Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2024
Complaints 1364

File a complaint to Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]

Having problems with Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] reviews & complaints page 30

Kolla gopal
Jul 8, 2019

Address: L B NAGER. KRISHNARAYAPURAM, FIOT NO 104, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530047

Sir we the peoples krishnarayapuram are requesting you sir please leave orders to stop all busses at krishnarayapuram junction because every day nearly 300nos. Public are traveling from this junction, especially ladies, old age persons, children's are more so we are all requesting you sir please look in to this mater and leave orders. Thank you sir.
Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ankitha1991
    Jul 2, 2019

Address: 11-12-69 Navabpet new colony 4th division., West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534001

Due to some reasons we didnt get any Family pension amount from RTC after my Fathers Death. When we are trying to apply now they are asking us to have the bank account in only SBI. Is this true? Do we need to have account in SBI only?
    2. We have opened joint account on the name of mine and my mother for the Remaining funds to get credited but because of non usage of the account the account got deactivated.
    3. When we try to update the same to the concern authority they are saying we need only individual accounts of SBI only not joint accounts.
    What i need to do in this case, Can i get any conclusion regarding this?
    Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    On dated 11/07/2019... 400 bus from Gajuwaka to sabbavaram route conductor is missbehaving with passengers with vulgar words its seviourly hurts me nd he is doing time pass with college girls you have to take seviour action on him otherwise he will be published by us..
    I forgot my bag today 8thjulu, 19 containing my pattu panchaag, 2 books and other cloths in rajam vakp bus I travelled rajam to vizianagaram bus noHB7898
    Cond no452228 if available plsq contact to [protected] thank you
    I am attaching my ticket

kd jangir
      from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
      Jun 23, 2019

Address: Kakinada, 533001

Please forward my this message to kakinada (Andhra pradesh) apsrtc. Tonight i was ridding on bike and there was a big hole/pit on the road and i met with an accident with normal injury on my left hand / leg.
      If the bus driver use dipper then it'll be easy to figure out road's pit but driver didn't given dipper and i slipped.
      This was close call.
      Please advise each and every driver to use dipper with instructions because their is bikers also with single headlight.
      Kakinada municipality is also careless otherwise they should fill this pit. This happened on kakinada bypass road which heads to yanam.
      There is a scarcity of 5 route buses from autonagar gate, there are many students and women who are going through this route for their college/work please provide a bus for atleast 10 minutes each
      Service No - 9373
      a/c not working
      Ultra bus not accept our bus passes.
      Nellore to pamuru ultra buses sub stations kaligiri, patanapuram, vinjamur, etc.
      immediately take action and solve our problem sir and thank you

Parvitha Sai
        Jun 21, 2019

Address: 535004

I am travelling from vizag to vzm in etc bus number 3115.Bus from vizag to rajam.in this bus the conductor and driver are very rude to people.in vizag near bustos they are not stopping and not letting people to board on bus...they are very rude to people who are stopping the bus to board...the driving is also very rude and he is driving very fast.i am travelling in night times and these people are very rude to me when asked them to stop the bus near a bus stop.pls take action on them.this is the bus from vizag to rajam

Thanveer_begum
          Jun 19, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I catched the bus from gannavaram to Vijayawada dated 19/06/2019 12:40 pm bus number is 0059 and service number 751. I don't know that it will pass through screw bridge Vijayawada so I insisted ticket to Benz Circle. Later I come to know it will pass through screw bridge to Vijayawada bus stand. I asked the same question to conductor for confirmation. Instead of saying it will pass through it, he daid U have to get down here Benz Circle itself. Even I asked I can buy ticket if I have to but still he rudely /rashely answered to get down. I get down and complaining here. It is mid noon and had faced lot of problems to reach the destination in that hot noon summer. I need not have suffered this much to reach the destination I conductor allowed to travel to my destination. This is huge time and money loss for me. Hope this complaint would reach to u mr. Conductor of APSRTC don't do this to passenger's again. Hope you will give me a satisfactory response on this.

