Andhra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 1648

File a complaint to Andhra Bank

Having problems with Andhra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Bank reviews & complaints page 30

malapati hanuma reddy
Nov 10, 2018

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524309

I am a native of thatiparthi village, podalakur mandal and nellore dt (Ap).
I have 1b adangal and pattadar passbook on my name and i approached the andhra bank manager podalakur. I submitted the application along with 2 aadhar, voter id and pan card xerox copies and thumb impression also marked. All these things happened on 2nd nov and still not opening the account. The manager says i cant promise but i can try.
Can you please check and do the needful.

Hanuma reddy,
Dec 23, 2018
Andhra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 12, 2018
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted and forwarded this issue to the respective team, the status will be reverted to you shortly.

Andhra Bank Customer Service
Nov 26, 2018
Updated by malapati hanuma reddy
The issue is resolved thanks

mudam satheesh
    Nov 9, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505122

According to the bank, atm cards are re-issuing... With free of cost.. But the card amount deducted from my account... I got a message from andhra bank issuing the chip atm cards with free of cost... But the bank deducting the amount from account.....
    (First you understand the problem... Dont say the matter is too short... Add little more... What to add... Ial not writings a film story... It is the problem of money...)
    If you can solve it or not...
    Dec 19, 2018
    Nov 11, 2018

This shouldn't have happened. In order to investigate, kindly share your contact number along with branch details for further assistance.

Name: satheesh.M
    Dis: Karimnagar
    Mob.No:[protected].

...there is no comment given by me ...because my problem is not solved ...
    ...some even don't know about this..there is no benefit for customer...But it is benefit for bank only...
    I request you to solve it...
    Hi, sir what happen about my complaint...

Rana Pratap Paleti
      Nov 6, 2018

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

This is rajini, when i was a child i joined in a icds (Integrated child development service) it's a government scheme every year i got some amount though that schemes from my childhood on wards, as per scheme rules i got my final amount of money from the icds project director through cheque, today i went to andhra bank guntakal to draw that amount, but manger is not accepting that cheque, from so many years on ward i am withdrawing amount with out any problem in the same bank, but this time this manager is asking so many questions and talking very rude with me and my father, finally we understood that he is not willing to give the amount, please take some actions on this issue.

Plz let me know what is the problem with the manger, even though i am a police first i want to proceed through bank grievance, then only i have to think other options, i hope u can resolve my problem

One finally request plz appoint some good attitude employees in rural and small town areas its very helpful for illiterate people. Thank you so much sir,
      Dec 15, 2018
      Nov 12, 2018
      Dear Rana Pratap Paleti,

We are sorry for your experience and we certainly understand your disappointment. Please DM us your contact details along with complete branch address to assist you further on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw.

malikireddy
        Nov 6, 2018

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

Thank you very much your prompt action.
        I am surprising to see your you interest rate was increased from 8.25% to 11.75% without intimation you are charging higher interest. You are suppose to unto date intimation. I didn't got even single intimation till now about interest rates increased 8.25 to 11.75%. No bank is charging this much of interest on house loan. Our noonpalli banch manager was made round figure my emi from rs 5825/- to 6000/-. I am paying ever month 6000 (Six thousand only) continuously, which was deducting my saving account as per my instruction every month 5th date withoutfail.

As per your mail 180 month means, it was suppose to be close account june 2019. Recently i visited my noonepalli branch manager and taken my loan balance statement. It was still showing balance rs:3, 39, 207/- (Three lac thirty nine thousand and two hundred seven). Please find attache my balancing statement given bank manager since 2009.

The statement suppose to be since 2004, but it was showing 2009. Earlier it was manually entry after that it was electronic system.

While changing manual to electronic system there was some error (Entry error) accrued due it is was showing excess balance.

Pl. Find attached my balance statement, still it was showing rs:3, 39, 207/- (Three lac thirty nine thousand and two hundred seven). As per this statement
        1. When this loan will be complete?
        2. Why the statement is showing 2009 instead of 2004?
        2. Why it was showing higher balance?

I am requesting you, kindly see my request do the needful

Your early action will be appreciation for us.

Attachments area
        Dec 13, 2018
        Nov 12, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please DM us your contact details, account details along with complete branch address to assist you further on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw.

Mistakenly blocked my ATM card through mobile banking, i kindly request the Authorities to unblock my ATM card.

ATM CARD No.[protected]
        Name:- Murahari Vijaya Laxmi
        Branch:- Daba Gardens, Visakhapatnam.
        IFSC Code:-ANDB0000109
        Date of incident 02.11.2018

Sharath Velishala
          from Alampur, Telangana
          Nov 6, 2018

Sir. I deposited 4800 rupees in cdm on.
          [protected] time : 10.12 pm. It given 1300 note back and suddenly it displayed as hardware error. Till now amount was not credited to my account. I want my money back. Please solve my problem. How to solve this problem, guys please give reply how to overcome this type of problems?? Thank you.. Please respond to my message.
          Dec 12, 2018
          Nov 10, 2018
          Dear Sharath Velishala,

This shouldn't have happened. In order to investigate, kindly share your account number, contact number for further assistance.

Nov 10, 2018
          Dear Sharath Velishala,

This shouldn't have happened. In order to investigate, kindly share your account number, contact number for further assistance.

Why unnecessarily deducting some amount of money from my account.

hrituss
            Nov 1, 2018

Besides my own account, many saving accounts have been blocked due to aadhar non linkage. Now in-spite of court ruling more than a month ago these accounts are not unblocked.

I request you to unblock all accounts blocked for aadhar non linkage giving due respect to court judgement as well the rights of customers. Why is it that you can block all accounts immediately but every one has to approach you individually begging you to unblock. Now that court has given a final judgement please respect rights of the customers and unblock all deactivated accounts.

Sincerely,
            Reddy
            On behalf of all aggrieved andhra bank aadhar blocked customers.
            Dec 4, 2018
            Nov 01, 2018

We have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to the respective team.

From amount refund my account Andhra bank number -[protected] my mobile number [protected] ifsc card ANDB0000339 please 23/10/2018 time 9.12mp translation failed 876rupees refund my amount send to my bank account please
            Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2018

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted and forwarded this issue to the respective team, the status will be reverted to you shortly.

I have an Andhra Bank account plz link my account to NPCI as early as possible.my account no.[protected]
            IFSC CODE.ANDB0000513

Rohini Piduru
              Oct 26, 2018

Address: 524314

My Name Is Piduru Rohini. Iam Not Receiving Subisidy Amount .Andhra Bank A/C:[protected] IFSC ANDB0000384 Nellore Main Branch. My aadhar No[protected] Is Linked My Bank Aadhaar Mapping
              Aadhaar Number :
              xxxxxxxx0800
              Bank Linking Status :
              Inactive
              Bank Linking Date :
              Bank Name :
              STATE BANK OF INDIA. I Dont Have An A/C In SBI
              Dec 21, 2018
              Oct 29, 2018

Nov 16, 2018

We would like to inform you that your Aadhar Number is linked to this [protected] account number. Please contact the concerned gas agency for further assistance.

Goli Ravinder
                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                Oct 26, 2018

Address: 500062

My a/c no. [protected]. Today[protected] i have deposited rs.6500/- at 5:20 pm. The machine has taken money and displayed as hardware error. The money is not credited in my account. The slip displayed as "sorry, your transaction is unsuccessful to a/c [protected], please contact your branch manager". I immediately submitted a letter in writing. Now i kindly request you to credit my money i. E rs.6500/- back to my account
                Dec 19, 2018
                Oct 29, 2018

Nov 16, 2018

We wish to inform you that the amount was refunded to your account on 31.10.2018.

only2pvrk
                  Oct 26, 2018

Address: 517501

i am PVRK Prasad, having an account in andhra bank, Srinivasam Branch, Tirupati since 2010, I amn't receiving One Time Password to my register mobile to Reset internet banking password. I am already spoken with Andhra Bank customer care number, still I am unable to get response from them.

I am receiving messages bank whenever cash deposited/withdrawal.
                  But I amn't receiving One Time Password to my register Mobile number.

My internet banking user id: 33513400

My email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Phone No : [protected]
                  Dec 2, 2018
                  Oct 31, 2018

Dear sir, otp not coming on my registered mobile number.My registered no is [protected].

Shanmukha bodapati
                    from Kodar, Telangana
                    Oct 25, 2018

Hi.
                    My name is shanmukha.
                    My account no:[protected]
                    I have done transaction
                    Thorough "phone pe" on
                    14/10/2018 at 10:28pm
                    With transaction (Id: p1810142238558958823038) is failed but money was debited from my account. Till now i can't get refund of rs.674. It alredy 9 days completed. Please refund my money to my account. But in phonepe showing kindly contact to your bank authorities.
                    Dec 9, 2018
                    Oct 27, 2018

Sachinkumarverma4
                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 24, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281006

I have an account in andhra bank (Account no:[protected]) i had done transactions on 12/10/2018 to banggood.com through andhra debit rupay card, so due to technical failure the transactions was failed but money debited from my andhra bank account (Transaction amount is 1608 rs.)
                      I talked to customer care service but they are saying wait wait and wait
                      I have no idea what to do, so i request you please resolve my issue
                      I am already filed a complaint on toll-free number [protected]
                      Complaint no. Is (Ab[protected])
                      Date is 12/10/2018
                      Transaction no. (Postxn/rupayrazorpay/[protected]
                      My name: sachin kumar
                      A/c n. O. [protected]
                      Mobile no. [protected]
                      Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Date of birth : 05/11/1987
                      Dec 17, 2018
                      Oct 27, 2018

Nov 16, 2018

We wish to inform you that the transaction was successful and amount got settled to the merchant.

My money was debited without any reason at 3:59Am today...
                      91/- debited automatically.
                      Can you tell the reason? And why it was debited?

andhra bank money debited but not transferred to other bank - Comment #3255100 - Image #0

narayanareddyvv
                        Oct 19, 2018

Ref: a/ no.[protected] of
                        V v narayana reddy.
                        On[protected] an amount of rs.1000/- debited from my a/c without my knowledge by debit card. And i have not received any otp also.
                        We have not done any transaction on the day.
                        Hence, please verify my account transaction. Please credit the above amount immediately.

V v narayana reddy
                        Nov 26, 2018
                        Oct 24, 2018
                        Dear Narayana,

Sir/madam,
                        My online applicstion for opening a savings bank account has been rejected because o[censored]nknown reason. Kindly, I request you to take action on this please.
                        My online application traking number:
                        2797SB[protected]

wrong debit transaction on my account - Comment #3250711 - Image #0

Sasi Kiran ayinampudi
                          from Manuguru, Telangana
                          Oct 15, 2018

Sir, i have deposited an amount of rs60, 000/- (Sixty thousand rupees), in the cash deposit machine of andhra bank (Sanjeev nagar branch) ushamullapudi, ifsc:andb0001260. The amount was taken inside the machine and on the screen it showed that the transaction was declined.
                          A/c no-*5558
                          Atm id-y2491101
                          Time :10:20-10:40 a. M
                          Date[protected]
                          Please check over the issue and refund my money.
                          Nov 20, 2018
                          Oct 20, 2018

This shouldn't have happened. In order to investigate, kindly DM us your complaint and contact details, along with your account details on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw.

Sir, i have deposited an amount of rs 5100/- (five thousand one hundred), in the cash deposit machine of Andhra bank (Aparna samovar nallagndlla branch) serilingampally ifsc:andb0001592. The amount was taken inside the machine and on the screen it showed that the transaction was declined.
                          A/c no-*1564
                          Time :02:00 to 02:30
                          Date[03/01/2021]
                          Please check over the issue and refund my money in my account same please take serious action right now. i have to pay my emi on tomorrow
                          ANDB0002353 andhra bank nallagndla serilingampally hyd 500019 branch ifsc code
                          atm id w2353001
                          Sir, i have deposited an amount of rs 48, 000/- (forty Eight thousand rupees) & 2, 000/- (Two Eight thousand rupees, in the cash deposit machine of andhra bank (ravulapalem branch) ravulapalem, ifsc:andb0000470. The amount was taken inside the machine and on the screen it showed that the transaction was declined.
                          A/c no-*3647
                          Atm id-HRJMV150V111111
                          Time :21.01.2022-18:03 P. M
                          Date[21.01.2022]
                          Please check over the issue and refund my money.

cash deposited in cash deposit machine but not credited in my account - Comment #3947680 - Image #0

Sireesha.O
                            from Alampur, Telangana
                            Oct 13, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

Sir, iam sireesha. O on 13/10/2018, at 11:35 am, i try to withdraw amount of 600 rupees, transaction was cancelled but amount was deducted from my account of 600 rupees. At chinthal basti, from andhra bank atm, khairathabad, 500004.

Please kindly deposit my amount of 600 ripees to my account.

Your's faithfully
                            Sireesha. O
                            Oct 15, 2018
                            I filed a complaint on Indian consumer complaints form with all information and what Happened told in that complaint detailedly, with necessary evidence, finally I got my amount back, thank you so much sir, who helped me, thanks a lot.
                            Oct 14, 2018
                            Updated by Sireesha.O
                            Sir now iam clearly mentioned that, in the morning 11:35, I went with my brother, I have a balance with 2352.88Cr, I went to Andhra Bank ATM to withdraw 600 rupees, transaction was cancelled again tries with 500 rupees transaction was again cancelled, again tried with 600 rupees again cancelled, then went to HDFC ATM try to draw 500 again transaction failed, then tried for 600 again transaction failed, then I decided not try better to leave, then I went to my home check the balance it is 1752.88, 600Dr from my account I place a complaint immediately, in the afternoon I got message that 500 Cr with reverse ATM withdrawal, again rechecked available balance showing with 552.88Cr, I got blanked I checked mini statement which is showed as bellow.
                            I tried my level best, means when my amount was deducted immediately I went to ATM nothing found, Andra bank was closed, I tried to call customer service server was too busy, iam disappointed again and again I tried but no use.
                            Please kindly deposit my money to my account.
                            Now available balance is 552.88, I transferred 500 to my paytm account to save this amount, finally I have only 52.88Cr in my account.
                            Please help me sir, nothing received from ATM, now iam loosing hope from ATMs .

Oct 14, 2018

This shouldn't have happened. In order to investigate, kindly DM us your account number, contact number along with transaction details on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw for further assistance.

Hello sir my name is Rohith my account num is [protected]
                            Ifsc codeANDB0000483
                            ATM CARD NUM[protected]
                            ATM no:[protected]
                            This ATM card is working in ATM machine,
                            but internet banking transactions is not working

transaction cancelled but amount deducted from my account - Comment #3252008 - Image #0

Ar arun
                              from Idukki, Kerala
                              Oct 11, 2018

Address: 501401

I booked my ticket in goibibo through debit card money deduced but ticket cancelled and when i refund my amount since they refunded my money through pos transaction message came as they refunded my money but money did not come into my account. May i know my current money situation. How can i get that back. Is it possible or not if possible how many days it takes and is there any other way to get my money back.
                              Oct 11, 2018
                              Updated by Ar arun
                              Andhra Bank — goibibo

1 Review
                              Ar Ar arun on Oct 11, 2018
                              Mark as Resolved

I booked my ticket in goibibo through debit card money deduced but ticket cancelled and when I refund my amount since they refunded my money through pos transaction message came as they refunded my money but money did not come into my account. May I know my current money situation. How can I get that back.is it possible or not if possible how many days it takes and is there any other way to get my money back
                              I am Trying to use net banking and it's giving me the following error.

I am not able to look at anything on my account dashboard

"[USERFG0011] [100205] The active accounts linked to the user do not exist. Only limited features can be used.Please try after sometime."

goibibo - Comment #3250824 - Image #0

srinivas Pootineni
                                Oct 10, 2018

Address: 534281

My last transection failure, my money debited in my account plz give money plz, debit amount rs-1600,

A/c no-[protected]
                                Ph-[protected] plz
                                Oct 12, 2018

Nov 15, 2018

We wish to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the amount has been refunded to your account on 11.10.2018. Do let us know if you require any further assistance, we will be happy to help you.

Amount has deducted railway ticket has nt issued through Internet banking I complaint also till now no response plz follow up
                                Bank closed at 1:30pm & now time is 2:40 pm they are not opening and they are telling manager didn't came so, we can't open
                                Today While depositing Rs.1000 in my account through CDM it rejected to take one 500 rupees note then i press the cancel button but the machine take automatically another note.And not credited Rs.500 in my account .I tried many times to calling customer care but no response from them.
                                However I request you please solve my problem
                                Need to change Mobile phone number
                                I didn't get money in my bank account

my last transaction failure my money debited plz give my money i want money - Comment #3247570 - Image #0

Deepak
                                  Oct 9, 2018

I have bought flat from Amrapali group in 2014 under subvention plan (10:80:10) where Amrapali had to pay EMI to bank till possession. Amrapali stopped construction in between as well as EMIs. Now bank is sending letters to us to pay the EMIs and also degrade our CIBIL score. We are not able to take any other loan now due to overdue payments.

Please look into this on urgent basis and support us to correct our CIBIL score.

Nov 12, 2018
                                  Oct 12, 2018

In order to assist you further, kindly share your contact details and account number.

My debit card no [protected] valid by 12/22 is not working when I am going to pay for my online transactions
                                  always appears on screen Season expired
                                  We have taken the crop loan of Rs.96, 000 from andhra bank from account number [protected] account holder name:
                                  pasham padma with the evidence of 5 acers land.
                                  We heard that before one year there is no interest, but without Intimating us they have added the interest on our balance .
                                  So please solve our problem

loukya vatambeti
                                    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 8, 2018

I am v.loukya having account in andhra bank, tirupati
                                    My a/c no: [protected] and my registered cell no:
                                    While paying some amounts through jio app due to some mistake my rupey card was blocked today
                                    The message says :

For security reasons your purchase has been prevented from being processed due to repeated entry of incorredt details. Your card has been blocked for further use at rupey merchants.

Hence i request you to kindly solve the problem at the earlist as i have many financial commitments.

V.loukya
                                    Nov 10, 2018
                                    Oct 10, 2018

We understand your concern. In order to investigate, kindly DM us your complaint and contact details, along with your account details on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw

VENKATA RAMIREDDY Annapureddy
                                      from Manuguru, Telangana
                                      Oct 8, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

My name is annapureddy pranitha, account holder of andhra bank,
                                      Pattabipuram br. (0425) guntur. My account no: [protected],
                                      Ifsc code: andb0000425.
                                      Debit card no: [protected].
                                      Recently my atm card is blocked may be the entry of wrong pin or some other technical reasons. Hence i request you please unblock my card and i will use carefully.
                                      Thanking you sir,
                                      A. Pranitha.
                                      Nov 9, 2018
                                      Oct 09, 2018

Nov 15, 2018

Pleased be informed, that the blocked ATM card cannot be unblocked. Kindly visit your branch and obtain a fresh Debit card.

Hi I want my car loan date to be changed from 4 months I'm facing the problem before 3 days again I went to bank and they said it will be done again going with the same problem what kind of hell service is this?
                                      Hope my concern will be solved as soon as possible... Very much Fred up. My contact number [protected] . Please help me out from this...

RamaKrishna Katukoori
                                        Oct 4, 2018

Address: 507101

Hi Sir,

Good Evening.

This is Ramakrishna Katukoori, Having saving account [protected] and the IFSC code is ANDB0002499.

Today one my relative got admitted in NIMS hospital, Panjagutta HYD due to Dengue and her condition is serious. My relatives deposited 25000/- money in to my savings account, today at 16:41 and got the confirmation message to my mobile [protected].
                                        After that 16:43, I got one more message that 25000/- has been debited from my account . I got shocked and thought that my account has been hacked .

On the other hand, I logged to my account with AB Tej(Andhra Bank APP) and i can see that TPT done to my mother loan account .
                                        Immediately, i called to Bank manager Siva Kumar his number is [protected] and he said that it is automatically debited to my mother account.

Kindly note the below points:

1.My mother over due amount is 15000/- change, then how 25000/- automatically debited ?
                                        2.If it is over due, how the money automatically debited from other account ?
                                        3.Even if she is my mother with out noticing me, why the 25000/- amount got deducted ?
                                        4.Since the loan is in active, How the amount is deducting from other accounts?

Is Andhra bank servers are debiting money form other accounts then where is the security in depositing money in to our accounts .

Today we need money very badly fro treatment in NIMS hospital Hyderabad . We eagerly waiting for money . I understood that without my notice Bank manager taken the control on my account .
                                        Whoom given the rights to him to debit money through my account even if the loan account is another one.

If anything happen in hospital due to money we are not having, I will directly got o high court on this.

Finally i need the solution on this on immediate basis.

Ramakrishna .
                                        Nov 10, 2018
                                        Oct 04, 2018
                                        Updated by RamaKrishna Katukoori
                                        Hi Sir,

Good Evening.

This is Ramakrishna Katukoori, Having saving account [protected] and the IFSC code is ANDB0002499.

Today one my relative got admitted in NIMS hospital, Panjagutta HYD due to Dengue and her condition is serious. My relatives deposited 25000/- money in to my savings account, today at 16:41 and got the confirmation message to my mobile [protected].
                                        After that 16:43, I got one more message that 25000/- has been debited from my account . I got shocked and thought that my account has been hacked .

On the other hand, I logged to my account with AB Tej(Andhra Bank APP) and i can see that TPT done to my mother loan account .
                                        Immediately, i called to Bank manager Siva Kumar his number is [protected] and he said that it is automatically debited to my mother account.

Kindly note the below points:

1.My mother over due amount is 15000/- change, then how 25000/- automatically debited ?
                                        2.If it is over due, how the money automatically debited from other account ?
                                        3.Even if she is my mother with out noticing me, why the 25000/- amount got deducted ?
                                        4.Since the loan is in active, How the amount is deducting from other accounts?

Is Andhra bank servers are debiting money form other accounts then where is the security in depositing money in to our accounts .

Today we need money very badly fro treatment in NIMS hospital Hyderabad . We eagerly waiting for money . I understood that without my notice Bank manager taken the control on my account .
                                        Whoom given the rights to him to debit money through my account even if the loan account is another one.

If anything happen in hospital due to money we are not having, I will directly got o high court on this.

Finally i need the solution on this on immediate basis.

Ramakrishna .
                                        Oct 08, 2018
                                        Dear Ramakrishna,

I did imps transaction today through internet banking and it shows status as suspect. I didn't get any message to my registered Mobile numberWhether transaction is completed or not? & Please resolve this issue as soon as possible