Apollo Pharmacy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 6, 2025
Complaints 2013

File a complaint to Apollo Pharmacy

Having problems with Apollo Pharmacy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Pharmacy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Pharmacy reviews & complaints page 80

Ekansh Jatin Khurana
Apr 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hi .

I just purchased my baby milk food online on their website and they didnt send me any confirmation and i called them to recheck the status of my order they said you will get the confirmation in 6 hours and you will get your order within 4 to 8 working days . Totally worst service i check on their website they said you will get your order in 12 to 48 hours when i called them again to cancel my order they said you need to wait till order id will come and then we will cancel .

### service from Brand pharmacy

No Thanks

Jatin khurana
May 7, 2018
Apollo Pharmacy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 06, 2018
Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response
We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.

l_veera@1991
    Apr 4, 2018

Address: 602024

I hereby bring it your notice that on 06.03.2018 i purchased medicines for rs. 431.45 through bill. No. 15131cs0217103 from appolo hospitals enterprises limited, pharmacy, address: no. 247, cth road, thiruninravur and paid the bill through my uco bank debit card relating to my s. B. Account with them. However the swiping instrument at the pharmacy showed “error” and the counter clerk asked me to make the payment by cash. Accordingly i paid the amount of rs.431.45 by cash. However within 5 minutes, i received intimation on my mobile from my bank stating "rs.431.00 was spent on my debit card on 06.03.2018 at 19.05.23. At apollo pharmacy, chennai". Next day i went to the pharmacy and showed them the banks message that the amount for which debit card was swiped at the pharmacy on the previous day has in fact been debited to my account and hence the money would have gone to the pharmacy's account with its bankers and demanded repayment of the cash paid by me the previous day against the bill. While the shop officials promised me to look into their accounts and refund me the amount. However inspite of my frequent visits to the shop on more than five occasions they have not resolved the matter and refunded the amount of rs.431.45 to me. Hence i am left with no alternative but lodged the complaint against your thiruninravur pharmacy and arrange for the refund of rs.431.45 to me at the earliest.
    Please take action at the earliest on my complaint as referred above and arrange for refund of the amount of rs. 431.45 due to me for the said pharmacy at thiruninravur.

Jayalakshmi
    May 7, 2018
    Apr 06, 2018
    Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0418-16 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Saurabh Chandnani
      Apr 3, 2018

I had purchased a medicine epripride from one of your outlets located near me. After consumption of one tablet my body suffered hazardous reaction. That is why doctor stopped me from consuming the tablet. Today i went for replacing the tablet but they denied me from taking it back giving me the reason that i have consumed one so they cannot take it back. I want to replace the tablet. I am not asking for any kind of refunds but still they are denying. Kindly revert back to me regarding this as early as possible.
      May 7, 2018
      Apr 06, 2018
      Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0418-15 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

sachdeva1
        Apr 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My brother purchased one Apollo Digital BP Monitor from Gurgaon in July, 2017 which is defective when reading reach 45 & automatically drop down. It has been thoroughly checked by Apollo Pharmacy, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi. Non-availability of bill Malviya Nagar has not replaced the machine. Since, Oct, 2016 my wife is on bed due to Shaft Femur surgery which has again to be attempted third time at AIIMS Trauma Centre, New Delhi on 16.4.2018. And my mother is also totally on bed due Infact-Paralysis 100% disabled due to which my whole family & house is disturbed. I am not able to find out the bill. Condition of machine is totally unscratched NEW ONE.

Under these circumstances, I request to issue necessary instructions to your Apollo Pharmacy, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi to replace the defective machine.

