Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 682

dmzguyz
Sep 28, 2018

Address: 500023

Hello team,

I am writing this complaint as i lost trust & loyalty with airtel. I've been a post-paid user with them for several years and have never raised any complaint against anything until recent events. The network is pathetic now after i believe uninor merger and airtel fails to offer satisfactory services in my area/demographics.

Since it was not helping me do my business and being out of reach when people contact me; i planned to switch my services to reliance jio and tried posting my number with reliance mnp services. The request to approve the porting was rejected by airtel and every time they will call back stating they're working on network and should have better services. While i am hanging between their promise and my plan to port my services, they surprise me with late fee of rs. 200 and rs. 36 as gst on late fee making me pay something i wasn't happy with in the first place.

I am failing to understand how airtel could go beyond the realm of being realistic and looking at their customer retention instead of shooting spoofy videos challenging their network to be the fastest and the largest country-wide.

Complainant name: adil haneef
Registered airtel number:[protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

JeeT J@tT
    Sep 27, 2018

Address: 160101

Reference no.= c2gsp[protected]
    2nd reference no.= c4gsp[protected]
    3rd reference no.= c4gsp[protected]
    4th reference no.= c4gsp[protected]

All above are my complaint reference numbers. Not one of these are resolved. I am continuously facing slow speed problem with airtel 4g (Bharat ka sabse tej network) i think its (Bharat ka sabse worst network). Everytime i called to 198 complaint number they give me a new reference number regarding my complaint, but they did not work on that.
    Please if anybody hearing/seen my complaint, then help me out.

Check this link below. Airtel lte speed.
    Http://www.Speedtest.Net/my-result/a/[protected]

Anadi moti
      from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
      Sep 27, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248171

I am using airtel from past 8 years my number is [protected] and having two more airtel connection in my family. I updated my sim to 4g sim from past 8-9 months and facing network issues. Mobile network keep on changing every minute from 4g to 3g then to 2g.. Not even 3g speed is coming.. Worst network. As airtel tower is just 100 meter away from my location but still facing worst network in my whole area.. Problem is signal are strong in other direction of tower but not on my direction area.. Whole 2 k. M area facing this problem. I reported to airtel care but no positive response. My address 115 lane 5 rochipura niranjanpur p. O majra

sachin.saini
        from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
        Sep 27, 2018

I did a recharge for my airtel dth of rs 1499 on 6th sep 2018. Then due to some issues, i asked them to refund my amount and they initiated a refund request on 10th sep 2018 and asked me to wait till 23rd sep. But even after 23rd sep, i did not receive any refund. Then i contacted their customer care and they told me that refund has been processed successfully on 21st sep and you should confirm it with your bank/wallet.
        Then i contacted phonepe and they told me that they have not received any refund request for that transaction and airtel is always closing my request without any solution. Attaching the supportive transaction details.

Dth id - [protected]
        Airtel transaction id[protected]
        Phonepe transaction id - n[protected]
        Phonepe provider reference id - n[protected]ce8839bd
        Amount - rs1499
        Oct 06, 2018
        Updated by sachin.saini
        I have not received any update on this yet.

Yogi Raj Singhal
          from Anta, Rajasthan
          Sep 27, 2018

I am a airtel user from jodhpur.
          I receive a message today in evening that rs.20 has been deducted from my airtel account.
          No service was activated on my account but then also money is debited from my account, i want that quick action should to taken against this prime zone as i have also seen many complains against this prime zone.
          The money should be returned to me with in a day's time.
          Or i have to take some strict action against prime zone...

shivucs24
            Sep 27, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

This to inform you that i have an airtel broadband in name of mr sunil kumar srivastava with lanndline no. 4303491 has lost its connectivity three days ago and there is a continuous blinking of a red light in the modem, hence i have made a complaint on 25 september 2018, complaint number[protected] has been assigned to engineer (Manoj rai) regarding the issue and they promise to resolve the issue on same day between 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm, but no action has been taken regarding the matter. On very next day on 26 september 2018 i have made another complaint and i have assigned a service request no.[protected] to engineer amit mishra to resolve the problem, but still no action has been taken regarding the matter till date.
            Today on 27 september 2018, after waiting for whole day with hope that may be the problem will get resolved but response is nill by the company, it is very sad that there is no customer value in the company after calling so many times the call has been disconnected by an engineer and no further info has been provided by them, hence the only option left is to opt for another service provider where customer value is given more importance.

