Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 310

Amanakb
Oct 20, 2018

I am aman bansal, account no [protected], branch khan market, new delhi. I have my delhi police salary account with you. On oct 8th, 2018 i came to branch and asked to change my address and registered mobile no. I gave in writing that i do not have access to my old no as that was disconnected due to non-usage and already got allotted to someone else. I also informed them that my address too had been changed so my new chip debit card must have been returned to the bank.
The bank issued me a new insta debit card and asked me to set pin via my new phone no after 2 days as it should be updated by then.
I tried to activate my new debit card on 12th oct but my could not as my no was still not updated.
I went to branch again on 15th october and asked about this. I was told that the person who took my application lost it so it was not done! I gave another application on 15th but my number is still not updated. I already informed them i have to move to south africa on the 16th of october and it is really important that they change the number. I forgot my online banking password and am not able to change that without otp, also my account on my axis bank app still shows the debit card number which was delivered on the old address even when i called the bank and asked to cancel that card. I am really very annoyed with axis bank customer service, even when i have a priority account.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My name is Kavitha. I am expecting refund from amazon which they claim to have done at your end. My order #[protected]. Request you to look into matter at the earliest.
I am not sure why has this happened. It's been more than a week now. Please arrange to help me get refund at the earliest.
I use credit card of axis bank log tine
First time i delay pay only 400 rs ageist interest charge 2324
My credit card no is [protected]
Name is parikshit h jyotishi
Parikshit
Suddenly they started deducting 500 as consolidated charges every month, when enquired they say 10000 is the minimum balance to be maintained. If goes below that they deduct 500 per month.
I got a call from [protected] and the person asking me adhaar and debit card number to link, he said himself as senior manager from axis and very urgent to link if i failed govt will take all my money from my account .could you please look into the number and catch them to avoid fraud attempt

Shyamjigour
    Oct 20, 2018

On 09.10.2018, i have deposited rs.209000/- in the cash deposit machine at 17:35:46. For the account number no.[protected], three g online travel services pvt ltd name (Sector-1 noida branch)
    Till this day i. E. Up to 14.30 p. M. Of 20 october 2018, this amount not credited in to my account due error and problem in the cash deposit machine.
    I have given the complaint through the security of atm immediately on 09.10.2018 and i have contacted branch on day by day. But no response from the branch.
    Also i request you to bear the penal charges for the non-credit of my deposited amount in my account.
    Nov 27, 2018
    Oct 22, 2018
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
    Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    I Anchal having Saving Account in Axis Bank & when i checked my balance they have deducted 504.34 rs, dated 12 October 2018 from my account written as Consolidated Charges. plz help me to get my money back. Plz return me the whole amount 504.34 without delay.
    My credit card details not giving & charging penalties again and again.
    they are cheating to all innocents
    Dear axis bank plz check deduct my balance 3900 plz reward my balance my. My account no is[protected]. Contect is [protected]

I ma Cash Deposit A/C NO [protected] NAME RNFI services Private Limited Transaction Unsuccessful
    Ha & amount 110000 please check amount & credit a/c AXIS Bank CDM Machine no DPRH290301 Branch solitaire plaza MG road gurgaon Date 10/03/2019 Time 16:22:42

Sharwan Gupta

cdm sector 1 noida cash deposit machine payment unsuccessful bank not responding - Comment #3372797 - Image #0

from Kota, Rajasthan
      Oct 19, 2018

I have salary account in axis bank from my first company after coming out of company i used that account and it's working fine from last 2 years. Today i saw my account on mobile banking it's showing -648 balance neither i received any decduction message before nor it is showing in my statement. I have 80 rs in that account by last month. I tried to contact on customer care but can't able to reach them. I am in different state can't visit the bank. Please provide me any assistance here if possible.