S.K.SACHDEVA
        May 21, 2018
        Apr 06, 2018
        Apr 10, 2018
        Updated by sachdeva1
        Please refer my complaint dt.5.4.2018 and Apollo response dt.6.4.18. As on date no official contacted me. Expedite.
        Apr 12, 2018
        Please share me the bill or store details, where you bought the device. we get the details and connect you the nearest store to instruct team to resolve your issue as on priority.
        Apr 12, 2018
        Updated by sachdeva1
        I had already explained that machine was purchased by brother from Gurgaon. My wife is under treatment of AIIMS Trauma Centre Vide TC No.[protected] since Oct, 2016 and my mother is declared by Civil Hospital Gurgaon totally disabled paralysed since Jan, 2016. whole family is disturbed and I am not able to find out the bill. My brother is not able to recollect about bill because old mobile no. does not exists.
        I have shown the machine at Apollo pharmacy Malviya Nagar, Gurgaon & condition is totally unused even without any scratch.
        Apr 27, 2018
        Updated by sachdeva1
        As on date no pharmacy person called me and resolve the issue on PRIORITY.
        Today I have purchased Mother Horlicks for my wife who is expecting and when we came home my wife saw the packet and it is expired.

I have not expected this from brand like apollo that too for a product which is very critical for Mother and child.

Please take action.

apollo digital bp monitor model u80b - Comment #3061451 - Image #0
        Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Apr 10, 2018

ravi vavadiya
          Apr 3, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

They dont give purchase items or medicine bill during 10 to 12 pm.. By giving reason worker staff shift change and calculate them accounting like stock calculation or collection of the day. Is it valid or legal reason?
          Bill is very necessary for medicine so i request give me perfect solution other vise i will go leagal against appolo pharmacy which located at nikol, ahemdabad
          May 16, 2018
          Apr 06, 2018
          Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0418-14 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Apr 2, 2018

I purchased diabetic medicines worth rs 2817/- from apollo pharmacy, neeladri road, electronic city phase-1 bangalore vide bill no.16277 dt 03/04/2018. Normally 10% discounts are given.in the above case no discount given. Reqst enquire. I am put in a loss rs abount rs 280/-. I have been a customer of the apollo pharmacy since last 20 years. I am also gettimg 10% discount on purchase of medicines. I do not understand why above pharmacy/clinic refused to offer discount.
            May 7, 2018
            Apr 06, 2018
            Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0418-13 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

abhilasha raviraj
              from Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh
              Mar 31, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

I placed an order on holland and barrett site with full payment of about rs845 but i haven't received my order and i raised numerous complaints, multiple emails but no response. I even called the customer care but they havent responded with anything.
              The order id is[protected].
              Extremely disappointed with the service.
              I would like a refund asap
              May 3, 2018
              Apr 02, 2018
              Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0418-05 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
              Apr 02, 2018

VENKYSWETHAA
                Mar 31, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517425

This is venkatesh ambedkar pillai. I have purchased the tablets this morning.in kuppam branch chittoor district andhra pradesh. Your concerned pharmacy never produce bills. They write their own amount and selling towards people. And i purchased a tablet redotil. The mrp of it is inr240 in the sheet. I bought six tablets in that the bill amount is inr144.90. So approximate 24.15inr for single tablet. What cheating is this? And the billing also they are providing in different names. No proper response. And how come this much you can charge??? Literally double the tablet charge. They are charging. And they are not providing any proper bill. What is this ridiculous cheating. It makes the people to think? How to trust apollo? How do such an good hospital do such kind of cheating? It questions the brand and the trust on your company.
                I have attached the bill also. We pay taxes and even we pay the gst csgt everything still this kind of fraud? Is that you suggest them to do it? Or its the pharmacist mistake? Deeply saddened and it says us never to step in apollo here after. 14 rs tablet is sold for 24 rs. Why you are not producing bills always they say machine problem, hand billing, cheating fraudulent act it is. How people are suffering by rates increase already and now this kind of cheating. No proper answers from them.
                May 3, 2018
                Apr 02, 2018
                Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0418-04 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                I recently placed an order on Apollo Holland and Barrett site, my order no is[protected], even after repeated phone calls to various numbers, mails they have not updated on order status .I have made complete payment but all I have been told is they don't the current status of order .
                No update on refund either .
                Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Apr 6, 2018
                Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, your order is cancelled and amount refund to your account, Please let us know the status. if you need more details or issues on this, please mail us your contact details at [email protected] mentioning reference number AP0418-21 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

sirishmajumdar
                  Mar 28, 2018

duplicate bill issue

I have recently purchased medicine from apollo pharmacy on 19th march. I somehow misplaced the invoice, so i register to the website and request representative on chat to help me with this but he told me to visit the shop from where i purchased the medicine to generate the bill. I even requested him to send it to my email id but he didn't cooperate.

