LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 233

yogesh kumar 1234
May 27, 2013

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I have purchased a mobile Model LG E615, Set serial number. 209kphg074961 with purchase date 28/12/2012.

I went to LG store on 15/5/2013 in Image service,chotti baradari, patiala, Contact number of agency.[protected] and [protected] for lodging a complaint of my mobile as i faced problems in hearing the caller's voice,battery problem and the phone use to gets hot while charging. The complaints were informed to the executive who attended me and he gave me 10 days time for resolving the problem. Today when i called him after 10 days he informed that he has not send my phone for the service and has kept my phone in his center. He also told me that he used my phone to check it and without sending it to the service center he declared that the phone is working properly.

The crux of all the email is
1) Why had he kept my phone for 10 days in his service center?
2) If he had not send it to service center then he should have called me and returned my mobile!!
3) Without my permission he has used my phone for 10 days and he himself declared that the phone is working correctly.

I request you to register a complaint against the whole matter and provide me resolution for this. I am till facing the above mentioned problems

Can any one from the LG management look into this and get my complaint attended immediately. I am sorry to say, I never expected this kind of attitude from LG, being a reputed company. The way you treat your customer is not at all accepted.

Yogesh

LG Mobile — about the service

i have purchase a lg mobile model (ku990 viewty) on 14th feb 2008 and from till that i have given my mobile 3 times for servicing because its given the problem of hanging while working and it switch off automatic for this problem i have given for servicing .when i give to the servicing to the service center they just formate the mobile and give to me but again the problem occur after few days,
So i request u to please pay attention in my request for this i will be realy thank to you
i am from jamshedpur jharkhand
nitn agarwal
Dear sir i have purchased my LG mobile phone model.RD 3600 in month of October 2008 stil my mobile is in warranty period. from till that i have given my mobile 3 times for servicing because its given the problem of battery not charging and it switch off automatic for this problem i have given for servicing .when i give to the servicing to the service center they just formate the mobile and give to me but again the problem occur after few days, but the last time when i gave them my mobile for servicing because of the same problem occured.they told me that my phone battery was not working and need to replace it. so i replaced my old battery with a new one. and after replacing my old battery with new the same problem has started occuring. this has occured with me from the service centre which you have at kalyan ( Skylark Associates, Ph No: [protected],[protected] Dist Thane State Maharashtra) So i request u to please pay attention in my request for this i will be realy thank to you
my handset is LG dynamite 300.in showing is one fax received but not showing where is it

LG — HANDSET

i am using LG handset 6600 with a reliance connection, my handset is not working since last six months due to such unknown problem, set is not able to start and i havent got any favourable response from LG service centres...[protected]@yahoo.in
i m using LG kp220 dynamite hand sent with the network TATA DOCOMO
as when was trying save the network settings of gprs
the handset is asking to type
PIN DIALOG code wat is this pin dialog code ???

LG KP 220 Mobile hand set — hand set is not working

My LG KP 220 mobile hand set screen is showing imei error and i am not able to any thing with my hand set.I have purchased the mobile 4 years before.

LG — Problem in Mobile Handset

One of my relative was bought a New Mobile of LG. After using she found that the back side cover of the battery is fell down reguraly. The back side cover of the battery is not hold tightly with the mobile set due to the manufacturing defecets.

LG Mobile — complaint against service center

i want draw your attention towards the Owner of LG service center in our city.
he is misguiding his customers and making his own profits without serving his cutomers.Due to which LG cutomers are not not satisfied with his service andavoiding the use there products.

I hope sir you will take strict action towards him.

L G — mobile service

I have purchased a LGT 300 mobile on 14.02.2011.And i faced a problem after 2 months.and I went to Auth. Service centre SA Infosys Pvt. Ltd. Bhubaneswar.They some how returned the set after 2 days, saying that it is OK now. But after few days I faced some more problems and I gave it at same place on 20.07.11. They told me that mother board is defective. and it'll take 10 days to repair. Till now I had visited more than 7 times. they are so careless about the customers that they did not give any response and after my several reminder now also they are harassing me and playing with my emotion. Also again I had made online complain to the Company on 13.09.11.Already 4 months have been passed.I also tried to contact to The Manager ,in Charge. but no response I could get. I specially request to all mobile Consumer to not to purchase LG products to avoid ridiculous service from the company...I could not know what to do now?

LG — Mobile Handset problem

I purchased a handset with imei no[protected] on 6/10/11 & in a week found mobile not working properly. I got it repaired after i came back to d city and again i m facing the same problem. Not even two months completed of pruchasing this set and so many problem with a new set
Lg set are very bad. I will advice every1 not to purchase this company set. D day i visited lg customer service center dat day only i realized most of them who have purchased lg set are regerting their mistake. My ph no is [protected]. Contact me to know how bad this company & company's product are
Dear Mr. Yogesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned department. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly. For any further clarifications, please do write to us at: [protected]@lge.com

LG Customer Support Team
12 Comments

rohini ferns
    May 26, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

With the help of Bajaj finance I just about managed to buy an LG refrigerator, model no ; LG GL-408YSQG4, delivery was done on 28/11/12.
    I was shocked to find that it just stopped cooling today barely 6 months after purchase.
    I ordered it at e-zone and tried calling the Malad showroom at Infinity mall , but it just kept ringing for hours. Called the e zone call centre who assured me that the store would call me in 2 hrs but they did not call. The fridge is stacked and in this weather all the perishables will have to be binned. I am so badly inconvenienced.....please help. Thank you.

Rohini Ferns
    mobile:[protected]
    Hi Rohini,

Greetings from Future Group.

This is Priya from Future Group Care. We are extremely sorry for the trouble caused to you. I have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. They will get in touch with you.

Priya
    Future Group Care
    Hi Rohini,

We hope that you are satisfied with the resolution provided to you by our team. In case you have any further queries you can get in touch with me at [protected]@futuregroup.in. I will be glad to assist you.

Priya
    Future Group Care

Pallavi Prasad
      May 25, 2013

I am a resident of delhi...n i own an LG air conditioner..purchased two years back. My AC has not been working properly since last week..n i called LG customer care for the same.I was shocked at the poor service provided by them.For four conscecutive days, some or the other executive kept telling me they would contact me within 24 hrs, n nobody called. Then after i lost my patience with themthey gave me the local area customer care number..who didn pick up the phone for a day..n then gave me various numbers of repair technicians none of who had any idea that they were suppposed to look into my complaint. Till now no one has come for looking into the complaint and m kind of too frustrated too run after them anymore...i would suggest them to shut down this customer care service rather than frustrate their customers by it.

rajesh tallur
        from Angamali, Kerala
        May 24, 2013

Address: Haveri, Karnataka

SIR
        I HAVE BOUGHT THE LG REFRIGERATOR FROM MAHAVEER ELECTRONICS AT BELGUAM ON 25/03/2012 WITH MODEL NO 258VE4CVBZEAN AND THIS IS GIVING TROUBLE SINCE 20/03/2013 AND LG REPRESENTATIVE HAVE VISITED THE 4 TIMES AND CHANGED THE TIMER AND INSTRUMENT CALLED SWITH BUT AFTER 5 DAYS THIS HAS BEGAN GIVING TROUBLE THAT THIS FRIDGE WILL NOT GIVE THE COOLING EFFECT AND MAKING LOUD NOISE AND AGAIN I COMPLAINED ON 24/05/2013 AND THEY ARE TELLING THAT THEY WILL BE SENDING THE SENIOR TECHNICIAN ,

WE HAVE FED UP WITH SERVICES OF THE LG COMPANY,

IF THE COMPANY DOES NOT SOLVE OUR PROBLEM WE MAY FORCE GO TOE CONSUMER COURT AT HAVERI
        I HAVE PREPARED THE DOCUMENTS FOR SUBMITTING TO THE CONSUMRER COURT

PL LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND HELP US TO SOLVE THE PROBLME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

RAJESH

laterlater
          May 23, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

LG has the worst customer service and it might not be because of the people attending the call!! My AC is down and i was told that the motherboard and display board had to be replaced. and was told that the part will be available in a day or 2. Its been 10 days and no one knows when the part will arrive!!! In fact, they say that the part has to come from Korea!! and they have no idea when the part will arrive!!!

So no more LG products for me. I am going for Indian made products who parts are available and built within the country...

Its a lesson learnt hard way!! Never trust something that has no good maintenance. At least with Indian products i am can be sure the parts are available in india!!