Thanveer Begum
          I am haritha.k I had made a e-ticket booking from Bengalur bng majestic to kadapa on 28/6/2019 on suplux service category on the amount of 415 rupees and i cancel the ticket then the refund should not delivered to me .
          So please refund the money back to us.

complaint in conductor who is rude and rash - Comment #3480770 - Image #0

Vasanth sfi
            from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh
            Jun 18, 2019

Address: Bus stand, 517501

I'm from tirupati, I'm a SFI member. Studying polytechnic at Chandragiri government polytechnic college. Some Drivers and conductors are not stopping the bus at our college (morning and evening) so that we students are facing problems. We have walk from itepalli to our college and few conductors are even not allowing the students to enter the bus at bus station (tirupati). Today(18/6/19) morning also we face this problem at bus stand. Bus number :AP29Z 3618
            Sir we hope that you will help us soonly

Students are studying in long term coaching in reputed colleges why there was no bus pass facility was not there.

Prabhu

Sreevidya marymagdalene
              Jun 14, 2019

Address: Simhachalam, +91

Respected Sir, I have been travelling from visakhapatnam to Simhachalam in the noon after 12.20 noon bus from 2 days i.e. 23th June 2019 and 14th June 2019 . In the two days I took the same bus AP 11z6270 and same driver was there in the bus [ 68K visakhapatnam post office to kothavalasa] . I have took ticket to Simhachalam. After Simhachalam bus complex we have a busstop which is called Government hospital busstop . Every bus stops there. But this driver is not stopping the bus and saying arrogantly that he won't stop the bus there. As a citizen I can get down in a busstop for which I have took ticket, but why such arrogant drivers are there in APSRTC ? Hope u take action against the bus driver.
              Last 3 days 222 service bus and 2o9 bues are not stopped in edupugallu nalandaa at (request stop) in case I lose my job because of late commer.

MNR Maddu
                Jun 12, 2019

Address: PHC - Baireddipalle/బైరెడ్డిపల్లె, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517415

I am an employee of PHC Brireddypalli chittoor dist.On 12/06/2019 about 10:30am I was traveling from palamaner
                To Brireddypalli.The bus which I was traveling
                was full with people so I was standing on the upper steps. The bus driver used the harsh unparlimentry language towards me.
                DRIVER IDNO:556372
                Kopam dipo
                So please kindly take necessary action against him.

chbrao
                  Jun 11, 2019

Address: NANDYAL, KURNOOL(DIST), A.P, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

My name is Ch.Brahmeswara Rao (staff No: E-406719), working as conductor in A.P.S.R.T.C., Nandyal Depot. My name is showing in PF Annual Account Slip as Ch.Bramheswara Rao. Hence, I am requesting the concerned authority to coorrect the spelling in my name and inform to me through mail.

My mail ID :: [protected]@gmail.com

Ch.Brahmeswara Rao,
                  E-406719,
                  Conductor,
                  A.P.S.R.T.C., Nandyal.
                  I go for Sardar patel Branch my child 8th standard admission but since 3 days, first 2 days, she not available, 3rd day available taken appointment through Mrs Rajyalakshmi but she refuse to meet, i felt so insult,

my contact details:
                  K Subrahmanyam
                  Mobile No.[protected]

Nilofer Devecha
                    from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 27, 2019

I was traveling from rtc complex to akkayapalem highway bus stop the ticket charged to me was not reasonable for next 3 stops she charged 10 rs from me and in the mission it was reflecting as that fare charge was from rtc complex to madhusudanagar which was not fair it's not about the charges but distance also matters na i had no customer satisfaction
                    Hello..myself abhilash.i had booked a ticket from Vijayawada to visakhapatnam on 19/05/19 with transaction ref #[protected].money is deducted from account but ticket is not confirmed.when we approached enquiry centre at vbusstation, they told me to wait me for 2 days.even now the amount is not returned please solve this issue
                    5/6/2019 at the festival of ramzan yesterday evening went to ongole time of 5:30 that is bus of markapuram to ongole of ongole depot please search once in that bus and then inform me

May 27, 2019

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I just travelled on 27th may, 2019 by service number ap37tk3799 for about 1.30 hours in palle velugu service at 9.45 am from eluru, i noticed that through out journey he simply sitting in seat by reading news paper, and calling passengers to his seat to collect ticket, also with out giving change he hold the money if you ask multiple times then he gives else no, rude behaviour with passengers, not stopping the bus at bus stops, if passengers ask then he is shouting on them, such a unethical and irresponsible person becoming a conductor is hell to that route, please train the conductors, i am first time traveling in this route and surprised with this behaviour and people this area also seems very soft. If you need further information you can contact me by [protected]