Haresh Punmiya
        Oct 19, 2018

Address: 400104

I had applied for top-up from axis bank, (Loan dept) goregaon - west, branch on april 2018.
        Mr. Ayush the sales person told me submit all the necessary documents for the loan procedure. I told him that "i do not have oc & society share certificate" but still he said that you will get topup without submitting these documents.
        Regarding the topup it got declined on 12th may 2018 & mr. Ayush gave me sanction letter for bt on 16th may 2018. Sign by mr. Kundan joshi (Emp 84207) manager. "i am applied for topup."
        I had inquired about the processing fee in the other axis bank branch, i came to know that fee is rs. 2950/- only but goregaon west had charged me rs. 11800/- (2 cheques of rs. 5900+5900/-)
        Dec 3, 2018
        Oct 19, 2018
        Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. We are here to help! Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Haresh Punmiya's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 19, 2018
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2018
        Hi, we request you to confirm the charges details to check and assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Nikita Koshti
          Oct 19, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

I was depositing money in axis bank account but while depositing money in the early morning at 7:33, my 50, 000 money got stuck in the axis bank atm deposit machine of isanpur branch, ahmedabad... So plz kindly help me as soon as possible. The account number in which i was depositing money is [protected] and the account holder name is sanjay pateliya... Plz help me bcz it's urgent...
          Nov 19, 2018
          Oct 19, 2018
          Hi, we are here to help! Please Inbox us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
          I was not aware about the rule of 4 transactions in a month.. yesterday i made 4 transactions and after that i am not able to do any kind of transaction. I just took out Rs 500 through ATM and rest 3 were online transaction . I am forced to vlose my account as i am completely cashless
          Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vipul403
            from Dirba, Punjab
            Oct 18, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

I am vipul today some strange thing happened inr 4100 is deducted from my axis account. I have not done any transaction, why this amount is get deducted from my account. Is it some kind of glitch from your side. There is some message coming from info: pur/google *nguyen van ngh/[protected]/google *nguyen van ngh/seq.
            Please check this issue otherwise i will need to close my account at axis for this such type of mistake
            Nov 19, 2018
            Oct 19, 2018
            Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://bit.ly/2us5Gcb Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            My ac bls is minus 1600 wt can I do for us my ac not use 1 yr pls my bls clear
            My Name - Prasad M S, Customer ID Number[protected], My Account Number - [protected], Branch Name -Siddhartha layout, Mysore, KARNATAKA. Sir my ASAP account is closed . Request you to kindly help me in this, Please Reactivate My Saving Bank Account.
            -Regards Prasad M S. Mobile Number - [protected] Email Address - [protected]@gmail.com
            Hi, thank you for reaching out. We request you to elaborate your concerns via DM, along with your number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Hi, we wish to inform you that your Axis ASAP account is closed. The decision has been taken on grounds of Bank's internal policies and operating procedure. This account cannot be reactivated. You may continue to use our branches to open a normal savings account. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank

daveparag1978
              Oct 18, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 38008

Date : october 18, 2018 ; time : 15:25

Kind attn : axis bank credit card recovery department

Axis credit card no.[protected]

Mr. Kailash (M [protected]) instruct to his collection executive mr. Sandeep to hold at my home till 7.00pm evening, do not leave my home untill money is not received

Plz help

Mr. Parag dave
              Nov 19, 2018
              Oct 19, 2018
              Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to make the timely payment towards the outstanding amount to avoid collection follow up. Regards, Team Axis Bank

sushil vs Axis
                Oct 18, 2018

Address: 0110049

Background :- (Story by sandeep sharma)
                A person named ashish yadav (Ex co worker) got the loan from axis bank - delhi branch (As that time our salary ac was with axis bank - gk branch delhi)
                Its 4 years i am no longer in connect with ashish yadav and don't have any specific relation with him as rest 200 employee of the company.
                So i have no relation with - loan/axis branch/ ashish yadav

Scenario :-
                A guy from recovery agency - name called "sandeep sharma" (Contact details -[protected], [protected],[protected], [protected], [protected] and others)
                Conversation - he called me and ask about ashish yadav and start misbehaving (Abusing and bad languages) and forced me call ashish yadav as i was unaware about ashsih and his contact details.
                He got my details like home & office address told me take illegal action against me & my family members. And start calling me in every 1 hours
                Every time called from different numbers and abused and threaten

Nov 23, 2018
                Oct 19, 2018
                Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please share your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Oct 20, 2018
                Hi, we request you to share your contact details along with the contact details from which you are receiving the calls to check and assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Loan account No:PPR[protected].

Hi, I have received a message stating "Congratulations! Your PERSONAL LOAN has been disbursed on 12-10-18 with Loan a/c No. PPR[protected] for Rs.200000/- at 15.25% p.a.for 60 months.Your first EMI of Rs.4784 will be due on 05-11-18." But still the amount is not credited in my account.