I am sure no one cares if you lose a customer....

LG AC — Even my newspaper boy provides better service than LG

There is big disconnect between LG dealer promises and delivery of the LG service centeres.

If you have to lean how to make excuses than LG is the best palce. Some examples
          1. Morining mai busy hai. Aaj Sunday hai na.
          2. Technichian aaj nahi aya. Aaj Sunday hai na.
          3. Technichian kaam nahi ker paya load shading hai na.
          4. Kal morning mai 7 am bhej deta hoon.
          5. Sir morning kaise ayenga. I stay at Dilshuknagar.
          6. Evening mai gas connection check nahi ker sakte hai. Baki kaam kal karenge.
          7. Aap ka service request log late hua sir.
          8. LG comes into picture only when we get service request.
          9. Sunday jayada kaam tha, aaj 11 am tak bheja deta sir.
          10. (at 11 am on phone) Sir, what time should i send my people for installation. Aap abhi tak ghar per hain.
          11. Aap ka electrician ka kaam baki hai na sir. (As if this his work is pending because of electician)

With all of above execuses and passing the buck to each other i think it's not worth buying product from LG.
          I have a lot of LG products in my house like AC's, LCD television etc. Although their performance is good, but I am sorry, I cannot say the same thing about their after sales service.

I am having some problem with my window AC and had lodged a complaint with their complaint registration center on phone. I lodged the complaint on 07/04/2009 (No. N9C[protected]. Somebody from the local service center came to my house the next day to have a look at the problem . He said that it is a problem of the thermostat and then on the next day, he said it is a problem with the installation(gap between the side of the AC and the wall). This happened on 09/04/09. Post this event, nobody attended to the problem inspite of my repeated reminders to the complaint registration center. Two days back, I managed to get the number of the local service center and requested him to send somebody to have a look at the problem.
          He did send somebody but after 15 days of rigorous follow-up, the problem still remains unresolved. (If the installation guy is there then the service engineer is not or vice versa.)

I tried to contact your regional office(Ranchi), several times over the past few days, but nobody picks up the phone. The phone number of the customer service department([protected]) given on the site is also useless. Nobody picks up the phone there also.

Seeing this kind of a service, I am now very apprehensive of buying any other LG product.

Hope to see a more favourable and agile service team.
          Very true, the after sales service is pathetic for LG. I have LG split AC. it had developed some cooling problem.
          I called the toll free no and was told that a technician will visit the next day. but to my utter dismay nobody turned up for almost a week.
          I had to make several calls to the customer care. the technician came after a week and inspected it.
          he said it needs to be collected from you and will be collected the next day.
          I had to make several calls to get it collected from me. it took another 4 days.

pathetic service LG.

I would certainly not recommend LG product to anyone.

JAAGO LG JAAGO...

LG — Worst Customer Service

LG is one of the worst brand that any body could think of buying. Because the after sales service is pathetic and this is not the right word to describe the quality of service and the SLA they maintain with the customer. We logged a complaint as our window AC was not functioning on the 26 May 2010 at 1.00 P.M. I have done a followup more 7 times. Today(31 May 2010)only i have called the service center 5 times. Some of the Customer care executives to whom i spoke was
          Keru
          Shrinath
          Prema
          and a TL(not sure of his name)
          Note: Not sure if the above names are the real names, more possibilities of being fake.

A service engineer visited my house on the 27th May 2010 and told that there is chip or a board problem and that it has to get replaced, he commited that it would get done within 2 days. 4 days have passed and no response. When enquired the customer car representative claims that there was no response from the customer, which is a blunt lie. i would want see the itemized bill of that service engineer to chk whether our contact nos were dialled.

Im taking this issue as a serious concern as it has involved both physically and mental stress to entire family. I would definetely take this case to the consumer court.

My strong recommandations to all is please do not buy any LG PRODUCT.

Vidya Shivakumar

LG AC — Poor service

LG People are the worst and the complete process are just for nothing.

People keep on calling on the AC Status and everytime I had give my feedback which remains with them with no action / feedback.

I complained strongly but seems LG is least bothered about there customers......

Reaching to right people is again a major task and no one is concern. Below mail send to them long back with no action.

Company like LG should be totally banned in India the way they are supporting customers.

Rakesh

This is with reference to LG AC complaint........

Till date, this summer I am not able to use the AC.....courtesy LG Support.

It real pathetic the way LG support is giving service to there customer.
          Even the concern person i.e. owner of the service center "Mr. Neerag" don't how to talk to there customer.
          He put me hold for more than 25 minutes and later handed over the phone to his employee to pass me the message that we can't give the service unit...........after promising me for 6 times earlier that it will be sent next day.

Initially they kept the AC for more than 10 days with them and after that more faults were added rather rectifying the actual issue:
          - AC not cooling......actual complaint
          - front panel not working
          - fan speed not working

The worst part is wrong commitments..........people working with this service center are totally work on false commitments.

I am forced to go to "consumer court" with all relevant complaint numbers and other details with me.

The service center is giving bad name to LG support and should immediately be banned.

I have lost all the confidence in LG and will never advise anyone to go for LG products.

Rakesh Sharad

LG AC — non-cooperation and pathetic attitude of PEL & LG

The Head/ Incharge,
          LG/PEL companies Limited

I am a senior doctor (professorial level) and medical teacher. Presently, I am serving in the globally recognized, prestigious institution of Allama I bal Medical College-Jinnah Hospital complex Lahore ,Pakistan. I bought split air conditioners (A/Cs) of LG company because of’’ respect’ and recognition of LG and PEL at international level. It was common perception that both the companies treat their customers/clients with respect.

I feel sorry to state that I have experienced non-cooperation and ‘disrespect to customer’ so far.
          Detail is as given below;
          1)PEL complaint no:042583;work order ref.04107;date, 9.9.2009;paid Rs.400.

I had to request a large no of members of top level administration of both the companies at national and international level to solve the petty/routine issue or problem with my A/Cs. Me and my family had to suffer due to scorching heat of hot weather for a long time. Thanks to big wigs!

2) PEL complaint no; 15721; work order ref.nil; date, 14.4.2010; paid Rs.2100
          3) PEL complaint no; 15722; work order ref, 11574; date, 14.4.2010; paid Rs.1500

After a lot of ‘struggle’, the complaints were attended. Despite spending lot of money, the problems with my A/Cs persisted. The competence and skill was not impressive.

4) PEL complaint no; 28825; work order ref.3819; date; 7.9.2010; paid Rs.400
          5) PEL complaint no; 28826; date, 7.9.2010; work order ref.3818; paid Rs.400
          These complaints (4& 5) are, still, lying unattended even after a long time (more than six months)

No body in PEL and /or LG bothers to attend calls/requests and there seems no monitoring regarding ‘quality /level’ of work performed by technicians.(ref; PEL complaint 2 & 3)
          Keeping in view the previous bitter experience (ref; PELcomplaint, 1, 2, 3)I can imagine, it would be hard for me to teach medicals students, treat the patients and live comfortably/respectfully with my family in this summer.
          Please show positive concern. Prompt, positive response is requested and expected.

Dr. Tariq Rahmani
          (Mailing address; 19-B, AIMC Doctors colony, new campus Lahore, Pakistan; e-mail, tariq.[protected]@yahoo.com;cell;[protected]/ [protected])
          Ref: my complaint, subject;"non-cooperation and pathetic attitude of PEL and LG";dated March 15, 2011
          NO RESPONSE HAS BEEN RECEIVED SO FAR ie 7.4.2011
          Best Wishes,
          Dr.TARIQ RAHMANI
          19-B, AIMC Doctors colony new campus Lahore Pakistan
          [protected]/[protected]
          e mail; tariq.[protected]@yahoo.com
          CONSUMER NO-LSA5DR25.ANGL
          HELLO
          I MR. SHREERAMSINGH HAD TO PURCHASE 1 NO. LG AC MODEL NO-LSN5DR2SFS.AN51DR1 FROM BHUBNESWAR LG COMPLANE OUTLET SHOP ON SUNDAY[protected] BUT I GOT FACILITY OF INSTALLATION GVENING 8.00 CLOCK AFTER SO MANY CALLS.
          I HAVE LOT OF LG HOUSE HOLD ITEM IN MY HOUSE AND ALSO VERY FAVIOURATE OF L.G BUT I DONT GET RESPONCE ABOUT INSTALLITION AND TILL NOW IT IS INCOMPLETE INSTALLITION NO. BODY HAS TO HELP FOR THIS THING.
          PLESE ACKNOWLEDGE

LG AC — NOT GIVING SOUND SERVICE

TIMELY COMPLAINED FOR LG AC(WINDOW) NOT GIVING SOUND SERVICE, NEEDS THE SENIOR MOST OFFICE PERSON TO ATTEND THE COMPLAINT SWERIOUSLY.

