, but they don't help me to converting this postpaid number to prepaid since August-2015 ( 3 Months ). After 2 week later I had contact to Customer Care, Nodal & Appellate Team for quick response and resolution. but they told me that if I want to continue my connection Once again I need to re-submit my photo id of address prof, after I submitting them along with my original verification of my voter id and pan id and as well as photo copy of this document they told me it will be activated with in 24 hours.. There after there is no Progression till date, In fact I have re-visited Airtel Showroom in Manatha Tech Park, helpless guys told me that they dont have applications in store to take this request... I have litteraly disappointed after 3 months again now... I request you to take immediate action against the individual or team / center with whom I have wasted my 3 months’ time. & Kindly note i have made 65 calls to Customer Care, Nodal & Appellate till now. I would appreciate if someone could look into the matter bit seriously and do the needful on priority as it’s forcing me to take up this issue to the next level.
                    It would be great and appreciate that, if this issue get resolved though this forum which was laying since August

Amit031089
                      Nov 25, 2015

Address: 400614

I have port my number from AirTel to Vodafone 3 months back and that time Airtel executive clear me that there is no any hidden charges its free you just need to pay due bill and your number will get port automatically without extra charges. but now I got bill of 1, 000 from Airtel stating settlement charge and when i asked them give me bifurcation about it or let me speak to someone about it then they denied and asked me to visit gallery, and responding very rudely. If there is such settlement charges are applicable then they would have clear it before.They regulary call me and rudely ask me to pay a bill otherwise will disconnect my number.
                      If you are giving a bill you should explain us what bill it is.
                      As a service provider we expect you should respect customer.Worst service and support i have ever seen.
                      I would suggest do not for for Air Tel anymore.

Amit
                      Dear Amit,

Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd

Sudheer Sharma Goda
                        Nov 25, 2015

I'm Sudheer Sharma Goda and I wish to change my Airtel mobile plan to CORP 299 plan and it was suggested by my colleague. He kindly said you could provide my name as a reference at the time of request.

I requested Airtel to change my plan to CORP 299 from existing one. interestingly I have received an email from Airtel stating that (my colleagues name) your plan has been changed from 299 3G combo plan to my plan 299 effective 17/08/2015

--Please see the below email

Dear Vijaya Babu Bandi,

Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email requesting for change of bill plan for your
                        airtel mobile number [protected].

I would like to inform that the bill plan has been changed from-Alive Net CUG
                        299 3G Combo Plan to My plan 299 effective[protected]. In your next bill,
                        charging would be prorated for the rental and discounts applicable as per both
                        old and new plan apart from full rental and full discount for packs active on
                        your number. Also, note that plan change or change in freebies can be done only
                        once in a billing cycle.

The details of the new plan are included below for your reference. These
                        benefits are over and above unlimited CUG calling benefits offered along with
                        your plan:

Upon request my plan has changed to 299 and the problem comes here, how Airtel cheats their customers
                        Vijay babu Bandi's plan cannot be reverted from myplan 299 to his old plan as the plan doesn't exist now.

I question to Airtel - Who requested you to change that persons plan and further to several conversations with him they still continue on the same note rather than changing back to his original plan or waive off the amount that was incurred until today.

I request consumer complaints forum to take up this and make necessary actions or steps to advise airtel to change the plan or waive off the amount.

Sincerely,
                        Sudheer Goda
                        Dear Mr. Goda,

Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd

Amansinghrockkk
                          Nov 25, 2015

The phone no. [protected] showed no network on 25th nov 2015 at 10:30 pm. The network mode was set at automatic mode, then also it showed no network. I checked the sim card in other mobile and there also it showed no network. Please check and report the problem as soon as possible.
                          Dear Mr. Singh,

Umesh Arora
                          bharti airtel ltd

sunnydp04
                            Nov 25, 2015

Address: 160059

It state that I am the user of you airtel postapaid service. but I am not satisfied with their billing service and even other updating services. I have paid my last bill before the due date. Then why these guys are charging me late fee charges of RS.100. Please update my bill as soon as possible otherwise I will discontinue your service. I am waiting for your confirmation call and email too. I have also quired this before But i didnt have reply from them now. reference no:- PO[protected] name:- sunny sharma mobile no:- [protected] Relationship number:- [protected]
                            Dear Mr. Sharma,