Kindly assist.
                Hi, we request you to DM us your registered mobile number and we will get back to you shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                I have cash deposit Machine in axis bank for sagar tech plaza building Sakinaka Andheri in Rs 4500/-. But not deposit account.
                Please since the request you please checking revert back.

Vitthalkadam
                Hi, thank you for reaching out. We request you to elaborate your concerns via DM / Inbox, along with your register mobile number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Dear I am open a saving & demat a/c in axis bank branch dausa(Raj.) On date 06/10/2018 but bank not open my Demat a/c today till . So I have a manny lose of my money so pls open my Demat a/c early soon & submitted my complend, Thanks
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
                Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Mere account se 5 rs+ gst charges cut hue hai jo consolidated charges ke show kr rahe but mere account me already 14000 ke above rupees hai to plss my charges are return my account num is [protected] plss help me and my mobile num is [protected].

Lalit singh
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
                Hi, the charges levied in your savings account is as per the schedule of charges. Please refer to this link: https://bit.ly/2o02YoS for more details. Thanks for writing in! Regards, Team Axis Bank

Param1986
                  Oct 17, 2018

Address: 110064

Dear axia bank,

At last few month i have not pay to credit card payment because some emerargency in our house. My credit card last digit-7905 today i have pay the full payment 53870. So kindly reversel the charge in debit interest or late fee payment charges.

We have allready talk to axis toll free customer he says first you pay the full amount of statement then we have raise the request of reversal payment.

Paramjeet kaur
                  Ph-[protected]
                  Nov 28, 2018
                  Oct 19, 2018
                  Hi, we are looking into your concerns and shall get back to you within 48 hours. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  Oct 19, 2018
                  Hi, we request you to share the correct card number for further assistance. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

six day
                    from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 17, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

Sir, my account is in the galaxy complex medical college road gorakhpur.
                    I open jan dhan yojana account in axis bank, when i withrdal my money from my account, the account was blocked. When i reached axis bank about this problem, they checked my account or told that your account is in this student account there is no jan dhan yojana account. When i asked to solve this problem with the bank manager, he said that your account will be closed from here and it can not be done by

Account holder dheeraj kumar
                    Account no [protected]
                    My contact no [protected]
                    Oct 29, 2018
                    Sir, I went to the bank today and requested him to re-open my account. but bank manager no help my co 9936923462 9889670556
                    Oct 19, 2018
                    Hi, we tried reaching you today, however unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    Oct 23, 2018
                    Updated by six day
                    Sir, I had opened a Jan Dhan Yojana account in Axis Bank but after some time the account became blocked when I met the bank manager to re-open it and then changed my account.
                    please contact me today [protected]/[protected]

Oct 23, 2018
                    Updated by six day
                    Sir, I am asking the bank manager why the Jan Dhan Yojana account is getting blocked.
                    Oct 23, 2018
                    Updated by six day
                    Sir bank manager is not ripowning my account and he is talking about closing my account
                    Oct 23, 2018
                    Updated by six day
                    Sir, I went to the bank yesterday and requested him to re-open my account.
                    please co [protected]
                    Oct 24, 2018
                    Updated by six day
                    sir bank no any help

