Amazon India — refusing to give refund

 
6 Reviews
 Gouriek on Feb 11, 2019
I ordered some gits instant food packets (Order no[protected]) my brother who will be leaving for germany and i contacted the customer support and explained very clearly my issue. First they said that there is an "investigative" team investigating my issue and then after some time they told me that after investigating they found that there is no problem in my order so they cannot give a refund. Who is this investigative team that investigate all this issues and how come they reach a conclusion so fast? They do not hear the other party's side and are not at all transparent as to how they reach the conclusions about refusing refunds? I also ordered avene clearance gel (Order no[protected]) from amazon and the bottle leaked in the package and a lot of face wash got wasted and when i complained about this they told me their"investigative team" thinks that there is nothing wrong. What is this investigative team and how do they reach these decision?

Complaint Status


[Feb 11, 2019] Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Gouriek, Feb 12, 2019
Nobody has contacted me from Amazon yet and they call their customer service one of world's best. Pathetic!
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Do not apply for Amazon jobs in olx... They charge money and keep asking for it... It's all fake... The person name is wahed [protected] this is his number he ask for 3225 rs for employment verification then once the payment is made they don't receive Ur calls

Hi,

Order Karbonn A9 Indian on dated 24/01/19, and in amazon says it will be delivered by 06.02.2019, Today i asked the same from customer care and they says please contact courier team.

I do not know why customer needs to followup with courier team
I had done transaction of 511 on 31st Dec and due to some reason product was returned on 5the of jan but still amount hasn't been returned..i contacted [censored]ing amazon but those mother[censored]ers only gave reference numbers.
I need mu refund.
Cancel order and refund.
nak@1949's reply, Feb 2, 2019
refund.
nak@1949's reply, Feb 2, 2019
refund
nak@1949's reply, Feb 2, 2019
refund not recd.
This Is Ramesh Jain I purchase helmet i send it back but my amount its not refund in my account amazon already send it pls check with back so pls check refund my amount Rs 989.00
RRN : 74332749027902633455243 with this no kindly contact your respective Bank customer service and tell them to do "Charge dispute"

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    10574
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    509
    phone
    +91 40 3992 1111
    +91 80 4197 0000 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 3088 3088 [Chennai]
    location
    Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500032
    Amazon India - refusing to give refund