Apple India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 1428

File a complaint to Apple India

Having problems with Apple India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apple India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apple India reviews & complaints page 42

Naga Yadav
Nov 14, 2017

Address: 600113

Imei - [protected]

My mobile got hanged while updating soft ware 11.1.1, i tried to restart but i couldn't.

I went to the apple store to check and they told me that we just need to recover for which you need to pay 1178, i was waiting after few minutes they came back and told me that we cannot restore your mobile as there is some problem with mother board so you can replace the mobile by paying rs28000.

I bought this mobile past 1.8 years only but they are asking me to pay 28000 to replace.

The problem is due to software update, why do i need to pay 28000?

I bought the apple phone as it give life but i never expect this from apple product.

Are we saying the life of apple phone is only 1.8 month?

Please can you look into this and do needful.

Jashpinder
    from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
    Nov 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

With utmost dis-satisfaction from the apple support i am writing a complaint against apple for not having my issue resolved.

The charging cable of the iphone has started fraying off and not working anymore.

Its in the history of apple that the charging cables will eventually get a slit and wear off after a couple o[censored]se.

The charging cable i had started showing signs of slow charging at a time when the cable was perfectly good and had no physical damage.

I always have been keeping the cable with utmost care so that it lasts the most.
    I knew i would need to extend the warranty so that i could get a replacement for the accessories. A thing which is very reputed about the apple.

But now i realize all the pain and excuses i have to bear from the planet care service centres who now cannot replace a mere 20$ cable when i had to spend so much on warranty upgrade.

I am wondering how would this now be dealt with.

abnitj
      Nov 10, 2017

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324009

Hi team

Iphone detail
      Imei-[protected]
      Iphone6 16gbproduct and model name

Error showing: 4013
      Issue coming since 7th november 2017

Steps taken : went to iphone authorized service center in kota who told that the phone cannot be repaired, it is useless and they can get it replaced with a new unit which will be done after i pay them rs 25000/-
      It's highly disappointing that after buying such a well-known brand at such an expensive cost, the phone is malfunctioning and stopped working in a year, without undergoing any damage, fall, rain or anything of that sor. This highly shakes my trust in the brand.

sashankpappu
        Nov 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I bought a new iphone 6s and from day one i have issues with that phone and i raised multiple complaints and its been 4 months we dont have an resolution till now and now the service center is saying its the issue with hardware so we will repair.

If apple has provided a defective piece why should they repair and why should i be the victim of its mistake.
        Am a user of i phone 6s i have facing a concern of heat radiation very much or i very high range from my phone .I recognize from few days the heat rays are increasing their level its difficult to hold in hand or pocket please give some convenient revert to me
        imei no-#[protected]

Dinesh payal
          Nov 9, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have purchased brand new apple iphone 6 (16gb) in dated 07/02/2017 but now today 9/11/2017 12:10pm i went to apple service centre situated at city centre mall near mg metro station gurgaon because of my iphone will not working i discuss with him about that they told me this phone will be dead due to cool whether.
          Moisture problem and they clearly tell this is not repairable or replaceable .
          My phone is under warranty. So need to rectify the issue and i believe in Apple and use Apple since long time
          Please do the needful

Nov 13, 2017
          Updated by Dinesh payal
          Sir no action taken against company and nobody can contact to me please give me help

Twisha20
            from Dharwad, Karnataka
            Nov 7, 2017

I own an iphone6 which is about 1.5 years old. The problem with my iphone started since i upgraded the software to version 11.0.1. Before the upgrade, i had to charge the device once in 1.5 days but just after i upgraded the software, the device is not holding charge for more than 3/4 hours and the device is heating up even when not being used. I have to constantly keep it attached to a power source therefore it is no better than a dumb landline phone. Moreover, there is a lot of delay in opening even contacts and messages.

I have been in touch with apple customer care (Phone support) for the past three weeks. I have been told that the battery is still in a very good condition (Stage i) and there is no hardware issue. The problem is due to a glitch in the software upgrade released by apple. Since the past three weeks apple has recommended many different resolution methods but nothing has worked. Even today, apple advisors told me that they need more time to find a solution. I am tired and frustrated now.

Apple does not have a physical service center capable of handling software issues. They don’t even have an e-mail id / address where consumers can file a complaint.in the meantime, since the battery is being charged and discharged 4-5 times in a day, the battery life is obviously being shortened. Please help me out with a quick resolution.in the absence of a proper working phone, even my work is being hampered.
            Respected sir / Madam

I Ashok Purohit inform you that I got a E mail on 6 November 2017 at 6.34pm
            So I request you to give Details about this E-mail this True or Fake I enclosed E-mail
            Please do needful

iphone rendered useless due to glitches in software version 11.0.1 released by apple - Comment #2915667 - Image #0
            iphone rendered useless due to glitches in software version 11.0.1 released by apple - Comment #2915667 - Image #1
            iphone rendered useless due to glitches in software version 11.0.1 released by apple - Comment #2915667 - Image #2
            iphone rendered useless due to glitches in software version 11.0.1 released by apple - Comment #2915667 - Image #3