LG AC — SERVICE

I HAVE AMC UPTO JULY 2012. ON 23 JUNE 2011 I REGD A COMPLAINT SO LG MACHENIK COME MY HOME AND SAID AC SHOULD BE GO SERVICE CENTRE SO AFTER TWO DAYS COME TWO BOYS AND TOOK MY AC TO SERVICE CENTER BUT TILL TODAY 6 JULY 2011 I DID NOT RECEIVE MY AC ON PHONE THEY SAID THAT COMPRESSOR IS OUT OF STOCK SO I WANT TO KNOW THEY BUY COMPRESSOR AFTER RECEIVING COMPLAINTS OR LG CO. IS FRAUD CO. IT TAKES AMC AND IT CAN NOT PROVIDE IT. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected], MY COMPLAINT NO. IS RNA[protected].

LG — AC under AMC not getting Service

There is gas leakage issue in my AC since 12 June 2012.
          Since Last 3 weeks I am struggling to get GAS filled in AC.
          Unfortunately my AC is under AMC , may be this is major Issue I am not getting any service for LG.
          I am constant touch in Mr Sameer Dhiman which picks up call after every 500 Missed calls. Since last Many days My only task is to call LG persons but nobody has manner to pick call be it Sameer Dhiman, Pooja Mathur , Gaurav or even a mechanic or driver in LG all are trained in same way.
          I have never seen such a poor call center of a company , which do not have any answer other then "we will arrange a call back within 24 hours" even that don’t come never.
          Since Last three days in evening Mr Sameer sends me a SMS that AC will be delivered tomorrow. Compliant number is RNA[protected].
          I hope I will get my AC after your intervention, but I sincerely make a request you to get LG service improved , Since Last 3 weeks I am only making calls to LG. and never experienced such a worst service even from a local shop.
          AC came to my home for delivery, It was really shocking that again AC was delivered without changing coil, as it was case of gas leakage with in 5 days so everybody ( who are in TO and CC) said that certainly coil will be changed.

Now as AC has old coil, Please make sure coil get replaced in next 2 days or I need my AMC money back, I will be really happy to not to use such a pathetic service like LG .

After 2 days if I did not get service engineer at my home to replace coil i will go to consumer court for harassment done by LG.

Also have a look .. Since 11June no response from LG on this thread.

Rahul
          Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

Lg42 led tv

I Have Already Place Complaint About LED TV. But From Ahmednagar Authorised Service Center No Any Serviceman Provide, No Any Call From Their Side

has not delievered my subjects

i have biught an inverter for lg but no one has reliesed me the notie

Led TV 32"

TV displays lines (|||| |||| |||) like this only...
          May I know what is the cause generally for this...
          16 Comments

abhiguru
            May 23, 2013

I bought a new LG Regrigerator from Vijay Sales Indrapuram and It was delivered to me in defective state there was no cooling in the fridge even after I kept the fridge on for the whole day.
            LG Engineer came he checked the fridge and told me that the gas needs to be refilled. I called LG customer support and asked them to replace the Defective piece but they are saying they can't replace the defective piece they can only repair the defective piece.

LG Fridge — delivery of defective fridge

i bought a fridge from dignity electronics hyderabad on 06 Apr 09.The fridge is not working from day one and no one is responding even after lodging complaints atleast ten times and i am fade up with this and request to please replace that fridge or refund my money.

LG Fridge — Defective fridge given

i purchased a LG fridge on the 9th of April from Croma store in indraprasatha, sony world signal. The fridge given to me was defective. I got the delivery on 10th April and on the same day when we started the fridge, it wasn't cooling. I lodged a complaint with LG customer care on the very day requesting for replacement . My complaint number is - rna[protected]Roshmi Dutta) .
            However there wasn't any response from LG. I even tried contacting croma but it wasn't of any use. When a person had come for demo, that time itself i informed him that my fridge isn't working and requested for replacement. I have been pleading croma and LG for help, but no use!! This is NOT the way to treat customers.
            Helplessly i had to visit the croma store on 17th april and requested for the replacement. I was informed by the store manager that this issue will be escalated to the supervisor and a replacement will be done within 48hrs.I was provided an email id where i should be contacting the supervisor detailing about my complaints but unexpectedly the email id i.e kormangala-23innerringrd.[protected]@cromaretail.com was incorrect! The contact no. Of the store is also incorrect. I have been CHEATED by croma! Everytime its not possible to miss my office and run to the store. I still haven't got my replacement and now the store is asking for another one week! I am highly disappointed with the disgusting service provided by Croma and LG. I need my money back so that I can purchase a fridge and I NEVER again want a crom product! Horrible service! The technician who was send to my place did not even behave well with me. He just informed that fridge isn't working and needs replacement without guiding me further.

My invoice number is SLF02A[protected]
            P.S : I want my money back on Monday!

Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your service request number/complaint number or contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write us at [protected]@lge.com

LG Customer Support Team

yaquin
              May 20, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

HI,

On 14th May 2013, I had given my LG P690 mobile phone for repair as the touch pad was not working properly and my phone was continuously getting hanged. I had given it to your Vashi Service center.

I was asked to collect the phone on the 17th May 13 from the service center. Unfortunately, your Service Center has not stuck to their words because I have not yet received my mobile. When I enquired on 17th May I was asked to come today on 20th May. And today when I am checking with the service center on the status of the mobile I am asked to wait for 5 more days as they do not have the display in stock.

I am very disappointed because nobody is ready to give me a proper answer. When I called your customer care they tell me that it is an old model so the spare parts are not available. But to let you know for your information when I had given my phone for repair it was still under warranty. So how can your people say that a one year old model is old and not in service now.

Your customer care also informs me that they cannot do anything and I should connect with the service center, but whenever I call the service center the lines are busy. At the end I have to go every time to the service center to enquire about my phone.

To resolve the problem, I would appreciate if you could see to it that my phone gets repaired at the soonest and in proper way.

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. Please contact me at the below number.

Sincerely,
              Danish

LG India — Pathetic services from LG

I placed a call on 14/04/12 for my window A/C servicing (Under Valid AMC). LG representative inspected the A/C on 17/4/2012 and informed that A/C will be picked for servicing in next 2/3 day. As A/C was not picked up even after one month I placed a second call on 21/05/12 and same service representative inspected the A/C and informed it will be picked up by next 2days max. on 25/05/12 LG representative picked up this A/C but till date this A/C was not returned back and no update from LG.
              This is very unfortunate and unacceptable that a company like LG took more than 45days fix the issue of a window A/C (LG's own Product)? Not sure how LG using “ Happy Living Plan” slogan ?
              If LG is not able to provide service why they collecting money against AMC.

They should refund the amount collected toward AMC & should return the A/C immediately so that I can get it repaired
              by some local A/C repair centre.

Asish Sarkar
              These guys are totally fradulant. Better take off for a day and reach out to their workshop or service center, get it back to your home at your own cost, and throw it off somewhere and buy a newer one.

My condition is also similar to you. Planning to do the same.

Same Blood...
              Dear customer

LG Service Team
              Dear Mr. Danish,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned department. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly. For any further clarifications, please do write to us at: [protected]@lge.com

LG Customer Support Team

rajkumarshrivastava
                May 19, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

rom:
                "Rajkumar shrivastava"<[protected]@rediffmail.com> | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: <[protected]@lge.com>
                Subject: Fw: RE: Defective LG AC.
                Date: Sun, 19 May 2013 13:58:42 IST

Go to Attachment(s) Download all attachments
                Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?
                We have complaint of as trailing mail again to again about your product
                But you have no needed further action while I have complaint on
                16.05.2013,complaint no-RNA[protected] and touch customer care [protected] on
                18.05.2013&19.05.2013, please suggest to me.
                and Your mechanic touch with me on 18.05.2013 , same start the work now at present
                My AC is in shutdown till on.
                I have inform to related AC problem that the leakage of gas in every month
                And my warranty period finish on 20.05.2013.
                I am inform to your that after 20.05.2013 not responsible me, LG company
                responsible for solving the problem,no any charge paid by me in future.
                Otherwise My AC replace immediately.

