Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2436

murarkaco
Oct 7, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

I am airtel customer purchased blackberry phone 8900 to took advantages of blackberry phone. I had sent activation sms like BB1, PMP 8900 , about 100 time in two month time..Then I talked to blackberry customer care No [protected] ,your representative assure me that they will activate my services on priority level, I had talkrd to them 7 time on 1 s october, 3 october , 4 october, 5, october , 6 october ,7 october and today also.Every time they assure me to resolve my problem in 24 hours.I didnt understany d what to do, I am feeling cheted to purchase Airtel locked blackbeery phone. Please resolve my problem to continue to faith in company like you.

Ram Babu Goyal,Murarka Company,
Inside Thandi Piyoo,Tripoliya Bajar, JAIPUR (RAJ) INDIA
Ph.+[protected]
Fax +[protected]
cell [protected],[protected]
I also have the same complaint on activating the blackberry service. I have sent the sms as it was mentioned in http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/whats+new/pg_black...

I have tried to activate the Blackberry Service on my mobile no. [protected], through sms activation to 121.
I've sent BB5 once, and according to another direction, I've sent SMS: WBIS <curve8900> to the same no.

I've sent the email to [protected]@airtelindia.com and they are assuring this would be resolved in 24 hours. The instant activation is offered in their website. This type of actions from Airtel would definitely affect the reputation of the company.

rrmaniraj
    Oct 7, 2010

From Yesterday night (After 10.00PM) onwards my wife is receiving some Prank call from a unique Number "+[protected]". Lots of missed calls and if we tried to attend the call no body is replying.

If we tried to call the number its says "You are not allowed to call this number from this mobile". If i tried to call from my mobile it says the number is currently not in use.

The same problem happen today morning. Please take some action so this won't happen again. If you just block the number also it will do.

If you need more details provide me with a number i can call and confirm.

Maniraj

Airtel — incoming prank call

Resp. Sir,
    someone is calling me from his mobile no, many times a day, for last 1 month. he speaks marathi. His no. is[protected] . Please take appropriate action.

thanks, pooja

kapil shukla
      Oct 7, 2010

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I am serving in indian air force station gwalior.My no: - [protected].I have submitted the document twice in your airtel office yet the number has been not transferred to Mr. S.S.Shukla. Secondly, we talk to the customer executive about unneccsary dedution my money from my main account.They say that you have being charged value added services from airtel. Last month we recharged my phone Rs340. in which Rs.99 has been deducted from main account acoording to customer care they said you have download Java Game,but no game has been sent to my phone.In September Rs.50 has deducted. We are not satisty with the conversion to your customer care executive.Further this continues we have think to take other company's services. Also ,we will take this issue to the consumer court.
      Yet the amount is not refunded in my main balance

rachurieli
        Oct 6, 2010

Outgoing calls blocked

I am using Airtel Prepaid services with mobile number [protected].

My outgoing calls have been blocked stating I havent submitted documents despite doing it. I even called up CUstomer care service and informed about the same. The reposne is that my documents are proper and I wouldnot be facing the issue again. I even mailed the comaplint details to AIRTEL and got the same repsonse.

Now after repeatedly informing...
        diwakarsingh20
        Oct 6, 2010

This has been worst customer service that one can ever imagin. I have an Airtel DTH connection from Noida. Recently, shifted to Chennai, a new request was raised for relocation with Request Reference number 4006266 (as provided by customer care). It has been more than 10 days since the request was raised and as if it was not enough, one fine day I received a message on my mobile saying your issue has been resolved and if it is unresoved, please call [protected]. I tried calling this number which continuously comes switched off.
        Today, I thought of calling the customer care again, the cusotmer care executives take my details and ask me to hold and after some time, phone gets disconnected. This happened to me four number of times!!!
        The last time, I had the conversation with Airtel customer care executive, I have recored it on my phone suspecting they would make false promises. I can provide that any number of time.
        If by any chance you are planning to take a new DTH connection think twice before going for Airtel. After all this I am planning for a new DTH connection, I would definitely not take Airtel, pathetic people!!!

duane
          Oct 6, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

AIRTEL banned "bulk SMS" and MMS around 22-23 SEP as per Govt. of India instructions.
          The ban was removed on 04 OCT - however the MMS services still remain unavailable - when sending one gets a "Message sending Failed" and the details show "Invalid Originator Details" as the reason. (NOKIA X6-00 16 GB handset).

Details of the ban (and removal) can be viewed online:
          http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics/nation/Ban-on-bulk-SMS-till-Ay...

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics/nation/Centre-not-to-renew-ban...

AIRTEL "Complaint Helpline" (198) was contacted on 06 OCT 22:42 hours.
          An extremely disappointing experience, synopsis of which is below:

- Agent SURESH pro-actively suggests "handset settings" to be at fault - only after insistance that the handset is a new NOKIA X6, 2 weeks old, that he carries on

- Call transferred to Team Leader without any request from my side (an attempt to reduce the call handling time)

- Team leader LAKSMI did not offer any help - attempts to confuse one with the statements that "only SMS was banned"

- Team Leader offers a complaint - disconnects the call in a hurry without any resolution OR issuing any complaint number

Quite obvious that AIRTEL agents lack the following:

TRAINING (and hence unable to troubleshoot),
          INDUSTRY AWARNESS (and hence insist only bulk sms has been banned) and are in a hurry to close the call (seen both with the transfer to Supervisor & call disconnection thereafter without any complaint being raised as no SMS receieved with the complaint number).

