Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 633

yasaswini yanamandra
Dec 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

Hi i purchased 6 months advance rental and got the postpaid connection with number: [protected].
I clearly paid your customer executive the amount of 3600 for the advance rental plan. I dont know what mishap happened between your executive and billing but i got the extra bill saying i have to pay 4248rs.
While i have to pay 648 only gst amount. Disgusting service and network we can keep a big 🙏 to this network.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajib Sadhukhan
    Dec 2, 2018

Address: 743252

My account has balance of about rs 16. But since it is not recharged for more than a months period, out going calls are blocked and also incoming will be blocked very soon. Portal shows validity for sim ([protected]) as unlimited.
    I read in paper that telecom service provider cannot stop service if balance is available.
    This number belongs to my mother for home used and normally its recharged has done asusal it's need.

Monika@124
      Dec 2, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Sir my service number is 3722613 mobile number is ‭[protected]‬ i have raised claim for my device unfortunate my claim was closed without any reason so i am very much eager to know why my claim is rejected and please help me in this case
      I have submitted all images and documents asked by company at time even i have email all images to insurance office at time so there is no authentic reason for this
      Dear Manju,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, we have forwarded your case to the concerned team. They will get back to you shortly.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

jagadeesh beesabathuni
        from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
        Dec 1, 2018

This complaint is all about customer's from vishakapatnam area and akkayapalem so other areas in vishakapatnam although it is a city with so many hills surrounded me and my fellow customer's are facing poor network issues and poor voice quality and we the customer's need assistance from airtel india... As we pay but we are not getting the service as satisfactory so many places in vishakapatnam of andhrapradesh had this problem and support team just neglects this problem airtel will not let you use your data and airtel app will just report 💯 % no issues and it was completely fake i am not getting 3g too as i was using high end 4g smartphone

syamala hr
          Dec 1, 2018

I am not able to recharge my prepaid number which was recently changed from postpaid to prepaid. It gives me a message like transaction failed due to some kind of operator receipt number... I tried to recharge my number from different souces but still the same issue.

Can u pls look into this issue and resolve asap.

Syamala anil

Karnati Shivashankar
            Dec 1, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508211

My mother using [protected] mobile under airtel 2g technology.
            Every month we are recharging with more than 100 rupees.
            But out going& incoming call had been disconected for not maintaing mimimum bal i have right to use my phone airtel not force us to use their service as they wher going in loss. Because when they where making profit they had not given share to consumer so i condem this decission..
            I hope trai will take action against airtel to safegurd consumer right.
            Day before yesterday recharged with 119 and yesterday they blocked connectivity.
            When we asked airtel customer care they are lying like this?

Me:my mobile number have been recharged with 119 day before yester day.
            But services stopped and this mobile number is not connecting now! What is the reason?

Care: tell your identification
            Me: told and can you tell me why services were stopped?
            Care: we are unblocking your services now, you are able to get connectivity in 24 hours.
            Me: its ok, but why did you stopped services?
            Care: please wait checking
            Me: waiting
            After few minutes
            Care: if you are recharged with more than 35 your mobile number will have no problem, we will unblock your connectivity.
            Me: but can you tell me why did you stopped connectivity after we recharged?
            Care: please wait checking
            Me: waiting
            After few minutes,
            Care: your number got request to block your connectivity and they said sim was gone.
            Me: can you tell me who was complained, can you tell me his name? Becoz we were not complained.
            Care: i dont know.

Me: hello
            Care:.
            No replying
            Me: you dont know who was complained and when, and how can you block a sim card when it is in service?
            2 years ago when we ask you to block one of our airtel card you said sim cannot be blocked when it is in use?
            But now how did you blocked it?

Care: put off the call without reply.

Dear indian consumer complaint forum can you case a file against airtel and can you punish airtel?

