Asus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 1262

File a complaint to Asus India

Having problems with Asus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asus India reviews & complaints page 39

Aditya Waghaye
Jul 11, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441104

I give my mobile to f1 solution service centre, dhantoli, nagpur. The problem in my mobile was he is not starting and only rebooting. They said to change the main bord. After 5 days i. E. Today i got my mobile and i saw that they change the main board but it was the asus ze00ld whose price is approx rs.9500 and made in china. But my original mobile was ze550kl which i bought in rs.14500 and made in india. Please notice my complain and help me.
Asus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

janandsivan
    Jul 11, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My name is Vineeth i purchase a mobile from Twins mobile point trivandrum on 09/09/2015 after purchase three times i gave to the service center first time the mobile quickily heating he told the software complaint he change the software, repeat complaint will come we once again go to service station he told board complaint he replace under warranty, again the complaint come and display will gone again go to the service center he told display is gone he replace under warranty on 14/06/2016.again the same complaint is come on 4/07/2016 i gave to service center still the phone in their custody, i think the phone is complaint the complaint will come again and again i need a permanent solution for this. Next option i go to the consumer court so i think you do the need full details mentioned given below.
    Name-Vineeth
    Contact no-[protected]
    imei no-[protected]
    service center details-F1 info solution&service trivandrum
    contact no for service center-[protected]

govi65
      Jul 7, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I have purchased a asus zenfone 2 ze551ml model through flipkart order od[protected] refers on 16th may 2015 for a price of rs.14999. it was working fine until now and just two days back after switching off the mobile it didn't turn on. on giving to asus service centre at trivandrum, the defect was confirmed of mother board and cost of replacement is very high. now from a proud owner of azus with intel inside, i am struck as to what to do and cannot afford to spend a high amount year after year on branded products. can someone in the company responsible help in resolve the defect which has just crossed the warranty time of 1 year. awaiting your reply. thanks. reply may be send on ag. [protected]@gmail.com

deryck
        Jul 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I currently own 2 Asus laptops and both of the laptops went on servicing during warranty period but the USB ports stop working after repairing.

I sent my Asus ROG G750JM in servicing during warranty period as the motherboard burned due to electric short.

Regenerisis the Asus authorised service center in Nehru Place, Delhi claimed to have replaced the motherboard.

But upon receiving I didn't check the USB ports and the back lit keyboard as the issue was a dead motherboard and the computer was working again.

After a few days, I noticed that 1 USB 2.0 and both USB 3.0 ports don't work and the backlit keyboard doesn't work anymore.

Yesterday I put it on servicing again as the system hard drive failed.

I asked them to check the USB ports as well and they are telling me that there is a motherboard problem and it cannot be fixed.

What I don't understand is that if Asus replaced the motherboard, then how were my USB ports not working.

As far as I know these ports come fixed on the board and unless they replaced my computer board with a faulty motherboard, it should be working fine and as good as new.

I didn't take it back because I live about 40 km from Nehru place and I assumed it to be some minor problem easily fixable in the next visit as the rest of the computer was working fine. As for the back lit keyboard, I assumed they probably left the connection open which is why it doesn't work.

However they are telling me now that the motherboard is faulty and it was "faulty" when I received it.

I have a video made before sitting it for motherboard replacement last year and I also have the money receipts.

Along with this post, I am also sending a written notice for 1 month to Asus service center following which I will be filing a consumer case at the District forum in New Delhi.

The same OS the case with my other Asus laptop which is older in comparison.

The USB ports don't work following motherboard "replacement" and not repair as it says on the service receipt.

If it was repaired and not replaced, I would understand the case but Asus called me up saying the motherboard needs replacement and quoted me 42000 rupees for the same.
        However upon telling them that the laptop is under warranty, they disconnected and then I got a repaired product with faulty USB ports instead of a replaced motherboard.

If Asus really thinks the motherboard cannot be repaired then why did I get a faulty "new" motherboard.

And if it can be repaired, then why did they ask me for 42000 rupees unaware that the product is under warranty?

Are they trying to rip off their customers thinking we are stupid?

This is outrageous.
        I have decided it's enough after my 2nd similar experience.

Filing a case in the district forum against Asus upon no reply within 1 month from the service center since it's the same condition with all their service centres.

This complaint is for physical evidence of consumer complaint record and written notice.

nadir mehmood
          Jul 6, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, ZC550KL

Respected sirThe phone is continuously shaking and getting switch off even though the phone is having charging.. please solve my problem as soon as possible...