AirTel — MMS not working

Dear Sir / Madam

I hav a Nokia mobile with airtel prepaid connection. The problem is i have not recevied any MMS from Airtel but my sister received lots of MMS from airtel. My sister also have a airtel prepaid connection. I also asked the customer care then he gives me details of Consumer Complaints Forum that's y i complaint to you.

Kindly help me for this above problem.

Thansk & Rgds
          Supriya Sharma
          this is the same thing happened with me my number is [protected], the agents are fooling around and i dont know why airtel people are taking these people in their technical side they doesnt know anything about technicalities and just mugging up the parameters given to them by the trainers. One person even disconnected my call after he said will be transferring calls to his superiors, may be the superiors are resting and not able to or doesnt want to come on the line .

i have called them 7 times for the same problem but in vain they all gave the same solution which was not working, they even raised complaint and have given me the complaint number saying it will be resolved on 12th oct 10 at 12 pm but no one called me up nor the issue was resolved instead they raised similar complaint again.

they are charging on every calls and just making us to wait and increase the time so that we can charged for those calls, may this is one of the technic to make money.

rajiv123dce
            Oct 6, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I am having airtel postpaid mobile no. [protected]..
            I am travelling to bhigwan (Pune) on roaming...
            There was good network two days ago, from 5th Oct'10 morning all of sudden my network lost.
            I tried to change some settings in my Nokia E 63 phone but all went in vain..
            I am totally cut off from rest of the world which is badly hampering my business as well personal relations..everybody else with Airtel connection is having good connectivity...
            I am in state of shock, can a network like Airtel have such problem
            Kindly help..

Rajeev Kumar

ravidevt
              Oct 6, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I have activated the Blackberry Service under Rs.299 plan on 15.08.10 under Rs.299 plan and I have reactivated under 399 plan on 25.08.10. All the Blackberry services worked fine till 29.08.10. All the Blackberry services are deactivated on 30.08.10 from your server team without informing me and without any reason!.

I have contacted the Blackberry customer care more that 30 time and finally I one senior customer care leader named Mr. Gaurav has committed to solve the issue before 10.09.10. But nothing happened.

Without solving my problem and having debited Rs.299+399 and being in Deactivated mode of BB sevices, I got one sms from Airtel state that again I have debited Rs.399 on 25.09.10. But, the services not activated after that also.

I went to Pondicherry Aitel Customer care office on 25.09.10 and explained my problem with Mr. Vairavel and I have got the interaction Id no[protected] by contacting the customer care from there. But even that also, my problem remains same.

Totally I have debited 1097 (299+399+399) and I did not used your services. So, I need the full refund immediately.

My no = [protected], PIN = 22614634, IMEI = 351968.04.245872.2, TARIEF = PREPAID. MODEL : BB 9700

Expecting the proper action & reply.

T. RAVIDEV

#21, Kamaraj Salai | Pondicherry | 605011 | India |[protected]/2223782 | [protected] | [protected]

Airtel — Irresponsible Customer Care as well service

i am not able to make any call to any BSNL Land Line number from my Airtel Number for past 5 days.

and Airtel, Customer care answer is, they are looking into this, and they will resolve ASAP..

i dont know? the meaning of ASAP (as soon as possbile) of Airtel. will this be endless or in months or in year...

Airtel representative call n-time, when you will make one day late payment of your bill...

and when u will get problem in connection...forget abt call from customer care...whenever they attend call, they will say, server is not UP so they cant see the update...
              or answer will ASAP...

Airtel, please get up and sometime, give service to the user also...

Airtel — Irresponsible Customer Service

Hi Airtel Bosses.

I am Ravikumar.J, My Mobile num is +91 [protected].My Num belongs to ANdhra Pradesh. Mine is prepaid. I am not able to connect to the Customer care Associate from past 08 months from my number. I gave X num of Complaints regarding the same by calling Airtel care from many of my friends Nums & also in Airtel Hubs in Vijayawada.No proper Response.My balance was being deducted unnecessarily.No responsibility at all..Your Associates disconnects the Line UPFRONT for more than 10 times..Not even Single Associate probed me wats the main Problem.No concern to the Customer..Crab & pathetic Service...I am in such a pathetic Situation tht Not able to chnge the Num as this was passed on to many of Friends & collouges...dear Airtel Bosses...Shame on your services...shame ful to use this Service from past 04 years...

Airtel Blackberry Service — Irresponsible Customer Care

Few days back the Yahoo Messenger got off from my Airltel Blackberry. It was operational snce i started the service with Blackberry for over an year. I called special help desk at 7070.And they responsed that we do not serve third party services. They were rude in their talks as well. Today I wanted to unsubscribe Yahoo Zone and I called again and the guy responsed with same manner. I am being charged Rs 10 per week and dont know who to unsubscribe. The link which has come thru sms doesnt connect because airtel has probably stopped all yahoo services. Airtel is now the worst service provider in India backed up by equally arrogant staff and customer services.

