Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 234

Rancho Hydroponic
from Islampur, Bihar
Sep 8, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734003

I am interest in availing home loan for an amount of rs. 10 lakh from sevelok road, siliguri branch for purchase of flat in janli village, dagapur, siliguri. I had visited the branch and accordingly provided all document right from sale agrrement, itr & account statement to axis bank representative mr. Rakesh roy & subhas dutta (Relationship officer) in the month of august 2019.
It is surprising to note that no positive response has come from the bank inspite of the fact that i am prime customer of the bank since last 10 years. My customer id is[protected].
Please explain the reason as to why i am not eligible for housing loan of rs. 10 lakh from the bank for purchasing flat at siliguri where i am establishing my dairy farm at pathatghata on the land solely owned my me.
Oct 14, 2019
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 09, 2019
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, thank you for your interest! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Stop assist services
Hi team..i ave deposited 5900 rs in CDM, in 24 8 2019 at 11.pm but my money was not till now...pls help me

pallaviparmar
    from Jogindarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
    Sep 8, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160017

My name is pallavi parmar with an a/c [protected]. On saturday i. E on 7 september 2019, around 7:40, i was transferring fund from my kotak bank ([protected]) phone banking with an amount of rs 18000. But accidentally i transfer this amount to wrong a/c ([protected]) transaction id - imps :[protected].

It was an big blunder mistake which i have committed in my whole life in case of funds, i am always quite cautious while transferring fund. Every month i transfer funds from kotak salary a/c to this a/c so that i can pay my emi & credit card payment on time which were due on 10th & 8th sep 2019. Being a regular and and long time customer, i request you to please help me in this situation. So that i can get my funds back in my account so that i can pay my dues, so that another person should not use those funds.

I have already register a complain with kotak bank regarding this transaction with a request nos - sr#1-[protected] you might receive a mail regarding this from kotak. I would be very grateful to your bank either you transfer these fund to my axis bank a/c or you can reverse these which ever is easy and short time taking because i don't have much time due to my emi dues & credit card payments.

Waiting for your quick and positive feedback, i hope you people will understand my concern and came out with an solution. You can always reach me at below mentioned nos.
    A/c - [protected]
    Ifsc code - utib0000520
    Oct 13, 2019
    Sep 09, 2019
    Hi, we request to liaise with the account holding bank. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number[protected] has not been processed.
    I got only 69rs instead of 69*2=138rs.

Amazon.in had to refund 69, 69 total of 138, but i got only 69 from axis.

Waiting from 25th aug, now i am seeking your help.

Prince@1995
      Sep 7, 2019

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249402

I am writing this with regards to my credit card bill payment. My credit card number is [protected]. I recently received a bill of amount rs. 44000.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months, but we do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can able to give 20% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, i shall be clearing their dues within the next 5 business days. More than 20% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as i get the confirmation from your side.

Please know that i have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation.

Please reach out my number: [protected]

Divyanand sharma
      Oct 14, 2019
      Sep 09, 2019
      Hi, we request you to reach out to our Phone Banking Center on [protected]/[protected] and our executive will assist you in this regard. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      No proper statements, unnecessary charges, no response, no respect it’s a disaster ## ## bank of
      My loan has been sanctioned on 18th aug'19 and my App Id is 10750277. I am waiting for disbursement even I got the message that Disbursement has been initiated but it has not been disbursed. I talked to representative but he's not responding.

magarant
        Sep 6, 2019

Address: Shyam Memorial School, Hatisar F.V, Bongaigaon, Assam, 783380

Well last year during september, i made an international online payment for a mobile phone. I used paypal since it was universally accepted payment method. I paid the actual amount and the shipping fee seperately. The seller turned out to be a fraud (I know i didn't see that coming) so i filed a complaint for both the transaction. The case was going smooth, until when i informed axis bank too about the issue. Being a smart ass axis bank took the case from paypal and obviously paypal had to back off. But the shipping was still with paypal. Then the never ending journey of documentation and forwarding me to various department a - z began. Even after providing all the documents proof with pictures and video. By the time i was tired of submitting the proof about 10 times to different departments i was tired and hopeless. To my surprise one day axis bank closed my case in favour of the seller stating that i didn't submit documents (I mean really, come on axis bank you should be better in lying atleast by now). Irony the shipping charges dispute which i had with paypal resolved in my favour within 10 days and i only submitted documents 1 time. You can see the difference here. If you didn't have the balls and capibilities to fight a case for a client from whom you suck so many charges daily, why the f would you take the case from paypal and work carelessly. You guys should really improve in this matter, and put customers first not only money first.

