Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20230

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 520

Ashokrao101
from Raia, Goa
Nov 6, 2018

Address: Hingoli, Maharashtra

I had ordered a shoes from amazon india (Order number order #[protected]. I requested for the return of this product and amazon approved the return. I have sent the product back to the seller address via indian postal services. It has been more than one month but i haven't received any refund. I have the required receipt of the post office which states that i shipped the product on 12/10/2018.

I have been the part of amazon family for a long time but never faced such problems. This has caused a lot of inconvenience to me and therefore i want you to solve this problem as fast as possible, and stop any further inconvenience.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have purchased one graphics card on 8th Oct, but still today (29th Oct) i'm not received any proper response from their team regarding refund. I have paid 1 month premium already with bank interest.

Worst commitments. Always false information to customer.

Phone: +91 [protected]
Hi Amazon Team,

I have orders Campus Sutra Men's Cotton Hoodie ( AW15_ZH_M_PLN_BU_M _ Blue _ M ) with order no ORDER #[protected] and 599 amount which paid via UPI.Please refund payment asap today itself.I have tired contact to amazon team not answered me.Amazon customer no not working properly.
As per promised of one day delivery we booked dress for my son and was eagerly waiting for receiving delivery
I was very confident that within 36 hrs they will deliver but was very disappointed when I track my order it is written delivery till wednesday or 30 /10/2018
What a disappointing

Shame on your Amozon delivery team

Bhuvanaramesh
    from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
    Nov 6, 2018

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

I had ordered for white color sneakers on october 3rdbut amazon sent me a different sneakers which is multicolored so i placed for return and they picked it the very next day. But they didn't refund the amount even after 15 days. They after calling custom care for 6-7 times i got message that refund is initiated on 25 the of october but i got to know its a fake message and the transaction i'd is also fake. Till today i have not received my refund amount. Amazon is cheating customers by sending wrong products and not giving refund for that and also giving fake transaction id nd saying that refund is initiated. Very ignorant answers from customer service too.
    On Oct 19 th I Searched for gifts and I ordered a mom gift, 499rs the payment went thru. I got OTP from bank.
    Few seconds after I got SMS saying payment not thru from Amazon and the amount t will be credited to bank I. 2 days but till date it is not credited.
    Kindlylook into the matter.and do the needful.
    Elizabeth Mathew
    I have send a parcel to kandivali but it has not been delivered and i got the confirmation of delivery now that parcel is misplaced by person suraj delivery boy. i want the amount refund. my order no is:[protected]
    I received LAPTOP of HP with following details on 12 th OCT,

HP15 AMD e2 15.6 inch lap top(4gb/1Tb/hdd/windows 10 home/jet.

I used my SBI debit card for the same, But till now I am not received 10% cash back as declared by you as offer.

Total amount was :17990/-

Order details,

Order date:10 th OCT,
    Order no:[protected]
    I have purched sony experia R1 Plus and the batree of this mobile not give sufficient backup and the tecknical department not consider my complain i want to replce but they are not replace my mobile
    Manish6392's reply, Oct 27, 2018
    I have purched sony experia R1 Plus and the batree buckup is not good and i want to replace my mobile but technical staff not alloud to replace they are only missguide me.pleese help to cheng my mobile

edwardshepherd
      Nov 6, 2018

Address: 19021

I ordered a rowing machine (Orbital by stamina) and have received it. I had an option of buying a 4 year extended warranty and did (Order #[protected]/did not receive by 10/11 as you said/i reordered #[protected]/was told to reveive by 10/22/ did not receive/my discover card statement shows i am charge $18.79 twice for these orders/ please credit my account for $18.79 and send info on the square trade 4-year fiteness eq. That i bought. Thank you.
      Hi my self Mukesh Budhrani status show delivered product but has not received yet
      I have not received my product but the tracking status shows that the product is delivered. On oct 30th 5338 is code received in text messages
      I can't get refund of my orders
      I have an account in corp. Bank ac. No. [protected]. And I have don't received a refund from Amazon ..over 10 days passed...and Amazon successfully transferred refund ...and the tracking id for this is[protected]..so pls review for this...
      vijaymanish's reply, Oct 31, 2018
      My refunded no my acount
      I have returned the product as per scheduled time of return pick up but even after two days the status is being shown as "return started and refund shall be issued after return completion" This is pathetic on the part of Amazon India. This is how they cheat its customers.
      It's already 3months I did not go my refund of rs3000 this is what I call professional service whenever I talk with customer care they only tell me that u will receive it money in 7 days worst service
      My contact number is [protected]
      Sannat kadam
      We are not received my product ( action red men sports shoes ) order no[protected]
      vyas manoj's reply, Oct 27, 2018
      we are not received my product .