I visited the franchise shop from where i have purchased this medicine and...
                  Joel Nivas
                  Mar 28, 2018

Address: Chamarajanagar, Karnataka, 571440

Dear sir.

We are facing lot of problems in your pharma. I mean to say that your workers not give respect to the coustemer. We are fed up... U r holding in very good company we a re happy. But always we will visit u r place one o[censored] r labour he will treat us hey don't touch that. Don't touch this. If we ask with out seeing how can buy. That man says yesterday if want to buy, buy otherwise in his mouth he s telling in kannada # and # off. Really i felted really bad... I m sorry to say this... Plz take action. To improve u r company
                  Further information plz contact
                  [protected].[protected]

Dr. Joel nivas.
                  Kollegal
                  Apr 29, 2018
                  Mar 29, 2018
                  East patel nagar, new delhi shops wrongly mentioned my personal mobile, please remove my number from online portal. more customers dialing on my personal number.

reg rude behaviour workers in kollegal - Comment #3054677 - Image #0

nalapog
                    Mar 25, 2018

I am regular customer. Today i went to purchase medicine which costs rs169. The man in the counter took more time to prepare bill and told that system is slow and i have to wait till system is retreived he dost want to take the money and give the medicine after deducting 10%. The behaviour of sales man in the counter is without any basic, average, elementary and rudimentary courtesy. I felt that i was hurt. This is first time i am seeing that man. When asked about his name he refused to tell but to reach him throu ur website
                    Apr 29, 2018
                    Mar 29, 2018
                    Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0318-40 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                    Dispensing lactodex lbw powder which is nearer expiry that too it was spoiled innerly . I want justice .in that Apollo pharmacy dispensing which is nearer expiry. I loss the amount of lactodex lbw . needed to recovery . dispensed by unauthorized persons he told I am experienced persons . .I am the govt pharmacist at anantapur dist phc.
                    Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Mar 29, 2018

racherla krishnachetan Racherla
                      from Alampur, Telangana
                      Mar 21, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

This is r. Krishna chetan, today i visit apollo pharmacy at khairatabad railyway gate.. I purchase ultra d3 tonic @₹69 i given to casheir ₹70 but he didnt given change @₹1 instead of giving cholate.. I dont want cholate and he also not given bill also everytime i purchased there not given bill to customer, if customer asks. This is ur company policy if customer ask to give bill then they scan n given.. Most important there r not giving change to customer.. Plz take necessary action and keep changes in every store... This may take to serious action against the pharmacy...
                      Thanking u from ur valuable customer.
                      Apr 22, 2018
                      Mar 22, 2018
                      Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0318-24 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                      Amount deducted from my phone pay wallet and bank account. But not completed bill payment on March 15 . Amount not refunded my account still now. my mobile no [protected]. I sent screenshot of my phone pay message. Please decline it bill process and refund my amount.

not giving change and bill instead of change giving chocolates - Comment #3047025 - Image #0
                      Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2018
                      I really got upset, when doctor prescribed us 12 medicine, and person from pharmacy he declined to give remaining 2 tablet, he advise us to take another full medicine(12) or we can't provide remaining 2.
                      This how person in Apollo pharmacy works.
                      Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [email protected] mentioning reference number AP0318-28 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                      At some of your stores payment is not accepted via mobikwik mobile wallet. I want to know the reason why some store is accepting and some store is not accepting payment via mobikwik, isn't the software is uniform for all stores?

