Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd — Not working. Board Faulty

I've purchased an LG frontloading automatic washing machine on[protected]. The warranty was 2 years. Luckily still under warranty. The machine is not working for the last two weeks. Lodged a complaint with LG on 7th july 2013. the id is RNA[protected]. Next day the technician came and found that the control board is faulty and needs to replaced. He promised to order the part and replace it when it arrive. But 10 days passed and no info from LG service and we are left without the service of washing machine all these days. I want it repaired immediately
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 04:16:54
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

LG/ Washing Machine — Not working

We have lodge the complain to the LG company on 13th of July complain No W8C71300762 they say they will come with in 24 hours but still 24 hours is not come for LG i want to know which watch LG is using.

LG/washingmachine — Not running

Dear sir/madam,
I buy ur product lg wasing machine on 14th april 2008, its specification
is 6kg capacity and the model no is WF17066MN now its not running and pls send ur
service engg as soon as possible.
thamking u,

c.karthic

LG India/Washing machine — Poor service

I did not expect such a hopeless service form reputed company like LG.
I registered one complaint (W9C[protected] regarding fully automatic top loading washing machine before 10 days
Still I'm living with the machine, absolutely dead. Not fixed yet.

LG Washing Machine — Washing Section Not Working

The Machine is Semi Automatic And the Wash Section is not Working and the motor is not Responding but the Dryer section Is functioning properly.
There is a Fault in the Drainage System of the Machine Also

LG Washing machine Automatic — Not running

I have complaint about washing machine three days earlier, my request no. is W9C83106858 but no one attended till date, our clothes are inside machine, also water is inside machine from three days. Please provide service earlier.

LG — Unresponsive breakdown feedback

The aforesaid complaints were registered on April 25, 2010 and once again this morning. In the interim, a technician visited our residence and diagnosed that the CCB needed to be replaced. Since then, we have been constantly trying to obtain a feedback of some sort, however, there has been no response
I also have similar problem in washing machine.

LG Washing Machine — FAULTY PART IN MACHINE

Respect Sir / Madam,

I purchased LG washing machine (model number : WP-95162D) on 18th sep 2010 ,when I was using it i found that water flow was not working for dryed ,so I called THE LG CUSTOMER CARE[protected] and locked a complaint about this fault .
A technician from LG visited my home on 19th sep 2010, he checked the washing machine and gave me a confirmation that the machine is faulty .Technician told me that he replace the faulty part in next 48 hours since he touched the machine is not working at all.
I am calling LG CUSTOMER CARE everyday and they are telling me the same thing that somebody will get back to me in next 24 hours, I even spoke to a manager ( Sandeep ) , he promised me that he will cal me back on 27th sep 2010 at 4 pm ,I am still waiting for that call. I even warned him that I will log a compalint in CONSUMER FORUM ,he hung up the call.




Complaint number C[protected]

Bill atttached
I have the same experiance with LG. I am still waiting (for the last 3 months) to fix my washing machine which shows OE error. Very bad after sale service, really disappointed. LG used to have good service early, that is why I bought LG washing machine. It seems things have changed.

LG India — No repair of washing machine after 10 days of complaint

Hi,

My front loading fully automatic Complete Dry LG washing machine is not working since 11th may’11. Initially it was difficult even to reach LG call center number in 1st two day, Ithen I logged a complaint on 13th May’11 through LG WEB site.

My call log number is - RNA[protected]

Till 13th may'11 no service was provided to me. LG representative has bother to visit once and had commented on filter failure but no clue on recovery.

On discussion with LG representative, LG call center and LG service center I fill humiliated and no urgency was shown to me even after repeatedly request for early repair.

This is absolutely wrong way of provide service after selling high end goods with lots of promises.

I am very much dissatisfied with LG attitude and service quality, and am writting to consumer grivence as this type of service is not tolerated.

I would request LG senior management to apologize to me and place a replacement washing machine till time LG is able to repair the fault.

Hope working with consumer durables LG should have the sensativity to produce customer service as promised in India.

Please note - My washing machine has reported fault thrice in last 3 yesrs, this is a very high end machine and alwys during failure LG tells that spares are not available since this machine is having low sale due to high cost.

This is not the logic to customer.

I need your support to fight this ODD out.

Br// Nupur Chaudhuri

LGe — FAULTY AND NOT WORKABLE

Dear LGE TEAM,


Still I am waiting for the call of the Customer Service and also from the Service Center...........VISIT OF THE ENGINEER IS VERY VERY FAR AWAY......But the remarks been updated to me from your customer care helpline is that the reminders are been updated..............


KINDLY CONFIRM WHAT TO DO AS I AM TOTALLY HARASSED BY THE SERVICE BEEN PROVIDED BY LGE AND NOT EVEN A SINGLE CALL OR VISIT IS BEEN DONE TO EXPlLAIN THE ISSUE OF THE FAULT.