G Sachin
            Jul 1, 2016

Address: 411015

I have this phone since last 5 months,
            as they provide software updates i have done software updates after that phone started giving problem, inintialy phone lost its sound, then vibration, after that phone not showing memory card on phone.
            now today its giving problem by droping the calls in between.
            suggest me the solution for it.
            wht i should do it.
            i am getting really frustrated with same.
            i wont suggest people for this phone.

mayank_upadhyay
              Jun 28, 2016

I have submitted my phone to ambe electronics (Asus service center, sector 18, noida) for 2 issues. One is sim card slot issue and other is speaker replacement issue.
              I have done payment of 1300/- and received my phone on 27/5/2016.
              Within 10 days o[censored]sing, sim card issue appearing again.

I am a regular customer of your asus zenphone and haven’t come across any problem till date, but this time after servicing it was different situation. I am sorry to inform you that the service is not up to the mark despite the cost i paid. Phone is not at all working properly & as of now my money spent on this servicing is total waste.
              I am requesting you to either replace the product or refund the cost within 15 days. Or service center will make sure to replace the sim slot.

Your products are best in their quality and according to market standards and buying those never had any bad experience. I am expecting a favorable reply from your end on this matter.

Mayank

viral bhavsar
                Jun 24, 2016

Address: 380013

I have purchased asus zenfone 2 laser from flip - kart and after three month there is issue in touch screen and thair service center person replace screen and its working properly for three month and now there is same issue and now thair service center person tell its water damage and he show me one white spot but i dont know from where its come and its not under cover warranty its mother board is damaged and its needs to be replace and its cost is 9072 inr. And new phone cost is 8999 inr so thet what can i do. So please give me resolution and i am facing this same issue since i purchase this phone so i need replacement
                product is good but service is pathetic after small proble you needs to scrab it because its repairing cost mow then new product

sahaniumesh
                  Jun 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400024

Last 10 days it will no reply from them

Mr. Umesh sahani.
                  Mobile serial no. G3axb7136006w6e

I purchase the asus mobile (Invoice as per attached) on 14th april 2016 from your
                  Company. On 12th june 2016 the mobile has been shut off due to some hardware
                  Problem. On 13th june 2016 i talked in amazon and they advised me to visit the
                  Asus service center. On 14th june 2016 i visited on the same center and they told
                  Me to come on 15th june 2016. Till i have not received any feedback from them.
                  Today i called them again and they are saying, the motherboard and battery issue
                  In the same mobile and they are saying to service and give me the same mobile.
                  But, i am not interested to take same mobile since in 2 months the various
                  Hardware problem issued.

I am request you to contact in asus and replace the whole mobile issue me the new
                  Piece as soon as possible.

Looking forward your kind feedback in this regard.

Bhargav Garbham
                    Jun 20, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530032

I submitted my laptop on march 14, 2016. Till now it doesn't get repaired. If i ask them about laptop, they will within 2 or 3 days they get repaired. From past 2 months stories are getting building up. Service center in visakhapatnam, ph number [protected], [protected]. My rma: invs630182
                    Serial number: ccn0as[protected]
                    Model :as s550c
                    Name: bhargav
                    My phone number: [protected]

Note*:- i need to have quick resolution or else will be going for consumers court within no time.

Riju.shashank
                      Jun 19, 2016

My name is shashank verma and my asus laptop is submitted in your services center from past 25 days for repair. I have concern that there is no follow up call nothing from your center reagarding my laptop. I dont know whether its alive or dead could you please take the follow up and let me know that what is happened with my laptop its been 25 days that not a joke. I have so many work that needs to be done ugently with my laptop. I visited to your center they always keep saying " part ni mil rha hai laptop ka hum apko call kar denge" seriously i didnt got any call from you. I dont know what the heck is going on i need my laptop back as soon as possible. Please contact me on this phone no. [protected]. I am very upset from asus service. It was a biggest mistake to buy that bloody asus laptop. If i will get any follow up call then i need my money back or i will go to consumer court.
                      Farad company

chandra68
                        Jun 9, 2016

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

I have purchased a ASUS mobile worth of Rs. 30, 000/-
                        I was purchased in 11-November-2015.
                        Now the SIM slot was not detecting my SIM
                        And it automatically On's and Off's

I want a pure replacement or make my mobile prefect working

I want to go for consumer court

Please take an immediate action

Other wise I want to go for legally

send me updates to this email address:

vedio was not uploading

anmolpatnaik
                          Jun 9, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

