Apple India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 1436

File a complaint to Apple India

Having problems with Apple India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apple India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apple India reviews & complaints page 46

Ràj Pâtèł
Sep 13, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 388001

Mere jet black iphone 7plus mai color issue hai actually color ke upper white spots aa gaye hai jo remove hi nahi ho rahe or site mai mute vali switch ka color or switch ki side ki body ka color bhi ja raha hai mobile ko abhi tak 2months bhi nahi hua actually mai ne iphone 7plus jet black color ki vaja se hi liya tha or now usme hi problems aa rahi hai muje yeh problem karvana hai mere mobile mai
Sep 13, 2017
Updated by Ràj Pâtèł
There is color issue in my jet black iphone 7 plus.. Actually white spots came on color which are not able to remove and the color of mute button on side and body color around mute button also got removed without any damage.. It is not been even 2 months i used this phone and i have bought this iphone 7plus jet because of this black color only and now there is a problem in that...

Mb3
    from Amritsar, Punjab
    Sep 10, 2017

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Iam manu bansal from moga punjab. I have purchased my iphone 6 in 2feb.2017. After 5 month display not work properly. I have to go apple service centre ludhiana kochar market f1info to ask display problem. They open my iphone and ask me sir my dout is your iphone already open in outside area to repair. I ask no mam they under warranty so why iam repaired outside and also i ask can u proov they have open outside area. They ask me sir my dout but i cant proov. So they ask sir they have not repaired. I shocked apple is a brand like all world. They ask me stupid answer. And also told me sir i have to transfer your iphone banglore service centre to check. If rc denied you have to pay 2360 rs. These is the service of apple. I really shocked brother apple give me these service. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. My no. Is [protected]

nupur405
      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I recently purchased a brand new 15in macbook pro retina display 2015 under warranty and it turned out to be one of my favorite pieces of gadgets i've ever owned. I've been a loyal apple customer since long, but at this point i have to question the quality of their hardware after my latest experience with their newest product.

I usually carry my laptop in a backpack protected with a laptop sleeve and a hard case when traveling to and from work. The sleeve has significant padding and has been very protective of my previous laptops. A few days ago i arrived at work and opened my laptop, but the screen didn't immediately come to life like before. When i turned it on, i saw vertical and horizontal lines at the left and bottom side of the screen and my heart sank. I immediately took it to the service centre and when asked they deemed it to be a physical damage and refused to claim it under warranty.

I've never had an issue with apple's quality quite like this, but i find it completely outrageous that this product could be so fragile even after being packed and protected snuggly into my backpack. There was never a point where any heavy blunt object could hit into the lid, so i'm completely at a loss as to how apple could sell this product where even a light pressure on the lid could have caused the screen to crack.

I've tried bringing this to my local apple store and other telephonic supports, however your brand deemed this to be an accidental damage and refused to cover the repair. This whole experience has made me question continuing to support their product line because honestly, how could i ever feel comfortable replacing the screen (For an exorbitant sum) with no guarantee that this won't happen again. The product is so fragile that a little bit of pressure after so much of protection could also render the product completely useless.

Apple used to stand by their products and this was a major factor in my continued support, but now i'm honestly afraid to ever purchase their products again for fear of ever leaving the house with a device unless it's wrapped in a five layered protected case.

Is this what apple products claim on after purchasing a laptop for an exorbitant sum?

Nupur agarwal
      I purchased a new iphone7 one week back. But from the day i bought my phone there is an unknown issue, that if i call some one i am able to hear their voice clearly but my voice is not clear to them, no clarity to the reciver of my call. I checked it by changing my sim but same issuee. Please cleare my phone problem...
      Whenever I open App Store it always shows me “cannot connect to the App Store” . I am facing this problem from 1 month please help me

Abhishek090692
        from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Apple Service JOB Number - DP1887691
        IMEI No. - [protected]

