Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13000

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 33

Mubashira I
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Aug 13, 2022

Axis bank
Sep 24, 2022
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 13, 2022
Updated by Mubashira I
Complaint against the Education loan overdue,
Every month I'm paying before 5th of my due amount.last 2 months I received a message and calls from Axis bank for your loan amount is bounced and need to pay penalty charges.I explained everything, I'm paying correctly.I need a clear valid solution immediately.
Aug 15, 2022
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Nilesh Kumar Govindbhai Rathod
    Aug 13, 2022

Bardoli k axis bank ATM se 500 rs nikle nahi 11 Aug 2022 ko 24 hour se uper ho gaya refund bhi nahi hua

hsaha2011
      from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 12, 2022

Credit card dues paid but not showing on account.

I have an axis credit card having last 4 digit -3828. I had paid my credit card dues amounting of Rs. 5498.81/- (five thousand four hundred ninety-eight rupees eighty-one paisa) on 3rd Aug'22 through net banking (SBI) by using link of Axis bank App "pay my dues" in Credit card page. But the payment is not reflecting at my axis credit card account, so I contacted axis customer service on 10th Aug after waiting more than 3 working days (because...
      Karthik83
      from Coonoor, Tamil Nadu
      Aug 12, 2022

Fraud through axis bank credit card

I received a call from a unknown number telling your reward points going to expire in axis Bank card so please check it i will be on online . Once I finished checking with typing all my credentials with my axis browsing page i received a OTP within that from my credit card the fraud has taken 71000rs. I have raised complaint in cybercrime and axis Bank . Regarding this I haven't got helped from bank side as they tell it's all shared from...
      Rajan12419
      Aug 12, 2022

My account no xxx2882 is a salary account since from 2015 August basaveshwarnagar.

Yesterday morning 10.31AM, i got an email from Axis bank notifications say my account is debit freezed.
      Today i had visited nearest axis Bank branch, and i as spoke with home branch operations head/ branch head Even though no proper response from the both side of the bank, because of this iam facing more financial issues reg person expense.
      As per them i had submitted requesting letter c explained about the subjected, so pls help to support.
      Sep 16, 2022
      Aug 15, 2022
      Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Dha Nä Raj
        Aug 11, 2022

From my axis bank mobile banking app i came to know that Rs 46300 has
        been debited from my credit card but there no otp genereted or there is no
        online transcation or there is no swipe or any thing like that for rs46300 in
        the name of himashu communication. it is not done by me by any means i
        went to bank and also lodged the comliant through custmer care support
        but no resolution is being provided to me kindly look into that the matter.

Ela Siva
          Aug 10, 2022

Address: Thuraiyur Branch Axis Bank

I am writing this with regards to my credit card bill payment. My credit card number is [451457******6744]. I recently received a bill of rs. 90995.16.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months and i am jobless, but I do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I am able to give 20% of my debts. If agreed to settle with this amount, I shall be clearing their dues within the next 30 business days. More than 20% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as I get confirmation from your side.

Please know that I have Depression and Physical fatigue that Axis CC staff has given in this Critical Time, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely I am sorry to you for your Calls and Speech. Thank you.

Below are my details for your reference.

* Name: Elangovan.A* DOB: 03/07/1989* CC NO: Ending with 6744* CC TYPE: My zone axis credit card* CC Limit: 35000* ADDRESS:West Street, Thippirajapuram, Kumbakonam D.NO: 608
          Please reach out to my Email: [protected]@gmail.com
          Hi Ela Siva, we request you to share your registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
          Ela Siva's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 18, 2022

manjunathht
            Aug 9, 2022

Address: IBM India Pvt Ltd,Plot No 3 Epip(Whitefield) Ind Area First Tech Place, Hoodi Village, Krishnarajapuram Hobli

Hi All

Still i did not get my order i don't know what is happening,

Shipment:-[protected]

please help me for getting my order

Cleeta
              from Anand, Gujarat
              Aug 9, 2022

I made a transaction on 11th July 2022 on Flipkart to buy a product for rs. 14378 using Credit card. The order was cancelled by Flipkart and amount was returned but I am still asked to pay the due amount of rs. 14378, which is wrong, Axis can directly adjust the same in upcoming statement rather than asking me to pay. However the minimum due of Rs.819 is paid, but still I am charged amount of rs.538 extra. Requesting you to look into this at the earliest. I was said I wil receive a call from the senior phone banking officer, yet now no call is received also my service request is closed without my consent. Sr no. I have received is[protected]On 09/08/22 request is reopened again on my call, but no solution provided by them. They say their senior will call as usual, but No call is received.

Kindly help at earliest as my interest is increasing day by day and affecting my CIBIL score.
              sir i pay credit card settilement amount but not sent n o c letter why update my account NOC please confirm sir

Nishuavi
                Aug 9, 2022

Real or fake offer letter?