This is to inform you that I have purchased one ASUS mobile phone bearing IMEI No. [protected]. The phone was delivered to me on 16.1.2016 through Amazon.in. For almost two months the phone worked properly. Then it started giving problems. The nature of problems are enumerated below:
                          Sometimes network disappears, hence unable to talk.
                          Internet could not be connected, not showing the icons.
                          Wi-fi not working (sometime even icon vanishes).
                          I thought it might be due to SIM card. Hence, I changed the SIM card thrice (not once or twice). Ultimately when the problems could not be resolved, the phone was given to the authorized service center i.e. Plot No. 100, 1st Floor, Sahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751007 on 1.5.2016. After repair I got the phone on 4.5.16. But again it showed the same phenomena. Once more I gave the mobile to the service center on the same day i.e. 4.5.16. . Thenafter I got back the phone on 8.5.16. Same problem persisted. On 10.5.16 again it was given for repair. The service form is attached herewith for your kind perusal. In the meantime I talked to your customer care and the gentleman made me talk to Shri Kamalakant of service center through tele-conferencing, who assured me that this time there won’t be any problem. I told Shri Kamalakant to keep the phone with him after repair and use. Only after his own satisfaction, he should hand over the same to me. Finally on 18.5.16 I got the repaired phone. This time I observed that the network problem is restored to some extent (not 100%) but other new problem came up such as :
                          Disconnected frequently while making conversations.
                          Sometimes call (by pressing on the number) not working. Call can be made only after two-three attempts.
                          Call button is not working.
                          Speed dial not working, if pressed little more other features are appearing.
                          My friends/relatives always complain that the phone is not connected after lot of try.
                          Taking unusual long time to connect the calls.
                          Hence, I would request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange to REPLACE the mobile with new one at the earliest. Hope, a company like ASUS would definitely realize my problems and do the needful. Anything less than REPLACEMENT would not be acceptable to me. Otherwise I will be compelled to take action against the company. Moreover please do not advise me to see the service center again for repair. For your information the aforesaid handset is kept idle. I am using other handset.
                          Awaiting your quick and prompt response.

Anmol Patnaik

Darshan002
                            Jun 8, 2016

Address: 144001

My name is darshan avaiya and i have purchased an asus laptop rog g752vl from united states it's serial no is
                            Fbn0cy[protected]. Sir it is a very costly laptop it's cost is more than 1 lakh. So
                            Sir due to problems o[censored]sb and screen blurring of my laptop i send my laptop to jalandhar, punjab asus india service center for repairment on 16/04/2016 and they said to me that they will take around 15 day to repair it, so i wait for 15 day and when i called them again for asking them about whether my laptop is repaired or not they said it was not yet repaired. They said it will take 10 more day to repair as the repairment kit for your laptop is about to reach to service center so i waited for 10 more day and i called again for asking whether my laptop is repaired or not they siad it will take more time. So they have not at all repaired my laptop and returned me the laptop in more than 42 days on unexpected delivery date. Still my laptop persist same problem o[censored]sb and screen blurring and they have broken my left side of laptop even it is not fitted correctly and not screwed properly. As i have told them that i was not available in jalandhar they have given me unexpected delivery of my laptop in unfavourable condition. And my laptop is broken from one side and also not repaired also it persist more problem than the problems said by me at repairment procedures r going on. When i called them they were saying that it was not there fault you informed us after 5 day
                            Delivery. Also they were blaming me for all there fault they were also not listening to my statement and they were saying talk to this person talk to that person. According to asus policy if the repairment procedures is not completed or take more than a month the laptop will we replaced
                            As by the company as my laptop is under international warranty condition but they were also not replaceing it. Although theyvr blaming me to all there fault o[censored]nexpected delivery, broken laptop edge and non repairedmant of laptop parts. Sir i said to them that when i will return to jalandhar i will take the delivery but they have given me unexpected delivery so i said to one of my friend to take my laptop form the delivery man. But when i checked my laptop it is not at all repaired and even broken and also not handled properly by service center and now it persist more faults than before. But the service center persons is not listening to my words at all and also blaming me for all there fault. Sir i am a college student so i can't able to travel place to place as my exams are going on. Kindly sir take strict action against them and please sir help me out to replace my laptop.
                            Darshan avaiya
                            Phone no.: [protected]

Jeetesh54
                              Jun 6, 2016

Address: 395009

I had given my asus zenfone 2 in service centre. There was issue of auto touch .When I first time called in Asus toll free number they told that the part will deliver after 2-3 months but still 20 days have passed they are telling that more 10 days take for part to deliver to service centre but they are not guaranteeing that I will receive my phone after 10 days n this is just the estimate date. I am in too much need of phone n my exams are there so I need it for WA, pics, PDFs n other things. Instead of having phone for studying i have to waste time to call n request them to give phone as early as possible but still not doing any further actions.
                              My warranty period also finishing in 10 days so if not delivered or any further issues there then they will charge me for small issues too.
                              And in this 1 year warranty period I had to change speaker 2 times n always dust issue on front camera.
                              Now what should I do...???? I m in too much need of phone n they are taking so many days to return my phone and always some or the other issues coming in this phone.