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: "[protected]@rediffmail.com" [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Subject: RE: Defective LG AC.

Get your own FREE website and domain with business email solutions, click here

We acknowledge your concern & forward it to our Branch office in order to take an immediate step in this regards.

To help us serve you better, please provide us your valuable feedback, on our service ID [protected]@lge.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Kapil Bhardwaj| Customer Service|

LG Electronics | INDIA |

Email ID: [protected]@lge.com

Toll Free—[protected] (MTNL/ BSNL[protected]For other operators prefix STD code)

From: [protected]@rediffmail.com [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                Sent: Saturday, March 16, 2013 6:06 PM
                To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL Corp. CS([protected]@lge.com)
                Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Subject: Defective LG AC.

We have purchase the one new air conditioner(1.5T) in May-2012 from aditya vision rajendra nagar patna Bihar but I have face out the problem in AC since from purchasing date that Gas leaking every one n half month finished now at a time complaint registered through aditya vision in your service centre but mechanic has comment for defective piece sell by show room also only one service arrange by LG company now at a time second services is pending for AC.
                Please suggest to me for better services by LG to customer.

R.K.Shrivastava
                SH-E&I
                Patliputra Cement Works
                (Aditya Birla Group)
                Patna-Bihar
                Pin-800020
                Mob-[protected]

Home address
                R.K.Shrivastava
                SK-38,Hanuman Nagar
                Kankar Bagh
                Near Malahi Pakri chowk
                Patna-Bihar
                Pin-800020
                Mob-[protected]

LG — DEFECTIVE ITEM RECEIVED BY DEALER

RECEIVED DEFECTIVE REFRIGERATOR FROM LG DISTRIBUTOR, HE IS TELLING FREEZE WILL BE CHANGED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BUT IT IS MORE THAN ONE MONTH ITEM HAS NOT BEEN CHANGED BY THE YOUR DEALER HAS SEND ONE FREEZE WHICH IS ALSO DEFECTIVE. I COME TO THE CONCLUSION LG PRODUCTS ARE NOT GOOD AND QUALITY IS POOR THAN OTHER COMPANY.

jigarndesai
                  May 19, 2013

I have purchased LG semi automatic washing machine model No WP15125SD from Pranav electronic [LG Best Shop, SG Road, Ahmedabad] on 25/06/2011.

Within six months of purchase, we encounter some problem in machine, which resulted in damaging of our cloths. I started making complain about this to LG customer care. Approximately 10 complain I have made for the same problem.

In the month of Nov-12 they took the machine to workshop for repairing and kept it for five days but the problem was not resolved.

Second time they took the machine in Feb 2013 and kept it for a week. This time Mr. Parthiv gave assurance that this time if the problem is not resolved then they will replace the machine or refund the entire amount. All the engineers who visited gave different opinion about this problem. Still the problem is there. I tried contact Mr. Pradeep [M.[protected]] Mr. Parthiv [[protected]] and Mr. Krupashankar Tripathi [M. [protected]] [LG workshop Ahmedabad] about this but they were neither giving any response nor picking up my phones. After all these efforts made by your engineer still problem persist. Because of this problem around 10 different cloths are damaged.

Following are few recent complain no which I have made for this problem.
                  RNA[protected] on dt. 18.10.12
                  RNA[protected] on dt. 29.11.12
                  RNA[protected] on dt. 30.12.12
                  RNA[protected] on dt. 13.02.13
                  RNA[protected] on dt 11.05.13

LG Life’s better you are making our life miserable.

I sincerely request you to address this issue at the earliest otherwise I may have to take legal action for this matter.

Dr. Jigar Desai
                  Ahmedabad
                  [protected] (M)

LG Customer Support Team

RAMKOYA
                    May 17, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

PAGE - 1

1) Name: RAMA KRISHNA KOYA

2) Address: KAILASH KUNJ; H.NO:4-7-146/8; SHANTIVANAM; BAGH HAYATH NAGAR; HAYATH NAGAR; HYDERABAD – 501505; ANDHRA PRADESH; INDIA

3) Cell Number: [protected]

4) Residence telephone no: [protected]

5) Your E-mail address (very important, without this you will not receive the copy of notice):

[protected]@hotmail.com

6) Payment details (transaction number or DD number, dated and bank). Refer
                    S. No (C) 4.

PAGE - 2

1) Name of opposite party: Mr. Soon H. Kwon, Managing Director and Director,
                    LG ELECTRONICS INDIA PVT LTD.,

2) Registered address of the Opposite Party: Plot No. 51; Udyog Vihar; Surajpur-Kasna Road; Greater Noida, 201306; India
                    3) Telephone no: [protected] Fax:[protected]

4) E-mail of the chairman or company e-mail (this is necessary to provide
                    else we will not be able to send the notice):

Simpi | Customer Service|
                    LG Electronics | INDIA |
                    Email ID: [protected]@lge.com <mailto:[protected]@lge.com>
                    Toll Free-[protected]

Manoj | Customer Service|
                    LG Electronics | INDIA |
                    Email ID: [protected]@lge.com , [protected]@lgindia.com
                    Toll Free—[protected] (MTNL/ BSNL[protected]

6) Name and address of the branch with which you dealt and received
                    defective product and services:
                    Branch Service Manger Mr. Y Sekhar Contact number [protected].
                    L G Electronics Pvt Ltd., Survey No-54, Pulla Reddy Sweets Building, Kharkana, Secunderabad-09, Hyderabad - 500009

PAGE – 3

1. COMPLAINT: My L G MODEL 1.5 TR SPLIT AC LSA5UW2VF1 against Complaint No: RNA[protected] booked on 16th April 2013 at 10:02:55 PM. was in a good working condition spoiled in the process of repairing requested problem by negligent and inefficient service personnel and Opposite Party demanding money for replacement of irreparable items.

Details:

1. I purchased an L G Model 1.5 ton Split AC LSA5UW2VF1 as per Invoice No: 100 dated 2nd May 2009 for Rs.23750/- in my wife’s name Smt. Sunita Koya. (Invoice attached)

2. I booked a Complaint No: RNA[protected] on 16th April 2013 at 10:02:55 PM telling that no sufficient cooling even at 18 degree and it is not working as earlier.

M/s.Rao’s Aircon, the L G Service Contractor sent their staff to rectify the problem. They just got us satisfied on the day and charged service charges Rs.449/- against their Invoice No: 00258 dated[protected]Invoice attached). They could not solve our problem permanently. (Refer Email Correspondences dated 20th April 2013 07:54 PM to 30th April 2013 15:25:47 in Page No. 1 & 2)

3. On my complaint they (the Contractor) sent their technician namely Mr.Firdas (Contact No: [protected]) on 2nd May 2013. He took away my AC Machine stating that Compressor must be replaced in free of cost if I could produce Purchase bill, against Job Sheet dated 2nd May 2013. It was clearly mentioned in his Job Sheet that ‘Compressor Trouble’ (Job Sheet attached). I sent Invoice through email on 3rd May 2013 by 11:09 AM. (Refer Email Correspondences dated 3rd May 2013 to 13th May 2013 in Page No. 3 to 5)

4. During this period (from 3rd May 2013 to 13th May 2013) when I contacted Mr.Firdas about the progress of work, he told that they sent AC Machine to L G Work shop as they did not have stock of Compressor. When I contacted service staff at L G Work Shop they said that they have completed their job and waiting for permission to deliver
                    PAGE – 4

the good. They sent AC Machine after several follow-ups on 13th May 2013. The Company Transporter delivered the
                    machine saying that their technician would come to install by tomorrow i.e., 14th May 2013.

5. Company Technician namely Mr.Faiem (Contact No: [protected]) came to my home and noticed several problems when he tried to install the machine. Exhaust Fan hit walls and started making noise. After getting it repaired, Motor started makes noise like a floor mill. He said that AC gives sound like that. When I scold on him he said that it was not his fault and I should ask workshop people. When I asked workshop people they told that ‘Compressor was in good condition, need not to be replaced, and instead of that wires were changed. And they would send their man to replace motor by tomorrow as they did not have ready stock. After that Mr.Faiem went away without installing the machine. (Refer Email Correspondences dated 14th May 2013 in Page No. 5)

6. On 15th May 2013, I received a phone call from contact No.[protected]. He demanded me to bear Motor Cost towards replacement. I argued that there was no problem to Motor before they (Rao’s Aircon people) took away from my home on 2nd May 2013 and I refused to bear the cost.

