Apple India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 1428

File a complaint to Apple India

Having problems with Apple India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apple India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apple India reviews & complaints page 33

Sebastian Valdaries
Aug 21, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I hav i phone 6s plus i stay in mira road ther is no services center in mira road bhayander. soo on urgent bases i changed my chargeing. cord at a local shop and whn i went to service center to. put orginal kne they r saying v cant replace it ur phone is. unartorised n all soo i said i wil pay u still the stoped. touchinh my phone n gave it to me back wtf. i hav to travel 30km for a service center from my house and they r telling me this after that i stoped thinking to upgrade with iphone and now i hav buyed sumsung s9plus its much better than iphone. ur apple really sucks. plzz hav a services center near by that people. cant leave their work for all such problem

Sonal Deo
    Aug 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I just went to maple store at r city to restore my ipad as i had disabled it due to forgetting pwds and retrying several times
    The device centre was shut so the one of the store salesmen offered to help restore it through his apple mac
    He managed to do that and asked me to pay 1000 for the service whi h was hardly anything and not authorised
    He had not told me before that he wud charge me this amount even if i did not go to service centre

I am very upset as just for forgetting pwd i paid 1000 inr

ramana 21589
      Aug 15, 2018

Address: 600062

Am using your apple products for the second time and now am using iphone 7 128gb purchased on november 2017 with the following imei no:[protected] for 56300 rupees. After updating 11.4 the mobile battery health beta displayed 97 percent within 3 months and later it reached to 89 percent on within 2 months. I gave the phone to apple authorized service provider at ampa skywalk chennai on june 25 2018 for this issue, i came to know that there is an issue with the battery and display and they replaced all this under warranty and i got the phone on 29 june 2018. Within 10 days after replacing the battery, display and speaker again the battery health displayed 99 percent and again went to the same service and they updated to 11.4.1 and it came to 100 percent again. Again 20 days back the battery health beta displayed 99 percent and again went to the same service centre and said that it is normal, but i don’t think it is normal, but they reset the mobile for a formality. Now the phone battery health beta came to 98 percent. My question is how does your product gives this much of problem within 6 months and after solving the concern how it gives the same problem on within 1 month. Is your product is not worth for 56300 rupees and why you are not giving a quality product for this much money. Customers like me are believing apple for good and quality product but you are not ready to give i think so. As i have already purchased 2 mobile from you and i think this will be last one if you are not giving me good and permanent solution because am not ready to believe apple and this worst product. Since your product cannot withstands for at least 6 months. I request you to kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Ramanan. K

Sent from my iphone
      Worst customer care i have ever seen.
      To take the phone for service they are taking 2 hrs of time.
      Team is unable to handle the customers.
      Customer waiting time is minimum one hour.Team is simply time passing with out checking the customer complaints.

iphone 7, worst service and spares - Comment #3195315 - Image #0

rude123
        from Hadgaon, Maharashtra
        Aug 11, 2018

I own iphone 7 256gb and facing an issue of battery drainage in standby mode as well shutting down at random viz 20% after long wait and discussion with apple snr engg team they told to replace the device and as its oow so costing me 35k unbearable just after 18 months of the device and the issue was reported to the apple in 14 months of the use of cellphone plz look in to the matter cid[protected]

Balques
          Aug 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

With reference to my case no with apple ie. Case no.[protected] logged on 3rd august 2018, i would like to log an official complaint about my i phone x (Imei no.[protected] which developed a single hairline crack near the rear camera when i happened to accidentally drop it while i was sitting on the chair on a carpeted floor.
          I had logged a complaint asking the company to repair the same as firstly it was under a warranty (Purchased on the 1st of january 2018) and also more over because all your advertisements, videos shown about the toughness of the phone and the apple trust i had made me purchase this phone.
          For your information, i am an apple user since i phone 4 and my family also use apple phones and i pads since then. When i went to the apple service center, they told me to call up apple helpline, i called them, all executives are very sweet to talk and keep on asking that their customers are happy talking with them or no and weather their resolution and product knowledge was proper. How does it matter to a customer if he does not get a resolution of his complaint?
          This phone is supposed to be a tough phone. Even on your website you have mentioned it to be the most durable glass ever in a smart phone front and back. This means you are misguiding your customers who have blind faith in you. As a customer, i want the hairline crack to be repaired.in case apple fails to do it, i will approach the consumer court and fight for my right and also raise my voice where ever possible so that the other customers are aware of the poor quality and false information given by apple so that every customer would think again before investing in an apple phone.
          Balques shaikh – [protected]@gmail.com / [protected].