Umesh Arora
                            bharti airtel ltd

hi
                            my name is manjunath sir please change the my airtel plan to post paid to pre paid
                            my no is [protected] i am having 5 nos corporate sim in company name all are in post paid
                            i hav ported 4 months back frm vodofone to airtel before porting they hav use to call me 10 00 times
                            after porting no body is intrested in answering they treat us like beggers is this the service
                            u providing to u r customers and also i have 5 nos in that 1 nos MY FATHERS lost simply i am
                            paying the rent for that i visited the ur nearest airtel shop several times about this no body is asking
                            our problems simply they giving rubbish answers so kindly look in to the matter and solve at the earliest
                            my no [protected] to [protected] and mine is [protected] thanking you

Gnanaprakash Venugopal
                              Nov 25, 2015

Address: 600119

I put 1GB 3G pack for Rs.265 but i am rarely getting 3G, 80% of the time it is 2G only. I dont know what happenend to AIRTEL now.I never faced this problem before but i am facing this nowadays, Planning to change network. My Airtel Number is :[protected]
                              Dear Mr. Venugopal,

Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd

Unknown_user12
                                Nov 24, 2015

Address: 411009

The user with mobile number: [protected] has provided my email address as contact. This mobile number does not belong to me. I have notified Airtel multiple times that the person has given a wrong email address. Airtel has ignored my emails, and has not taken any action against the user. And I continue to receive emails regarding non-payment of bills. Please take corrective action as deemed appropriate. And have a mechanism to ensure the correctness of email addresses.
                                This is with reference to your post dated 24 November 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd.

Just to update the status on this, Airtel is asking for my contact details before they correct their records. I do not think my mobile number is necessary for them to correct their mistake.
                                Let it be on the record that I have let them know about the error in their records and they refuse to correct it and spam me with emails.

Joyan Aranha
                                  Nov 24, 2015

Address: 574237

I live in town Called Siddakatte where I am near 500 MTS to Airtel 3g site. Here everyone facing 3g network problem. I complaint 50 times every time you tell we need 8 days of time. But not dissolved at. This place comes in Karnataka, dakshina Kannada, Mangalore, bantwal taluk, 574237. My Airtel number [protected]. If you not ressolving then we have to go other operator.
                                  Dear Mr. Aranha,

This is with reference to your post dated 24 November 2015.

Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Arun Nalam
                                    Nov 24, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522202

Hi Team, I am Arun Kumar Nalam. I have taken a Airtel postpaid number [protected] in the month of July'15. I have provided my proofs to Airtel office. Address: Opposite D.V. Manor, Mahatma Gandhi Rd, Sriram Nagar, Benz Circle, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh 520010. Someone mis used my proofs and have taken another Airtel postpaid number [protected]. I have got a advocate notice on 17th of Nov'15 regarding the payment due of 2645.12. I dont know who accepted those proofs without my authorisation. Now who will be accountable for outstanding payment and misusing my proofs. I am ready to file a police complaint on this issue as i wold like to understand who is using the number on my proof and also would like to know who is accepting fraud proofs. This is going to be a integrity issue. Please suggest me the way forward. regards, Arun Please provide me a solution as soon as possible.
                                    Dear Mr. Nalam,

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd

David R
                                      Nov 24, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

I along with my whole family is affected as Internet is not working on our Airtel Prepaid Mobile since past 3 weeks. I had called numerous time on Airtel Customercare, they just change the Phone settings which is of no use as there is no network for Internet and with same settings it works fine on other places. I reside in South Delhi Laxmi Bai Nagar. I am paying on which I am not getting any service.
                                      Dear David, .
                                      This is with reference to your post dated 24 November 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                      Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

rnvagh1
                                        Nov 24, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

My Name is Ramesh N. Vagh. I have broadband connection from Airtel and along with that i got telephone connection. Till now i was not using telephone and now i got a new handset so, i tried connecting it but not working. I lodged complaint on 22nd November 2015 but it is not yet resolved. Engineer was keep changing time to come to resolve the issue. So, I contacted the customer care but there was also same response. Complaint must have been resoled with in 24 hours as per the commitment was give by Airtel. I waited for half a day for the engineer to come to resolve issue with my phone line but he was keep changing time and i spoilt my half day without any resolution and also could not go to office. I asked for other engineer to come on next day at 10:00 AM because everyday i can not sit at home, and not going to office, just to wait for the engineer to resolve the issue. I do not see any commitment or willingness by customer care to resolve the issues. I have even asked to customer care representative to escalate this issue and resolve on priority basis but still i am waiting for the engineer. Engineers takes their own time and calls and asks to come to home to resolve issues. I am thinking to discontinue these services only because of this carelessness shown by their engineers and customers service. Customer service is worst ever i found here with Airtel. Pleas find following information about my complaint, My landline no : [protected] Complaint Ref. No, : 61803548 Please take necessary action against Airtel service provider.
                                        Dear Mr. Vagh,

Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd