Andhra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 1648

File a complaint to Andhra Bank

Having problems with Andhra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Bank reviews & complaints page 27

chiran kumar
Feb 19, 2019

Dear sir/ madam
Kindly note I paid my fathers credit card bill from my account via internet banking yesterday and the status of the transaction is still initiated and shows suspect.
Credit card number : [protected]
Account number : [protected]
Reference ID of the specified transaction : 29897956
Transaction amount : INR 20910
Kindly process the transaction

Chiran Kumar
Mar 24, 2019
Andhra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 21, 2019
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted and forwarded this issue to the respective team, the status will be reverted to you shortly.

Andhra Bank Customer Service
I want register my PAN number to my Andhra Bank Account through online. How can i do that. Registered Mail - [protected]@gmail.com Mobile no - [protected]
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2019

Thank You for writing in. To get more information on this, we request you to call on our toll-free number 1800 425 1515 or you can visit at your nearest Andhra Bank branch with the help of following link bddy.me/2RfgKC7 for further assistance.

I am transferred 1500 rupees to my friend account through Google pay app transaction showed declined but amount debited to my account

My account number [protected]
Name kandadi greeshma,
branch rameshwarpally, code 2889
Transaction number[protected]
Date[protected].time 9:10pm

Kindly look into this matter

PraneethPalety
    Feb 16, 2019

I raised the issue on 13/02/2019 regarding not able to register my account online. Even after sending multiple emails to the branch, we get the same instructions on 'how to register account online' in the reply that never worked and only after my father visited the branch personally, we come to know that the mandate holder has to be removed for net banking. This was never told to us while we were opening the bank account.
    After submitting the request for mandate removal, we get the same instructions to try out which again did not work. And now they are saying it takes 3 working days for the access. I really don’t understand why would it take 3 days just to get online access.
    Today, i received an sms on my phone that the netbanking profile for my userid has been created and i can try logging in to set the password.
    I was able to do that successfully, but after i login to my account, i don't see anything on the dashboard except for this error message.
    "the active accounts linked to the user do not exist. Only limited features can be used. Please try after sometime"
    Mar 24, 2019
    Feb 18, 2019

We are very sorry for your experience. Kindly DM us your account number and contact details on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw and we'll connect with you to understand this better.

I didnt receive my debit card it has been nearly 1 month but I didnt receive my card

Ramakrishnan M R
      Feb 12, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500010

Sub:- failure to give basic immediate assistance to victims of fraud by contacting the beneficiary bank branches/relevant authority of concerned banks and get beneficiaries bank account frozen and then ask victims to approach the respective police station and lodge complaint would go a long way in mitigating the hardships faced by victims of cheating/fraud.

Thank you for calling dial100 your case id [protected] is assigned to alwal* ps and concerned officer will contact you soon. No

Your petition has been received at ps/district: cyber crime / cyberabad on dt:08/02/2019 with petid:yb/080219/00717

Andhra bank dit unwilling to write email and call the following oriental bank of commerce vikaspuri new delhi and indusind bank dimapur nagaland and requesting them to freeze the savings account of nibir phukan and sanchuya as they have the track record of the destination of imps/neft transfer done by branches and instead directed me to give a police complaint.

Had the andhra bank dit initiated the process on 07/01/2019 itself the amount could have been recovered by the cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad through my fir as banks will initiate refund of account holders money through the mediation by the police.

I immediately called phone number 100 police emergency control room and they registered the complaint vide receipt as follows

"thank you for calling dial100 your case id [protected] is assigned to alwal* ps and concerned officer will contact you soon."

And forwarded the same to my nearest police station i. E. Alwal ps. Alwal police inturn informed me that the case pertains to the cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad and asked me to approach them.

Cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad in turn told me that my jurisdiction is basheerbagh police station and basheerbagh police station informed me that the case pertains to the cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad only.

I then contacted cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad over phone and they said that i have to visit the police station at gachibowlii hyderabad and file fir. I humbly requesed them that as i am 66 years old and have severe rheumatoid arthritis and hence to kindly accept my written signed complaint through post and they said okay and asked me to file the fir in alwal police station and that they will forward the fir to cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad.

But alwal police station kept on insisting that i have to go to cyber crimes police station only for filing fir.

Hence i was compelled to immediately file online fir with digital police portal of govt of india to avoid precious waste of time.

Then sent the copy of the online fir duly signed by me in one envelope and my signed written complaint to cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad in another cover and sent them by speed post to hasten the post. But to my i'll luck the two speed post covers were returned undelivered for the reason incomplete address and for your kind information the said address mentioned by me was the address provided to me by alwal police station.

Therefore i googled the cyber crimes police station postal address and without accepting the returned letters from the postman provided the correct address and these two covers were duly attempted to be delivered at the police station.
      At this time i then got a phone call from cyber crimes police station officials asking me whether my jurisdiction police station is alwal or bolarum. I told them that i live in bolarum and since the 100 number police control room forwarded my phone complaint to alwal police station i belong to alwal police station and hence the lady accepted to receive my letters. Had i belonged to bolarum police station then my letters should go to basheerbagh police station it seems.

Incidentally i also wrote a detailed signed complaint to basheerbagh police station also as my neighbors told me that we belong to bolarum police station only and not alwal and posted the cover to basheerbagh police station.

Since this cover was also returned undelivered i got it forwarded to cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad and this complaint is also accepted by the gachibowlii police station.

I received the following confirmation through sms from cyber crimes police station reading as under.

Your petition has been received at ps/district: cyber crime / cyberabad on dt:08/02/2019 with petid:yb/080219/00717.

In the above process the imps/neft transfer to oriental bank of commerce, vikaspuri new delhi and indusind bank dimapur nagaland took place on 07/01/2019 and 08/01/2019 and the complaint got lodged with the concerned police station after a lapse of one full month.

As per the information made available to me by the officials at cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad the investigation is yet to begin.

By this time the fraudsters would have very comfortably withdrawn rs 35, 500/-, rs 57, 999/- and rs 1, 54, 600/- transferred by me to their accounts as i received a phone call from the fraudsters claiming that they are from customs delhi and that i have received a parcel from london containing 10, 000 pounds in currency and rs 50 lakhs worth of gold jewelry addressed to me to my coimbatore address. I was surprised as to who sent me this parcel since i don't have any one known to me in london as i received an sms just the previous day informing me of a parcel being despatched through royal express london containing my mobile number and my coimbatore house address perfectly addressed to me.

Therefore i believed the phone call to be genuine and got frightened that i have come under the dragnet of customs of government of india and obeyed their instructions and took gold jewelry loan from andhra bank alwal branch and remitted the money in three instalments through imps/neft transfer from andhra bank alwal.

When i received one more threatening call asking me to remit rs 8 lakhs i again rushed to take some more gold loan from andhra bank alwal and since i got only rs 3, 60, 000/- from gold loan i called my brother sri m r gopal working as a faculty member in nabard lucknow to ask him for a loan to cover the deficit from gold loan. He immediately told me that it should definitely be a call from fraudsters only.

And i immediately contacted andhra bank sultan bazaar, 24*7 atm helpdesk and dit cyber towers. All the three as mentioned above advised me to lodge a complaint with the police.

And thus began my adventure of contacting the police at hyderabad, vikaspuri delhi and dimapur nagaland.

I simultaneously googled the branch phone numbers, addresses and email addresses of oriental bank of commerce, vikaspuri delhi, indusind bank dimapur nagaland, uco bank dimapur nagaland and idbi bank dimapur nagaland. Because the fraudsters had given me the account numbers of sanchuya and nibir phukan in all the above banks.

None of the banks accepted to act upon my phone call and inform me the bank balance in these accounts and debit freezing these accounts immediately. They informed me that as per banks rules they should not disclose customers details over phone to even other banks retired senior managers or debit freeze a customer's account.

Then i googled for these banks head offices customer care numbers and i got the same reply as mentioned above from them also.

I again googled and obtained the email addresses of whomsoever possible of all the above banks branches and head office and wrote detailed emails to all of them running into hundreds of emails.

None of the banks branches or head office bothered to reply my emails.

I only received a detailed reply from idbi bank dimapur nagaland branch manager informing me that the balance in the account is paltry. However as a matter of abundant caution the branch manager put a debit freeze on the account. She also signed email with her full contact details and the mobile number of the fraudster sanchuya. She did not bother to reply to me whether nibir phukan had an account with their branch.

After constantly nagging the branch manager of indusind bank dimapur nagaland over phone on a daily basis he agreed to put a debit freeze on the account but told me that there is very little money in the account.

Due to all the above hardships/struggle faced by me at 66 years age i decided to initiate consumer court proceedings against all the above mentioned banks branches and head office and commissioner of police new delhi, commissioner of police dimapur nagaland and commissioner of police cyberspace.

I even wrote email to chief minister of nagaland and chief minister of telangana.

I also wrote email to sri narendra modi prime minister of india.

I got no response from anyone so far.

I also immediately filed online firs in digital police portal of government of india and addressed it to nagaland, new delhi and telangana.

None of the firs are till today acknowledged by any of the states police authorities till today.