I ( Abhishek ) Purchased an iphone 7 from paytm.com by seller - Strides Commerce Pvt Ltd (authorised apple dealer on paytm.com with badge) on 29th Aug, 17. The phone was delivered to me on 30th Aug, 17. I Activated on 31st Aug with New Apple ID. The phone was having problem in its display having more yellow tint in it and camera is not capturing pictures with white colors in actual colors instead capturing yellowing/Orangish White in Picture, I have compared with other Iphone 7 in which there is no isssue with display and camera quality.
        I Submitted my handset on 5th Sep, 17 to Unicorn Infosolutions Pvt Ltd, New Delhi- 110018(Actual Pincode should be 110027 according to Area but its written so in their service report). Their representatives were telling me that if some defect is found in their banglore centre in phone then they may change the display/camera component or else may also replace the device but without any prior authorization from me for proceeding with the repair, so i called the customer care of Apple this as i finded it weird that they ll not ask me even for proceed to open/repair my device. The support advisor told me that Apple i making 3 kinds of displays in Mobile Standard White, A little Warm And a More bluish ( Which Apple is not telling their customers before buying or in Ad commercials or in Display Devices at showrooms) so everyone gets their handset randomly it depends on their distributor. He also Confirmed me that before proceeding for any Repair by their main banglore service centre, they do inform it to your authorised service centre where you have deposited it and they will ask for your authorization for the repair option, I cleared this thing with him twice. They were saying also that i have not purchased this device directly from their authorised seller so they ll be less able to help m out regarding it but they will do. A day before i registered a complaint with paytm for complaint number[protected], paytm representatives told me if i get a DOA from authorised service centre that the device is found to be defective they Will return my device and will replace it with a new device from seller. But Now on 9th Sep, 17 When i contacted apple care and Authorised service centre on phone call after many attempts the service centre representative told me that the device is coming to them today with the repair done to it by changing its Display Component. Now this happened for which i was concerned about as i didnt wanted to get a repaired device as i had paid for a new device and reported the issue to apple withing 7 days of purchase, Meanwhile i tried both telesupport & weblink on 8th Sep, 17 to check my device repair status but i was unable to get any info on it. Now i cannot even have my device replaced by paytm 10days return policy as it is opened & repaired now and apple service advisor is saying they cannot help me in it as the device has been done appropriate repair by certified apple team and it is equivalent to new. This is unfair when i am paying for a new device and receiving a refurbished device finally to use for a year even when it was not my fault but a manufacturing defect. Apple should market this also that they will well entertain only those customers who have bought any apple device from their authorised resellers. Apple should inform buyers about the random display hue also that they can get anything randomly. This is clear cheating done to me by apple and its very disappointing from such big brand. I want resolution upon it from apple either they should replace my unit with a new unit or else refund the amount of device ( any of these without hassles as they have already troubled me much after buying a new phone).
        I usually get message for declined trasncation and the pos number which i have got that was mention in yours list as well so i am worried so far i have got the message was

([protected]) this is the pos num and i didnt make any pos transcation
        Please help me out

ash ashi
          Sep 9, 2017

These are new list of scammers in india offering fake apple services, from rs.750 -7000 or more claiming they can unlock apple phones including network and icloud services. These all are 100% scammers, please keep away from these frauds in all aspects. Many says they are apple staff, or else, show u fake id card copies, fake aadhar or pan cards, they will never show live photo/video on whatsapp. All shows you fake proofs and attracting claims...

Never fell to these guys!!!

1.[protected]
          2.[protected]
          3.[protected]
          4.[protected]
          5.[protected]
          6.[protected]
          7.[protected]
          8.[protected]
          9.[protected]
          10.[protected]
          11.[protected]
          12.[protected]
          13.[protected]
          14.[protected]
          15.[protected]
          16.[protected]
          17.[protected]
          18.[protected]
          19.[protected]
          20.[protected]
          21.[protected]
          22.[protected]
          23.[protected]
          24.[protected]
          25.[protected]
          26.[protected]
          27.[protected]
          28.[protected]
          29.[protected]
          30.[protected]
          31.[protected]
          32.[protected]
          33.[protected]
          34.[protected]
          35.[protected]
          36.[protected]
          37.[protected]
          38.[protected]
          39.[protected]
          40.[protected]
          41.[protected]
          42.[protected]
          43.[protected]
          44.[protected]
          45.[protected]
          46.[protected]
          47.[protected]
          48.[protected]
          49.[protected]
          50.[protected]
          51.[protected]
          52.[protected]
          53.[protected]
          54.[protected]
          55.[protected]
          56.[protected]
          57.[protected]
          58.[protected]

The lists are just the tip of an iceberg and many more are active in india.

rinu vimesh
            Sep 9, 2017

Address: 603210

Myself vimesh v from kerala, india. I have one i phone 6 brought on oct 2015 through online.