7. In their Job Sheet they clearly mentioned ‘COMPRESSER TRBEL’ in broken word (compressor trouble). Instead of changing the compressor they spoiled whole machine which was in good working condition due to their inefficient service. They could not identify the actual problem in the machine. They created other problems by solving the requested problem.

8. When I contacted Service Manager Mr. Y Sekhar (Contact No: [protected]) on 16th May 2013, he argued that due to usage for the last four years machine produces sound. (Refer Email Correspondences dated 16th May 2013 in Page No. 6)

9. I just gave a complaint that my AC was not giving proper cooling. I did not give any complaint for motor problem, noise problem and exhaust fan problem. And they (Rao’s

PAGE – 5

Aircon) did not mention any of these problems in their job sheet before they took away the machine from my home.
                    All these problems were noticed when the technician was going to install the machine on 14th May 2013 after receiving the delivery from workshop on 13th May 2013.

10. If the said problems were existed earlier why (Rao’s Aircon) did not they mention in their Job Sheet before taking delivery from my home? They sent the machine to L G Workshop for compressor replacement. After certifying that everything was OK at workshop how the problems were raised at time of installation at my home? This is a clear indication of their (L G Service Personnel) negligence and inefficient service. They are demanding money from me for replacement of the items spoiled by them. It is not justifiable to demand money for spoiled items from customer for their negligence and inefficient service.

11. Finally I sent them mail on 16th May 2013 that I would fight on this issue through consumer court until they bring my machine in good working condition. They are not confident that they could repair the motor spoiled.

2. RELIEF:

1. I request them to pay the total cost of Invoice amount Rs.23, 750/- after deducting 4 year depreciation cost as they made my machine irreparable or they should bring my machine in working condition without demanding money for replacement of irreparable items except the items like gas filling etc., used for given complaint.

2. Compensation for harassment and failure of delivering service properly. I suffered a lot for all these days. This should not repeat to other customers in future.

3. Legal charges spent towards this case.

PAGE – 6

3. DOCUMENTS:

1. Covering Letter

2. Complaint: 01 to 06 No. of Pages.

3. Purchase Invoice No: 100 dated[protected]

4. Rao’s Aircon Retail Invoice No: 00258 dated[protected]

5. LG Electronics India Ltd Job Sheet: dated[protected]

6. Email Correspondence: From 01 to 06 No. of Pages dated from[protected] to[protected] arranged in descending order.

LG Lifestyle Shoppe/ AC Split 1.5 Ton — Defect and service

As confirmed by the company policy 3 free mandatory service to be provided in 12 months from purchase date, the 1st. service was rendered after 11months after reminders and complaints to their web complaint center, disturbing noise from the In Unit and from the Out Unit has not been rectified, job sheets performed on the unit have not been provided, very poor standard of after sales service, approaching International Concumer Rights Protection Council, Thane, to settle the issue. Purchase Date 16.04.2007

LG Electronics India Private Limited — LG Split A.C.

I have purchased a LG Split Air Conditioner 1.5 tonnes Manufactured by LG Electronics India Pvt limited three years back. Every year during Summer it is not working. Every year I am complaining to the customer care center. After great struggle they are coming and checking the A.C. unit stating that there is compressor problemin the unit. It is never rectified since three years. This year again The same A.C. unit is not working. I have complained to the customer care Phone no. [protected]. They are immediately transferring the call to Andhra Pradesh division. They are receiving the call and registering the complaint and given the no. S9C42002111. After struggling for fifteen days they have given the complaint number on[protected]. Every day I am complaining to the customer care center persons, they say thatwe passed the information to the service center. Till the complaint is pending with the servicing center. I am complaining every day to customer care persons and I am receiving the same answer. I have a small baby boy and 75 years old sister. we are facing sun strok during this summer. we are unable to dispose the A.C. unit nor able to purchase another A.C. unit. If any thing happens to these people LG Electronics India Pvt. limited are responsible.

lg electronic india pvt. ltd. — Split AC

One Split AC of 1.5 ton is totally dead not in working condition.Please Look in to this complaint as urgent and do the favour.

lg electronic india pvt. ltd. — mobile bar bar kharab hona & service center dwarka thik na karna

maine 1 lg mobile set no GX200 GSM mobile word, shop no.10,sagarmarket,25/16karachikhana kanpur se purchase kiya tha jiska bill no.501 dt.10/05/2010 hai jo purchase karne se ab tak 3 bar kharab ho chuka hai & jyadatar samay set service center me hi rahata hai iskas istemal hum nahi kar pa rahe hai , Please help me .

Rajesh Mn
                      May 15, 2013

We had registered our complaint for LG A/c repair (which is under warranty) on 7 April 2013, telephonically. There was no cooling and we were informed that the gas had leaked due to coil failure. The indoor & outdoor units have been uninstalled and taken for repair at service center on 19 Apr 2013 and is yet to be returned and installed back after repair.

We are asked to directly callup the LG service center (Franchisee) by the LG customer care people! (Why should the customer contact them and what response should we get?) Many reasons are told for the delay and we dont get any proper responses from the LG customer care / service center. We make 7 to 8 calls to various people daily and this has become a daily routine for us to call and follow up on the status. They still say 'they need to replace a spare and the installation will be done in 2 days!'.

In this kind of hot summer, the product is of no use to us!!!!. We would be happy if atleast, they give us a buyback option!.

We will soon have a newborn baby at home (any time expected), to suffer in this weather.

We would like to take it to consumer court, if the same status continues.

The complaint no. is RNA [protected] and the service center contact no. is[protected] and[protected]. We have also tried to contact Ms. Banu Devi at [protected] (LG personnel) and were promised for installation the next day, but to fail.

What a customer support, in this most wanted summer season... !

Rajesh,
                      Chennai

LG Airconditioner — Not cooling effectively

Not cooling effectively

LG Airconditioner — LG conditioner no customer service

My father bought the LG split AC about 3 years back in 2006 and recently the AC has not been working properly but inspite o[censored]s having complained to the agency they have not replied back or sent over someone to look at the problem.

Please help.

LG — After Sales Support

Own a 1.5 Ton Room Air Conditioner. With the on set of summers wanted to get the aircon serviced for which tried to get contact details from LG web site. Trust me it is a harrowing experience and against their tall claims, it took me more than 1 hours and many calls to get my complaint logged. I sincerely suggest that the company should keep the database updated and must on their own try to see the effectiveness of the processes being deployed by them.

We consumers patronise these companies and their products and it their moral / social responsibility to ensure that consumers are not harassed when they need service
                      hi, ,
                      this is my second complaint in few days that my a/c is not working properly so i kindly request some one to come and check my a/c as there is no one is ready in ur dealers to attend my complaint here in nagpur

LG — NO PROPER COOLING

SINCE LAST THREE DAYS THERE IS NO PROPER COOLING

LG Window Air Conditioner 1.5T — No cooling

AC cooling stopped. Complaint registered with LG C[protected] dt. 03/05/2010.
                      Technician informs that AC is not in warranty (expired on 14/04/2010) hence recharge & repair to cost Rs. 1800/- I asked why LG has not given reminder for AMC. He said he can't help.
                      This was the first year o[censored]sage of the new AC unit and find that LG has not given atleast one of the 4 free services.
                      My request is that LG should renew my AMC and do the repair under AMC.
                      Dhananjay Kudalkar

LG Airconditioner — Service request unattended

I am the owner of three LG products. An AC LWA18F1DT1, Refrigerator-GL36SY1QGS, Microwave - MC-767W