This is the pathetic situation that i am facing although i have spent done lots of service in hyderabad, orissa bangalore and warangal of andhra bank and in dit, credit card department, rp road branch pilot project of branch computerisation i am made to lose my hard earned money.

The denial of service by andhra bank, police, other banks has led to my loss of almost rs 2, 50, 000/-. I have filed consumer court cases against everyone.

God only can help me.

With regards.

M r ramakrishnan
      Staff no 5429
      Email address [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I have to urgently transfer amount. OTP is not genrating from last whole one hour.

Please resolve asap. Work is hampering.

Praneethhh
        Feb 11, 2019

On the 11th of february, i tried to withdraw 1000 rupees from andhra bank atm situated in manikonda. The atm machine was seemingly functional and didnt have any notice saying "under maintenance/cash not available."
        After attempting to withdraw cash, the machine showed "can't process transaction" message, but then i immediately got a message on my phone saying "1000 rupees withdrawn."
        When i tried speaking to the staff at andhra bank, they mentioned the atm does not have cash.
        Please enable a refund of my 1000 rupees to my account.

This is Sravan. Recently I tried withdrawing money from my atm card in Dowalaiswaram, Andhra Pradesh. My money got deducted from the account but cash didn't came from ATM machine. Please resolve this.

ATM ID: ANDATMN0104002fm
        Transaction ID:[protected]

Vijju Ravi
          Feb 9, 2019

Address: 520001

I have the saving account in venkatapuram secunderabad branch. I live in vijayawada on job purpose. I have withdraw the amount of 15000.00 on 8.02.2019 threw 1 town vijayawada andhra bank branch. I have recieved the debit message to my phone but i dint get the money threw machine. Please help me on this matter. Please recover my money
          Mar 14, 2019
          Feb 10, 2019

We are very sorry for your experience. Kindly DM us your account number and contact details on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw and we'll connect with you to understand this better.

Neenu0078
            from Khurja, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 8, 2019

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203131

My name is adarsh sharma and my acc no is - [protected]
            And mobile no - [protected]
            My problam is i do online shoping last 2 month and i did not like that stuff and i returned that stuff and they paid my money in my account but no income in my account and they give me utr no[protected] but no benefit has been made for this... Plz help me
            Mar 14, 2019
            Feb 10, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted and forwarded this issue to the respective team, the status will be reverted to you shortly.

I borrowed a cell from amazon..i didnt likes it..so i returned to amazon..amazon has processed the refund..already 4 days over..but i didnt got my refund money..please resolve the issue soon

Nanda kishor c
              Feb 6, 2019

Address: Koppal, Karnataka, 583229

I nanda kishor ch have availed an agricultural loan of rs 1, 97852 in karatagi branch, sol id 2196 karatigi karnataka 583229. The loan account number is [protected]. The loan has become substandard and i have completely closed the loan on[protected]. I have been told at the branch manager that immediately after closing the loan the details will be updated in the cibil report. As i am working in private sector bank wanted to change my job and my offer is currently on hold. If the cibil report shows substandard it will be a problem for me. Kindly considering the situation please do update the same in the cibil report because even on[protected] it is still showing overdue in the cibil report when originally the loan stands closed. Hence request to update my cibil it would be great help. Thanks

My name is nandakishor chilakuri
              Pan no; bcupc3794g[protected]
              Email i’d - kishor. [protected]@gmail.com

Kishor
              Feb 15, 2019
              Updated by Nanda kishor c
              I didn’t got any reply on this kindly update. Thanks
              Feb 18, 2019
              Updated by Nanda kishor c
              Kindly close the complaint
              A.Malliga Rs.20000 Cash ATM on 8.1.2021not recd

Ram Subbiah
                Feb 6, 2019

I have an account with Andhra Bank. I am trying to access my account through internet banking.

I have been getting errors for the past 4 days, while I can still see my name in the top after successfully logging on.

Getting the error Information message[100205] The active accounts linked to the user do not exist. Only limited features can be used. Please try after sometime.

I tried calling the customer service numbers. There is no one to pick up the call. I tried all the numbers posted in their website.

This is so frustrating.

The user ID associated with my account is 47983115
                Mar 10, 2019
                Feb 07, 2019

Feb 14, 2019
                Updated by Ram Subbiah
                I have done that LONG back. Till date no resolution. Please check twitter and facebook handles. I have given all the details needed. #Kulbushanjain #Jpackirisamy #ajitkumarrath
                Feb 19, 2019
                Updated by Ram Subbiah
                It is almost 12 full days. Till date no resolution. What is this? Is this called service? Shame on you Andhra Bank
                Im unable to view statement of my savings account as it says Account does not exist. I have registered emaild and phone number. I have written to co.plaint helpdesk and also sent a message to customer care via inbox but no response. Pls reply on revathi.[protected]@gmail.com.
                Cash didnot come out of atm. The atm machine was of SBI, darshanibagh, manimajra, chandigarh. I withdrew 1400 but the cash didnot come out and the amount got deducted from my account. My debit card no. [protected]

tyadi rajesh
                  from Alampur, Telangana
                  Feb 4, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Actually I want to receive amount from Amazon in 29th January.
                  But still today I did not receive in my beneficiary account.
                  Amazon initiated amount on 21 Jan
                  Process on 29 Jan
                  Amount RS 399
                  Payment mode :NEFT
                  Reference number :[protected]
                  So, plz concern my issue soon. Above details are clear from my side.so kindly resolve my issue.
                  Mar 12, 2019
                  Feb 07, 2019

veerendra261
                    Feb 4, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have an account in andhra bank. Last week i registered for net banking. And i am able to login with my customer id (User id) and password. But i am unable to view or do anything there related to transaction even after successful login. Its never happened with any other bank.

Error: 'the active accounts linked to the user do not exist. Only limited features can be used. Please try after sometime'.

Therefore, request to kindly resolve this issue so that i can use
                    Net banking easily. I am sending you the screenshot of error message which is displaying in my dashboard.

Name: mothurthi veerendra kumar

Account number: [protected]
                    Customer id: 35032738

Mobile: [protected]

I hope u guys reslove my issue asap
                    Thankyou
                    Mar 10, 2019
                    Feb 05, 2019

We regret the unpleasant experience you have had and have noted your concern. Rest assured, we will connect with you at the earliest.

This is malathy L. I'm account holder in this bank. Account number ending is 45499 and ATM card ending number is 0308. I have to change my mobile number [protected] to [protected].

chaithu3889
                      Jan 31, 2019

Address: 500019

I mahalakshmi, has logged into my net banking and i see an error "user does not exist, please try again after sometime"

Account number: [protected]
                      Name: maha lakshmi balasani
                      Mobile number:[protected]

Could you please look into this and resolve this at the earliest. If you require any additional information, please let me know.

Maha lakshmi
                      Mar 4, 2019
                      Jan 31, 2019

When i was trying to apply for any exams realted apsc using my debit card.application fee was 254 rupees but extra 254 were also missed from my acount.whenever it happens for frst time they returned my money but now i did't get them back it happens 2 times when i was applying for my examination.please send back my money

Roja Ventrapragada
                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 30, 2019

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577004

I was trying to withdraw 1000/- from punjab national bank.. Davangere.. Infront of bapuji dental college.. Money didn't come but the amount has been deducted.. Kindly notice. I went to that particular bank pnb but they didn't do anything. How do i get my money back. What is the procedure.in how many days i can get the money. Kindly do the needful help. Thank you!

AP TV
                          Jan 30, 2019

Address: 500076

Hi today i face problem with 0578 breach i am azam pasha 55 year old this breach is so worst and they don't give any information wen i ask them do what ever u want to do they say and they did not send my debit card by post we need to go to bank and wen i apply they ask me to get new photo fist they don't say any thing and say bad words wen i say this are rules they say we do like this do what ever u want to do this bank don't follow rbi rules try to fix this i am send this full video to rbi bank and other bank and i will post this video on facebook and you tube and i will tell the bank user to share this video how bad they are take the action on them and send the debit card kit to home adders like other bank do only andhra bank don't do this why they rules are different
                          Mar 4, 2019
                          Jan 31, 2019

I have booked a ticket and it is not confirmed but the amount is deducted from my account can you share the status of refund. date of transaction: 29/1/2019 amount 935.00

navyakannam
                            Jan 30, 2019

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524004

I tried to withdraw two transactions at andhra bank, nellore, andhra pradesh on 10 dec 2018 of amount 20000. One transaction was successful and got 10, 000 and however the other transaction was not successful but the money was debited from the account
                            Complained to icici bank on dec 21st. They came back today and confirmed andhra bank confirmed that transaction was successful. Kindly check in your bank records and cctv footage.
                            I dont know who is fooling here either icici or andhra bank.