Kindly take necessary actions regarding the matter as it is highly disrespectful and very unprofessional way to treat your valuable customer.
            Shivam srivastava

abhi.ag.26
              Sep 27, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

Airtel,
              Total fail
              1-no 3g and 4g network at nashik shivaji nagar nashik last 3.5years back to till dated and zero network in front if or inside homeopathic hospital towards ganga our road total failer franchises and company policy
              2-no network for data excess at itwa. All others network very fast like koi and voda reasion technical staff sleeping and customer fadup when see on tv network air tel faster actually they big robbers.
              3- air tel without intimation debit ur balance that's i have proff and corresponding mails also and they excepted to get in back but after that nothing at the we are purchase safari network in africa

Overall fake company or may be company owner not fake his staff and marketing team + customer care mainly that why you and vida get day by day more customers

See all complaints only done by used vodafone network no airtel data network work if i m wrong to come at location and see it

Saheli Chatterjee
                Sep 27, 2018

Hello airtel,

I want to share my experience and want you to take a strong action for it. My primary mobile no. (+91 [protected]) used to be of vodafone postpaid which i ported to airtel postpaid a few months ago. Everything was fine until i received a call from this number: +91 [protected]. A lady (I don't know her name) spoke to me and offered me a free airtel sim. She said i would be getting it without any rental charge and it would be added on to my primary number. I would get 100 gb data in total (Distributed over the two sims as per my convenience). Upon asking multiple times about extra charges, she repeatedly said that it would be completely free of cost. I agreed. She sent a representative to my present residential address to hand the sim over to me. Mr. Rajeev sharma (+91 [protected]) came to my home, verified my aadhar and gave me the new sim. He reconfirmed the fact that i would not be paying any rental for the add on sim and nothing extra for the 100 gb data.
                I never got the 100 gb data. I called the lady many times. Every time she kept saying it would be starting soon. Then i called the customer care. They said there was no such offer and i have been misinformed. I didn't take any action and let it go. Then i got my bill. There was a rental of rs 154 charged on my add on number. I again called the customer care. They said no sim could be free of rental even though its add on to a primary sim.
                Now i want to complain. Why would i pay for a service i never wanted and didn't avail? Why would airtel representatives cheat us with wrong information? Why would a cheater come to my home and see my personal identification documents?
                Please do something about it. I will file an fir against the people and airtel else.

Panto
                  Sep 27, 2018

Indoor service is too poor. I have already complained so many times in customer care centre and every time they said the issue would be solved very soon but nothing has to be done so far. I have been facing this problem for more than 4 months and not only me but also everyone who has the airtel network in our area faces this problem. So please solve this problem as soon as possible and hope you do the best for your customers.
                  When I start playing games the speed of net is not good to support my online games in other things the speed of net is good but at night and in my games the speed in not good. I hope you will doo something.

ergsidhuonline
                    Sep 27, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I have postpaid airtel mobile no [protected]. I paid my bill amount 464 rs on 8th sep'2018 on my airtel app through airtel payment bank. Payment bank transaction no. [protected], rrn no. 82433983.
                    Airtel mobile transaction no. 82433983,

Airtel mobile saying payment was declined and its reversed to payment bank, but payment bank is saying its successful and my wallet balance is showing its paid already (Not received any reverse payment). I am trying to follow up with both airtel mobile and airtel payment bank from more than 2 weeks through e-mail, twitter and phone call but not solution provided.

Airtel mobile and payment bank both are part of the same company (Airtel) still they are not in sync. I am fed up now and could not find any way to get my money back. Even airtel mobile blocked the services 2 times and restored the services after paying bill of 464 rs again from paytm.

I am wasting my time and losing mental peace. I need my money back and compensation for this.

Please help for the same. I will be very thankful to you.

Gurpreet singh
                    Oct 04, 2018
                    Updated by ergsidhuonline
                    Airtel support is not listening the issue, they only saying payment denied. Could you please check with airtel payment bank also. I have already contacted to they many times with no resolution.
                    My mobile no is[protected] jaipur Rajasthan. your company providing very low internet speed on 4G network. Also problem in voice connectivity network is misssing for long time.

manjuadi
                      Sep 27, 2018

I am in Tokyo, Japan currently.

On sept 10th, I recharged 446 plan 90days validity [international roaming]

Since 2 days, sim is deactivated.

I sent mail yesterday to [protected]@airtle.com and they are telling me to authenticate my email id and have sent a link.

I opened the link to authenticate, it is asking for OTP to submit.

I replied back to [protected]@airtel.com saying that how can I authenticate when sim is not in working condition and not receiving any messages.

But those dumb idiotic people are just sending mail to me asking to authenticate.

How the hell I can authenticate when I can't receive OTP and sim is deactivated.

Please use your common sense and resolve this issue.

Uday Bhargav
                        Sep 27, 2018

We have a corporate account and have requested for a Caller Tune support for our customers so that they can hear the company name and achievements when they call us. We have approached Airtel and they have assured us that they shall professionally record the audio and set it up as a caller tune for us. We have accepted it. Then then they have asked us for a sample recording so that it can be reasy for them to record. In this purpose we have made our employee voice as a sample and submitted to them. After 3-4 days to out surprise we have found out that the sample which we sent them has been directly updated as our caller tune. This is not affecting our business and its corporate image. We have updated airtle to immediately remove the caller tune for all our mobile numbers on a urgent basis but still there has been none which was done. Many mails to airtel enterprise were not answers.
                        Same area same house Jio is working fine bare minimum call drops and no network issues whereas after so much of ad campaigns more of call drops and network failures.
                        Airtel girl on tv says sab try karo or shi chuno. Agreed. Jio is good at least better than Airtel.