Rom last week on wards i have 2 problem with my phone

1. Touch id is not working
            2. Poor battery back up

1) since last 1 week on wards i am not able unlock my phone through touch id. I went yesterday (28/07/17) near by one apple care center and explained my issues and they replied me that issue with my phone, one side having slight bend and need to replace the entire phone. I didn't expect such kind of issue from a brand like "apple", really its shocking for me. I dont no what kind of checking happening while making this phone? Is this phone validating as per design validation / product validation? Please tell me what i should do next. I need to spent another 28000 inr again for rectify this. I am not ready to do that and awaiting a positive feed back from your side.

2) battery backup also in very poor situation now. Even 100% charge is there then also it will switched off with 2-3 hours without using the phone for even talking or data use. Yesterday night i have put my phone in flight mode when i am going for sleep but within 6 hour phone got off.

Herewith i am attaching the issue checking details given from apple store on 28/07/17.

Awaiting a positive reply from you sir. Thank u.

Note - i didnt't expect this kind poor manufacturing qualities from a brand like "apple". Expecting a positive feed back from your side.

Vimesh v

drmars01
              Sep 10, 2017

Address: 697803

This is Dr.Elamaran, Cardiothoracic and vascular surgeon from Cuddalore.I have submitted my iMac monitor for service
              I am not satisfied by the way the complaint was taken and not rectified till date
              Want a explanation
              It was give to icare chennai on 2.8.2017
              The reply was there was a fault in the system and a spare part has to replaced which has to be ordered.
              The time for the same was 1 week
              I called the company after 2 weeks to know the status
              The reply was not proper and the person dealing with your work is on leave.
              called after 2 days to know the status-The reply was the shop is being shifted so we do not know the status.
              called after 2 days -reply was still your work is pending will ask my boss and inform you.
              called by me after 1 week - the response was spare has not come we will try to sought it out and get back to you.

My issues:
              1.To you note all calls were made by me to know the status.
              2.The customer service provider must be able to come to a proper solution alteast by a week (In this incident it took more than 4 weeks )- ????
              3.World renowned company not having a spare for their own product - ????

Please need an explanation since I didn't expect this from a world renowned company

As a Doctor I cannot do this to the society because of many reasons but I think the Apple company and its service centres can do because of many reasons.
              Sep 17, 2017
              no action till now
              Sep 17, 2017
              Updated by drmars01
              At last found this is not a authorised service centre for APPLE Products
              My humble request that there r many people in Tamil Nadu cheating as

Rash Ranjan
                from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I bought i phone 5s on june'16 and in june'17, phone get the issue of being switched off suddenly and gets heated badly, i went to f1 info solutions & services, ranchi on 20/06/2017 and submited my phone for repairing under warranty period,
                On 10/07/2017, i offered a brand new phone against my old phone, which was issued of hardware and service boy replied that, this is not been treated so, we are offering new phone to you,

But after getting new phone, again the new phone has same issue, it gets heated badly and switched off suddenly, i didnt understand how come the same issue with brand new phone,

Kindly let me know, what next i will do.

Solotion?

Sunny Ahalawat
                  Sep 8, 2017

I bought an iphone 7. Today i went to replace my headphone. They denied to replace the headphone and saying headphone is damaged. They gave me a silly reason, that there is a rubber near microphone which a bit reared and nothing to do with the functioning of the headphone. They called that damage and denied to replace the headphone.

Never ever buy an apple product. Pathetic service. First give a big amount to them then receive this kind of service.