AirTel — Blackberry Customer Service

Airtel India has the worst customer service center ever. Their Blackberry Service just Suck big time. The guys at the call center are pathetic. First of all nobody is clear who handles the blackberry services issue ---- which number to call 121 or 7070? Both the helplines keep shunting you between each other. When I finally got through the customer service person, he registered my complaint (i wanted to unlock my set as I was going to travel abroad) and told me it would take 2 weeks to issue the unlock code!!! Yup thats right 2 weeks! I was told that the code would be mailed to my email ID. After waiting patiently for 15 days, i called back the call center and they tell me that they cant track my complaint number!! This just drove me nuts and i decided to junk the connction and go for vodafone.

Airtel Blackberry yahoo zone — unsubscribe yahoo zone

I am a airtel service consumer and wish to unsubscribe to the "yzone" for which I am being charged Rs.40/- per month.

Please help me. I do not wish to be forced to pay Rs.40/- every month and be unable to unsubscribe from this my number is [protected].

Shashikant Yadav

AirTel — Irresponsible customer care

Two month back i took Airtel Sim, in that time i had submitted all document which required, last week i got a message from them that my service will be terminated if i am not submitted id proof again. Again i submited (9/10/10) but still my sim is not activated. What i have to do. Airtel Frazer town office persons is not giving sufficient answer, where i was submited all those documents.

Now what i have to do????????

aravindvasudevan007
                from Pinjaur, Haryana
                Oct 6, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I'm a prepaid customer of your airtel service.My sim services have been stopped by your people.And i have also been contacting the customer care and they seem to careless about it.They are askin the verification documents which i have submitted it for the second time.Today(6 oct) i contacted your personnel who transferred the call to the supervisor who told me that my mobile number has been cancelled and i have to pay a 100 RS for obtaining a new connection and also submitting the documents.And supervisor also told me that my present account in airtel number cannot be transferred.This service of yours is very regretted and is utterly ridiculous of your people to do this to me.kindly see that my number is reactivated or i'm given a new number free of cost or i wish to withdraw airtel sim service and return my money invested or present in my account.This kind of act has been faced by me already 2 times within the two months i got my number.DO the needful or i will have to approach other authorities regardin your regretful service

rajdeepsutta82
                  Oct 6, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Respected Sir & all other viewers I like to inform you that I am suffered by Airtel Mobile prepaid connection night talk plan. My mobile no [protected] i am using 1paisa/sec tariff rate. As well as i am also using night tariff which is A2A 1.00/- PER 20 Minutes. But somany time i faced a poblem that when i talk that time i found the tariff is not working & i loss my lot money. I made the call to our customer care but they told me i am not able to use this tariff because of my 1paisa/sec tariff. But they return my money & next day i am able to use that 1.00 Rupee/20 minutes tariff. My question is How its possible? But they don't have any answer and then they cut the call & block my mobile number for 2 days , so i can't make call to the customer care.
                  What they want from me? I am not going to leave that number because of my contacts. And why should i leave that ? 5th Oct 2010 at 23:35 hrs i made a call to airtel and i talk approx 54 Minutes . I lost 32.6 Rupess
                  But as per tariff it must be 3.00 rupess because that a 1Rupee/20 minutes tariff. I made a call to the customer care & they told me the same thing . After that they transfer the call to the Supervisor and the seen my last few days call details & agree with me. But not yet they returns my money.

My question is :

1. Is they don't have any responsibility?
                  2. Is that the way of earning money more? Just calculate per day is they reduct 1 rupee from 100000
                  users balance then they earn 1,00,000 Lacs Rupess but no body have time to fight for 1.00 Rupee.
                  That's why they think people are fool?
                  3. Every time they says 100% error free system they use, but when you ask some thing about problem
                  & if they found thats there fault they reply you that server busy thats why they not able to see your
                  details. Is Airtel can prove they are having a error free system? I am ready to face them.

We are living in Independent country. This is India. They need to know that its not a JUNGLE. Indian's please come and fight for this.

srbhmlp
                    Oct 6, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Madam,

I purchased the Airtel Broadband connection around 2 and half months ago. But due to their own Mistake they refuse to provide me the connection after receiving payment of 1500 Rs. and doing wiring at my home as they told me that they arranged a connection for me by some illegal way but the tag got some technical problem.

Now at the Airtel Broadband Office in Sahibabad (Rajendra Nagar)(Delhi/NCR) Mr.Vishvend(TSM), Mr. Kalra (TSM) Mr. Sachin Saxena(TSM)..etc. communicated to me about my cheque refund. These people just transfer my call to each other, but no one is providing me the Solution.

Initially they told me that my cheque will come within 15 days, but even after 2.5 months, my cheque has not come.

Please do some needful about my cheque refund, since these people in Airtel Office now not giving me the solution and they are just transferring my call to each other.