Sep 27, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

We are calling again and again in customer care service center but they are puting call on hold and our call is going 1 hour and they are only say that we are sorry but wait for sometime and when we asking for cansalation the conncetion than they never accept the cansalation and not given sr number even for our coplain registaration, i think they are doing agaist trio rules and make his business fraud and collect the money from market. His sales exicutive is not aware of all plan detail and after installation we know everything when first bill is generate, there is totally diffrent what you select, i think sue this compnay in the market,
                          Oct 4, 2018
                          its not solved by compnay still. my issue is running and they are giving only fake promises nothing else solutions
                          This is to inform you that you claim to be the best network and internet service provider. But in my opinion you are the worst service provider. In every call there is a call drop and internet speed is like bullckcart speed. I am very much disappointed with your service. I am using airtel from 7-8 years but know I am going to port it.

rmahule
                            Sep 27, 2018

I have recharged my prepaid mobile number [protected] through net banking for rs. 498 on 27th september 2018 and received an sms with bank transaction reference igaelejnmo and airtel txn reference #[protected] of rs. 498. Bank transaction was also completed successfully but my mobile is not recharged. Status transaction failed. Till now i got no message regarding the recharge, although the amount has been debited from my bank account.

Rajesh
                            No action. Still waiting for recharge/refund.

Dhruv Mehra
                              from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                              Sep 27, 2018

I m unable to use internet in my area 4G network is so poor so plz correct your network . Many person questioning me that how is Airtel network I will say that not very poor and not very good but your network is so poor so plz correct your network at
                              Address-:kiani DISTT Chamba Himachal Pradesh 176310

Chandrika Prasad jaysawal
                                from Barhiya, Bihar
                                Sep 27, 2018

Address: 845303

Airtel ka network hi nahi aata hai Kavi aata hai kabhi jata hai network thik se Kam nahi karta hai samajh nahi aata mere pas hi Airtel ka sim hai ab kya kare aakhir hm kitne company ka sim lete rahe ye to company walo ka hak banta hai network thik kare par Aisa nahi ho Raha sir 6 se 7 mahino se yehi hai hai network ka problem hai ye problem ghorasahan, bijbani, jagiraha ka hai

Complainant49110
                                  from Agartala, Tripura
                                  Sep 27, 2018

Address: West Garo Hills, Meghalaya, 794002

I'm really fed up of this service I'm complaining so mANY TIMEs that I haven't got my refund back which I did recharge on 9th and 14th of September nor do I get internet service and also I did my recharge on 24th of september of Rs499 which was supposed to be valid till 82 days but when I checked in my balance I saw that it's only valid till one month what the ### is wrong with you all
                                  Oct 1, 2018

anita pisces
                                    Sep 27, 2018

My balance get deducted by game spa service o don't want this type of service to why u again n again by yourself activated this service I will complaint you..my balance got deducted all my balance get vanished u stole my balance..if it repeat in future I will destroy you airtel..so make sure don't repeat again..and give my 25 rps back OK recharge my no. OK got it
                                    Sep 27, 2018
                                    Updated by anita pisces
                                    Back my money of rupees 30, and if you activated any service by yourself then Airtel I will kill you.u cheat company
                                    .fake company you stole people money..ok don't do it again OK..

anubhavgupta93
                                      Sep 26, 2018

Address: 380024

Hello Airtel,

I am not very satisfied with your services, I have joined Airtel almost a month ago and made 7-8 calls and visited to the store to make a complaint for Network issue and for the Internet Speed, You people are just making us fool by advertising your adds on Television rather than upgrading your Network issues and internet Speed, Now I am thinking that I was quite happy with the Vodafone services.

If, I could get a chance to make a official complaint about you, then I will be eager to do that or I will also going to the consumer forum to submit a same complaint about you. As I am a professional advocate.

If you could resolve this issue on immediate basis otherwise, I will submit a huge(serious) complaint for your network issue.

And I do not have any issue to share my details- You can contact me here-
                                      Krsna.[protected]@gmail.com

Regards.
                                      Anubhav Gupta.
                                      Sep 26, 2018
                                      Updated by anubhavgupta93
                                      I am seeing, its totally waste of time. I should go to the consumer forum office to make complaint.

Akash Kumar12
                                        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Sep 26, 2018

Address: 281403

I m using airtel 4g from last 7 month for the starting 2 month it worked fine but from last 5 month it is giving speed of 50 -200 KBPS i have been continuosly calling to customer care they say this is due to poor indoor connectivity but even in open ground the issue remains same, airtel customer care says that we have forwarderd you complaint to our network team and they constantly working to improve it. do u think are we fool you cannot even solve 1 problem in 5 month and saala advertise karte ho network jo har din betar bane isse naa apne ... lelo or enjoy karo