I have the AMC for these three products which were given to me by Mr Amir Shaikh from MS Services, Malad East. It is in the name of 'Sandeep Shrivastava'
                      My AC needs to be repaired for which I lodged a formal compalint at the Mumbai call centre[protected] Complaint number RNA[protected]. The complaint was lodged on Monday. On Tuesday Mr Sulaiman from Gennext services Goregaon west came to check the AC at 10am IST. He detected a problem of "gas leakage" in the AC. post which he told us that someone will pick up the AC within the next 24 hours. It has been 3 days since then, nobody has bothered to call us or pick up the AC. Finally, after a long wait, I called up the service call centre number mentioned above from where I was directed to Mr Prashant Patil from the Goregaon service centre. It turns out that Mr Prashant Patil is not responsible for AC complaints!! I was then given another number of Mr Pankaj Khandelwal yesterday(12th of May 2011) who assured me that the van is already out and that the AC will be picked up within a few hours yesterday. We waited for a phonecall/ any information about the van but nothing ever happened. I had to postpone two very important meeting simply waiting for the AC to be picked up. It has caused me immense financial loss!!!
                      Today ever since the morning I have been calling various people across Goregaon and Malad centres who have been giving me one number after the other to call. The person who was supposed to pick up my AC (Mr Nimish) doesn't even have my address...how on earth was he planning to pick up the AC yesterday?
                      Mr. Surbir Singh at the Goregaon service centre has expressed his inability to do anything about our complaints after 5 days of the complaint being lodges and promises of the AC being picked up made. He on the other hand has been accusing Mr Amir Shaikh of duping people with AMC's
                      The fact of the matter is that my AC remains unrepaired. If the AC complaint is not being adressed for 5 days, I am sure the same would happen for the other two LG products that I have.
                      Please addtress this as a formal complaint to you. The failure to respond to this complaint on part of LG will force me to take this up at a higher level.
                      The least a customer expects is to be treated with some amount of respect.
                      Hope my problem will be addressed at the earliest.

Thank You!
                      Mukta Kunte
                      i have purchased new window L.g A.C on 21st may 2011. and from the third day, a.c has stopped cooling. after that i have registered complaint to L.G customer care and till date now there was no resolution. therfore i told L.G to replace the old A.c with new one. but there is no action from there side.

Ayush Goyal

LG Airconditioner — No proper cooling & heavy noise

I had purchased a 1.5t Window AC, which is not working satisfactorily since begening. I had raised this concern but not followed up too much because.... at least it was working. Since 2-3 days, there is no cooling & heavy noise.
                      Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team
                      Dear Rajesh,

LG Customer Support Team
                      11 Comments

dwivedi_sarveshc
                        May 15, 2013

Address: Samastipur, Bihar

Dear sir/Madam,
                        I went to purchase an ac with 1.5 tonne capacity from M/S Khalsa Electronics House with Tin Vat No. [protected]. The shop owner (Shri Popendar singh) intimated that it would cost about Rs. 19000 and additional charges will be for stabilizer (Rs. 5500). Next day, the man calls me at my no. by his no. [protected] on 02/05/13 (AN). The person stated that actually ac which we sale as 1.5 tonne happens to be actually 1.0 tonne, therefore, it is not advisable for you and you(me) being very close to him(Shri Popendar singh) i (Shri Popendar singh) am telling the truth. He advised me to purchase AC with 02 tonne capacity which would be actually 1.5 tonne in reality. I agreed. After purchase of AC with details as AC LG LWA5CR1F[WINDOW, he submitted the bills(dated 05/05/13 invoice no. T-624). I contacted customer care of lg as one friend created doubt about capacity. They intimated that this ac with details AC LG LWA5CR1F[WINDOW is 1.5 tonne capacity. Had it being 2.0 tonne capacity rating customer care person would have told me that it is 2.0 tonne. Thus, shop owner has cheated me about capacity of ac to sale product at rate Rs. 24400 +5500(Stabilizer) and i need justice not only for me but for all consumers who go to this shop and are being cheated for specifications of products. Copy of invoice has been attached.
                        Hoping for positive response

Sarvesh C. Dwivedi
                        Samastipur

LG — cheating

I read a massage on dated 31-12-09 which was sent by the gabe miklossy. the Copy of that massage is as follows-
                        "This is to promote & encourage the use of LG PRODUCTS around the World.Your Id have been awarded £700,000.00 POUNDS in LG Award. Reply or call James Fletcher Esq (+44-[protected]) for claims.

Sincerely,
                        Gabe Miklossy"
                        Sometimes before I got a massage from shell Lotterey Corporation in which it was written that we have won 75,000 Pound in uk lotterey shell.I do the correspondencs with them. At last they do the misbehave on telephone and used the wrong language because we had not given them the money that they asked for.
                        Concern this dialouge i complaint to the consumer care and sent the complaint to the commisioner of delhi police but no action has been taken against it till today. I request you and all that convey this complaint to Central Government so that these cheaters should be punished and the money that i and all the persons(who get the massage) have won, gave to us. So that the other persons cannot be a preyed of it .
                        My opinion is that this complaint should be concerned to the central/state goverenment and punish them.
                        At last i want to say that i have won the prize like others so the state/ central goverenment should take the money from them and given to all o[censored]s. so that they could learn a good lesson.

Cheating by the seller - Comment #1712592 - Image #0
                        I got an e-mail just as yours my dear they said the package of 700 000gbp was in the hands of a shipping company Goldstar courier and i was asked to pay 772 US for it to commence delivery .Was i suppose to pay for an unseen package worse of it via moneygram.why personal for a big company.
                        LG HAS PRINTED ON IT'S PHONE LG OPTIMUS ONE BOX THAT THE PHONE SUPPORT ADOBE FLASH 10.1.BUT IT DOES NOT SUPPORT.ADOBE SAYS IT CANT BE SUPPORTED BY THIS PHONE.I BOUGHT THE PHONE AS I THOUGHT IT IS FLASH ENABLED PHONE..I SPEND MY MONEY BELIEVING CHEATERS.OTHERWISE I WOULD BOUGHT A PHONE THAT SUPPORTS THE FEATURE.

LG — Trying to Cheat

Dear Lenovo Team,

How much time did you think that I should get my systems repared for a single problem. I had already informed you that my CD Driver is not functioning properly the same problem was existing in my system prior 6 months before, the same has been rectified by your local service centre team..Can company give me a confirmation that which type of product the company is using which get damaged such frequently. The condition is just forcing me to think on it that being a consumer I have being cheated.

Please look into the matter as I am facing a severe inconvenience due to Lenovo neglegence. Waiting for your further support.

Paritosh Jaiswal

LG — LG -CHEATERS

This posting is to Alert all my People of India to be careful before buying LG products.i would like to share a very bitter experience with LG.I purchased a 42 Inch LCD model 42LK450.To be my mistake i did not even recongnised the product which i got was already a damaged piece in the box.I selected the model from the display in the showroom and after payment they have given me Sealed piece,till 4 days i did not open the piece just a blind trust on the company and showroom.Later LG technician came to fix the LCD and he charged me 2500INR and when he opened the box and the fitting is done he tried to Play it but the screen (display) is internally damaged one.So surprised and shock to see.Same day i made a call to LG customer care to avail the warranty given to me but the Engineer by name Nagesh came to my place and he checked and told me that it will not be covered in Warranty.And to change the display he asked me to pay more 20000INR.So frustrating and hopeless people.I still managed and was ready to replace as there was no option left for me.I send the LCD to LG service centre in Ameerpet opposite to Vijaya Diagnostic Centre, Trust me guys i never saw such a Lazy group.I was told it will be replaced in 2 days and it took 20 days for them to repair and they charged me 24000INR.Trust me i dont have any option left just to take out my frustration i am writing this so that no indian should go through the bitterness and i was so upset that in my life time i will never ever buy a single product of LG.When ever i tried to call the customer service in Ameerpet they are so rude. no proper communications, non cooperative, non management.Trust me i request not to ever go to that LG Service Centre in Ameerpet....

lsrinivasan
                          from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                          May 14, 2013

I purchased 47 inch LED TV in 2012 April and within 12 months of warranty completion display does not work. When logged in a complaint with LG customer care the technician insists replacing the panel at cost of Rs 42000. If a product & brand like LG cannot with stand 13 months there is something seriously wrong with the brand LG. The AMC are equivalent to 50% cost of product and either way it is loss for customer.

LG — activation

I had registered request to activate my mobile no. but yet it is not functioning. i.e. outgoing & incoming is still awaited. *228 say's activated successfully. do needfull.

Mb/ NO. [protected]

LG — occuring sound

when we start the monitor then monitor giving sound only one time & then sound stop automatically.

LG SOUND SYSTEM — FAULTY SET

i had purchased a sound system from the lg dealer at Kolhapur on the 4th of October 2008. within 20 days there was a fault on the cd tray. The same was handed over the to service station at Kolhapur on the 25th of October and the set was returned the same day. Once again on the 11th of November the same problem occured. The set was once again handed over the same service centre. After 9 days the set was delivered to my residence at 21-00 hours. Now there is a trouble with the sound. What kind of system is this and what kind of service is this? This defective, faulty and poor quality set needs replacement or my money refunded.