Address: Patna

Someone sent me a joining offer letter of Axis Bank for job. They asking me for 5000 Rs. Can you tell me is it true or fake joining letter??...
                Mahesh2608
                from Piduguralla, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 8, 2022

Address: Axis Bank Piduguralla

HI I'm Mahesh Done Money deposited in ATM deposit machine in Piduguralla Axis Bank atm but it was not credited to account its time 08/08/2022 08:47 pm i received message on screen " Your transaction in under process account holder will receive credit alert on the registered mobile number / email once the transaction is processed" few sec i received the acknowledgement unable to process receipt but i didn't amount back and not credit to bank account also total i done 2 transactions 1st transaction was 48000 and 2nd transaction was 52000 complete 500 notes but it was not credited. I didn't find any security and no emergency number near bank and ATM Centre to update below issue. Communicated with customer care but they informed 08:00 AM to 08:00 PM only try to register compliant after 08:00 AM . Please find the attached photos and please help on issue Account no : [protected]; Account Name : Ponnada Jagadish; IFSC : UTIB0001379
                Sep 10, 2022
                Aug 10, 2022
                Hi Mahesh, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please refer to the link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/atmminimumcashwithdrawallimitminimumcashwit.aspx and raise a dispute. Regards, Team Axis Bank

ashishbist08
                  Aug 8, 2022

#AxisBankShameonyou Axis Bank is such a fraud bank for senior citizens, where my father went to the branch to invest in Mutual fund and without telling him being sold ULIP plan. He is 70+ (in age), senior citizen, and because they cannot sell an insurance product directly to him they put it with my name without telling him or me. All this time he wasn’t aware of being sold a ULIP product and when now he is required with immediate funds and wanted to liquidate mutual funds, was told about it needs to invested in 5 years lock-in as a product with lot of charge in front, cannot liquidate before and have to pay this every year to them otherwise this policy will lapse.

He had this account for more than 40 years with Axis Bank, it was his govt salary account, and till this point he use to trust bank, now with this, the trust is gone and also have gone through with lot of stress with his retirement money is being mishandled by your representative. Want to cancel this product ASAP and request his hard earned money to be returned in full. All the branch employees are just talking about the free look period, that he should have checked each and every detail before that and not trust bank employees on their words. It's like if 15 days are passed robbery won't qualify, how can one trust these fraud people ready to make their merry on the woes of senior citizens clients always easy to be their pray.

Policy Details# UIN 104L082V04

Branch# X1540

Policy#[protected]

Axis Bank representative Annu Singh (Person Code 425404)
                  Sep 10, 2022
                  Aug 10, 2022
                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please share with us the registered contact number of the account holder and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Sukhendu kr sadhu
                    from Suri, West Bengal
                    Aug 8, 2022

Address: Suri ,samanwaypally.birbhum.731101

My savings bank account suddenly have been freeze.kindly defreeze now because it is my salaryaccount

Musak shaikh
                      Aug 8, 2022

Address: Degloor Di Nanded MH 431717

I have axis microfinance costumer and I take loan from axis microfinance.and i am paid all emi on time but one emi unpaid shows .Plz help me.
                      I take loan from axis microfinance Degloor Branch.
                      Postal code is.431717
                      Aug 08, 2022
                      Updated by Musak shaikh
                      Plz solve this
                      Aug 08, 2022
                      Updated by Musak shaikh
                      I contacted with manager but they not responce to my issues

from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                        Aug 7, 2022

I’m using axis bank account and I selected Liberty account while opening a bank account and i was told that actually the limit for liberty account is 25k minimum balance but I don’t need to maintain 25k because I was under a family program in which only the primary account holder has to maintain 25k minimum bank and rest of the members don’t need to maintain the minimum bank. My brother is the primary account holder and my brother maintains his bank balance correctly even then money was deducting from my bank account.
                        I tried to contact the branch but no proper response.
                        My account number is [protected]
                        My name is S LakshmiPrasad
                        Sep 24, 2022
                        Aug 13, 2022
                        Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/FeesAndChargeMaster/FeesAndCharges.aspx?_ga=2.76287580.[protected].[protected][protected].[protected] for more information on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank

TamilIsara
                          Aug 7, 2022

Address: No:2, kaveri street, Devikarumariamman Nagar, Velachery, Chennai 600042

Closed credit card a long back still this bank deducted amount from my saving account without prior information.

Deducted amount : 1812.45

anrajsenthilkumar
                            Aug 6, 2022

My loan was rejected by Axis bank. But they did not return loan processing fee. Please help me to get loan processing fee.

Loan Application ID 17382504
                            Bank name: Axis bank, Tambaram Branch, Chennai
                            Sep 7, 2022
                            Aug 07, 2022
                            Hi Senthil, please note that the processing fee is non refundable as per banks internal norms. Regards, Team Axis Bank

kashif198930
                              Aug 6, 2022

I took a loan of 2, 32, 000 on 16% interest in which per month EMI was Rs 5702 I have paid 5 EMI but still the outstanding balance showing on my Axis loan application is Rs 2, 23, 098 could you please help me with the calculation or are you people started looting if this is the issue I am not going to pay any installment. This is ridiculous service if this will continue I am never going to complete this loan. Please look into it on an urgent basis else I am quitting to pay the next installment for sure. You people are looting. Today I asked about this to your customer executive they were blank and quitting the chat is this the way you deal.
                              Sep 20, 2022
                              Aug 11, 2022

Gunjan Jariwala
                                Aug 5, 2022

Brn to acct closed

Address: ahmedabad

Today i got a message from customer care no. that INR 1710.48 has been debited from axis bank account for brn to acct closed in full and final set, though i haven't done any closer work for my account....
                                7 other people found this review helpful
                                7 found this helpful
                                Bikash.mondal
                                Aug 5, 2022

I have a salary account on axis bank Kolkata, but I am unable to close it because some how they change my phone number of that account and I shifted to Bengaluru .
                                Now I need a axis bank account but bank said I need to close the previous account the I can open a new account.
                                Please help me to close my old account.

Thanks in advance for resolving my issue,
                                Bikash Mondal