Oscarnamgyal
                      Oct 17, 2018

Address: 110029

I would like to begin with thanking axis bank for there excellent and consistent ability which is not able to help us solve a simple refund issue... Although all the required documents has been submitted as well as all the co operation needed by the bank to get the matter under investigation. The complaint which was formally made on the 1st of october has not been even initiated even after visiting the bank and completing every necessary steps or info needed by the bank. On top of that given the assurance by the complaints dept and the safdarjung branch manager and employees that the only step left is to wait for the refund to get processed once they have investigated the matter with the icici bank within 3-4 days... And today on the 17th when i contact the complaints team with the reference number provided by the bank to check the status. I get an answer that the document needed is not submitted and the complaint to solve the issue has not been initiated also, let alone process the refund. My goodness what is it that such a so called "reputed" bank in the nation can't even process a simple complaint to be fixed even after 17 days it was reported and provided with all the info and documents in detail as instructed by the bank themselves. Even after taking every step as instructed by the bank you can't even bloody initiate a minor complaint to get processed for investigation, let alone fixing the issue and getting the amount refunded. However i am glad at the end of the day that i had made the decision to close my personal savings account and every tie up with the bank which was created and started with them 10 years ago due to the circumstances facing with the same issue. If a so called "reputed" bank of the nation cannot even solve a minor issue without any hesitance for a loyal account holder and customer of 10 years than i too don't have any hesitancy to close such ties and also to proactively discourage each and every member of my family and friends as well as go to the social media publicly to dis continue to deal or have any ties with such utter nuisance and pathetic people who don't have the simple conscience to solve a matter after doing everything for them as instructed. I just dont understand whether this is the banks motto and policy or is it just the employees utter hesitancy and reluctance to help someone who has faced similar issues.
                      Nov 17, 2018
                      Oct 17, 2018
                      Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      Sir I open axis online account and I used few days
                      Then I have balance suddenly without my knowledge my account is closed how could u close my account if any address mismatch contact me.how could u close

worst customer service ever - Comment #3244562 - Image #0
                      Hi, we wish to inform you that your account ending with 9942 has been closed as per bank's internal policy. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

vinu radha
                        Oct 17, 2018

Address: 600122

Customer id[protected]

I have a credit card with axis bank, i requested for extension due to job loss and it was denied, i transferred money to my axis bank account so i can pay my dues
                        Credit card team marked a lien of my entire credit card outstanding on my savings account thus stopping me from using my savings account

I spoke to the collection team and paid the minimum due so the lien can be removed but even after payment they did not remove lien
                        When asked the collection team asked me to send an email so the amount frozen in my account will go towards credit card payment

I did that too and the money is still frozen in my axis savings account

Lien not removed and i can't use the credit
                        Axis didn't deduct it towards credit card either

My money just lies there useless

Customer support is useless as they keep sending me same templates over and over to make payments
                        Nov 17, 2018
                        Oct 17, 2018
                        Hi, we request you to share the contact details of the collection team from which you were receiving the calls. Thanks for writing in.Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Akash Jauhari
                          Oct 17, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I have submitted a cheque to mahindra finance before submitting i have verified my signature from your other branch. They asked me that signature is ok. But that cheque was bounced due to signature mismatched. Why my branch (Hewatt road, lucknow) didn't ask me before bounce due to signature mismatched.
                          Who is responsible for that and who will pay for that?
                          Nov 17, 2018
                          Oct 17, 2018
                          Hi, sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are here to help! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank

salo.rehab
                            Oct 17, 2018

Greetings...

Sub: bnpl a/c-mr/da/nm/689/14-15 panvel 410206

This is to inform you that we (Sterling surgical sales) imported material through billi no.: 0224ar1m160062 dated[protected] beneficiary name is fusi tech (Hk) co. Limi.

Kindly be noted that we have submitted the supporting papers to axis bank, branch old rajinder nagar but even then we are receiving the letter for submissiion of evidence of import of goods/service.

You are requested to investigate the case and inform us urgently.

Seema midha
                            Nov 20, 2018
                            Oct 17, 2018
                            Hi, we are looking into your concerns and shall get back to you within 48 hours. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

TapeshJain
                              Oct 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

I ordered food from zomato on 7th october. The order wasnt processed but the amount was deducted from my account. It has been 10 days and the refund hasnt reflected in my account while the zomato officials say they have already issued the refund.
                              Reference refund no-20181007111212801300168509007837260.
                              Please update the status of my refund. Thanks.
                              Nov 17, 2018
                              Oct 17, 2018
                              Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://bit.ly/2L2fC2d Regards, Team Axis Bank.

biren kumar jena
                                from Talcher, Odisha
                                Oct 17, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751023

Hi, i m biren, employee id 112144, was working in axis bank as an assistant manager in operations in angul branch sol id 288. Joining date was 29.02.2016 and resigned date was 14.01.2018. Whenever i m trying to get to know about my epf balance or trying to get to know my epf balance its showing that there is something wrong with your name with your aadhaar card. While there is same name is mentioned in the both.