Online the offer shows for payment via mobikwik and stores are not accepting then we suffer a problem.
                      Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Apr 6, 2018
                      Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. we don't have any issues with the mobiwiki, we noted the details, will sort out the issue immedately

Deepak Tantubay
                        from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                        Mar 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

Indigo :dear indigo customer, gate no. For your flight 6e-476 from ccu to del is changed to 24. Have a pleasant flight.

Respected sir / madam
                        My self deepak tantubay traveling from kolkata subhas chandra airport to delhi on 20th march 8.20 pm flight, i have purchased medicine from apollo medicine store 5 pic eno & 5 pic 5 pan d total bill was rs.97 i was given rs.500 i got only rs.3 rest i take to forgot but store manager not remind me all the refund money with apollo phearmecy
                        I will be greatful to appolo if i got my money back

My contact no : [protected]
                        Apollo advantage card : [protected]
                        Apr 23, 2018
                        Mar 22, 2018

Rajitjain
                          from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                          Mar 18, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I am sorry to inform you that you have the worst service in the pharmacy industry. The store in mansarovar jaipur on patel marg is the worst store ever. The store manager does not even talk to the customer properly and talks only to the customers who give them some benefits. I have gone many times to the store and he never gives me the discount as per the policy and always say will manage in tje next bill. Also no medicine is available at the sotore. Also if i want 5 tablets why is he forcing me to buy 10 tablets and when i say i want only 5 tablets he refuses to give me the same.
                          I will never ever buy from apollo and will recommend to my relatives and friends not to buy
                          Apr 23, 2018
                          Mar 19, 2018
                          Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0318-21 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                          Visited Apollo pharmacy at west veli street opposite to madurai railway station more than 3 times. They are not giving bills and also not adding points to discount for next purchase. Always saying system problem.It is irritating when we loose our discounts. Do the need full.
                          Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Mar 24, 2018
                          Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [email protected] mentioning reference number AP0318-38 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                          Dear team

I have required some data from last 2 year from December 2015 to July 2016. It is very urgent. Mob no. [protected].

Please send this data on [protected]@gmail.com

Kushal Singh / Balwant Singh
                          [protected] / [protected]
                          Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Mar 29, 2018

sado
                            Mar 16, 2018

Address: 500011

I purchased the medicine/protinex from rr nagar medplus store on 27/feb/18 & i made the payment of rs. 556/- through debit card.

On 28/feb/18 again i visited the store & exchanged the medicine/protinex & paid additional rs. 128/- by cash against the following invoice no.

Corresponding invoice no. [protected]
                            Sales return note - [protected]
                            Serial invoice no. [protected]

But unfortunately the amount of inr 556/- have been debited again on 14/march/18.

I spoke to mr. Shekhar (Shopkeeper), [protected] & he said they did not debit the amount twice & in case if it's been debited twice that cannot be refunded.

Medplus pharmacy (Shop) - [protected]

Sadiur rahaman khan
                            Mob: [protected]/[protected]
                            Mar 16, 2018
                            Kindly ignore this complaint, it's against Medplus India but by mistake I chosen Apollo Pharmacy.
                            Mar 16, 2018
                            Updated by sado
                            Kindly ignore this complaint... it's against medplus india.

Manish924
                              Mar 9, 2018

Hi, team, today, i have visited the apollo pharmacy 03-08.2018, address: hennagara gate, hosur main road, bomma sandra, anekal, banglore, karnataka. I went to purchase few thing like cotton, bandage etc. When i went inside the shop, i have asked for cotton and bandage. Store person said that cotton and bandage you will get in stall which is the out side of my shop, those stalls are set up by apollo pharmacy. We are not keeping these items inside our shop. When i came outside, i saw two stalls were set up just outside of the apollo pharmacy store. Again i asked cotton from the person who was arranging the stationery items like oil and tooth brush etc. First, i asked cotton from the person who was setting in the left hand side of the shop, he told me, you go and ask the person who is in right hand side of the store, again i have asked the cotton and other stuff, again i went and asked from the person who was sitting in the right side of the shop, he said you go and ask that person who is sitting in left side. I asked them why you people are sending me hear are there, if you don't have then tell me i will go from hear. There were three guys are there in that stall, and all three guys are from apollo pharmacy employee, because those guys were wearing apollo pharmacy dress. All of sudden these three guys were started using slang/bad language to me, and they told me that if you wish to buy, otherwise you can get lost from hear. They were lifted there hands on me, which was very bad, and i got injured because if apollo pharmacy employee. When i have asked there name, they told me what you will do, we will not tell our name.