Saurabh Malpani,
                    D-4/5,
                    RadheShyam Park,
                    Rajendra Nagar,
                    Sahibabad, Ghaziabad (Delhi /NCR),

Mo.: [protected]

Airtel Form No: 2346701

Airtel Office Address: Sector-5, Rajendra Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad(NCR)

Airtel - Broadband — Delay in giving Refund

I am living in Chennai at Villivakkam.I have applied for broad band connection by paying a deposit of Rs.1000/-but since the signal was almost non existent in my locality I was unable to get connection and after two days of non stop complaint from me nobody bothered to do anything and the broad band connection was not functioning at all. Hence I cancelled and they registered new complaint ignoring my old compliants.After 3 days they removed the entire set from my home. In spite of my repeated mails they are yet to refund my deposit and to add insult to injury they have sent be bill for 22 days and also charged for calls whereas no telephone instrument was installed in my house.I have reported to Nodal officer and they have registered my complaint under register number 2396700 but nothing is happening.
                    I request you to kindly help me to get my refund.

Airtel — Airtel refusing the Refund for broadband

I have applied for a new Airtel broadband connection on 25th July, 2011. The CEF no. was 2792147. Mr. Vinod Kumar came to my place to collect the documents and I was told that I shall get the connection by 5th August, 2011. I also deposited one cheque for Rs. 500 (drawn on Citi bank with no. 799953). Today its been 6th September (more than 40 days have elapsed) and I am still waiting for the connection. I lodged several complaints by calling Airtel customer care (2062830, 2174246, 2653962 and a few more for which I don't have the complaint no.). Every time I was told that your request is being forwarded as priority and will get the resolution by next day. Airtel crossed heights of in-efficiency and did nothing.

Rs. 500 have been debited from my account. This money is the so called installation fees and i am ashamed to state which never happened. I lodged a complaint for the refund and they told me that the amount will be refunded by 12th September which has not happened till date.

When i called up today, I was told that as you have not deposited any amount, you will not get any refund. This is disgusting. Guys, please suggest me how to handle this situation?

Please suggest how to proceed with this. I want my money back.
                    Test

sandippatil
                      Oct 6, 2010

I want to bring to your notice that we have been waiting for the last 1 week for someone to come and install the Airtel digital TV HD set top box at my place. I have been contacting the customer support group for the last 1 week and have received several complaint request numbers. I have spoke with at least 3 or 4 supervisors who have assured me that the Airtel engineer will definitely call you to install but no engineer has called in till date.

My Details:

Name: Sandip Patil
                      Airtel Customer ID: [protected]
                      Payment Date : 01/10/2010
                      Mobile No: [protected]
                      City : Ambernath, Dist - Thane

I would request you to please take some necessary action on this issue if they really care for their customers.

Sandip Patil

AIRTEL DTH HD — NON INSTALLATION OF SET TOP BOX

I AM EXTREMELY DISSAPPOINTED WITH AIRTEL DTH HD......... I STAY IN VISAKHAPATNAM AND I HAVE BOUGHT A NEW HD CONNECTION ON 06TH JULY (PAID RS. 5200/- FOR HD STB AND ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION) AND MY CUSTOMER ID IS [protected]. I WAS PROMISED INSTALLATION AND ACTIVATION WITHIN 48-72 HOURS. HOWEVER ON CONSTANTLY CALLING UP THE CUSTOMER CARE FINALLY AN ENGINEER CAME TO MY RESIDENCE ON THE FOURTH DAY AND THAT TOO WITH A NORMAL STB AND NOT HD. ON ENQUIRING, I WAS TOLD THAT HD STB WAS NOT IN STOCK AND WILL DEFINITELY BE INSTALLED WITHIN 2 DAYS.

I WAS TOLD YESTERDAY BY THE SALES MANAGER THAT THE HD STB HAS ARRIVED AND SOMEBODY WILL DEFINITELY COME TO INSTALL BY EVENING, WHICH DID NOT HAPPEN. TODAY MORNING I WAS TOLD THAT SOMEBODY WILL COME BY LUNCHTIME.... AGAIN NOBODY SHOWED UP AND ONCE AGAIN I WAS PROMISED THAT DEFINITELY BY 6 PM SOMENODY WILL COME AND INSTALL IT.. NOBODY HAS COME OR CONTACTED ME AS YET.... THE SALES MANAGER MR. RAMKRISHNA IS NOT EVEN PICKING UP MY NUMEROUS CALLS.........

THIS IS A PATHETIC DISPLAY OF POOR PROFESSIONALISM BY A REPUTED COMPANY AND I AM HAVING SECOND THOUGHTS ABOUT SCRAPPING THE ENTIRE TRANSACTION AND GET MY MONEY REFUNDED IF I DO NOT GET MY CONNECTION/INSTALLATION IN THE NEXT 24 HOURS ALONG WITH AN APOLOGY......

KARNIK
                      Hi I am Atul SIngh from Pune, i also have a very worse exprience with Airtel.I also get a HD Set up Box of Airtel and they told within 48 hours we install it but till now 1 week later they don't come at my Home to install setup Box.My customer Id is -[protected]
                      Friends,
                      Same case happened with me...!!!
                      From last 4 days I am continous follow up with Customer case & dealer ( I spend Rs.100/- as calling charges), but they are telling their stories...like it will be installed next day...we are doing this & that... like that..