Kindly do the needful.
                                Thank y
                                Nov 17, 2018
                                Oct 17, 2018
                                Hi, we request you to share the screenshot of the error to check and assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                Dec 28, 2018
                                Updated by biren kumar jena
                                Passbook not available to this Member-id as this pertain to exempted establishment (i.e. Trust).Requested to contact your employer
                                Dec 28, 2018
                                Updated by biren kumar jena
                                Showing me this thing

Sridhar Tatapudi
                                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Today Rs.36.46 got debited in the name of TIP/SCG.POS.DT 091018/ and I checked my transactions on the mentioned date . I used it to pay my exam fees only on that day . I have 3 bank accounts and This kind of money deduction is being happened only with Axis bank only . I want a detailed clarification and refunding of money although it is a small amount coz money got debited like this for 3 times till now and also please enlighten me about this kind of money deductions so that if this is the case i can stop using axis bank
                                  Nov 17, 2018
                                  Oct 17, 2018
                                  Hi, we are here to help! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                  Oct 17, 2018
                                  Updated by Sridhar Tatapudi
                                  My reg numbr is [protected]

pavail
                                    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160070

REGISTERED POST.

Dated: 15/10/2018
                                    Axis Bank Ltd.
                                    S.C.O No. 661, Sector 70
                                    Mohali.

Reference: Our Request for closure of current account No. [protected] in the name of our firm GILTON ELECTRICALS. SCO 667, Sector 70 Mohali.

Dear Sir’s,
                                    We were operating a current account in your bank branch at S.C.O No. 661, Sector 70 Mohali, as our showroom was nearby located at S.C.O No. 667, Sector 70 Mohali.
                                    Since March 2018, we had made a formal request for closure of our account as we were in the process of vacating the premises, and therefore we surrendered the credit card machines & the balance cheques in the branch itself. Subsequently we shifted from our address on 31/05/2018.
                                    This fact is also confirmed from the fact that there has been no activity in this account at all from 31/05/2018 onwards, as we have vacated the premises.
                                    Still, it has come to our knowledge that the bank has not closed our current account, despite our request & fulfillment of all formalities, such as cheque return etc, and some arbitrary miscellaneous charges are being debited to the account, which is apparently now showing a negative balance, despite no activity in the account from June 2018 onwards.
                                    We have also visited the bank and explained that we have vacated the address & closed our account & not done any activity in our account, but the concerned bank representative has put forward the reply that some charges have to be paid (even though we have not operated the account since June 2018)
                                    We request you to please close our account urgently & with immediate effect and please waive the undue and unnecessary charges as there has been no activity in the account at all since the past many months, failing which we shall have no option but to seek a legal course for closure of our account, so that the bank may not unilaterally keep on debiting charges to our account.
                                    We are retaining a copy of this letter, in case it is required for further follow up in a legal course.
                                    Nov 20, 2018
                                    Oct 17, 2018
                                    Hi, we request you to confirm the branch details where you have visited to check and assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

sourjya swarup
                                      Oct 16, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570027

I have provided the attachment of a transaction which is not successful but 1720 amount is deducted from my account and its been 3 days since I have not received my refund. Kindly look into the matter as the recipient is declining the transaction by stating they have not received the transaction amount. I have already raised request from axis customer care, still its been 24hrs no response from their side. So please look into the matter and take necessary steps to refund my money.

thanks and regards,
                                      sourjya swarup pradhan

Prashant Pratyay
                                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I ordered a product called Axis active band on the 4th of October 2018. The amount was deducted at the same time and I received a message that your order has been received. But today 0n th 16th October 1521 hrs, there is no status update. I dont know where my product is. When I call customer service, they charge me money for pressing buttons on my phones and when I get some1 on the phone, he doesn't know what to do and hangs up. I still havent received my axis active band. This is ### service by you guys, never expected this from you.
                                        Nov 5, 2018
                                        Ok
                                        Oct 17, 2018
                                        Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. We are here to help! Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                        Oct 19, 2018
                                        Updated by Prashant Pratyay
                                        I have sent you the details in the DM. My contact number is [protected].
                                        Oct 30, 2018
                                        I went to the branch head. And mailed a complaint to nodal officer. He has promised a refund for the same.
                                        Nov 05, 2018
                                        No use of complaining to these ### out here. As u can see the thread they just keep asking for your phone numbers.

Thanks to the Branch Manager. The kind guy helped me refund the amount.