Aerram Fathima
              Dec 1, 2018

The airtel internet services in rahmath nagar, rt nagar, bangalore are poor. This network is so bad that i am sharing hotspot to write this complaint! I got an airtel sim card on 26/10/18 and since that day i have never got privilege o[censored]sing 4g internet on any occasion. The internet works when i'm outside rt nagar, but inside my home it's so feeble that i have to beg my family members (Who are jio users) for sharing their hotspot! It is very irritating that i have hold my phone at different angles, just hoping that i might get some network. Everyday more than 80% of my data goes waste since i'm not able to get proper internet access! I can even share my airtel number for inspection if my complaint is processed. Please, help.

-from an unhappy customer.

thivan_1971
                Dec 1, 2018

regarding my refund amount from airtel

Address: 627811

My mobily number:[protected]

I recharge through on line by net banking on 9/11/2018.

Txn# :[protected],[protected]

Above this two txn failed but you debit my account two times of rs 1000.

Then next i received message from you it will refund with in 7 workings day.

But still i did nor received any refund.

So pls clarify above...
                Navya Shastri
                Dec 1, 2018

my airtel number got deactivated

I was using airtel prepaid sim. Now it has been more than 3 months i was not using that and balance was also not there. Today i wanted to use that number but it is showing no service. If i call to that number it says that number is not correct. I think that sim got deactivated and i want to reactivate it. How to reactivate it. For many important things i have given that contact number. So it necessary for me to reactivate it. I need help...
                gautam mallick
                Dec 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I made a transaction of 650 rs on 26th nov 2018 shopping in mayntra and i make payment from airtel money wallet. Money is deduct from my wallet and order is not shiped, it says that money will refund in 5 days but it didn't refund yet in my my waller or bank.
                I tried to call on 400 but there is no option to talk with the customer care. How can i get my money back?

Jyoti_bhatia
                  from Sirhind, Punjab
                  Dec 1, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

I am highly disappoint by airtel because its almost 4 days but my airtel sim not yet activated. I have already called customer care about the issue but they gave always a different reply. My sim has been stolen and airtel store alloted me a duplicate sim and said that your sim will be activated within 24 hours but its not activated till now. What can i do now???
                  Dec 01, 2018
                  Updated by Jyoti_bhatia
                  My sim is activated now.thanks for the support.

Sunikshit
                    Dec 1, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141015

We have sent the below quoted request to airtel. So far, we have sent 19 reminders but the problem has not been resolved.
                    Quote...

This is to inform you that we have three postpaid and prepaid airtel mobile numbers but we are not able to connect to bsnl landline numbers in himachal pradesh (Distt. Una, area - mubarakpur, amb).

If we dial from other mobile operators, there is no such issue.

Can somebody tell me why is it so???

Hearing from you soon.

Ravinder singh rana
                    Mobile no.[protected]
                    Unquote...
                    Dec 01, 2018
                    Updated by Sunikshit
                    -so far, i have sent 165 reminders on the quote and unquote message but i didn't get compensation

With reference to the cited subject, this is to inform you that i got a pack of rs.2999/- activated on my mobile number[protected] on 06.08.2018 for use in switzerland on 10-14 august, 2018 but sorry to point out that i couldn't enjoy this facility during the said period. Only internet was working and that too at a very low speed. I couldn't send any sms and make any phone call.
                    On 16th august and subsequently, i contacted the customer care office but didn't get any reply for the same.

Please look into it on priority and refund the amount immediately.

Ravinder singh rana
                    Mobile numbers :[protected],[protected]
                    Unquote...

pcradhika
                      Dec 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

My airtel prepaid number has been deactivated on 27th november 2018. I recharged again on dec 1st 2018 yet i couldn’t get any signal in my phone. When i reached out to customer care center in anna nagar in person, they didn’t help in any way.
                      Kindly help to reactivate my airtel number. I am even willing to change my prepaid to postpaid number. Please help to do the needful.
                      Please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com

Radhika

uma sibha
                        Dec 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Hi sir, recently i have did a recharge transaction through airtel app. But due user interface i have entered wrong no during the transaction.

Kindly reverse the same in correct mobile no
                        Details are as below….