Friends, I will suggest others not to buy any service from Airtel...u will not get any service but will get only frustration as a free gift!!!

airtel hd — non installation

My name is C.Raj kumar, mobile number[protected]. I booked an airtel hd connection on 16-09-10 thorugh their customer care 12148, while booking they mentioned that they will provide the connection within 48-72 hrs. I made the payment through IVRS, they didnt even provide customer id but in my bank account amount has been debited and showing transaction details (AIRTEL DTH VID000931O100916-[protected]). i made repeated calls to them and also sent mails but didnt get any good response, each and every telling some stupid answers of their own but not providing sufficient details. Clearly they are cheating. How can i get my money back, please provide details and also forgery people like them should be severely punished.
                      Dear Rakesh,

It was not with you only, I also faced similar situation, now after installation I feel cheated by AIRTEL.
                      I booked a HD connection through IVR on 30th Oct 2010 as per the advice of customer care executive that it will be installed on 31st but before 1st Nov. But after repeated calling on 1st Nov. they can't be able to provide the exact installation date.Then finally they installed on 2nd Nov 2010.They have not provided any bill amount whatever I paid through IVRS.On another hand, the installation engineer has not provided the 18 meter cable which was my part of aggrement while buying the HD connection worth Rs.2840.00.I don't think anybody is listenning! Why the false promise, if they can't perform, why the cheating?

Sivadutta Panigrahi
                      Cust Id:[protected]
                      NON INSTALLATION OF AIRTEL HD DTH I am M.R.RAJAGOPAL I booked airtel dth hd connection through ivr system on 05.11.10 at about 14 oo hours., my transaction id is 11666221 and my customer id is[protected] when i contacted yr customer care about 5 times no body responded correct answer to me they further said it shows Rs.0 balance in my account i dt know how and the amount Rs.5555/- has been debited in my account 05.11.2010 cheque No.[protected] ATM[protected] dated 05.11.2010 14.34.35 for Rs.5555/- and i am really disappointed with c care. and while taking my order they hv noted down wrong address and the same has been rectified by me on 06.11.2010 till now i am yet to receive any message or call about the money i hv paid for AIRTEL DTHHD FOR SOUTH ULTRA PACK.

Airtel Digital — dead set top box

My customer no is [protected]. My set top box has become dead. I went to nearest service outlet and they told me to pay Rs.750 for set top box repairing.This is rediculus and for giving customer who is paying for service you should see that set top box is replaced/repaired free of cost immediatel. such action makes business sense also as you would be getting future subscription

Airtel digital TV HD set top box — non resolution of dead set top box since last 5 months

my airtel digital tv dth set top box became dead within the warrenty period of one year of purchase regarding which i registered complaint ti the concerened customer care[protected] no many times with repeated complaints registration my complaint was not resolved by the companies end yet as my balance also got deducted automatically my first complaint date was 9-august-2011 and today it is 13-feb 2012 i dont think airlet has the solution of the problem , now i dont want the settp box any more and i want my all the money refunded .
                      anurag tamrakar -
                      airtel digital tv hd -coustumer id-[protected]
                      tamer par kashiram chowk durg c.g. [protected]

Amansandhu8
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Oct 6, 2010

Address: Mansa, Punjab

I have requested for migration to postpaid from prepaid for no. [protected]. But after 10 days my number is still not migrated to postpaid from prepaid. your representatives give me 72 hr TAT. I have submitted my request to sandeep telecom Mansa Punjab on 26 sept. 2010 along with ID proof and 500 rs. as security depoist. They also gave me a reciept and unregistered sim (sim no.[protected] which is still not actiavted till date. Whenever i call them, they are saying that they have forwaded my resquest and delay is from airtel side. Will you plz check my mobile no. status and tell me when it will be migrated?

Aman Sandhu
                        Mob No. [protected]
                        Sim no. prepaid.(89910 [protected] 5448)

mail2sadineni
                          Oct 6, 2010

I am Venkat and i have Airtel prepaid connection (Cell Number +91-[protected]). My complain is against deduction of balance from my prepaid mobile connection.
                          I received an SMS stating " you last call charge is rupuees 1 "
                          but i did not made any call, same message i got contineously two days, i called to customer care,
                          customer care executive told that i have activated to for alerts, but i have not activated any valude added or service alerts. With my authentication how should they activate any such alerts.
                          without my authorization how should they activate any value added services or deduct my balance.
                          please dothe needful. - venkat.

AMARDEEP BAGGA
                            Oct 6, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

No body is responding even after 10 reminders and 12 days past documents submission... PLS HELP...

Sent: Wednesday, October 06, 2010 10:19 AM
                            To: 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtelindia.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.com'; 'Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in'; ''Amardeep'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.in'
                            Subject: FW: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] - REMINDER 10
                            Importance: High

CAN ANYBODY RESPOND, WHEN THIS NUMBER WILL BE UNBARRED ? ALMOST 12 DAYS PAST……….. WHY NO BODY IS RESPONDING TO HIS MAIL ??? ATTACHED IS THE CONFIRMATION THAT DOCUMENTS WERE RECEIVED AT YOUR OFFICE ON 27.09.2010.

Sent: Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:38 PM
                            To: '[protected]@airtel.in'
                            Subject: FW: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] - REMINDER 8

Sent: Tuesday, October 05, 2010 3:04 PM
                            To: '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.in'
                            Cc: 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtelindia.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.com'; 'Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in'; 'Amardeep Bagga'
                            Subject: RE: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] - REMINDER 8

PLS GO THROUGH THE ATTACHED MAIL & REVERT.