This is how apollo pharmacy employee behave with customers. I got injured because of them, which is not acceptable.

Kindly investigate this issue as soon possible, and remove those guys from apollo pharmacy, who don't know how to speak/behave with customer, whatever they wish to do, they will do. No body is there to take action against them. This type of employee are there in apollo pharmacy. This is very shameless for apollo pharmacy, are they setting for business, or are they sitting to abuse the customers. I want you to take action on this as soon as possible.

My email address - kumar. [protected]@gmail.com.

Manish
                              Apr 18, 2018
                              Mar 09, 2018

VikramPkl
                                from Phagwara, Punjab
                                Mar 8, 2018

payment deducted from phonepe but bill not generated.

Address: 134109

I had purchased a medicine worth rs 153.50 on 4mar2018 from apollo pharmacy sector 16 panchkula haryana and paid the amount through phonepe from where money has got deducted and message displayed on phonepe app as order i'd[protected]
                                Date: 04 march 2018
                                Message: bill not generated? Please give cashier this transaction i'd[protected]
                                Which i displayed to the cashier but he refused to accept and asked to pay...
                                dilip rahul
                                Mar 8, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

I've visited the apollo pharmacy at malkajgiri near by land mark given beside dolphin hotel i've visited the store 5 to6 times every time they charge me some different prices n when i countered them they came up with some time discount n pleased me to take some card which i was not said before n over out of this there behavior is too worst n least bothering about customer
                                Apr 13, 2018
                                Mar 04, 2018
                                jai1701's response
                                I had a bad experience last night
                                We are waiting 30min to purchase a single soap.
                                Lot of customers are waiting
                                there are no sufficient manpower on your branch NAVALUR
                                only two guys are working
                                I dont see the purpose of opening a branch which does not fulfill basic requirement of a pharmacy.
                                Kindly resolve my problem, Iam a regular purchaser medicines with mobile number [protected]
                                from your appolo pharmacy same store.(navalur branch)

If you can’t resolve my problem I would like to go for consumer forum against your store...
                                Mar 09, 2018
                                Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0318-13 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                                I had a bad experience last night
                                We are waiting 30min to purchase a single soap.
                                Lot of customers are waiting
                                there are no sufficient manpower on your branch NAVALUR
                                only two guys are working
                                I dont see the purpose of opening a branch which does not fulfill basic requirement of a pharmacy.
                                Kindly resolve my problem, [protected]

chukka issaq
                                  Mar 7, 2018

indecent

Address: 530013

How to customer satisfaction.
                                  But Apollo pharmacy is not good .
                                  Sales boy is very waste no bill not giving
                                  And Paytm bar code is showing but not working customer is any asked wait for 10 mins why are you showing that Paytm.
                                  No Pos machine
                                  No bill
                                  No remaining chage
                                  Sales boy talking is very wrost
                                  I am not happy
                                  Everytime same problem
                                  And no growming
                                  No standards...
                                  Jeyas
                                  Mar 3, 2018

Address: 603103

In navalur branch only few people are working please assist more people we are waiting for more than a half hour for getting a medicine.. People are getting tired and sick even a small branch have lotz of employees but here only 2 are working please help on this asap. I have already gave complaints about this but no use on that still we are waiting for a long time because of this u wil lost a lot of customers...
                                  Apr 7, 2018
                                  Mar 05, 2018
                                  Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.org mentioning reference number AP0318-07 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.