The behavoiur of the customer care was rude.
                  +9 photos

Laman Doshi
                    Sep 8, 2017

Address: 400011

Actually iam doing some massages to my iphon suddenly it's off and back of mobile is become very very hot then i shoked i kept the mobile on wooden and came out from my home after 10 minutes i came back and saw again it was very very hot from back again i went out from my home after one hour i saw it was fully cold i dnt know why it's happend in iphon so please coprate with me bcs i have more than 4 piece but only 6s 64 gb problem happend it was purchesed last year on 14 feb almost 18 month are over please coprate me i expense for that 57000 th and it's really loss for me so please coprate with me my contact num is [protected]

Dr divjot singh
                      from Nangal, Punjab
                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My iphone 7. Just 4 months old.
                      Is having issue with display,
                      Battery
                      Ph turns
                      Off in between calls

Given ny phone to servixe centre 4-5 times.
                      But they updated software and said its ok.
                      But its still the same

After complainting again and again.
                      Service centre ppl said they will send ph to banglore and will change only display

But i need to replace my phone.
                      (Within warranty)

They are not ready to do that

Sanjay Namala
                        Sep 8, 2017

Address: 530024

Im n. Sanjay from visakhapatnam, andhra pradesh, india. Recently in april 2017 i had buyed apple - 5s through online (Amazon), right from april im facing too many problems with this phone. The most prominent issue is while im speaking in a call or using any application or using youtude, browsing suddenly phone gets switched off or sometimes restarting, orelse it remains stopped for couple of days. This is really ridiculous and unfair as selling defective products to any customer. Probably i took to the authorised service provider in my city, they took and updated the software, after 2 days of repair, again same issue is raising. Now last week again i have given phone in that apple showroom and servicing centre, they have kept the phone for 4days with them and kept in observation and again told me that no issues were raised. Again now im facing the same repeated issue. Please help me out in exchanging a new phone. And please sell a proper and well tested mobile in market and even more good products in ecommerce online stores. And dont make the innocent people fools.
                        Sep 08, 2017
                        Updated by Sanjay Namala
                        Please exchange a new and non - defected piece .
                        Sep 08, 2017
                        Updated by Sanjay Namala
                        This is really unfair and do not sell such a defected phones to the customers

Surajpradhan88
                          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Sep 7, 2017

This is to inform you that i had bought an iphone 6 in march 2017 and after two or three month my phone is not working properly. My phone's brightness is automatically got decreases, when i am watching any video the volume goes out, calls automatically cuts out and many hanging problems. Due to this i went up to service centre unicorn infosolutions pvt. Ltd. Crown interiorz shopping mall 1st floor shop no.36-b, sector-35, delhi-mathura road, nh-2 faridabad-121003.. I goes to this service centre for two time but they don't solve my problems. My phone is not repaired. After that they said now we don't do anything.. After that i went up to another service centre at nehru place new delhi and they were aaking for money to send my iphone for repair.. My iphone is in warranty than why they are asking for money.. If my problems is not solve quickly than i will complain in consumer court against the apple company and the service centre.. My name is suraj pradhan. My mobile no. Is [protected].

Deepika Bengani
                            from Vyara, Gujarat
                            Sep 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Hi i am deepika bengani and i hav 6s and it's been more than one year i hav been facing the problem and i went hundreds of time to the ivenus service centre and they checked my cell many times and even replaced 4 times then i got a new cell with a new warranty bt then too i hav faced the same problem and the service centre people say they can't do anything and the apple care people dnt gimme a resolution.
                            I am a patient an. I can't tolerate such stress so nw i m filing a complaint in the consumer forum.

Kamna Rohit Jindal
                              from Hisar, Haryana
                              Sep 6, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I am kamna jindal from bathinda. My email id is mittal. [protected]@gmail.com. I have iphone 6 from last 1 and half year. My phone gave me problem that not charging and not respond anything and i went to apple care bathinda centre. They gave me very poor service. I said to him that my phone is not working please check it.in very few second they checked and said your phone is dead and we are not able to on it. Same day i went to local store and checked my phone to another person and he started my phone. But apple store not checked properly and gives me wrong information. Then what is the need of apple stores and not attend properly.