Dris
        from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
        Nov 5, 2018

Since i had ordered book for my educational purpose i was waiting more than a week.they had informed me it will be delivered by nov 4. But on nov4 it is again informed that it will be delivered after a week. They had provided shipment traking details with amazon agent phone number i tried calling them many times but no response till now i have no idea where is my ordered product has vanished.this is my first ever purchase in amazon that itself prooved me the worst experience.so i wish everbody just be aware of the ordered products in amazon.i should preferably mention about there worst customer service ever.

prashant baisla
          Nov 5, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110062

My name is prashant chaudhary i made a payment of 520 rs through amazon pay on 1st of november for my mobile bill and its shown that its sucessfull but when i confirm with operator they said that we did not recieve any paymant from amazon and because of amazo they aregoing to barred my services.
          operator ref no HGA1P09CA7OOO2263588 i had called them several times and they are still stict to their words i have the call records for too and my operator contineously denying that they did not recieve any payment i am helpless please help me out
          Nov 05, 2018
          Updated by prashant baisla
          worst exeperience

klnagrani
            from KALYAN, Maharashtra
            Nov 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Hi jeff,

Don't be cheated to customer my order is amounting of 10000 and why i am not getting 2000 cash back or 1500 what is the reason requesting you don't try to make a fool to india customer you will not run business in future.
            I need proper instant discount right now.
            I am purchasing rupees 10000 and not getting discount and amazon is not giving me credit the balance in my account that is his fault they should give us and close the issue but have agent is not working properly and taking a lot of time
            Nov 08, 2018
            Updated by klnagrani
            Still I have not received my money it should be 2000 I don't know why they are taking a lot of time please look on this matter i.
            Dear I had bought a mobile phone (HONOR 7C) through my BAJAJ FINSERV EMI wallet on 26sept 2018 from AMAZON.
            The cost of the product was 9999 and no cost EMI BREAKDOWN OF 1667.

But now its EMI showing 1725 for this month.

Kindly explain to me about matters.

RASHMI RANJAN MOHANTY
            Arroworship's reply, Oct 31, 2018
            EMI cost higher than shown in purchase time.

Ishanthakur06
              from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
              Nov 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 160036

My register mobile. Number is [protected]. I have ordered oneplus 6t on 1st of November who's expected time to be delivered was on 3rd November but because of incorrect courier facility it went to lucknow instead of coming to Chandigarh that is my place. Then again it reaches to Gurgaon on 3rd nov around 6 pm then after that not taking it is a responsibility you guys have dispatched that packed order on the next day that is on 4th November at 10:40 Am and i want to tell you that gurgaon is only 280 km away from my home so it should be at least reached chandigarh till 4th evening but no i just got an update that on 5th nov at 1:40 am after the period of 15 hours it just reached to sonipat that is 80 km away from Gurgaon. Today on 5th nov again i have received a message that again it went to a lucknow to the same in correct address to which earlier it went. Sir is this a way to show the responsibility that once you have been delayed in giving the product second thing is making the fun of the customer by again sending it to the incorrect address . It is my 3rd phone from the amazon of the same brand that is of oneplus. Earlier you guys were having the patent right to sell oneplus phone as no other offline showrooms were allowed to sale it but now they can as I should have bought it from reliance or croma store as they have started giving it on 3rd i would be having it at least from 3rd of November as 3 days before it and even without being getting so harassed. As i will be getting the bill Date that is on 1st nov and i will be going to use it after 6th amazon should give 2 week extra warranty if these type of things is going to happen with the online customers. I request you take my note as seriously, as it again went with wrong courier facilty it is just to harrash the customer.
              Nov 07, 2018
              Updated by Ishanthakur06
              The product again has been went to lucknow as it as to been delivered to chandigarh and the next delivery date what they have given me was 7th nov but they wasn't able to deliver it as they have asked me to cancel the product but i refused then they again gave me a 3rd date that is 9th nov after asking how will you compensate me for harassing me and wasting my time and spoiling my festival along with taking full payment and not delivering it after the prescribed period then they reply that sorry sir i can't do anything except replacing your product.