Singh Babandeep
                                from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jun 5, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I have purchased asus h170-pro motherboard this 16th, may 2016. I am facing display flikiring issues. I have dell s2240l monitor and while using it with a vga and hdmi slot, suddenly monitor goes offline for 5sec and sometimes doing same again and again. I have tested it with other monitors and same thing happen to them too.
                                Kindly resolve my problem as early as possible.

My system config is :-
                                Intel core i5-6500
                                G skill ddr4-2400mhz
                                Corsier - 550 watt smps
                                Aug 5, 2021
                                Hi Singh Babandeep,

Try this
                                -Open Screen Resolution by clicking the Start button Picture of the Start button, clicking Control Panel, and then, under Appearance and Personalization, clicking Adjust screen resolution.

-Click Advanced settings.

-Click the Monitor tab, and then, under Screen refresh rate, click the screen refresh rate you want. The monitor will take a moment to adjust. If you want to keep the changes, click Apply. If you don't apply the changes within 15 seconds, the refresh rate will revert back to your original setting.

Hope it helps.

Manish36
                                  Jun 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I ordered ASUS Zenfone LASER 2 few month back . But Flipkart has delivered me the used Handset because i discoveerd some other people photos from the trash . And my Phone also showing lot of problem with in 3 months . It means the guy who has used it earlier has returned the mobile after facing the problem. And the flipkart people were reset the Phone and sell the phone to me. After using for 2 month only it started showing the charging problem. And few days back i have seen a few pic of some unknown people in my trash, I don't have that much time to visit the service station, Please suggest me what to do...

Praying Dhekne
                                    Jun 3, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I purchased a zenfone in aug 15, through flipkart. Ever since i have been having problems. Now. Since the last 3 days, my zenfone is taking a long time to charge.In an hour only about 4% charging. I am using the same charger, original, but i keep getting a message saying, please use only the original charger provided.
                                    My phone was purchased last year in august, hence it is still in guarantee period.

Eyarob
                                      Jun 3, 2016

Address: 743363

I have purchased asus zenfone 5 on 09th dec. 2014 from asus exclusive, galaxy computech pvt ltd, e-mall, ground floor, shop no g19, 6 c r avenue, kolkata 700072 at the cost of rs. 12500.00+rs. 300.00 for screen guard.
                                      Sn: e9azcy158067; imei: [protected]; rma no :inh3650354
                                      I have installed a video calling app-imo on 11th may 2016; then it rapidly drained the battery power and switched off, when i recharged, the display screen become black with a hallo of light around and blinking, still phone calls are coming and i was able to receive that.
                                      In this condition i have gone to asus service centre f 1 infosolution & service pvt ltd, building no 2, 1st floor, raja subodh mullick square, kolkata, wb-700016 on 2016/05/12 receipt no: kol 002973. They inform me over telephone that display and mother board are faulty and it is better to purchase a new phone as the cost of display (Lcd) only is rs 7100.00. They took rs 250.00 as diagnostic charge and diagnosed as lcd & mb faulty.
                                      Then a local mobile technician told me that lcd is ok.
                                      Then i have gone to another asus service centre, protech computer, nazrul sarani, siliguri-734001. They said there is no problem either in lcd or mb. When i show the diagnosis of kolkata asus service centre they said, “ooo then we should recheck”. Then they said the mother board is faulty and we may repair without any document and receipt at the cost of rs 4000.00. I have two alternatives, either to purchase a new phone or revive the phone at that cost. After repairing, in the way of my hospital quarter, i came to know that the phone has 8gb internal memory, i immediately call them, they said call on next monday. Next monday they said, with 16 gb internal memory the price will be rs. 9500.00. They did not give me my old mother board. My phone was zenfone 5 with 16gb internal memory. I am in doubt whether my phone camera is also degraded. Still phone is not ringing and loud button is inactive, songs are not heard except with headphone. They said speaker also to be changed which was okay before repairment.
                                      I, therefore, request you to do the needful and take necessary action against them.
                                      With regards.
                                      Dated: 03rd june, 2016
                                      Dr eyarob hossain laskar
                                      Perm add: vill - makhal tala, po-bansra, rail stn. Ghutiari sharif, dist south 24 paraganas, west bengal, india, pin-743363.
                                      Temp adds: rambi bphc, reang, darjeeling, wb, india. Pin: 734008.

Prakashkumar88
                                        Jun 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603002

Mobile frequently hanging during usage.

Mobile purchasing on[protected].

After that i had raise the complain mobile heating, so its to be returned.

They compromised by some tips.

Now again am facing same problem like mobile heating and hanging

Please arrange the replacement.

Prakash kumar. M