Sent: Tuesday, October 05, 2010 12:13 PM
                            To: Amardeep Bagga (BB); '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.in'
                            Cc: 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtelindia.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.com'; 'Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in'; Amardeep Bagga
                            Subject: RE: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] - REMINDER 8

CAN ANYBODY RESPOND, WHEN THIS NUMBER WILL BE UNBARRED ? ALMOST 11 DAYS PAST……….. WHY NO BODY IS RESPONDING TO HIS MAIL ???

Sent: Monday, October 04, 2010 10:39 AM
                            Cc: 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtelindia.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.com'; 'Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in'
                            Subject: RE: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] - REMINDER 5

Team,

It was confirmed to me by Ms. Ritika / Gauri[protected], that my number will be unbarred on 01.10.2010, but till time the problem still persists. Can I have firm commitment from your side. It is almost more than 10 days now, that I have submitted proofs and number is still not unbarred.

Amardeep
                            Sent: Friday, October 01, 2010 1:38 PM
                            Cc: 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtelindia.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@airtel.com'; 'Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in'
                            Subject: RE: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|] - REMINDER 5

Team  How much reminders do you need ??? Pls give details if anybody senior can be contacted on phone as mail received by you are being ignored ???

Sent: Friday, October 01, 2010 10:19 AM
                            Subject: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Team,

I have already submitted documents on MONDAY (27/09/2010) and sent you reminder 3 times through mail and calling at your helpline in Punjab and Delhi…………. 4 days have passed and you cannot confirm from your office at Ludhiana (address and mobile mentioned below in trail mail) whether the documents have been received or not ? All your commitments of 24 hours reply is looking false………..

If you can please start this number today, pls let know, else I will be force to go to TRAI.

Amardeep
                            Sent: Thursday, September 30, 2010 12:10 PM
                            To: Amardeep Bagga (BB)
                            Subject: Acknowledgement Mail.

Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email from you earlier and the reference number of your previous mail is[protected].

We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in 24 Hours.

Warm Regards
                            Airtel Customer Service

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
                            Subject: RE: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
                            Date: 30/09/2010 12:02:34 PM
                            To: [protected]@airtel.in
                            Message body:

As per your trail mail, you were to revert in 24 hours, but already more than
                            48 hours have passed, but my work is still not done. Pls guide how much more
                            time is required to start my phone.

Amardeep

From:[protected]@airtel.in [mailto:[protected]@airtel.in]
                            Sent: Wednesday, September 29, 2010 9:53 AM
                            Subject: Re: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA.
                            [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Dear Amardeep Bagga,

Thank you for writing Airtel.

This has reference to your e-mail dated 28 September 2010 regarding your
                            concern for your Airtel number [protected].

We would like to inform that the services of the above mentioned Airtel number
                            will be unbared once the documents received at our end.

Customer delight and services have always been the main area of focus for
                            Airtel. We appreciate your patience and kind cooperation.

We regret the inconvenience faced.

In future too, please feel free to speak to our call centre executive on 121
                            regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
                            complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at
                            Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM
                            Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint
                            in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send
                            an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM
                            to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services always, and looking forward to a long
                            term association with you.

Yours Sincerely
                            G Anand
                            Appellate Office
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
                            on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                            Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
                            and paste the URL in your web browser.
                            https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=05 7 1
                            E7798F9 0 3 9 4 B7796E72A5DA0E12C6892FA 4 7 6 1 3 C7598F81D&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
                            related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                            Cc: appellate.[protected]@airtel.in;[protected]@airtelindia.com;Nodalofficer.[protec...
                            Sent: 28/09/2010 14:56:58
                            Subject: RE: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA.

Dear Arti,

Yesterday I have submitted the proofs at your Airtel Showroom, Sarabha Nagar,
                            Kipps Market, Ludhianaand handed over all documents to Mr.Harman[protected].
                            I have submitted following documents again :-

Copy of PAN Card.
                            Copy of Title Deed of my house in my name, where I am residing and is the same
                            billing address as well.
                            One photograph.
                            Prepaid Form filled and signed no.[protected].

Can I now please request you to open the outgoing / incoming calls on the
                            captioned number.

Amardeep.

From:[protected]@airtel.in [mailto:[protected]@airtel.in]
                            Sent: Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:08 AM
                            Subject: Re: [protected] - PREPAID AIRTEL - AMARDEEP SINGH BAGGA.

Dear Amardeep Bagga,

Thank you for writing Airtel.

This has reference to your e-mail dated 22 September 2010 regarding your
                            concern for your Airtel number [protected].We regret the inconvenience faced.

We would like to inform that the services of the above mentioned Airtel number
                            have been restricted with effect from 20 September 2010 due to non receipt of
                            documents. Hence, we would request you to visit the nearest Airtel Relationship
                            Centre and submit the below mentioned documents:

1. Address proof 2. ID proof 3. 1 Passport size photograph 4. Prepaid
                            Enrollment form to be filled.

We hope this information helps.