Karan dattatreya palukuri
                        May 8, 2019

Address: 2-12,VELLATUR road, VINUKONDA, Maruti nagar, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522647

My name is sowjanya. I traveled in a bus via vinukonda to hyderabad on[protected], 10:45. He allowed atmost 20 more passengers than the seating limit. Some of the people are bringing liquor bottles and drinking and driver is driving too rashlly. It was a mess in the bus. This is the message i got on the bus booking :-
                        Tkt no 88679901, name:p karan dattatreya, mgbs-vnk, srvc no:4577 (Bhel) brmd - vnk) seats:24, 25, 26 (M, m, f) fare:1035, doj:08-may-19 10:45 pm, mgbs-22:45, uid:2143. Helpline ph:[protected].www.apsrtconline.in
                        P karan dattatreya is my son.
                        I'm praveenkumar booked amaravathi Volvo payment deducted not booked tickets

very rude driving and allowing excess number of passengers - Comment #3433312 - Image #0
                        Hi Apsrtc Team,

In the process of booking a ticket from Tanuku to Hyderabad service no: 2544, payment response failed and amount got deducted.please refund my amount:

seat No:21

Transaction Reference No.: [protected]
                        Total Ticket amount.: 592.0
                        Date of Booking: 06/may/2019

Harika Talamarla
                          from Bidar, Karnataka
                          May 8, 2019

Address: #5/743, 5th ROAD, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515004

Hi sir/madam,

I tried to book ticket, transaction failed but money got deducted from my account
                          Below is the message from my bank.
                          Rs.245.00 has been debited from your a/c xx3503 via kotak pg on 08-may-19 vide ref no. [protected]. To report fraud or raise dispute, click kotak.com/fraud.

Please do refund my money.
                          Let me know if you need further details and take it as priority.

Harika
                          Hi this is Gowri Sankar.I travelled on service no 3108. Rajahmundry to srikakulam we booked tickets .the conductor is behaving rude and mussbehaviour with ladies please file a complaint against the conductor otherwise i will go through the human rights commision my ticket no is 88918071. Seat Numbers is 23, 27 and 28

Tejeswari123
                            May 5, 2019

Bus no.: ap 35 z 0091
                            Date : 4 may 2019
                            Time : 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm
                            I am a female passenger, traveled today from vizianagram to visakhapatnam with my daughter in a apsrtc bus. Bus is bit rush at the moment when we entered the bus. After a while so many got down and some of the seats are free at backside of the bus. At the same time a small girl is vacating her seat so i requested the old lady beside the girl to move a bit to sit in a seat instead of giving seat she pulled that small girl back and said her to sit in her place and asked me to fetch seat at back of the bus where most of the seats are occupied by male passengers. So, i requested a man (Son of old lady) who was sitting in a ladies’ seat to give his seat as i can’t travel comfortably beside male passengers and grab another seat from back of bus but he insisted to give his seat and further ended up using rude words and argued for a long time for seat. Even the conductor of the bus didn’t involve in this situation or didn’t even asked the person to get up from the ladies’ seats and just watching us as a movie scene.
                            The entire scenario would be different if that conductor asked that man to sit at backseat.
                            In apsrtc the seats which are said reserved for ladies are really meant for ladies? Or just for word sake?
                            In end of my travelling conductor sarcastically said it won’t be repeated for you again and a seat will definitely be reserved just for you. This kind of behavior from that bus conductor, who actually didn’t care about the whole scene and saying sarcastic dialogues in the end is really hurting. Please take some action about this unethical behavior.

Srilekha Sure
                              Apr 27, 2019

Address: Palasa APSRTC Depot, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

I, srilekha, today while i am travelleing from ranasthalam to visakhapatnam, in bus no. Ap130y 3399, the reserved ladies seats were occupied by male passengers. I requested them to vacate a seat for which they said we don't get up from the seat though it is reserved for ladies, then i contacted he conductor to do justice. He said i cannot help and you have to travel like that only.