Ishanthakur06
                from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
                Nov 5, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

My register mobile. Number is [protected]. I have ordered oneplus 6t on 1st of November who's expected time to be delivered was on 3rd November but because of incorrect courier facility it went to lucknow instead of coming to Chandigarh that is my place. Then again it reaches to Gurgaon on 3rd nov around 6 pm then after that not taking it is a responsibility you guys have dispatched that packed order on the next day that is on 4th November at 10:40 Am and i want to tell you that gurgaon is only 280 km away from my home so it should be at least reached chandigarh till 4th evening but no i just got an update that on 5th nov at 1:40 am after the period of 15 hours it just reached to sonipat that is 80 km away from Gurgaon. Sir is this a way to show the responsibility that once you have been delayed in giving the product second thing is making the fun of the customer by intentionally delaying to to delivery by covering the 80km of journey in 15 hours from the gurgaon and from sonipat to chandigarh more then a day . It is my 3rd phone from the amazon of the same brand that is of oneplus. Earlier you guys were having the patent right to sold oneplus phone as no other offline showrooms were allowed to sale it but now they can as I should have bought it from reliance or croma store as they have started giving it on 3rd i would be having it at least from 3rd of November as 3 days before it and even without being getting so harassed. As i will be getting the bill Date that is on 1st nov and i will be going to use it on 6th you guys should give 1 week extra warranty if these type of things is going to happen with the online customers. I request you take my note as seriously,

ikki
                  Nov 5, 2018

Order no #[protected] Ordered for diwlai purpose but now no use delay in delivery timing flipkart is far faster then this without it Diwali is of no use so I request to Amazon people plz send it through prime or whatever plz make it reach at the time of Diwali as I am very loyal customer of Amazon it's a request plz delivery it fast last tym I ordered the cushions that tym also same problem no pickup service and then I only managed to send it back to u guys with paying 500 to courier charge I had money at tat tym tat was okay wat if I don't hv the money to send it in courier but also I maintained the calm and waited patiently but for this no chance man some products u send it very fast the useless one and very imp one heavy delay flipkart they delivery within 3 days learn something from those people yar if any complaint I write against them means they will call me back and as apology type they give 100 rs gift pack hv to learn from those guys worst team employees of all tym good bye

Shayne Abrahim
                    Nov 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I ordered an iphone x from amazon 20 days back, i received the product on time and as a surprise, my items were missing from the cart. I received an empty box with only the lightning earphones with no phone and charger. I raised the concern to the amazon's customer service and they denied providing me any resolution for the same, which is even absurd. I am going to send them a legal notice for the same as this is against my interest and the other consumers. Bad experience, no after sale services.
                    My order no[protected], Tracking ID[protected] is not yet delivered to me for whom payment has already been deducted from my amazone wallet. Though i have complaint thrice before your customer care service but no positive action till now and on the other hand my upon tracking the aforesaid order, it shows as delivered.

items missing - Comment #3261762 - Image #0
                    Order computer table on 24 /10/18
                    Delivery to be completed on 30/10/18
                    Till date not received.
                    I called to customer service on 31/10/18, 01/11/18
                    They say it will take 2 more days
                    If item cannot be despatch in time then what is the use of online shopping.
                    Find the delay and who is responsible for this.
                    Order no[protected]
                    I am being charged by Amazon and don't know what for.

Madan Mohan Bhowmik
                      Nov 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I have tried to place my order for redmi y2 of 32 gb varient by sbi visa debit card on emi, but i can' t place my order successfully.
                      I was trying to place this order for last 3 days from 2 nov 2018 to 5 nov 2018.
                      If it is possible to book redmi y2 on amazon via sbi visa debit card on emi, then help me by sending instruction on my email or phone no - [protected].
                      Thankyou
                      Kindly help me.
                      Quality of this phone is not much better ascompare to its specification and there is also Mark on right side display and is start lagging during working so plz as par my request refund my all money

can' t place my order of redmi y2 on emi via sbi visa debit card. - Comment #3261716 - Image #0
                      can' t place my order of redmi y2 on emi via sbi visa debit card. - Comment #3261716 - Image #1
                      He will not delivery my parcel i think he will sale outside i call him twice but he said i will delivery tomorrow