LK Fabric and Labels Industries
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Sep 6, 2019

Address: KEERTHI ENTERPRISES MC Road Kallahalli Mandya, Mandya, Karnataka, 571401

I am mr. Gopal k, proprietor, keerthi enterprises. I had tried more time for getting new netbanking account in your hon;ble bank. I got corporate id
          And user id also. Even though, writing correct costumer id but getting invalid user credentials every time. After some attempts i got "reached maximum attempts". And again "invalid user credentials" message is coming.

My mail id is:- [protected]@gmail.com
          Please let me know what is going wrong?

Gopal k

RAKESH PARIYANI
            from Jetpur, Gujarat
            Sep 6, 2019

Axis bank — flatworld rewards + axis bank scam for clayton watch

Submitting a complaint

On the home page of axisbank their is an ad for clayton watch cost 2499 can be claimed by paying only the shipping charges. Subscribed to this and got an code from axis bank and paid the shipping charges (499 inr) on 31.05.2019 but the product is not yet delivered till now. Called the axis bank no proper response, saying it is a merchant issue.
            Called the flatworld rewards, it is always switched off. Emailed but response. Looks like this a scam and i see one more member affected.

[order #9480] (May 31, 2019)
            Product quantity price
            Clayton noble silver metal watch
            Male
            1 unit
            ₹2, 499.00
            Subtotal: ₹2, 499.00
            Discount: -₹2, 499.00
            Shipping:
            ₹499.00 via flat
            Rate
            Payment method: axis netbanking
            Total: ₹499.00
            Sep 06, 2019
            Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with your registered contact number through a DM and we will get back at the earliest.
            Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Sep 11, 2019
            Updated by RAKESH PARIYANI
            My contact details are
            Mail I'd is [protected]@gmail.com

Kailashnath Balu
              Sep 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

I use my debit card 6 days ago and today i get a message saying 200 rs as scg!!! What a cheat axis bank. I am a salaried account holder for more than 6 years with axis and you do this to me.

I need to hear back from you guys how on earth you can charge 20 % of a purchase amount as service charge when using a pos machine. I need to see the rules and regulations you guys are following. And in the internet looks like only axis bank does this kind of charging.

Let me immediately switch my salary account to some other bank - i am not even waiting for a resolution.

Kailashnath. [protected]@gmail.com
              Oct 14, 2019
              Sep 07, 2019
              Hi, we request you to share with us the MID/ TID number to check and assist further. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              Sep 09, 2019
              Updated by Kailashnath Balu
              TIPS SCG POS/01.09.19/JAGADISH BAR AND R
              Sep 09, 2019
              Updated by Kailashnath Balu
              This message only I got - not sure what is MID / TID number in this
              Sep 09, 2019
              Hi, we request you to visit the following link to get clarification on charges levied: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/issues/Cards-ChargesandFees.aspx. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Yogesh Nepali
                Sep 6, 2019

Address: shri sai krupa bunglow near n.d.a police station uttamnagar, house, Pune, Maharashtra, 411023

I have received a call today from axis bank of an active of debit one service just don't want the subscription from my axis card ending with 0856. It has noticed that the money has already been charged 1899.
                So i request you plz return back the money as soon as possible my acc no. Ending with 0300
                I am waiting for the dealtion of these service and plzz return my money back 1899.

Yogesh nepali
                Oct 14, 2019
                Sep 07, 2019
                Hi, sorry for the trouble. We will check and get back to you with an update at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                Sep 09, 2019
                Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

D C Mathew
                  from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                  Sep 6, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682021

Your a/c 774059 is debited by rs. 20172.02 on 26aug19. Avbl bal: rs. 0. Info: asap anniversary closure - kyc not compl. Call [protected] for dispute

Above one, is the message i got one fine morning from axis bank and that too after all the kyc done properly at axis bank palarivatom branch.
                  One of the worst banks ever. They said i ll receive all the amount through dd in 10 working days and i haven't received any dd yet. Such a cheap bank.
                  In case of improper kyc they said the account will be closed in one year, and my account got closed after one n a half years. This itself clearly states that they are total fraud in all their dealings.
                  My registered number is [protected]
                  And email is [protected]@gmail.com

rajuranjan
                    Sep 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

I was using Axis Bank credit card in 2019 I was running out of Job. I also informed about this to the bank.
                    They also sent me a legal notice about that and deactivated the credit card. After deactivation of credit card, they still counting their interest. After contacting customer care they have given me two option one for settlement and others to make the principle amount so that they can provide new Credit Card. When I got job I paid the principle amount and after that when I contacted collection department, they blocked my number by saying after full payment only you will get a new card. I also talked to Nodal officer and he also committed the same. Next day only I made the full payment and given the request for card Reinstatement.
                    Now they have declined the request. Now they are saying that your card is permanently blocked.