SAKSHI DM
            Aug 8, 2018

I bought a macbook air 2 years back. It recently stopped working. When i went to the apple store they told the problem is with ic but i have to the service centre. When i went to the service centre they told me to pay 1700 for the diagnose and it's not refundable. Next day they reached out to me and told i have to 47000 because its a hardware problem and they will change the whole motherboard. I research more about it and got to know the problem is with ic which will cost[protected] but service they will not change that they will change the whole motherboard which will cost to 47k. 1st i spend so much money to buy apple product now for the small problem which is cost me max 10k i have to 47k because they don't change the small part.in 50k i can buy a new laptop. That's so unfair. Everyone buy apple product because of the brand name but if we face this kind of problem then again we have to spend so much money to fix it

jainshalini21
              from Brahmapur, Odisha
              Aug 6, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

I am a user of Iphone and currently i am using Iphone 7, 128 GB .
              Since I have purchased this Series, it is so disappointing for me, i have given to service center thrice for repairing under warrenty .
              Problem facing was mainly in display, ( Brightness automatic Up-down, Hanging Problem, battery issue ) .
              Twice, the phone have been sent to Bangalore itself . but the same have been returned only by changing the display, But the problem consistently there. after that, i have called in your service center Bangalore . Your Adviser: Imran
              Your case ID:[protected] .
              He Advised me to Replace the battery and said that the problem will be resolved.
              As per the given advice, i have changed the battery from the service center as well .
              But even after that, problem persist.Your given contact no is not even reachable to me .
              It is very shameful that such a big I phone Company, but it is not able to resolve my Problem .
              I have went to service center 4 Times . Twice phone have been sent to Banglore also.
              What next ???????

Now, its not possible for me to give the phone again and again for servicing .
              Now its the duty to replace the phone on urgent basis.
              I dont want any further servicing .
              I need the replacement, .Again and Again i need to call to the service center and they say, that they will call me back . But they never do the same and fooling me.

hemant kapoor
                Jul 31, 2018

Address: 110030

This was regarding my apple watch series 2 42 mm space grey aluminum case (Product code – mp062hn/a), imei number - fhltcfymhjlj

Purchased from i-concept, sco 67, sector 20c chandigarh, 110020 on 10 th of aug 17, for inr 34900, bill enclosed for reference,

Further i have started facing issue with the watch where application was auto starting and have submitted the watch to apple service center on 12th july 18 (11:17 am) due to application was working automatically, service center received and have mentioned on condition as “usage marks, scratch, scratch on display” and service type as under warranty, raf number – svd1658618,

Further i have enquired from service center after couple of days on their number[protected] and requested for the status, team have confirmed that they have tried upgrading the software however issue is with hardware and they will get the same replaced under warranty, after that there was no update and communication

On 25th july 18 i have visited the service center and have requested for the status of my watch, service center manager confirmed me that there is some hair line crack on the watch and we cannot replace it and further suggested me to talk on their customer care number at[protected]

On 25th july 18 i have spoken with customer care executive at[protected] and have spoken with apple care adviser and explained the issue, advisor logged the case id –[protected] and ensured to provide me the solution shortly,

Further i has spoken with multiple time and got the confirmation that thy are working on it

On 31st july 18, i got a call back from mr mohd illyas from number +[protected] and got the confirmation that watch cannot be covered under warranty.

So my question here and need justification on

Is if there was some crack on the watch why it was not mentioned while receiving the watch? Seems that crack was created by the service center person

And why there was no update to me regarding this till the time i have revisited the apple care service center till 25th july 18 regarding hair line crack

Why over a call it was missed communicated to me that they are replacing the watch.