Aviraj Sharma
              Nov 5, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Why only in india the cellular feature of iwatch is not available?? I was very excited to use that feature but i came to know that this feature is not available in india i was shocked that why only india?? Pls do something and bring that feature in india also!!! So, it’s my humble request to apple company to bring that cellular feature of iwatch in also!!
              I am anas advocate of bar delhi counsil of karkardoma my iphone six in not working gud only for 1 month plz change, my iphone because is no good working and tha most important problem hang in tha all time and you not change my iphone i am tha legal acion your side please my iphone 6 32gb change now in 2 day only my contact no [protected]

Malini Aikat
                Nov 3, 2017

I was gifted an apple macbook by my brother in the us. It is still under warranty but the service centre told me the warranty was voided due to a dent on the body. This dent is almost invisible and i know how well i have been taking care of it. I was hardly able to use for a few months and now am being asked to pay 46 000/- to have it fixed. This is more than prohibitive for me and i was hoping you would look into the matter.

shubhk
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Nov 3, 2017

Hi this is bad experience i forgot password of icloud account. when i enter password it shows that your account is locked reset instruction has been sent to your email address but i checked inbox but not received any mail to unlock account.it is giving me mental harrashment. i paid good amount of money to buy i phone but my problem not getting solved so i decide to post concern in this forum.i tried to contact apple support but no help.Kindly take strict action for providing wrong information.
                  Nov 3, 2017
                  My iPhone 6s plus 64 gb was hang I have lot'sof work what can I do I purchased Iphone 16 June 2016 apple id [protected]@icloud.com and my gmail id [protected]@gmail.com my no. Is [protected] and your policy is iPhone was not hang now what is dis? Help me past

Raveendrach
                    from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 2, 2017

apple macbook air 13 inch - fungus problem on motherboard

Address: 500044

Hi i used my macbook air in very good environment since 2016 june. On a fine morning i tried to start it from sleep mode unsuccessfully. I gave it for repair to m/s conquer technologies, secunderabad and they diagnosed because of fungus the mother board is damaged and need to replace the same for a whooping charges of about 48000/- indian rupees.
                    My question is if some thing went wrong need to replace the part rather than mother board.br...
                    AnjaliA891
                    Nov 1, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
                    I am using a apple iphone 6s deivce from last one and a half years almost. I spend all my savings to buy this phone which i was saving from years. My phone is showing temperature alert from last one week. I took off from my work and visited your service centre twice. Tell me what is the benefit to buy and spend so much money on a brand like apple it's looking like you are fooling customers. Now i'm fed up with it. Your people are asking for the amount of 25000 for exchanging the phone. My phone looks brand new and i have kept it very carefully. My experience with apple is so bad that i will surely recommend all my friends and family members to not to go for it. We people usually buy apple products just for there long life.
                    I have purchased and spent my money on it however i could not be able to enjoy for it then why do we buy so expensive products from you

If expensive mobile has the problem then why will i pay for? I will keep a low budget smart phone with equal or more better functions and service

Resolve the problem on priority basis, if you cannot then i will go to consumer court for sure...
                    Waiting for a positive response
                    Anjali anand

Trust 2016
                      Nov 1, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700150

One month ago i bought my first iphone. That charger stop working from 30.10.2017 and i reported to kolkata apple service center on 31.10.2017. They told amazon provided duplicate one. But they not ready to provide us denial letter and amazon wont work with out written communication. We have shared to apple company about non-cooperation from service center and apple also not ready to help us but they have given one case no which i have included in this communication. Apple not ready any thing in written and in between i suffered. I want to replace charger because it is within warranty period and i bought it from amazon
                      +8 photos

Kunal Daglia
                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                        Nov 1, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I gave my iphone 6s at "teasor systems pvt. Ltd, udaipur" as it was having a lot of problems. When i went to collect my phone, i found scratches on my phone for which i complained them. The first response form their end was that its a small scratch and it doesnt make any difference but when i said that it wasnt there when i submitted the phone then they put all blame on me. I have never met such dishonest people in my life.