Ramesh Mari
                      Sep 5, 2019

credit card account marked as write-off

I used axis bank credit card ending 8157 in 2015 and stopped using after that. There was pending due of rs.2000 but i could not pay that amount due to family situation. Later i got a call from axis to pay/settle the amount. They have offered 7000 to settle the amount but i requested them to provide for 4000. But they sent settlement letter for 7000 and that also after 6 pm (After bank closed time). Due to that i could not make...
                      paratwada
                      Sep 5, 2019

Address: 444805

I have never expect them to this,. This is complete unfair. Why they open it even if there is no proper documentations., they held my balance there as soon as i deposit amout they say your card has been block., i went to branch of axis. And they are still trying t help. Why this thing is happening. I want to close my account and get whatever balance there in cash..
                      Oct 6, 2019
                      Sep 05, 2019
                      Hi, we are sorry to hear that. Do DM us your registered contact details and we will get back soon. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

sandeep kharokar
                        from Amravati, Maharashtra
                        Sep 5, 2019

Address: D 27/2,MIDC,Old by pass Amravati

I have sallery account holder of axis bank at amravati branch. Our service is very pooer. last 3 days i have not received account statment. from 03.09.19 to 05.09.19 some time printer faulty some time server down some time stationery not available.these are poor causes at amravati branch. my home loan is sanctioned in may month and total RS 16000 DEDUCT IN SALLERY ACCOUNT. From 29.08.19 i follow up my home loan states daily but our excutive & seniers many time not received the phone .if received not satisified answer. so from my mind there is duffer & poor service of our bank at amravati district.please answer. Ny email id [protected]@gmail.com

Sudhir S. Gupta
                          Sep 4, 2019

Address: D-503,SHIVALIK HEIGHT,FIFTH FLR, SGRUKUL SCHOOL ROAD,VAPI,CHALA, Chala, VAPI, Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have received a call from axis bank today. I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my axis visa card. It has been noticed that the money charged @1899 for the same.
                          Hence, cancel the subscription and refund the same into my account. I am waiting for confirmation of deletion of this service and also refund the money @1899.
                          Mimansha gupta

Dineshvaran
                            from Puducherry, Puducherry
                            Sep 4, 2019

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605013

I try to withdraw cash from atm today 040919 in axis atm using my axis debit card, during the final stage of transaction (While sound coming) the atm power goes off. Cash was debited from​ my account and not reversed still. The complaint number which i i registered in bank is [protected]. Please kindly reverse my amount soon..

Bank: axis bank
                            Name: dineshvaran i
                            Acct no: [protected]
                            Ct no: [protected]
                            Sep 04, 2019
                            Updated by Dineshvaran
                            I try to withdraw cash 10400 rs from ATM today 040919 in axis atm using my axis debit card, during the final stage of transaction( while sound coming) the ATM power goes off. Cash 10400 rs was debited from​ my account and not reversed still. the complaint number which i i registered in bank is [protected] . please kindly reverse my amount soon..

Bank: axis bank
                            name: dineshvaran i
                            acct no: [protected]
                            ct no: [protected]
                            Sep 05, 2019
                            Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            Sep 05, 2019
                            Updated by Dineshvaran
                            My number is reachable and i am receiving calls asusual in my number .. dont tell this kind of fake reasons.. you can call me now also.. [protected] ..24 hrs gone amt not reversed still.. if so i will close my axis acct and surrender my debit and credit cards also..

nag_it1234
                              Sep 4, 2019

On the home page of axisbank their is an ad for clayton watch cost 2499 can be claimed by paying only the shipping charges. Subscribed to this and got an code from axis bank and paid the shipping charges (499 inr) on 2nd jul but the product is not yet delivered till now. Called the axis bank no proper response, saying it is a merchant issue.
                              Called the flatworld rewards, it is always switched off. Emailed but response. Looks like this a scam and i see one more member affected.

[order #10185] (July 2, 2019)
                              Product quantity price
                              Male
                              1 ₹2, 499.00
                              Shipping:
                              ₹499.00 via flat
                              Rate
                              Oct 5, 2019
                              Sep 04, 2019
                              Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              On the home page of axisbank their is an ad for clayton watch cost 2499 can be claimed by paying only the shipping charges. Subscribed to this and got an code from axis bank and paid the shipping charges (499 inr) on 24rth may 2019 but the product is not yet delivered till now. Called the axis bank no proper response, saying it is a merchant issue.
                              Called the flatworld rewards, it is always switched off. Emailed but no response. Looks like this a scam and i see one more member affected.