It’s been 20 days and my watch is with service center icare lg-16, vasant square mall, pocket-5, sector b vasant kunj, new delhi 110070, please support me in getting my watch back in proper working condition
                Dear sir /Mam
                I got a massage for buying IPhone X ist copies in just rupees 14500

They are supplying Iphone all series 1st copy in India for more details contact me
                Davinder kumar

issue with my apple watch 2, worst services by apple - Comment #3182230 - Image #0

Muhitt Agrawaal
                  Jul 31, 2018

Address: 411006

You shouldn't stop buying iPhones (X/8/7), if you dont care about money…… but….. if you do, you shouldn't Buy for the following and many more reasons :-

- iPhone charges Huge Premium Price for what ???

- Initially iPhone's provided quality, now its degraded & it HANGS as usual Phones

- Better features are available with competition at 60-70% pricing of Apple (Apple Rs.70K… Competition Rs.45K)

- Service Centers who were customer oriented, now looks on to how to fool customers/least helpful

- Product Issues are on the rise & they replace/repair the phone with a defective piece. You cant even prove that the phone is defective if THEIR technical people gives a VERDICT. Customer has to suffer

- Hefty charges if the Phone is out of warranty

With No Quality, No Additional Features, Lack of Integrity should you still Buy an iPhone ??? Think atleast twice for your hard earned money.

I bought an iPhone 7 which had issues. They replaced it with supposedly new phone which again had Network & heating issues. Inspite of the Apple Service Center confirming the issue, my phone got returned in the same condition at the Whims & Fancies of Apple Bangalore Team. I dont have any tool to prove the Low Bandwith that the iPhone7 has (and hence network issues) wherein the alternate phone, ie iPhone 6 that I am using since 10 days works fine. How should a customer prove the same ????????

I had got msg from apple lotery but no mention any details about the parcel send your mobile no

Ashima Shukla
                    Jul 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have been to apple authorize service center, f1 info solutions & services authorised service center, ashok bhawan nehru place for battery replacement of my 7+. They took my phn to check inside after they gave back my phone its touch id wasn’t working, they took back again and we waited for 1 more hour, still the id was not working then they blamed me that the phn was like that i asked them how can they say that please chk the cctv my phn was in proper working condition and all i wanted is to replace the battery, we waited there for 4 hours.. Then they came out an said they opened the phn to check and there was some mistake i assembling due to which the id was not working. This is the quality of apple authorize service stations.. There coupon machine wasn’t working, customers were standing in chaos, very bad management of nehru place service center. I would request apple management to visit this service center once see how unprofessional people are there, apple is top brand with class and after looking at the service station it was worst the micromax, samsung service stations are much much better.. Please either cancel there licence or give them warning.

Best,
                    Ashima
                    I visited 3times Apple authorised services center my problem not solve. And I call to customer care more then 50times. Not response senior advisor name is shruti

pavank4190
                      Jul 27, 2018

I have purchased iphone 6s on may 2017, by the end of may 2018 the mother board got dead and the service center people said there is no use with that mobile, we cannot do service for that, even though i asked like i will pay money. I spent rs.40, 000/- for the mobile. Within 1 year the mobile is not working means what is the use of brand for apple. Please help me on this issue, why because that much money i didn't get easily.

Pavan
                      Jul 27, 2018
                      Apple India - iphone 6s device mother board dead with 1.2 yeras
                      same happened with my 6s plus, they saying cell is dead coz of its motherboard. i submited my phone & soon in 15mins that technician said its dead & a solution is pay 30500rs & you will get replace with new one . what the ### i said the new handset with 1yr warranty and with earphone & charger costs 35000 in market... whats the point ??

adheen619
                        from Uttukkuli, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 27, 2018

They denied doa for my new product, i even not used my phone, even i didnt able to set it up the product or activate the product. Within 24 hours i visited the planet care (Authorized apple care) and submit the phone, they inspect and said they found some red marks behind the screens, then they said if i submit the phone to them they will send to bangalore where they have highly qualified engineers, they will inspect and gave doa. But after 7 days those hyenas say to me they will repair the phone and send to me. Same instance i called apple care, where one lady took my case and handled, she said they cant gave doa for software problem.
                        Seriously am saying i know where to go and handle this. Dont make to do as like weird!