LG Television — Replacement of Television

I am from poona. I have purchased LG 29 Inch Tv in month of Dec 2008 for Rs.14000. within 2 moths TV creates problems. I cant seen a picture. So I had called LG Customer care service. that technicaians had come but not solved the problem, some one told me TV IC has gone, some one told me Tv memory has gone.
                          I had complaint 3 times also I had talked with LG Customer service head. but no one help me. Now I have gone to dealer. but still no response from that side. Television looks like a show peace.

LG means Lifes good. but that television create our lifes bad. Now i am waiting another 1 day. If no response, I will go at consumer court and file a case on LG.
                          I have still waiting form LG. I had called Mr. sachin (Lg Branch Manager Pune) dated 19/02/2009. He had promised me, we will receive your television from your home.Also repair your your television withinin 2days. But still 9.00 pm no one come from LG for receving my TV for repair purpose. I had again called to Mr Sachin. Then, at 9.30pm LG guys had come & received our televison for repair purpose.
                          After two days (dated 22/02/2009) my wife had called Mr kadir (LG technicaian) for status of our television. that guys promised my wife, your Television still under inspection we will give you tomorrow morning. so My wife had called sunday morning ( 22/02/2009). That time Mr. Kadir told your television problem still not sort out, we will give you stand by televison before today evening. My wife & me still wait at 5.00pm evening. then I had directly called to Mr. Sachin, that guyes told me, your Television still not repair, thats take another 2 to 3 days, so we will give you standby Television to u tomorrow afternoon before 2.00pm

in that period my wife had called Mr kadir. He promised me we will give you stand by television tomorrow morning before 11.am
                          we kept a lot of pession from last 5 weeks. LG guys harrashment still not stop. please help me .

LG Television — Repair of minor fault in TV

Sir:

I am O.P. Dhariwal, residing at Village- Jaurasi, District- Gurgaon, Haryana. I was brought one LG TV model No. Joymax 99 from LG authorised dealer Inderpuri, New Delhi, but I have been facing some problems last one weak with my TV. So please check and repair the minor falt. Thanks

With regards- O.P.Dhariwal
                          Phone: [protected],[protected]

Television — Repair of TV

We purchased a Samsung TV from Zarapkars showroom, Dadar, Mumbai on the 31/10/99.
                          The model number is CTV-Samsung CS30A9GNV.
                          We have lived in Mumbai for 30 years.
                          We shifted from Mumbai to Nandyal in Andhra Pradesh in 2006.
                          For the last 3 months the TV is giving problems. The TV turns off immediately after powering it on and this process has to be repeated 35-40 timesf for the image to appear on the televsion. After the TV is on the TV functions normally.
                          In view of the above problem We gave the Television for repair at the Samsung Service Center at KURNOOL, ANDHRA PRADESH on 7th July, 2009.
                          VIDE COMPLAIN NUMBER 052
                          Till now the TV has not yet been repaired.
                          The staff is being very indifferent.
                          The attitude of the staff is very casual and they are not interested in repairing the Television. The television has not yet been repaired for one month now. We have been dealing with Mr. Gokari (incharge service center, Kurnool)
                          Please look into the matter and expediate the matter.

Dr. K Radhakrishnamurthy,
                          Prof & Head,
                          Dept Of Physiology,
                          SRMC & SRGH, Nandyal,
                          NH-18, Kurnool Dist,
                          A.P - 518501.

Contact Number

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your service request number/complaint number or contact details so that we can look into the matter.

LG Customer Support Team

mohitnarang
                            from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                            May 12, 2013

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I have an Lg Air Conditioner from 2009 , previous year my AC starts making noise but that time it was normal . With the passage of time noise increases day by day , i called lg support center on 6 April 2013 from my uncle’s mobile phone [protected] & registered a complaint about AC , the support assistant told me that they will message me the compliant number but they don’t , the compliant is registered with the name of mohit narang r/o 117 A Block , Ward no. 18 , Near JBM School , Sri karanpur . After that technician visited my home n checked AC n says that 1 part is damaged & needed to be replaced , in response i said m ready to pay for replacement of part.they says that repair will be done within 2 days . but after waiting them for 1 week i again called lg support center n register a compliant again , they also says that repair will be done within 72 hours but unfortunately again repair is not done within the mentioned time . After that technician again visited home n says that part is not available with them so he will temporarily fix the noise problem . they applied adhesive tapes on AC indoor fan n after that some noise reduces , he starts demanding rs 450 for service charges but when i deny to pay he says me to just pay rs 220 for visiting charges , after thinking for 5-10 minutes i paid rs 220 . But after few hours of running , AC again starts making too much noise n when i again called lg support again n this is 3 time when m calling lg for support they keep on saying that your compliant has been registered n solved with in 72 hours n they have given me the contact no. of Ms . NILU ( head LG ) i made a call to miss nilu and i made a compliant with her about my AC . they made a conference call with LG ( Sri ganganagar) n replied me that AC will be repaired within 2 days . I waited for 2 days but no technician has come to my home , after waiting for more 2-3 days technician came to my home n says tht he will fix tht problem , after checking he replaced a part named as FAN BUSHES n again started the AC instead of reducing the noise . AC starts making more noise , Technician told me that AC MOTOR is defeted and needs to be replaced , i agreed with technician statement n ready to replace my AC’s motor . He told me that MOTOR will be available in store within 4 days . but it has been 9 days passed from that day and when i call LG office Sri ganganagar they keep on refusing me that they will tell me within 10-30 minutes but even waiting for 3 hours i again called LG SRI GANGANAGAR and they says that my AC will be replaced today evening i.e (wednesday ,15/06/2013) i keep on waiting the technician till 7 pm but no technician has come to my home for repairing the AC .Again on thursday i called LG SRI GANGANAGAR n keep on saying that today evening it will be repaired .but agin its not get repaired again i make an call on friday , saturday also .but same response by lg. AND the AC is making too much of noise that i cant able to sleep . I am suffering from this problem since last year but that time it was less but now it has become a big problem for me , due to that i cant able to sleep n do my work and m really very disappointed by LG . please do something .thanks

Seema1967
                              May 11, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

About a month back our LG microwave's keypad stopped working, after my complaint within 2 days Mr. Gurpreet was sent to change the keypad but again after 2-3 days the whole system stopped working. I complained again and again after the 3-4 days Mr. Gurpreet was sent for the service, this time he bought some parts along with him to chanage, but he just tightened some wires and dint use those parts for the repair and went. From 9th May the microwave's keypad stopped working again, after my complaint again Mr. Gurpreet called up saying that there is no problem in the keypad but one of the parts.
                              I want to know that even after knowing that there is no problem in the keypad but one of the parts WHY DID NOT HE CHANGE THE PART THAT VERY DAY EVEN THOUGH HE HAD BOUGHT THE PARTS?
                              I would like an expert to be sent for the repair of my microwave, i have requested this before as well.
                              Would be obliged if my complaint would be taken care of ASAP.

LG — ineffective repair

My fully automatic LG washing machine's front panel was not working last month. LG changed it for RS.3000 but the new part doesnot sinchronise with machine. All the timings and effectiveness are diffrent. Now the drier is also not working and the machine cant detect proper load for choths, it is taking extralarge even for a single shirt. I complained in vain. Service center says they cant fix it.
                              Kindly help.
                              Saurabh Priyadarshi
                              Mob.no.[protected]