In future too, please feel free to speak to our call centre executive on 121
                            regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
                            complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at
                            Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM
                            Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint
                            in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send
                            an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM
                            to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Yours Sincerely
                            Arti Handa
                            Appellate Office
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction, please use the below
                            hyperlink
                            Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
                            and paste the URL in your web browser.
                            https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=C0C0C630A638
                            A621B5114A8C30A82750B8C3C2CC3654B7D93D5CA3E72061A0E02261AAD2&refno=[protecte...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
                            related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                            Cc: [protected]@hotmail.com
                            Sent: 22/09/2010 10:54:58
                            Subject: [protected] - Prepaid Airtel - Amardeep Singh Bagga.

This is the 3rd time my captioned number has been debarred. I am not able to
                            understand why this is happening for 3rd time. Three times I have submitted
                            address and identity proof. My 4 other numbers in my name are working fine for
                            which same proofs were submitted ([protected], [protected], [protected] and
                            [protected]).

Please see my relationship we have got about 25 connections in personal and
                            factory name apart from landline and dish¿. Still so much harassment¿¿
                            approximately I am paying AIRTEL about Rs.20,000/- per month ¿¿¿ and this is
                            the way I get treated¿.

Please guide why are you harassing me.

Amardeep Bagga

#[protected].

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail - Say YES to
                            Responsible Banking!

Say YES to YES BANK¿s Fixed Deposits program backed by Safety, Security and
                            Trust!
                            Earn upto 7.75%* p.a. on Fixed Deposits. Senior Citizens earn upto 8.75%* p.a.

Visit www.yesbank.in to open a Fixed Deposit now!
                            *Conditions apply
                            [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                            [protected]---

¿The content of this e-mail is confidential and intended solely for the use of
                            the addressee. The text of this email (including any attachments) may contain
                            information, which is proprietary and/or confidential or privileged in nature
                            belonging to YES BANK Limited and/or its associates/ group companies/
                            subsidiaries (YES BANK Ltd). If you are not the addressee, or the person
                            responsible for delivering it to the addressee, any disclosure, copying,
                            distribution or any action taken or omitted to be taken in reliance on it is
                            prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this e-mail in error,
                            please notify the sender and remove this communication entirely from your
                            system. The recipient acknowledges that no guarantee or any warranty is given
                            as to completeness and accuracy of the content of the email. The recipient
                            further acknowledges that the views contained in the email message are those of
                            the sender and may not necessarily reflect those of YES BANK Ltd. Before
                            opening and accessing the attachment please check and scan for virus. WARNING:
                            Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this
                            email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no
                            liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.¿

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
                            intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information.
                            If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply
                            e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized
                            review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this
                            email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and
                            may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its
                            subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are
                            unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe
                            contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further
                            acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the
                            individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or
                            assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel
                            Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and
                            defects.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail - Say YES to
                            Responsible Banking!

Say YES to YES BANK¿s Fixed Deposits program backed by Safety, Security and
                            Trust!
                            Earn upto 7.75%* p.a. on Fixed Deposits. Senior Citizens earn upto 8.75%* p.a.

Visit www.yesbank.in to open a Fixed Deposit now!
                            *Conditions apply
                            [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                            [protected]---

¿The content of this e-mail is confidential and intended solely for the use of
                            the addressee. The text of this email (including any attachments) may contain
                            information, which is proprietary and/or confidential or privileged in nature
                            belonging to
                            This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Airtel Pre Paid Service — Decrease in the facilities on Prepaid Vouchers

Easy Recharge Voucher RC 297 was having 1000 minutes of talk time( Airtel to Airtel) with Rs 100 cash value and all local calls including landline cost 50 paisa per minute, while without advertising Airtel has withdrawn all facilities accept 1000 minutes!!! Now the Same voucher worth Rs 297 gets Only 1000 airtel minutes...
                            They are making Fool of the people or doing Bussiness? They should learn the Ethics I believe. It is better to beg rather than to fool others.

Reliance Prepaid — Kindly unbarred the Connection

Actually I was purchaged the Relience Prepaid last year from Agra (UP) and converted in to Life time but as per call center calling they said that plz recharge ur phone with min 200/- so that life time is continued but after 7 days automatically temperarily barred, now i recharged my mobile with 200/- on 25th May 2009 but still the incoming and outgoing is barred. how much time u take for activation.

ID: Ankit Saxena
                            Phone.No.:[protected]
                            Alternate No.: [protected]
                            kindly do the needful ..

Airtel Pre Paid Service — Incoming and Outgoing Barred

Airtel has barred my incoming and outgoing call for the documentation. i am using this connection for more than 5 years and after so many years they are asking for documents saying that documents are not as par governments rules. what they were doing from last 5 years? Why they have not verified the documents when connection has been taken? What happen with that documents that i have submitted? Now Communication is my priority how they can stop at any time? If we have to submit the documents again and again then what Airtel is doing? we are getting irritated due to this service? Airtel should not asked us again and again for the documents? I there any Solution for this?