My apple case no is :[protected]

My phone number : +91 [protected]

If apple dont respond i will do badly from my end!!! Spending bucks and buying product from famous brand and experiencing like this is pathetic!!!

Mann Dhindsa
                          from Kapurthala, Punjab
                          Jul 25, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002

Sir mere pas mera bday gift phone 6 32 gb tha jo apple 35 sector chandigarh vale wapis nahi de rahe, just because inka ek loaner phone (16 gb) mere pas tha jo dent aagya hai uske thoda sa, ab yeh mera phone wapuis dene ka 35000 maang rahe hai. Meri help kro.
                          Nahi to mujhe inpe court case krna hoga. Plzzz help me,
                          Ab mei to sbka mannaa krungi.
                          Its my humble request to all indian, plzzzz dnt buy apple phone. Once you buy this, company will never take care fro your product.

.ladu
                            from Alwar, Rajasthan
                            Jul 21, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Sir maine nov me mobile junction se iphone 6 purchase kiya tha. 5th june ko vo liquid damage hua or maine usse store pr dikhaya unhone mujhse ohn le liya or kha ki 25th june tk aa jayega lakin aaj 21th july hai aur mere phn ka kuch pta mhi chl pa rha h. me roj pareshan hoti hu shopr pr jati hu unka ek hi reply h ki aa jayega phn lakin me bhut pareshan ho chuki hu. please help me regarding my iphone and provide me satisfy result.
                            Jul 21, 2018
                            Updated by .ladu

please aap meri complain ko priority pr lekar kaam kre . Me bhut jyada pareshan ho chuki hu shopkeeper se usne mujhe pichle 45 days se pagal bna rakha hai. Aap plz mere phn ka kuch kijiye. aur phn please mujhe mera phone dila dijiye . sir ab mere pass last option court case ka hi h agar aapne bhi kuch action nhi liya to me court case hi krugi hum jaise log aur kya krege shopkeepre to pgl bna kr ghuma rhe hai hame.
                            I want duplicate bill of my phone.

Phone - IPhone 6S
                            IMEI - [protected]

Ashneet Bhatia
                              Jul 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

My Name Is Ashneet Singh Bhatia, on 29th June 2018 My iPHONE X 64 Gb Silver with Emei- [protected] and Serial Number- DNPVM2ANJCLJ Got Snatched(Stolen) from Me, Soon After this incident i reported Apple that my iPhone x has been stolen and asked them to guide me with find my i phone.i Then soon after on 29th june enabled my lost mode.Since then i have called apple at least 10-15 times regarding my Lost iPhone x and asked them to help me finding it.. Apple Customer Care have all the recorded conversation of me when i called them after 29th june also i have my case id registered since i called them to report my lost iphone x with at least 10 follow ups for same case id . Also I had done every possible step to recover my phone like Police Fir, Police Station Stolen Application, Mobile Phone Tracing Request Application.

After Continuous Follow ups with Apple i got to know from apple website that my phone has been replaced and my stolen Phone is Now submitted with Apple.I was Shocked to see that my Stolen Phone got replaced by apple even it was on Lost mode and after reporting to the apple that my phone with particular Imie Number is stolen. Next Day I straight went to Apple Service centre and spoke to the manager that how can apple submit a device which is on lost mode and there is a open case id on that stolen phone imie number.Manager of the service centre (Iqor Apple Service Centre Kamla Nagar) told me that this device is not replaced from his service centre and he cannot provide me the location of the service centre where my stolen phone was replaced by apple Also he told me clearly that Apple Cannot accept a phone if there is any case id active on the phones imei number and also if its on lost mode.The Manager Checked the data base and told me that this iphone x of mine was replaced on 7th july with all fake repair report like battery issue, touch issue, speaker issue but he didn't give any other information and told me to communicate with the customer support of Apple but they also didn't help.