This is to bring to your kind notice with heart burning griavience i am lodging complaint to you for justice. I request you to treat this as my complain. The govt says we are giving reservations to women but in a simple thing also they staff are not honouring. If my complaint not answered i have to go to right to information act authorities.

(Srilekha)
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                              I have booked ticket on[protected], i have cancelled ticket because of details give by me was wrong .up to now i did n"t get refund amount .please refund it as early as possible.last month also i have cancelled two tickets up to now i dint get back money.please let me know when i will get refund amount process it as early as possibel
                              I tried to book a ticket from amalapuram to visakhapatnam in apsrtc mobile app as a guest user. I have did payment. My amount got debited from account and payment I'd generated but ticket not booked . Please resolve issue.
                              Everytime I am facing this issue. Application is like this. Payment ref no:[protected].

gents occupied and denied vacate ladies reserved seats - Comment #3427841 - Image #0
                              It's Navya, I was traveling from Banglore to guntakal bus from 11:00to 6:30 service no 52274 vehicle no :0477 I got down from bus in gutakal I forgot my rice cooker company prestage red colour plz return search n return to depo if psbl I have asked in depo n searched but it was not found plz help me to get it back
                              I am going to eluru along with my wife, she is sufaring with illness, the bus no ap16tg1845, I and my wife get in, i first seats in bus which was reserved for ladies two boys r seething there, I request the conductor to give my wife to seat he refused and he get out us .so plz do the needful, my phone no [protected]

Sakthi C
                                Apr 27, 2019
                                Mar 21, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

lost my luggage

Address: 181/6A,muthamil street,kokkirakulam, tirunelveli, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I m from thirunelveli i lost my luggage in apsrtc public transportation when i get down from the bus when we are travelling from tirumala to tirupati railway station on dated 27.04.2019 we can't identify the bus number also because bus is so rush and we can't identify the bus again. The luggage contains
                                1. One traveller bag and the color of my bag is blue shaded
                                In the all new products are there
                                Please identify my...
                                Sindhuja Putta
                                Apr 26, 2019

Address: Mindtree Phase5, Global Village Tech Park, 560059

Two tickets reference numbers transaction reference numbers-1) [protected]
                                2) [protected]

Both the reference numbers cancellation amount is not refunded and it has already been 20 days. The transaction is done around march for one ticketand another on april 5. Refund initiayion message has come but i havent got any refund. The ticket refund should be happened now. Therr is no link to verify the status of refund. No information is provided regarding the cancellation refund except the reference numbets

Nikhil Ch
                                  Apr 26, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520007

I use motorcycle to travel to and fro home to office daily. Everyday there is definitely a public transport bus (City buses) which covers the road with the smoke from it. So today i thought it was high time and recorded a video on my phone while driving, knowing that it is risky to do that. So, i'd like to complaint about the condition of the city buses in vijayawada, krishna district, andhra pradesh, which produce a lot of black smoke covering the entire road sometimes.
                                  I'd ask the concerned authorities to take proper action to repair or replace these buses.

sunil11kumar
                                    Apr 22, 2019

I have cancelled my tickets on last month march 12th, still now money not refunded and getting very poor response from apsrtc call center.

Executives confirmed that refund status is initiated please check with bank, bank people also unable to track the refund request.

Please find the details of ticket numbers.

Sunil
                                    May 02, 2019
                                    Updated by sunil11kumar
                                    Still there is no response, and getting very poor reply from APSRTC Call center.Worst service providing to customers...

Sonu127p
                                      from Mandya, Karnataka
                                      Apr 19, 2019

Address: D.N0 58-12-16, 533105

Generally apsrtc runs somewhat sophisticated buses between rajahmundry and kakinada @65/- for an express service.
                                      But for some days they are running vintage buses (Pallevelugu) manufactured around 20-30 years ago at the same price 65/- equivalent to that of express service.
                                      These are to be dumped buses devoid of minimum facilities, no suspension and filthy seats.
                                      The service is not up to par as it should be and it is an absolute exploitation of public money.
                                      Here, i am submitting the photo of my bus ticket and video footage from inside of bus.