Dheeraj Chachan
                                Sep 6, 2017

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734101

The right ear earphone had been received damaged by me but it was working when i bought but the tip of the right ear was lose and not intact, so do not want to risk using it and have complained several times to the place from where i have bought and also on customer care. Even registered complaints online. Have gone to many apple care centres. Not getting help. It's in warranty and just been two months i have bought phone and i have been complaining from such a long time. Really disappointed with apple services and company. No positive response from macintel solutions in siliguri. No response from apple care online complaints. It's just about a earphone issue and such a big company and not doing anything about it. If i can buy an 128 hv iphone 7, obviously i can purchase a new earphone but this is unexpected from apple.

ShristiShah
                                  Sep 5, 2017

Address: 700055

I have submitted my iphone 6 on 27th JUly 2017 in one of the apple authorized service centres at address:
                                  Systematix Media (Store no: A 210, City Centre, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700064)as I was getting some sudden display issues.I have paid repair charges of Rs.12900 in advance.After one month I got a response from provider that the device is damaged and cannot be repaired.
                                  It has to be replaced with new phone.I had refused replacement at that time and I was refunded only 10000 in cheque.Rs 2900 was deducted from the paid amount.I received a letter from Apple bangalore headquarters that after inspection issue found was different from the problem reported while placing repair request and there will be no cost for this repair request but still some money was deducted.
                                  Request your help here and want back the refund of my money.They kept the request pending for more than a month.Please contact on my number [protected]/[protected].I got my phone repaired at Tech Recoil for Rs 6000 and it is fully working now.Only LCD was broken and has been replaced .Rest all was fine.I also want to know why Apple could not provide me proper service and why the service is so poor?They cannot identify the issues in their own product which a local service provider can also identify and resolve.Apple being such a big brand does not know what is wrong with its own product and only charge unnecessary money from its customers and try to sale new product against repair requests and that too at full price.

Arjun Mariner
                                    Sep 4, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I got an apple iphone 7 jet black having the charging cable issue, it shows connected to iphone but charging percentage is not increased. So, i contacted to the authorised service centre of the apple f1 solution & services in meerut but these guys are not very sure about the product the company will replace it or not and said call to the costumer care and registered your case and give us the case id but costumer care said it comes under the physical damage (How is it possible that the thing comes under the physical damage which is not able to charge the phone but detected by the phone). I don't think apple is as much satisfying for their services as much they charge for their product. Also their service centre is not that good, they show lot of attitude in the wrong sense and not listening to their costumers.
                                    I advise everyone to not go for the apple product as their service support in india is not as fruitful as the cost of the object.
                                    And further my product is still in the warranty period but i don't think apple knows what is the meaning of warranty.

msarraju
                                      Aug 31, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I bought a macbook pro on july 28, 2016 (Around this date) for domestic use and it was not performing well. My cousin took it to apptronix apple support center in july 2017, while its in support, to get it checked for intermittent issues. Support engineer checked and orally said that there is no major issue, looks like fan may need replacement. But mac got into serious issues when i started to power on in august 2nd week (Till then product was not used as we were on vacation), i took it to couple of appronix service centers in hyderabad. Both gave different problem statements, one stating mother board migt have issues and other claiming ssd harddrive is not working properly. Both of them suggested to go for exchange for new one as support warranty is elapsed. Whats more worse is that the store folks claim there is no exchange available for macbook pro (Or this version of it)... Last thing i expected was this kind of misguidance and lack of support from apple, let alone reliability issues...

Model: macbook pro 13"
                                      Version: macos 10.12.6

Serial number: c02rrhppfvh5
                                      I lost trust on Apple ID registration. My card details are hacking & fraud google transactions are going on with out my approval. How it's possible. Please short out this problem. Otherwise I have to scrape my mobile.

@
                                        @vikash
                                        Aug 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

Within few days ago i will purchase a iphone 7 plus 128 gb due to some issue water enter in phone and phone stop working.. When i visit a service center service center apple member told me to submit 27500 rupees.. When i will submit that amount they will give me a new phone but when i submit that amount they will give me a defective product and cheated me...
                                        Sep 5, 2017
                                        no take any type of action