Since 5 Days i have been Struggling to find the location of the service also i have visited the service centre with the police team, I know my iPhone X which i bought from my hard earned money is snatched from me and is now replaced with a new device and my stolen phone is with apple. I have All the proofs/evidence regarding this i have all the call recording, lost mode mail and all my case ids which was for my stolen Phone.Even You can ask Apple Customer care to share all the call recordings since my phone was stolen

This Is A Big Scam Going on all Thiefs and Some Apple Employees of the apple Service centre are involved in it .. They Fraudulently submit stolen iPhones with the help of the apple Employees, Make Fake repair Report and Replace it with a new phone with a new imei and easily sell them in the market. Because without employees involvement in this scam a stolen Phone whichis already reported to apple and a phone with lost mode activated can be accepted by Apple.

How Can Apple Submit A stolen Phone Which have an Active Case id on its imei Number for theft, Lost Mode Active and for which apple have all the information that this phone is a stolen device..I feel so Helpless right now that my phone is submitted by apple and i am not able to get it back..I really want apple to disclose the location of the service centre or Give me my Phone Back.I have the Police FIR For my lost iphone x and all the required proofs..

Attaching my Fir copy and all the proofs like- lost mode enabled mail (29th june), My 1st case id (on 30 june reporting apple for my theft phone), Police tracing application.

Name - Ashneet Bhatia
                              Address - Mukherjee nagarDelhi -110, 009, INDIA
                              Ph -91 [protected]

Model - iPhone x 64Gb Silver
                              Emei Number - [protected]
                              Serial Number- DNPVM2ANJCLJ

gauravbshah12
                                Jul 21, 2018

Address: 370465

Dear Sir I Have Purchased Iphone 7 Plus From Sangeeth General Trading Dubai In February 2018 In April My Phone Faced Auto Restart Problem I Have Contacted Apple Live Chat Support After 3 Days Of Live Chat My Phone Got Back Normal Some Days Ago My Iphone Facing The Same Problem Again And Service Center Is 100Km Away From My Location I Think Mu Phone Is Defective Please Replace My Phone Apple I Know Apple Is Honest Company But I Have Facing A Lot Of Problem In My Iphone Please Replace My Phone Otherwise I Have To Make A Request To Consumer Court TO Replace My Phone

Serial No-FCJTK06XHG01
                                Thank You.

Tarun Kumar Reddy Tumma
                                  from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jul 20, 2018

Address: 522403

Good Morning Sir,

My Name is Tumma Tarun Kumar Reddy.
                                  My Mobile number was +91-[protected].
                                  I have 2 issues pending with Premium Life style And Fashion India Pvt ltd.

ISSUE - 1
                                  Mistakenly I had placed an order in www.aptronixindia.com website for Lightning to USB Cable 0.5 m (instead of keeping Lightning to USB Cable 2 m)

Order ID: 6897423
                                  Order Date: 06-Jul-2018
                                  Order Value : 1600 INR

Then after knowing my mistake, Immediately I had cancelled the Order.

Cancelled Order Details were as Follows ::
                                  Request ID :: 172164
                                  Request type :: Cancel
                                  Refund Mode ::
                                  Refund Amount :: INR 1600
                                  Order No :: 6897423
                                  Date :: 06-Jul-2018
                                  Reason :: Order placed by mistake
                                  Payment mode :: Credit Card (I had made payment through AXIS INTERNET BANKING)
                                  Product Title :: Lightning to USB Cable 0.5 m
                                  Qty :: 1

As Per Your Refund Policy (mentioned below), you have to refund me the amount to my bank account within 7 working days sir.

Orders paid by credit/ debit card will be refunded by credit back to the credit/ debit card within 7 working days and the refund will reflect in the next statement.
                                  Orders paid by net banking accounts will be credited back to bank account.

Till now 13 working days had been completed.
                                  But I hadn't got any refund amount to my bank account.

ISSUE - 2
                                  Immediately on the same day, I had placed another order in www.aptronixindia.com website for Lightning to USB Cable 2 m with the below details.

Order ID: 6897557
                                  Order Date: 06-Jul-2018
                                  Order Value : 2300 INR
                                  Payment mode :: AXIS INTERNET BANKING

As Per Your Shipping & Delivery Policy (mentioned below), you have to handover the product to courier companies within 15 working days.

Premium Life style And Fashion India Pvt Ltd is not liable for any delay in delivery by the courier company / postal authorities and only guarantees to hand over the consignment to the courier company or postal authorities within 15 working days from the date of the order and payment or as per the delivery date agreed at the time of order confirmation. Delivery of all orders will be to registered address of the buyer as per the credit/debit card only at all times (Unless specified at the time of Order).