Harshitha Devulapally
                              Jan 28, 2019

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, my father had account on your bank. I was using his account, that i had booked ticket on online on 28/1/2019. At payment situation i had filled all the details also, at last i got as transaction faliure but, i got money cut down rs.355, again i booked the ticket then also same thing as repeated in that time also same money as cut down from my account rs.355
                              Two times i got same issue without booking the ticket confirmation. After sometime i got pos rs.355, but i need to get rs.355 i didn't get yet to.
                              After some time i had booked the ticket and it's got confirmed and transaction successfully completed..
                              But, i need to get my money 355 ruppes... Please check about my refund status
                              Mar 3, 2019
                              Jan 31, 2019

My card is blocked while im trying adding money to wallet and suddenly a page appeared and it says ur rupay online transactions have been blocked so please unblock my account as soon as possible

my cut down from my account.. - Comment #3336062 - Image #0
                              Rudraraju Vinod's reply, Jan 28, 2019
                              My card is blocked while im trying to add money to wallet and suddenly a page appeared and it says ur rupay online transactions have been blocked so please unblock my account as soon as possible

Raniburra
                                Jan 24, 2019

Sir my mother was a customer o[censored]r bank i. E andhra bank of account no [protected]. I carried an online transaction dated 17/7/18 to pay my hostel fees but it was a failure but a sum of money of 22, 000 was deducted from my mother's bank account on reporting this issue to the gollaprolu bank branch the employee working there said that check the money in the clg office but the clg response taken some time but finally responded and said that money has not come into their account and finally we said this to bank person they said that write a complaint to manager after that it will take 10 working days to return money after that we went to bank and they said that u should have to file an online complaint to a particular email after that they said that ur money will return in a few days after a few days we went to bank and asked about the money now they are saying that u should have to give ur email through which u had made ur complaint and which email we should have to check daily we will get many emails and they are also saying that u will not get ur money u had complained very late as my mother is an illiterate i was studying out of station beyond that the bank had not responded and given an inappropriate information how an illiterate person can do more than that sir pls kindly respond to this issue and return my money back sir i should have to pay clg fee which is very urgent and essential to me.
                                Mar 2, 2019
                                Jan 27, 2019

Manojsiva.k
                                  from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jan 24, 2019

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515004

I did net banking transaction on wrdnusday 23rd jan 2019 amount got debited but it did not credited in senders account i am having bank statement it is showing amount got debited, i complained in twitter but they did not give proper response, i need my money it is urgent as i have some work with money, i request you please solve our problem
                                  Jan 28, 2019
                                  Andhra bank has setteled amount, thank you consumercomplaints for your quick response
                                  Jan 27, 2019

Sir/Madam, I cant able to do my net banking, because I lost my SafeT app login password while it was deleted when my Mobile Phone formatted and re-installed. all otp s are generating to my SafeT app how to get it back, even i cant login / change my net banking password, or do any transaction. how to resolve it

keerthika369
                                    Jan 24, 2019

Address: 500072

Dear all,

I b navya krishna holding a sb acc in hyderabad, somajiguda. Acc no :[protected].
                                    I made a swipe of rs 10059 on 28th nov 2018, in star health insurance swiping machine, how ever immediately we voided the transaction on the same day. Till now we have not received any refund for the same, we raised a compliant in the home branch on 16th jan 2018 with ref no : [protected]

There is no proper response from the branch nor customer care.
                                    Mar 2, 2019
                                    Jan 27, 2019

Dear Keerthika, Request you to kindly provide the policy # or transaction number and your contact details - so that we could get back to you soon.

Star Health Team
                                    Dear Keerthika, Please advise if you have any queries with regards to Star Health Insurance. Will be happy to serve you

Star Health Team

ruparaj bolla
                                      from Raia, Goa
                                      Jan 23, 2019

I Tried to book train tickets through Paytm, But somehow the booking failed but money got deducted from my account.
                                      So I called Paytm call center and asked about my refund they gave me a reference Id and told me to consult your bank
                                      Name:BOLLA SWAROOPA
                                      Account No : [protected]
                                      Branch: Hayat nagar (1245)
                                      Reference ID:[protected] 986

Please check my refund status and initiate my refund as early as possible

Thank You
                                      Mar 4, 2019
                                      Jan 27, 2019

S Fathima Shahana
                                        Jan 22, 2019

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Dear customer, rs.458.21 txn done on card xx1717 on[protected] at malabar retailers pos/ecom. Txn# s[protected]. Avl bal rs.640.82. If not done by you, forward this sms from registered mobile number to [protected] to block your card. You may also call [protected]- andhra bank

The above given transaction failed and i submitted a refund request to the marthandam branch of andhra bank. It's been a month since the transaction and i have not received the refund yet. Please take immediate action and do the necessary
                                        Mar 11, 2019
                                        Jan 27, 2019

We regret the unpleasant experience you have had and have noted your concern. Rest assured, we will connect with you at the earliest.

Sir my account no is [protected]
                                        Iam using atm for withdrawal of money at that time iam not getting money from atm but 500rs debited from my account.please refund that amount.