Shivani Samal
                          Oct 31, 2017

Address: 201005

I have gone to the apple service center multiple times but they are not giving me the proper solution for my phone. Whenever i return with my repaired phone, again i face some or the other issue with my phone. They are not ready to replace it. And apple offers replacement warranty but they are repairing it temporarily and giving the same phone back to me.
                          After 2 or 3 days i face some other type of issue.
                          I am really disappointed with apple.
                          I was expecting way better than this from apple

bijumathew@
                            Oct 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Iphone 7 (Jet black) (Imei serial no. [protected])
                            Bill date: 11-03-17 through flipkart
                            After 4 months buying the product the cable had some problem. For replacement we went there, they said "lightning cable is not covered under warranty hence job declined. This is a manufacture fault and therefore we need to get the replaced product. A famous company of the world like apple shouldn't have any low quality products o[censored]sb cable. The warranty of this product is needed. The company is telling that there is no guarantee, so that the company products are of less quality. If we will not get the warranty plz take the product from us and refund the money. Enclosing the job report.
                            Name: biju mathew
                            Address: nageshwar dham, sec. 44, flat no. 603, plot no. 4, nerul, navi mumbai - 400706
                            Email id: ss. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Phone no. [protected]

golu26garg
                              Oct 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Dear sir/mam,
                              I am using a apple iphone 6plus 64gb deivce from last two years almost. I spend all my savings to buy this phone which i was saving from years.in last six months my phone was swapped two times having same issue 'battery backup low' and 'touch in responsive' but still after two times swapped i'm still getting the same issue again. I took off from my work several times and visited your service center five times in this last six months. Tell me what is the benefit to buy and spend so much money on a brand like apple it's looking like you are fooling customers. Now i'm fed up with your service i don't want this device anymore kindly replace this device with a upgraded one or give my money back. It's a request to look this matter seriously or if you don't then you guys left me no other choice except consumer court so it's a request to take this mail seriously and reply me asap.

Name - abhishek garg
                              Phone no. - [protected]
                              Device name - apple iphone 6plus 64gb
                              Imei no - [protected]

guptasameer
                                Oct 28, 2017

I purchased my iphone 5s in 2015 and it was working fine until i updated new ios 11. The phone is getting new issues day by day. And i am troubling with these issues. I already visited customer care also called to support but they are unable to find a solution, also service center wants charges for seeing the problem. My question is, why should i pay for this if this is the problem which established by apple.
                                I am getting mentally sick due to these incidents and want to resolve my phone issues as soon as possible.
                                But no one (Apple support & apple service center) taking it seriously.

kpsiva
                                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                                  Oct 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

I am using apple 6 version my id & password get locked due to multiple attempt used the phone get locked, kindly do some needful as per the above concern.
                                  Apple id: [protected]@icloud.com
                                  Password:[protected]@1987
                                  This above mentioned id get locked please resolve this issue. Here with i have attached my phone details for your reference.

Imei/meid [protected]

Model: a1586

Mg4f2hn/a iphone 6 space gray 64gb

Serial no: ffmrc341g5mr
                                  I can unlock Apple ID, message me on ‭+[protected]‬
                                  Have a problem with display
                                  It sometimes dosent work while lifting the call & my touch id also dont work
                                  And the phone gets very slow all the time
                                  Even i hav not installed any of additional applications
                                  Please get concerned about this
                                  I have purchased this phone a month back. Suddenly my scree got locked and touch is not working . I can only nuse side buttons and centre button. Can call through siri . But when siri calls, Ivan disconnect the line . Then the touch gets active. My intact number is [protected]

Ram_sg
                                    Oct 26, 2017

I am writing to express the poor support from iphone team. Last 21 days am calling customer service line (Continuously we following up daily) case no[protected]

I had originally purchased an iphone 7plus 32 gb gold color mobile at chennai mobiles-coimbatore at 26th september 2017. On 1st october 2017 we found issue with phone mic.

Taken mobile on 2nd october for service centre (Apple care-coimbatore). They have updated new software ios version (11.0.2) and taken for observations. After 3 days they confirmed observation in good condition with report. So i took back the mobile.

After two days again the issue appeared, so taken back the mobile for apple care-coimbatore. They heard the issue and provided service report, mentioned as issue found. Next day they sent the mobile to bangalore main branch for repairing.

After 1 week i received the mobile with front screen with mic replaced. On 12th october i received the mobile with working. After three days again the issue found on 15th october. So taken 4th time to shop with same mic issue. They have recorded the issue and forwarded again to bangalore main branch.

Meanwhile from 2nd october i was contacting apple customer support nearly 30 calls above. Senior associates mrs. Asma[protected]and extn[protected]. She knows the issue from day1.

Also mr. Ahmed[protected] ext-[protected]). Knows about this issue.

Even now last full week mobile was kept in bangalore unit and repairing the mobile.

Handed over the iphone 4th time on 16th october 2017 and sent the piece to bangalore main branch for repairing the same. Many times i given voice call to asma and ahmed. No response yet.

Received the iphone yesterday 25th october 2017 without any repairing from bangalore team. Today we found the same speaker issue with iphone.

We totally unsatisfied with service support and updates.

hemant1506
                                      from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 28, 2017

Address: 121007

my name is hemant malhotra using apple iphone 6 since past 6 months and today morning while charging it got fire and bursted .I have still not posted on media but what should i do i do not know .No one got hurted because of tea break no one was in the office. Please contact immediately.there was an narrow escpae to my body also. i sent an email to bangalore apple also but these people do not give any reply.tell me how can a put a court case on apple or they should compensate.

hemant malhotra
                                      Your new update is not good as compare with old os