Nesar Ahmad Noorullah [protected]

[Order #8944] (May 24, 2019)
                              Product quantity price
                              Male
                              1 ₹2, 499.00
                              Shipping:
                              ₹499.00 via flat
                              Rate

amitabh26d
                                Sep 4, 2019

Address: [email protected], Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hi team.,

This is very urgent as my credit card verification is pending from axis bank which is reuqested from amazon.

For that i am trying customer care since yesterday and after no luck i have to write mail so that i can get some reply.

I tried below mention number and its getting disconnected evrytime. Not even your live chat service is working.

[protected]Toll-free within india)
                                [protected]Toll-free, within india)
                                [protected] – toll free to call from anywhere in india

Emails are not working. There is no way to connect with axis bank.

Kindly help me asap. This is important as my aws certification payment is due. It cant be done untill my card is verfied from axis bank.

Natraj87
                                  Sep 3, 2019

I have been given this credit card without any fees as mentioned by axis bank. I have been moved to uk and not using this card for a while. Now all of a sudden i have been received some bills mentioning card fee, late fee, gst etc. As i was not using it and in a abroad trip i'm not at all checking the bills as well. Recently i noticed and got to know all this. When i reached support, they are keep forcing me to pay the bill rather to understand my concern. I'm not at all happy with axis support and force me to write here.
                                  Oct 5, 2019
                                  Sep 04, 2019
                                  Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/issues/Cards-ChargesandFees.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.

sai gopal Konar
                                    Sep 3, 2019

Address: Q.no- G/98, Bansagar Clony, Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

I have a account in axis bank in year 2012. Its my salary account.in this time i use credit card of this bank.in 2014-15 i leave this job and switch to another company. I was already submit my clouser form to bank. After some time a credit card received by my brother at home. After that i called to customer care and ask for this card, because i dont order any card, i already close my account. So why i want this card. Customer care told me that, your account is not close. But we process for cancel this credit card. After that i dont received any massage from bank. But after some time. Bank massages are start with low balance instructions. And now 2 days ago, in my home received a lowyers notice. For pay 8525 rupees in 7 days. Please suggest me. What can i do. I did not purchase any thing with this credit card. So why i paid this amount. Please suggest sir...

Sir, why i paid any amount, when i was no swap card. And my all transactions are auto dabit mode. My last emi was deduct by auto debit on 7-12-17... But credit card my anual fee generated on 8/11/2017 (As per bank).. So why anual fee not deduct from my account on that time. Now bank told me that - you was not paid anual fee, that because with intrest this amount is 8525.. So its not my fault. If you debit emi by auto debit. And last month anual fee deduct from my account by auto debit. So why not in this time.

Sir please suggest me. I already mailed you before 15 days. But i dont get any response. Please solve it as soon as possible.

Oct 8, 2019
                                    Sep 03, 2019
                                    Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.
                                    Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Reema Kumra
                                      Sep 2, 2019

I received a call from axis bank but i was not agreed for one assist service. And further as i checked my passbook yesterday amount of 1899 has been deducted from my bank account towards one assist service and relationship no is 4934564. Please cancel the subscription and refund the amount in my bank account as early as possible.

Regards:
                                      Reema kumra
                                      Sep 03, 2019
                                      Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.
                                      Sep 08, 2019
                                      Updated by Reema Kumra
                                      My relationship no is 4934564 regarding the issue of amount 1899 rs deducted from my bank account towards the one assist service. As I checked membership for this one assist service has now been cancelled. But till now amount has not been credited back in my bank account. When the amount will be credited back. Update me asap.

Reema kumra
                                      Sep 09, 2019
                                      Updated by Reema Kumra
                                      Its been a week that till now amount of 1899rs has not been credited back in my bank account. I think there is a need to escalation to further higher authorities and expose the matter on twitter so that other account holders within the axis bank should be aware of such frauds by axis bank

Reemail kumra
                                      Hi Team

My registered mobile number is [protected]. Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest and refund my amount in my bank account.

Reema kumra
                                      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2019
                                      Hi, we are looking into this matter. We assure you that we shall provide necessary assistance and take this to resolution at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2019
                                      Hi, we have responded to your concern via DM. Thanks for writing in! Regards, Team Axis Bank.