Noslisa
                        Nov 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My name is frank dean my email id is [protected]@gmail.com registered with amazon. I placed an order on 23 october with a credit card and amazon debited on my amazon pay and also debited in my credit card to complete the payment, so i cancelled this order because is not exactly what i want, they refund to my amazon pay immediately but they didn't refund to my credit card saying it will take 5 to 6 days. They locked my account saying the credit card is unauthorised that i need to send a current statement of the credit card to amazon fax line. I did that but they still saying that my account is locked i called customer service but they have no solution to this problem till today they have not refund to my credit card and is more than 15 working days. I sent all they demand even the same email address i used in my amazon account the same i used in the credit card.
                        I ordered redmi 6 pro but received infocus mobile and they are not accepting return saying that there is no fault from us. Order no:[protected]

account locked and refund - Comment #3261835 - Image #0
                        account locked and refund - Comment #3261835 - Image #1
                        account locked and refund - Comment #3261835 - Image #2
                        account locked and refund - Comment #3261835 - Image #3
                        account locked and refund - Comment #3261835 - Image #4
                        Address with correct pin code, but product not delivered providing reason that address is not correct.

mitrobin19581
                          Nov 5, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Products booked in the name of billing & shipping address: robinson a, c 2176, prpc iocl township,
                          Panipat. Contact :+91 [protected].

I have done order of two products in amazon. First product is dell inspiron 5370 laptop (Invoice number:qebj-9456). The order booked on 27.10.2018.
                          Second product is samsung galaxy a8+ (Invoice number: del4-97659). The order booked on 03.11.2018.

I have received otp number laptop and no otp number received for mobile.

Issue & complaint: delivery agent delivered the both product on the same day (04.11.2018-i am surprised samsung galaxy booked on 03.11.18 & delivered on 04.11.2018 without any delivery notice & otp). Delivery agent demanded otp for laptop (Invoice number:qebj-9456) and delivered the mobile (Invoice number: del4-97659) instead of delivering laptop. He moved from my place without delivering laptop. Once i opened the parcel, i realized that he delivered mobile against laptop otp number. Immediately i rushed and caught delivery agent within my township premises and collected laptop. If delivery agent had moved from my township premises, i would have missed my laptop (As per him, i shared my otp of laptop and it has delivered to party). I believed that he try cheat and theft the laptop.

My question: why didn't you share separate otp and no notification for mobile before you do delivery?

How can your delivery agent demand otp of laptop for delivering the mobile?

I think it is serious issue. Your agent try to do some wrong practice.

I am expecting prompt reply and justification for the above activity. It is really serious issue. You are in position to take corrective action for this activity. I will affect your reputation if i you do not take corrective action for this activity

A. Robinson

Siju.26
                            from VADODARA, Gujarat
                            Nov 5, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

Amazon is a fraud. They provide all duplicate products in name of brand. For instance take any brand product olay, maybelline etc. They charge the original price with few discounts and in return gives us a duplicate cheap product.

Guys please don't trust this online shopping site. They have duplicates of each and every product.

Cheating people in name of reputed brands.

rajneeshshukla
                              Nov 4, 2018

The following mail was send for which NO ACTION TAKEN by Amazon Till date :

9:18 PM (36 minutes ago), Date : Nov 04, 2018
                              to : cs-reply([protected]@amazon.in)

Gentle REMINDER :

Hi Amazon Team ... This is a reminder again . Refer trail mails and attachments, I am not getting any support from your Vendor '[protected]@blubirch.com' as suggested by your Team member ( Karthik ) who had assured for complete solution I will be given on time . Refer Chat details attached .
                              You are requested to respond & resolve my matter in 48 hrs (Nov 6) OR I will put my case to national consumer forum department .
                              This is for your information & timely support as per the time line .
                              Rajneesh Shukla

Sent: Thursday, November 1, 2018 2:42 PM
                              To: '[protected]@blubirch.com'
                              Cc: '[protected]@amazon.com' ; '[protected]@amazon.com'
                              Subject: Please Replace the Electromania TDS Meter on priority

Complaint Mail : Urgent Replacement Required

Dear Support Team,

This is to bring to your records that :

1. I have purchased TDS meter on Oct 20, 2018 ( invoice /order summary shared as per attachment 01 & 02) .
                              2. I have filing this complaint to you that Meter is not accurate & showing major wrong readings as tested against the standard procedures .
                              3. I have shared the feedback to Amazon Customer Service Manager & basis that chat was arranged yesterday ( refer attachment 03 ) with their Agent Mr. Karthik .He has approved the case for replacement & directed me to approach you for support .

Accordingly you are request to replace my product in next 48 hrs. .Thanks for your understanding &I believe that you will take required action to avoid any further escalation & to retain the trust of the customer like me who has taken your product for the first time .

Rajneesh Shukla
                              M:[protected]

thetevikrant
                                Nov 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Yesterday i order the product from amazon with exchange with todays delivery date. The delivery guy did accepted the product saying that the product is damaged. So i asked them to provide the option to pay the amount of the exchanged product so that i can take the product but there was no option to pay the amount and the guy returned with the product asking me to cancel this order as they will not be delivering this.