Lg Microwave — Runner Not Working

I have complaint by mobile on 20/06/2011 Ref no. is RNA[protected] and by online on 20/06/2011 Ref No. is CNA[protected].
                              Mr Jitendra Kumar From Allahabad center tell me "your product have again accurate this problem so I will not come to your home for replace of repair it, If you want to repair your product, come to service center and pay the new product and service value".
                              Right now my micrtowave is under onside warranty.
                              Pls give me fast res ponce as soon as possiable

nsakurikar
                                May 10, 2013

I bought a 42" LG LM6700 3D TV from Jumbo Electronics on 10th Feb 2013. As per the offer I was eligible for free 3D bluray home theater and 2 additional 3D glasses. The shop owner told me that the gift will be delivered in 4 weeks. I waited for 8 weeks and then called customer care. They told me that I will get a call in 48 hrs from LG team. I didn't receive any call. I called them again after 3 days but even didn't receive any call. I called them several times but all efforts went in vain. Finally I argued with them then they give me one mobile number, I called that mobile number the person said, I am not from concern dept and he gave me one email id (ashish gupta from LG company). I sent an email to Ashish. Ashish kept making excuses for 4-5 weeks but the problem didn't resolved.
                                1 month before I called Jumbo electronics, they gave me another mobile number (Rahul Devgan). Now its Rahul's turn to do the time pass. He started making excuses that the gift will be delivered by weekend and so on.
                                Now Rahul is saying we have dispatched the gift to Jumbo and Jumbo team is saying they didn't receive the gift. WHAT THE HELL.
                                It has been more than 3 months now and I am still waiting for my gift. This is really very ridiculous not acceptable treatment being given by such a giant LG company to their customer.
                                My Name is Navin Sakurikar ([protected]).
                                May 04, 2015
                                Updated by nsakurikar
                                none

Durgesh Dixit
                                  May 10, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I purchased LG television dated on 13 aug 12.
                                  and after 18-19 days it lost its sound i complaint to customer care and it short out but after 10 days same problem generate again and i repeated previous step . these steps , i repeated approx. 19-20 times but they are not giving final solution that is the replacement of television or kit. without replacement this problem cannot solve. i have talked to many persons in company but every says it is not in my hand. i have to postponed my urgent work when engineer came at my home. once they have tested it in there company for 7 day but no solution.
                                  kindly help me i am writing some complaint nos.
                                  RNA[protected]
                                  THANKS.
                                  Durgesh Dixit

LG Customer Support Team
                                  From,
                                  Madhusoodanan.P.K
                                  Savithri Sadhanam,
                                  Koorara post,
                                  Chembad. Kannur
                                  Phone: [protected].

The Managing director,
                                  LG Electronics Pvt Ltd, India.

Sub: Servicing of LED TV – reg.
                                  Ref: RNA[protected] dtd: 31.08.2014

I have purchased an LED LG TV [ Sl No. LG LED 32LS 3700] on 26.01.2013 from Nikshan Electronics, Kannur in Bill Serial No. 28096.
                                  The TV is not functioning since 30.08.2014 and the same was registered on 31.08.2014 and received the request id as RNA[protected] from VM LGCARE.
                                  One serviceman named Abhilash came in to house 2 times and inspected the same and said that he will report this to the company servicing centre. He also said that he not know why such compliant occurred.
                                  Since, no one attended the case.

It is true that, I am not satisfied of the purchased LG TV. I felt that the service is also very poor.

As a last attempt, I am informing the matter to you for kind consideration. I also request to help me to rectify the complaint of the TV at the earliest.

Expecting your favourable response.

Place: Koorara sd/-22.11.14
                                  Date : 22 .11.2014.
                                  Madhusoodanan.P.K
                                  only occasionally switches on

shibuharidas
                                    from Angamali, Kerala
                                    May 9, 2013

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have a LG Home theatre Model no: SH13ST-A borrowed on after 3 years from a rural shopping mart named MANISA in Nedumangad.After this time I have a problem is that the mail unit ( sub woofer )is not working yet.I have also tried to contact customer care what I have to do,but I am dipresed about your customer service that it is all time busy so I tried to register a complaint on this page. So I kindly request a great regardance for my complaint.

with regardance
                                    a LG CUSTOMER..............................!

LG Customer Support Team
                                    I have LG HOME THEATER [SH13ST], My Home theater Remote not working so please tell me Where to buy this model Remote..
                                    My mail :[protected]@gmail.com..

Subwoofer doesn't work - Comment #2459923 - Image #0

vineet 1985 tyagi
                                      from Rohtak, Haryana
                                      May 8, 2013

Address: Haryana

I AM LIVING IN VILLAGE RAI, DIST. SONEPAT, HARYANA. I REGISTERED A COMPLAIN OF MY SPLIT AC ON DATED 22th APRIL 2013 AT LG HELPLINE NUMBER AND THEY ISSUED A COMPLAIN NO. RNA[protected]. THEIR MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT THE GAS HAS LEAKED OUT SO HE HAVE TO REFILL IT AND WILL REPAIR IT TOMORROW i,e ON 24TH APRIL. BUT ON DATED 25 TH APRIL, ANOTHER PERSON CAME AND TOLD THAT PREVIOUS MECHANIC IS NOT WELL SKILLED AND THE INDOOR UNIT OF SPLIT AC HAS TO TAKE TO SERVICE CENTER. NEXT DAY I CALLED TO LOCAL SERVICE CENTER, THEY REPLIED ME THAT THEY HAVE ORDERED THE REQUIRED PART TO COMPANY. BUT STILL THEY DID NOT REPAIRED IT TILL TODAY ON DATED 8TH MAY 2013 (APP. 20 DAY ). I HAVE SPENT APP. 23000 RS. LAST YEAR FOR 3 YEARS AMC [KIND OF EXTENDED WARRANTY] FOR 2 SPLIT AC AND 2 LCD.
                                      I HAVE CALLED THEIR LOCAL SERVICE CENTER AND HELPLINE 9- 10 TIMES BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY SATISFACTORY ANSWER TO ME, AND DO NOT KMOW HOW MAY DAYS THEY WILL TAKE TO REPAIR IT. LAST YEAR AS WELL THEY TOOK MANY DAYS FOR SIMILAR KIND OF COMPLAINTS WITH MY ANOTHER AC.
                                      NOW I DO NOT KNOW WHAT SHOULD I DO. LAST TIME WHEN I CALLED AT HELPLINE NO. HE GAVE ME ANOTHER CONTACT NUMBER OF MY LOCAL AREA IN-CHARGE [NAMED HANSARANI WITH MOBILE NO. [protected]] BUT THIS NO. ALWAYS REMAIN ON SWITCH OFF MODE.
                                      THIS COMPANY IS VERY CARELESS AND IRRESPONSIBLE ABOUT THEIR SERVICES AND ONLY MOTIVE IS TO SELL THEIR PRODUCT AND EARN MONEY WITH THEIR SO CALLED AMC FACILITY.
                                      SO, PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE THEIR AC IF YOU ARE LIVING IS SOME RURAL AREA

FROM-
                                      PUNIT KUMAR
                                      C/0 VINEET KUMAR
                                      E- MAIL :- [protected]@gmail.com

LG- split unit — part repairs

we have forwarded the complaint of our split ac not working on 4th may.part needs to be replaced as per the LG tecnichian. till date 10th may not yet replaced and unit under warranty. summer around and it takes so long for the replacement of the part? Hurry up

LG — AC repair

We own a 2 ton AC of LG. The compressor is still in warranty and is not working properly. So we registered a complaint to the service centre. Someone from the company came and told that AC will be picked up from our house tomorrow for repairing. When it was not picked up for a week we again registered a complaint then the AC was picked up and we were told it will be delivered back within 2-3 days.Its been more than a week but we havent received it back and when we call them and ask about the status they are unaware about it and tell us you will be notified very soon. We still wonder when will be receive it and what problem does it has and how much they are going to charge us for it?
                                      We never thought at the time of purchasing that such Branded companies will also trouble us to such an extent.

LG — LG AC Repair

Dear sir/Mam,

I am vibha from avis e solutions pvt. ltd.i called so many time customer care and LG manager also for the AC repair, some times they picked my phone and give me a complaint number but they did not come for the repair. but now whenever i called them they are not picking my phone or not taken any action.

Please do the needful

Vibha Dubey
                                      Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team
                                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

LG Customer Support Team

vaibhav31dec
                                        May 7, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                        I registered a complaint in you CC department , complaint number is "RNA[protected]" but unfortunately no response from your technical experts regarding the same.It's a second time that I registered a complaint for the same issue but yet not solved by LG technical team.

I spend 25k for this product to make my life/family entertain but i think i am wrong , as issue is still in its place.

I bought LG LED-32LS3000-32" LED from your distributor (Ganpati Plaza Sec-4 Vaishali Ghaziabad) on 20 Jan 2013.

In these three months my LED TV creates problem two times.So my request is that please change my system and provide me a new system, as its not good that in a short period of time a product like TV creates a problem.

Vaibhav

LG Electronics — Repair of LED TV

I have registered complain on 23rd January 2012, as of today LG has not taken any action,
                                        My complain no is RNA[protected]
                                        Dear customer

LG Service Team
                                        Still didnt get any reply from LG