Samalex
                              from Alampur, Telangana
                              Oct 6, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

My Airtel mobile number is 91-[protected]. Yesterday (05 Oct 2010) there was a call in the evening from an unknown number (Airtel call). When I attended there was a recorded voice for some ARYA EVENT. I don't know who is that fool Arya. It said on 15th we can call that fool ARYA. To participate in the event we should register. (Though I registered 'DO NOT DISTURB' so that I don't get promotional calls such calls are coming from AIRTEL). Irritated at this I cut the line. At night at about 2.00 a.m I received a message saying that 'Thank you for registering for the ARYA EVENT. You have been charged Rs. 15/-. When I never registered or sent any message how can AIRTEL charge Rs. 15/-. If AIRTEL charges Rs.15 from each customer how many crores of rupees they would swindle this way. There are so many consumer forums and there is also TRAI. Will they not take necessary action and AIRTEL pay back such swindled money and do justice to the customers like me.

bpatra
                                Oct 5, 2010

I have a phone no " [protected]" from Bangalore . I am roaming to calcutta .
                                I have sent several email and my friend in bangalore called several times .
                                Airtel does not bother about customer and did not rectify the issues .

I have sufficient balance to make call and submitted the doc at Bangalore .

Document details :
                                Cell no : [protected]
                                Acknowledgment No : F59696
                                APREF No : 22510886
                                Document submitted : 25/09/2010

aravindku
                                  Oct 5, 2010

I had booked an Airtel DTH on 14/09/2010 by calling 12148, but didnot get any respond from airtel people for installation after regular call to airtel DTH customer care.

So, I had raised an request on around 25/09/2010 for cancellation of booking and refund of my money.But till date have not received the refund.

Please do the needful and refund my money back to my account at the earliest possible date or inform me about the concern department/person/customer care to whom I can approach for refund.

My Details:
                                  Name: Aravind Kumar Sharma
                                  Transaction ID : 10810174
                                  Booking Date : 14/09/2010
                                  Booking Time : 9:00 PM
                                  Concern representative: Prashant Srivastava
                                  Mobile No: [protected]
                                  Alternate Number : [protected]
                                  Payment Method : Through IVR using Citibank Credit card/
                                  Amount of Payment : Rs 999/-
                                  Address: 101, Buiding No: 2, Hill Crest CHS, Manpada, Thane(West), Maharashtra.

Aravind Kumar Sharma

sensoft
                                    from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 5, 2010

I here by like to post my complaints against airtel broadband and here is the scenario and the frustrations i have faced with airtel broadband and their executives
                                    here is the scenario
                                    as a normal foolish customer i wanted to shift my connection from BSNL to Broadband so i called their sales executives on 26th of sept they were very eager to come and collect the and also gave me the receipt without fail.
                                    the representatives Mr.Gokul([protected]) assured me that the connection will be activated and the instruments will be installed in the next day
                                    after 3 days i called Mr.gokul id couldn’t get any response after about 20 to 35 calls another representative picked up and he was not responsive enough and not able to answer my queries. after a long struggle Mr. gokul picked up the call and he said he'll take of the issue and he'll call back
                                    in the mean time next two days went past. the representatives didn’t even bother to call. then i called him but the response was the same. if any of the airtel head officers comes to see this across kindly take actions towards your employees if this continues you might loose your valuable customers

sshettychennai
                                      Oct 5, 2010

Air-tel Chennai seems to be ignorant of a fair service to the internet users.
                                      I have been facing lot of problems and being painful with the internet connection.
                                      I have listed few issues i faced and waiting for a angel to resolve as there seems to have lot of server issues(database issues).

1. I have a plan o[censored]nlimited internet with 1MB speed until 8gb download and later will come to the basic speed of 512kbps.
                                      - Since my billing cycle is every 25th of a month, the speed gets reduced to 256kbps even though i
                                      wouldnt have reached the cutoff of 8gb download. Then i call up airtel to rectify/reset the same as the
                                      new billing cycle from 26th which will additional 3-4days.
                                      - Since it happened more than twice, i requested for a mail confirming the above incidents so that i
                                      can forward mail to customer care about the previous download cutter issues and to resolve the
                                      issue without much explanation, but the customer care told outright no to the request.

2. My internet connection continuously reset and none from Air tel technicians could resolve this and the issue is still on.
                                      Are you willing to giving a mail acknowledgement? i have problems getting a official confirmations of the complaints raised by me continuosly for last 2-3 months about my mentioned Issue no.1.
                                      Also before you send a mail response take it for 200% that i will take action legally if i encounter the same problem again.

Why is that your customer care and the personnels running away from giving me a mail confirmation?? Is that fishy of something? Hope that Airtel is a company with reputation of following integrity and transparency in service.

You can reach me at [protected]. Mention me about the consumer complaints board so that i dont mistake you to some airtel personnel asking for my satisfaction of service which seems so irritating after your shabby treatment of a very prompt bill payer.
                                      Dear Mr.Rakesh,
                                      My bill payment due is on 16thOct2010, i would not pay the bill until i receive any confirmation/response/acceptance mail of the problems faced by me as mentioned in Issue no.1. Since you are making the delay in the response, i wouldn't pay the bill and i request you not to levy any late payment charges.
                                      Also note that you are on the verge of losing a prompt customer without any late payments.

If you want me to pay the bill asap, do send a confirmation mail of this issue no.1 and complaints(no) i have raised until and the date it was rectified.

I wouldn't pay the bill until i'm convinced this after checking the sudden plan change in the new upcoming billing cycle.
                                      SShetty