So i approached the customer care service but doesn't seems that they are available after 6 pm online as i tried to call the customer care there was no option to talk to the representative.

Thereafter i check for online chat but the agent was unable to help me in this as there is no option to pay for the amount and had confirm with the superior that they does not provide such option.

As they guarantee one day delivery for prime membership is a false statement. And with such huge organisation they doesn't have solution to small issues of their customers.

pjha983
                                  from Panaji, Goa
                                  Nov 4, 2018

Address: 122001

To celebrate my dipawali i ordered washing machine top load 7.5 kg (Samsung 7.5 kg fully-automatic top loading washing machine (Wa75m4500hp/tl, sparkling plum) from amazon.in on 24 oct 18 vide order id[protected]. It was showing delivery date as 31 oct 18. On 25 oct 18 it was also showing item was ready to ship from ahmedabad (Gujarat) but 26 oct 18 it started showing item yet to be dispatched and dispatch location ahmedabad removed. Now 28 oct 18 i started contacting customer care of amazon 2-3 times a day. Every customer care executive was giving the same reply that item will be shipped prior or on 31 oct 18 and no need to worry. Once 31 oct 18 crossed items was in same state yet to be dispatched. Thereafter i contacted customer care 2 to 3 times a day. All executive replied the same, i am escalating your complain to my concerned team. Today is 04 nov 18 and customer care executive informed me that, you are not lodged with any such complain however you have contacted so many times after 28 oct 18. I was totally astonished that how amazon is doing the market in india, who is having such a fake customer executives. My grievances with amazon are as follows:
                                  1. I booked my washing machine well in advance i. E 24 oct 18, when it was in stock. It was my dream gift to my family on the eve of diwali mahotsava. Non delivery of item will spoil my diwali celebration for which amazon is least worry. For this fraud company should be ordered to pay compensation to the deceased customer if it not delivered prior to diwali.
                                  2. I ordered my product on full payment to amazon, which i kept for diwali gift to my family.
                                  Now my paid amount with amazon couldn’t be taken back prior to diwali even on cancelling the order.in view of above amazon to be compelled to deliver the ordered product prior to diwali, failure of same should be treated as serious and to be penalize with double amount and same to be paid to customer.
                                  3. Once product was in stock, it is a great question that how it became unavailable with amazon. There is possibility of hera - pheri that some customer may gave some higher amount and amazon delivered the product to him, whereas for him product was unavailable. If amazon caught with such hera-pheri they should be put in survillence and to be penalize severely.
                                  4. If at all amazon malpracticed with my order, they should intimate me that “ orry we are not able to deliver your product and you may proceed with cancel order option”. But it was against there commerce plan, because in this case they will be bound to return my money. With my money they did there festival business and spoiled my festival celebration.in no case amazon to be left if they did the so.

ifra6267
                                    from Chas, Jharkhand
                                    Nov 4, 2018

Address: 713321

Sir i did not get my refund i cancel my product of rs 696 paid by me though syndicate bank rupay debit card
                                    Syndicate bank accounts number
                                    Piad in amazon thorough online shopping by registered mobile number [protected]
                                    Md imteaz [protected]@gmail.com
                                    And paid by me rs 696 and cancel the order but did get refund still now
                                    Syndicate bank customer care told me that there is issue with amazon
                                    Please help me to resolve my problem

Taraka RamaKrishna
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Nov 4, 2018

Address: 524002

I have booked microwave oven on 17/10/2018 and i got a message that it got delivered on 29th. But i have not received any. Every time i'm getting a different answer from customer service today is nov 4th i could not stop get refund or delivery of my order order #

First day they told me that i will get it delivered in 24 hours next day they told me
                                      That as per their policy i will get in 3days after 3 days they told me that according to their some policy i will get it in 6 days from
                                      Expected delivery date. After six days their are saying as per their policy i don't know how. Many policies are there but i will get it after 5 days from this date it's been three weeks i have paid them and they are not even returning my amount. Causing waste of my time and mental agony.

maneesh kumar pandey
                                        Nov 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400710

Order#[protected] i have purchased above mobile on 30th october. Expected date 2nd but still i have not received my product.

I have frustrated as your delivery service. I have decided that i will not purchase any product from amazon in future.

Any how, any days you have to take time. Once i received product. I promise that i never purchase product once again..

I have called number of times, no proper response. There is no proper productivity.

Maneesh pandey