Date - 01/12/2018

Correct mobile number - [protected]

Wrong mobile number - [protected]

Amount -119

Transaction id[protected]

Shiv Shankar Panikar
                          Dec 1, 2018

Address: 451115

Sir, i would like to know the message history details of my airtel prepaid number [protected] from 15/08/2018 to till date... As i want to check certain messages that i have got on 16/08/2018 that has led to some fraud of money on my credit card... So please provide the details as soon as possible as it is very urgent.
                          And my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Venu Gopal Potluri
                            Dec 1, 2018

Address: 560077

I need some conclusion on my issue.

I have two connections one is [protected] (Primary connection) second no is [protected] (Add on / child connection).in the month of jun or jul 2018 i have add them under family pack connection. From that day onwards second no, [protected] is not able to access internet connection. I have raised several complaints through call center and through mail (Kindly go through this mail trail).

I have not got solution for the same. It became mental harassment. Though i have internet connection on child no, for net related transaction they are completely depended on me and my work got disturbed and it was a mental harassment as family member was not able to access internet.

Even we have changed the sim also but no improvement. No one is ready to help. Several times i have opted for porting. Every time some or the other reason they told and made me to stay back but no solution. I have visited your stores several times to get it rectify but no result.

Now i lost confidence and trust on airtel. Airtel cheated me. Every month they have charge the rental amount but not provided the service.

My request is, kindly give me clarity, if airtel team is capable to sort out my issue or not. If not possible pls let me allow to port my no to other service provider.

Almost 18years association i have with airtel. This is the worst service i have received and non of the executives are not competitive enough to understand the customer issue.

Either sort out the issue or allow me to go for other service provider.

Sherin Antony
                              Nov 30, 2018

My mobile sim card [protected] got deactivated in july 2017 and from the next day itself i am behind alappuzha office and they are unable to help me for reactivating this no. This no is linked and adhaar, internet banking facility and many other. Even i have contacted customer care and they misleading me. They are giving contradictory statements. So i need this no back at any cost.

AMIT500
                                Nov 30, 2018

Airtel has the mentality to disturb its customees and make fraud with them. Really shame on you people for doing fraud with the customers as you people don't have guts to earn your income. Instead you people become greesy hungry fellows to eat the benefits of rhe customers. If this is the way you people treat the customers then that day is not so far when you will lose the business. Now you people become greedy by eating the money every month. If you have little bit shame and little bit self respect and respect for your parents then give the benefits from your side as your services becoming worse day by day. Show some respect to the customers by giving them bemefits from your side atleast to me instead of looting me cheating with me and doing fraud with me.

If you can't do this thing then do one thing take one big katora and sit on the road. People will give you lot of money to you. You hungry greedy beggars only have the mentality to loot he customers instead of giving them benefits you people become blood suckers of them. Really shame on you.

sharathlankala
                                  Nov 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500027

HI My Name is Sharath I have raised a concern with my Handset damage on Airtel Secure. I am using Samsung S9+ handset and it got damaged accidentally for which i have raised a request with Airtel Secure as I was having the services enabled for my handset.

I have attached all the required documents through Airtel application to for claiming handset damage in Airtel Secure.

Next day Airtel team called me up and asked for picture of the damaged part with IMEI number(*#06#) and Bill copy with IMEI number on it which the other day it was not on the bill.

So i have got the same from PAI electronics store. And today Airtel team called and they are saying the handset is not on your name so you will not get the claim.

My question is when i submitted for the 1st time also the bill was some other person name and then why did he ask me to get bill copy with IMEI number on it?

I am using this phone since day one of the bill. It was my feiend and my understanding to exhange phone.

When I was registering phone for airtel secure i have used this phone to register with attaching bill copy then why was the registration accepted at that day?

I need to escalate this and if possible want to approach consumer complaints for the same.

Sharatg

Puri Narinderlal
                                    Nov 30, 2018

Airtel offered life time validity on my mobile no. [protected] against payment of ₹1100/-. I accepted the offer without any qualification and paid the full amount demanded. All of a sudden the life time validity has been withdrawn and i am being asked to pay afresh every month and blocked my outgoing calls. This action of airtel is illegal and untenable and the company should restore the facility without delay.
                                    Narinderlal puri.