Customer Care Executive(Sameer)-Last reminder today again been updated just now?????????????

Regards:
Satpal Sehgal
+[protected]

LG India/Washing machine — Non-delivery on new product.

Dear Sir/Madam,
We booked our product with one of the LG India'g authorsied dealer in Cuttack, Odisha on 12th Nov.,2011 still we don't get our product. If we going to call a customer care peoples they are giving the irresponsible answers from them like, they don't have that product with right now, if it like it's take around more than one month to produce a product, we can choose your another product with same features. And sometimes they are calling and tells like we don't have a that product we come and take your money from us. Like this type information they are giving from there sides. If it's like then what you think to take further step against this. Either we contact their higher authorities if anyone please share that information or we register our complain with consumer court.


Thanks in advance,
Chandra Sekhar

LG India — Faulty Front Loading washing machine

We bought LG Front loading Direct DRIVE Washing m/c ( model no:F1256NDP)6Kkgs on 15th May 2010.

Since then it has been giving operational problems to us... till date!!

I would like to give details of the LG's person's visit for servicing / problem solving....

Sr.No Date Complaint No.

1 10.7.10 C[protected]

2 28.7.10 C[protected]

3 12.1.11 [protected]

4 2.4.11 RNA[protected]

5 18.7.11 RNA[protected]

6 5.12.11 RNA[protected]

7 13.2.11 RNA [protected]

8 April2012 PCB Problem

LG's Answer to my correspondence is as follows...."As per the terms of warranty, we have repaired the product and the same is satisfactorily working as confirmed by you.However we cannot replace the product since there is no such manufacturing defect in the product, you are already using the machine from one and half years."

This shows that the m/c has failed on 8 occasions since it's purchase for technical reasons. But our position is clear that the product which has failed in 2 years of its production is defective and hence should be replaced.I am fed up of everytime calling LG person and lodging a complaint; in addition to taking trouble of washing clothes by hand.

I now request you to help me fight LG in replacing this m/c. at the earliest and issue me a new one,

As u know that LG is registered as a CONVERGENCE brand.

Devendra Wadnerkar

[protected]
Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team
My complain No.RNA[protected] Dt 12/07/2012 Regarding Top Loading Washing Machine Draining out water, not yet attended even after 4 days continuous followup, I think LG is not interested in repairing its product after guarantee period is over. LG is making false promises in attending our complaints within 24 hours of registering it. When I contact on[protected], every time they promise to send a man within 24 hours and fooling customers by saying that i am forwarding your complaint to higher authority, Even given a number of Hyderabad local Service centre[protected] yield nothing positive for me. NOW I HAVE DESIDED THAT, I WILL NEVER EVER BUY A LG PRODUCT AGAIN IN MY LIFETIME.
IF LG IS REALLY BOTHERED ABOUT THEIR COMPANY GOODWILL, THEY MUST EMPLOY MORE STAFF TO LOOK AFTER OUR PROBLEMS IMMEDIATELY.

I REQUEST LG TO LOOK IN TO MY COMPLAINT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.


ALPESH C GANDHI
FLAT NO.501, SRI AMBA BHAVANI APARTMENTS,
VENKAT RAO NAGAR COLONY,
P.G.ROAD,
SECUNDERABAD - 500 003 (A.P)
CELL [protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned department. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly. For any further clarifications, please do write to us at: [protected]@lge.com

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
I have a product of LG washing machine (Model no. F8068LDP). which was purchased in late 2011 and got installed early 2012, recently we have some voltage variation and this machine got breakdown. We called customer care and got one representative from your company and he said that PCB of the machine is damaged. I insisted him to check fuse of the power supply which was OK. He told me that if you take bill then you have to pay Rs.6000/- for this complain and if you donot want bill then you have to pay Rs. 2500/- We found this quite unethical. We did not say any thing to this gentlemen and he said he will revert back to us next day. Next day he came with new PCB and asked for 2500/- to install a new PCB with out bill. My wife refused to entertain him and instead he took Rs.113/- as service charge and he did not give receipt of the same as well. This is totally unethical from your service department.

My question to LG is that this is manufacturing defect and this should be replaced FOC why there should be charges to it and what kind of protection system is there in your product. I am hearing lot of complaints about LG products and now i have witnessed the same.

I request you to please take it up with your management and give me solution else i have to go to Korian management and ask for solution.
Gk sharma [protected]

servicing of microwave oven

0n 7 th august 2013 i have made a complint that my microoven did not worked properly.....till date no technician has visited for servicing mobile no [protected]

Not attending Repair service request

I had registered the complaint for my CTV repair on 13th July 2014 . (RNA[protected] . It has been one week ; my complaint has not been attended . I expect this to attend as soon as possiblee; without any false promises .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    5414
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001