Till now 13 working days had been completed.
                                  But still, the status of the product was showing as :: Your order has been confirmed - To be shipped items

Sir, if you accept your failure, then I have 2 Comments (aka Suggestions) to APTRONIX - aka - Premium Life style And Fashion India Pvt ltd.
                                  1) +91-[protected] is your Customer Care number. I was calling to that number from 06-JUL-2018 onwards. But it was always switched-off. If you aren't funding off by Premium Life style And Fashion India Pvt ltd to maintain a Customer Care Centre, better you can remove the number from the website portal (instead of irritating the Customers).
                                  2) As your Refund, Shipping & Delivery Policies were WORST, You can close-off your Online Bookings from www.aptronixindia.com portal. So that APPLE customers can walk directly to the APTRONIX stores to purchase their respective products. Instead off keeping this e-mails (as your customer care number also won't work) by wasting their valuable time (Of course with this incident it was proved that customers aren't valuable toPremium Life style And Fashion India Pvt ltd).

Awaiting for your Reply Sir, Atleast to this e-Mail at the Earliest.
                                  As you follow DELAY & IGNORE policies about the Customers in your Refund, Shipping & Delivery Policies.

With Thanks & Regards,
                                  Tumma Tarun Kumar Reddy.
                                  I purchase new apple mobile vide dated 14.7.2018.vide Awb no.[protected].so piece is defected.please return my mobile earliest and possible.thanks... . ... ... .. . ... ... ...
                                  Ajit chand's reply, Jul 19, 2018
                                  Please return my mobile
                                  I am purchase new Apple mobile vide dated 14.07.2018 company name apple .so this piece is defected.please return my mobile earliest & possible. Thanks... ... ... ... ...

Clintenan
                                    from Idukki, Kerala
                                    Jul 18, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682002

I had purchased apple watch model noA1757 from japan . Apple have international warranty and this particular watch got stuck with apple logo and exclamation mark . I visited apple icare and they told that this can be replaced within 6 days and i paid there 1200 there . And after 4 days they are teling that this cannot be replaced in india and it does not having service in india . Please tell me what to do . They have not mentioned any where that this product cannot be replaced in particular countries . How the customer will know who trust in apple . They should replace the product in india . I cant go to japan for replacing this product . With that money i can but 3 watch from india . From now i dong trust in apple . If you can help please help me to replace the watch in india

Bhaskar Ramu
                                      Jul 15, 2018

Address: 560085

I’m having serious network issue in my iPhone 6s after battery was replaced in apple service center. Network signal is keeps dropping and shows weak signal always at all places. I gave it service center again, but issue was not rectified. This is so careless on part of Apple and Apple service center has failed to provide a solution.

I’m planning on a legal action for this issue.

Rectify and correct this issue soon failing which a legal case shall be filed.

Devulapalli Anand
                                        Jul 14, 2018

Address: 401107

I bought a iphone 6S from amazon on 21st March 2018 bearing IMEI no [protected] and SNO C6KQX0DLGRY9 from AMAZON .
                                        Last week my phone got wet- so I submitted the phone on 9th July 2018 to I World, Shop no 7, Cine Prime Mall, Below Cinemax Theatre, Beverly Park, Mira Road-East, Thane.

I got the phone in the evening and they said it had damages on the charging point and display . I was travelling from 10th July till 13th July 2018 so could not take it to Apple authorized service centre. I took the phone to Apple service centre- Aprtronix, Borivali-West, Mumbai on 14th July 2018 and they said that since the phone was opened -it was not eligible for repair, further they said that some of the parts are not original . i was surprised as i had bought it from Amazon and so i took it to I world- the place where I had given to check for the 1st time on 9th July 2018. They said that I bought a duplicate phone . i was aghast as i felt cheated by everyone.I came home and checked the Sno and IMIE no on Apple site- they say that phone is original . I do not know whom to blame and whom to complain - either Amazon has sold a refurbished phone or the service centre- I World has changed the original parts on 9th July - when I gave them .